That ref is an utter bellend.

26-08-2023, 03:36 PM
Its the end of the road for him then

Feels that way tbh.

26-08-2023, 03:36 PM
That ref is an utter bellend.
Must only be a game away since we blamed the ref for a bad scoreline???

26-08-2023, 03:37 PM
Napier absolutely has it out for us. Giving us nothing

26-08-2023, 03:37 PM
Stewart said "he doesn't think it's approached that time yet"

In terms of him being sacked, but that was before the game..

Torto7
26-08-2023, 03:38 PM
Bye Lee.

Greenio
1-3

MagicSwirlingShip
11’s on a Hibs win for anyone wanting shot of any cash

lol

Boom.

Oh he's gone now.

Absolute certainty after that.

3-1. Cheers Lee, don't let the door hit you on the way out.

AZhibee
Oh my

Ffs

embarrassing now

Get in your F1 car and **** off up the road Lee

LunasBoots
Stewart said "he doesn't think it's approached that time yet"

In terms of him being sacked, but that was before the game..

We're not improving and not going to improve enough under him, it's time

MagicSwirlingShip
11’s on a Hibs win for anyone wanting shot of any cash

These odds are no longer available

cameronw-hfc
😂😂😂😂😂

plhibs
Time waisting by them is a joke.

26-08-2023, 03:39 PM
What a strike. Game over. Bye lee

Ffs hibs.

The end! 😡

Fuzzywuzzy
Fantastic pass and goal

e2los
Ah well, baring a miracle time for SDG to take over while we find our next manager.

No words

Bye Lee you won't be missed you ****ing clown.

Very loud ones

Are they getting louder since no3 went in

This is ****ing embarrassing now, he'll be gone tonight thank ****.

Torto7
Must only be a game away since we blamed the ref for a bad scoreline???

I'm not blaming the referee for the result. Nonetheless he is a piss poor ref.

Boruc unfortunately terrible at that goal

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Stewards surrounding the home dug out as Johnson hides.

OtleyHibs
Terrible start to the season

It has to be "time up", should be getting a much better tune out of this squad

The Captain....
26-08-2023, 03:40 PM
This is as bad as it gets..****ing amateur ***** on that park managed by a ****ing blethering little ****. Get hi. So far to ****...should never have got the job in the first place.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

He has to go. Did something happen between him and Harbottle when he got back to the dugout? Looked like some sort of argument? I’m miles away though so I might be wrong.

NC1875
Ah well, baring a miracle time for SDG to take over while we find our next manager.

Nope. Should be gone as well. Part of how many coaching team failures. Take Hanlon and Stevenson with you.

No time for sentiment, we are terrible

Fantastic pass and goal

Makes a change for once

Hibees1973
Depressing stuff.

Not surprised though. I've only watched the first 10 mins of this to be honest.

For me there is only one clown at Hibs worse than Johnson and it's Kensall.

What a real mess we are in.

Get Chris Wilder in before Thursday.

supermcginn
Should never have got the job Kensell should go too. Be delighted to see that prick McAllister emptied too.

Fantastic pass and goal

:agree: Sadly

**** me man. Youan HAD TO PLAY THE PASS. Terrible.

That's enough for me. I'm off to do something else.

absolute *****.

Are they getting louder since no3 went in

Think the stand emptying will send same message

26-08-2023, 03:41 PM
He surely can’t survive this?

Up-the-slope
Where is the managers special coaching and tactics app.... did he forget his phone?

****ing hibs eh ?!?......livingston pumping us at ER....shoot me now

MagicSwirlingShip
Still 16/1 for the draw. Cmon Hibs!

Wull
26-08-2023, 03:42 PM
He must go now, ffs

Greenio
He won't get sacked yet. The questions will start from the media and BK will back him, for now.

I'd say he'll get 2 more games. Lose them and he'll need to go

I see their 2 subs both scored

Ours meanwhile were panic decisions

guthrie01
Get him out this club

https://youtu.be/V2L3UzM_FfE?si=4-gj-LgB3YunAlvM

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

MagicSwirlingShip
He won't get sacked yet. The questions will start from the media and BK will back him, for now.

If they get any more the decision might be taken out of BK’s hands

Chorley Hibee
Nope. Should be gone as well. Part of how many coaching team failures. Take Hanlon and Stevenson with you.

No time for sentiment, we are terrible

Correct.

