View Full Version : Joma kits
AliboyFC
20-05-2021, 02:34 PM
It's official our kit maker next season is joma. Would have rather kept macron imo.
20-05-2021, 02:36 PM
It's official are kit maker next season is joma. Would have rather kept macron imo.
Joma are giving us more money than Macron so it’s instantly a better deal.
I’m not particularly excited by the brand Joma as I associate it with pub teams but if they’re good enough for Anderlecht, Villarreal, Atalanta and the Ukrainian national team then we’re not in a position to turn our nose up at them.
blaikie
20-05-2021, 02:46 PM
Be interesting to see what their designs are, I still miss Nike!
20-05-2021, 02:46 PM
Does anyone know how much the initial 3 year Macron deal was worth to us?
I have been looking at Joma kits for a while when they were romoured to be our kit supplier and I quite like the stuff they do.
I do not care who the supplies the next strip as long as it comes in decent sizes. I hate Macron stuff, as it is all figure hugging and does not suit my body shape ( waist larger than Chest ), so I am very glad they are no longer Hibs suppliers.
20-05-2021, 03:04 PM
https://images.joma-sport.com/files/0001/jomabeta987543098359809538245098/web.system/assets/products/20210311153831.101604.452.jpg
AliboyFC
20-05-2021, 03:06 PM
I’m not particularly excited by the brand Joma as I associate it with pub teams but if they’re good enough for Anderlecht, Villarreal, Atalanta and the Ukrainian national team then we’re not in a position to turn our nose up at them.
Their tops are awful but we'll just have to see how the hibs one will look.
If that's a deal just being agreed now then they've only got 5 weeks to get everything done and the strips out before the school holidays, which I believe is when they try to get them out by. Would be surprised if they are this year.
20-05-2021, 03:27 PM
Their tops are awful but we'll just have to see how the hibs one will look.
Don’t get me wrong I’m a bit of a brand snob myself. I’m not ever likely to be buying a Joma t shirt, trainers or tracksuit to wear and I’m sure we won’t see our manager sporting Joma gear on the touchline any time soon but I don’t care really.
I’m too old and fat for football kits now anyway, my boy won’t care who makes it and he’s the only one I know that’d be wearing it other than the players. As long as it makes the club £1 more than the next best deal on the table then I’m fine with it!
My only one hope is that they do long sleeve keeper strips, that’s been my bug bear this season. The keeper strips have looked great but not the most practical for my laddie playing in goals on the astroturf! Keepers strips shouldn’t be fashion items unless designed by Jorge Campos IMO.
20-05-2021, 03:28 PM
https://images.joma-sport.com/files/0001/jomabeta987543098359809538245098/web.system/assets/products/20210311153831.101604.452.jpg
I hope that’s our home strip just so I can enjoy the fall out from the launch on here.
20-05-2021, 03:29 PM
If that's a deal just being agreed now then they've only got 5 weeks to get everything done and the strips out before the school holidays, which I believe is when they try to get them out by. Would be surprised if they are this year.
The deal has only just been announced, it’s likely it was agreed weeks ago and the strips already designed.
If the deal starts June 1st, i’d expect that’s when the home kit will launch.
20-05-2021, 03:31 PM
I hope that’s our home strip just so I can enjoy the fall out from the launch on here.
If that's the training kit I don't see a problem. My wife has asked what the spiders web on the current training kit is all about :greengrin
20-05-2021, 03:31 PM
Only a better deal if the fans buy it, Bingo
I’m too old to be buying strips now, but love a classic basic Hibs strip
The dalmeny
20-05-2021, 03:43 PM
Honduras in the WC too
20-05-2021, 03:44 PM
They've not even bothered to put a Hibs badge on it! I won't be back.
20-05-2021, 03:45 PM
Honduras in the WC too
And Spain*
*futsal team
mcohibs
20-05-2021, 03:48 PM
Deal will have been done months ago. Hence why there's a promo video etc lined up. Couldn't really promote a switch in kit manufacturer half way through a season when Macron were still sponsoring us
Fuzzywuzzy
20-05-2021, 03:54 PM
Interesting to see who the sponsor is.....
20-05-2021, 04:46 PM
As long as it's green and white I don't care who makes it. I won't be wearing it anyway
20-05-2021, 05:02 PM
As long as it makes the club £1 more than the next best deal on the table then I’m fine with it!.
Do you mean from selling strips?
I’ve no idea how these deals work but are we not simply a customer of Joma? We ask for strips, they quote a price and we buy them to sell on?
I don’t think they will be giving us a lump sum up front and then making their money back via a % of sales.
Anyone know how these things usually work?
20-05-2021, 05:04 PM
I’ve no idea how these deals work but are we not simply a customer of Joma? We ask for strips, they quote a price and we buy them to sell on?
I don’t think they will be giving us a lump sum up front and then making their money back via a % of sales.
Absolutely no idea, I’m just basing it on the club saying it was a deal worth 7 figures to us over the 3 years.
20-05-2021, 05:06 PM
Yeah not fussed either. As you say, more is better :aok:
20-05-2021, 05:10 PM
Interesting to see who the sponsor is.....
No inside information but I have a suspicion it might be Eden Mill.
The deal has only just been announced, it’s likely it was agreed weeks ago and the strips already designed.
Deal will have been done months ago. Hence why there's a promo video etc lined up. Couldn't really promote a switch in kit manufacturer half way through a season when Macron were still sponsoring us
OK thanks. There weren't any links in this thread so I didn't know any of the details. Probably should have looked for myself before posting. Cheers.
