View Full Version : Match Updates Forfar v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

20-01-2024, 02:41 PM
It seems to be the whole team though - I am baffled as to how we keep regressing this way. It doesn’t seem to take much for us to go that way.

Just get in to HT - change it and win easy 🙏

Against Forfar. What the **** is going on eh? Not saying you're wrong or disagreeing with you by the way.

As long as they had fun in Dubai though. Heard that Top Golf is different gravy

F kin brass neck the lot of them

Hopefully someone can tell Montgomery this is the Scottish cup at half time and we only get one shot at this tie and he puts our better players on

20-01-2024, 02:42 PM
Thats not what they are doing. it's a jolly old lets laugh at Hibs session.

Who is the weegie gob***** that keeps talking about anything but the games they are supposed to be covering, is it Ian McCall?

Why can't they be doing proper commentary?!

mcfly
This team cannot defend.

It’s been obvious to all fans. Why can’t highly paid coaches see this?

We need defenders and players with bottle

Not going on jollies to Dubai.

Love the complaining about how Hibs are treated on open all mics, while trying to find any match updates on here in between all the stuff talking about how **** we are in every aspect on this thread.

swin82
Hopefully someone can tell Montgomery this is the Scottish cup at half time and he puts our better players on

He will bring vente on and have him running about the midfield as per usual😩

Our playing style is designed for the opposition on m games like this. Speed and pace advantages disappear as we allow them to get their shape. Utterly brutal performance and very easy for Forfar

cammy1969
The anti-Hibs bias on Sportsound is incredible. I thought people were being dramatic but it is absolutely insufferable.

Just on a par with what we get on here

Already looking like a broken team

20-01-2024, 02:43 PM
Are we not playing to lowest ranked team out of premiership teams?Not sure - just seen the list of results and surprised only killie were winning

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

itslegaltender
Another Joe Newell masterclass.

Mental we’ve got fans saying let’s get to half time against ****ing Forfar

Are we really that bad just now

Our playing style is designed for the opposition on m games like this. Speed and pace advantages disappear as we allow them to get their shape. Utterly brutal performance and very easy for Forfar

It’s like watching Maloneys team at home vs Cove. Brutal.

20-01-2024, 02:44 PM
Happy clappers will probably still be saying Dubai was a great idea. Absolute ****ing jokers

Who is the weegie gob***** that keeps talking about anything but the games they are supposed to be covering, is it Ian McCall?

Exuberance1875
Another Joe Newell masterclass.

At the heart of a failing hibs team for years now, I don’t dislike him but he needs to be dropped from time to time and for us to have adequate cover etc

This team cannot defend.

It’s been obvious to all fans. Why can’t highly paid coaches see this?

We need defenders and players with bottle

Not going on jollies to Dubai.

How long has this been blatantly obvious to the fans?!!

Fish **** sake

Aye it’s him. Even just do a proper open all mics talking about the games. This utter pish they talk about other than fitba is ****ing atrocious.

20-01-2024, 02:45 PM
Hoped for a wee morale booster today, instead got that sinking feeling, ffs even Livingston have scored today.
I’d dock this lot the money it cost to go too Dubai,

i'm blaming the drop in Temperature

next year, down gullane and no holiday in dubai

Unless we radically improve/change second half this one has cup shock written all over it.

Do Greg Docherty’s goals/assists against lesser opposition still not count?

We are brutal

Welcome to hysteric.net a place increasingly populated by fan boys who seem to have missed the realities of being a Hibs supporter for the last 50 years

We don’t have any god given right to ride over teams.

We are I would say at present a pretty poor team with a very weak and unbalanced squad being forced to play either young boys or guys at least approaching their use buy dates after years of signing players not wanted or rated by the manager of the day.

Anyone who expected much different is deluding themselves

The SPL is as weak as it has ever been and any senior team is in with a punchers chance against another OF excepted

Exuberance1875
Fish **** sake

Me when I walk into the chippy

20-01-2024, 02:46 PM
Right now we are back to maloney and LJ

Hibees1973
I think we are a wee bit away from the Europa League group stages.

Welcome to hysteric.net a place increasingly populated by fan boys who seem to have missed the realities of being a Hibs supporter for the last 50 years

We are I would say at present a pretty poor team with a very weak and unbalanced squad being forced to play either young boys or guys at least approaching their use buy dates after years of signing players not wanted or rated by the manager of the day.

