View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Hearts
01-02-2022, 05:26 PM
Here we go...
Build up now streaming.
Can wind it back to the start then forward to skip the ads.
https://youtu.be/vlFnSMG3qtc
01-02-2022, 05:32 PM
Jasper makes the bench
01-02-2022, 05:32 PM
Dabrowski, Porteous, Bushiri, Stevenson, Cadden, Doyle-Hayes, Newell, Doig, Mueller, Nisbet, Doidge
01-02-2022, 05:33 PM
Dabrowski starts , both Mitchell's on the bench
Couple of quick early goals to settle the nerves please Hibs.
JamesHFC
👍🏻
Happy to see Jasper in the squad.
Hfc_Since1875
Dabrowski
Porteous
rocky
Stevenson
Cadden
JDH
Newell
Doig
Mueller
Nisbet
Doidge
Think Mitchell is unlucky not to start but I get starting Doig. As happy as I could be with that team really.
Jasper makes the bench
Mitchell?
01-02-2022, 05:34 PM
Mitchell?
Demetri Mitchell is on the bench as well aye
Dabrowski? Wtf?
Mon the Hibs. Hope Newell can have one of those games tonight.
01-02-2022, 05:35 PM
Soapy Soutar out for them Sibbick starts
Dabrowski? Wtf?
Macey Injured mate.
Dabrowski? Wtf?
Macey must be injured as reported earlier. Isn't even on the bench.
Yes Mr Maloney.
Really like the look of that team given what we have available.
Very attacking.
Delighted jasper has made the squad.
Massive debut for Dabrowski - doesn’t seem one to lack confidence so hope he does well. Defence need to protect him.
Derby nerves really kicking in now. Just wish it was kick off.
01-02-2022, 05:36 PM
If we're to play this formation - that's our best team out of who is available.
Hopefully tonight is the night it clicks.
Like that team
Hearts don’t look too strong at the back, need to get at them
Hearts team for me they don't look great at the back on paper. Let's get at them.
In about these golf playing, cardigan wearing, rover driving pricks
Silky
01-02-2022, 05:37 PM
Dabrowski
Porteous
rocky
Stevenson
Cadden
JDH
Newell
Doig
Mueller
Nisbet
Doidge
Och well. I'll no bother then.
01-02-2022, 05:38 PM
Mitchell?
Beside Jasper
01-02-2022, 05:41 PM
I’m as happy with that team as I can be. Players must step up now.
Saint Hibee
01-02-2022, 05:42 PM
Let’s teach these poppy thieves a lesson.
01-02-2022, 05:42 PM
Attacking buy imo
You can't play vs Hearts with two central midfielders. They'll swarm all over us
01-02-2022, 05:43 PM
souttar AND halkett missing for the jamboids ?
Hannah_hfc
01-02-2022, 05:44 PM
Massive chance for Dabrowski tonight. It feels like he has been with the club for years. Hope he makes it his spot to lose
Cheer up.
JamesHFC
01-02-2022, 05:45 PM
Souttar, Halkett and Smith.
01-02-2022, 05:45 PM
Attacking buy imo
You can't play vs Hearts with two central midfielders. They'll swarm all over us
Hearts will also be 2 centre mids
………………….Gordon………….
……….Sibbick….Moore…Kingsley…..
Atkinson….Devlin…Baningime…..Halliday….
…………..………..McKay……..
………………Simms…….Boyce…..
No excuses about set up or formations, this is a man v man job tonight.
Win your individual battles and you win
01-02-2022, 05:46 PM
Attacking buy imo
Looks like it’ll be pretty much man for man all over the pitch. Ours need to be better and want it more than theirs. No excuses tonight, players have to step up.
01-02-2022, 05:46 PM
Souttar, Halkett and Smith.
:aok: halkett always dangerous at corners/set-piece so i'm happy with that
The Tubs
01-02-2022, 05:49 PM
Will this be the first time in history that we’ll have a taller team than them?
01-02-2022, 05:50 PM
I'm ****ting myself with debrowski in goals. Not gonna even lie.
01-02-2022, 05:50 PM
I'm ****ting myself with debrowski in goals. Not gonna even lie.
Same. I think we'll see how important Macey actually is.
