View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Them

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

mcfly
07-08-2022, 11:48 AM
We are doing ok but you can’t win derbies with the weak midfield we have.

Midfield just isn’t good enough. Too many of them anonymous

Sadly the deficiencies in the team that got the last 2 managers the sack are still there.

Need an experienced leader in midfield

NC1875
Our midfield has been rank and powder puff for more than a year. Failing to address that has been completely unforgivable.

Some will be on after the game to tell us Newell is a player as well. He’s a joke

Started well dropped out it.

Getting ****ing sick of Newell hiding in these games, completely anonymous.

We’ve not got enough to aim for up top either. Get boyle on for melkersen

15 minutes of fine followed by 30 minutes of pish.

sorrow sorrow
Midfield is our problem,zero creativity but we all knew that

Pretty even game. Hibs probably marginally better but you'd expect that being the home team. Couldn't have argued if we were leading. Only thing that matters is the score.

07-08-2022, 11:49 AM
Hearts have created and scored a single chance that was a handball, from some of the comments on here you'd think we have done nothing at all. Its not been great but it's not deserving of some of the crap posted here.

We 100% shouldn’t be losing this. Other than a good bit of play by Shankland, it’s been pretty much one-way traffic. Brother Beaton doing his very best to help them.

Too many players just not contributing anything.

Some positives and have created chances but we're losing the game in midfield. LJ needs to sort it at HT

Seen absolutely zero difference between this and last season. Change of players, same huff n puff, toothless nonsense.

cannastar
im not usually one to criticise refs but beaton has been poor today. shankland elbows rocky in the throat and gets a foul unbelievable.

hibIBZ
07-08-2022, 11:50 AM
defensively we look shaky, but with the ball we have created the beat chances, our failure to take these chances cost us last season and it looks like it hasn't improved much.

Shafted by Beaton at every turn. That last foul against rocky is nothing short of cheating.

Game is passing newel by at the moment, could see jdh coming on soon. If we are going to play a long ball game doidge really has to be playing.

Handball
All day

Who is getting booed?

Better not be aimed at the team.

Done well despite losing, hearts getting every decision so far

Hearts have done a Hearts and somehow scraped a goal in an otherwise totally even fixture. It’s that ruthless cutting edge we lack.

I’m sure the stats will show otherwise but that midfield does nothing, it’s just there.

Brother Beaton up to his usual standard

We're doing ok for the number of passengers we're carrying.

The good news is that we have players already in our squad who can make a difference, and there are a few weeks of the transfer window still to go.

The bad news is that an Edinburgh derby is in progress and it's the ones who are on the park who are of significance and too many of them simply aren't good enough.

We knew what we needed to do, we did something else and as things stand we look like we're reaping predictable rewards.

Exactly so. We needed a goal scorer and didn’t sign one. We needed steel and guile in midfield and got - at best - one of those.

Midfield soft a **** as usual.

Hearts have created and scored a single chance that was a handball, from some of the comments on here you'd think we have done nothing at all. Its not been great but it's not deserving of some of the crap posted here.

That's fine then let's have another season like last where we look to have a good handle on most games but can't buy a win.

Moaning aside Youan is playing well and doing everything he possibly can. Needs more help.

Newell and Campbell off for JDH and Boyle

We need to axe these long punts though, they’re not passes.

Who is getting booed?

Better not be aimed at the team.

Done well despite losing, hearts getting every decision so far

Beaton.

07-08-2022, 11:51 AM
Standard Edinburgh derby first half, done nothing to address systemic failures in the playing squad and our approach to Hearts games. Disappointing and entirely unsurprising. Next!

Booing as the teams went off, not what you want to hear in our 2nd league game. Lose this game by playing poorly and the fans can turn quickly, Boyle re signing means nowt if we are losing important games like this at home.

waiting for HT replays but richard gordon is convinced that was handball by shankland

Midfield is our problem,zero creativity but we all knew that

We’re no even trying to use the midfield.

Long to Youan or Melkerson every time.

delbert
07-08-2022, 11:52 AM
Not able to catch the game today but once again sounds like we cannot score.

