View Full Version : Hibs v Motherwell Scottish Cup 1/4 Final (Saturday 5pm Premier Sports)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

22-04-2021, 05:23 PM
Games coming thick and fast, and not many come bigger than Hibs in the Scottish Cup
On the back of a good victory v Livingston, we’ve got another big game v Motherwell on Saturday. Motherwell in good form too, won 4 out of the last 5.

Think Jack said that Macey will start, can’t see too many other changes to the starting line up, unless Doig is fit

22-04-2021, 05:50 PM
Games coming thick and fast, and not many come bigger than Hibs in the Scottish Cup
On the back of a good victory v Livingston, we’ve got another big game v Motherwell on Saturday. Motherwell in good form too, won 4 out of the last 5.

Think Jack said that Macey will start, can’t see too many other changes to the starting line up, unless Doig is fit

It will be interesting to see if Doig comes back. Lewis was very good last night and passed the ball better than anyone else in the team imo. He looked exceptionally fit too and had a spark about him. Possibly a good time for Josh to make sure he is 100% back to fitness before risking him.

22-04-2021, 06:13 PM
Will subscribe for the month again Saturday morning with also the chance of a semi-final which could also be on premier.

How long is the deal with premier for cup games?

22-04-2021, 06:26 PM
Think the Betfred is for 5 seasons from 2020, Scottish cup to 2023/24 season
I don’t mind giving Premier £9.99 per month, as some of it is going into Scottish football

147lothian
22-04-2021, 06:40 PM
How good is it to be a Hibs supporter just now! A Scottish Cup quarter final on Saturday followed by a game where we can clinch 3rd place with two games remaining. This team is capable of great things, Boyle is in the form of his life, defenders must hate it when he runs at them, and depending on the outcome of the Scottish cup, this must be the best possible year to finish third in, it also means that we don't have to sell anyone to ballance the books, with the Euro wind fall coming in, and possibly an extra 5M if McGinn get sold, sets us up nicely for next season.

22-04-2021, 07:10 PM
I don't get fuss about premier sports. It is much cheaper than sky or BT and has some decent sport on it.

10 quid a month is OK.

Newcastlehibby
22-04-2021, 07:45 PM
Will subscribe for the month again Saturday morning with also the chance of a semi-final which could also be on premier.

How long is the deal with premier for cup games?

And the final on 22 May. Potentially three Hibs games for £9.99.

22-04-2021, 07:46 PM
Is it on international?

22-04-2021, 07:47 PM

They also have Europa League qualifiers, pre group games

22-04-2021, 08:09 PM

Final is on BBC too.

Juice-Terry
22-04-2021, 08:11 PM
When is the draw for the semis?

et_hibby
22-04-2021, 09:14 PM
How good is it to be a Hibs supporter just now! A Scottish Cup quarter final on Saturday followed by a game where we can clinch 3rd place with two games remaining. This team is capable of great things, Boyle is in the form of his life, defenders must hate it when he runs at them, and depending on the outcome of the Scottish cup, this must be the best possible year to finish third in, it also means that we don't have to sell anyone to ballance the books, with the Euro wind fall coming in, and possibly an extra 5M if McGinn get sold, sets us up nicely for next season.
now you mention it, mate :agree:

Ron D Hibbie
22-04-2021, 09:16 PM
Think draw for semi-finals are after rangers game on sun night.

22-04-2021, 09:36 PM
Think the Betfred is for 5 seasons from 2020, Scottish cup to 2023/24 season
I don’t mind giving Premier £9.99 per month, as some of it is going into Scottish football

Real v Barca was good a couple of weeks ago. Was worth the tenner!

Sauerkraut
22-04-2021, 10:11 PM

Bravo Sir. Just think, you could be across the city looking at Mrs Budge's fudge instead.

23-04-2021, 09:24 AM
Think draw for semi-finals are after rangers game on sun night.

I'm sure it's live on BBC on Monday night after the Kilmarnock v St.Mirren game

Saint Hibee
23-04-2021, 10:29 AM
Just to be sure, can you get Premier Sports for just a month or do you need to get into a longer contract?

23-04-2021, 10:32 AM
Just to be sure, can you get Premier Sports for just a month or do you need to get into a longer contract?

I think you can, but they make it very difficult to cancel.

Pans Hibby
23-04-2021, 10:57 AM

I cancelled afte the league cup semi, was easy to do on the website. No need to call them.

23-04-2021, 11:00 AM
Just paid my £12.99

Some rainbow cup rugby and La Liga on too. Although it’s Bristol v Devon Scottish tonight on BT.

23-04-2021, 11:07 AM
I cancelled afte the league cup semi, was easy to do on the website. No need to call them.

Ah, they must have changed it back then. I mind there were some on here posting horror stories about getting pushed back on the cancellation line.

23-04-2021, 11:12 AM
Jordan Roberts and Tony Watt missing for Motherwell which is good news.

Tommy75
23-04-2021, 11:14 AM
I don't get fuss about premier sports. It is much cheaper than sky or BT and has some decent sport on it.

10 quid a month is OK.

£10 a month is decent but it is pretty annoying having to sign up for multiple services to watch football. Would much rather it was all on the one channel with one subscription.