20-05-2021, 05:15 PM
No inside information but I have a suspicion it might be Eden Mill.
Are you allowed a spirit as your main sponsor
MC-Hibby
20-05-2021, 05:19 PM
I remember having my reservations when it was announced LCS would manufacture our kits as I frowned upon them as cheap and more akin to supplying smaller clubs such as Kilmarnock, Dunfermline etc at that time but I was quckly won over by some of the stuff they produced so I will be keeping an open mind as to what will come of this.
On paper a 7 figure deal is not to be scoffed at and had we gone with a mainstream brand we would only be getting half a*sed templaints so im looking forward to seeing what Joma produce.
20-05-2021, 05:21 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/hvYskbhG/368-CE9-F0-7719-46-D0-9238-4-FCFE8681958.png (https://postimg.cc/4Hzptc6C)
20-05-2021, 05:23 PM
Think it's our most lucrative contract ever for kits. Might be wrong though
20-05-2021, 05:24 PM
I’m presuming there’s some guaranteed payments, and they’ll be getting some advertising boards at ER and at East Mains
20-05-2021, 05:25 PM
Replace the ‘J’ with the club crest, put the ‘J’ on the white band on the sleeves and they have a winner.
20-05-2021, 05:26 PM
Replace the ‘J’ with the club crest, put the ‘J’ on the white band on the sleeves and they have a winner.
That should never be a Hibs strip, sorry
20-05-2021, 05:27 PM
Hibs have said it is a record breaking deal so would assume so.
20-05-2021, 05:29 PM
Liking thishttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210520/8d0488125ffcbb09381b58886b9c528b.jpg
Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk
Northern Hibby
20-05-2021, 05:36 PM
Liking thishttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210520/8d0488125ffcbb09381b58886b9c528b.jpg
Can you put Inca Kola as a sponsor?
20-05-2021, 05:36 PM
Definitely not for me
20-05-2021, 05:38 PM
Can you put Inca Kola as a sponsor?
Seen this on twitter 😅
https://i.ibb.co/ZKYRh30/20210520-183729.jpg (https://ibb.co/5vnX5dP)
20-05-2021, 05:41 PM
Yeah!? I had heard Timothy Claypole was trying to sponsor us as well...
20-05-2021, 05:55 PM
Ooooh gimme gimme gimme
20-05-2021, 06:00 PM
Seen this on twitter 😅
https://i.ibb.co/ZKYRh30/20210520-183729.jpg (https://ibb.co/5vnX5dP)
:no way:
20-05-2021, 06:05 PM
Always amazes me how some people get so stressed about how a football strip looks. It’ll be green and white with the Hibs badge on it, that’s all that matters.
20-05-2021, 06:09 PM
I don’t think there’s any rules against it in this country (I think there is in other countries hence why we had Carling instead in Europe one season).
The dalmeny
20-05-2021, 06:12 PM
I don’t think there’s any rules against it in this country (I think there is in other countries hence why we had Carling instead in Europe one season).
not sure you can have alcohol sponsor on kids strips
Wonder if it will be a sponsor in line with us going green??(excuse the pun)
Something to do with recycling or sustainability or the likes??
20-05-2021, 06:55 PM
That's horrendous
Torto7
20-05-2021, 07:07 PM
I'm not one of those fashionista gadgies so Joma is fine by me if they pay the most. They could be done by George Asda for all I care.
Seven figures is impressive. Reading between the lines I don't think Ron Gordon was too impressed with the sponsorship/Marketing Dept.
EI255
20-05-2021, 07:14 PM
That's horrendousIndeed!!!
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
20-05-2021, 07:34 PM
Very smart.
Don't mind the pin stripes as a one off.
20-05-2021, 07:53 PM
That's horrendous
Agree. the Joma logo and the badge not being in line would drive me nuts, pinstripes are horrible and i hate the collar.
20-05-2021, 07:56 PM
Cant help but picture George Best wearing this.
20-05-2021, 08:00 PM
Like ✅
20-05-2021, 08:14 PM
Great take on my favourite Hibs strip....
20-05-2021, 08:14 PM
Agree. the Joma logo and the badge not being in line would drive me nuts, pinstripes are horrible and i hate the collar.
If you look at the current Joma kits they all have the badge and logo aligned. Thats just a poor mock-up.
20-05-2021, 08:18 PM
That strip with the pinstripes was a Sunday league staple about 3 or 4 seasons ago. I can recall at least 3 teams wearing it in various colours.
I'd doubt we'll get anything straight out the Joma catalogue and definitely not something from an out of date catalogue.
20-05-2021, 08:26 PM
That strip with the pinstripes was a Sunday league staple about 3 or 4 seasons ago. I can recall at least 3 teams wearing it in various colours.
I'd doubt we'll get anything straight out the Joma catalogue and definitely not something from an out of date catalogue.
Sure it's the St Johnstone one from a few years back
https://i.ibb.co/5x6bQj1/st-johnstone-2017-2018-joma-home-away-kits-b.jpg (https://ibb.co/cX14W8y)
free forum image hosting (https://imgbb.com/)
hibsjersey
20-05-2021, 08:50 PM
https://ibb.co/BzPcTmM
20-05-2021, 08:58 PM
https://ibb.co/BzPcTmM
Christ!!!
20-05-2021, 09:02 PM
i like
G15 Hibs
20-05-2021, 09:03 PM
Yeah!? I had heard Timothy Claypole was trying to sponsor us as well...
