View Full Version : Match Updates Round 2 - The best of the rest v Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

08-11-2023, 08:34 PM
Jeez Ellie.

USA_Hibee
This team just cannot hold a lead. We could be 3 or 4 up and I'd still be expecting us to draw.

Ffs

For ****s sakes Youan.

**** off

Criminal from Youan.

Paul1642
Typical.

2-2 as expected i guess :rolleyes:

Predictable- can we get some players who can see a game out or mentally tough to not **** the bed under pressure.

How very obvious

**** sake Youan.

No way!

This is starting to turn into a real problem under Montgomery now.

Not ****ing good enough

08-11-2023, 08:35 PM
Same old same old from Hibs, why bother eh, team is absolute powderpuff

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

oh dear Elie

oh dear

****ing **** the **** off Hibs

Atrocious mentality. Team confidence is ****ed.

Not ****ing good enough

You've flipped between good and bad about 19 times during this game. You don't need to be so extreme either way.

Trinity Hibee

Not ****ing good enough

Yep. The players have to take a huge chunk of the blame too. Game management is absolutely dreadful

Youan doing excellent to give the ball away in the middle of the park again

Spudster
Only we could have 3 Vs 2 in injury time and concede an equaliser

percy veer
laugh or cry , just so typical, cant be bothered with this season already

Youan is a ***in idiot at times

Ffs! 😡

NC1875
Youan again. No common sense whatsoever

I'd have bitten your hand off for a point at 7.40 but that is a sickener now.

Youan isn't worth the hassle.

08-11-2023, 08:36 PM
The manager can’t take any blame for Youan being a ****ing idiot there.

HendoDelivered
Boring

Team full of *****bags mainly

There is so much potential in this team but we can't keep drawing games like this.

Greenio
Losing a lead to get a draw.

Frustrating

Not ****ing good enough
Meaning what? How is he going to stop players making stupid decisions?

e2los
Urgh, horrific.

MikeyS
oh dear Elie

oh dear

I honestly can't think of a more frustrating Hibs player in 35 years of watching!

Gtg Ellie

Every f****** time it’s our own doing

OstKurve Hibs
As soon as Elie you and lost that I knew we we're conceding
, just buckin knew it

Weak as piss

Dmas
Sickener man

Wtf was that?

Totally depressing set up. Unbelievable. We better get used to this mediocrity.

Youan did well to get us in front - at that point take him ***in off , he's done his job - he's a defensive liability

Do managers ever tell players how to see a game out. Players charging forward when you are a goal up.

Trinity Hibee
08-11-2023, 08:37 PM

Making changes to see out games better?

Torto7
We'd never get a goal like that. Every break went to them.

Not ****ing good enough

How is it NM's fault when our player trips over the ball and gifts it to the opposition??

e2los
There is so much potential in this team but we can't keep drawing games like this.

That's what I see as well.

So frustrating.

Steven79
Only we could have 3 Vs 2 in injury time and concede an equaliserScotland v England at Hampden a few years ago...

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

You've flipped between good and bad about 19 times during this game. You don't need to be so extreme either way.

What’s extreme about that? It’s a clear problem that we’ve been unable to hold onto leads since NM came in & he needs to get it sorted

Ot is unbelievable how quickly SOME folk jump on the manager. He didn't force Youan into making a James Hunt of that

Obita and youan have cost us the last three games

JammyDoidger
We are on the break, Youan makes an erse of it, and they waltz right though our team and put it away. I honestly give up, cannot see how we win another game with these idiots on the park. Absolutely disgraceful.

GreenGray
The lack of leadership and game management in this team is frightening.

Flatters to deceive every time that’s why he is with us

Bad control by Ellie, but another stupid substitution in bringing the young boy on up front, nothing has stuck and it put us straight on the back foot.

How is it NM's fault when our player trips over the ball and gifts it to the opposition??

It’ll be 442’s fault

Sign some players who can HOLD ON TO A ****ING LEAD

The manager can’t take any blame for Youan being a ****ing idiot there.

He could take him off when we are leading.