The SPL is as weak as it has ever been and any senior team is in with a punchers chance against another OF excepted

This is a league two part time team we’re a playing mind..

Off the bar
Me when I walk into the chippy

mcfly
Far too many imposters in this club taking a wage and contributing nothing.

Mental we’ve got fans saying let’s get to half time against ****ing Forfar

Are we really that bad just now
Yes Stuart we are that bad. We’ve gone backwards under Monty as the stats don’t lie. The football is eye bleeding stuff. No idea what these so called professionals are meant to be doing.

dmc1875

I think it’s very fair to point out when we are playing horrific football and look like we are holding on against a team near the bottom of league 2, no?

It’s not exactly hysterical. It’s factual.

NM needs to turn this around.

I’m not seeing anything from him or his hibs team that are suggesting things are on the up. Seems utter clueless how to get a tune out of us

HT booed off

then again it was maybe the home fans booing that they aren't ahead

yet

Unless we radically improve/change second half this one has cup shock written all over it.

We will win this Bob, no worries, mate!

Torto7
20-01-2024, 02:47 PM
Monty needs to lay into them at halftime.

Clean sheet.

dmc1875
Monty needs to lay into them at halftime.

And himself

We got to half time 0-0

It could have been a lot worse, County are 2 down at HT.

Being forced to play in a manner that doesn't suit lots of the players doesn't help either, we make it hard for ourselves due to someone's vision on how we play

20-01-2024, 02:48 PM
We got to half time 0-0

It could have been a lot worse, County are 2 down at HT.Derek Adams will be going mental about how bad Derek adams is [emoji1787]

HT booed off

then again it was maybe the home fans booing that they aren't ahead

yet

Too ****ing right. I’m as happy clappy as they come but that’s a disgraceful half time result.

Hearts had Brora, Dons had Darvel... maybe its just our turn

If I'm the manager and I've just had the entire squad away to Dubai for the winter break, a massive travelling support up the road against a team in league two, I'm surely desperate to put on a performance to show us here's the plan and how we're shaping up this season.

Massive shake at half time required. We are not in a good period here.

We got to half time 0-0

It could have been a lot worse, County are 2 down at HT.

Yas, well done hibs

Yes Stuart we are that bad. We’ve gone backwards under Monty as the stats don’t lie. The football is eye bleeding stuff. No idea what these so called professionals are meant to be doing.
What stats are these?

An entirely predictable performance from that cobbled together team imo.

Not sure where the breakthrough is going to come from but we need to find it pronto.

20-01-2024, 02:49 PM
Anyone can beat this Hibs defence. Just sling a cross over.

Half time. Not surprised we've struggled. Team is guff with a manager doing his best to make it worse by straying as far from our strengths as possible.

Shameful first half - could easily be 3/4 goals behind.

So bad.

scm70nyd1973
We will win this Bob, no worries, mate!

Very likely

Torto7
20-01-2024, 02:50 PM
And himself

That would make a good sketch.

I don’t want to see the vast majority squad at Hibs next season.

I think it’s very fair to point out when we are playing horrific football and look like we are holding on against a team near the bottom of league 2, no?

It’s not exactly hysterical. It’s factual.

Honestly what were you expecting?

We are at present a poor poor team with very few options

What we are seeing is pretty much what we have for months albeit against weaker opposition.

I have seen many Hibs teams over 50 years with similar performances and results

This team has very few redeeming features or players capable of making a difference on a regular basis

The odd flash maybe

dmc1875
20-01-2024, 02:51 PM
That would make a good sketch.

Can see him just shouting at himself into a mirror tbf 😂

Exuberance1875
Lack of stability is killing us. Still feeling the effects of the rapid turnover from Maloney going so quickly. Would have been better off sticking by him until summer of 2023 imo

The manager has to get something from this team, if not his job is in question. The first half has been absolutely dreadful

The core group going to get another manager sacked.

Dreadful performance.

Are there still posters who argue we have a good squad and one that would walk into all other clubs outside of The Old Firm, Hearts & Aberdeen?

20-01-2024, 02:52 PM
Think Megwa has to come on for the 2nd half.