Also, I'm not sure if you can get Premier on NowTV?

Robbo6-2
23-04-2021, 11:27 AM
Premier Sports coverage of Scottish Football is 100 times better than Sky. It's on par with BT.

Instead of folk slaughtering them without actually watching need to have a word. They are investing in our game and should be applauded.

Plus with Prem sports you get La Liga and Serie A games which is well worth the 10r a month.

Sky coverage of Scottish Football is a disgrace. Even the womens game in England gets spoke about more.

23-04-2021, 11:30 AM

I think it depends how you sign up. If it's on your virgin media box you can't cancel online and have to do it by phone.

23-04-2021, 11:48 AM
I signed up on the website for online and just hooked the laptop to the telly with HDMI, cancelling was easy.
I think stories of trying to cancel being a mare were when done through the virgin box. Not sure about sky.

23-04-2021, 01:18 PM
Jordan Roberts and Tony Watt missing for Motherwell which is good news.

Didn't realise this and is good news indeed.

Both caused us problems in the last game at Easter Road.

23-04-2021, 01:45 PM
I signed up on the website for online and just hooked the laptop to the telly with HDMI, cancelling was easy.
I think stories of trying to cancel being a mare were when done through the virgin box. Not sure about sky.

Do you know if it's fairly easy to send it to the TV via chromecast?

If push comes to shove I guess I will buy a months' subscription but would really like to know from Hibs if it will be on HTV for international subscribers. I'm assuming the delay is because they are still trying.

23-04-2021, 02:04 PM
Looking at the players training on Hibs Twitter, Doig seems to be training with them
Cadden seemingly a doubt, can’t see him in any of the photos

23-04-2021, 02:05 PM

If push comes to shove I guess I will buy a months' subscription but would really like to know from Hibs if it will be on HTV for international subscribers. I'm assuming the delay is because they are still trying.I'm not having a go at you, but I've seen this sort of confusion a few times regarding Hibs TV international. If you go on to the site and click on "events", it tells you the next match.

In this case it's tomorrow's match which will be live for those outwith the UK.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210423/eb293c0dd286d3f791ebae317e6dc838.jpg

Allez Hibs
23-04-2021, 02:16 PM

If push comes to shove I guess I will buy a months' subscription but would really like to know from Hibs if it will be on HTV for international subscribers. I'm assuming the delay is because they are still trying.

You just need to have Chrome installed and when you select cast select desktop and not browser then you can use any browser for Premier Sports.

23-04-2021, 02:20 PM
I'm not having a go at you, but I've seen this sort of confusion a few times regarding Hibs TV international. If you go on to the site and click on "events", it tells you the next match.

In this case it's tomorrow's match which will be live for those outwith the UK.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210423/eb293c0dd286d3f791ebae317e6dc838.jpg

I assure you there's no confusion - I checked this yesterday and it showed St Johnstone as the next live game for international subscribers. Thanks for pointing this out. :aok:

23-04-2021, 02:22 PM
I assure you there's no confusion - I checked this yesterday and it showed St Johnstone as the next live game for international subscribers. Thanks for pointing this out. :aok:You're (we're) sorted anyway, that's the main thing.

23-04-2021, 04:43 PM

Just listened to Brian Mclauchlin reading the 1st half of your post to Jack Ross on Hibs TV.

23-04-2021, 04:51 PM
Just listened to Brian Mclauchlin reading the 1st half of your post to Jack Ross on Hibs TV.

What’s Brian’s username on here😀

23-04-2021, 05:04 PM
What’s Brian’s username on here😀

Hermit Crab 😁

Only kidding 😁

147lothian
23-04-2021, 06:42 PM

He must have checked it out on this site:tee hee:

23-04-2021, 07:02 PM
Have sky and just cancelled online no problems whatsoever. You get Box Nation as well not a bad deal.

23-04-2021, 07:12 PM

Did Jack Ross really say Macey will start in goals?? Ytf wouldn't we be going full strength in a scottish cup quarter final?

23-04-2021, 07:18 PM
He's giving Macey the cup games.

23-04-2021, 07:31 PM

It’s a bit Arsene Wenger that is.

23-04-2021, 07:33 PM
Have sky and just cancelled online no problems whatsoever. You get Box Nation as well not a bad deal.

Yeah and Andy Ruiz’s comeback fight has just been announced for Premier/Box Nation on 1st May [emoji106]

23-04-2021, 08:07 PM

Ffs. That's not going to end well. Absolutely mind boggling that we wouldn't go full strength in the latter stages of the Scottish Cup.

Logie Green
23-04-2021, 09:46 PM
Ffs. That's not going to end well. Absolutely mind boggling that we wouldn't go full strength in the latter stages of the Scottish Cup.

It didn’t work out too badly the last time the first choice goalie didn’t play in the latter rounds of the Scottish Cup.

23-04-2021, 10:31 PM
Ffs. That's not going to end well. Absolutely mind boggling that we wouldn't go full strength in the latter stages of the Scottish Cup.Maybe Macey's showing a willingness to stay at Hibs next season while Rocky's offski?

Although I've obviously no idea.

24-04-2021, 07:59 AM
It didn’t work out too badly the last time the first choice goalie didn’t play in the latter rounds of the Scottish Cup.

