View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs Rijeka

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

12-08-2021, 06:46 PM
Kamikaze stuff.

Shows how much we miss Hanlon and need to get better players.

We’ve wasted far too much up top

We are all over the place in midfield sadly.

We cannot rely on Daz anymore, not so frequently anyway - absolutely need a CB signed up.

Newell doesn't show up well in European games.

Not having Doidge is a big blow. Again, we absolutely need to sign another forward.

Needed that save!

12-08-2021, 06:47 PM
Half time 1-0.

Unfortunately this team/club know how to play European ties. That was the worry.

badabing67
Great save Macy

Can Kevin nisbet actually run with the ball or what?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

tonyrougier123
Joke this defending man.so wasteful going forward as well

We’re still in this but need to do a lot better going forward.

Yet again our inability to stop crosses and defend them properly has us behind.

Does this game count as a big game? :devil:

12-08-2021, 06:48 PM
Aye it seems that way as well, that’s twice they’ve scored from a similar scenario

Exactly, it's as if they want to win this game.

skyehibee
Not sure if it’s because of the heat but our fitness looks poor. We look knackered.

john18722
This outfit are terrible! We should have had some players in by now especially defenders.we could play all night here and not score as it is.

You are aware we’ve actually had three good chances which made the keeper work after decent moves?

dmc1875
Playing the back 4 with two wingers who don’t track back has left us exposed in every game this season and the set ups not going to change it seems regardless of the opposition

Stating the bleeding obvious but we must get the next goal.

It's over if they go 2-0 up.

Nisbet is dreadful in this formation...he really cannot play the lone striker role...massive miss not having Doidge tonight

Easy answer, yes. So far we are losing as well. Maybe we will turn it round and win it, time will tell.

Unfortunately this team/club know how to play European ties. That was the worry.

How's that hit the deck like you've been knee capped with a shotgun and waste as much time as possible

Exactly, it's as if they want to win this game.

We make it easy for them with defending like that

12-08-2021, 06:49 PM
If we turn up in the 2nd half this team is there for the taking, this side are nothing special whatsoever.

Trouble is I don't see us turning up 2nd half given our first half performance. Our opportunity was at home when we deserved to have at least a 2 goal lead but we ended up drawing.

How's that hit the deck like you've been knee capped with a shotgun and waste as much time as possible

Or streetwise

BegbieHSC
Big second half performance needed. That was poor. Annoyingly, Rjeka look poor too - especially at the back - no reason why we can’t take the game.

Not defending well at all. Still in it though, they are nothing special.

Poor performance 1st half, you’d hope we can only improve in the 2nd half. Only Murphy looking dangerous for us.

Macey and Murphy only players to turn up so far

Stoker
Agree goal out of nothing really

Really?:agree:

12-08-2021, 06:50 PM
Could really do with Doidge to bring on with some of the crosses we’re putting in.

I know the goal is Magennis’ man but my word, what a shocking goal defensively.

McGinn is 10 yards off his man who puts in a very casual cross with the outside of his boot. Mcgregors positioning is awful and should be able to cut that cross out.

We’re getting in good positions but for whatever reason seem to lack a bit of belief tonight.

Jamie Murphy is really really good, that's my take away from the first half

hibIBZ
Porteous looks a bit all over the place, standing shouting at people. Mcginn is getting skinned, but I still don't think there is much in this. We need to up our tempo, I know the heat won't help that. The pitch looks really slow.

We need to keep our heads later in the game as they start cheating and time wasting

I'm not buying they are a poor team

Defensively they look a bit open but there front players are all dangerous

Muric and Ampem would definately improve us

Jamie Murphy, Doyle-hayes and doig the only ones at the races so far.

Macey with a great save to keep us in it, although I'd bet the striker will be disappointed he hit is pretty much straight at him.

Need more from nisbet and boyle and in the middle magennis and Newell. Not looking defensively sound tonight.

Can Kevin nisbet actually run with the ball or what?

Nisbet’s been hopeless. Doidge offers far more up front.

Not sure if it’s because of the heat but our fitness looks poor. We look knackered.

Heat was always going to be a factor

bringbackbenny
It's not all bad, we expected before the game for them to show up and have more of the ball. They've had a few half chances as have we.

Lack of options on the bench is a wee concern but hopefully Ross has a trick or 2 or formation change ready to go in the later stages.

As stands all to play for.

