View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Them
Chorley Hibee
07-08-2022, 01:04 PM
Hi pal
We just scored a last minute equaliser
Enjoy life, it passes quickly
Even quicker if your a miserable. Sod [emoji106][emoji106]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Believe me when I say nobody cheered louder than me when that goal went in (some strange looks from locals here in Hungary).
You're right, I'm a miserable *******, but this Hibs team, and our incessant failure to address those problems, will continue to struggle.
Zambernardi1875
07-08-2022, 01:04 PM
can't see that on IPTV :whistle:
Scroll down to sky sports football
Greenio
07-08-2022, 01:05 PM
Also Stuart Lovell is the best commentator Hibs Tv have had in years....give him fbr gig full time will ya
hibbie02
I wonder if Ms Barber will comment on the lack of diversity in the Yams team…[emoji12]
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
high bee
To think we thought he wasn't playing yesterday.
Best mind games since Robertson came off the bus with a stookie on.
Haha, brilliant. I’m just going to enjoy it now, I wasn’t feeling good before the goal and tbh probably won’t feel great again going forward if Boyle becomes injured. So glad to have him back, let’s hope we can recruit another 1 or 2 quality players.
07-08-2022, 01:06 PM
90+ 5 boyle's goal
we couldn't even get a 90+ 2 :grr:
BTW Richard Gordon is STILL insisting shanklands goal was handball :cb
Am i the only one who cant stand Andy Walker.....
Been saying for ages he's a moron who offers nothing by way of tactical insights. Simply states the bleeding obvious..
Chorley Hibee
Well disappear and watch someone else then
Disappear to another messageboard if you don't like differing opinions.
There's papering over cracks then theres realising were a work in progress....Last week after our win we knew it would take time, is that out the window now? Yes we still need a couple of players but we know the managers trying to change the style & we know players still need to bed in. Can we not just enjoy a well fought for point & sticking it up them with a goal late in injury time from a returning legend :wink:
zero-seven
07-08-2022, 01:07 PM
Will take it
good fighting spirit to the last kick in both games
need to work on the basics as Porteous, Bashiri and many others can’t pass, porto is a bomb scare and has me in a panic every time he gets the ball under pressure. I don’t think the players have the right mindset and need a calming influence in the middle of the park
welcome back Squirrel
The Tubs
We were gash but I think some players like Kenneh were stunned by playing in a real game. Once they get used to such occasions, the jambos won’t have a chance.
No thanks🤡
07-08-2022, 01:08 PM
muchos gracias :aok:
07-08-2022, 01:08 PM
Pretty much this
Hearts had a few great chances 1st 25 mins 2nd half then done sod all after that
We had boyles chance, Rockys header then the goal
For a team so much better than us they didn't do a hell of alot
Infact our xG were slightly higher than hearts
Definitely we was the much better team and chance's created we just about edged it.
Marshall's double save was vital and Rocky and Youan could have put there headers in.
Hearts just played counter attacking football for me, so glad we changed it near the end from the long hoofs.
Zambernardi1875
07-08-2022, 01:09 PM
Yuan pace and composure to do that in the 95min too.
hibbie02
07-08-2022, 01:09 PM
We need to see what Tait can do in that midfield. He can’t be worse than what there now.
bythecringe
07-08-2022, 01:10 PM
Not our best performance but full credit for keeping going to the final whistle. Rocky was my man of the match. Ref allowed him to be kicked around the pitch with no protection. Well done Rocky
The Tubs
Also Stuart Lovell is the best commentator Hibs Tv have had in years....give him fbr gig full time will ya
I’d agree but did he not talk some pish about silhouettes and sleeve length when it came to the handball for the jambos’ goal?
Believe me when I say nobody cheered louder than me when that goal went in (some strange looks from locals here in Hungary).
You're right, I'm a miserable *******, but this Hibs team, and our incessant failure to address those problems, will continue to struggle.
We were supposedly speaking to "4 or 5" players last week. Now not all of them will sign, and the Boyle deal was obviously well down the road by then, but I would think that 1 hopefully 2 more will be in by the end of the window.
07-08-2022, 01:11 PM
Hope all those that left and gave up on the team having the bottle to come back enjoyed the roar.
Glad the team aren't as big a bunch of pansies as some fans.
he said it jokingly but LJ says a very important person told him not to play MB :hmmm:
Not our best performance but full credit for keeping going to the final whistle. Rocky was my man of the match. Ref allowed him to be kicked around the pitch with no protection. Well done Rocky
A few rocky moments but the better out the two for me, Ryan needs a wee word in his ear. Not the greatest of starts to the season for him.
Definitely think we need another cm. Our team will take time to gel and settle.
That was the difference between us and them today.
Zorro
Johnson speaking very well about the game. Richard Gordon still saying their goal was a handball, Mikey Stewart (who I don’t mind but seems to love a dig at Hibs) refusing to give us much credit at all. Well done Hibs!
Like a fairytale. Would’ve been better at 0-0
We were very poor the second half quality wise but you’ll take the point from that position
Badly need some more quality in midfield
07-08-2022, 01:12 PM
Martin's bol
07-08-2022, 01:13 PM
Johnson speaking very well about the game. Richard Gordon still saying their goal was a handball, Mikey Stewart (who I don’t mind but seems to love a dig at Hibs) refusing to give us much credit at all. Well done Hibs!Because it was a handball
The slowed down replay shows it hitting his bicep
VAR wouod have ruled that out but I can't blame the officials for missing that one
Boyd talks alot of swish.
Both teams were pretty much equal but he doesnt want to give any credit to us.
Ross county could have been 3 or 4 up against them last week.
