View Full Version : Match Updates Forfar v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

20-01-2024, 12:07 PM
Cold one today with the wind chill playing a part.

3000 Hibees expected so here’s hoping for a professional and entertaining game.

Team news and match updates here.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Up-the-slope
20-01-2024, 12:18 PM
it certainly wont be Dubai temps up there today :greengrin.. -6oC at Ormiston on Thursday morning to welcome the players back

bob12345
20-01-2024, 12:25 PM
Match programme in here:
https://matches.yfsmedia.net/forfarvhibernian200124

Forfar captain Andy Munro is a big Hibee.

20-01-2024, 12:28 PM
Got a really bad feeling about today.

Hopefully we go ahead early to ease some nerves and go on and get a comfortable win

20-01-2024, 12:34 PM
Weather is fine up here. Not too cold.

badabing67
20-01-2024, 12:38 PM
Spartans 1 1 Hertz

20-01-2024, 12:40 PM
A wee flashback before today's big game.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-fqFxHWDlA

20-01-2024, 12:43 PM
Really???

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3T5FU6Hav8

badabing67
20-01-2024, 12:45 PM
Really???

Wow no way

ElginHibbie
20-01-2024, 12:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GESiFemXMAASr8u?format=jpg&name=small

20-01-2024, 12:46 PM
Staring line up;

……………………Marshall…………

Whittaker….Fish….Hanlon…..Stevenson…

Youan………Jeggo….Newell….Jair…..

………………..Rudi….Doidge….

Not starting Vente and Obita is a mistake imo

20-01-2024, 12:46 PM
Really???

Don’t get your hopes up. They claim they are streaming the Spartans vs Hearts game just now but it definitely isn’t that on screen

20-01-2024, 12:47 PM
Staring line up;

……………………Marshall…………

Whittaker….Fish….Hanlon…..Stevenson…

Youan………Jeggo….Newell….Jair…..

………………..Rudi….Vente…..

Vente on the bench.

20-01-2024, 12:48 PM
Only 7 subs too, trying to think who’s missing, Harbottle maybe from last game subs

20-01-2024, 12:49 PM
Some team that. Should still get the job done but very uninspiring.

20-01-2024, 12:50 PM
Only 7 subs too, trying to think who’s missing, Harbottle maybe from last game subs

Is it not the case that you can only name seven in the cup or has that changed?

Just looked at the Spartans game - I’m evidently wrong

20-01-2024, 12:50 PM
That's a baffling line up. Very strange

20-01-2024, 12:51 PM
Vente on the bench.

Yeah sorry I edited it.

Mental decision imo.

badabing67

No Megwa bit of a surprise for me, maybe paperwork needs completed ?

Cup tied

Big game against Rangers midweek, bit of extra dig in midfield with Jeggo, and still plenty good enough to be the better side. Can’t see why it’s baffling.

ElginHibbie

Cup tied

MagicSwirlingShip
Delighted for Rudi!

JGS56
20-01-2024, 12:52 PM

Cup tied - played for Airdrie in an earlier round

In what way?

Starting a 16 and a 17 year old

Bit of a risk but it is against league 2 opposition

Il be interested to see how Rudi does as he pretty rated by some

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

He’s cup tied

Up-the-slope
20-01-2024, 12:53 PM
looks like protecting some niggles on the artificial pitch and getting youngsters who have been playing on it more regularly

20-01-2024, 12:53 PM
For me Jeggo and Stevenson don’t play forward enough and lack the ability Levitt and Obita do to play forward or cut to through their team.

Vente is our best striker and should play. He’s lacking confidence but this is the sort of game that could get him firing again.

badabing67
20-01-2024, 12:54 PM
Cup tied

Right :aok:

20-01-2024, 12:54 PM
In what way?

Starting a 16 and 17 year old and Stevenson who has been extremely poor when he's played. Vente, Levitt and Obita on the bench. Not as if they need a break. Looks like he thinks this tie is a formality.

