View Full Version : Match Updates Round 2 - The best of the rest v Hibernian
08-11-2023, 05:08 PM
Nick Montgomery’s team travel west to face an impressive St Mirren team.
Team news and updates here.
08-11-2023, 05:20 PM
Heard a rumour that Whittaker is starting tonight. Be interesting to see if that is true.
08-11-2023, 05:20 PM
Would like to say I’m confident. But.
08-11-2023, 05:24 PM
Important one tonight for the manager and feeling within the support.
We have had some decent performances but failing to convert to results. Need to take something back with us tonight.
08-11-2023, 05:27 PM
Never thought I'd see the day when I'd be happy with a point against St Mirren.
08-11-2023, 05:28 PM
This is the sort of game we go and win.
Here's hoping.
08-11-2023, 05:32 PM
Whittaker and Campbell in. Odd.
08-11-2023, 05:34 PM
Marshall
Whittikar
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Youan
Levitt
Newell
Jair
Campbell
Vente
08-11-2023, 05:35 PM
So Campbell up top with Vente? Oft.
Marshall
Whittaker
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Jair
Newell
Levitt
Youan
Campbell
Vente
Don't worry Hibs will show up tonight and win.
I'm going 3-0. 😁
Whittaker and Campbell in. Odd.
I’m no fan of Campbell but presumably it’s with a view to getting Vente back up top and not have him dropping as deep as he has been recently.
08-11-2023, 05:36 PM
Subs - Wollacott, Miller, Hanlon, Boyle, Jeggo, Stevenson, Delferrier, Molotnikov, Landers
4-4-1-1 by the looks of it. Disappointing Boyle and Jeggo don’t make it.
hibee1875
Or a 433?
08-11-2023, 05:37 PM
January can't come quickly enough.
Or a 433?
Can’t see us changing formation, but who knows, could be!
Had a feeling Boyle would miss out after Saturday.
Excited to see Whittikar start, knew he’d be in after the weekend
08-11-2023, 05:39 PM
No Doidge either
08-11-2023, 05:42 PM
I think it’s going to be a busy and exciting January window 👍
08-11-2023, 05:43 PM
I’m no fan of Campbell but presumably it’s with a view to getting Vente back up top and not have him dropping as deep as he has been recently.
Yep campbell as false 9. Makes perfect sense.
08-11-2023, 05:44 PM
Would be harsh if Miller has been dropped because of Saturday. Might have a knock or something I suppose.
Hibs4185
08-11-2023, 05:45 PM
St Mirren in good form and probably favourites
Different Hibs team with injuries……
Therefore 100% a Hibs win. 2-1
08-11-2023, 05:51 PM
Very harsh dropping Miller. He has probably been our best player over the last month or so. I hope Whittaker has a great night but in the limited time he has had I have seen nothing that suggests he is ready for teh first team in anything but his attitude. He seems confident enough but tonight will give us a better idea against a team who attack down teh wings and who have fullbacks who are dangerous. Campbell is due a run and if him playing means the Hibees number 9 plays at number 9 then it may be well worth it. Our squad is paper thin
08-11-2023, 05:53 PM
Won't make any difference, the new signings will all be injured by February :greengrin
TrinityHFC
08-11-2023, 05:54 PM
Yep campbell as false 9. Makes perfect sense.
Apart from the fact he’s not been great there, but we will see how tonight goes.
08-11-2023, 05:55 PM
Hibs have beaten Stephen Robinson’s St Mirren in 4 of the previous 5 meetings between the sides by an aggregate score of 12-6.
4-4-1-1 by the looks of it. Disappointing Boyle and Jeggo don’t make it.
Jeggo's on the bench
08-11-2023, 05:57 PM
Good options from the bench.
08-11-2023, 05:58 PM
Jeggo's on the bench
I know, sorry. Meant in the starting eleven.
08-11-2023, 06:01 PM
Apart from Boyle there isn't really that many good options to change a game
JammyDoidger
08-11-2023, 06:02 PM
Apart from Boyle there isn't really that many good options to change a game
I assumed he was being sarcastic..