It certainly isn’t daylight robbery that we got a point… it’s the ‘natural order’ of how that game went.
we start well, hearts score (with a handball thrown in), they settle down and we’re thrown off our game for a while, Gordon saves them with a ridiculous stop, half-time, they look comfortable early in the second half, Marshall makes good saves for us, Boyle on, we start pressing them back while they sit deep, we squander a couple of chances, Boyle scores.
We weren’t great and didn’t deserve to win it but 1-1 is absolutely the right result of that match.
cockneymike
Agreed - was excellent. He actually provided some insight and highlighted things about the game that i then saw a few minutes later.
07-08-2022, 01:14 PM
3-4 nil to hearts Kris Boys said
Ah, right
We slightly edged xG too
It was a tight game, draw probably about right https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220807/da77be582087d741997512037bcd5b92.jpg
07-08-2022, 01:15 PM
Yes was great. Very knowledgeable. GGTTH
supermcginn
07-08-2022, 01:15 PM
Glad the team aren't as big a bunch of pansies as some fans.
You posted 25 mins ago that "hearts absolutely own us". Cheek to have a go at any other fans!
Boyd talks alot of swish.
Both teams were pretty much equal but he doesnt want to give any credit to us.
Ross county could have been 3 or 4 up against them last week.
I can’t beleive the rubbish he’s came out with post match, I had to go look at the match stats to see if I was watching the same game as him
07-08-2022, 01:16 PM
3-4 nil to hearts Kris Boys said
Ah, right
We slight edged xG too
It was a tight game, draw probably about right https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220807/da77be582087d741997512037bcd5b92.jpg
On Hibs TV we lost the challenges easily. Need to work on that.
07-08-2022, 01:16 PM
Because it was a handball
The slowed down replay shows it hitting his bicep
VAR wouod have ruled that out but I can't blame the officials for missing that one
Richard Gordon just said someone who they were talking to afterwards,an official whatever, that VAR would have given it
Richard Gordon then said he would have been angry if it was given against his side
07-08-2022, 01:17 PM
Two last minute goals so far. Never say die.
ZitellZeTime
YA ****IN DANCER GET IN THERE BOYLE.
i was about to type a ****ing saying im as pissed off as anyone else getting defeated by hearts but its most of this squads only second game against a Hearts squad who have beefor n getting built couple seasons now and added more quality and apart from the goal and a couple of chances we looked more than a match for them, especially in the first half, then we ****ing equalise.
Brilliant, am gonna do this anytime we're behind now and it might jinx us into a goal.
Pundits gutted, playing p how well hearts controlled the whole game etc, theyre talking like we did **** all the second half, we did more than them, still indicisive in the final third but we were getting it in there then they sat in tight like I said they would and it backfired ont he *****, **** them **** beaton and **** rrie the ******.
Hearts controlled the game, did they ****, what a lot of pish aye we were indicisive but we took the game to them whole of first half breaking their defence, defencder saved them at near post for one chance, Gordon brilliantly saved them couple tmes.
Even in the second half when they were tighter we still got the ball through a few times with more decent chances with them, Bushiri header, the boyle cut in with the brilliant first touch that went out for a corner, was another couple of headers that we were jyst bit out of position and could have easily went in if they were half a yard away from they were when they headed it like the Doidge one, wasn't a masterclass but for a new team gelling and Hearts easily the 3rd best team in Scotland last season, strengthened there squad, players know each other, plenty derby experience I'd say that was a good performance with a few of them only playing there second league game for us and their first ever derby for us, Very decent and we're just going to get better, need a cm, cb, and if someone would take doidge a big striker too. Even one on loan cos Nisbet wont be fir for a bit when he returns.
Some lovely balls had then chasing us about the first half breaking them up, less impressive due to their negative tactics second half but we got some decent chances still. Definitely gelling, Kenneh is perfect for derbys, think Cabraja played well again but seemed a bit nervous at times.
But aye good few players second SPL game and against our biggest rival who have a strong squad who know each other well and have a style set theyve been playing which got them their success in the league last year, some good players and a lot of our young players did great considering the circumstances, Even the Christmas signings only played Derbys in Maloneyball and are geting used to the new players around them, they did their job.
Marshall looks good, like how he comes out and get the players telt **** off u[ the pitch im playing out.
Shankland looks sharp but im positive, might be wrong but im sure he hit that with his bicep down to his foot to take the shot. Might be wrong but im sure he did.
Bushiri was confused for their goal. Kenneh wasn't facing so no fault there, where was Porto though? Genuine question not a dig. but apart from that I thought Rocky and Kenneh deffo stamped their authority with the challanges , especially Kenneh in the middle.
If we dont get cm in and stick with newell as starter every game for whenever Magennis is back then we atleast need to find someone else to take them corners, he basically passed to Gordon about 3 times, he does it in other games too, always swings in to the keeper most of the time.
Had a decent game apart from a couple of moments but the corners aren't for him.
Well done to them all for keeping on going til the last second though, Hopefully Gordon gets a non serious injury or something that keeps him out, wouldn't wish bad harm on a player but he saves them a ****ing a lot, controls them a lot too, he's like assistant manager on pitch instead of captain. Was really hoping he was going to start showing his age but no sign at all.
But aye the pundits talking ***** like hearts controlled the game but we kept pushing for a chance, they didnt control the ****ing game, they were watching a different game from me, they had their moments but no way did they control the ****ing game.
only one thing to saY.........yyyaaaaayyyyyyyyyYYAYYAYAYAYAYAYAYYYYY YYYYAAAAAAYYYY
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
tynehibs
Think a point is a fair result. Thought we dominated most of the 2nd half but not surprising as we were chasing the game.
Both keepers made quality saves. Kept working hard and fighting. Huge amount of work to do but I still think there is the basis of a good team, even the fact there was options on the bench to change things .
Beaton by far the worst performance on the pitch today
Spot on
Glad to be wrong about scoring but we need to be better.