This is not a great team we’re playing, but we need our middle to front players to a be a bit better
Murphy Hibs most influential player so far

Helensburghhibs
12-08-2021, 06:51 PM
I much prefer us in a 3.5.2.

Awful performance from Hibs. Reminds me of the lack lustre Cup Final show.

NC1875
Ridiculous we haven’t signed another striker and a centre half for these important games.

Nisbet can’t play on his own and we don’t have much choice with changes.

HFC93

Yes if we lose and no if we win.

tonyrougier123
I really hope the good start in league is not masking the obvious frailties this team has.every season for past three we have went in light on players ready to drop in to positions if injury happens or form dips.really hope we don’t make that mistake again this season.we so easily could have beat this mob if we recruited well.

I think Nisbet needs a partner

Yes if we lose and no if we win.Agree! [emoji6]

Block
12-08-2021, 06:52 PM
Disappointed to be a goal down at half time. Played well enough but need to step up a gear kin pronto.

I'm not buying they are a poor team

Defensively they look a bit open but there front players are all dangerous

Muric and Ampem would definately improve us

This. Having said that we are well below the standard we’ve set. Too much respect but understandable. We’ve got goals in us but so have they. Big 45 coming up.

We make it easy for them with defending like that

I know, you have told us before and before and before and before.

Big 45 minutes coming up. All good and well playing free flowing attacking football at home to Ross County but we now need to show what we're made off.

They are a good team but nothing special.

We need an RB, CB and ST.

Ridiculous we haven’t signed another striker and a centre half for these important games.

Nisbet can’t play on his own and we don’t have much choice with changes.

Once again starting the season short of a few bodies. Feels like it’s every season at this point. I get recruiting is difficult and the pandemic situation hasn’t helped but other teams manage it.

Far too slow to recruit.

Just stuck a tenner on Hibs to win at 10/1

Jamie Murphy, Doyle-hayes and doig the only ones at the races so far.

Macey with a great save to keep us in it, although I'd bet the striker will be disappointed he hit is pretty much straight at him.

Need more from nisbet and boyle and in the middle magennis and Newell. Not looking defensively sound tonight.

Doig?? Really ?? I must be missing something mate for me he's been very poor so far

12-08-2021, 06:53 PM

Who's going up top with Nisbet and then who's gonna cover for Boyle at RWB if he went with Boyle up top.

12-08-2021, 06:53 PM
Genuine question, can Nisbet sprint?

12-08-2021, 06:54 PM
I know, you have told us before and before and before and before.

Well you seem to keep replying so I’ll continue to do that

Oh look, a replay of us woefully trying to defend a cross

12-08-2021, 06:54 PM
I'd like to think we've got it in us to be better than this because we've been pretty terrible. I wonder if the heat's bothering us, when the camera zoomed in on Porteous he looked like he was sweating like a .......

Dare I say it, it's a bit big game Jack Ross. Flat, making mistakes we don't make at other times. We're not getting pumped but we don't really look like we've got the appetite, desire or kudos to actually aggressively take the game by the scruff of the neck. It has narrow defeat written all over it, as you might expect.

I don't rate them at all FWIW. We keep our discipline defensively and this is still 0-0. We've lost it a few times, once they've punished us, more often they've not. We haven't really given them enough to worry about at the back to be able to comment on how good their defence is. When we've played teams like AEK, Dnipro, Maribor or Malmo before, you could tell that they were good sides, better than us. I don't get that feeling about this mob.

Murphy looks like our biggest threat but we have to work out how to get Boyle and Nisbet into the game. Sometimes some of the basic distribution to them has been absolutely abysmal.

Stoker
12-08-2021, 06:55 PM
Porteous looks a bit all over the place, standing shouting at people. Mcginn is getting skinned, but I still don't think there is much in this. We need to up our tempo, I know the heat won't help that. The pitch looks really slow.

We need to keep our heads later in the game as they start cheating and time wasting

The pitch is one of few in HR that supports fast play. Mixto Hybrid Grass.

12-08-2021, 06:55 PM
That diagonal ball has opened up chances for them a few times

Mcginn at fault or Boyle offering no help?

Ampem and Muric are finding pockets if space and are hurting us

Daz is a red card waiting to happen

12-08-2021, 06:56 PM
This is not a great team we’re playing, but we need our middle to front players to a be a bit better
Murphy Hibs most influential player so far

We needed our best team on park and strong bench
Agree they can be beaten but the way we are performing at present ,suggests they can get another goal ,and we need to be creating more and be clinical
Big ask now but here’s hoping

Awful performance from Hibs. Reminds me of the lack lustre Cup Final show.