Another one in a job based on absolutely nothing to do with his abilities as a coach.

He has to go. Did something happen between him and Harbottle when he got back to the dugout? Looked like some sort of argument? I’m miles away though so I might be wrong.

Thought that as well

26-08-2023, 03:43 PM
He surely can’t survive this?

I think even if we somehow draw, he's gone

Fuzzywuzzy
Wonder it he'll go a la Goodwin?

e2los
Still 16/1 for the draw. Cmon Hibs!

11/2 for Livi to score next unfortunately sounds safer.

CL0762
Sad reality that SDG is in caretaker charge once again if Johnson goes

Torto7
26-08-2023, 03:44 PM
******g Smelltic letting down my coupon as well.

Thought that as well

Definitely something happened.

**** me man. Youan HAD TO PLAY THE PASS. Terrible.

Too guilty too often of that

26-08-2023, 03:45 PM
Posted at 16:2616:26

GOAL! Hibernian 1-2 Livingston

Bruce Anderson

Hibernian FC. My goodness.
Awful defending from the home side gives Livi a rapid response. Once again, James Penrice is afforded the time and space to whip in a magnificent ball, with substitute Bruce Anderson completely unmarked in the middle of the goal to head home.

Posted at 16:3816:38

GOAL! Hibernian 1-3 Livingston

Mohammed Sangare

What a finish! But where's the Hibs defence?
A sensational finish from Mohammed Sangare as he finds himself in behind. Instead of charging towards goal, he absolutely slaps the ball on the volley and soars it into the bottom corner.
Plenty of Hibs fans have seen enough

******g Smelltic letting down my coupon as well.

Not a charge that could be levelled at Hibs by many I think.

LunasBoots
Thought that as well

For me he's lost the dressing room and certain players, that's how it looks to me, some of these players look absolutely shot.

No more it's not working and it wont

No away goals since January but they score 3 against our non existent defence. What a bloody joke.

Greenio
26-08-2023, 03:46 PM
If they get any more the decision might be taken out of BK’s hands

Its always in his hands though no?

Villa and A’deen away are are next two. Then Killie away

pollution
Who would want the manager's job here ?
It's a poisoned chalice

Fuzzywuzzy
Has he actually been out the dugout to give instructions or is he just hiding away?

No time for sentiment, we are terrible?

He's our set piece coach and last season we were only second to Celtc in getting goals from them.??

The Captain....
There's no way he survives this...genuine anger replacing the apathy in the stands at last.

Said for ages now this clown has to go

Doesn’t have a clue

Has he actually been out the dugout to give instructions or is he just hiding away?

Don’t think he has stood up

Torto7
26-08-2023, 03:47 PM
Not a charge that could be levelled at Hibs by many I think.

Hibs are BTTS every week.

Pay the compensation for mcinnes

Martindale coaching his players through the game, our manager standing with his hands in has pockets staring at the sky.

Hopefully I’m watching the last 7+ minutes of this clown’s time in charge of us.

The opposition tactics are simple , get crosses into the box and you'll get a free header 95% of the time

Villa and A’deen away are are next two. Then Killie away
Armageddon mate ffs

It's a poisoned chalice

Agreed, unfortunately. There's probably a few managers with limited knowledge of Scottish football who might fancy it, but it's not the replacement that would be needed

supermcginn
It's a poisoned chalice

Plenty people.

Greenio
26-08-2023, 03:48 PM
No more it's not working and it wont

He won't get sacked after this. Pressure mounting tho

sean04
I won't be back in Easter road until he's gone

It's a poisoned chalice

Plenty. It's a magnificent job for someone. Look how much LJ has been backed.

Martindale coaching his players through the game, our manager standing with his hands in has pockets staring at the sky.

Same as the motherwell game

Torto7
Fiji 8pts up with 15 mins left at Twickers for the Rugby fans.

26-08-2023, 03:49 PM

We could have had him for nothing when we appointed this clown

Coz he hasn’t a clue My son has said from early doors he is a Charlatan I now agree with him Have backed him up till now but not any longer

I won't be back in Easter road until he's gone

You’ll be back very soon then 👍

If he would come then it's a no brainer. £500K to get him would be a far better spend than money spent on any player right now.

He's a manager I would trust if we gave him time. With Johnson it's just delaying the inevitable now and giving the next manager a bigger task every day longer he hangs around.