08-11-2023, 08:38 PM
NM must be close to getting rid of a few of these.

That’s just not ****ing true though is it?

Broxburn Greens
Ellie Youans touch is utterly dreadful. From a point where we should be up the park looking to put the game to bed to losing a goal because this guy can’t control the ball????

He does some brilliant stuff but his first touch and ball control at times is just horrendous and it’s cost us 2 points we really needed tonight.

NC1875
Youan for all his tricks and flicks doesn’t have a very good football Brain. Cost us on Saturday and again tonight. Useless

Potentially not in isolation but there’s a clear pattern emerging here

Trinity Hibee

If he’s not got rid of first

He could take him off when we are leading.

Or he could do the simple thing and not gift away possession. The manager can’t kick the ball for him ffs.

Every time? Really?

What’s extreme about that? It’s a clear problem that we’ve been unable to hold onto leads since NM came in & he needs to get it sorted

Youan made a mistake and lost the ball. I'm not sure what the manager is meant to do there as he can't exactly be on the park.

Twice is a coincidence
Three times is a pattern

Making changes to see out games better?
What does that have to do with players doing daft things? Or do substitutes not make mistakes?

Like to think so

jakedance
Absolutely brutal to be a Hibs fan, most of the time.

FC1875
Get this manager out and get a real manager in that knows the league.

Get McInnes in now.

A few hours ago that would have been a decent result but a mixture of VAR and some horrendous play from Youan makes it feel like a defeat

AL-Qaholik
08-11-2023, 08:39 PM
So sick of this horrible bunch of gutless imposters.
Rotten from the top down.

Every time? Really?Especially at our 2nd goal

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

another Draw

i thought we brought in some Mr Motivator type dude ?

Newell deserved yellow card

Right on cue.

Why o why do we put ourselves in these ****ing positions. Just see the bloody game out FfS.

Masters of our own downfall yet again.

2 points dropped again

Bad control by Ellie, but another stupid substitution in bringing the young boy on up front, nothing has stuck and it put us straight on the back foot.

Agreed. The subs are absolutely ****ing baffling at this point. It’s like we invite teams into us for the final stages.

Absolutely brutal to be a Hibs fan, most of the time.

It’s just devastating in games like this, and all too often

USA_Hibee

Get McInnes in now.

Sign some players who can HOLD ON TO A ****ING LEAD

Or just drop Youan.

That's what they spend the time on the training pitch for surely? To improve them, including decision making.

I'm not blaming the manager completely but he needs to get this group winning games or he'll be in trouble.

****ing sickened by this team

Twice is a coincidence
Three times is a pattern
Oh right, so they practice that in training? FFS.

If he’s not got rid of first

No chance he'll get two windows at least.

How long do we keep not winning before this does become quite serious.

We don’t win football matches

New manager or not. The results are alarming.

One win. Disgrace

Decent away point. Should have been more.

08-11-2023, 08:40 PM
Or he could do the simple thing and not gift away possession. The manager can’t kick the ball for him ffs.

Yes but have you watched Youan over the last 18 months? He's an absolute stick on to do something stupid and give the ball away. The manager must know that.

JJP
We seem to really have to work for our goals but gift them to the opposition. This is a dreadful season so far. Feels like forever since we won a game.

Get McInnes in now.

[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Trinity Hibee

Get McInnes in now.

Probably for another thread. Mcinnes is who I wanted in and that hasn’t changed. Worst thing now is hearts will probably get him

Another Hecky. Doing many things right, scoring goals, getting ahead, and blowing it every time.

JammyDoidger
This team is a bunch of bottlers man, sick fed up of it.

NC1875
****ing piss poor again. So many of these clowns are not good enough.

Get McInnes in now.

Pish

Sickening that. ****ing ***** from Youan for their equaliser. Really annoying.

Game management in last 2 games has been brutal.

Get McInnes in now.

Christ no thank you, McInnes 🤣

ehf

:agree: get rid.

Game management in last 2 games has been brutal.

Last 2?

