View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone v Hibernian Scottish Cup Final Saturday 22nd May 2021

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

22-05-2021, 01:49 PM
It's so predictable from Hibs. Slow build up and hoof. You would have thought they would have learned their lesson from the semi. A shocking 45 mins given what's at stake.

Pretty much the same performance as the semi final.

They get a 2nd and its curtains.

Newell off for Murphy.

Nobody has turned up. Look absolutely lost since they scored.

Ross needs to change something and/or give the team talk of his life.

Games over

Carbon copy of your last 3 games against them

We could be playing here next week and still no score

We have let St Johnstone dictate the tempo of the game.

Apart from Irvine strike we've done nowt, slow, lacking guile and creativity, it's like watching Stubbs team trying to beat a stuffy Dumbarton side.

If you don't take your chances you don't win. This is a lacklustre performance from Hibs when it matters most.
We're going out unless we stir our stumps.

AlanGF69
Half time.

Losing to an inferior side and a goal scored by a Neanderthal! And bloody hell, but what a boring side they are to watch: time-wasting their way to a Scottish Cup victory!

Nowhere near good enough, Hibs!

Should be beating this lot comfortably. If the Saints get the next goal, it's over!

We simply haven't turned up this first half!!! Don't suppose we can play any worse. :rolleyes:

Losing to this utter gang. Embarrassing so far. Dunno how Ross can't suss this out. They just sit back and the big guys score from crosses. It's playground stuff.

Boyle, Mcginn, Gogic ***** for their goal. Good news is we won't be losing any players based on this because they've been terrible.

This is far too good a chance to pass up, but we're doing exactly that.

tonyrougier123
Murphy is another just slows the pace down,wholesale changes needed for us to get into this game,newell porteous off hallberg mcgregor on,possibly Murphy for wonder kid nisbet

Take Newell off, bring on Murphy.

Stubbs talk about bravery and he's not wrong. We are losing the individual battles here.

Hakim Sar
22-05-2021, 01:50 PM
We have no answers to breaking down this narrow defensive shape of St Johnstone. Got to hope for a penalty or some free kick brilliance.

Utterly utterly pedestrian, predictable and obvious that this was going to happen.

A serious rethink needed at half time.

David Wotherspoon and Callum Booth were never good enough for where we wanted to go apparently.

Where I want to go is up the Hampden steps to lift the cup, but those two created the goal standing in our way right now.

That’s the heartbreaking thing. Spoony and Booth FFS.
It’s been a tight game with not much in it except the finishing. I still expect us to score. Not over yet.

Take either Newell or Gogic off, put Irvine in the middle (albeit he's now on a yellow) bring in Murphy on the left.

Playing the same we have all season... The same way we've played against St Johnstone in our last few games. They sussed is ages ago yet here we are doing the same things expecting something different? Change it up second half please.

Your manager comes out before the game and says we’ve learnt from our last few games against them? What the **** have we learnt?

Ok, the only positive is that we didn’t concede another before half time.

Need some team talk from Ross.

GreyJammies
We ain’t coming back from this

Yes we are.

Awful goal to concede.

No connections in the final 3rd.

Boyle not given the chance to do any damage.

Porto all over the place.

Seriously need to improve if we are to have any chance - very frustrating

Newell off for Murphy.

Would get murphy on about 55

Cant see us coming back from this

Newell off for Murphy.

Irvine surely. He is a total passanger.

Get Newell off and you improve this Hibs team.

Dad says he slows the game down and always looks to play back instead of driving on!

We need someone to drive us forward and I would suggest Murphy might be that man

Murphy is another just slows the pace down,wholesale changes needed for us to get into this game,newell porteous off hallberg mcgregor on,possibly Murphy for wonder kid nisbet

Terrible shout that

I’d get Murphy on for gogic and have a go

22-05-2021, 01:51 PM
And we're off...

Feel free to evidence why I’m wrong rather than just deflect.

Games over

I think he's very overrated, shows a few nice touches but in these games we need more.

Porteous was the wrong choice thats now certain.

It looks like we learned nothing from every other game against this team.

Extremely poor. COME ON HIBS

I think he has been our best midfielder, picking up and driving forward with the ball but he has few options available to pass to. We need movement ahead of him.