Jc 2-3

Greenio
2-3

The Captain....
Plenty. It's a magnificent job for someone. Look how much LJ has been backed.Mores the pity..the exact same problems that were glaringly obvious when he arrived still need sorting.

I think he'd say no tbf. Comfy at Killie, far lower expectations than here, minimal pressure

26-08-2023, 03:50 PM
That looked a penalty for livi

For me he's lost the dressing room and certain players, that's how it looks to me, some of these players look absolutely shot.

The manager is a hard guy to take seriously but what about professional pride from the players?

Torto7
We'll probably win.

Greenio
26-08-2023, 03:51 PM
C'mon Hibs. Point very much needed here

Sad reality that SDG is in caretaker charge once again if Johnson goes
Need a complete clear out sadly SDG as well,also get rid of the fitness and conditioning team as well.

Looked like it, back in the game though. :flag:

We'll probably win.

I admire your optimism. Don't think we're getting anything more than a draw at the very best

hibeerealist
26-08-2023, 03:52 PM
He won't get sacked after this. Pressure mounting tho

Why TF not?

He is running us into the ground ****ing hopeless

tonyrougier123
Josh Campbell should not be dropped! Full stop.

Yup. Evens it up right enough as I felt we should've had one in the 1st.

Greenio
26-08-2023, 03:53 PM
Need a complete clear out sadly SDG as well,also get rid of the fitness and conditioning team as well.

Get the ball kids, greens keepers, and cleaners tae **** too

cameronw-hfc

Easy to say in hindsight but he's been awful recently

Saint Hibee
Can’t believe so many people think MacInnes is the way to go. He’s only marginally less of a clown than the one we’ve currently got in the dugout.

3-1. Cheers Lee, don't let the door hit you on the way out.

The guy has had 500 games as manager so he must know what he is doing eh! he is a ****in jambo, sure of it he just dont know what he is doing.

Lee Marvin
Can’t believe so many people think MacInnes is the way to go. He’s only marginally less of a clown than the one we’ve currently got in the dugout.

Worst take on whole thread

Greenio
5 mins added

one day maybe...
26-08-2023, 03:54 PM
Sorry for me when you are manager of this club, you in no way leave players without doubt that they work their socks off in every game but more so when we play at home. You bust a gut, you show desire, you run through a brick wall or you just don't pull that jersey on.

#GGTTH

Get the ball kids, greens keepers, and cleaners tae **** too

The players too while we're at it

MagicSwirlingShip
11/2 for Livi to score next unfortunately sounds safer.

🤷🏻*♂️

Terrible dive from Boyle

tonyrougier123
Easy to say in hindsight but he's been awful recently

Haven’t they all,Josh plays in the games we look better. And scores goals man. What do folk want?

NC1875

🤣🤣 on the pints early ?

lol

That's a push all day. Boyle's chucking himself about at times means refs second guess blatant fouls like that. Doesn't take much to doubt Napier mind ****wit.

26-08-2023, 03:55 PM

Beaten both Rangers and Celtic already this season and undefeated in the league despite a very tough start?!

Wull
We have the makings of a decent team, just that LJ can't get them to work, get Lennie back even for just 2 years

Will a draw keep him in the job?

Great to get the sclaffed finish but he’s not been a patch on the player he replaced.

Get that clown out the club. Such a half hearted performance again from us. Time has to be done.

Lee Marvin

If so, I'd be gutted if we equalise

Mcinnes would be chased out of here within a season

Greenio
Nouble is a man mountain eh

26-08-2023, 03:56 PM

Success at St Johnstone
Success at Aberdeen
Success at Kilmarnock

He has quite literally achieved his objectives in every job he has had in Scotland. People don't have to like him but when it comes to getting the job done then he has a track record that almost no other manager in Scotland right now can compare to.

This impostor needs to go regardless of the result.

MikeyS

On what basis?

Need a complete clear out sadly SDG as well,also get rid of the fitness and conditioning team as well.The only thing we were good at last season were set pieces (2nd only to celtic) ... why dump our only ray of light?

26-08-2023, 03:57 PM
On what basis?

The style of football.

26-08-2023, 03:58 PM
This ref is a ****ing joke. We've lost 20 seconds from not calling offside. Ball goes out and instead of just playing on from goal kick he demands it comes back for offside. Helmet

26-08-2023, 03:58 PM
On what basis?