Steady

Potty78
Doig?? Really ?? I must be missing something mate for me he's been very poor so far

Agreed, thought it was just me, Murphy been the only danger for us, we miss Doidge big time!

It it’s 1v1 in that position of the park it has to be McGinn’s man. He’s been mile off it

Block
12-08-2021, 06:57 PM
The pitch is one of few in HR that supports fast play. Mixto Hybrid Grass.

Who the **** is this walloper?

McGinn all day for me, no one else out there, boys right footed and Boyle stops to ensure he can’t cut back onto his right, McGinn has to do more to get closer. **** knows what McGregor was doing but I’m not surprised in all honesty.

Once again starting the season short of a few bodies. Feels like it’s every season at this point. I get recruiting is difficult and the pandemic situation hasn’t helped but other teams manage it.

Far too slow to recruit.

The club can’t be criticised for this IMO.

Hanlon, Allan and Doidge dropping out the day/ a couple before is hugely unlucky.

Add to that Cadden, Hallberg and Mackie all out.

A full squad are we have plenty of options.

Every team would struggle if you took 3 starters away from them.

I reckon if we manage to get a goal we’ll go on and win it. Just need a bit more up top

He's done ok so far, tried to offer an option on occasion on the overlap and has stopped some crosses from coming in, kept muric quiet who looks pretty good.

Better than the other side of our defence, imo.

Let's hope for a big improvement from everyone second half!

AugustaHibs
12-08-2021, 06:58 PM
Quite incredible mcgregor is still with us 5 years on from the cup final…

I don’t think we’ve been that bad and we’re more than still in this. Lack of depth on the bench will kill
us though unfortunately. This is why you need a squad when you’re playing Sunday/ Thursday

Saint Hibee
If St Johnstone can equalise against Galatassaray, surely we can against Rjelka.

One 45 minutes that whilst isn’t the best, isn’t awful.

One 45 minutes and we have fans slating what’s worked for us so far this season and spitting the dummy out.

Some just need to relax, it’s absolutely mental.

The Pointer
There's not a lot in it but our lack of sharpness in front of goal has been disappointing and we seem afraid to shoot from the edge of the box, but most disappointing is how poor the defending has been, resembling a rabbit caught in front of the headlights. The lad on the left wing has been causing all sorts of problems every time he gets the ball, but we've looked shaky from the start.

Boyle hasn't really done an awful lot compared to his performances in the SPFL so he deserves to get a rocket at half-time and told to put in a performance.

12-08-2021, 06:59 PM
I reckon if we manage to get a goal we’ll go on and win it. Just need a bit more up top
That’s the attitude mate 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Quite incredible mcgregor is still with us 5 years on from the cup final…

Is it?

So my post gets deleted but this Rijeka boy can wind folk up and post fake things about getting penalties?

The pitch is one of few in HR that supports fast play. Mixto Hybrid Grass.Your players love it so much they give it a cuddle every 3 minutes.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

12-08-2021, 07:00 PM
What's happened to McGinn? Too much game time recently? Better in a back three?

Can't seem to stop a cross coming into the box and just looks like no confidence in his play at all these days.

That replay of Porteous shows some shocking defending. He still needs to focus on doing the basics properly, good passer but these defensive errors are so poor.

People give Hanlon a hard time but he holds the defence together nicely - he backs off when he knows he won't win the first challenge.

Love Daz but its like we are playing with 2 extremely aggressive CBs who will charge in for challenges with odds against them. Hanlon backs off and defends at a distance to keep a good line when necessary. McGregor and Porteous clearly haven't been doing that.

Hanlon, Allan and Doidge dropping out the day/ a couple before is hugely unlucky.

Doidge is barely a starter, Allan isn't. The only one who is really a starter is Hanlon. This team has obvious flaws and have been taken advantage of from both decent teams we have played so far, Motherwell and Rejika

bringbackbenny

One 45 minutes and we have fans slating what’s worked for us so far this season and spitting the dummy out.

This. Of course we forget Hibs have a divine right to win every game. And if we don't it's definitely someone's fault which should have predicted and pre-empted by Jack Ross ;)

Daz is a red card waiting to happen

Both.

Newell doesn't close the diagnol down.

Boyle doesn't track back

Mcginn doesn't get our

Magennis doesn't track the runner

Mcgregor drifts too far forward.