Showing your age there :greengrin
20-05-2021, 09:04 PM
i like
Really :greengrin
20-05-2021, 09:14 PM
Andrew Barrowman (journeyman ex-player) is involved in Joma UK and seems to have been heavily involved in this
20-05-2021, 09:15 PM
Oh, how about the Scottish Green Party 💚😉
20-05-2021, 09:22 PM
Really :greengrin
yes really :)
20-05-2021, 09:47 PM
Is it just me or is the placement of the J on the shirts a bit high? Just looks a bit odd
AliboyFC
20-05-2021, 10:01 PM
If you are allowed betting companies I'm pretty sure you would be allowed eden mill.
AliboyFC
20-05-2021, 10:04 PM
Yes it is I think.
AliboyFC
20-05-2021, 10:06 PM
Is it just me or is the placement of the J on the shirts a bit high? Just looks a bit odd
Aye it looks *****.
MagicSwirlingShip
20-05-2021, 10:12 PM
If you’re buying a Hibs strip for the brand of nylon and not the badge then you’re a different kind of Hibs fan from me. Mad to see some of the comments on Twitter
Not better, not worse, just different.
20-05-2021, 10:30 PM
Its a mock up. Look at some real kits they produce.
20-05-2021, 10:43 PM
Its a mock up. Look at some real kits they produce.I was looking at real kits like the St Johnstone one, not the Twitter mock up
IncredibleHibee
20-05-2021, 10:49 PM
How old is the mental age of most on this thread? Spitting the dummy out because ‘I like Nike best because I know them and they are the biggest’ 😂😂😂😂😂 away and support Man City. I’ll stay here and think for myself rather than marketing and brand recognition telling me what is good and bad 😂😂😂 honesty, middle aged men and their keyboards....
ElginHibee
20-05-2021, 11:01 PM
Not too worried about the brand. As long as they continue to make good looking, ahem, plus sized shirts for this big Hibs fan, I'll be a happy camper. :thumbsup:
20-05-2021, 11:08 PM
I was looking at real kits like the St Johnstone one, not the Twitter mock up
They are a bit dated...the Villarreal and Atalanta efforts this year have the Joma sign and badges aligned.
While Villarreal colours are horrible it’s good to see Joma are not scared of producing a simple shirt. Indeed some of the Anderlecht ones look pretty sensible as well.
20-05-2021, 11:27 PM
I was looking at real kits like the St Johnstone one, not the Twitter mock up
Look at this season’s kits. Things have moved on a bit since that St J pic.
Edit - I see Mr Sloan has beaten me to it 👍
21-05-2021, 06:33 AM
TBF the promo video showed some badge swatches so the kit will be ready to go. If they had sense launch it immediately after the Cup Final.
21-05-2021, 06:39 AM
TBF the promo video showed some badge swatches so the kit will be ready to go. If they had sense launch it immediately after the Cup Final.
We are under Macron contract till 1st June.
A purple and black number would be appreciated, proper purple though none of this violet/greyish, one along the lines of the Macbean days would be swell, seems like ages since purple has had it’s turn
21-05-2021, 06:57 AM
A purple and black number would be appreciated, proper purple though none of this violet/greyish, one along the lines of the Macbean days would be swell, seems like ages since purple has had it’s turn
They do a very simple Anderlecht kit which is obviously purple.
Small promotional video here
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2020/06/new-shirt-sponsors-after-39-years.html
👌🏼 That’s it right there I’d go darker or black on the sleeves though
21-05-2021, 08:16 AM
Showing your age there :greengrin
Am embracing my vintage 🤣
21-05-2021, 08:32 AM
That white kit is an example of the sponsor killing the style of the shirt. Just change the logo to purple for that occasion. Then it would be a simple but sharp and stylish kit. Something similar for us would sell bucket loads.
21-05-2021, 08:58 AM
That's horrendousMaybe it's an age thing but I like that, it's got a whole early 80s look to it.
Sent from my CPH2009 using Tapatalk
hibsjersey
21-05-2021, 12:27 PM
https://ibb.co/0Zsw260
21-05-2021, 12:31 PM
not sure you can have alcohol sponsor on kids strips
I think you can it’s just bad form to do so. Gambling is also included.
Kids live having the proper kits though.
I had Carlsberg (pish that it is) all through my teenage life. Then Whyte and McKay and Ceabbies.
21-05-2021, 12:34 PM
https://ibb.co/0Zsw260
https://i.ibb.co/55tDhSq/BDB29-A8-C-BDC7-4-FC0-843-C-A286-CD42-C40-A.jpg (https://ibb.co/4j9yRXB)
[url=https://imgbb.com/]
Northern Hibby
21-05-2021, 01:10 PM
The keep Edinburgh tiby cartoon, with hibee binning a hearts top 🤣
The keep Edinburgh tiby cartoon, with hibee binning a hearts top [emoji1787]
Superb!
21-05-2021, 01:57 PM
Now if Pringle were to do football strips...
hibsjersey
21-05-2021, 02:25 PM
https://i.ibb.co/gZQQBzp/351-F8-DB0-EDE0-4-CF2-8756-859298598-DAF.jpg (https://ibb.co/m5ddM6w)
Nice work. Can you make it a baggy fit too 😁
hibsjersey
21-05-2021, 05:00 PM
https://ibb.co/H76J8WQ
https://i.ibb.co/BLb1MXR/F23-C9-EE3-E695-440-C-A2-C9-3472985-F5-E73.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
Final version. Collar and J now whiter.
Enjoy!
What colour would you like to see for the away next season?
21-05-2021, 05:08 PM
https://i.ibb.co/BLb1MXR/F23-C9-EE3-E695-440-C-A2-C9-3472985-F5-E73.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
Enjoy!
