07-08-2022, 09:48 AM
Think I’ve just exploded.
07-08-2022, 09:48 AM
Boyle on the bench amazing hahahahahahaha
07-08-2022, 09:49 AM
Omg number 77 martin Boyle on the bench.
07-08-2022, 09:50 AM
Brilliant fed us and the media absolute lies to make sure hearts planned not think we had him
Master-stroke well done hibs
The amount of time in years gone by we were told so and so injured for hearts when everyone knew they were absolutely fine
This is different level ****housery and I ****in love if
07-08-2022, 09:50 AM
No pre-match reveal now, gutted.
07-08-2022, 09:51 AM
Interesting Campbell over JDH
Maybe JDH isn't fully fit yet
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
07-08-2022, 09:52 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1556214536352550912?t=cV4E7RqfQIV9zICdyFYtJw&s=19
Offt.
07-08-2022, 09:52 AM
Interesting Campbell over JDH
Maybe JDH isn't fully fit yet
Think he may play on the left
07-08-2022, 09:53 AM
Brilliant fed us and the media absolute lies to make sure hearts planned not think we had him
Master-stroke well done hibs
The amount of time in years gone by we were told so and so injured for hearts when everyone knew they were absolutely fine
This is different level ****housery and I ****in love if
Have the puddle drinkers already submitted their team ??
Wonder if campbell will be out wide and henderson still through the middle.
Might’ve rathered doidge through the middle with youan out wide
Omg number 77 martin Boyle on the bench.
Serious ?
07-08-2022, 09:54 AM
Imagine if he comes on and scores the winner.
Imagine...
07-08-2022, 09:54 AM
Serious ?
07-08-2022, 09:55 AM
No pre-match reveal now, gutted.
I think I'd rather have him play a part against the ****bos than wave to us pre match mate
TAHibby
God I hope he's actually eligible 😅
Imagine...
Place is gonna go ****ing wild when he comes on
07-08-2022, 09:56 AM
Might’ve rathered doidge through the middle with youan out wideI was unsure on doidge and seeing hearts last week get caught time and time again with pace maybe it's the right call
Couldve went either way really
07-08-2022, 09:59 AM
I think I'd rather have him play a part against the ****bos than wave to us pre match mate
I might have been joking.
Bring him on in the first minute
AL-Qaholik
Where is Tavares?
07-08-2022, 10:00 AM
Where is Tavares?
Suspension carried over from Portuguese league
07-08-2022, 10:00 AM
Where is Tavares?
Suspended.
AL-Qaholik
07-08-2022, 10:01 AM
Suspension carried over from Portuguese league
That’s a thing? Seems weird.
07-08-2022, 10:01 AM
Where is Tavares?
Suspended due to some strange rule as he had a ban to serve from Portugal
07-08-2022, 10:03 AM
Wow wasn't expecting Boyle to be on the bench. What a boost!
Ray Donovan
07-08-2022, 10:05 AM
Can't wait for Boyle to come on and get the winner
07-08-2022, 10:06 AM
Still think we look a bit light up top especially out on the wings.
Need to keep the ball on the deck as they’ll win everything in the air
Newcastlehibby
07-08-2022, 10:08 AM
07-08-2022, 10:09 AM
Kris Boyd already had couple digs at Hibs about the fixture being early and paperwork.
rotherhamrob
07-08-2022, 10:10 AM
Knew it, imagine the scenes if we hadn't announced him yesterday and just let everyone know when they read the team .
07-08-2022, 10:11 AM
Jesus the sky coverage is depressing so far
Probably the best player in the league outside the OFis back and not a word mentioned about how much has went into get that signing
JamesHFC
07-08-2022, 10:11 AM
Imagine...
It would be the best moment since the Gray winner. The place would erupt.
07-08-2022, 10:12 AM
Jesus the sky coverage is depressing so far
Probably the best player in the league outside the OFis back and not a word mentioned about how much has went into get that signing
If the Hertz had re signed Simms or whatever we'd be on our third variant of "it's a masterstroke" at this point.
07-08-2022, 10:13 AM
Hearts fans across the road (who weren't bothered about Boyle apparently) are now spitting feathers and saying we've made an admin error because he's on the bench. They really aren't bothered though...