That’s the attitude mate 🇳🇬🇳🇬

I should’ve said the next goal not a goal. If we’re 3-0 down at the time it could be tight 😂

Final third has let us down. 3/4 of the way through this tie we shouldn’t be trailing.

Come on Hibs, they’re not great.

12-08-2021, 07:01 PM

Can't seem to stop a cross coming into the box and just looks like no confidence in his play at all these days.

Just a question, did John McGinn ever captain Hibs?

AugustaHibs
Is it?

Yep. Need far better and you can see that with mcginn and mcgregor tonight. Never Europa level

Doidge is barely a starter, Allan isn't. The only one who is really a starter is Hanlon. This team has obvious flaws and have been taken advantage of from both decent teams we have played so far, Motherwell and RejikaDoidge isn't a starter? [emoji848]

Bring 1 down is about right on the first half showing. We look ok going forward but Nisbet is really isolated. Thin nature of the squad being shown with Hanlon and Doidge missing.

So my post gets deleted but this Rijeka boy can wind folk up and post fake things about getting penalties?
Get him to ****, he’s been a smug prick since he started posting, has he no got more generic nursery rhymes to sing in the Croatian equivalent of the paper mache stadium up in Dingwall

12-08-2021, 07:02 PM

Only Hanlon is a regular starter out those mentioned. Or has been the case this season.

We’ve been looking for a striker and a center half all summer and still not recruited. It took us over a year to get a defensive midfielder in after Bartley and Milligan left.

It’s too slow and the decision to continue with this smaller squad is nonsense. You need a big squad to play in Europe and we don’t have that.

Stonewall
He's done ok so far, tried to offer an option on occasion on the overlap and has stopped some crosses from coming in, kept muric quiet who looks pretty good.

Better than the other side of our defence, imo.

Let's hope for a big improvement from everyone second half!

i think he’s struggling. Stevenson should come on.

Not sure if it's some sort of tactical thing - but during the first leg as well we seemed to be defending very narrow, leaving them to have a man out wide.

It's a lot of ground for either fullback to make up to get out to them once they get possession, and there's a risk they get the cross in.

Which is all very well if you're switched on in the middle but when you're not, you lose the goals we've lost in either leg.

Doidge is barely a starter, Allan isn't. The only one who is really a starter is Hanlon. This team has obvious flaws and have been taken advantage of from both decent teams we have played so far, Motherwell and Rejika

Doidge is barely a starter? Hahahha

Come on now, that’s just a blatant lie. Look at his stats under Ross.

Allan is just back from a heart issue, before that he was a starter.

Expecting lots of time wasting with the physios on the pitch every 5 minutes.

Surely we have more moaners per head of supporters than any other club. Or is it that it's always the same ones match after match.

12-08-2021, 07:03 PM
Why no cooling break in 30 degree heat? Saw a bit of paok game and they had one.

Mcginn turned inside out again

Done well to win it there that’s better

Block
Macey had zero chance at the goal but his point blank save at the end of the first half was magnificent.

Porteous better not be setting the tone for the second half. Dreary me!

Hibby Gav
Doidge isn't a starter? [emoji848]

apparently picked up a knock in training mate…

edit…think I just had a whoosh ��

12-08-2021, 07:04 PM
Get him to ****, he’s been a smug prick since he started posting, has he no got more generic nursery rhymes to sing in the Croatian equivalent of the paper mache stadium up in Dingwall

Seems he gets more leeway than actual Hibs fans.

12-08-2021, 07:04 PM
You read the BBC online and we're getting pumped. Are we? That Jambo writer again?

12-08-2021, 07:06 PM
Just seem to keep hitting hopeful balls into the box, need to work it a lot better

12-08-2021, 07:06 PM
Just seem to keep hitting hopeful balls into the box, need to work it a lot better

Crosses into the box to a guy who can’t win headers. Just like last week.

12-08-2021, 07:07 PM

We don't even have Doidge. Nisbet, Boyle, Magennis and Murphy aren't the biggest in the world so don't see us getting anything from random punts.

They’ve got their game coming on now. Breakaway is our best chance even more now.

We don't even have Doidge. Nisbet, Boyle, Magennis and Murphy aren't the biggest in the world so don't see us getting anything from random punts.

Na we need keep the ball down and work an opening, punting it into the box is nae good

Stoker

Free kick on your goal. Your player does the thing with hand. No offense. And i am being polite here.

