View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs Rijeka
Mikey_1875
12-08-2021, 05:10 PM
Nights like this are what it’s all about. Couple of late injury setbacks but hopefully we can get the job done and progress.
Starting xi - Macey, McGinn, Porteous, McGregor, Doig, JDH, Newell, Magennis, Murphy, Boyle, Nisbet
Bench - Dabrowski, Samson, Stevenson, Wright, Gogic, Gullan, Campbell, Brydon, MacKay
BlackSheep
12-08-2021, 05:15 PM
What’s Doidge’s absence due to?
12-08-2021, 05:16 PM
What’s Doidge’s absence due to?Knock in training yesterday
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
12-08-2021, 05:18 PM
Shame about the injuries, add Doidge and Hanlon to that squad and we’re in much better shape, but thin on the bench if we need to turn the game around as it is, though.
12-08-2021, 05:22 PM
Probably sensible for Hanlon to sit out, don't want a head knock to keep re-opening every game.
Surprised about Doidge as never seen that news.
Glad that jack has stuck with the midfield 3 again.
Mon the Hibs any win please.
12-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Injuries are always a blow. But can also take heart that our best striker (and to many our best player) returns to the team after a good win without him at the weekend. We are in a really good place as a club just now and no reason why we can’t keep up the form tonight.
Mon eh hibees!
BlackSheep
12-08-2021, 05:27 PM
With the system we play we need Nisbet to play well tonight… as we’ve no plan B if he plays poor with Doidge missing.
Was feeling quite confident tonight, but just heard about Hanlon n Doidge, that's taken the smile off ma coupon a bit. Time for hero's, cummon the Hibees :flag:
12-08-2021, 05:34 PM
That bench is a wee bit worrying. Bodies needed.
12-08-2021, 05:36 PM
That bench is a wee bit worrying. Bodies needed.
Nah, not bodies. Quality.
But aye, we need to win with what's on the pitch because there's nothing on the bench at all.
SJNB Hibby
12-08-2021, 05:40 PM
Take it the HIBS tv for us overseas will be starting right before KO, and not 45 mins before as advertised on the screen?
12-08-2021, 05:43 PM
I notice there’s no Drmic for them. Wonder if he’s been dropped to the bench or out completely
12-08-2021, 05:44 PM
I notice there’s no Drmic for them. Wonder if he’s been dropped to the bench or out completely
Seemingly they’ve made 5 changes from the 1st game
12-08-2021, 05:46 PM
Not on the bench according to the line-up I'm looking at.
12-08-2021, 05:49 PM
Take it the HIBS tv for us overseas will be starting right before KO, and not 45 mins before as advertised on the screen?
No audio yet for us locals and 12 mins to go. Have they missed their bus?
12-08-2021, 05:49 PM
Seemingly they’ve made 5 changes from the 1st game
Different goalie seems like a journeyman number 2.. Left back who was mouthing off not playing may be playing more attacking wide left. Drmic not playing however Muric is quality so not sure that weakens them up front. Think they played 343
Gordy M
12-08-2021, 05:50 PM
I wonder if its been forced changes for them, in the betting they have went from.odds on to odds against.
12-08-2021, 05:51 PM
We have bodies. Doidge, Hanlon, Allan, Cadden, Hallberg. Hibs are never going to be able to have a strong bench with 5 players injured. Very few teams in the world do.
12-08-2021, 05:53 PM
Pretty much our strongest 11, nothing to worry about tonight.
Smiggy 7-0
12-08-2021, 05:54 PM
Live stream anywhere?
12-08-2021, 05:55 PM
Premier sports often put videos of goals up on their Twitter page a few mins after they are scored.
12-08-2021, 05:55 PM
Yep,. With Cadden in Boyle becomes another option up top
We need to get them back fit though
Seeing so many changes for them is encouraging
Muric is a good player though
bringbackbenny
12-08-2021, 05:56 PM
Live stream anywhere?
Premier TV live player, you can take it for 1 month then cancel online no hassle.
No audio yet for us locals and 12 mins to go. Have they missed their bus?
Erziton now with 5 to go.
SJNB Hibby
Live stream anywhere?
There's Cliff:aok:
expresso
12-08-2021, 05:57 PM
Is young forward Bradley injured?
12-08-2021, 05:58 PM
Gosh, what a red hot cauldron
Mikey_1875
12-08-2021, 05:58 PM
Here we go, teams coming out. Doesn’t sound an intimidating atmosphere at all.