20-01-2024, 12:55 PM
Strange line up.

Happy rudi’s playing. Is he not a midfielder though?

Him newell and jeggo in the middle?

AL-Qaholik
Vente in desperate need of a goal or 2.
Benched. Mental.

Starting a 16 and 17 year old and Stevenson who has been extremely poor when he's played. Vente, Levitt and Obita on the bench. Looks like he thinks this tie is a formality.

Levitt has been abysmal, can’t have any complaints at being dropped.

20-01-2024, 12:56 PM

It’s not baffling, you might disagree with it but it’s not baffling in any way.

My concern is the full back areas, neither are able to get up and down the pitch like they’re needed to.

20-01-2024, 12:56 PM
Strange line up.

Rudi in fairness will be perfect for the striker that drops deeper and gets on it

AL-Qaholik
20-01-2024, 12:57 PM
Wait…is that a…4-3-3?!?

Vente in desperate need of a goal or 2.
Benched. Mental.

Benching a striker who hasn’t looked like scoring isn’t mental.

Rudi in fairness will be perfect for the striker that drops deeper and gets on it

I’m looking forward to seeing how he gets on. High hopes for him

Bad Habits
20-01-2024, 12:58 PM
Any news around a stream from Forfar or any unscrupulous sources?

20-01-2024, 12:59 PM
Think Vente will get half an hour. The best thing we can do here is treat this like a training game the same Lee Johnson did with the League Cup.

A bit sobering seeing any lineup in 2024 containing all of Stevenson, Hanlon, Jeggo & Dodidge. Good to see Rudi & Whittaker playing, even if the latter is out of necessity.

TrinityHFC
Wait…is that a…4-3-3?!?

No chance.

20-01-2024, 01:00 PM
Starting a 16 and 17 year old and Stevenson who has been extremely poor when he's played. Vente, Levitt and Obita on the bench. Not as if they need a break. Looks like he thinks this tie is a formality.

Who else we going to play at right back though? Plenty folk asking for Molotnikov to get a chance as well.

Would have started Vente personally but not surprised to see Doidge play.

20-01-2024, 01:02 PM
Can see why Doidge is in there, you reckon the Forfar defence will probably be pretty physical

20-01-2024, 01:04 PM
Stevenson has not been poor but Obita should be in there. I do agree about one of the two young starters tho. The other is unfortunately needed. Time to bring Rudi on when the tie is won IMO.

20-01-2024, 01:05 PM
Can see why Doidge is in there, you reckon the Forfar defence will probably be pretty physicalAgree

Some might not agree about starting Rudi or Rory but I can't see the team as unbelievable as some like to make out (mostly Twitter to be fair)

The right back position we basically only have 1 option at the moment

Dmas
20-01-2024, 01:06 PM
Stevenson has not been poor. I do agree about one of the two young starters tho. The other is unfortunately needed. Time to bring Rudiger on when the tie is won IMO.

Rudi offered more in a fleeting appearance last game than levitt did the whole time he was on if he can’t be rewarded for that against Forfar when does he get the nod? Guys in on merit a great chance for him IMO

20-01-2024, 01:08 PM
Can see why Doidge is in there, you reckon the Forfar defence will probably be pretty physical

That's why I was calling for him to start

20-01-2024, 01:11 PM
Agree

Some might not agree about starting Rudi or Rory but I can't see the team as unbelievable as some like to make out (mostly Twitter to be fair)

The right back position we basically only have 2 option at the moment

For me it’s absolutely the right game for rudi to be in there

20-01-2024, 01:11 PM
For me Jeggo and Stevenson don’t play forward enough and lack the ability Levitt and Obita do to play forward or cut to through their team.

Vente is our best striker and should play. He’s lacking confidence but this is the sort of game that could get him firing again.

I’d have played Obita for the reason you mention. I don’t think Levitt and Vente can complain about being left out. I would have played both but they’ve been crap lately and, contrary to what some folk think, that’s on them as well.