We haven’t had a natural goal scorer since Griffiths left, we’ve operated with journeymen since then. We should be begging him to come back on a game by game contract, but we won’t, and we will continue to watch third rate cheap signings miss the few chances we create, that’s where we are right now and for a good few years to come by the look of things

We’re no even trying to use the midfield.

Long to Youan or Melkerson every time.

Because its ****.

Surely the ref is getting booed off not the team?

Zambernardi1875
Played well up until the goal then slowly turned hoofball. Don’t think it was a handball and Porto didn’t go through the back but he’s not cute enough. Hearts only need 1 chance as per usual Hibs need 300.

McGruber
Said it on the team thread - Doidge had to start. It's a derby, you need a physical presence up top. Now we are playing it long without a target man/hold up player.
Getting the ball in good wide positions, looking up, 'where's Doidge?, ah on the bench - I'll turn back on myself and maybe get a throw in'

Get Doidge and Boyle on and get at them

It’s worrying there’s been zero rumours of a midfielder coming in.

I reckon it’s far to say you can see the quality hearts have over us especially going forward. Midfield full of drive and ours are barely involved.

Like another has said, LJ absolutely needs to change something in the midfield

Booing as the teams went off, not what you want to hear in our 2nd league game. Lose this game by playing poorly and the fans can turn quickly, Boyle re signing means nowt if we are losing important games like this at home.Booing the ref in sure as it was towards the end of the players leaving the pitch

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Every one of their players does there utmost to make everything difficult even when we should win the ball easily. Our players stand off and don't pressure anywhere near enough. Polar opposite of how we were told we'd play. Still too many passengers.

Yep, we are now supposed to be a pressing side…

07-08-2022, 11:53 AM
Booing the ref in sure as it was towards the end of the players leaving the pitch

Team booed off too.

How Shankland gets off with his foul yet Porteous booked for his is beyond me.

Kenneh and Youan unlucky with their efforts, Cadden put in a brilliant ball to that should have been a goal.

I’m not seeing the midfield getting bullied at all, quite the opposite.

Need to play a bit short and sharper again and we’ll create

Doidge for Campbell
JDH for Newell
Boyle for Melkersen

Kenneh
JDH
Henderson

Boyle
Doidge
Youan

Can't be any worse than the first half??

We're doing ok for the number of passengers we're carrying.

The good news is that we have players already in our squad who can make a difference, and there are a few weeks of the transfer window still to go.

The bad news is that an Edinburgh derby is in progress and it's the ones who are on the park who are of significance and too many of them simply aren't good enough.

We knew what we needed to do, we did something else and as things stand we look like we're reaping predictable rewards.

Yet Newell still gets picked

No plan to score a goal whatsoever. Really disappointing. Porteous MIA for their goal. Terrible.

Campbell and hendo absolute passengers so far.

There isn't much in this. They had a bit of quality but our central defenders went missing. Youan looks sharp, movement down the right is decent. VAR changes the game massively. We are still in it and competitive.

Bushiri lost shankland in the middle of the park chasing the ball looking at the replays.

Team booed off too.

Ref.

That's fine then let's have another season like last where we look to have a good handle on most games but can't buy a win.

Moaning aside Youan is playing well and doing everything he possibly can. Needs more help.

It's the second league game, the second game some of them have played with eachother and folk here are writing them off already.

Where’s your CBs for the goal as well, terrible positioning

Zambernardi1875
Standard Edinburgh derby first half, done nothing to address systemic failures in the playing squad and our approach to Hearts games. Disappointing and entirely unsurprising. Next!

Still at a loss why we didn’t get mulgrew in last season and outbid Utd for levitt.

Mikey_1875
07-08-2022, 11:54 AM
Handball for the goal but Cabraja has to clear that when he got the chance. Hearts picking and choosing their moments but no denying they have a threatening forward line.

We really need to get the right balance going forward. Too many times Youan is coming wide and leaving nobody central. That might have been a perfect half for Boyle with the balls in behind at 0-0. Now hearts will sit in at 1-0 and he won’t get as much space.

Hard not to look at that team and see the same failings from last season but with a few new faces.

VAR disallows the goal and puts them down to 10.