In a pub in Sale just outside Manchester watching it. Full of man u fans. I was going mad.
hibee1875
07-08-2022, 01:18 PM
I wonder if Ms Barber will comment on the lack of diversity in the Yams team…[emoji12]
Weird comment
07-08-2022, 01:19 PM
Thought he was a bit nervy. The draw and atmosphere will help his development.
hibee316
07-08-2022, 01:19 PM
How about you **** off if you can't handle a different opinion on a fan's messageboard.
If you can't see this team is crap then you must have your eyes painted on.
You are a delight!
Your message after the Hibs goal is the most doom and gloom thing I've read after a great end to the game.
Cheer up, eh!
Cookiehibs
07-08-2022, 01:20 PM
Delighted to get the goal but I can’t help highlight the fact that rocky is not a footballer and should be nowhere near our club
Can we put to bed the campbell newell henderson being good enough all to be in the same starting 11
Hearts fans absolutely raging.
Get it ****ing right up you.
NC1875
Kris Boyd is an absolute ****.
Hibs4185
07-08-2022, 01:21 PM
Ben Kensell on to talk about the unsavoury events.
Do they get the rangers CEO or chairman on to explain the zombies behaviour when they run onto the pitch?
Unbelievable
Antonyopus
I don’t know what’s happened to Michael Stewart and Tom English. The former seems very critical of Hibs now and having a love in with Hearts. The opposite with Tom English. Oh well opinions……
Did sky take this much analysis on the rangers fans on the park at Livingston?
Weird take
supermcginn
07-08-2022, 01:22 PM
Delighted to get the goal but I can’t help highlight the fact that rocky is not a footballer and should be nowhere near our club
Absolute nonsense, hardly put a foot wrong so far this season and been better than porteous. The midfield is absolutely rotten.
07-08-2022, 01:22 PM
Kenneh a passenger in midfield, prefer JDH or Lewis to start there. Beaton was his usual self. Still undefeated.
07-08-2022, 01:23 PM
Absolute nonsense, hardly put a foot wrong so far this season and been better than porteous. The midfield is absolutely rotten.
Exactly, the better CH yet again
high bee
07-08-2022, 01:24 PM
Robbie Neilson doesn’t half slaver some rubbish. Hibs have been talking about how they’re going to do this and that this season but just look at the stats he says. Well I’ve looked at them and we actually had the better stats.
07-08-2022, 01:24 PM
Kenneh a passenger in midfield, prefer JDH or Lewis to start there. Beaton was his usual self. Still undefeated.Must've been watching a different game
Kenneh done his role well
07-08-2022, 01:25 PM
Ben Kensell on to talk about the unsavoury events.
Do they get the rangers CEO or chairman on to explain the zombies behaviour when they run onto the pitch?
Unbelievable
Werent they looking for a lads chips he misplaced on the pitch?
Not condoning the idiotic behaviour btw.
Kenneh a passenger in midfield, prefer JDH or Lewis to start there. Beaton was his usual self. Still undefeated.
I disagree. Thought he won everything in the first half. Considering this is his first experience of senior football I'm very optimistic about him. Opinions eh!
??? That's what youve taken away from the game today? Rocky was decent today and far away from being our worst player on the park.
Cookiehibs
07-08-2022, 01:26 PM
It’s all about opinions but for me he is a liability. He had two or 3 fresh air swipes today, gives me the fear every time he has the ball at his feet. You could hear the hearts fans knew it too. The header in front of goal, my granny could have finished that
07-08-2022, 01:27 PM
Yeeeeeeessssssssssss
07-08-2022, 01:28 PM
It’s all about opinions but for me he is a liability. He had two or 3 fresh air swipes today, gives me the fear every time he has the ball at his feet. You could hear the hearts fans knew it too. The header in front of goal, my granny could have finished thatGet her signed
Rocky was our best centre half today
We could improve the position but I think he has some potential to develop onto a very good defender
I disagree. Thought he won everything in the first half. Considering this is his first experience of senior football I'm very optimistic about him. Opinions eh!
I’m the same he did fall out it a bit 2nd half but I thought he’s looked good so far and will improve as the season goes on
07-08-2022, 01:28 PM
Kris Boys livid at the result.
07-08-2022, 01:29 PM
I don’t know what’s happened to Michael Stewart and Tom English. The former seems very critical of Hibs now and having a love in with Hearts. The opposite with Tom English. Oh well opinions……
Stewart's mates with JR and now has a vendetta against us like he did with Levein. I don't listen anymore to Sportsound. Watch the games and get feedback from.players and managers.
Scotty Leither
07-08-2022, 01:31 PM
YA ****IN DANCER GET IN THERE BOYLE.
i was about to type a ****ing saying im as pissed off as anyone else getting defeated by hearts but its most of this squads only second game against a Hearts squad who have beefor n getting built couple seasons now and added more quality and apart from the goal and a couple of chances we looked more than a match for them, especially in the first half, then we ****ing equalise.
Brilliant, am gonna do this anytime we're behind now and it might jinx us into a goal.
Pundits gutted, playing p how well hearts controlled the whole game etc, theyre talking like we did **** all the second half, we did more than them, still indicisive in the final third but we were getting it in there then they sat in tight like I said they would and it backfired ont he *****, **** them **** beaton and **** rrie the ******.
Hearts controlled the game, did they ****, what a lot of pish aye we were indicisive but we took the game to them whole of first half breaking their defence, defencder saved them at near post for one chance, Gordon brilliantly saved them couple tmes.
Even in the second half when they were tighter we still got the ball through a few times with more decent chances with them, Bushiri header, the boyle cut in with the brilliant first touch that went out for a corner, was another couple of headers that we were jyst bit out of position and could have easily went in if they were half a yard away from they were when they headed it like the Doidge one, wasn't a masterclass but for a new team gelling and Hearts easily the 3rd best team in Scotland last season, strengthened there squad, players know each other, plenty derby experience I'd say that was a good performance with a few of them only playing there second league game for us and their first ever derby for us, Very decent and we're just going to get better, need a cm, cb, and if someone would take doidge a big striker too. Even one on loan cos Nisbet wont be fir for a bit when he returns.