No Doidge either
Shows just how thin the squad is, a few injuries is all it takes.
08-11-2023, 06:04 PM
I think Campbell will be just behind Vente while also helping out in the middle when required.
Big call for Whittaker to start over Miller and a chance for the young lad.
Either a scrappy 0-1 win or or a defeat due to a **** goal, hope I'm proven wrong.
Mon the Hibs.
08-11-2023, 06:04 PM
I assumed he was being sarcastic..
Probably!!
Mikey_1875
08-11-2023, 06:06 PM
I worry if Campbell is playing the same role as he has done when appearing under NM as he has looked poor in it. If it is more of a 4-3-3 it makes sense but i’m not hopeful.
08-11-2023, 06:07 PM
Pleased with that line up, I can only assume miller is being rested as opposed to dropped because he’s been tremendous for us. Great opportunity for Whitty.
Great chance for JC as well, and if that means Vente plays as a striker then I’m all for it.
Tavares 👍🏻👍🏻
1875Sean
08-11-2023, 06:12 PM
I wonder if Doidge is injured or just not fancied by Monty?
08-11-2023, 06:13 PM
I wonder if Doidge is injured or just not fancied by Monty?
He must be injured otherwise he’d surely be on the bench :dunno:
Donegal Hibby
08-11-2023, 06:15 PM
Vente upfront with Campbell supporting him . Glad Campbells getting a chance . Both to score tonight 🤞.
Cmon the Hibees :flag:
08-11-2023, 06:18 PM
Starting a 16 year old with less than 70 mins match experience at this level at right back is either brave..or mad.
Tommy75
08-11-2023, 06:23 PM
Shows just how thin the squad is, a few injuries is all it takes.
Same for every team in Scotland outside the OF
08-11-2023, 06:28 PM
I dunno why people are assuming Campbell is ‘supporting’ him. NM has played a front 2 every game.
Everytime Campbell has come on under NM he’s gone right up top.
The logical thing would be to play a midfielder in midfield but going by Monty’s tactics and subs so far, he doesn’t do logic.
08-11-2023, 06:35 PM
I dunno why people are assuming Campbell is ‘supporting’ him. NM has played a front 2 every game.
Everytime Campbell has come on under NM he’s gone right up top.
The logical thing would be to play a midfielder in midfield but going by Monty’s tactics and subs so far, he doesn’t do logic.
Agreed, NM is still in the experimental stage of his development as a manager for me. We’ve got to run with it, he’s going to need 3 or 4 transfer windows to get his type of player in I feel.
Keepthefaith
08-11-2023, 06:36 PM
none of us know how the squad has been hit by injury or illness - I'm sitting here with a stinking cold and half my team have have been off with it. chances are he's put out what he feels is his strongest team...keep the faith lads and lasses!
1875Sean
08-11-2023, 06:37 PM
Starting a 16 year old with less than 70 mins match experience at this level at right back is either brave..or mad.
Hope it pays off, I don’t get the hype with Miller
Paul1642
08-11-2023, 06:37 PM
Never thought I'd see the day when I'd be happy with a point against St Mirren.
We would be the 3rd team behind Rangers and Aberdeen to take a point away to St Mitten this season.
I’m feeling confident. We have a good team and a good manager. Recent performances have been good and the results will come, preferably tonight!
08-11-2023, 06:44 PM
Agreed, NM is still in the experimental stage of his development as a manager for me. We’ve got to run with it, he’s going to need 3 or 4 transfer windows to get his type of player in I feel.
If he carries on like this, he’ll be doing well to get another 3 or 4 games.
Paul1642
08-11-2023, 06:48 PM
Is it just me or is the camera angle on Hibs TV really low and a bit hard to see much of the pitch.
EastStandGates
08-11-2023, 06:51 PM
Is it just me or is the camera angle on Hibs TV really low and a bit hard to see much of the pitch.
St Mirren TV is the same as you'd expect. Surely this isn't the height of Sky Sports cameras when they broadcast from their? Awful view - far to low.
