27-07-2023, 04:33 PM
:hilarious get to **** hibs

that's me finally done with marshall now

We really need to get one back over there.

Get Marshall so far to **** out of this team

2-0

What happens now?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

I’d get Mr Blobby on now, it’s got to that stage.

****ing hell

That must be the end of Marshall

Stevenson beat far far too easily by long ball

Marshall is mistake after mistake.

LJ is genuinely on a ****ing shoogly peg.

Stevenson Marshall combo again

Stevenson has had a disaster today. Obita must be our left back.

JammyDoidger
Sign 2 goalies and still play the clown. This club is a shambles man. I'd just sack the manager tonight and be done with it.

Marshall a ****ing shocking howler,this guy is finished, get him to ****.

Marshall 🙈

Green-Hibee-7
Stevenson & Marshall. ****** off.

Sackable.

Absolutely unbelievable.

insider betting :agree:

Marshall can't play for Hibs again.

Happy retirement Marsh, cheerio

Chorley Hibee
Johnson should be sacked before they're back on the plane.

Should be resignations above too.

Montford
**** off Msrshall
And **** off Johnson

Can't see us getting through to be honest

What an absolute load of £hite, Marshall is absolute mince, hes done. Johnson has tae win next week or he shood he getting his jotters.

Marshall should NEVER PLAY FOR US AGAIN. ENOUGH.

HFC93
**** me

27-07-2023, 04:34 PM
Oh Jesus Christ

On course for worst result in our history

0-7 Malmo was bad. This is worse.

hhibs
Well that is one thing settled ,Marshall is finished.

Marshall is ****ing rotten!

Steven79
If only we had a sign that Marshall need replaced?

Utter pish! Johnson should be sacked at full-time (I would sack him now if possible)

Marshall starting the season as our number 1 is ridiculous.

Mr Grieves
Utterly embarrassing

Paulie Walnuts
Marshall is the worst goalie I’ve seen since Simon Brown. A few of us called it early on last season but he has been an absolute horror show

I don’t.

I find it hard to believe anyone genuinely thought we weren’t a weaker side as it stands. We’re a good bit poorer at this time than the team that finished last season.

Go have a read at the transfer thread.

The general feeling is that we've got a decent squad and only need a striker.

I don't see it all. I think our players are mostly average at best. LJ still isn't the right man, never will be.

#2 Double Tap
that is unforgivable, we culd all see he was done last year, still playing him is a piss take.

h1bs4life
Johnson GTF and take Marshal and a few others with you

This is embarrassing, Hibs a laughing stock

Unbelievable *****

supermcginn
If he ever plays again after that then it's a joke. Disgraceful

What an effing farce 😡

This is up there with one of our worst ever results, genuinely

Embarrassing

Sent from my SM-S918B using Tapatalk

We were here this time last year with Johnson in the league cup. It serves us right if he is still here.
Nobody to blame but ourselves.

The warning signs were there when we got punter out the league cup last season. It's the same but worse somehow.

Can anyone really see us winning 3-nil next week?

cameronw-hfc
If he ever plays again after that then it's a joke. Disgraceful

He'll start the return leg no doubt

27-07-2023, 04:35 PM
Taxi for streaky

Bloody hell hibs.....

Jakhog1
Wow, hopefully that's the last we see of Marshall.

Mikey_1875
Now we are actually in trouble for the tie. Get the finger out Hibs

It's like we're playing with one of those "super striker" balls you used to get in Woolies. :rolleyes:

So much for 'who will we be playing in the next round?'

If we go out next week, do the board look at sacking LJ?

Get Johnson to ****. An absolute disgrace

Aye good guy Lee. Performances like today are why I’ll never take to him. This is absolutely pathetic, like last season’s league cup all over again.

Astonishingly bad performance. How can this happen?

Montford
Show some ****in mettle as a manager as d sub Marshall now
Lay down the law or show the players Hibs have standards

HendoDelivered
I have no words

justlikebrazil
Absolutely murder!!!

Get rid of Marshall immediately and I wouldn’t mind seeing LJ going out the door with him. We have to keep it at 2 or we are out.

He has to be out

Goodbye Lee. Disgraceful.

I accept all apologies from the Bournemouth match thread. Was clear then how **** and clueless we were.

Just a total embarrassment. Constantly putting us to shame.

#2 Double Tap
Go have a read at the transfer thread.

The general feeling is that we've got a decent squad and only need a striker.

I don't see it all. I think our players are mostly average at best. LJ still isn't the right man, never will be.

100%

Why wait?

