View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Rangers
My old man
27-01-2021, 08:29 PM
Is there a complaint process for referees
What I mean is can Hibs make an official complaint and an independent look at that stamp and the position of the ref and HANG that f@@n Clancy
Magennis, three attempted passes, each to a Rangers player.
The alarm bells are ringing with this boy. Really hope he finds a bit of form. I accept we’ve not seen him much.
Messi just scored for el Spanish Rangers :wink:
Great defending or it was 1-1
Hanging in the game....
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
That Boyle cross is exactly what we should be going - wide and deliver.
27-01-2021, 08:30 PM
I think we’ve put up a decent performance. They’re just physically stronger and a foot faster to the ball than us.
mcohibs
Good cross from boyle that
He set us up to stop us getting a hammering, it worked well enough in the 1st half but when the goal went in we panicked again and back to usual crap. We have very little quality in the team and it shows tonight.
Not sure what game you are watching, but i saw a side set up to win the game. It was so well set up we had a few chances to score, but once we failed to take our chances.
Throw in a stonewall sending off coming back ti score what looks like the winner, and even after they scored, what is this panicking you speak of?
We've defended well, with good performances from McGregor, Cadden Gogic Irvine and Doig.
corner hibs, mon go for it 3+ mins added
It hasn’t been in the 2nd half though. First half yes second half we’ve barely got near them
It has. We’ve worked hard all over the pitch. Rocky has had hardly anything to do. It’s been a good performance. There is some utter Tom kite being written on here the past few days. We are miles behind Rangers and this is a good performance.
Magpie
Livi winning...
That Boyle cross is exactly what we should be going - wide and deliver.
Yep, good stuff from him.
Livvy score in stoppage time . 1-0
27-01-2021, 08:31 PM
Magennis has hit a blue shirt with every pass
pedroorange1875
livi just scored
Livvy score in stoppage time . 1-0
And folk wanted them to beat Celtic
Livi score ffs
Livi creeping ever closer.
It has. We’ve worked hard all over the pitch. Rocky has had hardly anything to do. It’s been a good performance. There is some utter Tom kite being written on here the past few days. We are miles behind Rangers and this is a good performance.
Oh well, if livi take over us in a few weeks at least we can be happy we put in a “good” performance
pedroorange1875
and again
Livi winning...
And some people on here think we're challenging for 3rd.
27-01-2021, 08:32 PM
Appreciate he’s coming back from injury but Magennis looks way off the pace and contributes nothing much.
2-0 Livvy
Weve battled but theres been little quality. 1 clear cut chance that fell to Irvine.
He really isn’t looking a good signing so far.
Magpie
2-0 Livi now. 4th is under threat.
2-0 Livi
And some people on here think we're challenging for 3rd.
We're closer to Aberdeen than Livi are to us? How are we not challenging for 3rd?
2-0 Livi now. 4th is under threat.
It’ll be interesting to see where people draw their positivity from when we end up 5th
27-01-2021, 08:33 PM
Livi have turned into Barcelona.
Magpie
Livi have turned into Barcelona.
Manager has done well.
Livi have turned into Barcelona.The Barcelona of West Lothian
dmc1875
The lack of urgency is frightening this team has zero fight or belief
27-01-2021, 08:34 PM
Livingston within five points of us with a game on hand
Tonight? Completely disagree.
Such a meek, passive response to going behind again. Ross is not able to motivate a team in adversity.
dmc1875
Tonight? Completely disagree.
Really? You’re kidding. Did you see the second half? Did you see the end of the game?
skyehibee
Awful 2nd half
Much better tonight. No sign of collapse or throwing in the towel.
27-01-2021, 08:35 PM
1-0 full time.
Beaten by a thug.
expected scoreline
unexpected better performance
We're closer to Aberdeen than Livi are to us? How are we not challenging for 3rd?
We're not challenging for anything full stop.
dmc1875
Such a meek, passive response to going behind again. Ross is not able to motivate a team in adversity.
Agreed
Really? You’re kidding. Did you see the second half? Did you see the end of the game?
Saw it all aye
I’m more annoyed about the Morelos stamp than the result.
Scottish Football doesn’t help itself.
Boo
We looked like we were set up not to lose as opposed to win😡
27-01-2021, 08:36 PM
Decent performance. Lapse in concentration abs they get the only goal. That’s the difference.
Dr_Regal
Need a Centre half badly, and maybe two strikers
3-5-2 was looking good first half, all went to **** after an inexplicable hooking of our best player on 55mins for no reason
Much better tonight. Cheated by the ref.
Eye bleeding stuff.
bringbackbenny
Opinions eh. Rangers on 69 out of 75 points,we've hung in created a chance or 2 and should have been playing against 10 men for most of the game.