20-01-2024, 01:12 PM
Plenty attacking threat to see us win comfortably

Desperately need a CM and CB though

Rudi offered more in a fleeting appearance last game than levitt did the whole time he was on if he can’t be rewarded for that against Forfar when does he get the nod? Guys in on merit a great chance for him IMO

Agree with your first sentence but wouldn’t have started him. Fingers crossed he does well.

It’s not baffling, you might disagree with it but it’s not baffling in any way.

My concern is the full back areas, neither are able to get up and down the pitch like they’re needed to.

Agreed. We are resting 3 players for a game against League 2 opponents.

That team should easily have enough to win.

I can imagine the reactions on here if Vente played and got a bad injury that put him out for a few weeks. He also might be nursing an injury for all we know.

20-01-2024, 01:15 PM
Agreed. We are resting 3 players for a game against League 2 opponents.

That team should easily have enough to win.

I can imagine the reactions on here if Vente played and got a bad injury that put him out for a few weeks. He also might be nursing an injury for all we know.

Why are we resting them? They've just had two weeks off. It's the Scottish cup.

Paulie Walnuts
20-01-2024, 01:19 PM
Don’t see the sense in not playing Vente up top today but other than that it’s alright.

Should be more than enough to get through.

20-01-2024, 01:21 PM
Why are we resting them? They've just had two weeks off. It's the Scottish cup.We are playing a team joint second bottom of league 2 - we should be able to start a few younger players who we think can develop into regular starters

No issue with that at all

Our squad as a whole is thin though - particularly with the internationalists away

20-01-2024, 01:23 PM
2024 and still starting Stevenson and Doidge is a bit uninspiring but I know they always give their best. 2 youngsters in the mix but might be risky against seasoned pros at this level.

Wee bit jittery about that team. Was hoping for some new signings or injured players returning into the squad but hey, it is what it is.

Hopefully get the job done.

Rumble de Thump
20-01-2024, 01:24 PM
The line-up makes perfect sense. The games will be coming thick and fast for the next few weeks and we are still missing key players due to injuries and international duty. Making use of whatever squad we have available will be easier to do today rather than in the other upcoming games.

20-01-2024, 01:24 PM
Why are we resting them? They've just had two weeks off. It's the Scottish cup.They had 2 weeks off?

20-01-2024, 01:25 PM

Yup, moaners love a moan !

20-01-2024, 01:26 PM
They had 2 weeks off?

Aye sunning themselves in Dubai for a bit too dontcha know.

TrinityHFC
20-01-2024, 01:28 PM
Harbottle is an odd one. For all the comments on Jair’s treatment it just goes to show when players don’t fit in to what the manager wants it is usual to leave them totally out of squads, training trips etc. Must be leaving if we have kids in the squads ahead of him.

At Delf’s age, no idea why he got a new contract and seems so far out of it that a loan looks likely too. He’s not a kid though, so strange one to keep him around.

20-01-2024, 01:28 PM
Tin hat on - team makes perfect sense to me.

I like it, especially considering who we have available.

20-01-2024, 01:31 PM

I like it, especially considering who we have available.Boooo.

Disgrace.

20-01-2024, 01:31 PM
Could that be a 4-3-3?

Paulie Walnuts
20-01-2024, 01:32 PM
They had 2 weeks off?

To be fair, from a ‘needing a rest’ perspective, they should feel like they’ve had some time off. If anyone has come back from the winter break still in need of a rest then we’ve completely mismanaged things.

That being said, I very much doubt anyone is being rested as some are suggesting.

20-01-2024, 01:34 PM
Good to see Blaney back in the mix after his injury even if he doesn't feature in the match. I'd seen rumours that he was leaving.

20-01-2024, 01:40 PM
Jesus Christ its misery central on here, wondering why we are not at full strength for a game against Forfar!? Really! It's blatantly flipping obvious why we are maybe not playing our first choice team against a league 2 team, especially with a lot of games coming up and being down 4 players on international duty.