Yes we are.

No were no. Get f,n McGregor on noo

The game isnt over....We shouldnt be handing them the cup now...FFS we want the team to turn up yet the fans have chucked it in before half time....

Have faith.....JR is kicking their ***** as we speak..:greengrin

The most important thing that Jack Ross should have been working on all week is how to get Boyle into the game. He's hardly touched the ball. So far its a re-run of the previous games against them. Huge mistake to start Porteous as well, McGregor gives others inspiration with his all round play, Ryan is doing the opposite.

What has Porto done wrong?

22-05-2021, 01:52 PM

He’s done nothing wrong. Boyle and McGinn especially were awful for that goal.

H18S NX
You would have thought by now we should have learned how to play against them surely.

Billy McKirdy
No urgency, confidence or inspiration, they know how to play us, this is going to be a tough second half, we need an early goal or we’re finished

tonyrougier123
Games over

Agreed ,u just know it looks over here.terrible feeling.

do something different against this team jack ross

St Johnstone's b*tches yet again

jellybean
Hate to say that this has been boring so far. Need to find that spark.
Ross needs to change this up.

What has Porto done wrong?

Edgy and nervous, same as the semi.

We have let St Johnstone dictate the tempo of the game.

Completely. And then we resort to long balls. They couldn’t have asked Hibs to play better into their game plan.

Saint Hibee
I can deal with us losing, but I can’t deal with us just aimlessly plodding around with no ambition or imagination.

We ain’t coming back from this

Agreed. Not against them.

hibee62
Feel free to evidence why I’m wrong rather than just deflect.

We finished 3rd and got to a cup final so by definition have won some big games. If you expect us to win them all then you’re supporting the wrong team.

Losing to this utter gang. Embarrassing so far. Dunno how Ross can't suss this out. They just sit back and the big guys score from crosses. It's playground stuff.

Boyle, Mcginn, Gogic ***** for their goal. Good news is we won't be losing any players based on this because they've been terrible.

That isn’t good news - we want teams to buy our players for millions. Certainly we want them to be good enough to win a cup. If they aren’t it is a lose lose for Hibs. Sell for cheap or keep average players until contract expires.

Sorry to say but not a single player has turned up, bottled it so far.

22-05-2021, 01:53 PM
Poor game

Poor poor goal to lose

Poor performance all round so far

Come on Hibs ffs

vercol36
We'll come out fighting in the second half, no danger. As long as the players aren't as delicate as the posters in this thread

Get Murphy on. Irvine off.

The game isnt over....We shouldnt be handing them the cup now...FFS we want the team to turn up yet the fans have chucked it in before half time....

:agree: Remember the Falkirk game...

shamo9
Big half time team talk required. Something needs to change or the game will very quickly slip away.

Get Stubbsy down to that dressing room and look them all in the eye. Do you want it, lad?

Saint Hibee
Long balls will not work here.

Coach Jon
Boyle too deep.
Doidge non existent.
Poor poor goal to lose.
They are getting no supply of the ball, WTF is Newell doing 3 times when we got the ball back from them he is facing forward then turns back and gives it to Hanlon or Porteous who knock the ball about between each other then decide to launch it upfield by which time St. J are all back in position- its a friggin joke.

Zambernardi1875
Only danger on the cross was rooney, hanlon in no mans land, no communication, doig never even looked. Utter shambles

AlanGF69
Sick of us bottling finals! (obviously, the 2016 win was an absolute exception).

Just hope the lads go out there and hit St Johnstone hard with an early goal or two in the 2nd hand.

The league table doesn't lie - we are the 3rd best team in Scotland at the moment, and we should beating this ****ing lot!!!

JXM73
Expect saints to score in first 5 minutes and put thus to bed...

****ing right. We’re winning this.

I believe that everything in life can be tied back to qUnited from the Big Lebowski.

First Half:

”That’s what happens Larry...” when you don’t come out the blocks!

Get Daz on ffs.

AL-Qaholik

The fans aren’t the ones failing to perform the simplest facets of their jobs.
The players have given no indication that they know how to win this.
Not has the manager.
This is not the fans’ fault.

gaz1875
22-05-2021, 01:54 PM
Hasn't changed the tactics after 3 defeats against them in a row. Slow slow slow no drive in the side.