08-11-2023, 06:53 PM
If he carries on like this, he’ll be doing well to get another 3 or 4 games.
You absolutely must be on the wind up.
08-11-2023, 06:54 PM
St Mirren TV is the same as you'd expect. Surely this isn't the height of Sky Sports cameras when they broadcast from there? Awful view - far too low.
It’s up the back of their stand so not more could really be done outside of sitting in the roof.
Paul1642
08-11-2023, 06:54 PM
St Mirren TV is the same as you'd expect. Surely this isn't the height of Sky Sports cameras when they broadcast from their? Awful view - far to low.
My commentary is also about 5 seconds faster than the picture 🙄
08-11-2023, 06:55 PM
At least when we concede you can turn it off before seeing it
have st mirren brought the camera down a bit, this is like the height of the one at Ross co :confused:
FC1875
Who?
The bench is very weak apart from Boyle.
Youan needs a shake. So lazy in his passing and control
08-11-2023, 06:56 PM
You absolutely must be on the wind up.
Best ignored.
It’s up the back of their stand so not more could really be done outside of sitting in the roof.
they need to zoom out then
Yaaas
Josh Campbell
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Gooooooooooooal
08-11-2023, 06:57 PM
Josh
1-0
Campbell :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
****ing get in
badabing67
Yes Josh
What the hell is that front two all about 😁
Josh Campbell's like playing with a man down aye?
Josh doing what Josh does. Yesssssss
Goal machine!
Megadosh Campbell
Montgomery the genius 😂😂
Has it gone in yet?
USA_Hibee
Great start!
08-11-2023, 06:58 PM
Btw what is it with us and referees?
How's he no blown for a foul on marshall before the goal?
told yi, Josh Campbell super striker ;)
Nice actually having a front two that are up front
Megadosh CampbellMegadosh Josh surely?
That's the gogic I remember
MagicSwirlingShip
Vente sets up Campbell.
Hibs.net & Twitter resident experts silenced
Super striker Campbell, never in doubt.
FC1875
Yaassss
What was Gogic doing? Haha
08-11-2023, 06:59 PM
Scores for fun does Campbell. Great finish
Lovely assist from Gogic!
Assist for Gogic 😀
A few apologies incoming shortly :greengrin
leith lynx
Souper Campbell, well done Josh.
Yas! Good finish from Campbell there great lay off from
Vente started well here that will bring them out now as well
Paul1642
Btw what is it with us and referees?
How's he no blown for a foul on marshall before the goal?
I’m not acutely sure it was a foul to be honest. Looked more like a fumble than a bit of acting to save face to me.
Not relevant now though :)
08-11-2023, 07:00 PM
That’s a cracking cool finish, well done Josh
08-11-2023, 07:00 PM
Decent start. 👍
Great pass by Vente at the goal.
Good goal, didn't see that coming at all, I thought the back 4 were playing their own game of keep ball with the amount of back and sideways passing so far.
08-11-2023, 07:01 PM
I’m not acutely sure it was a foul to be honest. Looked more like a fumble than a bit of acting to save face to me.
:agree: Def not a foul.
Well done , great goal 👏
HendoDelivered
Some finish Josh!
I’ve only got it on the radio but Michael Stewart who says he normally thinks keepers are over protected (and is no stranger to criticising us) thought it was totally ridiculous that the referee never blew straight away as was a clear clattering foul.
Trinity Hibee
Just what we needed. Good start
Good goal, didn't see that coming at all, I thought the back 4 were playing their own game of keep ball with the amount of back and sideways passing so far.
That’s what we need them to do in games like this. Just needs patience from some of our fans.
Good start from Whittaker.
08-11-2023, 07:02 PM
Good finish and credit to Campbell. I’d be looking for the keeper to save that though given it was side footed from the edge of the box.
leith lynx
Great start!