White with diagonal green band a la Peru. I've suggested it a couple of times now
21-05-2021, 05:12 PM
Enjoy!
Yellow and Green
So a kind off Norwich yellow with Green flecks through it . If that makes sense 😁
hibsjersey
21-05-2021, 05:22 PM
White with diagonal green band a la Peru. I've suggested it a couple of times now
I think we will get a black* away kit this year- but Hibs in white always looks smart!
*Black with bottle green sleeves and collar would be my next mock up.
I’m not the fondest of black kits for Hibs but it’s worth the challenge.
21-05-2021, 05:23 PM
yellow and green
so a kind off norwich yellow with green flecks through it . If that makes sense 😁
o.t.b.c 💚💛
26-05-2021, 05:50 PM
Dunfermline have launched their new Joma home kit this evening
https://i.ibb.co/JCwRJ5N/Screenshot-2021-05-26-18-47-45-43-0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg (https://ibb.co/hCJRzDk)
26-05-2021, 05:53 PM
https://i.ibb.co/JCwRJ5N/Screenshot-2021-05-26-18-47-45-43-0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg (https://ibb.co/hCJRzDk)
Not too bad to be fair
26-05-2021, 05:54 PM
Not too bad to be fair
They produced this small video as wel
https://twitter.com/officialdafc/status/1397598152056709121?s=19
26-05-2021, 06:03 PM
Looks like every Dunfermline kit
26-05-2021, 06:10 PM
Looks like every Dunfermline kit
Not sure it does, this is the kit they played in season just passed
https://i.ibb.co/hWQLdnQ/Screenshot-2021-05-26-19-08-44-57.jpg (https://ibb.co/6P9rtp9)
26-05-2021, 06:39 PM
Don't know if it's just me but the black stripes look like insulating tape stuck on to a white t-shirt.
26-05-2021, 06:48 PM
not good with designing skills but would love an away strip to incorporate this design...
Allez Hibs
26-05-2021, 06:53 PM
Don't know if it's just me but the black stripes look like insulating tape stuck on to a white t-shirt.
Nice kit.
26-05-2021, 07:05 PM
I think that’s a cracking kit.
Proper 90s retro.
26-05-2021, 07:12 PM
Not a fan of the collar but a good effort.
AliboyFC
26-05-2021, 07:19 PM
That's quite nice tbf but the concept kit is really nice. Are we deffo having macklin motors as the sponsor?
26-05-2021, 07:28 PM
I think both those Dunfermline kits are smart. Looking forward to see what Joma have got in store got us, we may even see them the next week or so I’m sure the deal kicks in on the 1st of June.
26-05-2021, 08:42 PM
Get the feeling we’re going to get a really unique shirt from Joma.
26-05-2021, 09:21 PM
looking forward to seeing the kit, i know macklin motors announced a partnership with us but are they the kit sponsor?
26-05-2021, 09:51 PM
If its of any help my walking football team has played in the same Joma strips for 5 years and the odd loose thread aside they have worn pretty well, in spite of some rough treatment :greengrin
No problem with Joma at all, some of the efforts by the almighty Nike were pish IMO and as somebody else pointed out, the unfashionable Le coq sportif produced some of the nicest replica strips Hibs have had.
26-05-2021, 10:39 PM
looking forward to seeing the kit, i know macklin motors announced a partnership with us but are they the kit sponsor?
Don’t think so or that would have been announced. A boy put a mock-up on with Macklin on the front and some folk seem to be jumping to conclusions.
26-05-2021, 11:04 PM
Defo you
27-05-2021, 05:29 AM
Just a club sponsor not a shirt sponsor I think
27-05-2021, 08:08 AM
I hate kit launches that aren't full kit, on a pitch, hands behind back, with a slight smile. All this casual "one of the fans, look at me sitting in the terraces" is a lot of crap.
27-05-2021, 08:12 AM
Someone said they have taken over Leven Cars who had a big advert in the East.
TheHibernator
27-05-2021, 08:34 AM
How old is the mental age of most on this thread? Spitting the dummy out because ‘I like Nike best because I know them and they are the biggest’ 😂😂😂😂😂 away and support Man City. I’ll stay here and think for myself rather than marketing and brand recognition telling me what is good and bad 😂😂😂 honesty, middle aged men and their keyboards....
Thought the Nike strips looked very average and may as well have been made of paper
Heedersnvolleys
27-05-2021, 10:26 AM
Hope their design is more inspiring than the Villarreal last night
27-05-2021, 10:30 AM
I absolutely loved that strip last night, thought it was really smart!
27-05-2021, 10:34 AM
Thought it was a nice strip, kept things simple..
27-05-2021, 10:35 AM
I've loved every single Hibs strip.
It's a Hibs strip.
Heedersnvolleys
27-05-2021, 10:35 AM
Really? A plain yellow top???
Allez Hibs
27-05-2021, 10:49 AM
Agreed. Class kit.
27-05-2021, 10:58 AM
There is a chance they got what they asked for?
27-05-2021, 11:53 AM
For a team that wear all yellow I think they got it just right
27-05-2021, 01:45 PM
Dark/Bottle green or I'm taking to Twitter!
27-05-2021, 02:35 PM
That's their colour so hardly a massive shock.
27-05-2021, 02:37 PM
That's their colour so hardly a massive shock.
Do Joma do other colours apart from yellow?
Devonhibs
27-05-2021, 02:47 PM
Better do green.
27-05-2021, 03:12 PM
Probably.