He's a hun.

26-08-2023, 03:59 PM

Why?

His Aberdeen side in the Premiership regularly outscored Hibs in the Championship. They regularly won 20+ games a season, regularly scored 60+ goals a season.

People have this perception of his team's being dull because he was pragmatic, got the job done then controlled games v us at Easter Road. Watching clear and tangible progress would soon change people's minds.

CL0762
The only centre half on the park that has won almost every duel today.

Mikey Devlin.

You might not like his style of play but he is far from being a clown of a manager

The only thing we were good at last season were set pieces (2nd only to celtic) ... why dump our only ray of light?
Set pieces is also about defending them as well.

This ref is a ****ing joke. We've lost 20 seconds from not calling offside. Ball goes out and instead of just playing on from goal kick he demands it comes back for offside. Helmet

He just doesn't like us for some bizarre reason

He's a hun.

He's not a proper hun. He just happened to play for them for a while .

we battled against these West Lothian Giants all the way

0-0 st johnstone

that's us bottom

MikeyS
He's a hun.

Well that's a truly pathetic reason if that's the case!

Beaten both Rangers and Celtic already this season and undefeated in the league despite a very tough start?!
Getting beaten right now

26-08-2023, 04:00 PM
The style of football.

At least there'd be a style.

MikeyS
The style of football.

Better than this sh*te!

Saint Hibee
Success at St Johnstone
Success at Aberdeen
Success at Kilmarnock

He has quite literally achieved his objectives in every job he has had in Scotland. People don't have to like him but when it comes to getting the job done then he has a track record that almost no other manager in Scotland right now can compare to.
Just look at what everyone on here was saying about him when he was Aberdeen manager. They were set up to literally kick the opposition off the pitch. We have very short memories.

Booooooooooo

Boo

26-08-2023, 04:01 PM
He just doesn't like us for some bizarre reason

He is just another hun in a long list of west coast huns who are ref's. Nothing bizarre about that.

MikeyS
Why?

His Aberdeen side in the Premiership regularly outscored Hibs in the Championship. They regularly won 20+ games a season, regularly scored 60+ goals a season.

People have this perception of his team's being dull because he was pragmatic, got the job done then controlled games v us at Easter Road. Watching clear and tangible progress would soon change people's minds.

Its just lazy perceptions based on opposition fans on social media and the fact he could come to ER with a side and render us useless.

Fuzzywuzzy
The only centre half on the park that has won almost every duel today.

Mikey Devlin.

Mental that he couldn't even get a game for a **** Hibs team

Utter disgrace Hibs, totally clueless managing and recruiting. Embarrassing start to the season and LJ simply has to go.

Just look at what everyone on here was saying about him when he was Aberdeen manager. They were set up to literally kick the opposition off the pitch. We have very short memories.

I wish we had a team that could kick our opponents off the park. We dinnae get anywhere near them!

MikeyS
26-08-2023, 04:02 PM
The wee prick was right down the tunnel. Hopefully away to get his car keys and ***** off!

Pay the compensation for mcinnesBased on what happened at well he would fit right in here

[emoji1][emoji1]

Out!

Loads of boos and Johnson quickly scoots down the tunnel and out of sight, he's a wee rat and won't take responsibility for this mess, he has to go now.

Sub time.

Set pieces is also about defending them as well.Fair... but most of these dam crosses we lose goals too aren't from set pieces :-(

MikeyS

They'd kick lumps out of us but more importantly they'd beat us too! I'd settle for that anyday

Rocky was the best CH on the park today I thought

e2los
26-08-2023, 04:03 PM
🤷🏻*♂️

Sorry.

He did, remember we put him on up front at Tynecastle…

27157'Sakes ...

CL0762

Johnson doesn’t like defenders who defend.

He likes sharks not bothering about Mondays.

Some huff and puff near the end but ultimately over 100 minutes of football it wasn't good enough again.

The GTF chants have worked in the past so let's see what happens now.

MikeyS

Thats a real insult to the Livi CHs!

Booooooooooo

****ing booooooooooooooo

26-08-2023, 04:04 PM

De Lucas for Livi IMO

I think we can safely say the Johnson era is drawing to a close.

How Livingston end up winning that is a travesty. They are the masters of time wasting and the ref was complicit, he was absolutely dire.