Just_Jimmy
We're closer to Aberdeen than Livi are to us? How are we not challenging for 3rd?livvy have a game in hand on us. Aberdeen have a game in hand on us. livvy are in form, we're playing absolutely *****.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
dmc1875
Saw it all aye
Wow you’re easy to please then. That was nowhere near good enough for me and it shouldn’t be for any Hibs fan. Once again we go behind and show zero guile, effort, pace, zip, urgency, attacking threat.
But if you’re ok with that then lucky you. This teams going backwards.
A player that shouldnt be on the ****ing park scores the winner. He’ll get his three game ban but what good does that do us now?
Porteous has got to defend that situation much better than he did right enough. Sold the jerseys again.
We're not challenging for anything full stop.
We quite clearly are. We're 3 points behind 3rd place. I bet if I'd offered you that in August you'd have taken it. Lighting up ffs. Some really winnable games coming up, we will get back to form.
27-01-2021, 08:37 PM
Boyle brought in at 1-0 and with the exception of one cross offers nothing, we need more from him.
Little you can’t do about a striker that stamps on a centre half and doesn’t get sent off. BUT what is Porteous doing for the goal? He just completely leaves him.
Decent performance. Lapse in concentration abs they get the only goal. That’s the difference.
Our composure in front of goal let’s us down nearly every week.
He really isn’t looking a good signing so far.
He's getting thrown onto the pitch with 20 mins to go into a team who can't string 2 passes together.
Our problems our not our players. It's our tactics and how they are getting coached.
Not sure what game you are watching, but i saw a side set up to win the game. It was so well set up we had a few chances to score, but once we failed to take our chances.
Throw in a stonewall sending off coming back ti score what looks like the winner, and even after they scored, what is this panicking you speak of?
We've defended well, with good performances from McGregor, Cadden Gogic Irvine and Doig.
Yes defended well but the players in the shape were all workmanlike, nothing wrong with that because the last few performances have been poor. Yes we got a couple of chances but again it shows we're struggling to score at the moment. The Morelos decision has really hurt us tonight, we deserved a draw at least and I think he played for that as we competed better in the middle.
We lack quality as has been seen a lot recently.
We played well, Porteous lost us another goal and another game.
Rangers have only conceded 7 goals all season, some people need to take a seat and watch the game without being filled with hatred for Hibs.
for a team that can't buy a win i think it was the correct thing to do against a high-flying sevco
we only got beat by an incompetent/cheating referee
27-01-2021, 08:38 PM
****ing nonsense
What game you been watching?
dmc1875
Opinions eh. Rangers on 69 out of 75 points,we've hung in created a chance or 2 and should have been playing against 10 men for most of the game.
We “hung” in there as Rangers didn’t play very well struggled with the surface and missed a fair few chances. They should have been down to the men but our ability to react from going a goal behind against anyone is laughable and the team in the second half tonight was garbage.
expresso
Referee or linesman do their jobs properly and we get at least a draw tonight.
Not just Morelos but every decision went their way.
Some bright spots tonight particularly Cadden’ s performance.
How anyone can slate Hibs after that. Nowhere near the (dodgy) budget of that disgusting club and even then they got help from the ref.
Im close to being finished with Scottish Football. Corrupt to the core
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
They could have blown us away at the start of the second half, but we’ve been cheated out of a point tonight, pure and simple.
This is a lot like Hecky tbh. Can be solid enough in defence, don’t create much going forward and sort of lose way when going behind. Good effort but our passing and overall cohesion stinks. 5 yard passes played behind player on a run and so on...
If Rangers didn’t time waste they could have scored more. Think the time wasting was almost done in a mocking way. We weren’t going to score, they knew it.
Helensburghhibs
We are a team set up to defend but full of attacking players at the minute
27-01-2021, 08:39 PM
Wow you’re easy to please then. That was nowhere near good enough for me and it shouldn’t be for any Hibs fan. Once again we go behind and show zero guile, effort, pace, zip, urgency, attacking threat.
Nonsense.
Wonder if the reporter will ask Slippy about the stamp?..... I’m going to guess no!
Got stuck in against a good Hun side but didn’t take any of the half chances that came our way. Pluses were McGregor, Cadden until he tired and Irvine. In spells. Different game if that little git was sent off but that’s been the story of playing either incarnation of them for ever.
Much better tonight. No sign of collapse or throwing in the towel.
True - but a wobbly 45 mins to 55mins cost us.
Annoying after weekend as we lose a goal right after half time also.
Think we came out too open 2nd half and too many gaps. Should have kept it tighter and 0v0 for longer.
As soon as we lost a goal mentality players heads went down.
Rangers benefit from fresh legs as they rotate squad constantly - a luxury we don’t have.