Some lovely balls had then chasing us about the first half breaking them up, less impressive due to their negative tactics second half but we got some decent chances still. Definitely gelling, Kenneh is perfect for derbys, think Cabraja played well again but seemed a bit nervous at times.
But aye good few players second SPL game and against our biggest rival who have a strong squad who know each other well and have a style set theyve been playing which got them their success in the league last year, some good players and a lot of our young players did great considering the circumstances, Even the Christmas signings only played Derbys in Maloneyball and are geting used to the new players around them, they did their job.
Marshall looks good, like how he comes out and get the players telt **** off u[ the pitch im playing out.
Shankland looks sharp but im positive, might be wrong but im sure he hit that with his bicep down to his foot to take the shot. Might be wrong but im sure he did.
Bushiri was confused for their goal. Kenneh wasn't facing so no fault there, where was Porto though? Genuine question not a dig. but apart from that I thought Rocky and Kenneh deffo stamped their authority with the challanges , especially Kenneh in the middle.
If we dont get cm in and stick with newell as starter every game for whenever Magennis is back then we atleast need to find someone else to take them corners, he basically passed to Gordon about 3 times, he does it in other games too, always swings in to the keeper most of the time.
Had a decent game apart from a couple of moments but the corners aren't for him.
Well done to them all for keeping on going til the last second though, Hopefully Gordon gets a non serious injury or something that keeps him out, wouldn't wish bad harm on a player but he saves them a ****ing a lot, controls them a lot too, he's like assistant manager on pitch instead of captain. Was really hoping he was going to start showing his age but no sign at all.
But aye the pundits talking ***** like hearts controlled the game but we kept pushing for a chance, they didnt control the ****ing game, they were watching a different game from me, they had their moments
but no way did they control the ****ing game.
I’ve never read a more unhinged “GIRFUY” rant like this in a long time.
Booker prize stuff pal, well done.
PS I never swear on the forum but I’ll make an exception on this occasion: absolutely ****ing magic to ram it to them in the last minute in the manner they’ve done it to us time and again.
Have some of that Neilson ya jakey *******.
07-08-2022, 01:32 PM
Team booed off too.
No they weren't! Just making my way through this thread on the bus home and it was nit the team getting booed at half time
The Tubs
Thought he was a bit nervy. The draw and atmosphere will help his development.
What’s nervy? If you were to look at the statistics, you would see he won the vast majority of his balls and found teammates.
Glad to be wrong about scoring but we need to be better.
In a pub in Sale just outside Manchester watching it. Full of man u fans. I was going mad.
My grandson and great -grandson have been in Manchester since yesterday.
Got briefs for Old Trafford today from a Man U friend who is on holiday
Loving it !!
Be maybe a bit miffed today they did not "Choose Boyle"
But my 10year old great grandson will experience something else.
And he got a George Best t shirt from club shop !
And now has learnt who Matt Busby was and did in the beautiful game .
Football education !
Zorro
07-08-2022, 01:33 PM
Yup, Stewart arguing hard we didn’t deserve a point, and didn’t like being disagreed with. Gives us little to no credit for not giving up, or for the fact we’re almost a brand new team. Also mentioned something about being critical of Hibs off the pitch.
Yaaaaass
Team of losers eh
Away and **** off!
Agreed. Just back in from the game and some utterly embarrassing comments on this thread in the last few minutes of the game. No surprise to see the usual suspects piling in. Defeatist pish.
No need , Rocky was fine today . Couple of hairy moments but overall he wasn’t too bad at all
07-08-2022, 01:35 PM
Yup, Stewart arguing hard we didn’t deserve a point, and didn’t like being disagreed with. Gives us little to no credit for not giving up, or for the fact we’re almost a brand new team. Also mentioned something about being critical of Hibs off the pitch.
Hearts scored with a goal VAR would have disallowed but we didn't deserve a point? Weird.
07-08-2022, 01:37 PM
Thought the second half was dreadful but will take that point all day long in the circumstances. What a moment for the goal. And the one bit of proper attacking quality we showed.
07-08-2022, 01:42 PM
We really were poor today, but missing so many players and still gelling as a team I'll certainly take the point. Much work to do.
Need a centre mid and a centre back still for sure.
07-08-2022, 01:42 PM
https://twitter.com/aaronfraser37/status/1556271451992457217?s=21&t=l8cYydV0O6vA90pEcZKmrw
Tears from this hearts fan 😂😂😂
07-08-2022, 01:44 PM
https://twitter.com/aaronfraser37/status/1556271451992457217?s=21&t=l8cYydV0O6vA90pEcZKmrw
Imagine celebrating a last minute equaliser in a derby. How dare we. Hearts fans would have politely applauded I guess...
07-08-2022, 01:45 PM
We really were poor today, but missing so many players and still gelling as a team I'll certainly take the point. Much work to do.
Need a centre mid and a centre back still for sure.
We werent really poor
07-08-2022, 01:47 PM
Kris Boys livid at the result.
Yep Scotty said something about him and McGowan cheering the hertz goal
07-08-2022, 01:48 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/624/cpsprodpb/CF79/production/_126231135_20510157.jpg
ZitellZeTime
07-08-2022, 01:49 PM
Can you get IPTV on a laptop or is it just them android boxes, I use crack streams for boxing, joker streams for both football and that, Brave browser blocks the ads.
For years I used something called sportsstreams.tv but somin up with it last couple months keeps saying servers down most of time. Bairn came on laptop, only 9 years old lol cos Joker streams was buffering for 30 seconds every 5 mins, ended up with soccertreams.net he got it on for me though.