1875Sean
At the heart of a failing hibs team for years now, I don’t dislike him but he needs to be dropped from time to time and for us to have adequate cover etc

Drop him for who?

Mate at game says we’ve been a disgrace, fans not happy at all

Do a straw poll of the away end and 3,000 would tell you we're too slow, endlessly play the ball side to side, and have almost zero apparent desire to carve open a team that's relatively well organised.

What are we missing? Why is he choosing to play like this?

dmc1875
Honestly what were you expecting?

We are at present a poor poor team with very few options

What we are seeing is pretty much what we have for months albeit against weaker opposition.

I have seen many Hibs teams over 50 years with similar performances and results

This team has very few redeeming features or players capable of making a difference on a regular basis

The odd flash maybe

I agree, I’d expect a better game plan - to look like you want to win the game and for the players to not look like they’d still rather be on a beach in Dubai.

Needs to make a few changes this half and just win the game and move on

Lack of stability is killing us. Still feeling the effects of the rapid turnover from Maloney going so quickly. Would have been better off sticking by him until summer of 2023 imo

The lack of bringing good and proven managers is killing us.

It’s like watching Maloneys team at home vs Cove. Brutal. Worse still we are playing the way the plan is designed. Hard to imagine anyone could think this style suits Scottish football particularly in games like this. Monty won't last long unless he tries something different. No point even trying subs on as the speed we play, predictability and intensity are the main issues. They all look like they are by instruction

Clean sheet.

Lucky you!

Being forced to play in a manner that doesn't suit lots of the players doesn't help either, we make it hard for ourselves due to someone's vision on how we play

No real arguments from me there, but tbh I struggle to see how this lot could play?

Truth is they are a very poor bunch with even fewer options

Not going well then

He is cuptied

I don't bet against Hibs, but you can still get Forfar 6-1 on Skybet.

We are still 1-2 !

This is also why you start Vente from the start.

The Captain....
20-01-2024, 02:53 PM
I don’t want to see the vast majority squad at Hibs next season.Neither do I...unfortunately I get the feeling we'll be stuck with most of them for a while yet. I've got absolutely no faith in them whatsoever.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Exuberance1875
Drop him for who?

Aye that’s my point we’ve brought in no one to cover that position eh

Are there still posters who argue we have a good squad and one that would walk into all other clubs outside of The Old Firm, Hearts & Aberdeen?

Not a player on the pitch first half that I’d be bothered about losing.

He’s no even picked the best of the ***** available though.

We are shocking.

You have reeled in about 8 so far with this chat.
It's more fun than Hibs, so keep it up !

20-01-2024, 02:54 PM
Ht thoughts

GARBAGE NO EXCUSES

Mikey_1875
That was backs against the wall at times. Triple sub needed at HT for me. Obita, Levitt and Vente. Take your pick who they replace.

Wull
Being dominated by Forfar, Monty needs to be sh**ing himself, we can’t take threatening free kick, now we can’t even take a penalty freakin’ sad

Greenio
A game of two halves then?

Forfar have never beaten us in a cup game :smug:

tho we did have a 2-2 SC game at ER in 1932/33, but we won the replay 7-3 :)

Why are we not dominating possession against a league two team? Get a grip ffs.

AugustaHibs
And folk said they didn’t want Mcinnes because his football was ‘boring’

Is this any better is it?

Lot of pish.

Win games and fans couldn’t care how you play.

20-01-2024, 02:55 PM
Not defending anything that was crap, but patience is a virtue in football. There are spells within games, entire games and sequences of games when you’re not at your best. We’re through 45 minutes of not being at our best and we’re not behind.

Ultimately the name of the game today is getting through. It might not feel like it but we’ve got better players than the opposition and more to come off the bench.

We need to keep the heid, scrape through them have an almighty bicker about it all afterwards.

Lucky you!

Small wins!!

Sounding like a win for HTV subscribers not having to watch

The Captain....
Text from mate at game - " get these players to **** out the club".

Says it all for me.

swin82
Can moan about hanlon Stevenson still starting games in 2024 but for me the jury will be out quickly for the manager if cannot change things up and still persist with this god awful 442! Doesn’t matter if it’s forfar or rangers, we are just far too easy to play against and to predictable

That was backs against the wall at times. Triple sub needed at HT for me. Obita, Levitt and Vente. Take your pick who they replace.