I still believe we have the nucleus of a decent team if we can only start defending.

Greenio
Not a good performance.

Our biggest issue is losing goals in the same way. Crosses into our box just don't get dealt with.

I think the manager will get two/three games to turn it around.

They do call him Streaky Lee, so isn't it time he went on a winning streak???

Obviously a joke.

I picked a good month to be unavailable for Hibs games lol

tonyrougier123
26-08-2023, 04:05 PM
Whole coaching team need relieved of duties. It’s pathetic. Absolutely clueless the lot!

cameronw-hfc
Players go and clap the fans despite the booing and LJ goes straight down the tunnel.

Don’t think he would leave Killie for us

26-08-2023, 04:06 PM
Make the call Hibs, get Neil Lennon in for the rest of this season. Then see what he can do got to be better than the slaver we have right now, dont know how anyone can defend his position as manager of our club anymore.

They'd kick lumps out of us but more importantly they'd beat us too! I'd settle for that anyday

Maybe you should watch your football at the other side of town, that's how they like it.

What has happened to Fish? he didn't have a great loan at Stockport but came good the 2nd half of last season, he's came back absolutely rotten so far. As for Rocky, I didn't rate him before he signed.

26-08-2023, 04:07 PM
Make the call Hibs, get Neil Lennon in for the rest of this season.

aaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAARRRRGGGGHHHHHH

NC1875
Players go and clap the fans despite the booing and LJ goes straight down the tunnel.

Tbf some of them need to take a good look in the mirror as well. Well paid and underperforming the lot of them

[QUOTE=hibees 7062;7446820]Don’t think he would leave

26-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Goals galore though

If only we could do the basic defending part

26-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Yup

Lennon all the way for me too

MikeyS
26-08-2023, 04:09 PM
Maybe you should watch your football at the other side of town, that's how they like it.

So are you telling me you'd be against a winning side on the park if they also kicked the opposition about too?

gazzag70
Make the call Hibs, get Neil Lennon in for the rest of this season. Then see what he can do got to be better than the slaver we have right now, dont know how anyone can defend his position as manager of our club anymore.

Can’t think of anybody better. Lennon is the man for the job, imo.

CL0762

Not all of them. Our supposed starman was right behind him.

CL0762
26-08-2023, 04:10 PM

Rest of the season?

We’re not even out of august 😂

Get him in until the end of the season

Yup

Nope, he'd start with a divided fan base and he's yesterday's man.

26-08-2023, 04:11 PM
Yup

Not sure but has to be better than what were seeing just now.

26-08-2023, 04:11 PM
Tbf some of them need to take a good look in the mirror as well. Well paid and underperforming the lot of themI'm (sort of) glad they're no hiding like someone we could mention.

26-08-2023, 04:12 PM

Looked like he had no idea what to do at full time.

HarpOnHibee
26-08-2023, 04:12 PM
Wonder how Del Boy will swindle his way out of this one.

26-08-2023, 04:13 PM
Yup

I'd welcome Mike Bassett right now tbh

Absolutely the right thing to do.

McInnes isn't coming and I don't trust Kensall to find someone else.

Bottom of the league with zero points, this has all the makings of a Butcher season.

26-08-2023, 04:14 PM

Piss poor if true.

26-08-2023, 04:14 PM

Won a trophy with St Mirren and played for us. Isn't a bad shout.

NC1875
26-08-2023, 04:15 PM
Wonder how Del Boy will swindle his way out of this one.

Start talking about giraffes and monkeys this week maybe ?

He’s an absolute slaver. Loves the sound of his own voice.

Get him to ******

26-08-2023, 04:15 PM
Nope, he'd start with a divided fan base and he's yesterday's man.

Tiny minority viewpoint

HarpOnHibee
26-08-2023, 04:20 PM
Start talking about giraffes and monkeys this week maybe ?

He’s an absolute slaver. Loves the sound of his own voice.

Get him to ******

I hear there's a rhino loose in the city?

Willis1875
26-08-2023, 04:21 PM
Not even Donegal can justify him staying in a job now

He's here!
26-08-2023, 04:22 PM

Do we have a star man? I can't think of one.

26-08-2023, 04:22 PM
Loads of boos and Johnson quickly scoots down the tunnel and out of sight, he's a wee rat and won't take responsibility for this mess, he has to go now.

Might have been a lion chasing him?