We started well but looks like the defence is bypassing our powder puff midfield too with all these punts

Booing as the teams went off, not what you want to hear in our 2nd league game. Lose this game by playing poorly and the fans can turn quickly, Boyle re signing means nowt if we are losing important games like this at home.

It’s at Beaton don’t try and stir things.

Hard not to look at that team and see the same failings from last season but with a few new faces.

Yep completely agree. Lack of midfield killing us again

Newell and Campbell off for JDH and Boyle

Sounds good to me , don’t think either of them have been bad but time for Boyle and I think JDH will do a job in there

timewilltell
Still at a loss why we didn’t get mulgrew in last season and outbid Utd for levitt.

Is there any point in Josh Campbell?

07-08-2022, 11:55 AM
What a poor first half, after the goal hibs offered next to nothing. I'm not impressed with Yuan at all. Great atmosphere ruined by another poor performance. Its a typical Derby these days unfortunately.

Too much hoofball. We look the better side when we get it down but not winning the right to do that enough.

Let's be honest in 9, 12 or 18 months we'll be decrying this midfield for costing another manager his job.

Surely tae f another manager cant see what we all do? Newell and Campbell are just not up to this standard, yet manager after manager does bugger all to remedy the situation.

So much so this one is playing players out of position to accomodate them?

Why?

We haven’t had a natural goal scorer since Griffiths left, we’ve operated with journeymen since then. We should be begging him to come back on a game by game contract, but we won’t, and we will continue to watch third rate cheap signings miss the few chances we create, that’s where we are right now and for a good few years to come by the look of things

Yes we should beg Griffiths to come back and hopefully fend off all those clubs that are after him after being emptied by Falkirk.

crash
waiting for HT replays but richard gordon is convinced that was handball by shankland

He controlled the ball with his bicep, pretty obvious, would have been disallowed by VAR

What a poor first half, after the goal hibs offered next to nothing. I'm not impressed with Yuan at all. Great atmosphere ruined by another poor performance. Its a typical Derby these days unfortunately.

Are you watching the same game? Did you see the save Gordon pulled off?

Midfield still an issue. No one getting on the ball to make things happen. Porteous has continued his rank rotten start to the season.

A woeful footballer.

sorrow sorrow
07-08-2022, 11:56 AM
Henderson melkerson Campbell newell never going to win the midfield battle in these games.
They offer no quality and it’s been obvious since last season

The Captain....
A decent striker and a midfielder who dictates the game would make a huge difference today. We signed neither and are lightweight in both areas.

Hoping Boyle is fit enough to come on at HT.

Actually thought Campbell was ok, newell doing newell things, wandering around in a daze fixing his barnet then *****s himself when he gets a decent chance. Hendo2 totally anonymous, Kenneh done OK apart from their goal but our centre halves were nowhere either.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Anyway we're "due a win" now so that's us automatically won the second half. Not to worry lads.

VAR disallows the goal and puts them down to 10.

We started well but looks like the defence is bypassing our powder puff midfield too with all these punts

You’re forgetting it’ll be someone like Beaton as the VAR. I have my doubts we’ll see any improvement.

supermcginn

He's just miles out his depth. My heart sinks every time he's in the starting 11

Henderson melkerson Campbell newell never going to win the midfield battle in these games.
They offer no quality and it’s been obvious since last seasonSorrow sorrow indeed

Henderson and Melkerson have no quality?

Blind mate

07-08-2022, 11:57 AM
Booing the ref in sure as it was towards the end of the players leaving the pitch

I seen the other posts after I posted :aok:

Point still stands we need to show some bottle and win these games, Hibs fans can be fickle and turn quickly, we've seen that this past 2 seasons, we'll now se what Johnson is made of and will he change the line up at HT.

Newell is a good player, but only when things are going well.

Game by game contract :faf: wtf is that.

3rd rate cheap signings :faf:

HIBS NUTS
Hibs have been the better team, the fact that hearts fans have stopped singing, makes me think they realise this too.
The craig gordon save was crazy again.

Greenio
The long balls were working when they were coming from inside their half. Seems we have resorted to more speculative efforts as the game went on.

Not guna overeact to being a goal down though. We've been the better team

Important substitutions coming

Got to try another way to get at them

Are you watching the same game? Did you see the save Gordon pulled off?