12-08-2021, 05:59 PM
Have we always wore green shorts?
12-08-2021, 05:59 PM
Can we just remind posters that links to streams aren’t allowed.
12-08-2021, 06:00 PM
Gosh, what a red hot cauldron
Was thinking the same. Players will be crapping themselves!
Right Hibs lets do this. It's only 1 change and gives the guys on the bench a big chance if they get on.
Can we just remind posters that links to streams aren’t allowed.
Sorry. My apologies.
12-08-2021, 06:03 PM
Wow such a hostile atmosphere of the two farmers and a dug
Hardly intimidating is it?
12-08-2021, 06:04 PM
Mcginn needs to stop the crosses
12-08-2021, 06:04 PM
Wow such a hostile atmosphere of the two farmers and a dug
Hardly intimidating is it?
Be different if you are there I suppose.
Mikey_1875
12-08-2021, 06:05 PM
Quality of the feed is not great at all
12-08-2021, 06:06 PM
This coverage is dreadful.
bringbackbenny
And it's off lol
Quality of the feed is not great at all
Its horrendous eh.
Mines has cut out
Lendo
And there goes the coverage on Premier Sports….
This coverage is dreadful.
Yup.
12-08-2021, 06:07 PM
Bring back the Andorran telly guys.
12-08-2021, 06:07 PM
Jeezo this is like watching something via dial up internet
Santa Coloma all over again re the coverage.
And that’s Hibs tv down already.
12-08-2021, 06:08 PM
This is woeful from the host broadcaster
Is premier down as well?
Yes
We are certainly not started. On the front foot
Happy to sit in and let them pass the ball about
Corner Hibs. Come on. Good move there.
No commentary on premier sports ?
BegbieHSC
12-08-2021, 06:09 PM
At least buggar all has happened, but this coverage is dreadful.
Comfortable start to the game, feeling our way into it.
e2los
It's back, finally.
12-08-2021, 06:10 PM
We have bodies. Doidge, Hanlon, Allan, Cadden, Hallberg. Hibs are never going to be able to have a strong bench with 5 players injured. Very few teams in the world do.
I don't think we have a squad of 22 though. We have 1 back up centre back (McGregor) and 1 back up striker (Doidge). We also look light on the wing imo if we plan to go 433. We don't need many but I think 2, possibly 3 needed. Unless some of the younger guys are ready for 1st team football.
That was a chance there for us
I can't tell who coz the camera is about 150 yards away
No commentary on premier sports ?
It was down for less than a minute. Working fine now.
BegbieHSC
Corner Hibs. Come on. Good move there.
Lol. I’m two minutes behind you coverage wise apparently.
Mikey_1875
12-08-2021, 06:11 PM
Don’t think we will see any replays but that looked a tight call!
Edit - Dive
12-08-2021, 06:11 PM
Would like to see that again. Looked like he was past Mcginn
He needs to raise it, that was far too easy
Would’ve been soft but seen them given
12-08-2021, 06:12 PM
Edit - Dive
Where's the card? It's a pen or a dive imo.
BegbieHSC
Hardly an intimidating atmosphere. Sounds like one guy banging a drum, one guy singing, and another joining in sporadically.
Would like to see that again. Looked like he was past Mcginn
He needs to raise it, that was far too easySame, why the **** does the camera not zoom?
This is the old original hibs TV with one boy in the stand
They’re cutting through us too easily here. We’re looking very open when they attack just now
speedy_gonzales
Edit - Dive
Hand on shoulder but he goes down too easy!
McGregor booked.
Would have been soft but well done ref, poor by McGinn
12-08-2021, 06:13 PM
JDH with a goal saving interception
Brilliant from Doyle-Hayes, goal saving slide tackle
McGregor booked.The pace it there attack against mcgregor worries me
We are far to open considering we are sitting in
BegbieHSC
JDH with a goal saving interception
Outstanding!
**** TV coverage!
Alloa TV standard
12-08-2021, 06:14 PM
Free kick not far away.
They are beginning to really stretch us playing through us without looking anything special as such.
A wee bit concerned by this start. McGregor on a yellow is dangerous, especially as we have no options to replace him off the bench.
The pace it there attack against mcgregor worries me
We are far to open considering we are sitting in
Yep, need to tighten up and hold on to the ball a lot better
badabing67
FFS Daz booked already
Poor quick free kick taken by ourselves and then Daz caught the boy!
Same, why the **** does the camera not zoom?