27-05-2021, 04:43 PM
Dunfermline to launch away kit at 6pm
With this teaser are they going purple and green?
https://twitter.com/officialdafc/status/1397886180713238534?s=19
27-05-2021, 05:01 PM
Dunfermline to launch away kit at 6pm
With this teaser are they going purple and green?
https://twitter.com/officialdafc/status/1397886180713238534?s=19
Oh dear. Its a shocker!
27-05-2021, 05:02 PM
This is with working with a fans group as well
https://i.ibb.co/vHj7mJL/Screenshot-2021-05-27-18-01-39-64-0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg (https://ibb.co/yXQw58g)
27-05-2021, 05:06 PM
https://i.ibb.co/vHj7mJL/Screenshot-2021-05-27-18-01-39-64-0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg (https://ibb.co/yXQw58g)What? Falkirk fans?
27-05-2021, 05:08 PM
What? Falkirk fans?
😂 Well played.
27-05-2021, 05:12 PM
The triangles on that are a shocker, is that a standard template from them this year?
27-05-2021, 05:20 PM
I actually don't mind that Dunfermilne away top.
They had a purple and green away strip in the 90s that was similar to the striped one Hibs had. The triangles are obviously a nod to their badge. It's not great but it will sell.
27-05-2021, 05:53 PM
I actually quite like that. The only part I’m no too sure on is the triangles but I like the top & the green and white round the sleeves and collar
27-05-2021, 07:59 PM
https://i.ibb.co/vHj7mJL/Screenshot-2021-05-27-18-01-39-64-0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg (https://ibb.co/yXQw58g)
I love that. Very smart.
1 8 7 5
27-05-2021, 08:41 PM
I burped a wee bit of sick into my mouth when I saw that top..... Boufin!... hope the cabbage arnae sporting anything like that next season.
27-05-2021, 09:23 PM
The triangles on that are a shocker, is that a standard template from them this year?
It is a retro thing. Dunfermline had a popular goalkeeper kit back in the day with triangle design and their badge is triangle.
27-05-2021, 09:29 PM
Ignore the edit as it was a very quick one on my phone - untriangled with a Hibs badge.
Looks smart I think.
EI255
28-05-2021, 05:42 AM
I burped a wee bit of sick into my mouth when I saw that top..... Boufin!... hope the cabbage arnae sporting anything like that next season.Yip. That is BAD
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
el hibs
28-05-2021, 07:05 AM
Steal the dunfermline away collar and sleeve trim on an all white away top. Would be ideal for me.
28-05-2021, 08:30 AM
You could make a smart Hibs home top out that Dunfermline away - white and black collar, white sleeves with green and black trim, emerald green body and plain white sleeves. Would be stunning
28-05-2021, 08:49 AM
I'd imagine its to match their crest
AndyM_1875
28-05-2021, 10:56 AM
Fortunately for the Pars it doesn't matter a toss what Hibs fans think of their away top. The pars fans I know absolutely love that top and they like Joma. 2 years with them and they've been happy with the kits they received from them.
28-05-2021, 10:59 AM
Fortunately for the Pars it doesn't matter a toss what Hibs fans think of their away top. The pars fans I know absolutely love that top and they like Joma. 2 years with them and they've been happy with the kits they received from them.
Bit of a mixed reaction to be fair on their forum.
https://dafc.net/forum/read.php?f=1&i=1829254&t=1829254
29-05-2021, 02:03 PM
Not Joma but our strategic partners Stenhousemuir have launched their new kit
https://i.ibb.co/ynJkRHG/IMG-9574-610x915.png (https://ibb.co/C5F9tRN)
Not sure I like that Swansea away kit.
29-05-2021, 02:40 PM
Not Joma but our strategic partners Stenhousemuir have launched their new kit
https://i.ibb.co/ynJkRHG/IMG-9574-610x915.png (https://ibb.co/C5F9tRN)Mingin'!
Is that shorts or a skirt?
AliboyFC
29-05-2021, 03:41 PM
Idk how to add pictures on here but the joma hoffenheim top looks clas I'm not sure if it's this years top tho.
AliboyFC
29-05-2021, 03:42 PM
Yes it is this year's top.
29-05-2021, 03:49 PM
Yes it is this year's top.
https://shop.tsg-hoffenheim.de/de/alle-Produkte/Profis/Trikotkollektion/Home-Trikot/c/TSG-Home-Trikot
29-05-2021, 04:10 PM
Idk how to add pictures on here but the joma hoffenheim top looks clas I'm not sure if it's this years top tho.
url=https://imgbb.com/]https://i.ibb.co/HHrFZKQ/103006-TSG-Home-Trikot-21-22-Produktbild-Front-385-Wx515-H.jpg[/url]
Weegreenman
29-05-2021, 08:59 PM
Been a while since I’ve been tempted to buy a replica strip. Would love something completely different from our usual run of the mill.
MunsterHibee
30-05-2021, 07:04 AM
Have the club given any indication as to when they plan on revealing the new kits???
Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk
30-05-2021, 08:06 AM
Have the club given any indication as to when they plan on revealing the new kits???
Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk
Very soon. Deal is official from 1st June.
30-05-2021, 08:10 AM
url=https://imgbb.com/]https://i.ibb.co/HHrFZKQ/103006-TSG-Home-Trikot-21-22-Produktbild-Front-385-Wx515-H.jpg[/url]
Not for me. Looks like an amateur team would wear it.
30-05-2021, 08:52 AM
Not for me. Looks like an amateur team would wear it.
If you stuck a nike badge on it would it make a difference? 😉 What would make it more professional looking?
I’ve a feeling what ever they put out they are on a hiding to nothing.