Did you see the absolute sitter he missed?

They offer no quality and it’s been obvious since last season

These players will also cost Johnson his job.

Maybe not Melkerson.

So he’s not then?

A decent central midfielder in there instead of Newell and this is a different game.

The fact we're needing to miss out the central midfield, either be hoofing it past them or going up the wing and Hearts expect, means we're making this too easy for them.

I don't think Melkerson has done terribly so far, just similar to last season, he's starved of support. Great we got Boyle over the line but central midfielder is an absolute priority before the window closes.

Additionally, I miss the days Craig Gordon did not play for Hearts.

07-08-2022, 11:58 AM

Things clearly not going well then as he's been a passenger.

It's the second league game, the second game some of them have played with eachother and folk here are writing them off already.

2 of our 3 in midfield are still Newell & Campbell. Plus Henderson & Melkerson out wide. We’re actually doing ok today given we’re carrying 4 passengers.

Hearts getting all the luck in these games as per.

supermcginn

I'm the complete opposite. Think Youan looks a real find, big and pacey. He's got absolutely zero help up there

thebausburst
Porto hobbling about for the last 25 mins was unbelievable, Youan I thought looked good unlike some, service to him been pretty crap just lumped up, this game is just begging for the fairytail of Boyle coming off the bench to turn this round 🙏

Surely tae f another manager cant see what we all do? Newell and Campbell are just not up to this standard, yet manager after manager does bugger all to remedy the situation.

Why?

Campbell has had a good game, nice passing in tight areas, getting the ball into dangerous positions and then coming back and breaking down hearts attacks. Our wide players are getting bullied though.

Saint Hibee
07-08-2022, 11:59 AM
I think Youan has done okay all things considered. It’s the midfield that’s the issue, as usual.

It’s at Beaton don’t try and stir things.
Yip unnecessary

supermcginn
Campbell has had a good game, nice passing in tight areas, getting the ball into dangerous positions and then coming back and breaking down hearts attacks. Our wide players are getting bullied though.

A good game? Wow

Rumble de Thump
A Hibs player is likely to get badly injured with Beaton allowing Hearts to hack their way through the game. And Porteous is likely to get sent off for having the audacity to be on the pitch. It's very difficult for teams to compete when they're up against such dodgy refereeing.

sorrow sorrow
07-08-2022, 12:00 PM
Maybe they should start showing it then
Sorrow sorrow indeed

Blind mate

Rocky strolling around at their goal no urgency to get back in

If you see where both porteous and Rocky are when the goal goes in - truly awful defending

Tom English

BBC Scotland's chief sports writer on Sportsound

Quote Message: It didn't strike me at first as a handball. Only now that I've watched it three or four times I can maybe see that there is a touch on the arm, high up the arm. You can't blame the officials, that is a tough, tough one to call.
It didn't strike me at first as a handball. Only now that I've watched it three or four times I can maybe see that there is a touch on the arm, high up the arm. You can't blame the officials, that is a tough, tough one to call

Surely we need to be looking at giving Tait a game next week, he can't do any worse than our two in front of Kennah are doing today.

Hibs4185
Youan looks class. Same old though. He touches a defender and it’s a foul. Defender touches/blocks youan then it’s a foul to them.

Refereeing is stinking.

Short of a creative midfielder and Kenneh looks a bit lost especially at their goal. How Newell gets a game is beyond me. Tait or anyone would be better.

07-08-2022, 12:01 PM
Sorrow sorrow indeed

Blind mate

But in these games, the opposition doesn't need to play through them, just push them out of the way.

Saint Hibee

Disagree. At least twice he turned an attacking move into a defensive one. He sucks all the pace and momentum out of our attacks (as does Newellbut to a lesser extent).

To break it down basically nothing between the team - been a fairly even half, hibs probably shading it

Can't blame the officials for missing the handball but the panel are talking absolute bollocks that it wasn't a handball and that's with slowed down replays

Hearts do look like more 'settled' team though

Did you see the absolute sitter he missed?

You said Hibs have created nothing?

CallumHibs07
People using Gordon's save as an excuse, it was a standard save. Would have been a howler if he let it go past him.