12-08-2021, 07:08 PM
That’s ****ing woeful Boyle ****sake

12-08-2021, 07:08 PM
Some decent build up but we’ve been bloody awful when we get in to the final third.

12-08-2021, 07:09 PM
Doidge is barely a starter? Hahahha

Come on now, that’s just a blatant lie. Look at his stats under Ross.

Allan is just back from a heart issue, before that he was a starter.

What are his stats then?

I remember the start of last season he started a lot but I remember Nisbet starting up front on his own a lot.

Wow.

wtf boyle

Thought Mcginn could’ve tried to see that away

2 goalkeepers on the bench sums up our recruitment tbh.

Injuries etc. is unfortunate but having 2 goalkeepers on your bench in Europe is a bit mental.

I think we haven't recruited a defender and striker as we want to see if we qualify for group stage first. Can't understand another reason tbh, we knew last season we needed another striker.

Be great if Boyle could turn up at some point this evening

12-08-2021, 07:10 PM
That's f*****g dreadful from Boyle.

I'd be thinking about taking him off, get MacKay (who I don't really rate so far) on.

Nisbet looks fine when we get him into the game but he's feeding off scraps.

Shouldn't be having to slide there. Team looks out on their arse.

Block
Boyler take the man on and get into the box was the option.

We’ve got two men in the box when we get forward come on to ****, get up there

12-08-2021, 07:11 PM
Just not seeing it from Mcginn at all, horrendous pass there

They are honestly average as anything. Come on tae fk Hibs!!!!!!

tonyrougier123
What was that from newell?

Yasss

!!!!

12-08-2021, 07:12 PM
Yaaaaaaas 1-1

Mikey_1875
Yaaaaasssss

Get in

Get the **** in Kyle!

Cadden would he starting ahead of McGinn by now if he was fit.

Get ****ing in there!!!!!!!! What a finish!!!!!

Great finish Magennis.

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fantastic strike.

Hibby Gav
Yaaaaaaasssssss

Boom. What a player we have on our hands!

Yyyaaaas

That was McGinn in Tripolis-esque

Yeesssssssss pick that oot stoker

Yipeeeeeee!!!!!

****in yasss , get in there

Aw what a finish Kyle

OtleyHibs
Great finish by my new favourite player

Yaaa@as

Wull
12-08-2021, 07:13 PM
I hear Cliff talking about the 30 c heat but we have not turned up, cummon hibs get inte them

yassssssssssssssss :thumbsup::flag:

Yassss Kyle.. that was McGinn-esque

Kyle Magennis is superstar!

NC1875
What a finish. Get in

Yaaaaaaas

tonyrougier123
Get in hibs,so easy this mob are terrible let’s do this man

Yaaaaaassss

Similar goal to SJM in Tripolis

We deserve it. Game on.

What a finish from Pat McGinlay there!

Pinkie
That boy mcgennis can play a bit.

Hopefully that cheers all the torn faced disasters up

CMon. Needed that. Use that to build from.

Let’s ****ing do this Hibs

What a finish

Let’s keep it gon! Keep it tight at the back

Kyle Magennis has been our standout player at the start of the season by a distance. Great goal.

badabing67
Magennis legend

Cracking goal, come on Hibs get into them, it's there for us.

What a finish. Brilliant Kyle

Weegreenman
12-08-2021, 07:14 PM
Yesssss!! Came from a mistake but who cares?? C’mon Hibs!

Block
Yaaaassss Kyle Magennis.

BegbieHSC
That was McGinn in Tripolis-esque

I thought the same! Wonderful!

Some finish !!

oldbiker
great strike

Tremendous finish there. 3 in 3 now for Kyle.

Kyle Magennis has been our standout player at the start of the season by a distance. Great goal.

He's been a revelation.

That's a great goal.

Block
Hi Stoker

Clarence
What a finish from Pat McGinlay there!

Great burst into the box and classy finish from the midfield powerhouse.

Wull
12-08-2021, 07:15 PM
We have turned up, go on ya beuty

we want two
we want two

How sheite are we. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Where’s wee Stroker

There for us now. Come on Hibs.

This is more like it hibs!

Early days but I think Magennis could be a serious shout for Player of the Season

Silky
2 goalkeepers on the bench sums up our recruitment tbh.

Injuries etc. is unfortunate but having 2 goalkeepers on your bench in Europe is a bit mental.

