View Full Version : Match Updates Another must win…Hibernian v Livingston

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

26-08-2023, 12:28 PM
We seem to say this all the time now, it’s another big game for Hibs and LJ.

Team news and updates here.

KO 3pm.

(Deleted original thread due to wrong Prefix)

EGL2000
26-08-2023, 12:29 PM
Confident today, LJ has a good record in the "must win" games.

26-08-2023, 12:45 PM
XI: Marshall, Fish, Youan, Boyle, Newell (c), Jeggo, Obita, Doidge, Harbottle, Delferrière, Rocky.

Subs: Boruc, Miller, Hanlon, Vente, Stevenson, Le Fondre, Campbell, Molotnikov, Megwa.

So is it:

Marsh

Harbottle
Fish
Rocky
Obita

Delf
Jeggo
Newell

Boyle
Doidge
Youan

Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 12:49 PM
XI: Marshall, Fish, Youan, Boyle, Newell (c), Jeggo, Obita, Doidge, Harbottle, Delferrière, Rocky.

Subs: Boruc, Miller, Hanlon, Vente, Stevenson, Le Fondre, Campbell, Molotnikov, Megwa.

So is it:

Marsh

Harbottle
Fish
Rocky
Obita

Delf
Jeggo
Newell

Boyle
Doidge
Youan

The best way to set up the players he’s picked is a 4-2-3-1 imo.

Marshall

Harbottle
Rocky
Fish
Obita

Jeggo
Delferriere

Boyle
Newell
Youan

Doidge

Still a very poor side though.

Silky
26-08-2023, 12:49 PM

So is it:

Marsh

Harbottle
Fish
Rocky
Obita

Delf
Jeggo
Newell

Boyle
Doidge
Youan

I reckon 3-4-3.

26-08-2023, 12:50 PM
Really encouraging lineup. Let's get the 3 points.

26-08-2023, 12:51 PM
Why is Vente not starting???

LewysGot2
26-08-2023, 12:52 PM

Nope.

Clearly a lot of resting going on as opposed to "dropping".

26-08-2023, 12:53 PM

He'll not score 6 goals on Thursday if he doesn't get a rest

26-08-2023, 12:54 PM
He'll not score 6 goals on Thursday if he doesn't get a rest

If he's fit he should be playing. We paid huge money for him and the guy is a goal scorer. Baffling decision.

Mikey_1875
26-08-2023, 12:55 PM
Another tombola selection. At least we have plenty threat going forward.

26-08-2023, 12:56 PM
The best way to set up the players he’s picked is a 4-2-3-1 imo.

Marshall

Harbottle
Rocky
Fish
Obita

Jeggo
Delferriere

Boyle
Newell
Youan

Doidge

Still a very poor side though.

Can Harbottle play right back?

JammyDoidger
26-08-2023, 12:57 PM
Get him out.

'mon the beers
26-08-2023, 12:58 PM

So is it:

Marsh

Harbottle
Fish
Rocky
Obita

Delf
Jeggo
Newell

Boyle
Doidge
Youan

Hanlon, Stevenson and Campbell dropped thankfully

Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 12:59 PM

Sure it was suggested when he signed that he can.

26-08-2023, 12:59 PM
Get him out.What would be your line up btw?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

26-08-2023, 01:00 PM
Would personally have played ALF but no issues with that line up(until 4.45 possibly!!)

26-08-2023, 01:02 PM
Marshall

Harbottle
Rocky
Fish

Obita
Delferriere
Jeggo
Newell
Boyle

Youan
Doidge

'mon the beers
26-08-2023, 01:03 PM
Get him out.

Johnson? The next guy still has the same pish to choose from

HendoDelivered
26-08-2023, 01:05 PM
Super Joe El Captaino 💚

26-08-2023, 01:07 PM
If I was a betting man 4/1 on Livi today would be tempting.

If we lose, LJ is gone IMO.

26-08-2023, 01:21 PM

Never stopped him throwing people in there before.

26-08-2023, 01:29 PM
Finally we get Rocky Hardbottle in defence!

Keyser Sauzee
26-08-2023, 01:30 PM
Marshall

Harbottle
Rocky
Fish

Obita
Delferriere
Jeggo
Newell
Boyle

Youan
Doidge

Think this is how we’ll set up.

26-08-2023, 01:33 PM
Dont think this will be pretty, 3 points is all I'm asking for today.