Boyle and McGinn tried to play it. They didn’t win it but they tried.

****ing Gogic...what the **** was that?? Absolutely sold it,

Cannae expect Doig to defend that. He could do nothing.

I believe that everything in life can be tied back to qUnited from the Big Lebowski.

First Half:

”That’s what happens Larry...” when you don’t come out the blocks!

Get Daz on ffs.

Are you saying Jack peed on the rug?

Half time.

Losing to an inferior side and a goal scored by a Neanderthal! And bloody hell, but what a boring side they are to watch: time-wasting their way to a Scottish Cup victory!

Nowhere near good enough, Hibs!

Should be beating this lot comfortably. If the Saints get the next goal, it's over!

We simply haven't turned up this first half!!! Don't suppose we can play any worse. :rolleyes:

Totally agree. Let's hope its the old cliche - a game of two halves and we step up a gear or two.

Mon Hibs

hhibs
22-05-2021, 01:55 PM
So far this is following exactly the same pattern as the 2 previous league games Vs them. We need to change up otherwise the end result will be the same. Poor and deflating so far.

Indeed not looking good,Jack Ross looking to be unable to work out how to play this St Johnstone team.

It doesn't help Hibs team playing with no energy and bravery,need changes and need them pretty quick.

Yep, gave away two needless balls that almost lead to chances.

I don't know what we need because I am not the manager, but we have played the exact same way we have played against this team in every other game and somehow expected the result to be different.

Magpie
The Irvine chance and then them scoring straight after reminds me of the semi final with Murphy’s chance. However, hibs will win this game.

Hoping Murphy is introduced soon, he will make a difference

https://i.imgur.com/we8NWLN.jpg

Irvine's effort aside this has been dreadful so far.

I would hook him, on a yellow as well, like him but today is not his day.

22-05-2021, 01:56 PM
The fans aren’t the ones failing to perform the simplest facets of their jobs.
The players have given no indication that they know how to win this.
Not has the manager.
This is not the fans’ fault.

SO we just jack in supporting them an hope for the best??? nice one

Get murph on for irvine 4-4-2

Feel free to evidence why I’m wrong rather than just deflect.If we weren't capable of winning big games, we wouldn't have finished so high in the league and we wouldn't be in the cup final.

Only danger on the cross was rooney, hanlon in no mans land, no communication, doig never even looked. Utter shambles

What the **** are you talking about???

The depths that some people will go to try and blame certain players is ridiculous.

The goal was in no way Hanlons fault. Absolutely 0% of the blame on Hanlon.

AlanGF69
Oh well, here's to a much better 2nd half.

C'mon the Hibees!!! :flag:

To think we're 3rd in the league and losing so predictably to this lot. They're nothing, organised with 3 big guys at the back. That's about it. We had to do something different today and it's been as slow and pedestrian as the other games against them. If we don't score within 10 mins Murphy will surely be on.

noz
too much respect from the start, slow tempo, jesus.

Boyle & Nisbet need to up their game.

BIG team talk coming up.

The Pointer
Boyle has been posted missing and Nesbit hasn't been much better. Irvine and Gogic playing pretty well but despite what some on here say, I think Newel has been trying hard, but they do at times look like it's a pre-season.

It was always going to be a game of few chances but we've barely created any.

vercol36
I would hook him, on a yellow as well, like him but today is not his day.

Have to disagree Silver, I think he looks hungry. Formation change is what's required

22-05-2021, 01:57 PM
2 or 3 nill St Johnstone now is what I'm thinking. Hopefully the players are thinking otherwise

We finished 3rd and got to a cup final so by definition have won some big games. If you expect us to win them all then you’re supporting the wrong team.

Nope, that shows Jack Ross is a good manager who knows what he’s doing across a season and that he can grind our results over a full card. It doesn’t show he knows how to get us up for a gss as me like this. In this one you don’t I’d you lose, period. In the league you’ve always got another game or games to make up any lost ground.

I think he’s a great manager for us, I’m just not convinced he’s particularly good in this kind of scenario.