That’ll be Marshall out

Solonleith1
Absolute embarrassment.

it's ok we've got the league to look forward to and qualifying for europe again, then the same approach to our qualifying round tie, then the league, then europe and so on and so on

27-07-2023, 04:36 PM
"professional footballers" every one of them should be ashamed.

After watching last Fridays game we are in for a long season tripe

Greenworld
If the players look like there not playing for the manager there not. Unrest in the Camp sorry to say

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

The whole team has been woeful.
The management, coaching staff and players should hang their heads in shame.

vahibbie
Absolutely *** dreadful. Every player on the park should be ashamed of themselves and LJ couldnae manage an under 10 team, total clown

This must be the WORST European result of all time for Hibs.

We have to score at least one goal before next week.

I accept all apologies from the Bournemouth match thread. Was clear then how **** and clueless we were.

Don’t think the club will sack him mate. But they have too.

The Captain....
Easily up there with most shameful performances in our history.

Johnson has to resign after this..no excuses.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

There are 6 or 7 players in this Hibs side that should not be at the club. Horrible waste of money.

mcfly
Utter laughing stock

Woefully embarrassing - Marshall, melkerson, Doyle hayes shouldn’t be anywhere near the team.

Johnson has a week to save his job. There are NO positives from this.

We simply cannot defend and that has gone on for years.

Relative to expectation I think this is the worst performance and result I’ve ever seen from us.

Woefully deficient in every department, zero redeeming features of positives to cling to.

Total, complete and utter *****.

Shameful.

Fuzzywuzzy
27-07-2023, 04:37 PM
I feel sorry for the guys that paid to go to this

Bobo
Johnson has tae win next week or he shood he getting his jotters.

He should have been gone last Christmas. Terrible manager,clueless in the extreme and more often than not found tactically wanting.

MelbourneHibees
Still confident of putting at least 3 past them next week with a full ER.

hhibs
Well that is one thing settled ,Marshall is finished.

And I forgot the manager is a complete slaverying muppet

I’ve genuinely got nae idea how we can look considerably worse

supermcginn
Another massive embarrassment in a long line of them for Hanlon and Stevenson.

Above the manager? What, our new DoF?

Just_Jimmy
Never been a Johnson fan. Truthfully he should have been emptied last season.

What a shambolic start to this season.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

NC1875
He should have been gone last Christmas. Terrible manager,clueless in the extreme and more often than not found tactically wanting.

He should be gone before he leaves Andorra

He has to go. This is simply unacceptable. Kensell needs to go aswell, 3 failed managers.

Shocking.

Stairway 2 7
This must be the WORST European result of all time for Hibs.

We have to score at least one goal before next week.

Worst result for a Scottish club?

Doesn’t matter though, we should never be in this position

Solonleith1
One thing is clear. Lewis miller is not the answer at right back

27-07-2023, 04:38 PM
This is worse than the Malmo result, at least Malmo were a recognised European team, Johnson should be gone asap, he hasn't a clue, signs a young better keeper and plays the old past it keeper instead, this just embarrassing now.

You’re surely not suggesting this is on the manager. I could’ve put a Hibs team out good enough to win this.

it's ok we've got the league to look forward to and qualifying for europe again, then the same approach to our qualifying round tie, then the league, then europe and so on and so on

Don’t forget getting papped in the LC in between not qualifying for Europe

As I thought, we are totally not ready for the start of the season and our team is a good bit poorer. We’re practically back to playing the team that got Ross sacked but we’re even worse than that.

We were here this time last year with Johnson in the league cup. It serves us right if he is still here.
Nobody to blame but ourselves.

Don't see how anyone is surprised at this.

The season will be a carbon copy of lasts. It's ridiculous, but it isn't going to change until we get a new manager in.

I don't know how anyone at the club can't see it.

You've never apologised over the years when you have got many things badly wrong so don't see why you would expect it off anyone else.

Manxhibs
I feel sorry for the guys that paid to go to this

The players and coaching staff should be reimbursing them all.

A certain very well paid CEO for starters.

Chorley Hibee
This is up there with one of our worst ever results, genuinely

It's the worst.

Doubt it will be full and will turn ugly if we produce this sort of display

We just continuously out do our level embarrassment all the time

The worst result in the history of Scottish football?
Worse than Red Imps v Celtic or a close second?
Shameful…

Marshall should have retired in the summer, he should be ashamed to collect a wage.

another marshall **** up that will be played on they blooper programmes for years

Groathillgrump
27-07-2023, 04:39 PM
I've watched some absolute ***** since I started to watch Hibs in 1970 and this performance is right up there with the worst I've ever seen.

I try my best to be a happy clapper. But we are pish.

Everyone taller than 5ft 6.