20-01-2024, 01:43 PM
Moray Ross assisting the ref. Hope he has an out of character day and doesn't change his mind about things too much today and sticks to the facts. Look about two stone too heavy to run the line

Why recall Megwa and then leave him out?

Paulie Walnuts
Jesus Christ its misery central on here, wondering why we are not at full strength for a game against Forfar!? Really! It's blatantly flipping obvious why we are maybe not playing our first choice team against a league 2 team, especially with a lot of games coming up and being down 4 players on international duty.

Hearts, who are way ahead of us, had a pretty much a full strength team out against a League Two team this afternoon and it took a last minute winner for them to progress. This isn’t some sort of foregone conclusion.

Playing a team near the bottom of L2 and we rest a few to give others a game and still people moan like ****, only .net.

He is cup tied

NthCarolinaHibs
20-01-2024, 01:44 PM

Cup tied..

20-01-2024, 01:45 PM
He is cup tied

Surely i'd have seen that mentioned somewhere? :wink:

Strange line up.

Playing the Vente roll.

Hearts, who are way ahead of us, had a pretty much a full strength team out against a League Two team this afternoon and it took a last minute winner for them to progress. This isn’t some sort of foregone conclusion.

It's pretty obvious why we are doing so though. And we have Vente and co on the bench if we need them.

We should win this by a good few goals.

And hearts are ***** without Tefalboy up front.

20-01-2024, 01:46 PM

I don't know if it's been mentioned more than half a dozen times so easy to miss it 😁

is Megwa cup tied by any chance

I’d have played Obita for the reason you mention. I don’t think Levitt and Vente can complain about being left out. I would have played both but they’ve been crap lately and, contrary to what some folk think, that’s on them as well.

Agree with that particularly the last line

Manxhibs
20-01-2024, 01:47 PM
Team is more than good enough to win this comfortably. Excited to see what Rudi can do from the start!

20-01-2024, 01:47 PM
is Megwa cup tied by any chance

Megwa watt?

20-01-2024, 01:48 PM

That’s my only issue with the starting line up tbh.

I’d be starting him.

Edit - just saw the subsequent posts about him being cup tied.

Paulie Walnuts
20-01-2024, 01:49 PM
It's pretty obvious why we are doing so though. And we have Vente and co on the bench if we need them.

We should win this by a good few goals.

And hearts are ***** without Tefalboy up front.

It’s obvious why we’re doing it. It’s also obvious why some are concerned by it.

20-01-2024, 01:49 PM

Maolida dropped as well.

20-01-2024, 01:50 PM
It’s obvious why we’re doing it. It’s also obvious why some are concerned by it.

Yeah because they like to be concerned, they wouldn't know what to do if they were positive.

Maolida dropped as well.

He is cup tied 😁

Vente on the bench.
Youan must have decided to delay his departure :greengrin

badabing67
20-01-2024, 01:52 PM
Maolida dropped as well.

Lazy barsteward

20-01-2024, 01:52 PM
Is there a stream anywhere 🤔

20-01-2024, 01:53 PM
He is cup tied 😁

He is, he played a bounce game for Stenhousemuir.

20-01-2024, 01:54 PM

Plenty, and this recent wet weather will have helped.

Rumble de Thump

You should be able to find one here (https://www.google.com/search?sca_esv=600079539&rlz=1C1GCEA_enGB992GB992&sxsrf=ACQVn09sXPxWWxHZYgVr1sq-VJUTf1uIbw:1705762433576&q=streams&tbm=isch&source=lnms&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiDoLKfnOyDAxU4QUEAHX3YBysQ0pQJegQIDRAB&biw=1536&bih=738&dpr=1.25).

Plenty, and this recent wet weather will have helped.

Sound was just checking thanks 🙏

20-01-2024, 01:55 PM
Megwa watt?

