Probably deserve to be winning here

Its anyones game

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

01-02-2022, 07:34 PM
HT good guys 0 thugs 0

The number of times Tam McManus yells about what a player should have done with the ball makes me think he must have a been a far better player than I remembered.....

If this wasn't a derby, I'd have enjoyed our performance thus far. Simply can't enjoy these games unless we win.

Zambernardi1875
Playing ok, bring all the problems on ourselves, really need a proper sniffer nisbet is murder.

Bit of a dodgy save from KD there. Got away with it.
Did ok. Defelected off Stevenson.

01-02-2022, 07:35 PM
Some Jambo texting me about a stonewall penalty? I genuinely can’t remember anything. Can anyone enlighten me

AZhibee
Hand ball by Devlin, wake up ref.

Kinda looked like that, thought I made that up in my mind

Much better first half than expected, but we needed a goal. They won't play that badly again.

Was very worried about tonight but I'd now be disappointed if we don't go on and win. Fair play to Maloney and the team.

There’s an argument for a red there. Dirty we Bassa.:grr::grr:

Thought so too. He’s defo a good bet to get sent off second half.

SerenityGreen
another heartz booking thugs

Watching back. Bit of a stamp. Half time. Decent stuff from us. Only thing missing was a nice bit of play and goal to fnish.

Decent first half.

But more composure and we will win this.

01-02-2022, 07:36 PM
Much better from us.

Let's keep it going and get the 3pts.

Think we’ve been really good, can’t believe we’re not winning.

Got off with the pen and red card for Stevenson who is scaring me a bit.

Dabrowski also got fortunate with his save.

Keep pressing them and they can’t handle it, one of these balls will fall to us

Much better first half than expected, but we needed a goal. They won't play that badly again.Surely credit goes to us for the most part nullifying them

Surely credit goes to us for the most part nullifying them

No no no, if it looks like we’re doing well it’s because the other team are letting us, that’s the rules.

Some Jambo texting me about a stonewall penalty? I genuinely can’t remember anything. Can anyone enlighten me

Stevenson on Simms

01-02-2022, 07:37 PM
Think we're playing fairly well but Hearts have came into a bit more as the half went on, good energy from the team, Cadden, Doig and Newell have been excellent but we have to be careful as they're looking dangerous on the break.

Wait, you know a Jambo with opposable digits?

pass it nisbet ffs man

Shooting down the slope 2nd half, I smell a goal for the good guys of the Capital. :flag:

Surely credit goes to us for the most part nullifying them

That’s no how it works.

Hibs have been good. There’s definitely glimpses of what Maloney is doing. Hopefully we can keep it up and not only play well for 45 minutes in a game, like last week.

An Edinburgh derby with both teams actually trying to play football, never thought I’d see the day. Get at both full backs and get one of them sent off.

Not overly impressed by Dabrowski

My only slight nag in my mind is we are working hard all over the pitch and I don't think we can maintain that in the middle

And we are short in that area on the bench

Possession stats are surprising. Hearts edging it 57% to 43%. Doesn't feel like that at all

Got to be fake. :greengrin

Good half, need to keep it up and keep focused. We'll get a chance.

01-02-2022, 07:38 PM
We need to be careful at the back and just take one chance. Thats all we need

Get Mitchell and new boy on, 3 points would be epic for maloney and hibs..

Hearts massively improved in the 2nd half v Celtic. In the back of my mind.

Brummie_Hibs
Stevenson challenge. Think we were lucky there.

Really decent first half.
Hope we can keep tempo up.

Quite enjoying this - great build up to game and a performance with a bit of heart and energy. Hopefully we can get a goal (or two)

01-02-2022, 07:39 PM

Yes we were. I would have claimed for it.

Newell is making me look like I know nothing about football with some of his runs and passes tonight. I'm not upset I was wrong.

He's been class tonight, winning tackles all over the pitch (I only counted two fouls?), Pressing them high, created a couple of chances and good set pieces

The Captain....
Playing well so far..only Doidge looking a bit like the game is too quick for him. Everyone else contributing..much maligned midfield been energetic, passed quicker and pressed very well.