Disgrace

If it wasn't for the financial benefits this is so bad I'm not sure I'm even bothered about going through. Can't be worth venting about a result when you are just so far short of what is required.

Why did Jeggo just run 30 yards back to the halfway line there?

JamesHFC
If only we had the bench filled with players who are able to come on and make an impact rather than 'cheerleaders'. ****ing disgraceful. Doidge & Melkersen were surplus to requirements last season.

Johnson’s team is about to deliver a truly memorable result for the club.

Doesn’t matter though, we should never be in this position
We shouldn’t but of course it matters FFS.

Trinity Hibee
27-07-2023, 04:40 PM
If it wasn't for the financial benefits this is so bad I'm not sure I'm even bothered about going through. Can't be worth venting about a result when you are just so far short of what is required.

Are there financial benefits at this stage? Must be minimal if any

Chorley Hibee

Another joke signing from the recruitment team.

Now you get it :greengrin

tonyrougier123
I hope the happy clappers have an early night!

We cannot start the season with Marshall as our No 1

We shouldn’t but of course it matters FFS.

But it doesn’t change what we’ve seen tonight though is what I meant

HFC93
Worst result in our history.

27-07-2023, 04:41 PM
What's the point in non old firm clubs entering Europe? Continually embarrassed

im guessing because there were no options in front of him.

The only thing I want to see tonight from Hibs is Lee is gone.

How’s Le Fondre not hit the target there

Simkin911
I truly feel for the fans who travelled to see this garbage. I hope they have a good few beers to block out this performance!

It’s an “I was there” moment at least

Can throw the ball that’s about it unfortunately better getting spoony back

Bobo
27-07-2023, 04:42 PM
You’re surely not suggesting this is on the manager. I could’ve put a Hibs team out good enough to win this.

His team, formation and tactics so yes. The players repeatedly can't pass, cross a ball or play with any intent and despite this he still plays them week after week.

Never been a fan of Johnson and never will be.

Groathillgrump
Johnson will come out with the 'there are no easy games in Europe' chat after the game and when he does I think I'll explode!

Terrific ball that by le fondre

Chorley Hibee

If Adam Le Fondre is his idea of what's required, then he can go too.

Hibees1973
Don't worry everyone, some posters on here keeping intimating we have nothing to worry about.

It's not the pitch, it's not the heat, it's not the altitude, it's not that it's early in the season.

We have had an owner and his family with deep pockets chucking money at people who do not have a clue.

Bevvy.com on the shirts.

Sums the whole shambles of a club up.

I really feel sorry for the supporters who travelled by any means to watch this utter garbage

Green-Hibee-7
The only thing I want to see tonight from Hibs is Lee is gone.

I will combust when he comes out with his usual cliches after this game.

I'm actually more shocked than angry at how bad this is. This defies logic.

Percy Vere
How do I find it on the tele? On bbc iplayer but can't find it?

BBC scotland channel
Grim viewing

JammyDoidger
Sign 2 goalies and still play the clown. This club is a shambles man. I'd just sack the manager tonight and be done with it.

Shocking miss from Doidge

ErinGoBraghHFC
27-07-2023, 04:43 PM
Just sack the **** now, rip up every single players contract. This should come under gross misconduct, ****ing disgusting

As I thought, we are totally not ready for the start of the season and our team is a good bit poorer. We’re practically back to playing the team that got Ross sacked but we’re even worse than that.

The annoying thing is that going into Ross's first Euro game, we were all pretty much agreed that all we needed was a centre half and a striker.

The window that summer was a disgrace and we've learnt nothing from it since. We've probably got a worse squad now than then.

I doubt we'll be any stronger by the end of August.

Trinity Hibee
I really feel sorry for the supporters who travelled by any means to watch this utter garbage

Hopefully the rest of the trip has been enjoyable. They deserve medals

I'm not angry. Just disappointed.

Worst result in our history and there are a good few to pick from. Johnson should be ashamed along with that team.....but they won't be.

Pass outside. Aimless cross to no one. Repeat.

Trinity Hibee
27-07-2023, 04:44 PM
Worst result in our history and there are a good few to pick from. Johnson should be ashamed along with that team.....but they won't be.

Na none of them look arsed

bordergreen

We are mince. Fact.

MelbourneHibees
LJ will not be sacked tonight. Not even worth discussing.

Solonleith1
27-07-2023, 04:45 PM
Our corners and crossing man. What are we even doing?!

What's the point in non old firm clubs entering Europe? Continually embarrassed

I'm not long finished saying that to my mate.

They’re actually taking the piss out of us

Holy ****

Absolute embarrassment, both the result and performance

Marshall can’t be far off costing us a goal a game lately

LJ will not be sacked tonight. Not even worth discussing.