Tommy75
01-02-2022, 05:51 PM
Have a nice night.
01-02-2022, 05:51 PM
I’ve got to say, that’s a strong hearts team.
Look pretty solid all over and the front 3 has loads of quality.
The key is stopping it going to them in the first place, we can’t drop off and allow them easy possession
The Captain....
01-02-2022, 05:52 PM
Look to have pretty much picked our best players (where possible)..not sure how we'll set up but I'm getting that optimism you get before a big game..all the pressure on Hearts..expected to be an easy win for them.
Goes without saying massive game for Dabrowski but I hear he's a confident lad so should be fine. Need a big, calm performance from Porto..just play the game. Hope Nisbet is fired up as he seemed in pre match interviews..seemed a determination to put on a performance.
I hope for Maloney's (and our) sake the players put on a performance tonight and we kick on from here.
**** the Hertz
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
01-02-2022, 05:53 PM
Jack Ross acting the tit briefly there at the end of the stand before sitting down to broadcast.
01-02-2022, 05:53 PM
Jack Ross acting the tit briefly there at the end of the stand before sitting down to broadcast.
What did he do?
01-02-2022, 05:54 PM
I can forgive a defeat if we have gave everything in our performance. C’mon Hibs, let’s finally get everything clicking tonight.
Fhubybggfhgg I hate derbies
The key is stopping it going to them in the first place, we can’t drop off and allow them easy possession
Yeah we're up against it tonight.
01-02-2022, 05:55 PM
What did he do?
Sarcastically waving, laughing like **** with Boyd. Just came across as overly knobby. For the record, I’m not a Ross hater, I didn’t want him sacked - just for perspective before I’m slaughtered by some.
allmodcons
01-02-2022, 05:56 PM
I'm probably playing catch up here, but what's the story with Melkerson?
01-02-2022, 05:56 PM
I like Macey but have no worries over Dabrowski coming in. This is his chance, this is his time and I’m sure he will grab the opportunity and give SM a pleasant headache for future matches.
Inconsequential
01-02-2022, 05:57 PM
Mitchell? Grant and Phil.
01-02-2022, 05:58 PM
I like Macey but have no worries over Dabrowski coming in. This is his chance, this is his time and I’m sure he will grab the opportunity and give SM a pleasant headache for future matches.He looked fine against arsenal
Big test here though
Thankfully most of hearts bigger threats from corners etc are out the side
Maceys sheer size can ease the pressure sometimes
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
My input and thoughts on this momentous occasion is **** the hertz
I was there Jan 1st 1973
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
I'm probably playing catch up here, but what's the story with Melkerson?
He’s not played competitive football for a while, has been training with us but picked up a knock in a bounce game recently. Maloney said he’s just a few weeks away from being good to go.
allmodcons
01-02-2022, 05:59 PM
He’s not played competitive football for a while, has been training with us but picked up a knock in a bounce game recently. Maloney said he’s just a few weeks away from being good to go.
Thanks
01-02-2022, 05:59 PM
There's the equalizer. Mon Hibs.
01-02-2022, 06:02 PM
Jasper opens the scoring on 83 mins with a diving header from 8 yards
Dabrowski saves a penalty on 90+ 4 mins, tipping it on to the bar then a post, rolls along the line to hit the other post with Rocky finally clearing it off the line, Referee calls time
the end
01-02-2022, 06:03 PM
Defensively they are bang average think were scoring 2 or 3
01-02-2022, 06:04 PM
Defensively they are bang average think were scoring 2 or 3
Think they’ll be saying the same 😅
My main fear is I think they’ll get Barrie McKay on the ball more and he’s a real creative threat and if he finds the forwards they’ve got a good chance.
I don’t have the same faith in mueller finding Doidge or Nisbet.
Coach Jon
01-02-2022, 06:04 PM
Strange selection, only going with 2 recognised midfielders in a Derby, I dont get it.
Do we not have a sub keeper on the bench either?
AdidasHibernian
01-02-2022, 06:05 PM
I actually think we've got a great chance tonight with the problems they have at the back, if we play football and keep it tight theres every chance we nick a win.
Nothing to fear against this mob tonight
Come on the Hibees
01-02-2022, 06:05 PM
Strange selection, only going with 2 recognised midfielders in a Derby, I dont get it.