Didn't expect us to look a threat from set peices but put in some lovely balls and unlucky it's not dropped more favourably.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Better team that first half. Good to see Nisbet putting in the same levels of effort he did when he first signed. Mueller looks. A player as well after a shaky start.

Close game but we've been the better team.

Right above it in West Upper - heart was in my mouth I must admit

No danger was that a pen - coming together in the box doesn’t automatically equate to penalty.

I’ve seen it again…not so sure 😂

Ah well, you win some you lose some 🖕🏻🖕🏻

I’m loving his tight we’re getting to them and the pressure we put them under - we need to keep that for 90.

Think Mueller has looked decent too after a slow start (clearly not expecting the pace to be that high)

Boyce, Simms and McKay are a huge threat and you can tell it as soon as they get 1 or 2 passes

Nisbet looking really good again.

01-02-2022, 07:40 PM
Much better performance. Need to keep it up.

Decent first half, especially when we press the ball. Hearts come into when the game slows down. To win this, we'll have to keep energy levels high and hope for a piece of brilliance or a Yam mistake.

Possession stats are surprising. Hearts edging it 57% to 43%. Doesn't feel like that at all
25% of that possession has been in their own half. Don’t worry about it.

Got to be fake. :greengrin

62.07% of stats are made up

I think we’ve edged that half.

Newell and JDH have been really good In the middle.

Played some good stuff at times.

01-02-2022, 07:41 PM
Shut it fatty, never a penalty.

The number of times Tam McManus yells about what a player should have done with the ball makes me think he must have a been a far better player than I remembered.....

Makes you think what’s players think of fans doing the same 😅

Wull
our last 2 games we had decent first halfs then fell away, not tonight please Hibees

evy
Doig sending Moore (?) for his dinner with that spin gave me the feels.

01-02-2022, 07:42 PM
Looking forward to seeing jasper and Mitchell in this game with their pace and energy

If we can start the second half like we did the first half then I'm sure we will get a chance.

Bit of pace on the bench then maybe that final quality with Allan.

Delighted with JDH and Newall, both been excellent. Mueller too, strikers busy, defence solid and wing backs getting forward. I can’t remember someone with as consistently good delivery as Cadden.

SerenityGreen

Stevenson badge on (dunno who) deffo a pen as far as I'm concerned. Barged right into the back of him knocking him down.

Hand ball by Devlin, wake up ref.

Don't know how the pundits didn't see it. They even watched and commented on the replay. Mind you one of them is John Robertson who obviously chose not to see the handball.

NC1875
Playing well so far..only Doidge looking a bit like the game is too quick for him. Everyone else contributing..much maligned midfield been energetic, passed quicker and pressed very well.

Didn't expect us to look a threat from set peices but put in some lovely balls and unlucky it's not dropped more favourably.

Sometimes Doidge just doesn’t look like a footballer. Good performance from us so far but they’ve came into it last 15 mins. We need to take a chance when it comes.

I thought that too about Doidge, seems to be a yard short off everything, maybe not suited to the quick play but he's not been great, I think Nisbet's work rate has been very good tonight.

01-02-2022, 07:43 PM
Don't know how the pundits didn't see it. They even watched and commented on the replay. Mind you one of them is John Robertson who obviously chose not to see the handball.

Robertson has been, as usual, fair and balanced imo.

Sometimes Doidge just doesn’t look like a footballer. Good performance from us so far but they’ve came into it last 15 mins. We need to take a chance when it comes.The thing with doidge is he gives us an out ball

Even when he's playing poor he's important to is

We've all seen this story before.

Make it a Hibs 1-0 Garry with Brebs sent off and not the usual capitulation please Hibernian.

Very up tempo first half, a big improvement from the slow build up we've seen in most games recently.

Shame we just can't get the ball in the net, though.

Hfc_Since1875
I’m loving his tight we’re getting to them and the pressure we put them under - we need to keep that for 90.

Think Mueller has looked decent too after a slow start (clearly not expecting the pace to be that high)

Boyce, Simms and McKay are a huge threat and you can tell it as soon as they get 1 or 2 passes

Nisbet looking really good again.

I’d agree with this. Really looking forward to mueller with a few more games under his belt!