Boyle and Miller injured as usual, Rocky missing the flight back from the holiday in Dubai

wtf's going on

20-01-2024, 01:56 PM
It was, plenty of times

20-01-2024, 01:56 PM
Maolida dropped as well.

With his injury record i hope he's ok. :wink:

20-01-2024, 01:57 PM
Boyle and Miller injured as usual, Rocky missing the flight back from the holiday in Dubai

wtf's going on

And where's that lazy get Cadden, seen him running about in the sun last week too, don't get me started on McKirdy.

Hibees1973
20-01-2024, 01:57 PM
Maolida dropped as well.

He's far too good to play against a lower tier side like Forfar. He's a 10M euros player (whisper it though, this was 6 years ago).

badabing67
20-01-2024, 01:58 PM

Originally posted by Golden Bear

(228) 🔴 LIVE: Forfar vs Hibernian | Scottish Cup 2024. - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3T5FU6Hav8)

just waiting to see if it works

Greenio
20-01-2024, 01:58 PM
You should be able to find one here (https://www.google.com/search?sca_esv=600079539&rlz=1C1GCEA_enGB992GB992&sxsrf=ACQVn09sXPxWWxHZYgVr1sq-VJUTf1uIbw:1705762433576&q=streams&tbm=isch&source=lnms&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiDoLKfnOyDAxU4QUEAHX3YBysQ0pQJegQIDRAB&biw=1536&bih=738&dpr=1.25).

Gold!

I saw a message in the chat on the site I'll check saying none of the Scottish games were being broadcast from the stadiums, hence no dice

Newcastlehibby
20-01-2024, 01:59 PM

He's far too good to play against a lower tier side like Forfar. He's a 10M euros player (whisper it though, this was 6 years ago).

Excellent, so now thanks to inflation he's a 12 million player. Well played Hibs.

Crunchie
20-01-2024, 02:00 PM

I like it, especially considering who we have available.
:agree: And for who we are playing

20-01-2024, 02:00 PM
Sound was just checking thanks 🙏

Sorry for the deeply unhelpful reply.

Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 02:02 PM
Forfar hit the post

Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 02:03 PM
And hit the other post. Good start

Look like we are missing the sun. Slow careless and half paced so far. Lucky not to be behind

Forfar hit the post

The royal mail won't be happy

20-01-2024, 02:04 PM
Christ! Wake up ffs

Greenio
20-01-2024, 02:08 PM
I can't actually remember the last time I've not been able to watch a Hibs game. Ceek

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 02:10 PM
I can't actually remember the last time I've not been able to watch a Hibs game. Ceek

Mibbies the SC replay when the Jambo did the periscope thing - bet he wished he hadn’t 🤭

20-01-2024, 02:10 PM
Open all. Mics is ****ing horrendous
actually Alan Preston is doing the Hibs game so I’m out.

badabing67
20-01-2024, 02:11 PM
are we all over the place

20-01-2024, 02:12 PM

It's a futile exercise in illiteracy and ego's.

are we all over the place

No I think we are in Forfar.

Dan Sarf

It's much worse than that.

Off the bar

Absolutely grim that it’s the only option. I don’t get why we can’t have an audio commentary from Cliff and the team.

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 02:13 PM
It's a futile exercise in illiteracy and ego's.

And ridiculous over excitement about her haw

7Hero
Originally posted by Golden Bear

(228) 🔴 LIVE: Forfar vs Hibernian | Scottish Cup 2024. - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3T5FU6Hav8)

just waiting to see if it works

Surely you check it before you post the link

USA_Hibee
How are we playing?

20-01-2024, 02:14 PM
Absolutely grim that it’s the only option. I don’t get why we can’t have an audio commentary from Cliff and the team.

Yes don't understand that.

Torto7
Woeful so far.

How are we playing?

Forfar hit the post twice and have had one off the line.

And ridiculous over excitement about her haw

Whits her haw daein at the game?

dmc1875
20-01-2024, 02:15 PM
How are we playing?