We're a bunch of losers. They create one chance and go and score

Why?

They must be superb in training because they aint during most games, usual do it against St Johnstone etc but quickly vanish against the tougher better teams, at least Kenneh has put himself about and some of his challenges have been really good and strong.

Really need an experienced CH to come in and organise the defence.

07-08-2022, 12:02 PM
No subs at half time

Deary me

No subs.

07-08-2022, 12:03 PM

That's fair. However most of the frustrations seem to be towards the midfield pairing of Campbell and Newell who yet again are well of the pace of their opposite numbers. Most of the new guys aren't getting much jip.

Kenneth has been good with the exception of the goal. Could've done better I think. Rocky has been the better of our CB's. Cabraja has been good also. Already singled out Youan.

Newell and Campbell just doesn't work. Not sure why we keep persisting with it. Most teams play around them with ease. Both always looking to play it back as when they do play it forward it's mostly to no one. Henderson has been poor but is playing out of position. Melkerson is nowhere to be seen most of the time but has picked the ball up and pit in a couple of decent crosses.

Bring on Bolye for Campbell. Move Henderson in to the middle and shift Melkerson to the left. Or take of Newell and drop Campbell back.l and do the same.

Just_Jimmy
We haven’t had a natural goal scorer since Griffiths left, we’ve operated with journeymen since then. We should be begging him to come back on a game by game contract, but we won’t, and we will continue to watch third rate cheap signings miss the few chances we create, that’s where we are right now and for a good few years to come by the look of thingsSlaver.

As if Griffiths is what hibs need right now. I wish folk would give it up. He's finished.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

hhibs
Yep completely agree. Lack of midfield killing us again

Me too,Newell agaain ineffectual,poor passes and cannot hit a barn door we must buy some new players for midfield plus a CH.

In short what we have needed for few seasons FFS !!

07-08-2022, 12:04 PM
Worried this’ll go 2-0 before we make a sub

07-08-2022, 12:04 PM
Another completely needless foul by newell

07-08-2022, 12:05 PM
Fantastic from Marshall.

double save Marshall

HibeeHendo
Instantly lump it and then nearly lose a goal, what the **** is the plan here.

They must be superb in training because they aint during most games, usual do it against St Johnstone etc but quickly vanish against the tougher better teams, at least Kenneh has put himself about and some of his challenges have been really good and strong.

Really need an experienced CH to come in and organise the defence.

Agree about the centre half. Kenneh was one of a number of players culpable for the goal.

We’re living dangerously here, ****ing terrible start

Brilliant David Marshall

All Hearts so far in this second half.

Marsahll evens up the wonder save scoreline. 2nd save is a cracker.

07-08-2022, 12:06 PM
Pish and pish.

Hearts don’t even need to try.

If we don’t try to score all they’ve got to do is see the game out.

Henderson has offerers nowt. Should’ve been off at half time.

You said Hibs have created nothing?

Aye after the goal, did you no read what I posted?

Lucky not to let in another two already :rolleyes:

That could be a game changing moment by Marshall.

All over the ****ing place, what the **** was Porteous doing there, schoolboy defending.

Brilliant from Marshall, shocking from Porteous.

should have been a 2nd there from mckay

Greenio
07-08-2022, 12:07 PM
What a double save there

Off the bar
So weak from Melkerson there

Mikey_1875
What a terrible start to this half

This is painful.

What’s he said at half time here, we’re all over the place.

So weak from Melkerson there

Shockingly bad.

07-08-2022, 12:08 PM
4 chances for Hearts in the opening 2mins.

We look all over the place.

This is abysmal so far this half. Utter pony.

What’s he said at half time here, we’re all over the place.

No changes says a lot about his judgement

HendoDelivered
We look so nervous

07-08-2022, 12:09 PM
more chance of a 2nd than an equaliser

Shockingly bad.

He's been brutal.

Headless chickens going nowhere fast.

What the **** is happening here?

Hearts could have scored 3 or 4 already since half time.

So many slack passes.

Utter dreadful

Brilliant from Marshall, shocking from Porteous.