Think you are getting mixed up here. When Logan signed he became our number 1, Oxley was dropped and Logan played in the championship league games, play-offs and the scottish cup games.

24-04-2021, 08:15 AM
Think you are getting mixed up here. When Logan signed he became our number 1, Oxley was dropped and Logan played in the championship league games, play-offs and the scottish cup games.

Not all of them. He was dropped after a clanger, then came back in.

24-04-2021, 08:30 AM

Macey is a very good keeper from what we’ve seen so far and with Marciano off next season, he’ll be busting a gut to get a deal and become our number one.

24-04-2021, 08:31 AM

I had it last year and cancelled it with no issues

24-04-2021, 08:38 AM

No you are getting mixed up.

Oxley was shown a yellow card for supposedly time wasting when he had issues with a contact lens.

That led to him being suspended for the Scottish Cup Semi final and Hibs needed to find another goalkeeper!!

Another magical tale of the Scottish Cup run!

24-04-2021, 08:39 AM
What’s Brian’s username on here��

Billybunter1874 :greengrin

Really looking forward to the game tonight, start of a hugely important week with this and the Saintees game. Just hope we start the game well and don't get lulled into thinking 'Well being under-strength we can relax into the game as they'll be up for it and still have a dangerous front line. Midfield is key and Campbell's form is on the up so I'd hope Gogic and Irvine combine to nullify his threat.

They're weak down their left side so Boyle and Nisbet's movement and combinations again will be key.

Just give us a solid 90 minutes Hibs and get the job done :aok: feel queazy wanting The Rangers to win this weekend too has to be said :sick:

HendoDelivered
24-04-2021, 08:40 AM
I’m not long up and I had a dream we were winning 3-0. Unsure how it finished though :greengrin

24-04-2021, 09:03 AM
Tough game given the last game we played. On looking at our team in that game we played a back 3 with Daz a midfield 3 of Newell Irvine and Murphy with a top 2 of Boyle and Doidge with Cadden wide. Will be interesting to see if we play back 4 as we switched to 4 in second half as their front 3 caused our back 3 issues. Porto Gogic and Nisbet will improve us. Think Alexander is shrewd and Cole is a good player however think we will score and create. Tough game though think we will edge it.

24-04-2021, 09:04 AM

Oxley was shown a yellow card for supposedly time wasting when he had issues with a contact lens.

That led to him being suspended for the Scottish Cup Semi final and Hibs needed to find another goalkeeper!!

Think they both played in the run in, but Logan came back in for the playoffs, we’d probably have beaten Falkirk had Oxley played funnily enough.

24-04-2021, 09:07 AM
Tough game given the last game we played. On looking at our team in that game we played a back 3 with Daz a midfield 3 of Newell Irvine and Murphy with a top 2 of Boyle and Doidge with Cadden wide. Will be interesting to see if we play back 4 as we switched to 4 in second half as their front 3 caused our back 3 issues. Porto Gogic and Nisbet will improve us. Think Alexander is shrewd and Cole is a good player however think we will score and create. Tough game though think we will edge it.

Reckon we will keep it the same as Wednesday, more a 4-3-3, was quite unorthodox with Irvine playing off the left and Boyle having a free role essentially. I like that we would rather focus on our strengths and have Motherwell worry about us.

24-04-2021, 09:09 AM
I think that as well. Rocky is our number 1 keeper and should be playing. I remember the last time we dropped him for a big cup game, we played Laidlaw in the semi against Celtic and he had a nightmare. Macey is still an unknown quantity and it’s not worth taking the risk.

24-04-2021, 09:10 AM
The game is on Free sports on Monday afternoon if you can hold onto then.

I had premier before (On virgin) and was a nightmare to cancel. They kept taking money out my bank despite me cancelling and I ended up having to go into the bank to stop it and cancel the direct debit. I wont use them again. Plus side is my brother has an account with them and I just use his details when we play.

24-04-2021, 09:51 AM

Yeah, but Logan was the best keeper we had available for that semi final and was therefore first choice for that game. We didn't have a better keeper on the bench for the semi against Dundee United and choose to give the back up a game in goals instead.

We might get away with this against Motherwell but Macey potentially being in goals against the huns later on gives me the fear. Marciano is clearly the better goalkeeper and it really does baffle me that we wouldn't go full strength here.

24-04-2021, 09:53 AM
Think they both played in the run in, but Logan came back in for the playoffs, we’d probably have beaten Falkirk had Oxley played funnily enough.

Yeah, maybe you're right about the Falkirk game. I don't think Oxley makes that mistake at home to Falkirk in the play-off. Logan played every game from late April onwards though and the rest is history!

24-04-2021, 09:54 AM
Yeah, but Logan was the best keeper we had available for that semi final and was therefore first choice for that game. We didn't have a better keeper on the bench for the semi against Dundee United and choose to give the back up a game in goals instead.

We might get away with this against Motherwell but Macey potentially being in goals against the huns later on gives me the fear. Marciano is clearly the better goalkeeper and it really does baffle me that we wouldn't go full strength here.