-Jonesy-
01-02-2022, 07:44 PM
It’s as good as we’ve played against hearts for a wee while, especially at home. We look fairly composed on the ball and kept them out of it for most of the first half hour. Need to keep the performance up and take a chance and I can see us winning. Was convinced before the game hearts would batter us and our possession game but we seem to have a bit more direction with it tonight and they are struggling to contain doig and Cadden big time.

Make it a Hibs 1-0 Garry with Brebs sent off and not the usual capitulation please Hibernian.

Oh ffs.

Maybe take the night off.

Shut it fatty, never a penalty.

Make it a Hibs 1-0 Garry with Brebs sent off and not the usual capitulation please Hibernian.The usual capitulation?

My word

I think we’ve edged that half.

Newell and JDH have been really good In the middle.

Played some good stuff at times.
Thought they couldn't play together?

NC1875
01-02-2022, 07:45 PM
The thing with doidge is he gives us an out ball

True and I like Doidge, just sometimes so frustrating.

We’ll win this

Stevenson badge on (dunno who) deffo a pen as far as I'm concerned. Barged right into the back of him knocking him down.

Stonewaller.

You know for a fact after that half Hearts are doing direct, targeting Stevenson and testing Dabrowski at every opportunity.

Looks like Maloney really does want us to play football then

Good half, Doidge is miles off it both in running and sharpness. Lots of positive play but they don't need to work very hard to get a shot on our goal. Delighted we have played to our strengths and stopped the senseless passes that stops or wingbacks getting one on one. Round pegs in round holes

WYHibbees
01-02-2022, 07:46 PM
Super fun first half - let's keep doing what we're doing and a result will come. A few thoughts:

I was expecting more composure or end product from Mueller - I suppose I initially pictured him during down the wing, but him seems kinda clunky directly behind the strikers. Nisbet needs to start scoring goals against good teams again also, or we're going to regret not cashing in last year.

Why does the Hearts manager look like a down on his luck literary professor that plays in a cover band on weekends? They mostly play The Clean and Yo La Tengo songs but they bring out some Belle and Sebastian when the pretty grad student stops by to sing. He's already decided he'd lose his career for a bite of that apple.

Cadden has been a bright spot and extremely dangerous (gotta keep him running at Halliday sitting on a yellow), and it almost seems like he's annoyed with Mueller getting in his way. I had high hopes for the Yank fitting in but not sure he's the answer as a CAM/CF and there's no room in front of him with Cadden excelling down the right wing.

I'm starting to like the look of JDH (the good bits at least), doesn't shy from a tackle. If he can work on his distribution and positively influencing the tempo of the game, he could be a player.

Let's get Rocky signed up ASAP, and let's thank our lucky stars wee Lewie wasn't shown a second yellow and that Hearts weren't given that PK. I'd be wanting it if the shoe was on the other foot, that's for sure.

GGTTH!

Good half, need to keep it up and keep focused. We'll get a chance.

Thought they couldn't play together?

Just don’t.

This is exactly the kind of sarcastic, know all tone that brings this place down.

Stonewaller.

Not even debatable! Though, Jack Ross to his credit did try by saying the ref might've thought Lewy got his head to it 😂

01-02-2022, 07:47 PM
Enjoying this! Newell is a machine

01-02-2022, 07:48 PM
Just 41% possession for us according to the half time stats.

Cmon Hibs don’t stop now.

Sold out stadium backing yous.

We must take that confidence from that half

Enjoying this! Newell is a machine

Really impressed with Newell.

Demi on for doig

Not overly impressed by Dabrowski
Seriously? Give the laddie a break FFS.

Decent first half performance - we created some good chances, but failed to capitalise on them. They've come back into it as the game has progressed. I'd like to see some changes soon and we need to keep the pressure on them, we really must take any chances we have though

LK1
Doig off for Mitchell. Another injury - hope it's not too bad!

01-02-2022, 07:49 PM
We’re the sharper, better team with more urgency than them. I’ll not get carried away tho’. My glass half empty mentality still fears their usual jammy goal from 35 yds. in the 87th minute. Mind you, we could have it sewn up by then. :greengrin

What a block that is

Certain goal rocky

Rocky's header was actually blocked by defender's arm but it happened so quickly you can hardly see it. Can't even freeze frame it when the ball makes contact because 1 frame is just before it and the next is just after. Under current rules it is a clear penalty, arm is up and it blocked a shot on target. Doesn't matter that it was accidental.