StevesFamau5
30-05-2021, 10:16 PM
If you stuck a nike badge on it would it make a difference? [emoji6] What would make it more professional looking?
I’ve a feeling what ever they put out they are on a hiding to nothing.Yep... Remember that only Adidas And Nike are decent even if they only give us template crap from a catalogue of boring stuff.
I am excited to see the new kits. Macron made some good stuff and Joma will be a good addition as well.
Or shall we go and pay 65 quid for a bog standard adidas track top with a Hibs badge on it, (available online without the badge for 25 quid)
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
30-05-2021, 10:58 PM
I like that.
Joma seem to do a lot of unfussy stuff...looking forward to seeing the Hibs unfussy version!
30-05-2021, 11:44 PM
https://dnre29p915wg3.cloudfront.net/media/tr:w-299,h-299,cm-pad_resize,bg-FFFFFF/catalog/product/a/n/anderlecht-20-home-tags_1.jpg
An away kit with the Edinburgh skyline across the front like this please as mentioned before on here.
31-05-2021, 08:03 AM
If you stuck a nike badge on it would it make a difference? 😉 What would make it more professional looking?
I’ve a feeling what ever they put out they are on a hiding to nothing.
If they put out something that looks cheap and tacky that looks like a cheap knock off you get at a market stall in Spain then they will get criticism. If they give us something that is a Hibs top without too many flourishes or attempts to be different it will sell very well.
The home top should be kept as clean and classic as possible in my view! The away top(s) are where they can go mad! 😁
31-05-2021, 08:46 AM
https://dnre29p915wg3.cloudfront.net/media/tr:w-299,h-299,cm-pad_resize,bg-FFFFFF/catalog/product/a/n/anderlecht-20-home-tags_1.jpg
An away kit with the Edinburgh skyline across the front like this please as mentioned before on here.
i think this idea is what we’ll be getting from them :agree:
31-05-2021, 08:48 AM
i think this idea is what we’ll be getting from them :agree:
Hearts are going to do the same thing, but with the silhouette of a school.
fiolex1
31-05-2021, 08:59 AM
Hearts are going to do the same thing, but with the silhouette of a school.
Or a silhouette of Anne Budge
BlackSheep
31-05-2021, 10:59 AM
So I’m guessing at least a tease today/tomorrow seeing as today marks the end of our contract with Macron.
31-05-2021, 12:24 PM
Or a silhouette of Anne Budge
Only on the xxxxl sizes 😁
31-05-2021, 01:24 PM
If they put out something that looks cheap and tacky that looks like a cheap knock off you get at a market stall in Spain then they will get criticism. If they give us something that is a Hibs top without too many flourishes or attempts to be different it will sell very well.
The home top should be kept as clean and classic as possible in my view! The away top(s) are where they can go mad! 😁
I agree the cleaner the better, which as someone has already said is their style with a lot of strips.
I doubt they will do a cheap market stall look alike, its not gonna benefit them by doing that. & from what Ive seen of their other replica tops that won't be the case..........famous last words :greengrin
31-05-2021, 02:12 PM
https://hiberniandirect.co.uk/imagprod/Joma/Joma_lowerMPU_comingsoon.jpg
31-05-2021, 02:13 PM
https://hiberniandirect.co.uk/imagprod/Joma/Joma_lowerMPU_comingsoon.jpg
Oooooh!
31-05-2021, 02:16 PM
Oooooh!
Taken from the clubstore website. Must be this week.
31-05-2021, 02:48 PM
That would suggest going back to the darker green.....
31-05-2021, 02:49 PM
I was wondering about that - but is it not the same green that Hibs use for all their graphics?
31-05-2021, 02:52 PM
I was wondering about that - but is it not the same green that Hibs use for all their graphics?
They tend to use the same pantone across all the socials each year...... but then again we may have stopped doing that. :greengrin
Dazzjw1875
31-05-2021, 04:04 PM
Due to be unveiled tommorow?? Deal starts the 1st.
Renfrew_Hibby
31-05-2021, 07:06 PM
Might suggest a watermark design like the Anderlect kit.
mcohibs
31-05-2021, 07:40 PM
Don't know what it means in terms of the kit(s) being unveiled but boy in the club shop today said they're likely to be in store end of June.
AliboyFC
31-05-2021, 11:05 PM
Excited to see what they come up with
AliboyFC
31-05-2021, 11:14 PM
Imagine if the bottom of the top had a cartoon picture of easter road 😲
01-06-2021, 06:16 AM
Oooooh!
Of course we could be singing Jimmy Joma, the Brighton, Portugese U21 international left back, on a season long loan? 😉
Souter96Mac
01-06-2021, 06:42 AM
Of course we could be singing Jimmy Joma, the Brighton, Portugese U21 international left back, on a season long loan? 😉
Not sure that one really rolls off the tongue that well.
01-06-2021, 07:19 AM
Just seen this on Twitter
Done by an account that has done a concept kit for all teams in the Scottish leagues
lets try that one again hibs fans @HibsFansNews @Strong_Op_Hibs @HibernianRetro @hibee_mad @cabbage0762 https://t.co/RK1DIpwLko
https://i.ibb.co/DD9ZV64/20210601-081623.jpg (https://ibb.co/svKZmDj)
01-06-2021, 08:29 AM
Done by an account that has done a concept kit for all teams in the Scottish leagues
lets try that one again hibs fans @HibsFansNews @Strong_Op_Hibs @HibernianRetro @hibee_mad @cabbage0762 https://t.co/RK1DIpwLko
Needs to change the logo to just the J but that is pretty smart.
Still think there will be a design in the material of something to do with edinburgh.