26-08-2023, 04:23 PM

Wait, what? Who is our star man?

26-08-2023, 04:24 PM
Absolutely the right thing to do.

McInnes isn't coming and I don't trust Kensall to find someone else.

Lennon no danger. Keep beating that drum. He’s not coming though. Would be a disaster.

26-08-2023, 04:27 PM
Tiny minority viewpoint

Eh? You think the majority would be happy to see NL return?

Not even Donegal can justify him staying in a job now
Seems to have disappeared between 3-5pm :greengrin

I'd welcome Mike Bassett right now tbh

Lee Johnson is Mike Bassetts stunt double

ChicoM1875
26-08-2023, 04:28 PM
Canny handle this Lennon chat. He was honkin' for us

Willis1875
26-08-2023, 04:29 PM
Seems to have disappeared between 3-5pm :greengrin

He was busy in the dugout

26-08-2023, 04:30 PM

He’d be more like Butcher this time around. He took over an incredible Hibs side and after we got Scott Allan back briefly got a tune out of it before it all fell apart.

Someone to come in and call the players every name under the sun would see us relegated.

HarpOnHibee
26-08-2023, 04:31 PM

Where does this myth even come from? His has one of the lowest defeat records in our history with a win record just behind Jack Ross's.

ChicoM1875
26-08-2023, 04:33 PM
Where does this myth even come from? His has one of the lowest defeat records in our history.

We were in absolute free fall when he left. I must admit. Never took to him as I absolutely despised him at celtc. Maybe I have a biased opinion, but want him no where near this club.

26-08-2023, 04:34 PM
I cannot understand people wanting Lennon back - he should never be allowed anywhere near us. McInnes is the only candidate that we could hopefully tempt to save us from the drudgery that is Johnson.

26-08-2023, 04:44 PM
Tiny minority viewpoint

It's not really though, is it.

I understand there have been a few people wanting Lennon to return but the vast majority aren't keen on the idea (myself included).

26-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Neil Lennon would relegate this team.

Fuzzywuzzy
26-08-2023, 04:46 PM
He's on the radio just now

Possession majority
Fine margins
Players to take responsibility to defend
Got goals in us still
Master of our own downful
Really good performances so far this season
Accept the grumbles
Hope fan base give us time
Thinks he'll have the backing of everyone at the club

skyehibee
26-08-2023, 04:49 PM

Possession majority
Fine margins
Got goals in us still

Really good performances??

Fuzzywuzzy
26-08-2023, 04:50 PM
Active in the market - not just defence
Players need to step up
Time after Aberdeen game

He's slaver

scm70nyd1973
26-08-2023, 04:59 PM
When he’s under pressure he seems to pull one out of the hat (Hearts cup game excluded) but I think that this time the fans have turned on him and we all know how that ends.

Dmas
26-08-2023, 05:00 PM
Active in the market - not just defence
Players need to step up
Time after Aberdeen game

He's slaver

Didn’t think there was much wrong with what he said in that interview maybe one of the best interviews he’s given in his time here, cartainly seemed for once like he could see what is going wrong which is a relief, if he can fix it is another question tried and tried to find positives and back him when possible but it’s getting tough now patience is wearing thin

Dmas
26-08-2023, 05:01 PM
Really good performances??

He was talking about the euro win when saying that

skyehibee
26-08-2023, 05:02 PM
He could knock out villa and I’d still want him out. That’s where I am with him and seems like most of the fans are.

26-08-2023, 05:04 PM
Didn’t think there was much wrong with what he said in that interview maybe one of the best interviews he’s given in his time here, cartainly seemed for once like he could see what is going wrong which is a relief, if he can fix it is another question tried and tried to find positives and back him when possible but it’s getting tough now patience is wearing thin

It's all waffle. Don't buy it.

He's done.

ehf
26-08-2023, 05:04 PM

He emerged from the dugout after Boyle’s goal to give some stick to the fans behind. Stayed hidden after that (including Campbell’s goal) and straight down the tunnel at full time.

26-08-2023, 05:10 PM
Just back from the game, utterly dreadful from hibs. Even when we got the second a fair few folk never even celebrated folk were feeling that dejected. As for his interview I actually agreed with a couple of his points about juggling domestic and european football but it's his job to prepare the team for that. I won't even go into his opinion that we controlled the game, because we didn't.