Picture quality is poor as I don't have Sky Sports in HD. Someone with HD and a better camera than mine could probably get better quality.

https://i.ibb.co/9tWNnvN/20220201-202551.jpg (https://ibb.co/BNBtLPt)

https://i.ibb.co/4j8PNXL/20220201-202556-012.jpg (https://ibb.co/ZhBWTFr)

https://i.ibb.co/PhwbtLv/20220201-202606.jpg (https://ibb.co/mq6YSjV)

Delighted with JDH and Newall, both been excellent. Mueller too, strikers busy, defence solid and wing backs getting forward. I can’t remember someone with as consistently good delivery as Cadden.

Lewis not having his best 45 but giving his all for the team, we are working so hard all over the pitch, just need that break to get a goal, we are causing them big problems with crosses from Cadden & Doig.

Fatty Boyd needs a pie thrown at him.

That’s a shame, Doig has done well.

Demi to score 👌👌

mitchell for doig

Really impressed with Newell.

Agreed, although I’m always impressed by him.

He’s a quality player who I think is capable of even more

Mitchell on for Josh, gets a big boo from the Jambos lol.

The Captain....
01-02-2022, 07:50 PM
The thing with doidge is he gives us an out ball

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkThat's fair..he creates space for others as well..just wish he'd be a bit more aggressive attacking crosses.

Still time for him to get on the end of one and bulletbin a header.

01-02-2022, 07:50 PM
Lewis not having his best 45 but giving his all for the team, we are working so hard all over the pitch, just need that break to get a goal, we are causing them big problems with crosses from Cadden & Doig.

Fatty Boyd needs a pie thrown at him.
Make it a rock then - not giving the erse free food.....

01-02-2022, 07:51 PM
55 seconds played and “it’s a bright start for Hearts”? Ok Robbo.

01-02-2022, 07:52 PM
Mitchell on for Josh, gets a big boo from the Jambos lol.

Wasn't he just a loan player for them, imagine booing an ex loanee ffs.

caldwell looks pure nasty likes :greengrin

Anyone noticed Andy Walker is putting “eh” at the end of his sentences? Is that a special treat for the Edinburgh derby?

01-02-2022, 07:53 PM

All good hope it fires him up.

01-02-2022, 07:54 PM

To be fair, I’m sure I’ve booed a fair number of Hertz loanees over the years. :greengrin

LK1
01-02-2022, 07:55 PM
Great save!

Great save

What IS the point of Halliday?

great save Dabrowski

01-02-2022, 07:56 PM
Great save but Ryan fell asleep there.

Touch wood n all that but Dabrowski has looked pretty assured no?

Ref giving us nothing.

hibeesjoe
Mueller needs to toughen up a bit

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

We need to concentrate for the whole 90.

-Jonesy-
Huge save kevin

Another CB down.

Doidge looks a million miles off it

The Captain....
01-02-2022, 07:57 PM
Good save by dabrowski..confidence booster

01-02-2022, 07:58 PM
Back up, phew.

AZhibee
Rocky's header was actually blocked by defender's arm but it happened so quickly you can hardly see it. Can't even freeze frame it when the ball makes contact because 1 frame is just before it and the next is just after. Under current rules it is a clear penalty, arm is up and it blocked a shot on target. Doesn't matter that it was accidental.

Picture quality is poor as I don't have Sky Sports in HD. Someone with HD and a better camera than mine could probably get better quality.

https://i.ibb.co/9tWNnvN/20220201-202551.jpg (https://ibb.co/BNBtLPt)

https://i.ibb.co/4j8PNXL/20220201-202556-012.jpg (https://ibb.co/ZhBWTFr)

https://i.ibb.co/PhwbtLv/20220201-202606.jpg (https://ibb.co/mq6YSjV)

They awarded a corner so ref felt it went off defender

LK1
Mueller looks slow but he seems to have about 3 men round him ever time.

Joe Newall you beautiful warrior.

Boy band 😂😂😂

NC1875
John Robertson is a wee fat prick

01-02-2022, 07:59 PM
John Robertson is a wee fat prick

Just realising!!