Yes they need to come on

Post update
HT: Forfar Athletic 0-0 Hibernian

No goals, but plenty of action in Angus.

Forfar have had the best of the chances, seeing effort after effort blocked by a ragged Hibs defence.

Isn't that actually good defending? [emoji848]

Broxburn Greens
20-01-2024, 02:56 PM
One shot on target against Forfar and that was a penalty.

Dreadful stuff and been dreadful all season but Monty’s the man apparently.

Can moan about hanlon Stevenson still starting games in 2024 but for me the jury will be out quickly for the manager if cannot change things up and still persist with this god awful 442! Doesn’t matter if it’s forfar or rangers, we are just far too easy to play against and to predictable

Partly because we have players, like Stevenson and Hanlon, playing who are well passed their best

I agree, I’d expect a better game plan - to look like you want to win the game and for the players to not look like they’d still rather be on a beach in Dubai.

Needs to make a few changes this half and just win the game and move on

I have no doubt they want to win, they look like they don’t know how, it’s horrible being in a team like this, they look bad and as if they don’t care but I know that’s not the case.

To me they are totally lost, badly out of form and scared to do anything

raeburnhibs
Do a straw poll of the away end and 3,000 would tell you we're too slow, endlessly play the ball side to side, and have almost zero apparent desire to carve open a team that's relatively well organised.

What are we missing? Why is he choosing to play like this?

Cause (yet again), the manager doesn't know what he is doing?

This team are in a relegation battle to stay in League Two. You have to earn the right in these games of course, but the idea that we were only ever going to struggle today is ridiculous.

Our performance so far is not an indictment on the quality of the SPL, it just shows that we are very poorly managed at the moment.

Lot of pish.

The McInness style of play is a bit of a myth because his teams also work hard and are street smart.

Even David Gray would get more out of this team by adopting simple tactics and putting players in their natural position/a role that suits them

MagicSwirlingShip
Is it still a max 3 subs in the Scottish cup?

dmc1875
20-01-2024, 02:57 PM
One shot on target against Forfar and that was a penalty.

Dreadful stuff and been dreadful all season but Monty’s the man apparently.

We only have about 2-3 on target in a game under Monty so that’s not surprising

Lot of pish.

Madness eh. The football we play under this guy is on a par with Maloney. Maybe worse. One shot on target against a part time league 2 side? Tragic.

preston said it was Mike Newell that missed the penalty

therefore we can't blame Joe

20-01-2024, 02:59 PM
Why are we not dominating possession against a league two team? Get a grip ffs. We are according to the stats... but from those reporting from the game, this is mostly the 'side to side then back to the goalie' we have become so good at... until we lose the ball

Not defending anything that was crap, but patience is a virtue in football. There are spells within games, entire games and sequences of games when you’re not at your best. We’re through 45 minutes of not being at our best and we’re not behind.

Ultimately the name of the game today is getting through. It might not feel like it but we’ve got better players than the opposition and more to come off the bench.

We need to keep the heid, scrape through them have an almighty bicker about it all afterwards.

Absolutely. All about getting through. Hopefully need a bit of quality to show however the ability to match the fight of the other team is imperative.

We're gonna win this 4-0.

Signed: A Forfar Fan :greengrin

Hibees1973
20-01-2024, 03:00 PM
Too ****ing right. I’m as happy clappy as they come but that’s a disgraceful half time result.

You are, but big enough to post on here an honest assessment of that first half.

A good few on here still confidently posting we will still get through. Maybe we will, but there is no logic behind this misguided bravado other than Hibs should really beat the likes of Forfar.

Stevenson & Hanlon still there really sums it up for me. It's not only them, but it's a measure on what little progress and decline there has been.

He was probably too busy soiling himself about the pen miss.

Fat fud that he is.

Wull

Thanks that’s the only non depressing thing about this game I’ve heard :)

This team are in a relegation battle to stay in League Two. You have to earn the right in these games of course, but the idea that we were only ever going to struggle today is ridiculous.

Our performance so far is not an indictment on the quality of the SPL, it just shows that we are very poorly managed at the moment.

What do you make of other SPL teams results?

The SPL is utter ****, there has been a real levelling out of ability in Scottish Football over last few years

The gaps between the leagues are no longer the chasms they used to be.