What has he done wrong that gives you a fear, I happen to agree that Marciano is a better keeper but Macey has done nothing wrong for anyone to think he wouldn't be a good choice

24-04-2021, 10:03 AM
I know I'm in a minority on here but I think Macey's absolutely fine. I think Marciano's a good keeper, I just think he's overrated by a lot of people on here.

Bangkok Hibby
24-04-2021, 10:06 AM
I know I'm in a minority on here but I think Macey's absolutely fine. I think Marciano's a good keeper, I just think he's overrated by a lot of people on here.

Agree

hibbydog
24-04-2021, 10:37 AM
Stupid question.

If I buy this on Hibs TV PPV on an I phone can I cast it to my telly?

Laptop is dead. Never tried this before and don’t want to pay and be stuck watching it on a wee I phone.

Thanks

24-04-2021, 10:38 AM
Stupid question.

If I buy this on Hibs TV PPV on an I phone can I cast it to my telly?

Laptop is dead. Never tried this before and don’t want to pay and be stuck watching it on a wee I phone.

Thanks

Hibs don’t have a PPV option as it is on Premier.

24-04-2021, 10:47 AM
What has he done wrong that gives you a fear, I happen to agree that Marciano is a better keeper but Macey has done nothing wrong for anyone to think he wouldn't be a good choice

I concur.

147lothian
24-04-2021, 10:55 AM
Hermit Crab 😁

Only kidding 😁

Just been listening to Brian McLauchlin interviewing Jack Ross on Hibs TV and you are kidding if you think it's been Hermit Crab's post he read:tee hee:

hibbydog
24-04-2021, 11:03 AM

Aw poo.

Thanks for the reply though

24-04-2021, 01:08 PM

I thought we did if you're overseas/have a VPN?

24-04-2021, 01:22 PM

What have you seen from Macey that makes you think Rocky is ‘clearly’ the better keeper?

24-04-2021, 01:23 PM
Any discount codes going about for Premier Sports?

Don't think the NHL one that worked before is working anymore.

24-04-2021, 01:31 PM

Hes the best keeper weve had in about 20 years but aye he's over rated . Agree about Macey though he's been solid and Ross obviously trusts him

24-04-2021, 01:47 PM
Wonder if we’ll put a few of the younger lads on the bench today for experience
Only had 7 subs v Stranraer

24-04-2021, 01:51 PM
Any discount codes going about for Premier Sports?

Don't think the NHL one that worked before is working anymore.

Saw this on another forum

If you do want to sign up for Premier Sports then promo code LALIGA699 will get you the monthly package for just £6.99.
You can cancel at any time.

Ron D Hibbie
24-04-2021, 02:33 PM
Referee today John Beaton. Think he comes from Motherwell area. That seems fair.

24-04-2021, 02:41 PM
Hes the best keeper weve had in about 20 years but aye he's over rated . Agree about Macey though he's been solid and Ross obviously trusts him

Fair dues. We've had a lot of poor keepers in the last 20 years as well mind, not maybe the best way of comparing. Still think Marciano's a good keeper though, always have.

24-04-2021, 02:44 PM
Team lines should be out in next 10 mins

24-04-2021, 02:46 PM
So the only way for STHs to watch this is on premier?

Is it on hibs tv international?

24-04-2021, 02:48 PM
📝 Here's your @HibernianFC line-up for today's @ScottishCup quarter-final against @MotherwellFC.

Macey, McGinn, Hanlon, Porteous, Doig, Gogic, Irvine, Newell, Doidge, Nisbet, Boyle.

Subs: Marciano, Gray, Magennis, Wright, Stevenson, Hallberg, McGregor, Bradley.

#GGTTH https://t.co/I28ZSN69sQ

24-04-2021, 02:49 PM
https://i.ibb.co/GtKwMSt/Screenshot-20210424-154915-com-twitter-android.jpg (https://ibb.co/5nNDjHn)

24-04-2021, 02:54 PM

They don't u just select the month membership...dead easy to cancel

24-04-2021, 02:55 PM

Agreed mate.. I love Rocky but he's no as good as many make out imo...be interesting to see where he ends up next season

24-04-2021, 02:57 PM
I reckon we should’ve went with Marciano tbh, don’t mind a cup goalie in maybe league cup group games or something but risky sticking with Macey in a quarter final.

Marciano is the better goalie imo

If Macey has a good game fair enough but if he makes an error costing us the game it’s on your managers shoulders

24-04-2021, 02:59 PM
Cadden not recovered from his injury!

24-04-2021, 03:01 PM
Teams?

24-04-2021, 03:01 PM
Can anyone explain how to get the module option for Hibs-net?

For some reason about three weeks back it reverted to the desk top sit on my iPhone and is next to unreadable.

I have tried putting mobile in the search but it takes me to the same place.

24-04-2021, 03:02 PM
Cadden not recovered from his injury!

Am I correct in saying he came to us on the back of a long injury? Sounds like he will need the whole pre-season to recover if so.

24-04-2021, 03:04 PM
I reckon we should’ve went with Marciano tbh, don’t mind a cup goalie in maybe league cup group games or something but risky sticking with Macey in a quarter final.