Off the bar
07-08-2022, 10:14 AM
Knew it, imagine the scenes if we hadn't announced him yesterday and just let everyone know when they read the team .
I think that was the plan but the Saudi club tweeted about his return, the Hibs release felt a bit rushed after that tweet was doing the rounds.
07-08-2022, 10:15 AM
Might’ve rathered doidge through the middle with youan out wide
Was that not roughly how we lined up for the first half of the Clyde game... when we played very well indeed?
I think we had JDH rather than Newell and Stevenson was playing LB but it looks much the same team as that to me.
07-08-2022, 10:17 AM
Was that not roughly how we lined up for the first half of the Clyde game... when we played very well indeed?
I think we had JDH rather than Newell and Stevenson was playing LB but it looks much the same team as that to me.
True but I’m sure you’ll appreciate there’s quite a difference in quality between hearts and Clyde
07-08-2022, 10:19 AM
Hearts fans across the road (who weren't bothered about Boyle apparently) are now spitting feathers and saying we've made an admin error because he's on the bench. They really aren't bothered though...
Wonder if this was all done by mid-week and they planned to announce his return today by naming him on the Bench only to have to react to the tweet by al-Faisaly
07-08-2022, 10:19 AM
True but I’m sure you’ll appreciate there’s quite a difference in quality between hearts and Clyde
Yeah but hearts can aspire.
07-08-2022, 10:20 AM
That’s a decent line up and strong bench . I’m more optimistic about this than I was a few days ago . Hope Cabraja can carry on the form he showed last week .
CB Hibs 68
Time for a swift pint as don’t need to be at the ground for the Boyle unveil at 11.45
Delighted to see Boyle on the bench but that midfield gives me the fear and not sure where the width will come from until we get him on the park.
hibbie02
07-08-2022, 10:23 AM
Unleash the Squirrel!!!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
07-08-2022, 10:24 AM
Catering already a shambles in the East. Only water available.
07-08-2022, 10:24 AM
Absolutely, but I still prefer to see Hibs go with combinations of players I know I've seen look handy in the past (even if only briefly) over times when they go for the head scratching, weird choices that you just know aren't going to work.
Saint Hibee
07-08-2022, 10:31 AM
I’m nervous they’ll just get one of their thugs to break his legs if he comes on.
07-08-2022, 10:34 AM
Huge queues in the west upper. Only 3 staff serving.
07-08-2022, 10:34 AM
Still think we look a bit light up top especially out on the wings.
Need to keep the ball on the deck as they’ll win everything in the air
I hope any Hibs team will try and keep the ball on the deck.
vercol36
07-08-2022, 10:35 AM
To say that the denizens of Kickback are bricking it, now that Boyle is on the team, would be an understatement
Tha Cabbage Kid
07-08-2022, 10:35 AM
Suspended.
I wasnt aware he even played any First team games there
07-08-2022, 10:36 AM
I wasnt aware he even played any First team games there
B team suspension
Tha Cabbage Kid
07-08-2022, 10:37 AM
no HIBS TV yet! come on hibs the anticipation is killing me
07-08-2022, 10:38 AM
Unleash the Squirrel!!!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk ProIs it a bird..........https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220807/bf36a2129e35381026d5ff35d71255db.gif
Sent from my SM-A505FN using Tapatalk
HendoDelivered
07-08-2022, 10:39 AM
Filling up nicely
07-08-2022, 10:40 AM
Kris Boyd already had couple digs at Hibs about the fixture being early and paperwork.
He is a Dick Wouldn’t expect anything less ftom that lowlife
I assume he didn’t mention it was too early as hibs were trying to finish off hospitality revamps etc
I hope Zbould comes on snd scores the winner
darwenhibby
07-08-2022, 10:41 AM
Have they got sound problems on sky??
Alvin
07-08-2022, 10:42 AM
Does Kris Boyd ever finish a sentence?
07-08-2022, 10:43 AM
Hearts have a very attacking team.
Think we could dominate their midfield with our aggression and pressing
07-08-2022, 10:46 AM
Lots of queues, but Lucozade brands on sale. Seemingly don’t sell water, but they will give you tap water free
New street food menu too
07-08-2022, 10:47 AM
Could you imagine the panel being so sombre if, for example, rangers sign Billy gilmour....