That’s 4 I can think of off the top of my head since NM’s came in that game management has been poor

Crap hope Sydney make a move for Monty

08-11-2023, 08:41 PM
To be fair I really enjoyed that and I thought we were very good for large spells

Absolutely ridiculous to throw it away though

Elie was stupid and then they got a few breaks after that

Crazy. Absolutely crazy.

Draw specialists. How many is that now?

Another Hecky. Doing many things right, scoring goals, getting ahead, and blowing it every time.

Spot on !

Pretty sure I read that's exactly what he did at Mariners once he was able to. Nothing he can do right now other than work with what he has.

What always annoyed me was many players said hecky was the best coach they had.
I’m sure Stevenson, Marv alluded to this.

Problem is they didn’t get results and the football was boring.

Sadly this is becoming a bad habit of not winning.

No chance he'll get two windows at least.

Not at this rate of results he won’t.

Shanksaidno

Unbelievable .... couldn't make it up ...

I can’t wait to hear how that was 442s fault by the way. These players keep chucking it time and time again. *****bags.

Élie clearly made a mistake, but there’s no way in **** we should be resigned to just conceding from that position, it was still very defendable yet we failed at every opportunity to prevent the goal. Really gutting.

Time running out for Montgomery already

Berwickhibby
Again throwing the game away…have they never heard of game management

08-11-2023, 08:42 PM
Ellie slowly walking towards the Hibs fans at the end, then heads towards the tunnel. He knows that one is on him.

Broxburn Greens

Get McInnes in now.

Aye ok then.

Probably for another thread. Mcinnes is who I wanted in and that hasn’t changed. Worst thing now is hearts will probably get him

I hope they do

Behave yourself.

Dmas

What control does he have on Campbell and Newell missing sitters and obita pulling a jersey in the box? 3 game changing moments out with a managers control the squad isn’t good enough

Exuberance1875
Much the better team again, we feel so close to a big win…just hoping it comes soon

percy veer
hope he bins a right good few, sucked into a relegation battle ill say, complete bottlers

Dalkeith Boy
I for one am sick of this crap. NM and his whatever can take a hike

Christ almighty

08-11-2023, 08:43 PM
Time running out for Montgomery alreadyGetting excited?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Can't buy a win 🙄☹

Mcbizz1998

Get McInnes in now.

You are a complete zoomer if you think that’s the managers fault or Derek ****ing McInnes is the answer.

Only Hibs, Aberdeen and Rangers have taken anything from St Mirren at home this season. We'd have all taken a point at KO - but the manner of the equaliser is a scunner which doesn't help.

It really isn't. He'll get to sign some bloody players first, and rightfully so. Get a few good ones in and we'll be fine.

JJP
Élie clearly made a mistake, but there’s no way in **** we should be resigned to just conceding from that position, it was still very defendable yet we failed at every opportunity to prevent the goal. Really gutting.

Exactly. He lost it about the half way line FFS!

In your head maybe.

Christ almighty

Astonishing isn’t it?

Get a grip

Wow, good to get a point against a team that is proving to be a good one.
We put in a decent shift and that was much better than the county dross.

Na, before the game I would’ve taken a point but to get a point after being in that position and conceding, yet again, I’m struggling with that

a win
a win

my kingdom for a win

FC1875

Yep, not good enough. He doesn't have a clue.

08-11-2023, 08:44 PM
Thought they played well for long spells, my only concern is the ball never sticks up front and comes straight back again

Absolute fluke at the end. Squirmed through jeggos stride and caught Rocky off balance.

JammyDoidger
Only Hibs, Aberdeen and Rangers have taken anything from St Mirren at home this season. We'd have all taken a point at KO - but the manner of the equaliser is a scunner which doesn't help.

Why would we take a point? The position we are in a point is no good. We need wins and need them now.

Time to leave here for the night. The nut cases are out in force already

Are folk really blaming this on NM?! If so guy doesn’t stand a ****ing chance. In fact, no manager does.

His tactics had us ahead in the game twice. Then mistakes from individuals on the pitch cost us the win.

It really isn’t - it’s quickly running away from a few players tho.