Just_Jimmy
Irvine has got to score there. total gift.

we're uttely pathetic at coming from behind. the first goal was so important.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

jellybean
Hope the team are hearing Stubbs.....

Hasn't changed the tactics after 3 defeats against them in a row. Slow slow slow no drive in the side.

This, st johnstone knew exactly what to expect and they know how to play against it. We’ve changed nothing in the way we approach it. Slow pedestrian and obvious

Very poor

tonyrougier123
Long balls will not work here.

Meat and drink for st Johnstone,we need to play through the middle of this team,but we are not learning previous lessons against them.

We can still win this game.

45 mins left.

Massive 45 games. C’mon Hibs!!!

He’s done nothing wrong. Boyle and McGinn especially were awful for that goal.Correct.

Nothing's lost yet.

I think he has been our best midfielder, picking up and driving forward with the ball but he has few options available to pass to. We need movement ahead of him. I think he is the only player who has turned up. Wrong team, no motivation and trying the same losing formula.Get Daz on for Porteous, Lewis and Murphy on for Doig and Jackson

Lith
22-05-2021, 01:58 PM
It’s shocking we can’t beat this mob

AliboyFC
Murphy on irvine off.

CloudSquall
We seem to be playing as if it is a nothing to play for bottom 6 fixture post split.

We're sitting off of them far too much and apart from the Irvine chance we've produced the square root of f all.

Doige getting marked out of a header vs Doig picking up Rooney pretty much sums up the game.

AlanGF69
To think we're 3rd in the league and losing so predictably to this lot. They're nothing, organised with 3 big guys at the back. That's about it. We had to do something different today and it's been as slow and pedestrian as the other games against them. If we don't score within 10 mins Murphy will surely be on.

I agree, they're nothing special at all!

Trouble is, they tend to be really stubborn and tight defensively when they take the lead. I think we deserve a wee bit of luck to be honest!

Correct.

Nothing's lost yet.

gaz1875
Boyle and McGinn tried to play it. They didn’t win it but they tried.

****ing Gogic...what the **** was that?? Absolutely sold it,

Cannae expect Doig to defend that. He could do nothing.

Gogic should have got closer but Doig should have tried to get in front of Rooney. McGinn and Boyle weren't blameless either. If we never had Gogic we would be even slower than we are which seems incredible.

GreyJammies
22-05-2021, 01:59 PM

Simply untrue.

Just don't think Jack Ross knows how to beat them anymore.

ddoc
If you don't take your chances you don't win. This is a lacklustre performance from Hibs when it matters most.
We're going out unless we stir our stumps.

This performance just perplexes me. So much at stake and it is like we are playing a pre-season friendly.
Utterly depressing. Surely we have to be better than this in the 2nd half.

Come on Hibs. Huge 45 minutes coming up. These games don't come along every day. Time for Heroes.

5 games in a row we have lost a goal against them in first 40 mins.

GreyJammies
22-05-2021, 02:00 PM
We can still win this game.

45 mins left.

Massive 45 games. C’mon Hibs!!!

YES Easty !!!

Gogic should have got closer but Doig should have tried to get in front of Rooney. McGinn and Boyle weren't blameless either. If we never had Gogic we would be even slower than we are which seems incredible.

Rooney is much bigger, much stronger, and had a run on it.

Doig had nae chance.

Stop the cross. Far too easy.

expresso
Ross needs to convince them to leave everything on the pitch.
So pedestrian and flat so far

Pinkie
Poor first half but I think we’ll see a different Hibs when they come back out.

Hope so anyway.

3-1 Hibs.

Im not sure JR is the passionate ass kicking type....

We're set up the same way that failed, the last 3 times we've played them. So no surprise in the half time score.

Hibs needed to try something different today in such an important game. We've got 45 mins to put it right but it's not looking good.

AL-Qaholik
SO we just jack in supporting them an hope for the best??? nice one

Interesting interpretation.
The less ridiculous interpretation might have been; having a go at the fans for being utterly f***ed off with that first half is rather odd.

hhibs

Yep,combined with Newall JR not looking good in his judgement,still another half to go but,not surprisingly have the fear nothing will change.

hibee62
Nope, that shows Jack Ross is a good manager who knows what he’s doing across a season and that he can grind our results over a full card. It doesn’t show he knows how to get us up for a gss as me like this. In this one you don’t I’d you lose, period. In the league you’ve always got another game or games to make up any lost ground.