Paul1642
26-08-2023, 01:35 PM
I’m glad to see the defence dropped. They’ve been awful this season

Fuzzywuzzy
26-08-2023, 01:37 PM
Google updates had it listed as a 3-4-3. Can't find the link again

26-08-2023, 01:38 PM
I’m glad to see the defence dropped. They’ve been awful this season

Fish is playing.

Paul1642
26-08-2023, 01:39 PM
Fish is playing.

3 out of 4 will do.

26-08-2023, 01:39 PM
Looks like 352, why is there 2 DM's playing in a 352 formation? there's only Newell with any creativity in there, if Boyle is a wingback then he's wasted there and I wonder who the half time sub will be, either Jeggo or Delferriere.

Willis1875
26-08-2023, 01:40 PM
Looks like 352, why is there 2 DM's playing in a 352 formation? there's only Newell with any creativity in there, if Boyle is a wingback then he's wasted there and I wonder who the half time sub will be, either Jeggo or Delferriere.

Vente or ALF for Youan

Mikey_1875
26-08-2023, 01:42 PM
Lining up as a 4 in the warm up with Harbottle RB

26-08-2023, 01:44 PM
Definitely warming up as a 4

jamie_1875
26-08-2023, 01:44 PM
Doidge playing over our big summer signing sums up our transfer ethos. A guy deemed not good enough to play for us last season starts ahead of our marquee signing of the summer.

26-08-2023, 01:46 PM
Doidge playing over our big summer signing sums up our transfer ethos. A guy deemed not good enough to play for us last season starts ahead of our marquee signing of the summer.

Perhaps it's felt that Doidge is a better option against the Livi defence?

PPZPOL
26-08-2023, 01:48 PM
Fish is playing.

Wonder what we’ll do if this defence is p!sh as well:greengrin

26-08-2023, 01:49 PM

He wasn't even deemed good enough at the start of this season. The club were trying to get rid of him at the start of the window.

jamie_1875
Perhaps it's felt that Doidge is a better option against the Livi defence?

He wasn't the better option last year as we punted him on loan, but now he is?

I get what you are saying but it just depresses me we sign so many players yet stick with the ones we know have not been good enough the season before.

Hibernian boss Lee Johnson says his side are "desperate" to pick up their first points of the Premiership season as they take on Livingston at Easter Road.

He tells BBC Scotland: "It's the impetus of energy that's the key for us today. We've been asking these boys to go beyond the call of duty in term of energy levels.

"I just felt today we needed to shake things up. There's a lot of hungry, motivated lads who maybe haven't had the opportunities they would have liked.

"We want [to win] desperately. We want to get our domestic season up and running. We'll give our all to get three points."

Asked what kind of reception he anticipates from the Easter Road crowd: "I expect it to be positive. We're all Hibs fans here and want to win the game. When the fans get behind us, it's really special."

26-08-2023, 01:52 PM
Very poor crowd today.

26-08-2023, 01:52 PM
Doidge on to rough up the Livi defence in the first half.

Bring on the ballers in the second.

26-08-2023, 01:53 PM
the sun is shining on sunny Leith today

Bad Habits
26-08-2023, 01:53 PM
Good God, we've played like 8 tough, competitive games in 4 weeks, if we're not going to rotate now then where are we?

If these players weren't good enough to be squad players for hibs why don't we just have 11 players and play them every game?

26-08-2023, 01:54 PM
Lining up as a 4 in the warm up with Harbottle RB

I think he's played RB before.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 01:55 PM
Wonder what we’ll do if this defence is p!sh as well:greengrinBlame Hanlon and Stevenson for sitting on the bench no doubt

Is Doyle Hayes injured again

Willis1875
I think he's played RB before.

Sure he played there in the Blackpool friendly

Donegal Hibby
26-08-2023, 01:56 PM
Surprised with the team tbh . Hopefully it works !
Cmon the HIBEES :flag:

26-08-2023, 01:57 PM
Stuart Lovell has just said Hibs selection tombola :greengrin:greengrin

Greenio
26-08-2023, 01:58 PM
Lovell on Hibs TV, he'll have a fair amount to say no doubt.

Do enjoy his commentary as long as he doesn't talk too much!

Willis1875
Stuart Lovell has just said Hibs selection tombola :greengrin:greengrin

He also said Delferriere is going to play RB/RWB 😬

Sure he played there in the Blackpool friendly

Na he was centre half alongside Megwa. Delf was right back

Bizarre selection/formation imo

26-08-2023, 01:59 PM
:wtf::sofa:

C’mon the Hibs. :flag:

26-08-2023, 02:00 PM
Lovell on Hibs TV, he'll have a fair amount to say no doubt.