:agree:he must have some dirt on someone, he has more lives than a cat.

so i'm expecting

interviewer, so what's your thoughts on that game then lee

lee, well at this stage of the season it's all about getting minutes in the legs

interviewer, do you think the expensive holiday, sorry i mean pre-season training helped lee
lee, yes of course we really weren't in the pool all that often and it was really high intensity training, not forgetting the all important 'team bonding' pash

It’s an “I was there” moment at least

In years to come, there will be thousands claiming to have been at today's game....

OK, maybe not.

Should be 3-0. Embarrassing

27-07-2023, 04:46 PM
We are mince. Fact.

That’s an insult to mince.

This is easily the worst result in our history. Lee Johnson won’t be going anywhere though.

He should go immediately at FT

HendoDelivered
****ing it any time they go forward. Imagine what the Swiss or Swedish team would do to us…

27-07-2023, 04:47 PM
Marshall shouldn't have started today, it was plain to see after last season.
Johnson picked him, Johnson has to be sacked.

A slavering twat.

I hope those that are there make their feelings perfectly known to them all in particular that clown in the dugout.

Managing to top the League Cup exit from the start of last season is seriously impressive stuff. Lee Johnson in.

Agree mate but they won’t get rid of him now

I can completely believe the whole “Rocky was signed by accident” conspiracy that was put about. Surely nobody can watch him play and think that is what the team needs.

Well this has been concerning.

Marshall has to be relegated to 3rd choice. Was costing us goals every other week for a spell last season and he's obviously done.

Lennon was ruthless with Virtanen after the 1st leg of the Brondby game, time for Johnson to be the same. Marshall has had plenty chances.

cameronw-hfc
27-07-2023, 04:48 PM
I can completely believe the whole “Rocky was signed by accident” conspiracy that was put about. Surely nobody can watch him play and think that is what the team needs.

Is that not a fact rather than a conspiracy?

Saint Hibee
I think this is literally the worst Hibs performance I’ve ever seen.

We are not remotely good enough for any level of European football.

Managing to top the League Cup exit from the start of last season is seriously impressive stuff. Lee Johnson in.

Must like starting the league campaign with his job under threat as its happening again here.

No manager should expect to survive a result like that.

NC1875
27-07-2023, 04:49 PM

Marshall has to be relegated to 3rd choice. Was costing us goals every other week for a spell last season and he's obviously done.

Lennon was ruthless with Virtanen after the 1st leg of the Bronby game, time for Johnson to be the same. Marshall has had plenty chances.

Time for the board to be ruthless. Johnson should be gone tonight.

He's here!
From what I've watched they're simply a better side than Hibs. Fifth in the league probably shouldn't get you into Europe. Embarrassingly we don't look good enough for this level.

Where are you getting the optimism for a 'full ER'?

sorrow sorrow
Another result to add to Johnsons hall of shame.
Absolute imposter

Our season starts in a few weeks time. If that's us on track for match sharpness then it's tin hat time.

Worst result I think in my lifetime based on the respective level of teams, good start to the season.

As a one-off European result this is the worst in our history

Absolute *****. Our defence looks worse than last season.

HibbyDave
Play all season for European football then treat it like a wee holiday for the players.

Remember when he signed Marshall he gave Hanlon a slap in the face by making him Captain, since changed that but it's like old school pals brigade playing Marshall today. I wonder was pearls of wisdom will come out of this imposters mouth after this one, the man's clueless.

27-07-2023, 04:50 PM
Our season starts in a few weeks time. If that's us on track for match sharpness then it's tin hat time.

The season starts in 9 days.

Absolute *****. Our defence looks worse than last season.

Double figures eh

Every player and member of coaching team should ashamed at that performance.
No excuses no crap talk from LJ. As it stands we are 2-0 down at half time of a tie, of course we can turn it around but that display, performance and attitude should never be acceptable

Spent a million plus to be embarrassed by the 2nd best team in Andorra

I'm just laughing now, is it worth doing anything else?

The seasons started tonight.

Solonleith1
Youan is literally at right back now. What is going on???

27-07-2023, 04:51 PM
Imagine giving Scotland five European places.

Every player has been rubbish but its a very typical Lee Johnson performance. He must have really done his homework.

Double figures eh

We should be hosing a team like this. No excuses.

I'm just laughing now, is it worth doing anything else?

There’s going to be plenty laughing at us getting done

Lennon was ruthless with Virtanen after the 1st leg of the Brondby game, time for Johnson to be the same. Marshall has had plenty chances.

And we have Dabrowski having a man of the match display for Raith the other night as well.

Woo!