Like we’d rather still be sunning ourselves in Dubai

20-01-2024, 02:15 PM

NM will get torn a new one if we don’t go through here

Surely we aren’t going to be the cup upset

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 02:16 PM
Whits her haw daein at the game?

Hee haw that was meant to be 🤭

20-01-2024, 02:16 PM

That's a report which gets a manager his jotters. Sounds terrible.

20-01-2024, 02:17 PM

Can't complain at any grief that comes his way if we don't go through.

Early days yet, would expect us to take a grip on the game and go through though.

We need to take our chances when they come. Just about getting through. He's not helped himself by selecting a weakened team though.

Why would keeping a clean sheet get him his sacked?

Let’s not get too ahead of ourselves, but! sunshine trip to Dubai, then can’t show up against Forfar!

Can't complain at any grief that comes his way if we don't go through.

Early days yet, would expect us to take a grip on the game and go through though.

Aye plenty time, I’m just glad we aren’t 1 down

20-01-2024, 02:18 PM
Look at our back 4 in this game, it’s no surprise we’re conceding chances.

I also thinking playing slow build up football and with a 4 man midfield just encourages teams like Forfar to get after us and keep us in our half

20-01-2024, 02:18 PM
We need to take our chances when they come. Just about getting through. He's not helped himself by selecting a weakened team though.

A team that is more than good enough to beat Forfar.

20-01-2024, 02:19 PM
rudi knocks it wide

all sources are from BBC

Big chance Hibs wide

Like to think so

We thought the same against Falkirk last season

Rudi misses a good chance apparently

If any streams are going my DMs are open :greengrin

Should have scored there

20-01-2024, 02:20 PM

Playing devils advocate, Forfar would also be delighted to see Whittikar, Hanlon, Stevenson, Jeggo and Molotnikov start

GreenPJ

It's what the report says after 90 mins

We thought the same against Falkirk last season

We had a numpty of a manager in charge last year against Falkirk.

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 02:23 PM
Joint bottom of the 4th tier v The Hibees in the cup away - even I (as a wee bit of a pessimist at times) expect us to get through - one nil is fine for me.

20-01-2024, 02:25 PM
Rudi misses a good chance apparently

If any streams are going my DMs are open :greengrin

Tart.

20-01-2024, 02:26 PM
Playing devils advocate, Forfar would also be delighted to see Whittikar, Hanlon, Stevenson, Jeggo and Molotnikov start

If Whittaker and Molotnikov were to go out on loan, we’d be wanting them to go on loan to a higher level than Forfar. Whittaker is probably only there through lack of alternatives but there’s a strong case that Molotnikov’s strengths are something we, as a team, have been lacking lately.

Hanlon and Stevenson, seriously? I get folk aren’t loving them these days but these guys have been round the block for us many times. If things get squeaky then they’re the sorts of guys who we need to drag us through.

And I always think our team looks better with Jeggo in it than without.

dmc1875
20-01-2024, 02:26 PM
This is pretty horrific watching

20-01-2024, 02:27 PM
Joint bottom of the 4th tier v The Hibees in the cup away - even I (as a wee bit of a pessimist at times) expect us to get through - one nil is fine for me.

they're much higher than that

3rd bottom

Mental it’s 2024 and Hanlon & Stevenson are still starting for us

scm70nyd1973
Tart.

Thankfully not of the jam type

JammyDoidger
Trip to Dubai working wonders. Horrific football.

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 02:28 PM
they're much higher than that

3rd bottom

It’ll be a cinch then

Along with a 16 year old right back and 20 year old centre half who’s on loan.

If you’re the Forfar manager yous instructions must be so simple.

dmc1875
Trip to Dubai working wonders. Horrific football.

They look underprepared & clueless out there so far

Open all Dics just bigging up Shankland...

20-01-2024, 02:29 PM
Penalty

Penalty Hibs!