Do enjoy his commentary as long as he doesn't talk too much!He's insightful but he does tend to talk too much as the game goes on imo

Willis1875
26-08-2023, 02:00 PM
Na he was centre half alongside Megwa. Delf was right back

👍🏼 your right enough,I stand corrected

26-08-2023, 02:02 PM
He also said Delferriere is going to play RB/RWB 😬

Na he’s in the middle of the park

Was Newell appointed vice this season?

Looks like a 3-5-2 on line up?

Edit - maybe not

Be interesting to see.delf in the middle today

26-08-2023, 02:03 PM
3 out of 4 will do.

Is that a meatloaf B side?

Willis1875
26-08-2023, 02:04 PM
Oh no it’s this halfwit referee

26-08-2023, 02:05 PM
Harbottle at RB, Delf in the middle beside Jeggo.

26-08-2023, 02:06 PM
Le fondre left out again is strange

26-08-2023, 02:06 PM
Not quite sure that was a foul by rocky there

HendoDelivered
26-08-2023, 02:07 PM
This is either going to be spectacularly good or spectacularly bad, no in between.

Oh no it’s this halfwit refereeYeah I'm never a fan of this boy

Keyser Sauzee
Boyle leaving his leg in and going to ground, needs to cut that out.

26-08-2023, 02:08 PM
How the **** was that a booking

Newell booked for nowt by the ref

Oh no it’s this halfwit referee

Yep.

scm70nyd1973
26-08-2023, 02:09 PM
Boyle leaving his leg in and going to ground, needs to cut that out.

Trying to act like Harry Kane

Any body got problems with commentary

How the **** was that a bookingRefs a total Muppet likes

Guarantee we see.youan being continually fouled with no action

Ref determined to give Hibs nothing today

Green Reaper
Ref's a clown

Genuinely believe referees actually hate football.

Seems like an orchestrated campaign to spoil it as much as possible for those of us who enjoy the game.

Stupid yellow for Newell, pulled the player back by the jersey, no need.

26-08-2023, 02:10 PM
Bye Lee

0-1

Another cross into the box. Goal Livi

**** off Lee.

How can we blame Hanlon and Stevenson for that one?

Poor defending, it's going to be a long afternoon :rolleyes:

26-08-2023, 02:11 PM
Get him sacked right after this game !!

Someone will find a way

Weak

Green Reaper
Ffs!

Willis1875
Ref's a clown

Sure he has previous regarding Hibs from last season

Who would have thought a back four of Harbottle at RB, a horribly out of form Fish, Rocky Bushiri, and Obita would be a bad idea.

Get him sacked right after this game !!

maybe even HT

Don't you know that livingston have £80 gazillion players we can't even comprehend?

Great cross and run to be fair

Shocking start for us

Any real surprise, can't stop crosses or defend them, LJ has to be gone.

all one way

CL0762
26-08-2023, 02:12 PM
But but but Hanlon didn’t defend that cross?

Oh wait

Folk claim Nouble is just a big huddy, didn’t look it there.

And the frozen picture. Hibs tv is a joke

Don't you know that livingston have £80 gazillion players we can't even comprehend?

Some will find a way.

Woeful start, capped off with a goal.

Another cross another goal.

Times up Lee

As Lovell says, Hibs defenders don't stop crosses, it doesn't matter what order the players numbers come out the bingo machine.

26-08-2023, 02:13 PM
Someone will find a way

Clearly the influence of Hanlon And Lewis has had a negative effect on them.

Dreadful defence again

Good start then

Which country are you in?

supermcginn
A few on here seem absolutely delighted we are losing because Hanlon and Stevenson have been dropped.

26-08-2023, 02:14 PM
The starting line up said that LJ is begging to be sacked.

Shambles of a line up.

Ah but the altitude.

Don't know why we're not setting up to try to stop crosses before they come in.

I'm now officially joining the Lee Johnstone out brigade, sick of this.

Hibs TV is working completely fine

beeb radio having problems with communications at ER as well,

Working fine on the stick (unfortunately).

Ah but the altitude.

You’d need to be very high to pick that starting line up.

Green Reaper
Don't know why we're not setting up to try to stop crosses before they come in.

Yep deja vu

Once again, cross into the box.

It’s not even the players at this point it’s the set up and as someone pointed out to me the other day. Far too narrow.

... Not anymore... On the strength of the first 7 mins... Switched it off.