01-06-2021, 08:45 AM
Big fan of that. :agree:
BlackSheep
01-06-2021, 09:48 AM
Still think there will be a design in the material of something to do with edinburgh.
Where is the inkling about an edinburgh element coming from...? Just a hunch or have i missed something subtle in the marketing so far?
01-06-2021, 09:57 AM
Where is the inkling about an edinburgh element coming from...? Just a hunch or have i missed something subtle in the marketing so far?
Anderlecht kit has the Brussels skyline in it.
I think people are assuming there’s a chance ours could have the same.
01-06-2021, 10:02 AM
Pretty much this. As soon as Joma were announced, i checked other kits they have done for clubs and just got a feeling we will get something similar to that.
We’ve made a bit of a deal about it being a record breaking deal for us and with that being the case and the emphasis that the kit was be a bespoke design, i think the design will be something outside the box and I think if done right, it would look class.
BlackSheep
01-06-2021, 10:12 AM
I really hope they don't put any edinburgh skyline... I think its a bit cheesy.
01-06-2021, 10:19 AM
I really hope they don't put any edinburgh skyline... I think its a bit cheesy.
Can’t be any worse than that “Down the slope Motif” that we had a few years ago
BlackSheep
01-06-2021, 10:24 AM
Lol, it really could.... at least the down the slope motif was just a simple block colour, that could be attributed to a design feature.... actually putting a detailed or even stylised skyline screams amateur to me.
Greenio
01-06-2021, 10:45 AM
I think we will get the full 'joma' as the logo
https://www.joma-sport.com/en/torino-fc
01-06-2021, 10:48 AM
Going to be honest I didn't even realise there was 2 different style logos, I wonder what the thinking is behind that.
SheriffLobo
01-06-2021, 10:53 AM
Which one was that? Can’t think?
AliboyFC
01-06-2021, 10:53 AM
Good effort but looks ****.
SheriffLobo
01-06-2021, 10:54 AM
Going to be honest I didn't even realise there was 2 different style logos, I wonder what the thinking is behind that.
Could it be the j is teamwear and the Joma is for teams?
01-06-2021, 11:08 AM
Probably being very fussy but i hate the full name being printed, same with Macron. Looks much better when it’s a logo and not a name :greengrin
01-06-2021, 11:08 AM
Could it be the j is teamwear and the Joma is for teams?
The J is on most of the new season ones.
AliboyFC
01-06-2021, 11:24 AM
Probably being very fussy but i hate the full name being printed, same with Macron. Looks much better when it’s a logo and not a name :greengrin
Agreed
AliboyFC
01-06-2021, 11:25 AM
Reckon it will be announced today?
01-06-2021, 11:30 AM
Did the ST material not talk about an invitation to a kit launch? Online no doubt but I did wonder if they were going to do it that way, in which case invites haven’t gone out and won’t be imminent.
Of course they might not bother with this approach this year.
AndyM_1875
01-06-2021, 11:31 AM
Website has been cleared of Macron stuff so should be imminent.
01-06-2021, 11:33 AM
Website has been cleared of Macron stuff so should be imminent.
Macr-off?
01-06-2021, 11:37 AM
Macr-off?
Sand the floor.
01-06-2021, 11:52 AM
Macr-off?
01-06-2021, 12:12 PM
Which one was that? Can’t think?
That Puma one that had the dark green slice across the top. It was a Spurs kit originally that was passed on to a few others including us, but they marketed it as ‘down the slope.’
MikeyS
01-06-2021, 12:20 PM
That Puma one that had the dark green slice across the top. It was a Spurs kit originally that was passed on to a few others including us, but they marketed it as ‘down the slope.’
Terrible strip and as you rightly say was also the top for several other English sides. I doubt any of them had a slope🤣🤦🏻*♂️
01-06-2021, 12:21 PM
And forever associated with an infamous game at Hampden.
01-06-2021, 12:28 PM
Ross County announce deal with Joma from next season, previously with Macron.
01-06-2021, 12:48 PM
Ross County announce deal with Joma from next season, previously with Macron.
Andrew Barrowman seems to be doing a great job for them
Juniper Greens
01-06-2021, 12:50 PM
I think I'm right in saying that a lot of the backroom staff previously with the Scottish branch of Macron now work for Joma.
Wouldn't surprise me I more of the macron clubs move over
01-06-2021, 12:53 PM
I think I'm right in saying that a lot of the backroom staff previously with the Scottish branch of Macron now work for Joma.
I didn’t know that
mcohibs
01-06-2021, 01:03 PM
Joma rumoured to be supplying Norwich kits for next season also
01-06-2021, 01:17 PM
Aha!
BlackSheep
01-06-2021, 01:26 PM
Funny that, as i had seen a fair amount of teams going from Macron to Joma, so this makes a lot of sense.
leith lynx
01-06-2021, 02:30 PM
Back of the net!
01-06-2021, 02:38 PM
Funny that, as i had seen a fair amount of teams going from Macron to Joma, so this makes a lot of sense.
Ross County have just announced a deal with Joma
BlackSheep
01-06-2021, 02:46 PM
Livi are also with Joma from next season
BlackSheep
01-06-2021, 02:49 PM
I think we will see this template for our away kit this year, but with green flashes in the collar and sleeve details (similar to Dunfermline's away neckline and sleeve cuff).
Dazzjw1875
01-06-2021, 04:56 PM
Will the badge be stitched? As the badge on villareal top in final was a transfer also noticed alot of new tops are transfers inc the scotland top.
01-06-2021, 05:22 PM
Will the badge be stitched? As the badge on villareal top in final was a transfer also noticed alot of new tops are transfers inc the scotland top.