I've got one of them wee android boxes, but kodi doesnt work on it, ive got a thing to watch movies n stuff that are in cinema but do i need to get a chip for it or something?
I sound like my 6 odd year old da in my mid 30s.
hibeerealist
07-08-2022, 01:49 PM
Robbie Neilson doesn’t half slaver some rubbish. Hibs have been talking about how they’re going to do this and that this season but just look at the stats he says. Well I’ve looked at them and we actually had the better stats.
Chewbaca has always been a p e n i s
07-08-2022, 01:50 PM
https://twitter.com/fraserwood75/status/1556273811963711490?s=21&t=m-x9_Bs9pIGZrtGM5-zT0g
Yours is routinely doom and gloom 😕
Zorro
07-08-2022, 01:51 PM
Hearts scored with a goal VAR would have disallowed but we didn't deserve a point? Weird.
He was also disagreeing with Richard Gordon, who strongly felt it was handball. Delighted for us to get the goal and put his nose (and Boyd’s by the sound of what other posters have said) out of joint. Well done Hibs on not giving up, I was listening on the radio out with the bairn asleep in the buggy and got some odd looks when I screamed “get in Boyle!” 😂
hibeerealist
07-08-2022, 01:51 PM
Only passenger i saw was Henderson
Zambernardi1875
07-08-2022, 01:52 PM
Can you get IPTV on a laptop or is it just them android boxes, I use crack streams for boxing, joker streams for both football and that, Brave browser blocks the ads.
For years I used something called sportsstreams.tv but somin up with it last couple months keeps saying servers down most of time. Bairn came on laptop, only 9 years old lol cos Joker streams was buffering for 30 seconds every 5 mins, ended up with soccertreams.net he got it on for me though.
I've got one of them wee android boxes, but kodi doesnt work on it, ive got a thing to watch movies n stuff that are in cinema but do i need to get a chip for it or something?
I use an app on the fire stick which has everything
Stewart's mates with JR and now has a vendetta against us like he did with Levein. I don't listen anymore to Sportsound. Watch the games and get feedback from.players and managers.
yer text got read out on OTB yesterday
Pele and parents photo, or something like that
We werent really poor
Last minute goals are fab but i cant say we played well today by any stretch of the imagination. Our midfield seriously concerns me. LJ has only been in post 2 minutes and things will take time to sort out but imo there is a lot to work on.
A good few things to build on though and overall I thought a draw was more or less a fair result.
07-08-2022, 01:53 PM
https://twitter.com/fraserwood75/status/1556273811963711490?s=21&t=m-x9_Bs9pIGZrtGM5-zT0g
Hahah that’s brilliant. Idiots.
Beautiful.
Well the rate of new pages appearing slowed down big time after the equalizer lol. All the hystericals bawling their eyes out :greengrin
07-08-2022, 01:54 PM
Last minute goals are fab but i cant say we played well today by any stretch of the imagination. Our midfield seriously concerns me. LJ has only been in post 2 minutes and things will take time to sort out but imo there is a lot to work on.
A good few things to build on though and overall I thought a draw was more or less a fair result.
In parts we played ok, in parts not so great but certainly werent really poor, plenty to improve on certainly
07-08-2022, 01:55 PM
firstly, invest in a fire TV stick.....then take things from there
I listened in a bit of disbelief, previously he would always have a bit of positivity even when Hibs struggled, not now really down on them and what are these off the pitch problems he's on about?
07-08-2022, 01:56 PM
Rocky strolling around at their goal no urgency to get back in
If you see where both porteous and Rocky are when the goal goes in - truly awful defending
Rocky was tripped up on his way back.
Zorro
That is epic viewing!! 😂
Zambernardi1875
Well the rate of new pages appearing slowed down big time after the equalizer lol. All the hystericals bawling their eyes out :greengrin
I’m sure it’s pretty much the same chat as being at the game
high bee
07-08-2022, 01:58 PM
Pleasing
Zorro
07-08-2022, 02:00 PM
I listened in a bit of disbelief, previously he would always have a bit of positivity even when Hibs struggled, not now really down on them and what are these off the pitch problems he's on about?
Aye, I’ve never minded him but he was coming across as very defensive when his opinion that Hibs didn’t deserve a point was disagreed with. As for the off the pitch comments, I don’t know, a previous reply in the thread about him being mates with Ross though.
07-08-2022, 02:00 PM
Hahahaha
07-08-2022, 02:01 PM
This early on, and considering that they are supposed to be streets ahead of us, a draw is a good result. I'm confident that we'll get better and we're starting from a point where we're not as far behind them as people seem to think.
There is a lot to work on. Fair enough. I think we have a lot to work with though. We've yet to see the best of any of our signings thus far. It will come.
ZitellZeTime
07-08-2022, 02:03 PM
Yep Scotty said something about him and McGowan cheering the hertz goal
Would've been totally gutted when he said tis pretty much a wrap for hibs now like we had had our last chances afheader and boyles cut in that he could get clean shot and went for corner, hope Scotty went tonto when Boyle scored in the last minute lol, would love to see boydy n Mcgowan then.
Can understand Ryan a bit, came through as a youngster, had a couple good seasons as a youngster and a Scottishup, they him his chance and he's been around the world won leagues and cups in aus and China or Dubai or Saudi or something and made some decent money. Him and Scotty meant to be the Hibs/Hearts connection.
Boydy barely does that for Kili who made him, took him back couple of tmes, first time got him money move back to the huns then ended career there must have played about 200-300 games for them/ Seems happy when they score but get over excited when hearts beat hibs or score against us, weird af.
Is he still in the papers?love to see his opinion article for the messiah returns with 95th minute equaliser, 90+3 woulda been even better for that hun.