Add that and a weak Hibs team, badly out of form, short of players, and lacking confidence and I would say todays events so far was very predictable

scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 03:02 PM
We just need to get through- that’s all we need to do - today I don’t care about how garbage we are - just fechin win the tie

Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 03:03 PM
We just need to get through- that’s all we need to do - today I don’t care about how garbage we are - just fechin win the tie

Yep. Only positive is it’s still 0-0. Let’s hope for a better second half. That’s coming from someone who isn’t happy with how things are going generally at the moment.

100%

Anybody managed to buy a Bridie yet?

No subs at half time

Only 4 out of the 11 players have seen off 3 managers in recent times, what's the excuse for the rest, the whole squad needs overhauled.

Is Monty the man to do it? I'd never heard of him till he got the job and seems a decent hard working bloke but he needs to get these guys playing and winning or he'll be away sooner than later.

Trinity Hibee
No subs at half time

Slightly concerning given how the first half turned out

That's what it's all about today. First half was completely unacceptable but if we win, it doesn't matter.

Have to win though. If we go out after a performance like that then nobody can complain about the hammering the manager and they players will have coming their way.

We should be expecting a performance today.

no subs at half time

ffs

20-01-2024, 03:04 PM
Just looked at the stats.

Forfar have had one shot on target ffs.

Trinity Hibee

Hit the post twice

dmc1875

They’ve had one cleared off the line and hit the post twice …

Yes we should. First half 100% unacceptable.

20-01-2024, 03:05 PM
Yes we should. First half 100% unacceptable.

It’s ****ing Forfar ffs

The SPL is utter ****, there has been a real levelling out of ability in Scottish Football over last few years

Add that and a weak Hibs team, badly out of form, short of players, and lacking confidence and I would say todays events so far was very predictable

First game after the break against teams who have played through is probably a factor also though no excuse.

Managed by Mike Bassett.

20-01-2024, 03:06 PM
Our penalty stats really aren't great in last 14 games...nearly missed half of them including the Morton shootout. 7 missed out of 14 ?

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/hibernian-fc/elfmeterschuetzen/verein/903/plus/0?saison_id=2023

scm70nyd1973

Agreed but getting to the next round is far more important

Broxburn Greens
Madness eh. The football we play under this guy is on a par with Maloney. Maybe worse. One shot on target against a part time league 2 side? Tragic.

Actually could see what Maloney was trying to do and at least he could change a formation, sorry but Montgomery is starting to look out of his depth. Utterly dreading the game against Rangers, we could get a doing.

Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 03:07 PM
Our penalty stats really aren't great in last 14 games...nearly missed half of them including the Morton shootout. 7 missed out of 14 ?

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/hibernian-fc/elfmeterschuetzen/verein/903/plus/0?saison_id=2023

That’s very poor

20-01-2024, 03:07 PM
doidge misses a sitter

20-01-2024, 03:08 PM
Agreed but getting to the next round is far more important

Of course it is but I’m sick of us scraping by, we should be winning this 4/5-0 with a good performance.

Managed by Mike Bassett.

44 ***** 2 :greengrin

I don't bet against Hibs, but you can still get Forfar 6-1 on Skybet.

We are still 1-2 !

I can understand your reluctance to bet against your own club, but, realistically, betting is not really about emotional ties. You should bet with your head and not your heart. Any Hibs supporter who suspected that things were not going Hibs way and could benefit financially by backing their opponents doesn’t upset me. Betting against Hibs will not influence their chances of winning the game. If Hibs win and you lose a few quid, fine. If we lose and you win a few quid, fine.

Doidge should've scored according to Preston. Cross across the box from Youan.

h185forever
Regardless if we win or not …that’s nearly 5 years of really painful watching Hibs, with little or no sign of improvement,

We persist in signing managers who have a style they want to play, regardless of the squads ability to adapt to that style.

For me, a good manager looks at what he has and adapts HIS style to get the best out of the squad.

i’m still waiting for the fast flowing attacking play we’ve been promised for the last 5 years, JR excepted, and again see no sign of it being delivered any time soon.

All that time we’ve need a manager who knows the Scottish game and can get more out of the squad.
They’re all as soft as ******, always look ponderous and unfit. ….so much for state of the art monitoring and east mains.