Can't believe VAR has allowed us a goal.
looking forward to the normal booing/angry sweary paisley fans from this stand :greengrin
He did say he would give youth a chance so will be interesting how he copes starting a game The couple of times I have seen him playing further forward I thought he lacked pace and he won’t last full game
Let’s hope he acquits himself well
08-11-2023, 07:04 PM
The commentary on my stream is about 15 seconds behind the actual play 😡
I’ve only got it on the radio but Michael Stewart who says he normally thinks keepers are over protected (and is no stranger to criticising us) thought it was totally ridiculous that the referee never blew straight away as was a clear clattering foul.
If he'd seen a replay he wouldn't have been saying that. Marshall wasn't touched.
badabing67
Good start from Whittaker.
Was just thinking that
ChicoM1875
08-11-2023, 07:05 PM
Mine too - really annoying
If he'd seen a replay he wouldn't have been saying that. Marshall wasn't touched.
Cause he was, elbow in the chest.
scm70nyd1973
Me too - a bit irritating but at least we are ahead whilst at the same time behind 🫢
Paul1642
I’ve switched over to St Mirren TV. Couldn’t watch like they any longer.
You've got commentary? I've got a picture and silence, watching the St Mirren stream instead and putting up with their commentators.
badabing67
08-11-2023, 07:06 PM
Great block Rocky
08-11-2023, 07:06 PM
We’re pretty dominant, but for a couple of scary moments on the break, we’ve had all the play.
badabing67
08-11-2023, 07:07 PM
Rocky on it so far tonight
If he'd seen a replay he wouldn't have been saying that. Marshall wasn't touched. Clearly touched with Gogic elbow to chest, definite foul
I trust you more than Stewart 😁
Like I say, I can only hear the action. I’m assuming we’re talking about the same incident though!
08-11-2023, 07:08 PM
what a ball from jair to vente
You've got commentary? I've got a picture and silence, watching the St Mirren stream instead and putting up with their commentators.
no sound for me as well.
had to switch to the BBC Commentary.
Me too - a bit irritating but at least we are ahead whilst at the same time behind 🫢
Mine seems to be ok. On ppv through ST M tv but listening to away feed.
Paul1642
Jair has some confidence when it comes to playing the dangerous pass.
mcohibs
Hope it pays off, I don’t get the hype with Miller
Really? He’s probably been our best player so far this season.
Like I say, I can only hear the action. I’m assuming we’re talking about the same incident though!
He was wrong was a defo foul ha.
08-11-2023, 07:09 PM
Superb start that, get in there
08-11-2023, 07:09 PM
Aye but it’s worse than useless. St Mirren stream working fine but it’s about a minute behind the hibs one.
08-11-2023, 07:10 PM
Hmmmm
08-11-2023, 07:10 PM
Has it gone in yet?
...said the actress to the bishop.
08-11-2023, 07:12 PM
Is it 4-4-2 set up?
Ta
Aye but it’s worse than useless. St Mirren stream working fine but it’s about a minute behind the hibs one.
I've got no comms on either
Hibs TV has been like that quite a bit this season. Not sure why.
Imagine how good it would be to get 3 points tonight
Is it 4-4-2 set up?
Ta
Yep
USA_Hibee
08-11-2023, 07:13 PM
Huge
08-11-2023, 07:14 PM
Depends how close you are to losing your license.
...said the actress to the bishop.
Or being new to this said maybe the bishop to the actress?
We could be 5-0 up on the 80th minute and I still couldn’t bring myself to imagine that…. Just in case
08-11-2023, 07:15 PM
We could be 5-0 up on the 80th minute and I still couldn’t bring myself to imagine that…. Just in case
Knowing hibs it would finish 5-5
08-11-2023, 07:16 PM
They are pushing a bit
Josh Campbell's like playing with a man down aye?
Maybe the manager knows a bit about players, coaching and formation, just saying.
08-11-2023, 07:17 PM
Saints have come into this a bit, without really creating anything clear cut. Fans are as moany and shouty as you’d expect in Paisley, someone might want to remind them of the league table.
calm down newell ffs man
badabing67
How did we not score there
08-11-2023, 07:18 PM
Cause he was, elbow in the chest.