Pen

penalty :thumbsup:

MagicSwirlingShip
Newell to take 🤨

Missed

Stonewaller!!!!

Insufferable listening. Livescore goal notifications it is.

Who takes for us actually? No Boyle or Vente.

Not sure I trust Youan, Jair etc.

20-01-2024, 02:30 PM
Missed

No way.

Thought you were joking booo

Ffs.

We're going out here a?

Bugger.....

Ffs

Bloody resting Boyle today hasn't worked, boooo!

Disaster written all over it

Wull
First time “ever” listening to bbc multi game chatter (b.s) embarrassing how anti hibs they are morons. Although cantseethe game but we sound crap. Penalty cummon giy us a goal aw fir f sake

HendoDelivered
20-01-2024, 02:31 PM
Its no happening today

Do we not practice penalties anymore??

Shanksaidno
iNo way.

FFS joke team ... every time ...

jesus wept

Is this tie decided on the day? Have replays been done away with?

Ffs

Classic Newell

Torto7

It's the name they like. It reminds them of the Shankill butchers and in the *** mind that is fitba porn.

We will go on to win by two or three.

20-01-2024, 02:32 PM

Yes et and pens

We will go on to win by two or three.

Course we will, plenty time to win this.

Yeah it’s actually ridiculous. Both served us very well, great guys but we should have better players than them by now.

supermcginn

It's so utterly depressing.

Always seems to be the way for us, make it as hard as possible

We should be blowing Forfar away

Why didnt Megwa take it?

Exuberance1875
Surely a forward player should hit a pen?

scm70nyd1973
No replays

just ET then penalties

we can't get them back to ER for a money-spinning replay

Why didnt Megwa take it?Think we are waiting on a work permit

Exuberance1875

Aye believe so! Prefer this method to be fair

HFC93
Why didnt Megwa take it?

Because he isn't playing.

20-01-2024, 02:33 PM
Why didnt Megwa take it?

Someone tied his laces to a tea cup.

The Captain....
What *****baggery are these players going to serve us up today I wonder

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Classic NewellDoes he usually miss penalties?

ChuckNor
The anti-Hibs bias on Sportsound is incredible. I thought people were being dramatic but it is absolutely insufferable.

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 02:34 PM

Minor detail 🤭

All over place at back

dmc1875
The anti-Hibs bias on Sportsound is incredible. I thought people were being dramatic but it is absolutely insufferable.

We give them good ammo by failing to turn up time and again and just generally being garbage

last ditch tackle by hanlon or fish stops a forfar goal

yellow card for jair

Aye believe so! Prefer this method to be fair

Not for me

Used to like the excitement of a cup replay as opposed to our fourth game of the season v Livingston

Why not?:confused:

Extra time & penalties,,,,,,,:rolleyes:

Does he usually miss penalties?

Yes. Classically apparently.

All over place at back

Unsurprisingly. We just seem to keep signing forwards

Torto7

It's nauseating.

20-01-2024, 02:35 PM
Why not?:confused:

Stop it you 🤣🤣🤣

Does he usually miss penalties?

He usually soils himself whenever he gets a chance at goal aye

Complete trolling putting Preston on the game. Yet we get told we are paranoid. Have had an anti Hibs bias for years

Can't clear our lines

Shanksaidno
jesus wept

Really looking forward to Wednesday .... NOT ... Forfar all over us FFS Something has to change at Hibs ... Manager no idea ... defence a joke ... am I pissed off ... YES!!!

scm70nyd1973
We seem to have a real belief/fragile mentality thing going on just now - where are the players with steel and determination

He usually soils himself whenever he gets a chance at goal ayeMust be costing us a fortune in shorts!

Petrie!!

These guys on BBC are absolutely desperate for Hibs to lose. Let's shut them up with a goal Hibs.

Good few players need to waken up

20-01-2024, 02:36 PM

Worst radio programme out there. An embarrassing old pals fest with clowns that can barely string a comprehensive sentence together.