Marciano is the better goalie imo

If Macey has a good game fair enough but if he makes an error costing us the game it’s on your managers shouldersA bit unfairly given that any keeper, including Marciano, is capable of making mistakes.

24-04-2021, 03:04 PM
What have you seen from Macey that makes you think Rocky is ‘clearly’ the better keeper?

And more bizarrely what has Macey done to give him the fear? Weird stuff.

24-04-2021, 03:06 PM
Can anyone explain how to get the module option for Hibs-net?

For some reason about three weeks back it reverted to the desk top sit on my iPhone and is next to unreadable.

I have tried putting mobile in the search but it takes me to the same place.
https://i.ibb.co/Gd6JVJJ/Screenshot-20210424-160448.jpg (https://ibb.co/4Fqfjff)

24-04-2021, 03:08 PM
https://i.ibb.co/Gd6JVJJ/Screenshot-20210424-160448.jpg (https://ibb.co/4Fqfjff)Can anyone explain how to get this orange arrow off my screen?

24-04-2021, 03:09 PM
A bit unfairly given that any keeper, including Marciano, is capable of making mistakes.

Still a risk given Macey’s a bit more of an unknown especially at this stage of a cup competition

24-04-2021, 03:12 PM
Still a risk given Macey’s a bit more of an unknown especially at this stage of a cup competitionUnknown? How long has he been training with us?

If Jack Ross thought there was a risk playing Macey, then Rocky would be in.

Teams?

Zoom! 😉

They are up, about 6 minutes before you asked 🙄

https://i.ibb.co/Gd6JVJJ/Screenshot-20210424-160448.jpg (https://ibb.co/4Fqfjff)

.net - ever helpful :greengrin

Bangkok Hibby
24-04-2021, 03:13 PM
So the only way for STHs to watch this is on premier?

Is it on hibs tv international?

Yes

24-04-2021, 03:13 PM
Can anyone explain how to get this orange arrow off my screen?

Tippex :agree:

24-04-2021, 03:20 PM
Still a risk given Macey’s a bit more of an unknown especially at this stage of a cup competition

Unknown what? :confused:

24-04-2021, 03:23 PM
Macey, McGinn, Hanlon, Porteous, Doig, Gogic, Irvine, Newell, Doidge, Nisbet, Boyle.

Subs: Marciano, Gray, Magennis, Wright, Stevenson, Hallberg, McGregor, Bradley.

24-04-2021, 03:26 PM
No Happy Hibee tickets again today. :-(

24-04-2021, 03:28 PM
Lewis didn’t do much wrong Wednesday night but happy to see Doig back, mon the hibs any victory will do.

24-04-2021, 03:29 PM
I’m really nervous about this evenings game! Not sure why as we have probably our strongest 11 starting!

Need to start like Livi but continue it for whole game!

24-04-2021, 03:32 PM

I got one this morning?

24-04-2021, 03:33 PM
Am I correct in saying he came to us on the back of a long injury? Sounds like he will need the whole pre-season to recover if so.

Don’t think so, he played pretty much after signing
He seemingly got injured in the warm up last week

24-04-2021, 03:35 PM

They’re on the single ticket page :aok:

24-04-2021, 03:38 PM
Hopefully Hibs TV is working his week, Premier Sports on my stick is in bloody slow mo and about 2 mins out of sync :grr:

24-04-2021, 03:39 PM
My screen looks nothing like that.

I will have to go to the Bounce.

24-04-2021, 03:41 PM
They’re on the single ticket page :aok:

Thanks - got them now.

Normally I don't have to hunt around like that and given the low uptake (my numbers are the lowest I've had), I reckon there are others like me who thought there were none.

24-04-2021, 03:42 PM
My screen looks nothing like that.

I will have to go to the Bounce.

https://i.ibb.co/7NSCMJb/Screenshot-20210424-164058.jpg (https://ibb.co/93pgK9G)
upload a pic (https://imgbb.com/)

Change to mobile lite?

24-04-2021, 03:43 PM
Thanks - got them now.

Normally I don't have to hunt around like that and given the low uptake (my numbers are the lowest I've had), I reckon there are others like me who thought there were none.

Not a lot tickets sold it looks like it.

24-04-2021, 03:45 PM
Not a lot tickets sold it looks like it.

I couldn't find them for the QOTS match either - maybe the same issue.

Wull
24-04-2021, 03:46 PM
Is there no The Match on hibs TV today?

24-04-2021, 03:47 PM
Is there no The Match on hibs TV today?

It's only for league matches.

Wull
24-04-2021, 03:47 PM
It's only for league matches.

OK thanks

SJNB Hibby
24-04-2021, 03:51 PM
OK thanks

I thought Tanner said on Wednesday the show would atart at 1640

24-04-2021, 03:56 PM
Thank god Hibs TV is working, Premier Sport was miles behind and out of sync, bloody frustrating.

Souter96Mac
24-04-2021, 03:57 PM
Have a feeling Doig will score today

24-04-2021, 03:58 PM
Come on Hibs! Give us another chance to see you at Hampden - be it in person or on tv. :thumbsup:

24-04-2021, 03:59 PM
Gaun my bonnie bonnie boys

24-04-2021, 04:00 PM
mon the cabbage in aboot thum

24-04-2021, 04:05 PM
Is there no BBC commentary? They’re covering the ****bo’s championship trophy celebration

Lovely final ball in from Boyle there. The defender stops him doing him down the outside so he dinks a glorious wee ball into the box for the strikers to attack.