Clearly touched with Gogic elbow to chest, definite foul
Can't believe anyone would think that was a foul. Marshall got lucky it didn't come to anything.
HendoDelivered
Newell yellow a certainty tonight :greengrin
Silly free kick to give away by Newell, guy was going nowhere.
You were wrong - get some specs ha
08-11-2023, 07:19 PM
Silly free kick to give away by Newell, guy was going nowhere.
Absolutely spot on. He needs to calm down.
Surely was a foul somewhere in the box then.
What a stramash there.
badabing67
Mon Youan you're better than that
Clearly touched with Gogic elbow to chest, definite foul
Gogic was nowhere near him!
Cutting them open again. Efforts from Vente, Whittaker, and Youan in the last couple of minutes. Jair, Vente, and Campbell linking up well tonight.
Surely was a foul somewhere in the box then.I thought exactly that
08-11-2023, 07:20 PM
Can see why whittaker isn't a striker.
Jair has progressed to Average atleast surely
Those chances from Youan need to at least hit the target.
What a stramash there.
Great word which sums it up perfectly :greengrin
Lovely bit of football that and Youan should hit the target.
He’s done really well tonight.
08-11-2023, 07:21 PM
I hadn’t seen him play for a while but was very impressed with him on Saturday
Was my motm
How many chances like that is Elie going to miss?
Same chance on Saturday too.
One high, one wide.
Jair's getting praise on the radio - good to hear
Playing some good stuff here, really should be more than one up.
badabing67
Mon Jair is going to be a player
That’s always the worry with us
08-11-2023, 07:22 PM
I used to play in the same team as Stewart as a youth. I wouldn't trust either of us :greengrin
Mon Jair is going to be a player
Think he'll end up our POTY.
HendoDelivered
I thought out fans were moan gits, but after hearing the Saints fans at the sides I’m not sure we are as bad as I though 🤣
Yep
Campbell up front or behind Vente
RossScott1991
08-11-2023, 07:23 PM
Some of the play has been lovely.
Even if we don’t win people need to be patient and have faith. The blueprint is there. Think of how much better could be with a defence revamp and a stronger bench
Campbell up front or behind Vente
Deeper forward just behind Vente
08-11-2023, 07:24 PM
How many goals up would we have to be before we’re confident/ca!
I think 4 for me
scm70nyd1973
08-11-2023, 07:25 PM
I think 4 for me
3 at home - 4 away and 5 at Hampden
leith lynx
08-11-2023, 07:25 PM
Think he'll end up our POTY.
That would be some resurrection!
08-11-2023, 07:26 PM
That’s always the worry with us
:agree: Read this script so often before!
Too many crosses coming in from Whittakers side.
leith lynx
I think 4 for me
Six
:agree: Read this script so often before!
Get to half time & we’re doing well
Paul1642
08-11-2023, 07:27 PM
I think 4 for me
1 for every 10 minutes left plus 1 extra for luck. Therefore 6 :)
St Mirren targeting Whittaker just now.
St Mirren starting to take command of the midfield, too many gaps appearing for my liking.
Too many crosses coming in from Whittakers side.
The boy tanser
is more than decent.
08-11-2023, 07:28 PM
Deeper forward just behind Vente
Thanks
Levitt needs to step it up second half. I like him a lot, but he’s not taken care of the ball as well as he’s capable of tonight.
Rocky however, more of the same please fella.
knocked off the line by obita, after another error from Fish
08-11-2023, 07:29 PM
Absolutely kamikaze defending just now
Should ,but we aren’t and thsts when it come back to bite us later in game
We really need to start putting away more of our chances
Some of the play has been lovely.
Even if we don’t win people need to be patient and have faith. The blueprint is there. Think of how much better could be with a defence revamp and a stronger bench
I was raging about the result on Saturday and there is no doubt Monty has made mistakes but I think this is spot on.
I really like the way he's set us up to attack teams and if we can bring in 2-3 first team players in January that can fit into the system and style of play he's looking for, I think we'll be in for a good season.