Johnson GTF

26-08-2023, 05:11 PM

Possession majority
Fine margins
Got goals in us still
Accept the grumbles

It's far from just grumbles and if he doesn't realise that then he's either not listening or he's incredibly arrogant. Or both.

26-08-2023, 05:12 PM
Hes just a conman and bull5hitter

26-08-2023, 05:13 PM
If we’re talking about the absence of Cadden, why the **** hasn’t he acted? We knew he’d be out long term for months.

It’s easy to say we controlled possession when all we do is pass it about defence, up to midfield and then back to defence. No point in controlling possession if you’re not going to do anything about it.

Livi showed us how to play today (ffs) get the ball and get up the park, run at players and take some shots.

We do none of that.

LunasBoots

Possession majority
Fine margins
Got goals in us still
Accept the grumbles

Time 😄 that was what we've done for the past year and a bit since the last time we where told that, other teams in the league don't continue to need all this 'time', in fact other teams have strengthened and are still doing better than us Mr Johnson.

26-08-2023, 05:15 PM
He done the interview doesn't mean he won't get emptied, the board need to decided at what point they act leaving it too long could be a disaster

26-08-2023, 05:18 PM
How did Devlin play ?

26-08-2023, 05:20 PM
There’s so much wrong with the team/squad it’s quite difficult to fix without a good few signings. Our midfield is nonexistent and has been for a number of seasons, our ageing defence needs a quality upgrade and our full back situation is really dreadful. I’m not convinced we have a decent goalkeeper and think we lack options out wide.

There’s also a need to have some leaders and hard men in the team to compete physically and also to get in the refs face at times. We just seem to accept all the ridiculous decision against us and never seem to be on the refs back for decisions we’re looking for. We just give off a softness all over the pitch.

26-08-2023, 05:21 PM
Neil Lennon would relegate this team.

Niche view.

And by niche I mean you couldn't fill a minicab with fellow travellers

26-08-2023, 05:24 PM
If we’re talking about the absence of Cadden, why the **** hasn’t he acted? We knew he’d be out long term for months.

Exactly. Every other team get a player in that they need without a problem. Why not us

26-08-2023, 05:26 PM
How did Devlin play ?
Pretty comfortable, one mistake but overall fine.

Good that we paid him to get fit. Nice Hibs.......

26-08-2023, 05:28 PM

Possession majority
Fine margins
Got goals in us still
Accept the grumbles

* Knows he’ll have the backing. Best friends with fraudster Ben

26-08-2023, 05:34 PM
Lennon no danger. Keep beating that drum. He’s not coming though. Would be a disaster.

What you picking on me for? There’s plenty folk on here calling for his return :greengrin

percy veer
26-08-2023, 05:45 PM
Happy to talk about the financial gulf between hibs and villa, out fought outplayed 4 games now motherwell st mirren and livi smallest budget in the league add the Andorra first leg to that .

26-08-2023, 05:58 PM

Possession majority
Fine margins
Got goals in us still
Accept the grumbles

"We're still a new squad. It's not like there hasn't already been success this season"

"Six of the last seven goals have come down the right side. We have to defend that better"

Luckily Lee has finally noticed that we have to defend better.

#allisbarry

Dmas
26-08-2023, 06:01 PM
He done the interview doesn't mean he won't get emptied, the board need to decided at what point they act leaving it too long could be a disaster

Be after international break for me, we empty him now means we don’t bring anyone else in before window shuts, a new guy will then come in with same issues we have now with holes in the squad, if form hasn’t picked up after international break he’ll be away

Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 06:10 PM
Never bought a season ticket for the first time in ages but have been to every home game so far this season and also Motherwell. Today was the final straw for me. Going to Birmingham on Thursday but I’ll not be back until LJ is gone, we’re absolutely hopeless and there’s absolutely nothing enjoyable about watching Hibs under him.

Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 06:11 PM
Happy to talk about the financial gulf between hibs and villa, out fought outplayed 4 games now motherwell st mirren and livi smallest budget in the league add the Andorra first leg to that .

Someone will be along soon to tell you it’s not the same and that it doesn’t count when it’s us with the bigger budget.

26-08-2023, 06:19 PM
The number of times Youan and Boyle lost the ball today must be some sort of record for 2 players combined. Absolutely dreadful stuff. No wonder we lose so many goals considering the amount of times we give possession away cheaply.