And we have Dabrowski having a man of the match display for Raith the other night as well.

He wasn't good enough either

The balls actually bouncing in their box and not one Hibs player wants it

Is it possible to get a refund on your season ticket before the first league game?

League season, but yeah. Still very depressing.

snedzuk

The season started 90 mins ago

27-07-2023, 04:52 PM
We scored. Wow.

Stokesy's on fire
For me this result is worse than the 7 0 horsing we took of malmo in terms of how embarrassing it is

percy veer

May aswell be finished. Get this clown out our club.

That softens the blow a little !! Well done Newell

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Paul Hanlon getting absolutely schooled off their striker there, just palmed him off

Game on

I'm 63 and over the years i've seen some pretty embarassing performances from Hibs, this is the worst, even though we've just scored.

Every player and member of coaching team should ashamed at that performance.
No excuses no crap talk from LJ. As it stands we are 2-0 down at half time of a tie, of course we can turn it around but that display, performance and attitude should never be acceptable

Take that back

Green-Hibee-7
Yaaaaas 😂😂

priceless away goal :greengrin

2-1

We are.winning this comp

Not surprised it's our best midfielder

Go on Joe Newell get in there.

Saint Hibee
Comeback is on!

Season started today.

badabing67
Yes Joe

27-07-2023, 04:53 PM
Newell!!!!!

NC1875
Johnson should still go after this performance. It’s clear to everyone he is clueless

cameronw-hfc
Newell the only player that looked semi competent today and he only came on at half time.

A lifeline!

Thank **** for Youan and Joseph Newell

Consolation goal by Newell

Great free kick 👋

That’s a very ****ing important goal

But **** me

Thank **** for Joe Newell.

That is a massive goal.

10 positives from this performance

1. I didn’t go.
2. Jeggo has done ok since he came on
3. we finally have somone capable of a long throw
4. JDH didn’t get sent off
5. I like our socks
6. it was an early kick off, so I havent wasted the chance to go fishing tonight
7. We will never play worse than this
8. Ellie Youan is really trying single handedly to get a goal
9. I can remember when we had John McGinn
10. we just scored

What a team! 😃

Newell made the difference, but Levitt is a good player if the manager actually plays a sensible formation.

27-07-2023, 04:54 PM
Meh

Consolation as far as the result today goes but could be massive in terms of the overall tie.

Every player has been rubbish but its a very typical Lee Johnson performance. He must have really done his homework.

Johnson is absolutely hopeless. He should be nowhere near Hibs. A poor, poor manager

Paulie Walnuts
Newell just saved LJs job

Comeback is on!

Should never be a comeback in the 1st place though.

Cheshire Hibee
27-07-2023, 04:55 PM
This shows just how badly we need at least another 3 or 4 players

Big changes needed for next week

LJ should still be told, no progression no job

delbert
Johnson is absolutely hopeless. He should be nowhere near Hibs. A poor, poor manager

At last, someone else who can see the bleeding obvious !

The Tubs
10 positives from this performance

1. I didn’t go.
2. Jeggo has done ok since he came on
3. we finally have somone capable of a long throw
4. JDH didn’t get sent off
5. I like our socks
6. it was an early kick off, so I havent wasted the chance to go fishing tonight
7. We will never play worse than this
8. Ellie Youan is really trying single handedly to get a goal
9. I can remember when we had John McGinn
10. we just scored

12. Final nail in Marshall's coffin
13. Don't start Le Fondre

Mikey_1875
27-07-2023, 04:56 PM
How is no one on the end of that

priceless away goal :greengrin

No such a thing anymore

Should definitely be the final nail in Marshall’s coffin. He’s made countless errors and some how had an easy time of it from the fans

27-07-2023, 04:57 PM
good ball in neither striker anywhere near it

14. Play Youan RWB

The Tubs
How is no one on the end of that

'Cos our striker's almost as old as me.

We will definitely progress but this has been utterly woeful.

We badly need more signings; we need at least a striker, an attacking midfielder and a winger.

Shows why we need a striker

27-07-2023, 04:58 PM
So,.marsh howler costs us a draw

He has to be dropped for the next leg

Reckon we will be by atleast 9 goals next week

[emoji3]

Boooo

No such a thing anymore

priceless cut to the goals against deficit then ?:confused:

Groathillgrump
Utterly embarrassing performance.

Islington Hibs
its no disgrace. Inter are from Andorra's capital after all. They are not some hickville outfit.

Full time. That literally hurt my eyes watching that.

Got beat of a junior team

We’ve got 2 proper footballers on the pitch, Newell and Youan. Miller has potential. The rest are useless, lack any composure or skill on the ball.