Unlucky we didn't on the end of that.

Edit - and again. He deserves better, someone needs to be getting on the end of these.

Mikey_1875
Someone has to be on the end of that

OtleyHibs
24-04-2021, 04:06 PM
Started well here, this is becoming a really good Hibs side to watch in my opinion.

Wouldn't have said that not too long ago! 😁

24-04-2021, 04:07 PM
You would think by now and the balls we have been putting in recently that our strikers might actually attempt to go into the 6 yard box

24-04-2021, 04:08 PM
goodness sake McGinn keep it in the park at least

24-04-2021, 04:08 PM
Cliff is starting to annoy me. He talks entirely in daft cliches

24-04-2021, 04:09 PM
Great ball from Nisbet

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

24-04-2021, 04:10 PM
Bright start from hibs

24-04-2021, 04:11 PM
Wish they would put the floodlights on.

24-04-2021, 04:11 PM
Cliff is starting to annoy me. He talks entirely in daft cliches

Cliff is such a nice guy you hate to criticise him but I think it’s time he passed the mic over to someone else.

24-04-2021, 04:12 PM
Hibs started well. Good on the ball.

24-04-2021, 04:14 PM
Really enjoying our style of play today. Newell and Goga doing well thus far, we need that.

24-04-2021, 04:15 PM
Anyone else annoyed by the pitch shadow? Doing my head in at times.

Weegreenman
24-04-2021, 04:16 PM
Knocking the ball around confidently. Some really nice play with only the final part missing. Keep it up Hibs 💚

24-04-2021, 04:17 PM
Cliff discussing Scottish football in general instead of commentating. It must be impossible for those on audio only.

Weegreenman

Not as much as Stephen Craigen’s voice ��

Yip. Lights should be on.[emoji35]

Cliff is such a nice guy you hate to criticise him but I think it’s time he passed the mic over to someone else.I agree.

24-04-2021, 04:18 PM
Feels like Motherwell are time wasting at every opportunity.

24-04-2021, 04:19 PM
Verizon splash screen now!

Sorry Cliff, I didn't mean it!

Started well here, this is becoming a really good Hibs side to watch in my opinion.

Wouldn't have said that not too long ago! 😁

They were a tough watch over the winter months but they look a lot better now.

I think the pitch looks much improved and it's not a surprise we look better on a superior pitch. Keeping the pitch at ER in decent condition throughout the season might actually end up being reasonably significant, rather than having a pitch that is a bit of an equaliser.

A bit disappointing we didn't make more of one of the excellent balls we put into the box early on, you'd expect Doidge and Nisbet to be thriving off service like that and it is important to take advantage when on top.

This does feel a bit more like a team we'd want to try to keep together rather than one that needs improvement in every department.

AT8
Hibs tv down?

24-04-2021, 04:20 PM
Verizon splash screen now!

Sorry Cliff, I didn't mean it!

yeah wtf is going on here

Hibs tv down?

Mine too

AT8
Back on now

Back now

Gone again

24-04-2021, 04:21 PM
ang gone again

AT8
And off again!!!

AZhibee
Cliff is such a nice guy you hate to criticise him but I think it’s time he passed the mic over to someone else.

no

Is anyone else having issues with hibs TV?

I've currently got the verizon screen?

FFS. That Verizon screen means it's not Hibs TV's doing.

mikewynne
24-04-2021, 04:22 PM
Stream came back for me after reloading the page.

24-04-2021, 04:23 PM
**** je. It’s radio Scotland then

Cliff we love you all is forgiven

24-04-2021, 04:24 PM
Nice feet from Gogic there

Saint Hibee
Nisbet playing well.

unlucky nisbet, took a sore one as well

How is that not a free kick? Nisbet gets the shot away then is absolutely cleaned out by a late challenge that was coming in before he struck the ball.

Feels like Motherwell are time wasting at every opportunity.

Even more important that we take our chances when we get them because if they score first that bus will get parked and big time!

How is that not a free kick? Nisbet gets the shot away then is absolutely cleaned out by a late challenge that was coming in before he struck the ball.

Yep, free kick and a yellow for that

Ooo john Collins on radio Scotland.

2007 and all that. Benjis twinkletoes. Jonesys towering header in the snow. Collins’ skyward prayer to his da’. Jumpers for goalposts.

24-04-2021, 04:25 PM
Even more important that we take our chances when we get them because if they score first that bus will get parked and big time!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI think with distancing rules they'll have come in 2 buses, which will be even worse!

24-04-2021, 04:26 PM
Is the game on Hibs TV? I've just signed up for a month on Premier Sports to watch it.

Been all Hibs 1st 25 mins.

We definitely have found a way to play which suits the players we have. Good flow and only missing a final ball and finish.

Is the game on Hibs TV? I've just signed up for a month on Premier Sports to watch it.

Hibs TV international

24-04-2021, 04:27 PM
I’m watching on premier player and it is ****ing pitch dark in the shadows on the pitch. Can hardly see!