No chance
Its ridiculous coverage, as one of the star men of the SPL is back in the big league and for a big sum of money (written off by hibs)
07-08-2022, 10:49 AM
Nowt on Hibs TV yet…..
07-08-2022, 10:50 AM
Is it a bird..........https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220807/bf36a2129e35381026d5ff35d71255db.gif
Sent from my SM-A505FN using Tapatalk
Very good 😂
07-08-2022, 10:53 AM
Mon the Hibs let's beat these gimps.
Well well, managed to get the registration done quickly and Boyle's on the bench, didn't see that happening, things are looking a lot brighter for Hibs now.
07-08-2022, 10:57 AM
McGeough and Drey Wright in the west
07-08-2022, 10:59 AM
C’mon the hibs , get ****ing intake them
07-08-2022, 10:59 AM
Both fans conspiring to delay kickoff. Well done idiots.
07-08-2022, 11:03 AM
FF looks well populated
Both fans conspiring to delay kickoff. Well done idiots.
What's happening?
07-08-2022, 11:04 AM
Winning all the 50/50s.
07-08-2022, 11:06 AM
Big Rocky’s started well again
07-08-2022, 11:07 AM
Winning midfield so far.
07-08-2022, 11:07 AM
What's happening?
A lot of the plastic sheets that people had to hold up for the pre-match display were thrown on the pitch and the Hearts fans had flares.
07-08-2022, 11:08 AM
**** me thought that was going in. Stupid camera.
We started good, but I’m too nervous to enjoy it
07-08-2022, 11:12 AM
Youan should have went for the far corner there, but credit for getting in behind them.
07-08-2022, 11:13 AM
That's our first good chance missed.
07-08-2022, 11:13 AM
Great cross, just needed a tap in.
07-08-2022, 11:14 AM
Cadden looks like he's up for this.
07-08-2022, 11:14 AM
Is it to early for substitutions
07-08-2022, 11:15 AM
Is it to early for substitutions
Cadden is the top man.
****ing pathetic decision.
hibbie02
07-08-2022, 11:16 AM
First time I’ve seen Hibs this season and the thing that strikes me is how much better organised we are. Optimistic!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
07-08-2022, 11:16 AM
Hibs winning everything so far
I think we have the best full back combo in the league
07-08-2022, 11:17 AM
That Croatian boy doesn't **** about.
OtleyHibs
07-08-2022, 11:17 AM
Kenneh could be a massive player for us.
Winning everything in there so far
07-08-2022, 11:18 AM
Kenneh could be a massive player for us.
Winning everything in there so far3 fouls according to Neilson [emoji23]
07-08-2022, 11:18 AM
How's that not a foul?
07-08-2022, 11:20 AM
Have they got sound problems on sky??
Yeah, he’s called Andy Walker
07-08-2022, 11:21 AM
Bit sloppy last few minutes.
07-08-2022, 11:21 AM
Hearts starting to come into it now
07-08-2022, 11:22 AM
**** off.
1-0 Shankland
goal heartz shankland
Greenio
First mistake I've seen from Crabraja
07-08-2022, 11:23 AM
Always the ****ing same, I hate this ****ing game.
Simple ball over the top
What was Porteous doing
Midfield is dire. Far too lightweight.
We'll create chances in the break but we aren't winning any battle.
07-08-2022, 11:24 AM
That's handball, surely?
Cadden brutal in the run up 2
For **** sake. ****ing derbies man.
Not sure where our centre halves went there
Ended up with our left back and centre mid in there
Very nice assist that though has to be said
Full back should have cleared that. Poor attempt
OtleyHibs
Disappointing but been playing alright, can turn this round
Thought Shankland handballed it
That's handball, surely?
chest
Aye that Shankland's pish.
The Captain....
Centre halves posted missing, started quite brightly too.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
07-08-2022, 11:25 AM
Been ***** since the first ten minutes.
Cadden stood back and watched mackay put the ball over then kenneh was too busy trying to show how strong he was
Need to improve here, they’re getting too much room going forward
Handball all day, Robbin cheating bassas
After a promising start we have let hearts come back in the game.
We look toothless up top when youan moves out wide as well
Usual domination then Hearts score. Not even surprised anymore.