I’d sooner have Jair and Boyle on our wings if Youann can’t concentrate.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

HibeeHendo
Anyone calling for Monty to go needs to have a word. Clearly getting the maximum out of this shower of *****. Roll on January.

HendoDelivered

Clueless chat

Played 12, won 2.

We seem to really have to work for our goals but gift them to the opposition. This is a dreadful season so far. Feels like forever since we won a game.[emoji106] Right on the money. I'm not sure who the leaders and battlers on the pitch are. Been a while now.

One thing is clear, 1 or 2 goals in front doesn't mean we win. The ability to close a game down simply isn't there.

ElginHibbie

Now is not the time to be speaking sense

JammyDoidger
Absolute fluke at the end. Squirmed through jeggos stride and caught Rocky off balance.

It's not a fluke if it keeps happening.

Montford

Watch the behind the goal replay
Their midfielder that scored strolled into space left by Landers
You can see Landers couldn’t be ersed tracking him
As soon as Jamiesin started running, Landers stopped chasing
Team is wk as p***
No desire to win 3 points

08-11-2023, 08:45 PM

Only in your tiny mind. Been sniping away since day 1

NC1875

Hes trying to take players on in his own half with about 2 mins to go. Gtf. Just put the ball past him and get the team up the park. He has no common sense.

Put us under needless pressure and cost us the game. Again.

Dmas

With the rest of the team heading on the counter, that’s on Ellie he gets that under control we don’t concede simple as that

JammyDoidger
Anyone calling for Monty to go needs to have a word. Clearly getting the maximum out of this shower of *****. Roll on January.

Why is Boyle on the bench? If you're bringing a 16 year old on before him? The manager isn't making it easy for himself. That's for sure.

08-11-2023, 08:46 PM
Are folk really blaming this on NM?! If so guy doesn’t stand a ****ing chance. In fact, no manager does.

His tactics had us ahead in the game twice. Then mistakes from individuals on the pitch cost us the win.
Only the usual suspects, players entirely to blame tonight.

Played 12, won 2.

Says it all. Pathetic.

Coach Jon
This manager is making too many mistakes, incredibly naive at times. Tonight we are leading 2-1, sitting back to hold on, need as much experience on the pitch as possible in those situations, so he puts on a sixteen year old? Ridiculous, no wonder he cant win games.

He's pissing with LJs cock. Settle down.

FC1875
Played 12, won 2.

Embarrassing stuff for a club like ours.

e2los
So sick of this horrible bunch of gutless imposters.
Rotten from the top down.

They could be pretty good, which drives us crazy.

Horrible result yet again.

Subs again weakened us. Looking like the Manager doesn't have a clue.

Yes. The usual suspects.

AugustaHibs
08-11-2023, 08:47 PM

I wouldn’t have taken a draw to st Mirren tbh.

How the mighty have fallen.

It’s ****ing st Mirren ffs… how much bigger is our budget?

May21/05/216
The usual nutcases are out in force tonight

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Yep, not good enough. He doesn't have a clue.

I’m thinking you are short of a few clues yourself.

FC1875
He's pissing with LJs cock. Settle down.

This team are finishing nowhere near 5th with this guy in charge.

Thought they played well for long spells, my only concern is the ball never sticks up front and comes straight back again

Putting a 5 year old on up front with the game still to be won never helped.

Embarrassing stuff for a club like ours.

You honestly think this group of players is good enough for a club like ours?

They live among us!

Says it all. Pathetic.

The nick of you practically knocking one out with delight.

08-11-2023, 08:48 PM
Subs again weakened us. Beg to think the Manager doesn't have a clue.

Why do you think the subs weakened us tonight? Personally I thought each one was spot on.

Brutal score after being ahead twice.

I can’t see us making top six but think we’ll draw ourselves to safety.

Goals Against -20

joint worst with Ross co

Why is Boyle on the bench? If you're bringing a 16 year old on before him? The manager isn't making it easy for himself. That's for sure.

Because he came off injured 4 days ago?

Subs again weakened us. Looking like the Manager doesn't have a clue.