That "pass" from Porteous there inviting pressure again. He is having a shocker today

Can see Porto leaving the pitch before the end. Would rather it's as a subbing than a second yellow.

Bring him on for **** sake. Need to paper the cracks again cause they're still there.

Dont know what you said at HT Lee but i take it the lads werent listening

That "pass" from Porteous there inviting pressure again. He is having a shocker todayYeah sadly I agree, I'd get him off before Beaton does it for us.

07-08-2022, 12:10 PM
Wasteful passing and midfield completely anonymous. Forwards not working to get the ball. We’ve dropped well off the pace.

The big difference here is Hearts know where they are passing the ball. They haven't been great by any stretch but they are functional. We are constantly searching for passes then having to go long because no one wants to show

Get that contract offer to Porteous withdrawn immediately. Boy is all over the place and has been since the season started.

He has to change this.

It's worse than the first half and we have options available.

Doidge coming on.

Another pass out the park

Dr_Regal
We can’t even pass the ball

07-08-2022, 12:11 PM
nice couple of touches from Rocky

OtleyHibs
Passing all over the place here, need to switch on

David Marshall a great signing for us

Ionastreethibs
get a grip

Bloody awful start to the 2nd half.

doidge for melkerson

This has 3-0 Hearts all over it.

07-08-2022, 12:12 PM
The players are just waiting for Boyle to come on and show them where the net is .

timewilltell
Passing is really poor here.

Bring him on for **** sake. Need to paper the cracks again cause they're still there.

More like crevices than cracks, I’m afraid. Only one team in it.

Doidge coming on, yea that'll help the dreadful midfield and defence.

That should help Youan and at least make their defence work.

We're an absolute rabble at the moment. Players have lost their heads, and God knows what LJ said at HT.

LunasBoots
Hearts just look more up for it than we do as usual, experience within there squad which is trumping us so far.

We're due a win. It'll be fine.

Campbell a yard slow then gives away the foul

I’m at a loss as to how LJ thinks he’s good enough

Get that contract offer to Porteous withdrawn immediately. Boy is all over the place and has been since the season started.

Said that the other week after the Falkirk game and got pelters but his game had gone backward at a rate of knots. He struggles to do the basics now

The Captain....
Punt it up to Doidge looks like the plan now.

ZitellZeTime
A jinxed it by saying to ma laddie brother beaton having a no bad game giving us some decent free kicks in decent areas when they werent bad challenge, was obviously just to look unbiased, hes let them off with some bad tackles which should have been free kicks then really took the piss with the Campbell 50/50 looked like he was winning the ball and the **** still went in studs up, ref does **** all about it. Porteous was raging and rightly so but it made him loose the heed a bit.

We're still in this and can win it though, way we played before they scored and then the few chances 5-10 mins after it before we started the long balls, if we come out like that then I reckon we can do it.

Bit hesitant on the left though, we had tons of bodies in the box, **** knows what newell was doing there he stood and waited on Henderson and by then there were tons of hearts defenders back there.

But there defence isn't great we were getting through loads, we've had some good chances that were close and that ****ing Gordon has made two great saves, hope this **** retired at the end of the season, as much as i despise the Jambos he is ****ing excellent, although he's prone to the odd lapse of concentration the last 6 months so here hoping.

The way the pundits are talking this was hearts game plan, play slow and control the game, theyve looked like heedless chickens most times we've attacked and lucky they've got Gordon in goals.

I dono why they're even debating if that was a handball, he knocked it from his bicep basically down to where he could shoot, using his arm to assist the shot, although Shankland looks a lot fitter despite cheating for that, he looks sharp. We should have been in for him, he would be someone to get on the endless crosses we send in, plays well when he's getting decent service, they haven't attacked much but him and that wee ****** who played the through ball for him definitely link up well.

Im hoping we see some subs, not sure who, Kenneh breaks up the play well and is everywhere, when his passing was decent in preseason I though meh wee teams or training matches but he's showed last few games he's no just a gogic. Newell despite that dodgy moment on the left waiting on henderson has played well.

IF and thats if Boyle is match sharp id be getting campbell off for him, although I think Youan is going to be better in the long run, cadden and boyle link up well he can cross drive in pass, cadden cross. Big doidgey in there even if it hits of his erse its a goal, we need some physical prescence there.