LK1
Poor passing so far this half.

AZhibee
Not a foul

slack pass rocky, leads to a heartz corner

Joe Newall you beautiful warrior.

Boy band 😂😂😂

I want this Joe Newell every week!

Andymac85
01-02-2022, 08:00 PM
Feel like a goal is coming for them.

They awarded a corner so ref felt it went off defender

Yes, ref thought it was his head but when you look closely you can see it's the defender's arm that blocks it.

They have started this half on top.

Need to get on the ball.

Loving Newell but the rest of the midfield need to pull the finger out. Mueller needs subbed.

Not really kicked off yet in this half. Mostly Hearts.

OtleyHibs
I've been back and forward on him but Joe Newell fully winning me over here whatever happens, great fight and some great balls played in

ChicoM1875
01-02-2022, 08:01 PM
Newell playing well

another great save KD

Well played Andy great corner

Andymac85
What a save that is by the way.

Mueller needs to toughen up a bit

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

Absolutely he does

I was just about to say won't be shocked to see drey Wright on here

Wee bit pressure from them the last few minutes.

Andymac85
01-02-2022, 08:02 PM
If that save had been at the other end there would be orgasms galore in the sky commentary box.

Under the cosh a bit

Newell booked lol

Newell booked cos Mueller gave him a hospital ball

I’d get Mueller off

Bring on Jasper for Mueller and see what he’s got.

newell finally gets that booking unfortunately

it was another slack ball that he had to dive in

Andymac85
01-02-2022, 08:03 PM
Not Drey Wright!

I'd like to see that tackle in Mueller again

Boy had already been booked

Our pressing and intensity has dropped off massively

No surprise to see a runner come on

Saint Hibee
I used to think Newell was mince - I was very wrong!

Bring on Jasper for Mueller and see what he’s got.

Wonder if SM will have the baws to do this?

Good cross to Block seven :flag:

newell finally gets that booking unfortunately

it was another slack ball that he had to dive in

Green tinted specs off I think he should of been booked long before that.

Not Drey Wright!

Anyone give me odds on Wright to score?

Drey Wright'll sort it.

01-02-2022, 08:04 PM
Newell booked. Needs to be careful. He's been fantastic

Mueller struggled

If that save had been at the other end there would be orgasms galore in the sky commentary box.

Establishment clubs get establishment treatment.

Mueller looks slow but he seems to have about 3 men round him ever time.
Worked his socks off 1st half, hasn't played a lot of football since December, being replaced by Wright.

Feel like a goal is coming for them.

Never

Green tinted specs off I think he should of been booked long before that.

he should have but a pizzer he had to dive in due to another slack pass from mueller

Joe Newell is a top player at our level

Come on Drey👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Give the boy an Oscar.

01-02-2022, 08:05 PM
Get they hearts subs to **** off the park

Did anyone see the sniper?

AZhibee
Anyone give me odds on Wright to score?

Feel like he will!!!

We’re losing our grip on the game just now. A bit more thought and control needed. Headless chickens taking over.

Newell playing well

Very.

NC1875
01-02-2022, 08:06 PM
That Cammy devlin always looks like he’s had a speed bomb before a game. Little rat

Still we get the free kick for Mitchell kneeing the boy in the heid [emoji23]

Head was low mate

That Cammy devlin always looks like he’s had a speed bomb before a game. Little rat

Ian Black mk II

Devlin is a wee worm

AZhibee
I shot the jambo

(Clapton)

JennaFletcher
01-02-2022, 08:07 PM
Drey to score the winner…

Under the cosh a bit

We need to weather this wee bit pressure and get back to our own game of passing it about.

Anyone think rocky looks shattered?

Statge 5 mins from him

Atkinson looks a bit like Reek from Game of Thrones

Andymac85
01-02-2022, 08:08 PM

I was at an event where Joe Savage and the Hearts stat man were speaking, they were saying Devlin would be a standout for a champions league club.

LK1

Statge 5 mins from him

Was just thinking that

whatever neilson changed at HT it's working, haven't saw CD at all this half

01-02-2022, 08:09 PM

Statge 5 mins from him

Looks really leggy.

Newell limping

LK1
Really tired passing at the back. Giving me the fear.