Do we not have a sub keeper on the bench either?
Do you not get hearts playing with 2 midfielders too?
David Mitchell is the sub keeper
01-02-2022, 06:06 PM
3 5 2 / 3 4 3 formation.
Doig and Cadden wide
Nisbet and Doidge together upfront.
Yeah I'm happy enough with that. Middle should be good enough, we've seen them all play well individually before, time to do it as a group.
Missing Hanlon and Macey via injury is unfortunate, nothing you can do about it though. Time for others to stake a claim for their places.
01-02-2022, 06:08 PM
Dont know why that fat **** Boyd needs to be on every game. Hes got nothing to do with Hibs or Hearts. Hes a cretin
1875M
01-02-2022, 06:09 PM
Sad times when I find myself agreeing with Kris Boyd. Ross deserved time and I stand by that.
01-02-2022, 06:09 PM
That’s our strongest team imo.
Maloney has been encouraging Nisbet to come deep looking for the ball… now if Mueller then looks to get in behind them in those situations we could carry a real threat up front.
01-02-2022, 06:10 PM
Sad times when I find myself agreeing with Kris Boyd. Ross deserved time and I stand by that.
Is he saying this while sat next to Jack Ross?!
LunasBoots
01-02-2022, 06:12 PM
Me to
01-02-2022, 06:12 PM
He's yesterdays news move on. Boyd if just a Fud.
01-02-2022, 06:13 PM
Aye 😂 He’s hardly going to turn round and say “***** run of results Jack, you deserved it”.
01-02-2022, 06:13 PM
I don't think he would be scared to say it next to Maloney either.
hibeejeebies
01-02-2022, 06:14 PM
Aye 😂 He’s hardly going to turn round and say “***** run of results Jack, you deserved it”.
😂 would like him more if he did
JamesHFC
01-02-2022, 06:16 PM
At least he would be being honest.
Green Reaper
Me too, much more honest
Jack Ross speaks well
I hope his successor rams it down Boyds throat tonight
01-02-2022, 06:18 PM
9 signings apparently?
Guess they are counting the boys for the B team?
4 make the squad (Mueller, rocky, Hendo, Mitchell)
01-02-2022, 06:18 PM
At least he would be being honest.
You cannot be serious putting an ex hun and honest in the same statement.
01-02-2022, 06:19 PM
Dabrowski? Wtf?
Chill, Macey injured.
01-02-2022, 06:19 PM
Wonder if we’ll see Maloney doing a Mourinho if we win. Running down the touch line and sliding on his knees towards the gantry with Jack Ross looking on from above 😀
Mark05
01-02-2022, 06:20 PM
I agree about boyd, I don't want to listen to his pish all night.There is plenty of ex players who could be on talking about hibs v hearts
01-02-2022, 06:22 PM
Get over it, he’s gone.
01-02-2022, 06:24 PM
Get over jack ross.
Maloney got more points in his first 2 games than he managed the previous 9.
A loud selection of the support never liked him and continuously slated his football and losing big games.
Maloney is a work in progress, let’s get behind that and watch the potential unfold.
Turnstiles declining some folk. Farcical.
Get over it, he’s gone.
I wish you’d get over it.
Other people have a different opinion to you. That’s life. Stop going on about it.
I agree about boyd, I don't want to listen to his pish all night.There is plenty of ex players who could be on talking about hibs v hearts
Yes, but him with his rapier like wit, ready smile and all round general good guy look, who else would you have, he speaks very eloquent as well, just a wee hint of Weedgie now and again when he forgets that he really is the prime time Fud.
Boo!
What for?
01-02-2022, 06:25 PM
Get over jack ross.
Maloney got more points in his first 2 games than he managed the previous 9.
A loud selection of the support never liked him and continuously slated his football and losing big games.
Maloney is a work in progress, let’s get behind that and watch the potential unfold.
You n all. So tedious.
Shut it Boydy, Jack had a pish run of games and got sacked, he ain’t going to be nice about our manger with his celtc connections, once again Kris f*** off with your snidey comments ya dirty hun.
Boooooooooooooooooo Jack Ross.
I like listening to Ross talk about football.