This is the old original hibs TV with one boy in the stand
That camera only has a small lens, so can't really zoom in much. They're showing other angles for replays, can't figure out why they're not using them for the match coverage????
12-08-2021, 06:15 PM
I'd like to see mcgregors booking again as seemed like the bit threw himself down with minimal contactv
Decent effort Muric from. Free kick
Needs to calm down and make a few passes here
Stupid free kick and booking
Not doing much so fsr
12-08-2021, 06:16 PM
Good side Rijeka. We'll do well to get through here.
Lendo
12-08-2021, 06:17 PM
Is it just me or do we look really nervous? Maybe I’m projecting my nerves.
That was never a foul
Ridiculous decision
Mikey_1875
Newell booked
Good side Rijeka. We'll do well to get through here.They are decent but I'm seeing plenty of gaps for counter attacking
We took of 4 players with 1 pass a minute ago
badabing67
12-08-2021, 06:18 PM
looks pretty even game to me
Hardly an intimidating atmosphere. Sounds like one guy banging a drum, one guy singing, and another joining in sporadically.
That drum’s bloody annoying. At first I thought I had a dripping tap.:greengrin
That camera only has a small lens, so can't really zoom in much. They're showing other angles for replays, can't figure out why they're not using them for the match coverage????
It's like spot the funking baw at times
I’m wondering if we are looking a bit inexperienced at this level rather than nervous? We seem to be giving away stupid fouls in dangerous places on the park.
We're not looking good so far, which was my worry after failing to take advantage of the first leg.
mon hibs let's not be the first scottish club emptied this season
BegbieHSC
12-08-2021, 06:19 PM
Great. Another garbage referee.
12-08-2021, 06:19 PM
Newell hits a guy with a pick up truck by the look of his "injury"
12-08-2021, 06:20 PM
Why are we playing with a subbueteo ball?
I can see why Newell was booked there
We're getting someone sent off tonight
These ****ers love a dive about
Muric could punish us here or Abass
JXM73
12-08-2021, 06:21 PM
Getting hee haw here, playing poorly, ***** referee and conditions...
Prince Ampem down injured
Looks like he will be ok
Few broken nails out there tonight
These ****ers love a dive about
Hope they keep doing it. Kills the game a wee bit which I think suits us a bit tonight.
He's here!
mon hibs let's not be the first scottish club emptied this season
Celtic and Rangers have already been emptied. They just benefit from the daft rule that you get a second chance for failure in the Champions League.
Joke booking for newell
Need to try and make the ball stick up top and give ourselves a bit of respite!
Stoker
Pen. Handball in box.
Diving cheating ****ers
Good side Rijeka. We'll do well to get through here.
Agree, Hibs not showing much in an attacking sense so far
12-08-2021, 06:22 PM
So the "great Rijeka atmosphere" we were promised is a drum and a couple guys singing for 90 minutes while neither they nor the rest of the crowd react to anything happening on the pitch. Boring.
BegbieHSC
12-08-2021, 06:23 PM
Feel like I’m watching American football with the amount of stoppages from these idiots rolling about every time the wind catches them.
Two bad free kicks we have given away
Needs to stop before they eventually score from one.
Pen. Handball in box.
What?!
that's a very decent crowd in perth
Pen. Handball in box.
?
Pen. Handball in box.
??
He's here!
Snidey wee final line...yammish.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/58137558?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=6115448327b37217d37d49ed%26100%20up%20 for%20Hibs%262021-08-12T17%3A27%3A53.221Z&ns_fee=0&pinned_post_locator=urn:asset:361df4f0-7c26-4ca3-bed7-2702bd2adb92&pinned_post_asset_id=6115448327b37217d37d49ed&pinned_post_type=share
12-08-2021, 06:24 PM
Poor freekick from magennis there
Every time there's a stoppage they stay down for like a minute.
Ref doesn't like Daz too much, scared of his dreamboat status
Mikey_1875
12-08-2021, 06:25 PM
Well done ref
Pavicic booked.
Hopefully Porteous is alright
that's a very decent crowd in perth
Great to see
Team looks nervous with little composure, so far not been impressed.
12-08-2021, 06:26 PM
Hostile? It's more like watching a production of Stomp at a theatre
12-08-2021, 06:27 PM
Nisbet needs to be hitting that first time
12-08-2021, 06:27 PM
We will defo get chances here
Its how many we give up that's the concern
12-08-2021, 06:28 PM
They're cutting us open at the back.