07-08-2022, 02:04 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/624/cpsprodpb/CF79/production/_126231135_20510157.jpg
😍
Stairway 2 7
07-08-2022, 02:05 PM
Hearts fans saying we are celebrating a draw. The same Hearts fans that brewed a beer celebrating ozturks equaliser
07-08-2022, 02:07 PM
Hearts fans saying we are celebrating a draw. The same Hearts fans that brewed a beer celebrating ozturks equaliser
They've outdone us again. We aren't truly celebrating a draw until we brew something to celebrate it with!
JamesHFC
07-08-2022, 02:08 PM
Robbie Neilson 🤝 bottling a derby at Easter Road
We were below average today and they still couldn’t beat us. Once we have a fully fit squad with the addition of another defender we arguably have the best squad outside the old firm.
Also, welcome back Boyler 💚
My grandson and great -grandson have been in Manchester since yesterday.
Got briefs for Old Trafford today from a Man U friend who is on holiday
Loving it !!
Be maybe a bit miffed today they did not "Choose Boyle"
But my 10year old great grandson will experience something else.
And he got a George Best t shirt from club shop !
And now has learnt who Matt Busby was and did in the beautiful game .
Football education !
I'm here for the rugby league so left all the man u fans to it 😁
07-08-2022, 02:10 PM
Robbie Neilson 🤝 bottling a derby at Easter Road
We were below average today and they still couldn’t beat us. Once we have a fully fit squad with the addition of another defender we arguably have the best squad outside the old firm.
Also, welcome back Boyler 💚
Still need a central midfielder for me. It’s a constant struggle in there.
Mantis Toboggan
07-08-2022, 02:12 PM
Did sky take this much analysis on the rangers fans on the park at Livingston?
Weird take
Disgraceful scenes today according to the mystifyingly employed Andy Walker. Don't remember any such comments last week. Not whataboutery, just double standards.
The Tubs
07-08-2022, 02:12 PM
The problem was Kenneh but I think he’ll come good.
Chorley Hibee
07-08-2022, 02:14 PM
Imagine celebrating a last minute equaliser in a derby. How dare we. Hearts fans would have politely applauded I guess...
Brought to you by the support that celebrated getting to half time of the natural order derby at 0-0!
And the same support that brewed a beer to celebrate a last minute equaliser.
They never cease to embarrass themselves.
JamesHFC
07-08-2022, 02:18 PM
Still need a central midfielder for me. It’s a constant struggle in there.
Yeah I agree with that, Magennis will add a lot when fit but we do need to add someone else. Thought Henderson wasnt great today, often bullied off the ball too. Felt like we lacked a creative player to come on for him.
07-08-2022, 02:24 PM
Only passenger i saw was Henderson
Henderson Newell and Campbell were passengers today particularly in that second half.
I’d bring JDH in for Newell.
07-08-2022, 02:28 PM
My neighbours have just enquired if Hibs have scored by any chance :) (they're Forest fans)
07-08-2022, 02:31 PM
FWIW I thought Josh Campbell was decent again today. All three had decent individual games but the midfields not quite clicking yet as a unit.
TheGroundsman
07-08-2022, 02:32 PM
Sue Perb to see Boyle back and what a way to come back in style.
Overall I thought the team played okay, ref gave us next to nothing all game. Youan worked hard and probably deserved MOTM.
Only real criticism is £4 a pie.
07-08-2022, 02:36 PM
FWIW I thought Josh Campbell was decent again today. All three had decent individual games but the midfields not quite clicking yet as a unit.
Sorry but I’m unsure what you were watching if you thought newell had a decent game today. Completely passed him by and when it didn’t he was wasting possession or giving away needless fouls
GreenGray
07-08-2022, 02:37 PM
Sorry but I’m unsure what you were watching if you thought newell had a decent game today. Completely passed him by and when it didn’t he was wasting possession or giving away needless fouls
I’d agree, thought Newell was trying to make things happen second half and played some nice passes. Think he gets a hard time from the fans.
07-08-2022, 02:38 PM
I’d agree, thought Newell was trying to make things happen second half and played some nice passes. Think he gets a hard time from the fans.
Na not for me. Flattered to deceive again in another big game.
07-08-2022, 02:38 PM
Absolute bollocks. Calm on the ball, a bit underwhelming first half but excellent second half and made a few good interceptions.
GreenGray
07-08-2022, 02:39 PM
Fair play, game of opinions, thought he had a better game than Campbell, Kenneh and Henderson but he seems to get more blame than others for some reason.
07-08-2022, 02:39 PM
He was. But he didn't get space to make a cross once and then the roaring and greeting started. If his name was Magennis, we would have been creaming our frillies.
When Boyle and JDH came on Henderson got much more space and started playing some lovely passes in behind the hearts defence. He'll keep getting better.
07-08-2022, 02:40 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bokCEtAAsZ8
interview LJ
07-08-2022, 02:41 PM
He's the modern day Brian Hamilton (Campbell)
07-08-2022, 02:43 PM
Contrary to the majority opinion, I didn't think we played too bad today. We'll play much worse and win games with that team. We just need someone in midfield to drive forward with the ball to open up space for our forwards to run into, Newell and Henderson just don't do that imo. Magennis might change the whole dynamic of that team when he comes back.
07-08-2022, 02:44 PM
Fair play, game of opinions, thought he had a better game than Campbell, Kenneh and Henderson but he seems to get more blame than others for some reason.
A decent response fair enough, as you say we’ll have our opinions on it.
I thought Kenneh was good.
07-08-2022, 02:44 PM
He did have a decent game, not sure what you were watching
JamesHFC
07-08-2022, 02:47 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bokCEtAAsZ8
interview LJ
Speaks very well.
“Maybe another one or two more in the window” 👀
07-08-2022, 02:47 PM
Henderson Newell and Campbell were passengers today particularly in that second half.