I think he’s a great manager for us, I’m just not convinced he’s particularly good in this kind of scenario.

I think there is a confirmation bias amongst some about jack Ross and big games. Every defeat is proof we don’t win big games, but losing semi finals is not a new phenomenon.

Personally think we’re bound to score against them eventually, let’s just hope we don’t concede again.

I think we need to see Murphy on soon, probably in place of Irvine but maybe Newell.

Zambernardi1875
22-05-2021, 02:01 PM

Doig had nae chance.

Rob Jones would’ve went over both Rooney and doig and headed it clear.

22-05-2021, 02:02 PM

Doig had nae chance.

Cross should have been stopped. Boyle and McGinn weak against Calum f . g Booth and then Gogic wtf.

Are you saying Jack peed on the rug?

eefin A.

sometimes you hit the bear and sometime the bear it hits you back...

but “the dude* abides”

* Lewis Stevenson.

come on his snap me out of Big Lebowski quotes and. Turning thoughts to Eurovision.
Team - it’s this season in 45 mins.

pS: Get Daz on.

I can’t believe that Stubbs more or less says that McGinn deliberately stamped on Wotherspoon. Really drops down in my opinion.

CallumHibs07
Can't afford to wait it out with the same team for the next 15-20 minutes. Get Murphy on now.

Nisbet has hardly touched the ball, Boyle keeps coming inside which to me is the wrong move. IMO Davidson must be thinking he's got Ross' number, because Hibs are not creating nearly enough to threaten St Johnstone apart from one shot that Clark made. It goes without saying it's a really important 45 mins coming up for Hibs, because if St Johnstone score another it's game over. Time for a lot of them to stand up and be counted, for me Gogic has probably been our best player.

Doig had nae chance.

You have to give credit to Booth there. Some desire hes shown there.

GreyJammies
Lets get intae this lot....

All or nothing now for jack Ross and the Hibs players.

Mon Hibs 45 minutes for at least one goal.

I think the most annoying thing is we have 6-7 players who dont even look up for it, that in itself is poor, biggest game in some of their careers and nothing.

Dalkeith Boy
22-05-2021, 02:03 PM
This, st johnstone knew exactly what to expect and they know how to play against it. We’ve changed nothing in the way we approach it. Slow pedestrian and obvious

Very poor

Totally agree....same as previous games against SJ...insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results!

Saint Hibee
Storming second half coming up - let’s do this Hibs!

Rob Jones would’ve went over both Rooney and doig and headed it clear.

a giant keeper coming out to clear it would have solved the problem

22-05-2021, 02:04 PM
Good move and a shot from Nisbet just wide.

Already looking hungrier.

Lee

Doig had nae chance.

This. 100%

We need Boyle (and Murphy 2nd half) to look for the ball and get 1 on 1s with their full backs.

Plenty time left to change this game

I think the most annoying thing is we have 6-7 players who dont even look up for it, that in itself is poor, biggest game in some of their careers and nothing.That's not true. Staying disciplined and keeping shape has served us well this season. It's nothing to do with being up for it.

22-05-2021, 02:05 PM
Plenty time to score.

I'm not giving up while we are only 1 behind.

22-05-2021, 02:05 PM
Great tackle Newell, goal saving

22-05-2021, 02:06 PM
Last gasp defending against Saints break after a good chance for us

Outstanding from Newall.

could easily have ben two

the boy just waltzed pass McGinn in midfield

Much better Hibs

McGinn got skinned by Middleton, poor defending.

Great block

Please get Irvine off.

GreyJammies
St Johnstone are slimy little pipsqueaks.

Game on !!

22-05-2021, 02:07 PM
Newell keeping us in the game.

22-05-2021, 02:07 PM
Need to start taking some risks

22-05-2021, 02:08 PM
Looking better IMO

jellybean
22-05-2021, 02:09 PM
Cmon Hibs, let's do this!

hibee62
Good start to the half but need to be careful not to lose composure…

one day maybe...
Started strongly come on Hibe

a giant keeper coming out to clear it would have solved the problem

The ball was outside the 6 yard box and swung in. No keeper would get there.