Miller on at half time please
Levitt needs to do better there
Think tonight, regardless of what happens from now, shows that 442 is fine and formations are rarely the contributing factor. We don’t have enough good players, but there’s signs of progress, alongside LOTS to improve upon, there for those that want to see them.
buddies putting the pressure on
08-11-2023, 07:30 PM
Levitt needs to step it up second half. I like him a lot, but he’s not taken care of the ball as well as he’s capable of tonight.
No idea what Levitt was doing there with Newell's pass - absolutely pathetic!!!
Paul1642
I’ve hardly noticed him for good or bad.
Too many crosses coming in.
Looked like a yellow card tackle on Youan.
It’s unfortunate we never scored another when we were on top as we’re struggling a bit now
Half-time coming at the right time
stop playing out from the back!!! were not good enough to do that.
HendoDelivered
08-11-2023, 07:31 PM
They are targeting our right side and getting a bit of success from it, too many crossed coming in from there and almost scored a couple times from doing so.
Miller on at HT please
08-11-2023, 07:32 PM
Newell having to do a lot of defensive work to plug gaps and cleanup mistakes. It means we’re sitting pretty deep and aren’t keeping possession as well as we had been. Half time comes at the right time for us.
Looked like a yellow card tackle on Youan.
Seen them given.
Paul1642
1-0 HT. Much needed as a Saints goal was coming.
Ht 0-1
08-11-2023, 07:33 PM
Good time for half time
08-11-2023, 07:34 PM
I suppose the good thing for us is we have miller and Jeggo to come on and shore things up.
Also Boyle for a threat in behind
No way Monty will sub a 16 year old at half time on his debut though
08-11-2023, 07:35 PM
Time for a cuppa and a twix. Huge 45 coming up
Whits is good, but we need a bit more strength.
Newell having to do a lot of defensive work to plug gaps and cleanup mistakes. It means we’re sitting pretty deep and aren’t keeping possession as well as we had been. Half time comes at the right time for us.
I agree, and this is where i'd like another body in midfield because there are far too many gaps appearing.
Saying that, we should be at least a couple of goals to the good here.
Got off to a fast start and played well in spells, Youan should have made it 0-2.
Nice link up play with Vente and Campbell for the goal.
For all the gnashing of teeth I think we have been very good
Pretty much controlled the game apart from the final 10 mins of the half
HFCbingo
08-11-2023, 07:36 PM
Miller needs to be on soon, he's simply levels above the kid.
08-11-2023, 07:37 PM
Almost tempted to bring in Miller for Whittaker and Jeggo for Levitt. Then after 15mins, Boyle for Josh
08-11-2023, 07:37 PM
We were good for about 35 minutes then got disjointed last 10.
Keep playing, we look like we can get in against them.
08-11-2023, 07:38 PM
Miller had to come on for Whittaker. Should have had a second before they had a wee 10 mins surge.
Playing really well tonight. Shame we don’t have more goals to show for it.
08-11-2023, 07:39 PM
How has Jair played?
Everyone would have took 1 up at HT before the game.
I'd make no subs yet, he'll calm players down at HT after last 10 mins and we can then go get a 2nd.
coldingham hibs
08-11-2023, 07:40 PM
Last 10 we gave the ball away a shocking amount of times. Need to stop crosses into the box, St Mirren must have put about 20 in already.
I was raging about the result on Saturday and there is no doubt Monty has made mistakes but I think this is spot on.
I really like the way he's set us up to attack teams and if we can bring in 2-3 first team players in January that can fit into the system and style of play he's looking for, I think we'll be in for a good season.
Totally agree it is clear our play is much better and controlled. Very dominant first 30 then got a bit sloppy.
How has Jair played?
Think he’s played well. Pretty much been involved with all our good chances. Tracks back well too, which makes it harder for their player to play a pass
scm70nyd1973
It’s easy for us all to see where the danger lies and all you can do is hope and pray that the management team see it and take action - you’d like to think that they could try something to sort it during the game though.
08-11-2023, 07:42 PM
stop playing out from the back!!! were not good enough to do that.