Exuberance1875
He usually soils himself whenever he gets a chance at goal aye

Correct. Not exactly a prolific goalscorer but gets stuck on pens

Torto7
We give them good ammo by failing to turn up time and again and just generally being garbage

Thats not what he is talking about and a national media program shouldn't be about humiliating anyone. They weren't like that when Spartans scored against the gunts earlier.

dmc1875
I can’t quite put in to words how garage we look so far. Good news is somehow we aren’t 2 goals behind

Lucky it's still 0 0

So lucky not to have conceded a few

Crunchie
All over place at back
Rubbish, Hanlon is strolling about like a boss

20-01-2024, 02:37 PM
'mayhem' in the hibs box'

'living on the edge'

'forfar all over them'

I don't listen to it, but I wonder if they gave 20 mins of anti hearts stuff after Spartans equaliser earlier?

I kinda doubt it.

They hate us and love hearts.

NC1875
We seem to have a real belief/fragile mentality thing going on just now - where are the players with steel and determination

Hanlon and Stevenson don’t ya know. The same 2 who’ve suffered numerous pumpings and humiliations over the years. Yet here we are in 2024 and the two of them are still starting games.

We’re a joke of a club just now.

Interestingly the only prem team currently winning is killie (against another item team)

Cannot defend set plays but then go on to do it. :confused:

They are obsessed with how our fans are behaving? It's so strange

dmc1875
Thats not what he is talking about and a national media program shouldn't be about humiliating anyone. They weren't like that when Spartans scored against the gunts earlier.

I’m definitely not defending the programme it’s awful - I think they enjoy when Hibs are terrible

Torto7
Getting bullied by Forfar ffs.

7Hero
20-01-2024, 02:38 PM
It's nauseating.

Apart from Robertson saying he hopes Hibs get beat which is enough to moan about of course, there commentary is factually correct. We are absolutely honking defensively

20-01-2024, 02:39 PM
Good few players need to waken up

This is becoming the same story every single game!!

When are they going to start playing from the start!

Hanlon and Stevenson don’t ya know. The same 2 who’ve suffered numerous pumpings and humiliations over the years. Yet here we are in 2024 and the two of them are still starting games.

We’re a joke of a club just now.Have they ever been involved in any good results over the years?

Hoped for a wee morale booster today, instead got that sinking feeling, ffs even Livingston have scored today.
I’d dock this lot the money it cost to go too Dubai,

Complete trolling putting Preston on the game. Yet we get told we are paranoid. Have had an anti Hibs bias for years

Agree and Preston knows he's the only broadcast from the game.

Exuberance1875
Midfield is absolutely hopeless. No energy or drive. Never control a game.

Interestingly the only prem team currently winning is killie (against another item team)

Are we not playing to lowest ranked team out of premiership teams?

Honestly if we don't sign a centre half before February 1st I'll do time!

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 02:40 PM

We’re a joke of a club just now.

It seems to be the whole team though - I am baffled as to how we keep regressing this way. It doesn’t seem to take much for us to go that way.

Just get in to HT - change it and win easy 🙏

sounds like typical hibs to me.

Exuberance1875
As long as they had fun in Dubai though. Heard that Top Golf is different gravy

7Hero
Have they ever been involved in any good results over the years?

Oh come on, they have never been involved in any good games ? Deary me..

K-Zazu
Are we not playing to lowest ranked team out of premiership teams?

Nah Aberdeen played Clyde

20-01-2024, 02:41 PM
How’s the bridies

Torto7
Apart from Robertson saying he hopes Hibs get beat which is enough to moan about of course, there commentary is factually correct. We are absolutely honking defensively

Thats not what they are doing. it's a jolly old lets laugh at Hibs session.

dmc1875
As long as they had fun in Dubai though. Heard that Top Golf is different gravy

The minds are still on the beach that’s for sure. This so far has been embarrassing