01-02-2022, 06:26 PM
What for?
White trainers.
What for?
Cards not scanning, stewards clueless.
Shut it Boydy, Jack had a pish run of games and got sacked, he ain’t going to be nice about our manger with his celtc connections, once again Kris f*** off with your snidey comments ya dirty hun.
Boooooooooooooooooo Jack Ross.
What a ****ty way to talk about a former manager who did well for us.
pollution
If we had hammered Livvy then I would be nervous tonight.
But the players and manager will be up for this big time. They have a lot to prove. Come on the Cabbage !!
01-02-2022, 06:27 PM
White trainers.
How did Jack Ross get in then? 😉
White trainers.
With trainer socks and jeans that are too short.
How did Jack Ross get in then? 😉
No turnstiles for the media.
Mark05
01-02-2022, 06:28 PM
Yes, but him with his rapier like wit, ready smile and all round general good guy look, who else would you have, he speaks very eloquent as well, just a wee hint of Weedgie now and again when he forgets that he really is the prime time Fud.
👍
01-02-2022, 06:29 PM
Kris Boyd’s getting oan ma tits
01-02-2022, 06:30 PM
C’mon the Hibs, let’s get in to these smelly tramps.
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
01-02-2022, 06:30 PM
Is it true we're already 1-0 down 15 minutes before the game starts?
Or have I just been listening to the wrong posters?
Expecting dives in the box from Boyce and Devlin.
01-02-2022, 06:33 PM
Is it true we're already 1-0 down 15 minutes before the game starts?
Or have I just been listening to the wrong posters?Dunno, can't hear anything over my booing
WYHibbees
01-02-2022, 06:34 PM
Yank for the Hibs here - Irvine Welsh turned me on, started using Hibernian on FIFA 12 (I'd take that Leigh Griffiths in this side!) , came over for a week's visit with my family (Dad was in the US Navy, stationed in Edzell near Brechin), and been following closely ever since. Walked through Leith and made it inside the gift shop but Easter Road was closed as it was June (Rangers had just gone full zombie, was all over the news). Watching the Euro in the Brechin Arms is a memory I'll cherish forever, even without the saltire to support.
Anyway - I'm usually working for these mid-week games as I'm seven hours behind and kickoff is 12:45pm. Today, however, I've just returned from a colonoscopy and will be billing my time as sick for the remainder. In homage to transfer deadline day: I've got some Nepalese leftovers in the fridge (spicy lamb vindaloo and a mild butter chicken. I'll be eating it all dammit, I'm starving!) that I plan to warm up at the half. I've eaten half of a candy sourced from the great state of Colorado, and I'll be googling to see if a can or two of pilsner is going to be terribly detrimental to my recovery. I may only be an adopted fan, but any derby raises the stakes and I must be prepared.
Like the looks of the team - need JDH and Newell to find time to look for downfield passes and apply some pressure to these clowns. I like going with a three at the back (especially with Cadden and Doig/Mitchell as wing backs - great way to get the most out of each) and hope we can get one in their net early. I never anticipated Mueller playing centrally - any chance of him on the right, Nizzy alternating between left wing and floating back into almost a false nine, and Doidge in the middle trying to latch onto a cross from one of these wingbacks?
Don't know much about this year's Hearts team but I hope to see how they look when they cry. GGTTH!!!
And there's HibsTV, we're off!
CropleyisGod
01-02-2022, 06:34 PM
Kris Boyd’s getting oan ma tits
The two huns are vying for loudest bollocks spoken by an ex hun on TV. Ross just sitting there hoping to get a word in edgeways
01-02-2022, 06:35 PM
Yank for the Hibs here - Irvine Welsh turned me on, started using Hibernian on FIFA 12 (I'd take that Leigh Griffiths in this side!) , came over for a week's visit with my family (Dad was in the US Navy, stationed in Edzell near Brechin), and been following closely ever since. Walked through Leith and made it inside the gift shop but Easter Road was closed as it was June (Rangers had just gone full zombie, was all over the news). Watching the Euro in the Brechin Arms is a memory I'll cherish forever, even without the saltire to support.