More than good enough. Controlled the game doing it.
Almost every time we’re in trouble it’s self inflicted..
I’m delighted with the scoreline but this is a tough watch at times.
Whittaker has been totally fine despite getting no support at all from Youan
Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2023, 07:43 PM
Good result so far. Big second half coming up, a win would be massive.
08-11-2023, 07:44 PM
Miller needs to be on soon, he's simply levels above the kid.
Aye you’d expect that when he’s only 16.
Green Reaper
Very good point, Youan needs to help the kid out more
How has Jair played?
Very well, I’d like to see him play a 10 off the strikers though - the lad has talent no doubt about it.
That’s been the issue. He’s getting isolated (albeit only at the latter stage of the first half) and Fish has had a few shaky moments - which as Whittaker’s partner on the right, doesn’t help things.
I don’t think Rory has done much wrong, and plenty right.
EVENTUALLY
08-11-2023, 07:45 PM
Agreed. He's doing fine and staying on his feet to much better effect than Miller.
Can't believe anyone would think that was a foul. Marshall got lucky it didn't come to anything.
Clear foul
cameronw-hfc
My thoughts too. He's been fine, the issue isn't him, it's them doubling up on him when going forward and Elie doesn't track back, might be worth swapping Elie and Jair as Jair puts in a shift and will help defensively.
08-11-2023, 07:46 PM
How has Jair played?
Couple of flashes of brilliance. Great World Cup Willy crossfield ball to Vente and few bursts past people and clever passes. Really encouraged.
08-11-2023, 07:46 PM
Folk here suggesting substitutions. Fair enough but I hope Monty makes constructive substitutions and not random, puzzling ones for the sake of it, which he has been guilty of.
Cardinal G
08-11-2023, 07:47 PM
Very good point, Youan needs to help the kid out more
Totally agree but we all know Yohan isn't that type of player to put a shift in, do feel that they may exploit that 2nd half unless we bring Miller on.
St Mirren on top that last 10 mins. Robinson will change things at half time and have them fired up. Nothing surer. We need to change too even if it’s just personnel. Need to do it at half time and not make two or three changes at the same time during the second half as that seems to be our downfall of late. Whittaker off and Miller on would be a start. I’d like to see Jeggo on too.Possibly for Newell who seems hell bent on doing something daft.
Coach Jon
Totally agree it is clear our play is much better and controlled. Very dominant first 30 then got a bit sloppy.
I dont think we have been "very dominant". We have looked dangerous when we have went forward, but for some reason we are sitting back moving the ball back to Marshall at every opportunity, asking for trouble if you ask me, play to your strengths, attack them.
cameronw-hfc
Couple of flashes of brilliance. Great World Cup Willy crossfield ball to Vente and few bursts past people and clever passes. Really encouraged.
Still looks short on confidence but the ability I think is clear to see now. Before it wasn't, now I can definitely see why he's being picked, just needs a bit more faith in himself
08-11-2023, 07:48 PM
Clear foul
No chance. The ref was right in front of it and didn't give it. The replays showed Marshall flapped at it. He got away with it.
mcohibs
08-11-2023, 07:48 PM
08-11-2023, 07:49 PM
Any changes?
Donegal Hibby
Started well enough . Vente and Campbell working extremely hard , Campbell took his goal well . Midfield Was getting our run towards the end . Would Like to see Jeggo on for Levitt .
Paul1642
No changes at HT. I think we will see Miller and Jeggo by 60 minutes.
08-11-2023, 07:50 PM
Sloppy start!!
08-11-2023, 07:50 PM
Second half started the same as the first one ended
08-11-2023, 07:51 PM
Agreed. He's doing fine and staying on his feet to much better effect than Miller.
Agreed, there would be others I'd take off before him.
08-11-2023, 07:51 PM
mistake by Gocic nearly costs them again
josh really should have a double
08-11-2023, 07:52 PM
Campbell had to score. Very poor first touch
08-11-2023, 07:52 PM
How have we no scored there?!
08-11-2023, 07:53 PM