Dubai ? ….get the James hunts down to Gullane and learn about hard ******g work.

GreenPJ

We should expect a performance every time we play, however, the reality is a result is what we need and what goes on the record books.

Managed by Mike Bassett.

Bertie Basset

44 ***** 2 :greengrin

Oh for players of the ability of Benson & Hedges

20-01-2024, 03:09 PM
Good play and then miss from Doidge

Hibees1973

I was expecting little today, other than a narrow win.

Still may get this but papers over so many cracks in the whole set up.

That’s dreadful.

Some significant ones in there too.

This game looks very different if we score that penalty.

Crunchie
That's what it's all about today. First half was completely unacceptable but if we win, it doesn't matter.

Have to win though. If we go out after a performance like that then nobody can complain about the hammering the manager and they players will have coming their way.
It's Hibs and the cup mate, I remember being devastated when an Alex McLeish side were put out by Stirling Albion, I still find that result hard to believe.

dmc1875
20-01-2024, 03:10 PM
It's Hibs and the cup mate, I remember being devastated when an Alex McLeish side were put out by Stirling Albion, I still find that result hard to believe.

You could hardly see the ball in that game from what I remember

The one day Vente would actually be playing as a striker in his proper role and he’s been dropped for ****ing Doidge.

Has this Forfar team been to Dubai and are now reaping the benefits of the training out there, or are we just crap?

20-01-2024, 03:11 PM
Ross Co 0-3 Partick

I was there. :rolleyes:

Broxburn Greens
Is losing to Forfar a sackable offence? Genuine question.

Obviously hope and don’t think we will but this is getting ridiculous. As others have said we should be putting on a show and tanking this mob.

Nah, we won the game you could barely see the ball.

Different game I think.

I was at that game and think we won 3-2 but never saw any of the goals

Three of them are playing teams in the playoff positions in the Championship. Motherwell’s opponents are still a league above ours.

Again, the idea that we were always going to be under the cosh today, is ridiculous. Getting though is all that matters, but the performance is worrying so far.

Ross.county 0 Patrick 3

Ouch

Airdrie 1-0 St Johnstone

scm70nyd1973
I’m so hoping that Fowley’s cash buys us some players with the proper winning mentality- more important for us than some flash player (we’ll still need one or two of them) who scores a few screamers on YouTube

Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 03:12 PM

Obviously hope and don’t think we will but this is getting ridiculous. As others have said we should be putting on a show and tanking this mob.

It won’t be forgotten by the fans. So it’s the LJ league cup situation all over again

Billy McKirdy
Alan Preston misnaming Joe Newell calling him Mike Newell, mistake or deliberate? FUD

If we lose and then suffer a bad defeat to rangers midweek that could put a significant amount of pressure on him

Torto7
Ross Co 0-3 Partick

Derek Adams did the classic Butcher error of telling everyone they were crap.

20-01-2024, 03:13 PM
Three of them are playing teams in the playoff positions in the Championship. Motherwell’s opponents are still a league above ours.

Again, the idea that we were always going to be under the cosh today, is ridiculous. Getting though is all that matters, but the performance is worrying so far.

Undoubtedly is worrying.

Torto7
Alan Preston misnaming Joe Newell calling him Mike Newell, mistake or deliberate? FUD

He's a FUD and a windup. I've had a beverage with him plenty of times he's actually alright but defo a windup.

Undoubtedly is worrying.

No argument there

20-01-2024, 03:14 PM

Honestly hate to say it, as I'm fed up of our managerial turnover, but yes. Worrying signs already.

Ooft one on one against marshall, under the keeper and squirms wide

more booing

I’m so hoping that Fowley’s cash buys us some players with the proper winning mentality- more important for us than some flash player (we’ll still need one or two of them) who scores a few screamers on YouTube

I just want players coming in who have a bit of experience, are ready to start and improve the team, and add some dynamism. Not too much to ask?

Doesn't really matter what the result is today, he's still under pressure for me due to the chronic football and lack of any signs of improvement!

That's not just my opinion I bet you it's a large proportion of the fans. Not saying I want him sacked but I've been saying for months now if he doesn't adapt he's gone and we're bottom six again.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Forfar just miss. Hibs being booed. Double sub coming.