I think we haven't recruited a defender and striker as we want to see if we qualify for group stage first. Can't understand another reason tbh, we knew last season we needed another striker.

I think you have to have 2 keepers on the bench. I've seen other teams with two named goalies on their bench.

Much better now from us. There for the taking.

Good goal 👌 hopefully kick on from here

Weegreenman
12-08-2021, 07:16 PM
Just not seeing it from Mcginn at all, horrendous pass there

He’s beginning to look like a weak link.

Early days but I think Magennis could be a serious shout for Player of the Season

Definitely off to a flyer so far this season

Where’s wee Stroker

Having a stroke??

Niz gives me the absolute horn when he gets a half yard of space

I think you have to have 2 keepers on the bench. I've seen other teams with two named goalies on their bench.

Strange rule if that is the case.

Nisbet starting to come alive. Magennis is even better than a new signing this year.

How good is Magennis btw?

Torto7
Hoof girfuy.

Block

Pat McGinleyesque

BegbieHSC
Much better now!

Zambernardi1875
12-08-2021, 07:17 PM
This team is murder, we need to start these bigger games with more Ted Lasso belief.

How good is Magennis btw?
McGinn 2

Boyle needs to pick it up, been really poor

This is better Hibs, brilliant.

We've suddenly turned up.

12-08-2021, 07:18 PM
Boyle is really off the boil.

McGinn 2

Goal was identical to SJM’s in Greece! Outstanding.

We are well in this game. We have 1 or 2 players who don't belong at this level but anyone who has watched us for the last couple of years and is honest already knew that.

It's one lucky break territory now.

12-08-2021, 07:19 PM
Kind of game we really miss doidge to bring on, would’ve been a big presence

**** thought that was in!

Mikey_1875
Doyle Hayes class. Thought that had slipped under the keeper

Another chance.

Great tackle and shot from Boyle.

Thought that was through the goalie! Come on!

Good goal for the Turks

I'm. Not convinced by there goalie likes

Game on here

Paul1642
St j go behind

12-08-2021, 07:20 PM
Goal was identical to SJM’s in Greece! Outstanding.

Better tonight given McGinn is a left footer to be fair.

Weegreenman
Boyle really unlucky there. Good effort and a fine save.

BegbieHSC
Doyle Hayes is wonderful!

12-08-2021, 07:21 PM
This team is unrecognisable from the one we had playing for us 10 minutes ago.

Is it because we're playing really well or are they all over the shop?

I could be convinced by either explanation.

Either way, from our point of view it is much better.

Not far away for them.

Doyle-Hayes and Magennis should be given 5 year deals. Both are absolute quality.

Some performance from the ladz tonight

Boyle really needs to lift his head up, he does waste far too much trying the shot when there's 2 men in the box.

Block
12-08-2021, 07:22 PM
Thought Boyler should have slipped it across to the inrushing players.

Mikey_1875
McGregor sent off, can’t have any complaints

McGregor sent off.

**** me that’s it ****ed, what the **** is Daz doing there

Trying to be too cute just get it up the park man.

Doyle-Hayes and Magennis should be given 5 year deals. Both are absolute quality.

Pretty sure Magennis is on a 5 year deal.

****ing idiot.

McGregor no danger at all, for **** sake.

12-08-2021, 07:23 PM
This is why we didn't need to call on McGregor.

Recruitment...

Pinkie
Psh

Absolute ****ing idiot

Seen it from first half

Better tonight given McGinn is a left footer to be fair.

Absolutely, just the finish is identical.

Shocking play from MacGregor.

1 centre back on the pitch.

Daz has ****ed it for us.

What a stupid mistake.

Mgregor red card

OMG.

That is horrendous defending.

McGregor is a dafty. Well up against it now. He’s looked out of his depth tonight.

Not what we needed

That was Sunday league standard.

Stupid

Torto7
Ffs

Honestly man. Folk wanting him to play in front of Hanlon. Utter clown!

Awful from such an experienced player.

Ffs

12-08-2021, 07:24 PM
That's that ****ed then.

That’ll be that

Mikey_1875
Aw ffs

F’n idiot!

so slack from Daz..........shaking head smilie

Absolute madness from a player who should know better.

Same old story, beating ourselves

McGregor is a dafty. Well up against it now. He’s looked out of his depth tonight.

We shouldn't be playing him in fairness to him.

Didn't even need to foul him, not like he was through on goal

Ridiculous all round by mcgregor