Anyway - I'm usually working for these mid-week games as I'm seven hours behind and kickoff is 12:45pm. Today, however, I've just returned from a colonoscopy and will be billing my time as sick for the remainder. In homage to transfer deadline day: I've got some Nepalese leftovers in the fridge (spicy lamb vindaloo and a mild butter chicken. I'll be eating it all dammit, I'm starving!) that I plan to warm up at the half. I've eaten half of a candy sourced from the great state of Colorado, and I'll be googling to see if a can or two of pilsner is going to be terribly detrimental to my recovery. I may only be an adopted fan, but any derby raises the stakes and I must be prepared.
Like the looks of the team - need JDH and Newell to find time to look for downfield passes and apply some pressure to these clowns. I like going with a three at the back (especially with Cadden and Doig/Mitchell as wing backs - great way to get the most out of each) and hope we can get one in their net early. I never anticipated Mueller playing centrally - any chance of him on the right, Nizzy alternating between left wing and floating back into almost a false nine, and Doidge in the middle trying to latch onto a cross from one of these wingbacks?
Don't know much about this year's Hearts team but I hope to see how they look when they cry. GGTTH!!!
Welcome!
What a man! Love stories like this! 🇳🇬🇳🇬
The two huns are vying for loudest bollocks spoken by an ex hun on TV. Ross just sitting there hoping to get a word in edgeways
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkMcann is fine but boyd sounds persistently aggrevied
Love to see celtic win 5-0 tomorrow
01-02-2022, 06:36 PM
The churpiest I’ve seen jack Ross in a while. Don’t know how to read that one.
Usually when back doing media duties, open to work says to me
01-02-2022, 06:37 PM
Who's the singer?
Looking forward to the derby game - you never know how these games will go, so no reason not to be positive. 3 points would be very welcome and a great boost for the team after Saturday's disappointing result ...
Who's the singer?
Guy from Retro Video Club I'm sure.
01-02-2022, 06:38 PM
Fans need to get behind the team tonight and will be interesting to see how we approach this game.
HendoDelivered
01-02-2022, 06:39 PM
FF looking empty
01-02-2022, 06:40 PM
I wish you’d get over it.
Other people have a different opinion to you. That’s life. Stop going on about it.
I’m over it, I’m not the one creaming about him. :aok:
Fully behind Sean Maloney. :flag:
There’s that fud fae Longbangers!
I fancy Nisbet to turn it on today.
01-02-2022, 06:41 PM
I fancy Nisbet to turn it on today.
Same actually.
01-02-2022, 06:42 PM
Who's the singer?
Mixu :greengrin
Ron D Hibbie
01-02-2022, 06:43 PM
FF looking empty
Massive queues outside.
01-02-2022, 06:44 PM
c'mon the cabbage
01-02-2022, 06:44 PM
Fight for the badge
01-02-2022, 06:45 PM
FF looking empty
Filling up now to be fair.
01-02-2022, 06:45 PM
Cmon Hibs let's do this.
01-02-2022, 06:46 PM
****ing nervous here. NOT confident.
01-02-2022, 06:48 PM
John Robertson, well done sky TV nice and neutral eh
01-02-2022, 06:48 PM
Nisbet gotta smash that with his left
01-02-2022, 06:49 PM
John Robertson, well done sky TV nice and neutral ehRobbo I've always found decent to be honest
Plus walker played with us... Briefly [emoji23]
01-02-2022, 06:51 PM
Robbo I've always found decent to be honest
Plus walker played with us... Briefly [emoji23]
he is, but i'd rather have someone with hibs connections seeing as we are at home
and i don't think walker likes us too much :)
01-02-2022, 06:52 PM
he is, but i'd rather have someone with hibs connections seeing as we are at home
and i don't think walker likes us too much :)To be fair walkers a twat [emoji23]
Mueller needs to quicken up. Hard ask in a debt when you've played little football in Scotland
01-02-2022, 06:52 PM
Massive chance hearts
and i don't think walker likes us too much :)
They'll be counting our recently sacked manager as providing the balance.
01-02-2022, 06:53 PM
oh wow, good chance for the gimps
Decent or not, Robertson is a pish slavering wee nyaff.
oh wow, good chance for the gimpsRocky done well to get in to put them off but that was all too easy
Decent or not, Robertson is a pish slavering wee nyaff.He's really not but crack on
01-02-2022, 06:56 PM
I just CANNOT be the only person in Scotland who sees a more than passing resemblance between Barrie McKay and Lord Farquaad of Shrek fame?