Premature ejaculation from Preston, forfar through on goal and miss.

Whittaker destroyed for pace and lucky again
Thought Marshall saved that

The one day Vente would actually be playing as a striker in his proper role and he’s been dropped for ****ing Doidge.

This starting team..7 of them could easily not be starting / still playing with us next season.

Marshall
Hanlon
Stevenson
Jeggo
Doidge
Whittaker
Fish

Forfar just miss. Hibs being booed. Double sub coming.

Finally

go on nick, make a sub

go on you know you want to

Really should be 1-0 down. Brutal stuff

Broxburn Greens
If we lose and then suffer a bad defeat to rangers midweek that could put a significant amount of pressure on him

That would be my thinking… Lose today and get a hammering in midweek he’s in real trouble.

The squad is poor but Montgomery’s inability to shape a team to suit the game and just persisting with 442 I find really concerning.

dmc1875
20-01-2024, 03:15 PM
Really should be 1-0 down. Brutal stuff

We probs should be 2-3 down

brilliant save from A Vente shot

Pah, what about losing 1:2 against Arbroath at Easter Road after scoring first, having escaped with a 0:0
in the first leg. now that was pain.

Whittaker destroyed for pace and lucky again
Thought Marshall saved that

Not fair to criticise young boy but he looks very slow every time I see him

Vente nearly scores after just coming on. No idea who he came in for or what the other sub was. No mention on the radio.

hibbie02
20-01-2024, 03:16 PM
Airdrie 1-0 St Johnstone

Megwa, or is he cup tied there too?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Vente nearly scores after just coming on. No idea who he came in for or what the other sub was. No mention on the radio.How can they say - double change and stop there

Lol, brilliant [emoji1787]

Trinity Hibee
Megwa, or is he cup tied there too?

He’s back at Hibs

dmc1875

He can’t defend v well and is blowing out his you know what after about 50 mins - none of this is his fault it’s expected, he’s young. We are relying on him too much at the minute.

Megwa will definitely jump him in the pecking order

20-01-2024, 03:17 PM
He can’t defend v well and is blowing out his you know what after about 50 mins - none of this is his fault it’s expected, he’s young. We are relying on him too much at the minute

Agree entirely and run risk of ruining him

Worst part is you just know they’re scoring, it’s just when.

Hopefully the subs make the difference

Trinity Hibee
Hibs piling on pressure now according to biscuits

20-01-2024, 03:18 PM
It was Vente and Levitt for Rudi and Newell

Pytheas
How can they say - double change and stop there

Levitt on Newell off

Paulie Walnuts
How did Rudi do? Was a lot of calls for him to start.

Pah, what about losing 1:2 against Arbroath at Easter Road after scoring first, having escaped with a 0:0
in the first leg. now that was pain.

First game was 1-1

20-01-2024, 03:19 PM
How can they say - double change and stop there

Honestly it's brutal. Finally got the subs. Vente and Levitt for Rudi and Newell.

McGruber
At this stage can fairly confidently guarantee Hibs are going out the cup to Forfar today and will beat Rangers on Wednesday with a scintillating performance - it's what we do

Tarrahib
Derek Adams did the classic Butcher error of telling everyone they were crap.
Are they that good?

hibeerealist

Who Newell or Preston?

I would imagine its a close call!!

Assume Forfar are part time?

20-01-2024, 03:20 PM
NM needs to turn this around.

I’m not seeing anything from him or his hibs team that are suggesting things are on the up. Seems utter clueless how to get a tune out of us

Or the players he has are just not very good as we have been saying for a few seasons about this group, hopefully NM is the manager to make big changes but that won’t come until the summer, we need a big clear out.

Aye.

hibbie02
He’s back at Hibs

It was a joke based on earlier posts…..[emoji12]

Who Newell or Preston?

I would imagine its a close call!!

Between Joe Newell and Alan Preston. What is close about which one is a fud?

Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 03:21 PM
It was a joke based on earlier posts…..[emoji12]

Ah sorry!

Think so. Winter break at West Links has done them wonders.

Sloop67
Sucker punch coming up here I fear

Assume so

Footballers should be able to adapt to different formations..

itslegaltender
Between Joe Newell and Alan Preston. What is close about which one is a fud?
The proverbial baw hair

7Hero
20-01-2024, 03:22 PM

Why can't you criticise any player if they are deserving of the criticism ?