Doide for Youan and Boyle if fit for Campbell, or someone for Campbell as he is looking non existent. Mcgeady would have been good presence for the new boys on the pitch in this game I think.

Think we need to go through Cbraja down the left more though, they started to catch on we just kept going down the right and instead of going down the left we just started punting it.

By no means over but we need a goal in the next 15-20 mins or can see them tightening right up and bringing that fast boy off the bench and just look for counters.

Apart from the handball what actuallly happened at the goal, the ball went over past Rocky, Kenneh tried atleast but didnt know what was going on but where was anyone else. I honestly couldn'y see.

We can do this though, 5 subs we can make a couple, get boyle on and maybe Doidge although im no his biggest fan will be a presence in the box and wont get shoved around the way Youan is.

Edit: on for Melkman so guessing going to have Doidge and Youan in the box, that might work with doidge being the prescence knock it down to Youan will also leave him less isolated and easy to shove around, as he has had couple good chances. I thought they might have done it with Melkerson but apart from being stronger than Youan he hasn't had those chances and doidge give him some protection to slip into dangerous areas maybe. Melkerson was offside a couple of time, not much more than that tbh but thought he would've been good in Yoans position this half but this could work, still need someone on for Campbell with pace I think, which is only really Boyle I think and I have no idea how match sharp he is but if he's even 75% we need him on with more than just 20 mins to go.

07-08-2022, 12:13 PM

Runs about a lot seems to be the consensus.

Off the bar
doidge for melkerson

Good. Melkerson looked out of his depth today.

Looks like a straight 442 now.

Chorley Hibee
Wasteful passing and midfield completely anonymous. Forwards not working to get the ball. We’ve dropped well off the pace.

We're still a very poor team unfortunately.

A last minute win against 10 man St Johnstone and signing Martin Boyle doesn't change that.

Another Summer of failed recruitment.

Said that the other week after the Falkirk game and got pelters but his game had gone backward at a rate of knots. He struggles to do the basics now

Hate to agree but he has to go

Dr_Regal
Needs to be
Yoann Hendo Boyle behind doidge for me

07-08-2022, 12:14 PM
Hearts just look more up for it than we do as usual, experience within there squad which is trumping us so far.

I don’t think they are more up for it, they are just a better more organised team that play to their strengths and have a smattering of quality. See Mackays ball for the goal and Shanklands finish.

Cmon, who hand on heart couldn't see this coming the way we started the season?

It's the same old issues that haven't been addressed for years.

Out muscled, can't score, no fight. Can't take corners.

Chorley Hibee
Good. Melkerson looked out of his depth today.

Think he looks that way most weeks.

Still doesn't look anywhere near the standard required.

Great ball over, no-one taking a chance

07-08-2022, 12:15 PM
That's our fourth bad miss.

Austinho
07-08-2022, 12:15 PM
Not enough commitment in the box from dangerous crosses

07-08-2022, 12:16 PM
Henderson’s so lightweight it’s unreal

Zambernardi1875
Fletcher woulda had a hat-trick today

LunasBoots

Newell is a yard off the pace aswell which isnt helping

OtleyHibs
Starting to improve here

Yet another great ball in but no Hibs forward making any real effort. Sums us up.

Off the bar
Stuart Lovell on Hibstv is pissing me off.

high bee
We need more upfront, Boyle was our top scorer with half a season. Nisbet 2nd despite injury and 3rd was a Scott who didn’t score until the last few games.

Sadly we look toothless again so we need Boyle to stay fit and hope for something out of Youan. Melkerson looks to be struggling a bit unfortunately.

With the exception of his performance in the cup at Fir Park I haven't seen anything from him that suggests he should be a regular starter for us.

He's still young so it may eventually come together but it's not right now.

07-08-2022, 12:17 PM
Boyce had kenneh in his back pocket all game

Better last 5 minutes, Newell has been having more of a positive impact.

I’m worried Lj thinks this midfield is good enough for the season

07-08-2022, 12:18 PM
Hanlon and Boyle warming up

07-08-2022, 12:18 PM
I’m worried Lj thinks this midfield is good enough for the season

And Rocky

supermcginn
07-08-2022, 12:19 PM
Campbell off at last

He's the one that looks most like he needs a loan spell to me.