All for youth getting a chance but To take off £700 k striker is crazy

Putting a 5 year old on up front with the game still to be won never helped.With Alf, doidge out and Boyle obviously not fit

What was the sub to make?

How come teams regularly score after we make late substitutions? Draws are going to give us a chance of avoiding relegation but we’ll never climb into the top 6. Having said that, talk of binning Monty at this stage is nonsense.

08-11-2023, 08:49 PM
There's a guy works down the chip shop says he remembers us winning

Dalkeith Boy

Correct. What an idiot

Time to leave here for the night. The nut cases are out in force already

Yep utterly pathetic.

Monty is someone I like

But by goodness his use of subs is amateur

Ross County
Aberdeen
St Mirren

All games where his subs benefitted the opposition not us

It's just not happening for us at the moment.

Last three games... we should be sitting pretty having taken 6 points and booked a cup final place.

I think we'll hammer Killie at home on Saturday

08-11-2023, 08:50 PM

Last three games... we should be sitting pretty having taken 6 points and booked a cup final place.

I don't have us much faith in hammering anyone for a long time.

Trinity Hibee
With Alf, doidge out and Boyle obviously not fit

Maybe just leave Vente on? The guy we spent 700k on. Not that this is on landers tonight anyway

Mcbizz1998
Brutal score after being ahead twice.

I can’t see us making top six but think we’ll draw ourselves to safety.

Chill out. We have a very winnable game on Saturday at home. Win that and depending on results we could very easily be a point off fourth.

All for youth getting a chance but To take off £700 k striker is crazyEver? I can see the logic - vente had ran himself into the ground and some fresh legs to Harry there defenders

Do

Why make the sub, you dont actually have to make that sub.

That weakened us, nothing stuck up front when Vente went off.

MikeyS
You honestly think this group of players is good enough for a club like ours?

Nope! I wouldn't be sorry to see any of them leave except from Vente but even he has had the life sucked out of him lately!

I’m sorry but that’s pish. Why is it individual mistakes costing us and his tactics saving us and not individual brilliance keeping us in games and his tactics throwing leads?

He’s no longer just in the door here and he’s making an arse of it at the moment. I was rather happy with what I seen at first but can you honestly say we’re improving? I don’t want him to go or anything like that but let’s not have some sort of blind optimism that he’s doing well.

Paulie Walnuts
It really isn't. He'll get to sign some bloody players first, and rightfully so. Get a few good ones in and we'll be fine.

I’m not all that sure he will. Theres 8 games until he gets to sign players and we could very well win none of them. 9 if you include the fixture on the 2nd pretty much straight after the window opens.

If he gets to league game 16/17 of his reign with 1, 2 or even 3 wins I’m genuinely not sure he’ll get January. And I’m not sure he’d deserve it either. Theres something to be said for getting to bring your own players in, but if you prove yourself completely inept at working with the others then I’m not sure you deserve to add a couple of bodies of your own.

As it stands the guy has been a horror appointment

There's a guy works down the chip shop says he remembers us winning
But he's a liar and I'm not sure about you.....

08-11-2023, 08:51 PM
I thought we were decent and worthy of the win, but we aren’t finishing enough of the chances we are creating. My only criticism of Monty would be his subs. Campbell should have been off not Vente and Boyle on instead of Landers. But even with those changes that wouldn’t have altered the fact our ability to see a game out just isn’t there.

Only in your tiny mind. Been sniping away since day 1

Because his hero LJ got booted and he's no happy.

Says it all. Pathetic.

If only we hadn’t given that diddy Johnson the chance to build this squad then lose us the first three games of the season. Three transfer windows and this is what he left us with. Horrendous.

berwickhibee
7 games since a win, very worrying.

Were in a position to win a lot of them too.

TheCabbage
This team are finishing nowhere near 5th with this guy in charge.
And they were under LJ?

JammyDoidger
Because he came off injured 4 days ago?

So what's he on the bench for then? Wasting the guys time, if he's fit enough to be on the bench he's fit enough to come on. He's trained for 2 days.