McHibby
Cliff discussing Scottish football in general instead of commentating. It must be impossible for those on audio only.

This is something that winds me up across the board with commentators. Half of them seem to think they're the star of the show and use it as opportunity to show off their knowledge of the game, stats etc. Others spend their time talking about what a particular team needs to do to win the game.

EDIT. And the anacdote merchants, they're another lot

Playing some lovely football. Would really like a goal though

24-04-2021, 04:28 PM
Gogic has been excellent so far.

Slight concern is we are pushing up quite a bit and vulnerable on counter but I guess that’s the risk we need to take.

24-04-2021, 04:28 PM
Gogic is so good.

24-04-2021, 04:29 PM
Cliff discussing Scottish football in general instead of commentating. It must be impossible for those on audio only.I'm nearly always on audio only and I enjoy Cliff's coverage.
Mind you I'm benchmarking with BBC Heartssound.

beaton didn't even speak to campbell with that wee clip on the hibs players ankle

I’m watching on premier player and it is ****ing pitch dark in the shadows on the pitch. Can hardly see!

We need to rotate the stadium.

Really like how fluid the current system is.

Can look like a 442, 433, 352, or 343 depending on the phase of play and where the space has opened up.

The versatility of Boyle, mcginn, doig, Irvine makes it really work.

Bit of end to end there, still comfortable at the minute but a goal would always be good.

one day maybe...
24-04-2021, 04:30 PM
How many crosses are we not going to get on the end of

Mikey_1875
Plenty of good crosses coming in, Motherwell defending them well but sure one will fall for us soon

Lots of balls into box but we need Doidge and Nisbet to get on the end of one of these low crosses.

24-04-2021, 04:31 PM
Good ball in by McGinn but nobody took a chance.

Weegreenman
We need to capitalise on some of this pressure. Some great balls into the box with no takers!

We need to rotate the stadium.Perfectly watchable on Hibs TV.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210424/0d5b190a6ae856d69adeec150fcad49e.jpg

24-04-2021, 04:32 PM
Perfectly watchable on Hibs TV.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210424/0d5b190a6ae856d69adeec150fcad49e.jpg

It’s watchable on Premier also but I get what the poster is saying.

24-04-2021, 04:32 PM

Still be a stand to cast a shadow though.

24-04-2021, 04:33 PM
It’s watchable on Premier also but I get what the poster is saying.It's a common issue with Saturday afternoon matches toward the end of the season.

Porteous having a good game so far, reads the game so well at times.

It's kind of stating the obvious but the 1st goal is so important here. We get it and they have to come out and have a go at some point and we have the players to exploit that. They get it and they look like a team who could strangle a game and defend the kind of balls teams play as they get increasingly desperate.

24-04-2021, 04:34 PM
Lots of balls into box but we need Doidge and Nisbet to get on the end of one of these low crosses.

Or one to be put closer to where they are....

24-04-2021, 04:34 PM
Could add about 3 mins for all the time it takes Motherwell to take a free kick or a throw or a goal kick, talk about slowing the game down !

24-04-2021, 04:35 PM
motherwell spring into life...after 32 mins

Comfortable save from Macey.

Come on Hibs. My arse is twitching here.

24-04-2021, 04:36 PM
Premiere online stream suddenly very pish.

24-04-2021, 04:37 PM
Verizon digital media services are playing well

Hiya Verizon wifie. Hiya pal,

Hibs Tv down again

24-04-2021, 04:38 PM
For all our decent play it's still no shots on target.

Saint Hibee
Premiere online stream suddenly very pish.

Seems fine for me.

GreyJammies
Paul McGinn has been EXCELLENT today in the Steven Whittaker role.

Motherwell definitely trying to slow the game down and disrupt our rhythm.

Need to get that 1st goal.

Would like to see a bit more from Newell and Irvine.

Real lack of creativity in the midfield. If Boyle doesn’t create something, who will?

London Hibs FC
Hibs TV playing a shocker today.

24-04-2021, 04:39 PM
For all our decent play it's still no shots on target.

And Motherwell have had 1 shot on target..with 35% possession.

Saint Hibee
24-04-2021, 04:39 PM
We’re playing okay, but no clear cut chances ....

24-04-2021, 04:40 PM
Irvine has been very quiet today.

GreyJammies
Hibs TV playing a shocker today.

I'm falling in love with that Verizon girlie.

Motherwell not interested in leaving their own half most of the game

24-04-2021, 04:41 PM
Hibs TV playing a shocker today.I wonder if it's a different set up from league games? This is the sort of thing we sometimes got in seasons gone by.

This is the games he should be sticking out.

Edit. That header was shocking.

Green7
Is anyone still got issues watching it on HIBS TV?

24-04-2021, 04:42 PM
Is anyone still got issues watching it on HIBS TV?Yeah, everyone. It's been very poor.

24-04-2021, 04:42 PM
Good ball in from Boyle but Irvine makes a hash of his header.

24-04-2021, 04:43 PM
Irvine with classic 50p head effort. Probably came off his man bun.

yerauldda

You’re being very polite, he’s been very poor. Frustrating player at times.

Majority of our play comes down right hand side.

24-04-2021, 04:45 PM
Majority of our play comes down right hand side.