I noticed a lot of macron kits had transfer badges as do most Nike kits but we have always had embroidered badges even with them - is this something the club insists on?
Always an embroidered badge for me. I think the only patch badge we’ve ever had was the purple away kit way back in the Sauzee days.
01-06-2021, 05:24 PM
Love the close season when fully grown men get all hot and bothered about the new strip 🤣
01-06-2021, 05:27 PM
Love the close season when fully grown men get all hot and bothered about the new strip 🤣
If you think folk were raging after the Cup Final wait until the new kit gets revealed.
AliboyFC
01-06-2021, 05:40 PM
If you think folk were raging after the Cup Final wait until the new kit gets revealed.
Yep I have a feeling that joma will **** this one up 😅
01-06-2021, 05:44 PM
Yep I have a feeling that joma will **** this one up 😅
The point is whatever they do some people will go off their nut.
It will probably be fine.
AliboyFC
01-06-2021, 05:48 PM
Tbh even if it is **** who cares. I'll just not buy the top but saying that I probably will no matter what. :greengrin
01-06-2021, 05:50 PM
I think if folk go off their nut about a strip, it says more about them than what ever is produced..
It will differentiate us from our opponents and kids will love it what ever..
01-06-2021, 06:23 PM
It would tie in with the "#Thisisourcity" hashtag.
01-06-2021, 07:02 PM
They’re obviously waiting to do a double launch with Leigh Griffiths looking resplendent in the new Joma kit😎
01-06-2021, 08:40 PM
https://i.ibb.co/DD9ZV64/20210601-081623.jpg (https://ibb.co/svKZmDj)That's minted. I'd be really happy if we got something with an underlying pattern in the green like that.
AliboyFC
01-06-2021, 09:42 PM
Hopefully it gets announced tommorow then.
01-06-2021, 10:59 PM
Actually not bad ... but the socks need white tops for it ever to become a classic.
AliboyFC
01-06-2021, 11:45 PM
Actually not bad ... but the socks need white tops for it ever to become a classic.
It looks disgusting ngl.
02-06-2021, 01:10 AM
It looks disgusting ngl.
How can a Hibs top be 'disgusting'?
Just_Jimmy
02-06-2021, 02:09 AM
It looks disgusting ngl.it's literally a green top with white sleeves.
do you have shares in macron?
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
AliboyFC
02-06-2021, 02:23 AM
it's literally a green top with white sleeves.
do you have shares in macron?
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
I just don't like it. It looks like a pub team top.
02-06-2021, 05:50 AM
It looks disgusting ngl.
No Hibs top is disgusting :rolleyes:
Looks as good as many other recent ones. Only so much you can do with such a classic football top our club has.
02-06-2021, 07:31 AM
No Hibs top is disgusting :rolleyes:
Looks as good as many other recent ones. Only so much you can do with such a classic football top our club has.
Disagree completely. There’s been plenty crap Hibs tops.
I don’t like the mock up one above either.
02-06-2021, 07:34 AM
I think it's the use of the word "disgusting" that's in question.
w pilton hibby
02-06-2021, 08:25 AM
It looks disgusting ngl.
What's a ngl?
BlackSheep
02-06-2021, 08:26 AM
What's a ngl?
Is it ‘not gonna lie’?
Kids and their abbreviations eh
02-06-2021, 08:29 AM
Well you are wrong. :greengrin
Nothing more glorious than green with the white sleeves.
ElginHibbie
02-06-2021, 08:36 AM
Well you are wrong. :greengrin
Nothing more glorious than green with the white sleeves.
Funny enough one I would say was pretty horrible was the 2014/15 one, didn't have white sleeves!
Maybe we intend to play like a pub team :greengrin
TheHibernator
02-06-2021, 08:58 AM
How? Because it's a Joma and not Nike or Adidas?
I think that would be our best home strip since 17/18 season
ClermistonGreen
02-06-2021, 09:02 AM
A pub team with no Bottle !
02-06-2021, 09:02 AM
Funny you should say that I’ve long held the view there’s a direct correlation between good strips snd a good team.
It’s completely irrational and I’m sure doesn’t stand up to much scrutiny however I don’t care, it’s my theory and I’m sticking with it.
Hibs skol cup winning side - great strip
Hibs Scottish cup winning side - great strip
Hibs beating hearts 6-2 - great strip
Arguably greatest strip of all time- Germany Italia 90 winners.
Brazil- constantly class strips
On the flip side to that:-
Hibs yellow monstrosity we had under Mixu- never won a game in it I don’t think.
Nike Hibs strip we were relegated in- horrible
First season in the championship- pub team strip.
That’s just a few examples, sure there are more.
Not interested in counter arguments, I know I’m right and that’s the end of it.
OtleyHibs
02-06-2021, 09:09 AM
Funny you should say that I’ve long held the view there’s a direct correlation between good strips snd a good team.
It’s completely irrational and I’m sure doesn’t stand up to much scrutiny however I don’t care, it’s my theory and I’m sticking with it.
Hibs yellow monstrosity we had under Mixu- never won a game in it I don’t think.
Can't argue with any of that, I'm with you😁
02-06-2021, 09:13 AM
That horrible faded diamond Macron thing was a monstrosity. On the flip side our first Macron strip after promotion was outstanding. Similar to the seasons.
02-06-2021, 09:17 AM
That horrible faded diamond Macron thing was a monstrosity. On the flip side our first Macron strip after promotion was outstanding. Similar to the seasons.
That diamond one is one of my favourite Hibs tops ever. Love it