I'd be more surprised if it didn't happen.
Get another ****ing defender signed.
GreenGray
Cadden should have fouled Mackay there
Stairway 2 7
Handball
07-08-2022, 11:26 AM
We’re in trouble here
I'd be more surprised if it didn't happen.
👍🏻
Ionastreethibs
drat and double drat
Handball all day, Robbin cheating bassas
Correct
hibIBZ
Defensive shape is terrible, so unorganised.
100% a handball, doesn't take away from the defending
Somebody put McKay in the ****ing stand please.
07-08-2022, 11:27 AM
Get Boyle on now. Youan is going to have to do it on his own.
On the goal Kenneh has to be better for me, lack of awareness and then not strong enough
Mikey_1875
Youan finding space on the wings but we need to have a centre forward playing centrally.
They are walking through us at the moment.
Not good enough by a long way
Greenio
Plenty time
Playing well
defensive shape is terrible, so unorganised.
100% a handball, doesn't take away from the defending
var
Good solid start dominating most of the game and the one lapse in concentration and we're now behind, lets see how mentally strong we are now, but 20 odd minutes coming up.
They’re getting far too much space going forward. Midfields missing…as per. Newell campbell henderson not prepared to put themselves about!
Come on Newell wake up and start to get on the ball more.
It was obvious they were gonna score with their first shot on target, not even surprised
At least the ***** don't look like they're trying to park the bus.
07-08-2022, 11:28 AM
That’s 2 fouls Halkett has gotten away with now.
Campbell and Melkerson have done heehaw so far. Need to get involved.
At least the ***** don't look like they're trying to park the bus.
Neilson doesn't tend to play like that which is a blessing.
07-08-2022, 11:29 AM
Newell with yet another pass back the way.
Good solid start dominating most of the game and the one lapse in concentration and we're now behind, lets see how mentally strong we are now, but 20 odd minutes coming up.
More than one lapse. We spent the previous few mins just giving the ball away cheaply. Very poor stuff.
It's just the usual hibs against hearts.
supermcginn
Campbell off Boyle on please
Looks like Porteous and Rocky playing about themselves then give the ball away.
Mon Hibs.
Newell is doing his invisible man act again in midfield, with Campbell showing why the majority on here think he's not good enough to take us forward.
I’m not seeing this playing well either.
Constant punts forward after the first 10mins. Get it on the deck hibs
07-08-2022, 11:30 AM
We’re just playing hoofball now. Henderson, Campbell, Melkerson & Newell have all been anonymous.
A player like Shankland is beneath us because we carry so much goal scoring threat.
Anyone seen Newall or Campbell?[emoji35][emoji35][emoji35]
Had a very good opening to the game but had fallen out of it when they scored.
We've not really managed to get a foothold back in it again.
Defending for the goal looked shambolic but it looked a certain handball to me.
Far too many punts up the park
1st 10-15 we were good. Since then ....
07-08-2022, 11:31 AM
How...
The Captain....
Newell and Henderson need to get stuck in here...both not done enough so far
That's our second bad miss.
Anyone seen Newall or Campbell?[emoji35][emoji35][emoji35]
Henderson totally wasted out wide to accommodate that pair as well.
Youan finding space on the wings but we need to have a centre forward playing centrally.
Hibs needed to make something from early possession and great ball in from Cadden, but we look toothless up front. Hearts have more fire power.
That's our third bad miss.
07-08-2022, 11:32 AM
Newell with his usual crap the bed act when he gets the ball in range of the opposition goal.
07-08-2022, 11:32 AM
That’s better when we play football, keep it on the deck
07-08-2022, 11:33 AM
Better. Get it on the ****ing deck.
good save plukey
Much better.
"Nearly but not quite" is good summary of Hibs so far.
Amazing save from plooky.
****ing Craig Gordon just ****ing retire already
Good save, better again
Couple chances there for 1-1
Should be 1-1
Basildon Hibs
Oh look, we're soft as ***** in midfield and Newell and Campbell are garbage.
Plus ca change.
😁
Get Boyle on at half time for either Newell or Campbell and stick Melkersen out left and Henderson behind Youan.
07-08-2022, 11:34 AM
How on earth has Beaton missed that?