Big chnsce Rijeka after our defence, turns into statues
Mcginn has to be doing better out wide.
Murphy needs to get his arse back to help doig
12-08-2021, 06:29 PM
It's definitely not ending 0-0
Paul1642
Some ropey defending going on here
Big hole between defence and midfield. They're winning all the second balls.
Boyle in miles of space and Doyle Hayes makes a shocking attempt at the pass, no composure at all tonight, like frightened rabbits.
I know we’re away and against a decent side, and we’ve not played badly, but hoped for a lot more then we’ve seen so far. Don’t look like we’ll create too much while they look threatening.
Saints behind
12-08-2021, 06:30 PM
Boyle in miles of space and Doyle Hayes makes a shocking attempt at the pass, no composure at all tonight, like frightened rabbits.
Calm the hyperbole - you’re correct in that the pass was on but he failed to make it.
Seems like only a matter of time here. Loads of space for the boy at edge of box. Got lucky there
12-08-2021, 06:30 PM
Bookies have us at 3.60
Them at 2.20
12-08-2021, 06:31 PM
3 crosses into the box from us there right to their defender every time.
Mikey_1875
Unlucky Murphy great run and shot
Saints behind
through the keepers legs
Oh great play from Murphy. Nearly into the corner
tonyrougier123
We’ve been lucky here so far,glaring need for movement in the market.is Nisbet playing?trying to cross in for one striker who is being marked out the game easily.
Murphy looking like our most dangerous player so far
Murphy close.
12-08-2021, 06:32 PM
Offt, decent altho dodgy save from. Murph
Murphy with a good strike, he has looked very good again
Why is there no cooling break?
murphy so unlucky
Our crosses into the box are woeful.
12-08-2021, 06:33 PM
He's one of the Rijeka fans.
Think he was pretending to be but knew nothing about them
Good run and strike from Murphy
Starting to offer a bit going forward now
This mob are much better than what we faced last week
badabing67
Good shot jamie Murphy
Our crosses into the box are woeful.Yep our final ball has been poor
I dunno if they look worse watching from miles away
Calm the hyperbole - you’re correct in that the pass was on but he failed to make it.
Come on it was a brutal attempt and he's a far better player than that, he's not the only one, we look a different team than the one on sunday.
12-08-2021, 06:34 PM
Tight game, nothing in it.
We're doing ok, had a decent enough last 5 minutes but no final ball at all.
Need to stay focussed at the back - they only needed the one chance at Easter Road and the same might be the case here.
bringbackbenny
Come on it was a brutal attempt and he's a far better player than that, he's not the only one, we look a different team than the one on sunday.
Maybe this team is a wee step up from Ross County?
newell playing pinball
Calm down ffs
12-08-2021, 06:35 PM
If he was a rabbit in the headlights then he wouldn’t have seen the pass. He did see it, he failed to make it. It’s hyperbole on your part.
12-08-2021, 06:35 PM
Pish
12-08-2021, 06:36 PM
1-0 Rijeka too easy.
1 down
Mikey_1875
St Johnstone again wow
Yet again another ****ing crossball, Mcginn nowhere near the guy crossing it and 0 marking in the midddle
****ing piss poor as usual from a cross
Paul1642
Saint equalise! Good on them
Piss defending Hibs
Shock that the goal comes from the right hand side of defence.
tonyrougier123
So easy ffs
It's been coming since the game started, we're not good enough so far.
and i think that'll be that :wink:
Woefull defending
Far far too easy !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Martin Boyle sleepinh, defence sleeping
Far too easy, cross from wide again.
12-08-2021, 06:37 PM
Can’t really complain at being 1-0 down.
Oh dear
We’re needing a better RB. Mcginns been so poor this season. Zero urgency to shut down the cross
awful awful defending, so easy
Two passes. Too easy.
Horrendous defending
Far far too easy !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Paul1642
Pretty piss defending Hibs. What an easy goal to have cut out
BegbieHSC
Pish
Same goal we’ve been conceding all season. Cross from the right and no challenge in the box.
We need to re group and start passing it better! We are actually making them look good here.
Boyle, Nisbet and Magennis hardly touched the ball
Big error from Boyle but bigger one from Daz
Too easy.
12-08-2021, 06:38 PM
We could try marking a man in the middle and attempting to block a cross. Hanlon missing is a massive loss so far
McGinn found out two weeks on the trot at this level.