I’d bring JDH in for Newell.
I thought Newell was better during the second half. He was notably posted missing when our positive start gave way to us totally falling out of the game around their goal. I was gunning for him, wanting to be critical but he actually started to do what we criticise him for not doing.
Henderson was a passenger throughout and Campbell was a bit lost at times but arguably the best of the 3 first half (faint praise).
Worryingly, I didn't see that much on the bench to improve our midfield, assuming that JDH is still short of being able to play a big chunk of the game.
Kenneh was good, but we're back in the situation where we probably need Lewis Stevenson to be fit again to bring a lot of what a midfield needs, if we're not going to buy it.
Delferriere going on loan looks to be a strange move. Melkerson looks like he's short of being up to playing in our first team and would probably have made sense to go out on loan, Delferriere looks like he should be part of our first team squad, arguably starting games.
Contrary to the majority opinion, I didn't think we played too bad today. We'll play much worse and win games with that team. We just need someone in midfield to drive forward with the ball to open up space for our forwards to run into, Newell and Henderson just don't do that imo. Magennis might change the whole dynamic of that team when he comes back.
I agree with you for the most part. Newell I think deserves more credit than he is given but I am unconvinced still by Henderson. He has ability but lacks body strength.
Overall though hibs were the team who seemed more likely to score while hearts were happy to defend their lead
Broxburn Greens
07-08-2022, 02:53 PM
Just in from the game..
Moments like that are what supporting a club is all about…
Fairytale stuff from Boyle…
On the game itself I seen enough to be reasonably positive about the season ahead but we need someone in the box when balls are coming in or out wide players need to hold play up a bit to give them a chance to get in the box, several times decent balls were fired across but no takers… Well except for one 🇳🇬
Postiga
07-08-2022, 02:54 PM
I thought Newell was better during the second half. He was notably posted missing when our positive start gave way to us totally falling out of the game around their goal. I was gunning for him, wanting to be critical but he actually started to do what we criticise him for not doing.
Henderson was a passenger throughout and Campbell was a bit lost at times but arguably the best of the 3 first half (faint praise).
Worryingly, I didn't see that much on the bench to improve our midfield, assuming that JDH is still short of being able to play a big chunk of the game.
Kenneh was good, but we're back in the situation where we probably need Lewis Stevenson to be fit again to bring a lot of what a midfield needs, if we're not going to buy it.
Delferriere going on looks to be a strange move. Melkerson looks like he's short of being up to playing in our first team and would probably have made sense to go out on loan, Delferriere looks like he should be part of our first team squad, arguably starting games.
Hibs aren’t spending what they spent on melkerson to send him out on loan.
Broxburn Greens
07-08-2022, 02:55 PM
He did have a decent game, not sure what you were watching
Thought Newell was decent as well.
07-08-2022, 03:01 PM
I think we should be playing Youan and Boyle wide with Doidge through the middle moving forward.
Having Nisbet back will be like a new signing too and think he could do well in that central position with those two either side. For now though Doidge will do even if he's not the same player he once was.
07-08-2022, 03:01 PM
I am 100% against throwing stuff at players from the stands but does anyone have any footage of the chips get flung?
Thought it was amusing and hopefully they had some sauce on them 😁
07-08-2022, 03:02 PM
Agree. I think circumstances saw him thrown into the first team sooner than expected. Having done that he's shown enough to be in and around the squad. A loan at this stage won't help him. Regular first team appearances, not necessarily starts. Tasked to improve over the piece. Reasonable contribution of goals and assists expected.
07-08-2022, 03:04 PM
Poor performance, but the late goal felt like a win, a stolen point. But it's a solid start to the league season that gives us something to build on, provided the obvious weaknesses in the side can be addressed, and Boyle's return will undoubtedly win us more points than otherwise.
07-08-2022, 03:15 PM
Agree. I think circumstances saw him thrown into the first team sooner than expected. Having done that he's shown enough to be in and around the squad. A loan at this stage won't help him. Regular first team appearances, not necessarily starts. Tasked to improve over the piece. Reasonable contribution of goals and assists expected.
I confidently predict he'll fail to deliver on that expectation.
He's not ready.
Maybe he'll contribute something if he's chucked into a game where we're leading and the opposition are forced to open up a bit but there is no way he'll contribute meaningfully to tight games for a while yet.
The amount Hibs may or may not have paid for him won't change that.
07-08-2022, 03:15 PM
I think it was noted on BBC Scotland radio afterwards that the game last week and this week we've scored very late on - now got 4 points because of those goals. Which at least shows the players are sticking to it and not packing in when things aren't going our way. Something to build on.
Postiga
07-08-2022, 03:18 PM
Delferriere going on looks to be a strange move. Melkerson looks like he's short of being up to playing in our first team and would probably have made sense to go out on loan, Delferriere looks like he should be part of our first team squad, arguably starting games.
07-08-2022, 03:24 PM
Newell was just being Newell. Didn't go anything of note, either good or bad.
Henderson offered nothing.
We still, 3 years on, need a midfielder to take the game by the scruff of the neck and dictate things.
Happy to get the point, especially the way we took it at the end. Attitude and effort was good but there's a huge lack of quality in the team still.
07-08-2022, 03:27 PM
It certainly isn’t daylight robbery that we got a point… it’s the ‘natural order’ of how that game went.
we start well, hearts score (with a handball thrown in), they settle down and we’re thrown off our game for a while, Gordon saves them with a ridiculous stop, half-time, they look comfortable early in the second half, Marshall makes good saves for us, Boyle on, we start pressing them back while they sit deep, we squander a couple of chances, Boyle scores.
We weren’t great and didn’t deserve to win it but 1-1 is absolutely the right result of that match.