How’s he not deemed that a foul
Signing Boyle is a brilliant piece of business but it's papered up a few cracks I think, I include myself in that, in allowing people to forget the glaring weaknesses we have.
At least 2-3 players urgently required by the end of this month.
Stairway 2 7
Should be 3 up. Gordon as per and a handball are knackering us
Get Boyle on at half time for either Newell or Campbell and stick Melkersen out left and Henderson behind Youan.
07-08-2022, 11:35 AM
And how has Beaton seen that a foul?
Ridic
Getting nothing from brother Beaton…
Beaton has rigged it.
porteous yellow card
Need our so called big players to step up
Newell is having a mare.
HendoDelivered
You just know they are gonna get porto sent off today.
Mikey_1875
Beaton is a ****ing disgrace
We should be well ahead here but Hearts getting the job done.
07-08-2022, 11:36 AM
Porteous you ****ing idiot.
Tell ye what, dunno why Ryan tackles but it's never a yellow card
hibIBZ
Definite yellow card, potential red card foul from Shankland, no free kick.
1st foul from Porto instant yellow, cue commentator " when's he going to learn"
How’s that a booking??? Beaton’s a ****ing joke
These Sky commentators are a pair of dicks
VAR gives the "foul" by Youan as a red for Cochrane
Is there is a bigger *****bag than Joe Newell out there? I'm not sure I am watch another season of him prancing about doing next to **** all.
Chorley Hibee
07-08-2022, 11:37 AM
Needed a new centre half and a new central midfielder (not a kid with zero first team experience) and we got neither.
Melkersen looks miles off it again too.
Not remotely surprised that Hearts are winning once again.
**** you beaton
TheHarpy76
When is Porto going to learn?
porteous yellow card
For stupidity. Now under pressure.
Thank god for Boyle he can mask a whole load of the same deficiencies from last season. We have nothing in midfield or out wide.
I feel sorry for Melkerson & Henderson playing out of position, but both been anonymous. We also know the midfield will struggle badly with Newell & Campbell in it.
On the plus side like the look of Cabraja and Youan.
Porto doing my nut in. At least three misplaced passes instead of playing easy ball. And noe booked cause he can't channel his aggression
Ryan's an arse, go through the back of the man like that and it's a yellow all day long, he never seems to learn, needless foul on the halfway line.
Its a valid question though, just because the ref made an arse of the first one doesnt mean Portos isnt a daft pointless tackle
Newell doing his usual, turning to ***** against decent opponents
Is there is a bigger *****bag than Joe Newell out there? I'm not sure I am watch another season of him prancing about doing next to **** all.
Exactly how I feel.
Just_Jimmy
07-08-2022, 11:38 AM
Var and its 0-0, 11v10.
Instead it's 1-0 them and 11v12.
Scottish football is bent as ****
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Get Newell off ffs.
Thank god for Boyle he can mask a whole load of the same deficiencies from last season. We have nothing in midfield or out wide.
I feel sorry for Melkerson & Henderson playing out of position, but both been anonymous. We also know the midfield will struggle badly with Newell & Campbell in it.
On the plus side like the look of Cabraja and Youan.
What are you watching? we've been pretty good down the right, we should have scored multiple times.
07-08-2022, 11:39 AM
Porteous will never make it at a higher level until he cuts out the nonsense.
We have no one who is going to score for us. And the midfield has fell totally away since the first 10 mins.
Ryan's an arse, go through the back of the man like that and it's a yellow all day long, he never seems to learn, needless foul on the halfway line.
And people will still blame the ref.
Beaton is a bellend. Halkett not penalised for clearly blocking youan. Then youan given a foul against when cochrane just stops and let's him run in to him
Not able to catch the game today but once again sounds like we cannot score.
When are Hibs going to challenge the refs associated about Beaton’s bias and singling out Ryan - more to the point. Said it during the week. Ryan’s caution will have been to re-written into his book prior to kick off.
VAR gives the "foul" by Youan as a red for Cochrane
It wouldn't be an Edinburgh derby without a retrospective red card for Hearts. It's tradition.
Too much hoofball. We look the better side when we get it down but not winning the right to do that enough.
Let's be honest in 9, 12 or 18 months we'll be decrying this midfield for costing another manager his job.
The Captain....