Off the bar
01-02-2022, 06:57 PM
Halliday just looks like a hun.
Muller needs a few good touches to settle him down.
I just CANNOT be the only person in Scotland who sees a more than passing resemblance between Barrie McKay and Lord Farquaad of Shrek fame?
Farquad is taller imho
01-02-2022, 06:57 PM
Stevenson booked early
Poor decision he made
01-02-2022, 06:58 PM
yellow card stevenson, silly billy
Brilliant by Doig
Moore booked too
He's really not but crack on
“Robbie is very qualified and came over very confident in the pre-match interview, but I thought Sean sounded nervous”. Pish. Slavering. Nyaff.
01-02-2022, 06:59 PM
Halliday just looks like a hun.
Permanently angry torn faced hun rat.
yellow card some heartz dude
Massive change doig
Has to hit the target
Farquad is taller imho
Fair
01-02-2022, 07:00 PM
They should take some time to clear that litter off the pitch. That's outrageous.
01-02-2022, 07:01 PM
Livi 0 St Johnstone 1
01-02-2022, 07:01 PM
Impeccable tribute from fans and players.
https://i.ibb.co/1993vy4/Photo-2021-09-12-02-58-02-PM.png (https://ibb.co/nDDTgdK)
01-02-2022, 07:02 PM
Started off decent so far imo
https://i.ibb.co/1993vy4/Photo-2021-09-12-02-58-02-PM.png (https://ibb.co/nDDTgdK)
I know which hairdo I prefer!
so who's who
Ridic tackle by Halliday
Booked
01-02-2022, 07:03 PM
I’m quite enjoying this.
Started off decent so far imo
halliday booked haw haw
Greenfly
Lord Farquar is now taking legal action.
Ridic tackle by Halliday
Booked
Can see a red card this evening
Goal offside
Looking good at set plays
01-02-2022, 07:04 PM
Good start so far but we need to keep it up.
Ridic tackle by Halliday
Booked
To be fair to cupwinning legend Halliday he's just slow and ***** so can be excused
OtleyHibs
Couple of great balls in from set plays.
Started well, we look a good side
Goal offside
Looking good at set plays
Off by a ba' hair.
01-02-2022, 07:05 PM
We are dominating them in the air upfront
mon hibs gies a goal
Excellent cup-final themed Halliday derision.
oooooooooooooooohhhh
By far the better side so far but need to capitalise. Crucial we score 1st.
01-02-2022, 07:06 PM
Must score soon. We're all over them.
Can we just get a shot on target pronto!
Andymac85
Good start
Must score soon. We're all over them.
Indeed. Let’s turn the pressure into a goal
01-02-2022, 07:07 PM
wonder what the groundkeepers first job will be at HT
01-02-2022, 07:08 PM
lewy was lucky there
Doig started well. Looks confident.
lewy was lucky there
Have seen them given.
AZhibee
01-02-2022, 07:09 PM
lewy was lucky there
Yes he was
lewy was lucky there
Could have easily been given
**** off Robertson. Twat.
01-02-2022, 07:10 PM
Doig what a waste. keep yer heid lad.
Andymac85
01-02-2022, 07:10 PM
If that had been at the other end I’d have been howling for a pen.
01-02-2022, 07:11 PM
It could've been given to be fair
One of them you are screaming for
I'm liking us being a bit more direct
Wee Robbo is doing my nut in that was never a penalty.
Unlucky again Hibs, we are really up for this., shut it Robbo again.
We'll regret these chances.
Joe Newell passed it forward FYI
Andymac85
How good is Chris Cadden!
Both going for the ball and came together. Neither had it under control. Pen would have been harsh.
01-02-2022, 07:12 PM
Some good play from us, spam farts defence is looking a bit shakey
We'll regret these chances.
Let’s hope not.
01-02-2022, 07:12 PM
Down the right is our big threat
Halliday is a red card waiting to happen
Shouldn't have been a corner.
01-02-2022, 07:13 PM
That’s Hibs ball never a corner.