Correct. How many times have we been robbed blind by that lot over the years? Good to see us getting what we deserved.
Agree a draw was probably the right result. Especially pleasing is the time and the scorer of the goal. Make no mistake, that will feel like a defeat to them.
hhibs
07-08-2022, 03:57 PM
Yes indeed,Newell,for me is a particular constant,not nearly good enough.
07-08-2022, 04:00 PM
Hearts have a more settled squad so it's not surprising they were in control for much of the game. We're still finding our feet a bit with new coach and players but the important thing is we didn't give up and got our reward for that.
07-08-2022, 04:15 PM
Delferriere going on loan looks to be a strange move. Melkerson looks like he's short of being up to playing in our first team and would probably have made sense to go out on loan, Delferriere looks like he should be part of our first team squad, arguably starting games.
Unless we are bringing in another midfielder, you’d think it a strange decision to let Delfierre go out on loan.
Henderson and Melkerson look a bit lost to me. Not convinced by EH I’m afraid, just not sure what he’s offering us.
07-08-2022, 04:17 PM
Hearts are nothing to be worried about. A goal VAR would have disallowed got them a point today. We could and should have been a couple of goals up by that point. A draw probably a fair result in the end but they are vastly overrated by some.
Gaffer1875
07-08-2022, 04:20 PM
Sue Perb to see Boyle back and what a way to come back in style.
Overall I thought the team played okay, ref gave us next to nothing all game. Youan worked hard and probably deserved MOTM.
Only real criticism is £4 a pie.
You didn’t even buy it [emoji12]
07-08-2022, 04:23 PM
In the pub enjoying the 95th minute equaliser that has left every yam on my social media raging. Analysis of the performance can wait. Glory glory!
07-08-2022, 04:27 PM
He's the modern day Brian Hamilton (Campbell)
I've honestly been so critical of Campbell, last season I felt justified. But I think he's been really good so far under LJ, that includes today. Hope he isn't out for too long.
07-08-2022, 04:50 PM
I don't know how folk can't be positive after that today? We've heard so much about how amazing Hearts are, basically prime Barca, and how great and settled their team is and they'll romp to third and maybe even challenge the uglies this year. Pish!! We have about 10 new players, no settled first XI, languages flying about all over the place, refs that hate us, average age of about 7 and they still couldn't beat us.
Give it time and I honestly think this squad could go places.
07-08-2022, 04:56 PM
Exactly my thoughts. Shows what we’ve missed though, one bit of quality from Boyle and we get a result. Huge player for us.
Mr Marshall quite important as well 🙂
07-08-2022, 05:52 PM
Just watched the game back. I felt the manager summed our performance up really well in his after match interview.
However, am I being sucked in by the euphoria of a 95 min equaliser? Kris Boyd painted a picture that we were really poor? “Papering over the cracks” specifically!
Fuzzywuzzy
07-08-2022, 05:54 PM
I'm glad the distribution from the keeper is quicker
07-08-2022, 05:55 PM
I am 100% against throwing stuff at players from the stands but does anyone have any footage of the chips get flung?
No sauce
07-08-2022, 05:58 PM
Just watched the game back. I felt the manager summed our performance up really well in his after match interview.
However, am I being sucked in by the euphoria of a 95 min equaliser? Kris Boyd painted a picture that we were really poor? “Papering over the cracks” specifically!
Kris Boyd is a poor pundit.
07-08-2022, 05:59 PM
If you wanted to be critical you could say we weren't good enough to beat poor opposition. On the other hand you could say the opposition were very fortunate to be in front due to them hardly creating a legitimate chance.
07-08-2022, 06:02 PM
I've only just seen the goal again just now. An attacking throw in from middle of our own half! Youan, Boyle, Youan, Boyle. Brilliant.
07-08-2022, 06:20 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
The advertising board above the hearts fans was a thing of beauty.
07-08-2022, 07:19 PM
I was tempted to leave early but obviously glad I never did. Some good link up play in the run up to the goal
I don't think it's out of order to say we got away with one today and Hearts should have been well out of sight.
It was great to hand them a sickner like that though :greengrin
Rumble de Thump
07-08-2022, 07:32 PM
I was tempted to leave early but obviously glad I never did. Some good link up play in the run up to the goal
I don't think it's out of order to say we got away with one today and Hearts should have been well out of sight.
It was great to hand them a sickner like that though :greengrin
Hearts only scored one goal and it should have been chalked off for handball.
07-08-2022, 07:52 PM
Boyd’s a tool. We were the better team in the first half and they were the better in the second. I say better in the second because they managed to disrupt any momentum we tried to build by stopping the game at any opportunity they could. They had a five minute spell or so early in the second where they might have scored but that was it. We were the only ones trying to score and the last 15 minutes the only team likely to. If we were really poor then hearts were a level or two below that.
GreenGray
08-08-2022, 08:17 AM
Just caught up on sportscene, I mean Jesus Christ they hate hibs don’t they. Commentator completely ignores Shanklands challenge on Campbell and doesn’t make a comment, minutes later he has a go at Porteous and says it’s stupid.
Then the pundits saying hearts edged it after watching the highlights which, in my opinion, made Hibs look like the better team.
snedzuk
08-08-2022, 08:33 AM
I noticed after play had moved on that a seagull calmy sat down on the touchline and devoured the evidence.
08-08-2022, 08:35 AM
To an extent, I think it’s fair.
I thought we were decent in the first half but second half was dreadful.
We’ve done really well to get four points on the board so far, I still think a lot of the deficiencies from last season are present, particularly in the middle of the park though. I’m still praying we will address it before the window shuts but I’m not convinced we will. Concern for me yesterday was that Campbell only came off due to injury, not because the manager looked like he wanted to make a change in that area.
The big positive from the first two games is that we can at least see we have a team with a willingness to keep going which means they want to do well.