All for youth getting a chance but To take off £700 k striker is crazy

Exactly. But the we're hardly using him properly when he's on the field. I know I 've already said something to that effect on this thread already but it's really annoying me.

What is wrong with this lot?!
Pipsqueak mentality...

mcohibs

Landers came on at 86 minutes. If Boyle isn’t fit to play 4 minutes plus added time then he shouldn’t be on the bench.

08-11-2023, 08:52 PM
Team is wk as p***

I have watched Landers a few times and for the level he was playing at he was very good. At no point did he look like a first team player. 442 got us in a great position tonight but for the last part of the game get another midfielder in and control the ball

Musselbound

I don't know about your second point as haven't seen it but totally agree with the first one. I've long given up on some fans ever giving the manager time - and that goes for a series of managers not just NM.

It's not a fluke if it keeps happening.
Yep that’s true and we won’t get into top six if we don’t start winning games st some point
But I thought we might get beat so will take the draw given they are third in league
Two mistakes have cost us dear though But he is blooding 16 year olds which is brave and will pay dividends in future
And he hasn’t had a transfer window yet to change things
But thsts last two league games we have been winning and couldn’t see game out in closing stages which is annoying

08-11-2023, 08:53 PM
Playing decent for large spells isn’t enough - feels like we need to be putting in exceptional performances in order to get wins.

A game where we were by far the better side but somehow can’t finish it off.

Genuinely thought he was our best player tonight

BobbyT1875
Maybe just leave Vente on? The guy we spent 700k on. Not that this is on landers tonight anyway

Not sure if you are at gane . Vente
Was knackered and indicated to bench he was coming off . Ventee hasn’t played 90 mins . Something isn’t right with his fitness

Hibees1973
Still paying the price for shocking recruitment under Ian Gordon's watch.

Have recruited better after McDermott came in but there is no depth. None. Results will continue like this until Montgomery gets a couple of transfer windows. Results may get even worse if we suffer more injuries between now and the end of the year.

I'm happy to judge Montgomery once he gets more of his own players in. We are not going to morph into a good side with the same players Johnson had.

But he's a liar and I'm not sure about you.....

Didn't think that through, did I?

Ever? I can see the logic - vente had ran himself into the ground and some fresh legs to Harry there defenders

Do

Pro footballers can play full games.

I’m sorry but that’s pish. Why is it individual mistakes costing us and his tactics saving us and not individual brilliance keeping us in games and his tactics throwing leads?

He’s no longer just in the door here and he’s making an arse of it at the moment. I was rather happy with what I seen at first but can you honestly say we’re improving? I don’t want him to go or anything like that but let’s not have some sort of blind optimism that he’s doing well.

It absolutely can be that. But in this instance it was two individual mistakes. No doubt about it. Obita giving away the penalty then god knows what Youan was doing for their second.

HarpOnHibee
We're drawing our way to not being in a relegation/playoff position. Work in progress.... etc.

David Gray took charge away to Aberdeen and we looked fairly solid and got a clean sheet

What are we working on in training, goals is an easy get out answer.

Our defensive fragility is alarming.

His players or not, the boys at the back are hardly inexperienced under 18s.

That is on Monty, I don’t see any defensive improvement.

If any we have went backwards

Daydreamer
When Montgomery makes a substitution now it's just a matter of time till one of the women's team comes on !!!

Didn't think that through, did I?

noz
I thought we were decent and worthy of the win, but we aren’t finishing enough of the chances we are creating. My only criticism of Monty would be his subs. Campbell should have been off not Vente and Boyle on instead of Landers. But even with those changes that wouldn’t have altered the fact our ability to see a game out just isn’t there.

Exactly! Poor subs, bringing a 16 year old. We just cant just shut up shop like real teams fo.

noz
08-11-2023, 08:54 PM
When Montgomery makes a substitution now it's just a matter of time till one of the women's team comes on !!!

😀

The sub took place on 86mins. Vente looked absolutely knackered. We needed fresh young legs at that stage.

His time was running out with yourself before he was even appointed.