01-02-2022, 07:14 PM
Down the right is our big threat
Halliday is a red card waiting to happen
We are utilising it well, all it takes is for a clumsy challenge from halliday for a 2nd yellow and he knows it
wonder what the groundkeepers first job will be at HT
The ref should stop game and clear the pitch.
AZhibee
Shouldn't have been a corner.
Saw that too, Doig didn’t protest though
01-02-2022, 07:15 PM
This is what I wanted to see from whoever replaced Jack Ross (I've always openly been a JR supporter for context).
Granted we're a bit scrappy (litter can't be helping the flow) and Ryan has had a lapse that could have been crucial but we look damn good.
Not taking anything for granted. We're leaving ourselves open at times and Hearts are 3rd for a reason but we're having a go.
the sky coverage is so biased its painful
Boyce has committed 3 fouls now.
Decent game so far, chances for both sides.
01-02-2022, 07:17 PM
Yup
The Captain....
Started well but getting frustrated with Doidge..he needs to attack the ball..always seems to be waiting g on it.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
Shocking block by the ref on muller there
The ref should stop game and clear the pitch.
police commander should stop the game and clear the south stand
with no refunds given
01-02-2022, 07:18 PM
Hearts coming into here
Doidge should have hit it straight away.
Hearts coming into here
Weathered the storm!
01-02-2022, 07:19 PM
come on doidgealdo
We've lost the midfield.
Yip, should have just blasted it
Maybe needs a few weeks in the B team? 🤣
Sure is, why not have Mixu in since he’s in the ground.
01-02-2022, 07:20 PM
What a block that is
Certain goal rocky
SerenityGreen
01-02-2022, 07:20 PM
Yes he was
Deffo a pen.
01-02-2022, 07:21 PM
We need to score here.
01-02-2022, 07:21 PM
This is much more how I want to see us play. We have some urgency and pace.
01-02-2022, 07:22 PM
Newell is making me look like I know nothing about football with some of his runs and passes tonight. I'm not upset I was wrong.
silly foul newell nae need likes
police commander should stop the game and clear the south stand
with no refunds given
That has my full backing.
No complaints from team tonight working so hard here all over the pitch. :flag:
Cadden doing well.
01-02-2022, 07:23 PM
another foul newell
SerenityGreen
Newell is making me look like I know nothing about football with some of his runs and passes tonight. I'm not upset I was wrong.
Me too. Been a critic of newell but playing well tonight.
Hearts coming into here
All Hibs for me.
Reckon Doig might go off here
another foul newell
Next one will be a booking I think
All Hibs for me.
Pretty much. They’ve had 5 minutes. We need to score though.
01-02-2022, 07:24 PM
Is Newell playing well or giving away fouls? 😂
FF looks Fairly Full
We've lost the midfield.
Are you watching the right game.
SerenityGreen
01-02-2022, 07:25 PM
Both!
Let be honest we have been very good up to this point [emoji106]
Zero tippy tappy stuff in defence
Enjoying it
Better team by far, disappointing not to be leading
Need to keep the tempo and believe the goal is coming
01-02-2022, 07:26 PM
Our midfield two playing very well
Cadden having a great time out on the right. Need to get Halliday sent off before he's subbed off
I cursed it by being complimentary towards him.
Both, Doig doing well as well.
01-02-2022, 07:28 PM
that was poor from lewis
01-02-2022, 07:28 PM
Let be honest we have been very good up to this point [emoji106]
Zero tippy tappy stuff in defence
Enjoying it
Definite change in style tonight.
01-02-2022, 07:29 PM
pass it nisbet ffs man
Possession stats are surprising. Hearts edging it 57% to 43%. Doesn't feel like that at all
Surely a corner to us
01-02-2022, 07:30 PM
Why is lewy not booting that away with his right?
and another foul by newell
Andymac85
Bloody hell
Ref is steaming.
Please shut the f*** up Robertson.
Off the bar
01-02-2022, 07:31 PM
and another foul by newell
Fouled first though. Pish refereeing
01-02-2022, 07:32 PM
Bit of a dodgy save from KD there. Got away with it.
Andymac85
I’d take half time now.
another heartz booking thugs
01-02-2022, 07:33 PM
Devlin odds on for a red. Hothead.