Right back posted missing there. That was too easy
saints score good on them
Schoolboy defending.
badabing67
We can still win this
Had given very little away up to that point. Very disappointing
and i think that'll be that :wink:
I think so.
This was always my gut feeling.
First player down, gonna be another 50 minutes of this unless we equalise.
Shadow of ourselves from the weekend!
How poor was the defending, criminal
CloudSquall
12-08-2021, 06:39 PM
Big boot to the Henry Halls going behind before HT, I thought at nil nil after 45 minutes we'd go into the 2nd half very confident with a spring in our step.
They will be extremely calm with a 1 nil scoreline, a trigger happy ref who plays along with their act will ensure time wasting to the extreme.
BegbieHSC
Time wasting nonsense from Rjeka that we had to endure at Easter Road is back with a bang I see.
You’d think we’d work on stopping crosses coming in, it’s absolutely criminal
12-08-2021, 06:40 PM
Murphy's looking dangerous.
Nisbet's doing nothing, Boyle's not up to much either.
Poor stuff from the defence again, and questions must be asked about the similar nature of so many of the goals we've lost this season.
12-08-2021, 06:40 PM
Surley a booking for that tackle on Newell
12-08-2021, 06:41 PM
Exact same goal we’ve been letting in every week. Awful defending on the same side and no one winning the ball when it comes in.
I think so.
This was always my gut feeling.
i got Malmo wrong....fingers crossed
i feel for kevin nisbet though...no service
Ach, just means we start attacking a bit sooner than originally planned.
We aways had to score at least 1.
Agree goal out of nothing really
Feel we need another right back.
Of course we dont work on that, we do bugger all at East Mains bar play table football and Xbox games.
Exact same goal we’ve been letting in every week. Awful defending on the same side and no one winning the ball when it comes in.
Yep. Manager surely questions why Mcginn gives wingers so much time to get the ball in, he’s absolutely nowhere near it
mcfly
12-08-2021, 06:42 PM
We really do need to spend money on a dominant centre half.
Of course we dont work on that, we do bugger all at East Mains bar play table football and Xbox games.
It certainly looks that way
They do seem to be targeting McGinn, all their play down that side.
We need to try harder and stopping the switch they are playing out that way.
sorrow sorrow
They are targeting our right hand side at every opportunity and it’s easy to see why
We can't deal with crosses in either boxes.
12-08-2021, 06:43 PM
McGinn not good enough I’m afraid.
tonyrougier123
This outfit are terrible! We should have had some players in by now especially defenders.we could play all night here and not score as it is.
We really do need to spend money on a dominant centre half.
Just a pity Daz is the age he is.
NC1875
Keeper palms it out and so slow to react
12-08-2021, 06:44 PM
They're really not that good.
Murphy the only real attacking threat so far.
Can't do much of we don't have the ball been far to easy for them.
We need to score to it needs to be a much better second half.
Little better there with the Nisbet chance.
Nothing between the teams.
Goal was really annoying.
Feed McGraw
Ach, just means we start attacking a bit sooner than originally planned.
We aways had to score at least 1. Not now when away goals don't count. Could have get through on penalties if it had stayed 0-0 for example.
12-08-2021, 06:45 PM
They're really not that good.
That’s the positive for me, we can and will create chances 2nd half. We need to take the next one and build from there.
It certainly looks that way
I know, and those pesky opponents have probably been working on crossing the ball too.
Certainly arnt out the game
Slight worry we seem to look. Knackered for periods
Mikey_1875
Could be a very important save
Great save Macey should be 2-0.
What the **** are we up to at the back here? Jesus Christ
I’d go for a right back, centre half, left back if Doig goes. At least one striker.
Happy with the standard of player that comes in but our Recruitment is too slow as per usual. Feel like we start every season short of a few bodies that we need.
Pure huff and puff from us this half.
More tempo and more direct 2nd half.
12-08-2021, 06:46 PM
Struggling a bit here and my worry as it was prematch nothing on that bench to change things
What the **** are we up to at the back here? Jesus Christ
Kamikaze stuff.
I know, and those pesky opponents have probably been working on crossing the ball too.
Aye it seems that way as well, that’s twice they’ve scored from a similar scenario
What a save that is by the way
Good save macey to bail us out from a second.
This outfit are terrible! We should have had some players in by now especially defenders.we could play all night here and not score as it is.
They're not impressing me at all.
We're playing pish by our own standards though imo.
Making basic defensive errors and not looking carrying anything like enough of a threat in possession.
big save macey
What was Porteous up to. Great save Macey.