Regular football at a level where he can improve.

He's not good enough for us yet.

Forced to make the change that should've happened at half time.

And RockyRocky has been our best centre half

Done nowt wrong really

Has he ****

OtleyHibs
Come on Boyler, no better way to mark your return than turning this round

Campbell off at last

he's injured

Dr_Regal
Take Josh off for the love of ****

The Captain....
07-08-2022, 12:20 PM
Another Boyle hat trick please!

Welcome back Boyler

Mon Boyler

Right, now turn up hibs

Started 2nd half terribly, last 5 has been better though

07-08-2022, 12:21 PM
looks a sore one for josh campbell

cabraja yellow card

Boyle on for Campbell is a bit of an upgrade.

supermcginn
07-08-2022, 12:22 PM
he's injured

You don't say

Hearts trying to see this out with their subs

Barely a foul. Never mind a yellow

Was there much difference there with Cabraja tackle and the one that Campbell got injured in?

One wasn't a foul the other was a booking

Are refs allowed to book Hearts players?

07-08-2022, 12:23 PM
You don't say

oh sorry

Was there much difference there with Cabraja tackle and the one that Campbell got injured in?

Basically the same aye

****ing idiots.

****ing idiots. **** you

Idiots shaming the club again.

Utter ****.

Yes one was by a Hearts player and the other a Hibs player.

07-08-2022, 12:24 PM
We're going to get hammered for that

These daft **** never learn.

HendoDelivered
Little girls throwing stuff. Embarrassing.

Hope they can find out who it was throwing stuff, ****.

NC1875
Absolute ********s throwing stuff

Fuzzywuzzy
Utter skeet chucking stuff. ****ing *****tains. Your mother probably wishes you'd ran down her leg

We're going to get hammered for that

We won't since there's no strict liability but I hope these tossers are picked up on camera and in court tomorrow morning.

07-08-2022, 12:25 PM
Stupid from our fans there.

Such a waste of chips.

Total ********s

What the ****s with our touches ffs. We’ve wasted just about ****ing everything

NC1875
Beaton is having a laugh. How is that a foul

timewilltell
If we think Christian Doidge is the answer, heaven help us.

Has despised us since the league cup final. Tinfoil hat firmly wrapped round my head but I believe it.

07-08-2022, 12:26 PM
Cadden doing his upmost to give boyle a hospital ball there

Andymac85
Little girls throwing stuff. Embarrassing.

I know I’m going to sound like an old codger, but Easter Road can be a pretty uncomfortable place these days because of a small subset of our support.

St Johnstone managing this game very well. Hit the deck as soon as you're touched

loanheadhibby
Some will be on after the game to tell us Newell is a player as well. He’s a joke

I get slaughtered on here for telling the truth about Newell.
He is an absolute chancer.

We don’t even look like scoring

Beaton just bowing every time a hearts player is touched now

We’ve been nowhere near it this 2nd half apart from a half decent ball into the box. Toothless going forward.

Zambernardi1875
Hearts and Beaton will make this a stop start 2nd half and they will score a 2nd with 5mins left.

07-08-2022, 12:27 PM

That Beaton is a joke ref. Him and Walsh need investigating.

The game's done.

****ing hell doidge

supermcginn
Doidge looks like a different guy, dreadful

07-08-2022, 12:28 PM
Bushiri down injured.

Doidge first touch 10 yards away from him

Sums him up

Doidge has the touch of an elephant ffs, brutal stuff

Henderson looking very much like the player that was on loan at Ross county and done nothing

Doidge can leave.

GreenGray
Has Doidge retained possession once? Deary me

07-08-2022, 12:29 PM
Aye Rocky, roll about wasting time when we’re getting beat and there’s **** all wrong with you. Stupid ****.

random sub
I know I’m going to sound like an old codger, but Easter Road can be a pretty uncomfortable place these days because of a small subset of our support.

Frustration can get the better of many of us, not an excuse mind you

Bushiri down injured.

Elbow in face.

Game just petering out.

Yep. Hibs are not scoring here.