26-08-2023, 02:15 PM

Times up Lee

Here is a thought. See of we can't defend crosses, let's stop them at source before they happen.

26-08-2023, 02:15 PM
Joke of a selection, still no defence

26-08-2023, 02:16 PM
Gah this game is a mess

Stuart Lovell would be fantastic at speed dating.

HarpOnHibee
Livi in control here in the opening 15 and looking like the home team. We don't appear to have a clue going forward.

26-08-2023, 02:17 PM
Ref books Doidge for diving.

Did not look like a dive from here.

Hibs TV is working completely fineThe picture froze immediately before the Livi goal

Sitting on his erse now, he knows his time is up.

Pathetic dive from Doidge, well deserved booking.

Haha 30 seconds of peak scottish football there

Stuart Lovell would be fantastic at speed dating.

Newell get clattered and the ref gives a throw in ffs.

Doidge dives, nearly did a twist in the pike position.

Paul1642
Who would have thought a back four of Harbottle at RB, a horribly out of form Fish, Rocky Bushiri, and Obita would be a bad idea.

Unfortunately I can’t find a good idea for our back 4 these days 🙄

26-08-2023, 02:18 PM
Stevenson and Hanlon must go.

HarpOnHibee
Ref books Doidge for diving.

Did not look like a dive from here.

Was a clear dive. Utterly embarrassing.

Torto7
We had the same issue as far back with Jack Ross, players refusing to close down wide players. Why do our back 4 or 5 have to be so narrow?

Hibees1973

No but I've got problems with Johnson.

Just couldn't stomach it today with him in charge so watching it at home.

We will get a guy sent off here

You’d need to be very high to pick that starting line up.:rofl:

richard_pitts
Livi in control here in the opening 15 and looking like the home team. We don't appear to have a clue going forward.

This is it for me: what the heck does he do with them all week? Luzern is the only game where we haven't conceded at least two, and there appears to be no clear game plan. It's out for me I'm afraid. We have not gone forward since sacking Jack Ross.

26-08-2023, 02:19 PM
Just over dodge

Nice wee ball in by Delf

Torto7
That was a better move. Good play from Delfierre.

And they can take old man ALF and Vente with them.

Stuart Lovell gets it right, not a dive but not a penalty.

CL0762
26-08-2023, 02:20 PM
Zero dugout presence since the goal.

Cowards not the right word but I’m not sure what else could he used.

Flanny boy
Sitting on his erse now, he knows his time is up.
Hope you’re right pal

Torto7

Do you deny they've been completely hopeless this season?

We will get a guy sent off here

You can tell the ref is gagging to send a Hibs player off. He’ll be cute about it this time - two yellows so no appeal

This is woeful. It’s not a team. Johnson is incapable of building a team. Horrible to watch.

He's here!
0-3 home defeat incoming I fear.

26-08-2023, 02:21 PM
This ref is corrupt, Pitman kick away the ball and no yellow, ******g joke

26-08-2023, 02:21 PM

Agreed

26-08-2023, 02:22 PM
The referee rivalling Hibs for the worst performance at Easter Road today

26-08-2023, 02:22 PM
no one could get the ball off of that big 'huddy' Nouble

pfft

26-08-2023, 02:23 PM
Deary me, Livi showboating

Torto7
Delfierre in midfield the only bright spark so far.

Zero dugout presence since the goal.

Cowards not the right word but I’m not sure what else could he used.

There's no one in that dugout encouraging or showing any emotion whatsoever, just sat there looking sorry for themselves.

Fuzzywuzzy

Seems a lot more comfortable

Hibees1973
26-08-2023, 02:24 PM
I just came in from washing the car to watch this drivel.

I'm off to do the garden.

Lee Marvin
26-08-2023, 02:24 PM
Lee should have been punted weeks ago. Get him to **** (I stand by this even if we miraculously win here).

Worst defence in a generation. No sign of a team with any idea or identify. Absolute garbage.

26-08-2023, 02:25 PM

Agreed, looks assured

26-08-2023, 02:26 PM
Lee should have been punted weeks ago. Get him to **** (I stand by this even if we miraculously win here).

Worst defence in a generation. No sign of a team with any idea or identify. Absolute garbage.

He should have been punted after the Hearts defeats last season.

Times up Lee

Is our defence coach not David Gray?

Pretty close to 0-2 as Marsh takes a sore one

HarpOnHibee
26-08-2023, 02:27 PM
Livi string together some clever passing moves when they get forward. Can't recall the last time we looked nearly as slick on the ball.

I really don’t get the folk that turn their nose up at Nouble.