07-08-2022, 11:40 AM
Boyle is going to have to create and score his own chances by the look of it.
We are so powder puff.
ED Hibee
Unfortunately Porto needs to get out of Scottish football. Shnakland challenge studs up on boys ankle. No comment from commentators, ref sees it and ignores it. His challenge was never a booking and commentators and ref all over it.
Hearts defenders bully our forwards. Need to keep in on deck and out wide.
We've created as much, if not more than hearts
I know we are losing but keep the heid
07-08-2022, 11:41 AM
I'm going to see this exact same scenario play out another hundred times before I die.
07-08-2022, 11:41 AM
We need better in midfield. Nowhere near strong enough for the level we want
07-08-2022, 11:42 AM
I’d bring on another attacker up top
MikeyS
Too much hoofball. We look the better side when we get it down but not winning the right to do that enough.
Let's be honest in 9, 12 or 18 months we'll be decrying this midfield for costing another manager his job.
Totally agree! Kenneh is doing fine in the defensive role and had a nice pass early on but the other 2 are just same as usual. Joe fixing his hair and Josh just running around
****ing Craig Gordon just ****ing retire already
I have an 18 year old malt in the cupboard just waiting for the day that man hangs up his gloves.
We signed the likes of Melkerson & Henderson and more often than not they are made to do a job somewhere in the team. Hearts sign the likes of Boyce, Shankland, McKay & Forrest with clear ideas how they fit in. All would improve us and the difference between us and Hearts IMO.
Not able to catch the game today but once again sounds like we cannot score.
Toothless up front.
07-08-2022, 11:43 AM
We're doing ok for the number of passengers we're carrying.
The good news is that we have players already in our squad who can make a difference, and there are a few weeks of the transfer window still to go.
The bad news is that an Edinburgh derby is in progress and it's the ones who are on the park who are of significance and too many of them simply aren't good enough.
We knew what we needed to do, we did something else and as things stand we look like we're reaping predictable rewards.
We need better in midfield. Nowhere near strong enough for the level we want
We've been saying that for nearly 2 years now but there'll still be some who think Newell is a good player and Campbell is still a young laddie learning, we need 2 new midfielders and a strong experienced CH to organise our defence.
07-08-2022, 11:44 AM
Need to improve going forward
Come on Hibs. Still well in this game.
Totally agree! Kenneh is doing fine in the defensive role and had a nice pass early on but the other 2 are just same as usual. Joe fixing his hair and Josh just running around
Thought Kenneh might have done a bit better on the
Goal to be honest thought he lacked awareness of Shanklands run then wasnt strong enough in a vital tackle
07-08-2022, 11:45 AM
We've no idea what to do in the final 3rd, as per last season.
Throwing a high ball into Gordon's area. Well seeing the players we're prepared
We've been saying that for nearly 2 years now but there'll still be some who think Newell is a good player and Campbell is still a young laddie learning, we need 2 new midfielders and a strong experienced CH to organise our defence.
Yep we do. Nowhere near good enough from Newell today, but to be expected in a game like this.
We need someone like Boyce in behind youan. Winning everything
07-08-2022, 11:46 AM
Melkerson and Newell off at half time please.
Last 5 minutes has been like rugby kicking for territory.
They are garbage. We can't earn the right to play enough.
Dr_Regal
Henderson needs to roll his bloody socks up. Typical Hibs getting bullied.
How the hell is that a foul by Bushiri?
Ridiculous by Beaton
Chorley Hibee
07-08-2022, 11:47 AM
We knew what we needed to do, we did something else and as things stand we look like we're reaping predictable rewards.
This in a nutshell.
The Boyle signing papers over the cracks for some, but the glaring deficiencies in the team remain ignored.
Boyle on at HT please
Our midfield has been rank and powder puff for more than a year. Failing to address that has been completely unforgivable.
Need to improve going forward
Doidge on and youan out wide is the answer for me, youan drifts out too much to pose any threat to their CB’s, big man up there occupies them and youan out wide will cause them problems
OtleyHibs
Beaton is hearts best player by a mile here
HT no real surprises
Every one of their players does there utmost to make everything difficult even when we should win the ball easily. Our players stand off and don't pressure anywhere near enough. Polar opposite of how we were told we'd play. Still too many passengers.