Just seen st mirrens 2nd, for all the stick Youan is getting, our defending was ****ing horrendous

08-11-2023, 08:55 PM
Good to see the "low post count/haven't been on for ages" folk are out in force tonight

Almost as if they don't actually support Hibs

Would you just stop. There are many things people could say about his time in charge, but that is simply not true. It's pointless saying it.

percy veer

2-2 after being 2 nil up bring on a couple of youngsters with good experience to see the game out. rinse and repeat

mcohibs
Team is wk as p***

This post needs noticed btw. Spot on. Boy has came on with 5 minutes to play and can’t be arsed tracking back. Some attitude. You burst a ****ing gut to get back there ffs!

I’m not all that sure he will. Theres 8 games until he gets to sign players and we could very well win none of them. 9 if you include the fixture on the 2nd pretty much straight after the window opens.

If he gets to league game 16/17 of his reign with 1, 2 or even 3 wins I’m genuinely not sure he’ll get January. And I’m not sure he’d deserve it either. Theres something to be said for getting to bring your own players in, but if you prove yourself completely inept at working with the others then I’m not sure you deserve to add a couple of bodies of your own.

Full House. I claim my prize.

FC1875

Yes, a disaster of an appointment.

Why didn't just go for the tried and tested manager.

We'd probably have a cup final to look forward to.

The sub took place on 86mins. Vente looked absolutely knackered. We needed fresh young legs at that stage.He's worth 700k so cannie be subbed

I do laugh sometimes though ,- I've seen Landers name being mentioned on here as could get a chance

Gets 6 mins - bringing him on blamed for us coceeding late

08-11-2023, 08:56 PM
Playing decent for large spells isn’t enough - feels like we need to be putting in exceptional performances in order to get wins.

Yep thought by and large we played very well. Were shafted again by the Weegie refs then go ahead and give away a soft as kitten equaliser. Wouldn't have brought on Landers especially when Dpidge on the bench.

08-11-2023, 08:57 PM
Never thought I'd see the day when I'd be happy with a point against St Mirren.

Turns out you aren't happy with a point.

Who knew?

Yep thought by and large we played very well. Were shafted again by the Weegie refs then go ahead and give away a soft as kitten equaliser. Wouldn't have brought on Landers especially when Dpidge on the bench.Doidge wasn't on the bench

If he was he would've been the sub for sure

FC1875
And they were under LJ?

We finished 5th last season under LJ.

Paulie Walnuts
Full House. I claim my prize.

Do you disagree? If we get to league game 16/17 with 1 or 2 wins you think he’ll still be here?

If all he can work with is his own players, how many windows will that take? Where will we be until he’s got all his own players in?

Trinity Hibee
He's worth 700k so cannie be subbed

I do laugh sometimes though ,- I've seen Landers name being mentioned on here as could get a chance

Results speak for themselves. Maybe you can have a laugh at that too whilst you are there

It absolutely can be that. But in this instance it was two individual mistakes. No doubt about it. Obita giving away the penalty then god knows what Youan was doing for their second.

It was a rank touch from Elie no doubt about it. But the subs invited pressure onto a team that has proven it cannot withstand any at all. We continued to play 442 throughout and it’s proven we can’t defend well at all with that type of system.

His game management at this point has been as bad as I’ve seen from a Hibs manager for a while. It’s astonishing he keeps making these same mistakes..

The sub took place on 86mins. Vente looked absolutely knackered. We needed fresh young legs at that stage.

Fresh young legs that found themselves in a 3 on 2 at the half way line then chose the option of trying to go himself past old Gogic, only for old Gogic to destroy him for pace.

Id far rather half Vente in that position with an expensive and astute football brain.

Musselbound
08-11-2023, 08:58 PM

100% with you on the last point but most worrying thing is that scoring two goals whether at 2-0 or 2-1 never seems enough. Isn't that more of a defensive issue?

Yes, a disaster of an appointment.

Why didn't just go for the tried and tested manager.

We'd probably have a cup final to look forward to.