Marshall taken a bad one there

Pathetic dive from Doidge, well deserved booking.
What's the point of spending £750k on a CF only to bench him and play a guy that was expected to leave???

This is beyond bad.

It's because the team is too narrow.

In this instance he also has Harbottle at right back.

I really don’t get the folk that turn their nose up at Nouble.

I’m glad we didn’t go for him because he’d have been too expensive. Very decent at what he does, though.

26-08-2023, 02:28 PM
Marshall takes a nasty one.

Do you deny they've been completely hopeless this season?Better than other options who were playing on occasion, yes.

As good as we want for a successful Hibs team? That's another question.

Bottom line is we need to sign players who are consistently better than them overall before they dropped to the level of back ups.

Problem is every time 'others' get a chance to be the natural 1st pick they don't take it.

Exhibit A = today

The Captain....
Should be 2 nil..ripped down our right back area yet again

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Jeez, nearly 2 with the exact same move as the 1st, our defending is horrendous.

Obita too. Put in some great crosses

Nope.

cameronw-hfc

Don't think I've ever seen him or any coach at Hibs described as that tbf. Might be wrong though.

expresso
How often do we win ‘must win’ games?

livi inches away from a 2nd

26-08-2023, 02:29 PM
Livi are bullying us here.

Better than other options who were playing on occasion, yes.

Bottom line is we need to sign players who are consistently better than them overall before they dropped to the level of back ups.

Problem is every time 'others' get a chance to be the natural 1st pick they don't take it.

Exhibit A = today

We need a manager that knows what he is doing

7Hero
Honestly four from the left during the week, Johnson says the boys must learn the lessons. What does he do at training ?

Folk wouldn’t take Nouble at Hibs, aye?

I was late getting in, just after they scored so I hate to think what went before.

From the little I’ve seen Delf looks good, Doidge looks isolated and Boyle is struggling to live up to his previous high standards.

Youan / Doidge / Boyle look like a bunch of players who are anything but a unit.

Livi are bullying us here.Most Scottish teams do.

Nope, as far as I know he's the set piece coach.

DaveHFC
Harbottle having a tough time at RB? Seems mad to play him out of position.

26-08-2023, 02:30 PM

Set pieces. Hibs were second in the league behind only Celtic for goals from set plays last year.

Green Reaper
26-08-2023, 02:30 PM
Obita too. Put in some great crosses

Agree Harbottle struggling to defend at rb though

26-08-2023, 02:31 PM
I think we’re playing quite well.

Torto7
26-08-2023, 02:31 PM
Better than other options who were playing on occasion, yes.

Exhibit A = today

Nah. Paul has been utterly horrendous this season. He's goes through spells like this in his career. If Big Bushiri made half the errors he has the rage brigade would be going apoplectic.

Hibee Daft
26-08-2023, 02:32 PM
Obita at left back looking good

Harbottle looks like he lacks pace as a right back.

This is Will Fish.

Nurse. :greengrin

You can't be serious

Perhaps desperation, because we've been struggling on that side?

HarpOnHibee

We're applying pressure. But it's very laboured with no real conviction.

26-08-2023, 02:33 PM
Yep if you are bro ging on a young player at least give him a chance and play him in right position

Obita at left back looking good

Harbottle looks like he lacks pace as a right back.Few good balls In by obita, nice and early too

One of the few positives so far

Harbottle is really struggling, this shape needs a shift or they’ll kill us down our right hand side

26-08-2023, 02:34 PM
Livingston with actual giants in their defence and we're relying on long balls and crosses :confused:

We are such a nothing team at the moment.

Easily counter attacked and easily defended against. Feel like this game is only going one way.

We are so slow to do anything. There’s never any urgency from us.

26-08-2023, 02:35 PM

If it was 0-0 I’d probably agree and feel moderately optimistic.

CL0762
Harbottle is really struggling, this shape needs a shift or they’ll kill us down our right hand side

Actually disgusting management from Johnson leaving him where he is.

He’s having an absolute nightmare and is being offered zero help from the touchline

We need a manager that knows what he is doing

At my age I need to pick and choose what games I get to see live, but now I think I will not be back until he goes.
Bring in Neil Lennon till the end of the season and then see where we are then.