22-05-2021, 02:10 PM
We could play all day and not score at the moment. Need to make a change ASAP.

Change it ffs

Liam6270
This is painful to watch

22-05-2021, 02:11 PM
Newell seems to go backwards ever bloody time

jellybean
I never knew players spoke so much until the stadiums have been empty😂😂

Why is Newell sitting deeper than Gogic? Surely Gogic is the deep holding midfielder and Newell the skilful one?

Change it ffs

still another 5 mins at least before a change of personel

Murphy on for Gogic.

Looks like Murphy for Gogic

Tame, slow and no movement off the ball. So poor.

Interesting interpretation.
The less ridiculous interpretation might have been; having a go at the fans for being utterly f***ed off with that first half is rather odd.

No saying we should just jack it in at half time is more odd

tonyrougier123
22-05-2021, 02:12 PM
Get pirlo off!

jellybean
Good play

Gogic off? That's a strange one. Irvine has done nothing and is on a yellow.

Gogic off for Murphy

We could play all day and not score at the moment. Need to make a change ASAP.
Totally agree, they are completely comfortable.

NC1875
We could play all week and not score against them

JR 23 seconds past the 10 min mark for a sub

GreyJammies
Murphy coming on.

We are Hibernian FC....

Murphy on for Gogic

tonyrougier123
22-05-2021, 02:13 PM
I wouldnae be taking gogic off ffs man!!this is just a repeat

For all the talk in the lead up, we’re playing this like it’s meaningless.

Step it up Hibs and get into the game.

Why the **** have we stopped the game? He’s collided with his own player

We need to have a go

one day maybe...
I wouldnae be taking gogic off ffs man!!

Think that's a dreadful change too

So he leaves Newell and Irvine on? You better win this Ross or that is a horrendous sub.

22-05-2021, 02:14 PM
Why the **** have we stopped the game? He’s collided with his own player

Head injury

GreyJammies
St Johnstone keeper done well and landed well.

He's gonna milk this for half an hour.

Murphy on for Gogic

Murphy will make a difference and Ross has acted quickly. We need to show courage, desire and the quality now.

I guess jack is going for it with Gogic off now. Still time for one goal at least.

Please Hibs.

They look hungrier than us. In that they look hungry and we don’t so far.

Murphy on for Gogic

Ross has lost it

St Johnstone keeper done well and landed well.

He's gonna milk this for half an hour.

And there will be 2 mins stoppage time.

22-05-2021, 02:15 PM
Where is Boyle? Is he playing?

Ross has lost it

Give it a rest you throbber

Decent bit of Time Wasting by the Saints GK

Agreed. Might be because Gogic likely to tire anyhow so we are just replacing him a little early.

Mon Hibs.

22-05-2021, 02:16 PM
Invisible man

OtleyHibs
Think we've been better so far second half, glad to see Murphy on

Come on hibs, score and they'll get rattled big time

Irving and Newell have both been poor today.

22-05-2021, 02:17 PM
awk josh son :(

tonyrougier123
Murphy will be marshalled exactly like that all game.too easy this for them

Liam6270
Nisbet, doidge and Boyle have been anonymous, we are so flat it’s unreal

Just_Jimmy
absolutely pish.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

awk josh son :(

He's a great prospect but badly needs to work on his delivery.

22-05-2021, 02:18 PM
That counter with Kane shows the mentality of our players. Pretty much all jogging.

We need moment of magic as we are absolutely rank.

It’s so slow the build up. It’s not good enough. Poor from management and the players.

Up the pace

Give it a rest you throbber

22-05-2021, 02:19 PM
This isn't happening sadly.

jellybean
22-05-2021, 02:20 PM
How many players have saints got on? Feels about 30

Boyle’s hiding or the rest of the team are in the huff with him.

Boyle is having a shocker

Maybe Saints can sell some of their stars for mega bucks and we can keep our over rated players.

Murphy’s made a big difference here imo.

Boyle ffs!

fs boyle

Green-Hibee-7
Yup. Terrible I’m afraid. They just have our number.

Not at the races

A bit better Hibs but they look organised and comfortable.

GreyJammies
22-05-2021, 02:21 PM

Yes it is.