You mean everything 🙂

Hibs tv off and on with what looks like focussing issues, it's like watching it on LSD. Premier Sports commentary is lagging miles behind the picture. To say I'm not enjoying the game today is an understatement.

I honestly think Irvine is playing out of position on the left and we aren’t seeing the best from him.

He needs to be more central - but seems Newell is in that space.

Nisbet's hair is tragic

24-04-2021, 04:46 PM
Gogic in solid there.

Thought we started really well, had a lot of the ball and had some sustained pressure but never created too many clear cut chances and I can't recall their keeper making a save of note.

Motherwell have slowed things down at every opportunity, have tried to disrupt our rhythm and had a couple of decent spells themselves without really troubling us bar one good tackle and a routine save for Macey. I think they'll be pretty happy to take it in at 0-0.

Fairly good performance but decision making in the final 3rd and the final ball has to be better. A wee bit of magic, a mistake or one slice of luck will change this game massively. We need to make sure it's us that benefits.

GreyJammies
Nothings coming off for us, but that won't continue in to the second half.

I fully expect to blow this poor Motherwell team apart after the break.

You mean everything 🙂

We even have a lefty in Newell playing in the right of a 3, never seen him play this amount on the right before.

Nisbet's hair is tragic

Boyle's combover is 100 times worse.

24-04-2021, 04:47 PM
yellow card Gogic

HT

The boy squeeling got gogic booked there....

Gogic in solid there.

Ref was always book a Hibs player first even though Motherwell have fouled us more.

Industrial football from Well 1st half.

24-04-2021, 04:48 PM
Not the worst first 45 minutes, getting a lot of crosses in but we have not troubled Kelly once.

Just hope it’s not another case of a game of two halves and we come out strong again.

Mikey_1875
Certainly been the better team in that first half. Think we were a bit predictable in our attacks towards the end so will need some fresh ideas for the 2nd half.

The time-wasting they are doing is disgusting. All the suggested reforms in football and yet we cannot stamp out clear time-wasting.

GreyJammies
Boyle's combover is 100 times worse.

But his stepover is beautiful, and that's all that matters.

I love it!

Hope you are giving the half time team talk.

24-04-2021, 04:49 PM
But his stepover is beautiful, and that's all that matters.

Great retort 👏👏

Hate to say it but I remain unconvinced by Jackson Irvine - not as desperate as some to see him stay tbh. He's decent but not sure he has enough impact on games for me. Feels like we are in control but don't really look like scoring so far

Saint Hibee

I’m not saying they’re great, but I wouldn’t say they’re poor.

Keep it wide. Stay out the middle chances will come.

Thought we started really well, had a lot of the ball and had some sustained pressure but never created too many clear cut chances and I can't recall their keeper making a save of note.

Motherwell have slowed things down at every opportunity, have tried to disrupt our rhythm and had a couple of decent spells themselves without really troubling us bar one good tackle and a routine save for Macey. I think they'll be pretty happy to take it in at 0-0.

Fairly good performance but decision making in the final 3rd and the final ball has to be better. A wee bit of magic, a mistake or one slice of luck will change this game massively. We need to make sure it's us that benefits.

Exactly this.

We need to raise it 2nd half...not a Livi 2nd half !

If we get 1st goal they will need to come out more..leaving gaps.

If Motherwell score 1st they will defend even deeper and harder to break down.

Still a 50/50 game and could easily be extra time and pens.

AT8
Hibs TV has been 100% perfect all season and the first game that is supposedly for overseas fans only, it’s a complete joke. You couldn’t make it up.

A lot of half chances and a few crosses but not tested the keeper yet.

24-04-2021, 04:50 PM

We ain’t going to be blowing them apart They are well organised Wouldn’t want to be letting them score first based on that
We haven’t really tested the keeper despite several great balls in from Boyle

24-04-2021, 04:51 PM
Yeah, everyone. It's been very poor.

Premier player is really good

GreyJammies
I love it!

Hope you are giving the half time team talk.

I'd have them all shave their heads like Prince Alex of Gogic.

Wouldn't be no manbuns getting in the way of good headed chances, no Sir !!

jingler1954
Come on hibs not a shot on target in 45 minutes please don't let this chance slip us by. GGTTH

24-04-2021, 04:52 PM
I know it's not Irvine's position but he's been poor. That's no excuse for the header though.

Well have big lads at the back so the crosses need to be mixed up a bit more.

Or one to be put closer to where they are....

Boyle first cross was brilliant both strikers hanging out when at least one should have been attacking 6 yard box.

Saint Hibee
Derek McInnes: the man who made paint drying more exciting than football.

Saint Hibee
24-04-2021, 04:53 PM
Premier player is really good

Yep, no complaints at all.

24-04-2021, 04:55 PM
Hate to say it but I remain unconvinced by Jackson Irvine - not as desperate as some to see him stay tbh. He's decent but not sure he has enough impact on games for me. Feels like we are in control but don't really look like scoring so far
Hate to say, but I totally agree with you.

24-04-2021, 04:55 PM
Ref was always book a Hibs player first even though Motherwell have fouled us more.

Campbell kick at Gogic was stick on yellow.