We’re ****ing gash

LJ out

He will be the 4th player used in that position already this season, none of them have inspired confidence

Recognise that’s harsh on Delph & Megwa but if Miller is the answer we are asking the wrong questions, he is nowhere near up to it

I tske it Boyle Youan snd Doidge isn’t really working

26-08-2023, 02:36 PM
didn't see the Livi goal but it's been giving as Obita og

apols if already mentioned

Same every week, everyone down on the team, soon as we score, we're world beaters again???
No one wants to get beat, but the fans want to see some grit and determination from the players!!!

We need a manager that knows what he is doingFair point.

Chorley Hibee

Have they started serving alcohol under the stands?

I wonder who the half time sub will be this week, my money's on Harbottle who like Delferierre a few weeks ago is playing out of position, LJ is just clueless.

Do something to excite us players. So boring

The ref has lost it, that is never a yellow for the Livi player.

26-08-2023, 02:37 PM
I just came in from washing the car to watch this drivel.

I'm off to do the garden.

I've retired to the terrace with a large g&t (gorgeous 30C here)... Could watch on the phone, but why spoil my afternoon any further?

26-08-2023, 02:38 PM
I tske it Boyle Youan snd Doidge isn’t really working

Neither is ‘a’ on your keyboard by the looks of things 😉

26-08-2023, 02:38 PM

Will still get folk on here trying to tell you he's a RB.

pollution
26-08-2023, 02:39 PM
I've retired to the terrace with a large g&t (gorgeous 30C here)... Could watch on the phone, but why spoil my afternoon any further?
Where are you. Not in Scotland I imagine

26-08-2023, 02:40 PM
A better sequence there between Newell, Youan, and Jeggo. Still zero end product though.

You can't be serious

Yeah, very much so. I think theres things to be positive about.

Torto7
have we had a shot yet?

Aye sure you do 🤔

one day maybe...
Sitting bottom of the league.... After 3 opening fixtures you'd have expected us to at least take 6 points from... BBC Scotland ripping us a new one...

Hibee Daft
26-08-2023, 02:41 PM
Lewis Miller should be playing unless injured, he is a good player.

Playing Harbottle is Johnsons way of blaming the players for that 5-0 result instead of his inept coaching and tactics.

Michael Stewart spot on again

have we had a shot yet?

3-1 shots

on target 0-1

Still not a shot on target against bloody Livingston, we really are the gift that keeps on giving.

26-08-2023, 02:42 PM
Aye sure you do 🤔

Why would I pretend I think we’re not?

cameronw-hfc
Newell and Delf doing okay in CM, Obita and Youan looking OK on the left but otherwise everyone else seems to be struggling. Boyle hasn't lost pace but looks like he's still a bit short of match fitness.

Have we had a shot on target yet.

Michael Stewart spot on again

Something something identity something?

I’m genuinely concerned that we stick with LJ for too long and we end up in a similar situation to Dundee United last year.

A decent bunch of individuals on paper but too laboured in attack, too soft in defence, nothing in midfield, and no confidence.

If we get back into this game, it’ll be down Youan’s side

Manager knows best; after all he knows what it's like to go to Villa Park 👍

Where are you. Not in Scotland I imagine

Costa Blanca... been 30 or more for the last 3 months

26-08-2023, 02:43 PM
Take Youan out the team and we'd be Stranraer.:rolleyes:

Nouble ripping the piss

Why would I pretend I think we’re not?

Your deluded if you think we are playing well!

26-08-2023, 02:44 PM
Boyle anonymous. Jeggo very poor

26-08-2023, 02:44 PM
Yeah, very much so. I think theres things to be positive about.

Losing the first goal takes away the fear of losing the first goal ?

Torto7
26-08-2023, 02:45 PM
****** Livi knocking it about looking comfortable. LJ can get to ****. I've seen enough and I'm a happy clapper.

I tske it Boyle Youan and Doidge isn’t really working

They started badly.

Youan has come to life a bit last 5 and Doidge won a decent header.

Folk are frustrated but it’s been slightly better (just as Doidge miscontrols a ball thumped into his feet with no Hibs player near him).

Get Vente on the park man.

Losing the first goal takes away the fear of losing the first goal ?I'm not sure that still holds true, especially if the masterplan includes zero shots on target.

26-08-2023, 02:46 PM
This is utter ****ing pish.

That's my in depth analysis.

This game isn’t ending 11 v 11

****** Livi knocking it about looking comfortable. LJ can get to ****. I've seen enough and I'm a happy clapper.

They've got a better manager...

:offski:

Wull
Sitting in Majorca.,hibs TV still freezing too often

26-08-2023, 02:47 PM
Guthrie had. A fly kick at obita there

26-08-2023, 02:47 PM
This is utter ****ing pish.