Just cause he's young ?

The proverbial baw hair

Not for me prefer to support Hibs players than Hertz gimps

Sucker punch coming up here I fear

It will be a sucker punch if Hibs nick it.

Todays game is another bit of proof we need a creative midfielder.

We’ve got loads of wingers that can beat a man before putting in an ok cross.

We’ve got zero players that can receive it on the half turn in the final third and either beat a man or play it through to a striker.

Absolutely criminal, especially when Vente has such good movement

hibeerealist
20-01-2024, 03:23 PM
The proverbial baw hair

Get that man a pint

Why can't you criticise any player if they are deserving of the criticism ?

Just cause he's young ?

Because he is a boy being asked to do a man’s job in a team lacking in leaders

A big issue with a modern fullback but that is my observation too and a hard thing to improve. He has played ok but too early for him imo

JammyDoidger
Cmon man, get the baw in the bloody net, Forfar man, long way back for Monty if we don't win today.

Or the players he has are just not very good as we have been saying for a few seasons about this group, hopefully NM is the manager to make big changes but that won’t come until the summer, we need a big clear out.

With the exception of possibly a year extension for Marshall. I’d be disappointed to see any of the out of contract players return.

Doidge
Jeggo
Hanlon
Stevenson
ALF

Unless there’s a serious improvement in the second half of the season, I don’t want NM responsible for building a whole squad.

Hibees1973

We are over an hour in here and you would expect them to tire and Hibs to nick a goal with 10 mins to go.

This is what I'm expecting, but this is Hibs.

CathroMustStay
At this stage can fairly confidently guarantee Hibs are going out the cup to Forfar today and will beat Rangers on Wednesday with a scintillating performance - it's what we do

Apart from the fact our last top flight win against a *** team at Easter Road was 2006, perfectly plausible.

Torto7
Are they that good?

Nope but telling players they are crap always makes things worse.

20-01-2024, 03:24 PM
Hibs piling on pressure now according to biscuits

3 shots on target now according to the BBC 👍

Crunchie
20-01-2024, 03:25 PM
Hibs are now even money to win this, I'm on it :cb:cb:cb

20-01-2024, 03:26 PM
Finally

Yaaaas

JammyDoidger
Andy Munro playing at centre half watches Hibs from the stands man that's putting it into context, all these boys have other jobs, absolutely shocking.

1-0 Doidge!

doidge 1-0 preston gutted

1-0 hibs

Bbc awash with disappointment

Literally heard "oh man"

Dodge

20-01-2024, 03:27 PM
Get the ball in the box and we score. Well done Dodger, it is a easy game if you make it that way

Phew.

Unless there’s a serious improvement in the second half of the season, I don’t want NM responsible for building a whole squad.

Not sure I do either

Question is how do we manage to keep getting it wrong?

At what point does it cease being just the managers fault?

Even some of the players have seen some success at ER or elsewhere

Where is it going wrong?

davym7062
goal big doidge

20-01-2024, 03:28 PM
BBC have Motherwell playing Forfar :greengrin

Get it right up you, Open All Mics

Torto7
Never in doubt.:flag::flag:

JJP
FFS the guys in the Sportsound studio actually groaned when we scored :na na:

it's been a while but 1907 guests slowing the site down

welcome lurking jamboids

Rumble de Thump
Preston absolutely gutted.

Doidge! Love the big man

Easy Easy Easy we are winning the cup!!

Get in

Thank **** for that.....

doidge 1-0 preston gutted

All of them was. Get in.

20-01-2024, 03:29 PM
1-0 hibs

Bbc awash with disappointment

Literally heard "oh man"

Dodge

Keep saying it, stop listening.
They despise us.

Never been so unexcited at a goal

Sportsound were audibly gutted at that goal.

Get it right up you, Open All Mics

Didn't even try to hide their dissapointment.

Mcbizz1998
I don’t think we should underestimate how difficult these teams can make it when you play them away from home. Hearts look easily beat of the rest in our league as it stands and we all saw how lucky they were earlier. Any win will do.

FFS the guys in the Sportsound studio actually groaned when we scored :na na:

No surprise

The Captain....
Get in..GIRFUY Sportsound *****

Thank god for that