Utter tosh

Good to see the "low post count/haven't been on for ages" folk are out in force tonight

Funny that.

Broxburn Greens
08-11-2023, 08:59 PM

Strange that eh [emoji848]

We finished 5th last season.

Talking about this season. LJ started with 3 defeats out of 3. Two of those at home to Livi and St Mirren. The squad he’s built is lacking depth and quality in various areas. Yes NM needs a couple more wins but there’s absolutely no chance I’d agree with folk wanting him out already.

Used to say teams like Hibs are just now were like boxes of Dairy Milk - too many soft centres.
There's a team in there but so little confidence, they don't look like they believe they can put teams away but then that's what happens when you repeatedly don't.
St. Mirren were rubbish tonight, Aberdeen were rubbish for most of the game on Saturday. We couldn't beat either.
We need players, our young guys may be the future but they're not experienced enough to play major roles in a struggling team, but we can't strengthen until the next window, we just need to hang on in there until then and (please) stop throwing games.
We are flattering to deceive & we've seen that movie before; a slice or two of luck would help.

Do you disagree? If we get to league game 16/17 with 1 or 2 wins you think he’ll still be here?

If all he can work with is his own players, how many windows will that take? Where will we be until he’s got all his own players in?

It's a massive if though.

We might well win on Saturday.

It’s crazy. Folk going on about the subs.

Plenty shouting for Miller on for Whittaker, does it
Takes Levitt off for Jeggo for more cover, no one can complain about that one.
Takes Vente off for fresh legs for the last 10 minutes.

I’m struggling to see what’s wrong with that. Who’s to say they don’t score the same goal with a shattered Vente on the pitch after Youan just chucked it.

08-11-2023, 09:00 PM
Results speak for themselves. Maybe you can have a laugh at that too whilst you are thereIf rather laugh than just be raging to be honest

Look before the game fill thinking we will be beaten easily

We played well, should've won and make a big error in the end which got us a easily deserved point

Mcbizz1998

How about we deal with that when it happens? which of course it won’t. He has had 8 league games in charge, we have lost 1, at Ibrox.

Horror appointment, shut up eh. 😂

Jesus though there is a time to give a young boy a chance. That really wasn't it - which was proved by his performance and events that unfolded after the sub.

Doidge wasn't on the bench

If he was he would've been the sub for sure

Didn't realise that. Boyle should have come on then probably didn't want to play him.

HarpOnHibee
08-11-2023, 09:01 PM

It's the style of play. The team presses high which requires a huge amount of energy and effort to sustain. But it only takes one minor slip up or lapse in concentration and the opposition are suddenly in on goal. We appear to be incapable of altering the game plan in order to manage the game out. There was no need for us to break in injury time when we were already ahead in the game, the focus should have been on maintaining possession instead.

08-11-2023, 09:01 PM
It was a rank touch from Elie no doubt about it. But the subs invited pressure onto a team that has proven it cannot withstand any at all. We continued to play 442 throughout and it’s proven we can’t defend well at all with that type of system.

His game management at this point has been as bad as I’ve seen from a Hibs manager for a while. It’s astonishing he keeps making these same mistakes..

So subbing on Miller and Jeggo invited pressure on to us?

Subbing a shattered player off for more energy towards the end of the game is probably the most common sub in football

08-11-2023, 09:02 PM
Didn't realise that. Boyle should have come on then probably didn't want to play him.I'm certain Boyle was only going to risked in an emergency or not at all to honest

Likely on the bench to keep st Mirren guessing

08-11-2023, 09:02 PM
Hibs - the Man Utd of the north [emoji23][emoji6]

Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2023, 09:03 PM
It's a massive if though.

We might well win on Saturday.

It is an if. I’m not sure it’s a massive if though, all he’d need to do is go on the same run he’s already been on again. The post I replied to said he absolutely will get the chance to sign his own. As it stands I don’t think that’s a certainty by any stretch. He’s already proved himself capable of going on such a run.

08-11-2023, 09:03 PM
Ah the good old ‘real possibility we don’t win 1 of the next X games’ after we suffer a late sting.