AZhibee

Statge 5 mins from him

Bring on Daz??

01-02-2022, 08:10 PM

Statge 5 mins from him

Another like Mueller who hasn't played a lot of football recently.

Devlin is a wee worm

Knew that the 1st time I saw him, he dived v Motherwell to win a penalty then jumped up smirking in the defender's face.

Newall down now

01-02-2022, 08:11 PM
newell down holding his left knee

Newells done ffs

Much better Hibs but again need to be better in the final third.

Andymac85
Wright offside and then touch like an articulated lorry.

Do Hearts have some kind of special scouting system to find so many ugly players?

Rocky is going to get caught in possession soon. Just get rid of it mate.

Well that's a ****. Only player that's done anything this half.

This has got GMS dive in the box on the cards!

Statge 5 mins from him

Looks about done, hope not as he's been decent.

AZhibee
newell down holding his left knee

Maybe Campbell on?

Newall coming off - Campbell?

01-02-2022, 08:12 PM
Get Scott Allan on for Newell

Move porto into def mid and Allan into sweeper

Need some fresh legs on the park, some look shattered out there.

That sub ffs.

Should have been Allan.

Drey Wright and Josh Campbell... If ever there was a time I guess.

Campbell on

halliday subbed, we just never put him under further pressure for a red

steviehibsleith
Two front men are ***** can’t hold the ball or make a pass . Newell if injured will be a miss . Manager seems to me that he cannot see what’s happening in a game to change it .

01-02-2022, 08:13 PM
That sub ffs.

Should have been Allan.

What other CM do we have?

Wull
just not what we need, hope Newall is only a knock, he has been great tonight

halliday subbed, we just never put him under further pressure for a red

Shat the walk around the touchline.

Newhall struggling

That sub ffs.

Should have been Allan.

You’re midfield three of Wright, Allan and JDH?

Hmm

That sub ffs.

Should have been Allan.No chance

We need. Legs in there

01-02-2022, 08:14 PM
We’ve lost a bit of impetuous and really need to keep pressing them.

They’ll get a chance but hopefully we will too

01-02-2022, 08:15 PM
No chance

We need. Legs in there

Correct

Boyce has been a real ball winner for them. Deep lying.

Zambernardi1875
Subs are worse

That's what those 2 give you. **** all.

LK1
Our passing has been really crap this half. Rarely finding a Hibs shirt.

That was poor Drey, great save Kev (again)

Another save to keep us in the game.

NC1875
That’s a foul on Rocky before that. Refs gave us nothing 2nd half

01-02-2022, 08:16 PM
KD brilliant save

another great save KD, ball given away by drey wright further up the pitch

Dabrowski got down well there.

Andymac85
That boy is our keeper now

Dabrowski again a decent save. Been ok tonight. Deserves his chance

AZhibee
Wright, Campbell….rescued by KD

Goalie's secured his place in the team now.

The squads frailties showing. Losing the midfield and no creativity. Still playing well and difficult to be too critical, Hearts are just a better team than us at the moment.

Andymac85
Drey Wright bloody awful again.

The Captain....
Drey Wright..like a fish out of water..been horrendous since he came on.

Off the bar
01-02-2022, 08:17 PM
3 big saves from kd this half

Well done dabrowski

They’ve got the legs on us here. Hopefully second wind coming for us.

Drey'll sort it out.

No shots on target from Hibs according to Sky

We’ve been pish this half

01-02-2022, 08:18 PM
Get the ghost on.

Andymac85
How Drey Wright is a professional footballer, I’ll never know.

NC1875
Doidge needs to keep the ball. Pathetic

Hit it sooner ffs

Too slow nisbet

Just blast it ffs

we need to change something here SM

01-02-2022, 08:19 PM
Doidge and Nesbit are *****. How they are still on the pitch!

If KN had a left foot..

poor from nisbet

I can’t help feeling that Maloney’s high, 90 mile an hour press is fine for so long. Eventually fatigue sets in and we can’t keep going. We lose the ball too easily give too many fouls away and pick up more injuries. They’re looking the more likely to score this half.

Andy Walker is such a tool

we need to change something here SM

All subs have been used.

Hopeless Nisbet.

Cant believe he hasnt taken doidge off