:agree: poor stuff from hibs today, all the warning signs and we still play the same pish against them.

pollution

Agree with this, unfortunately.

HibeesGal
No urgency from hibs atall, we get a break of the ball and no one seems to move up to assist, they get a break and we practically stand aside and let them walk through!! Get Darren on

I just think St Johnstone are better.

There's no danger they're better. We've played very poorly so far unfortunately. Mon Hibs.

This is absolute pish, not one of these players look like they deserve to be here playing for us, talk of million pound offers for some is just laughable with this showing.

We don’t like helping each other do we?

jellybean
Murphy’s made a big difference here imo.

Agree

22-05-2021, 02:22 PM
Most of these players will never have a better chance to win a cup. A chunk of them look like they’re just doing the weekly shop in Tesco. Grim.

We're going to lose this aren't we?

St Johnstone seeing this out comfortably. There’s no threat in the final third from us.

Two poor crosses from Doig. Hope Watford aren't watching.

I hope we don’t get them in Europe.:greengrin

tonyrougier123
How do we navigate this now?matter of time before the killer second

One shot so far absolute poor

Garbage now. Really disappointing choice of pass from almost everyone

We don’t like helping each other do we?

Of course. We look clueless

22-05-2021, 02:23 PM
Really raging this has gone exactly as many expected. They score first with a ridiculous goal (Doig is 6 ft 2 BTW, brutal defending) then we offer very little. Their back 3 just defending crosses easily

Our squad really isn’t great. Good starting lineup up but after that we’re screwed.

We’re getting forward a bit better but only creating half chances...could do with a break going our way

Worst cup final performance ever. Yes, even 2012. A shocking lack of application and Ross has proven that he is incapable of sussing out the opposition.

How we have put in such a performance is beyond me. It's like the players don't give a ****.

We are standing so far off them.

Cannot believe how really poor we have been today!

This also just shows that Ross has learnt nothing from previous games, out coached by Davidson yet again. 3rd place papering over the cracks of this team.

Nisbet has been really poor today

Nisbet has been ****ing rubbish. Absolutely disgraceful performance

22-05-2021, 02:24 PM
Jesus wept Nisbet.

StockholmHibs
Sadly we don't even look like scoring. Will be 2-0 before 1-1

No composure from hibs when they do get in the box, so poor today.

Nisbet has been really poor today

He’s had no service. Boyle also rarely seen near the ball

Going to take something special to get back in this game.

Yes it is.

We'll see, hope you're right.

OtleyHibs
So frustrating, we can be so much better than this and being let down by too many key players.

Still time, need a few to step up, I think if we score 1 we win this

Toldo123
22-05-2021, 02:25 PM
How many players have saints got on? Feels about 30Their work rate is putting us to shame

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

Magpie
If only Scott Allan was on the bench at least.

Nisbet has been ****ing rubbish. Absolutely disgraceful performance

You could honestly replace Nisbet name with any other than one or two of them.

I will happily pick Irvine up from hampden and drop him off in Aberdeen .

Lith
Ross out

22-05-2021, 02:26 PM
This is absolute pish, not one of these players look like they deserve to be here playing for us, talk of million pound offers for some is just laughable with this showing.

Have to agree, we look like we are playing a preseason friendly

tbf at least we're keeping the score down this time

Another change needed..

eezyrider
The whole team have been really bad. You would think this was a bounce game not a Cup Final. Can see them scoring a second.

EZ

tonyrougier123
Scary they still have melamed and ohalloran.

Not getting into 2nd gear here, still st Johnstone far too organised and have us sussed again

Ross out

Don’t you have Rover to polish?

Saint Hibee
22-05-2021, 02:27 PM
Does Ron Gordon know that we’re actually owned by Shaun Rooney?

Paul1642
The goals not coming. Why can’t we play St Johnstone? We look more like scoring vs Celtic rangers and Aberdeen

This performance is a ****ing disgrace

I will happily pick Irvine up from hampden and drop him off in Aberdeen .

i can help with petrol costs

Just not working hard enough unfortunately. No idea if that’s personal pride or a failing by the manager.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

The lack of urgency is sickening.

Like it’s an end of season dead rubber league game.

Gutted.