Looks like another injury possibly though..that could be Porto (hamstring possibly) / Murphy (holding Hamstring in semi final ) and Newell all injured now.
THESHIP
27-01-2021, 08:40 PM
Can’t believe there are folk in our support describing that as a decent performance. We never looked like scoring and completely stopped playing after they scored. There is no style of play, we don’t create anything and we can’t pass the ball.
Done well enough
Can't mind rocky having too much to do overall and a wee lapse cost of
Ofcourse the guy that scored should have been sent off after 15 minutes
Had a few chances but didn't convert
2nd half was more about staying in the game and trying to find an equaliser
I don't mind our performance at all, I'm sure lots would have us being humiliated tonight. We hung in well the 2nd half and kept the game alive. Exactly what Aberdeen do
Now it's turning this performance into one that's more expansive when we arnt playing by far the best team in the country
dmc1875
What game you been watching?
The game....the one we showed no urgency and hardly did anything all second half. The first half we did in spells- that’s not the whole game though is it
I’m calling it as I see it - if you’re happy with that second half performance then that’s fine - but to me it wasn’t good enough and once again we lose a goal and never look like getting back in the game.
Did ok first half. Thought Cadden and Doig did well.
As soon as they lose a goal it seems they lose belief. Never laid a glove on them after that. The 2nd half was a borefest.
27-01-2021, 08:41 PM
Played well 1st half then gave up when they scored.
We had nothing to offer 2nd half. No fight, no urgency, no belief.
We are a team set up to defend but full of attacking players at the minute
And zero creativity throughout.
Twice as much effort from the Hibs players in a league game where we're 0-1 down, than a national cup semifinal against a poorer side. Something is inherently wrong at this football club. It's a disease.
Jack Ross adds another "big" game to his winless streak, ensuring his continued tenure at Hibs. And the player who scores the winning goal, should have been off for serious foul play. 2 match ban guaranteed after the event.
dmc1875
Nonsense.
Ok I’ll have my opinion on it. My opinion is the last month or so has not been close to good enough. If people are happy with that second half performance then great good for them.
If you saw zero effort there then I have my doubts you even watched it.
Thatts the third time we’ve played them this season, they’re far and away the best team in the league. We drew, we lost 1-0 after being denied a stonewall pen, and today we lost 1-0 to a goal from someone who clearly should have been sent off.
We can do a lot better, but tonight was a far better performance, in terms of effort and intensity than I’ve seen us give for a while.
rossevenil
Looking over our shoulders for the rest of the season on tonights performance!
Unable to play simple passes to team mates,no cutting edge whatsoever in the 2nd half,didn`t look like creating a chance other than 1 cross from Irvine that was just ahead of Doidge.
Nothing worthwhile coming from midfield either,lots of midfielders in our squad but none that make you think they will bring a moment of brilliance bar a returning to fitness Allan.
On the plus side thought Cadden had a decent game and Mcgregor performed well enough aswell.Doig going forward is great to watch but defending I just don`t see it?
Clancy does us again though at the end of the day!
bringbackbenny
27-01-2021, 08:42 PM
We “hung” in there as Rangers didn’t play very well struggled with the surface and missed a fair few chances. They should have been down to the men but our ability to react from going a goal behind against anyone is laughable and the team in the second half tonight was garbage.
Funny how every team in Scotland has had the same problems against Rangers this season. 7 goals conceded to date.
You have to contextualise tonight, bad run of form coming in to the game,expecting a hammering and instead we battle hard and with a break or 2 might have got a draw.
Onwards and upwards 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
This is a lot like Hecky tbh. Can be solid enough in defence, don’t create much going forward and sort of lose way when going behind. Good effort but our passing and overall cohesion stinks. 5 yard passes played behind player on a run and so on...
If Rangers didn’t time waste they could have scored more. Think the time wasting was almost done in a mocking way. We weren’t going to score, they knew it.
Pretty much my thoughts.
Could have stole a point here but this kind of football won't get us anywhere. Our understanding of how to build attacks is hopeless.
Remarkable how much we miss Newell.
expresso
27-01-2021, 08:43 PM
https://twitter.com/oneillhippo/status/1354533738810667009?s=19
dmc1875
If you saw zero effort there then I have my doubts you even watched it.
Thatts the third time we’ve played them this season, they’re far and away the best team in the league. We drew, we lost 1-0 after being denied a stonewall pen, and today we lost 1-0 to a goal from someone who clearly should have been sent off.
We can do a lot better, but tonight was a far better performance, in terms of effort and intensity than I’ve seen us give for a while.
Best we’ve been in a while isn’t exactly saying much though is it?
The first half I saw some encouragement but as soon as Rangers scored the team lost shape, lost guile didn’t really seem like they had any energy and showed nothing up front
He's getting thrown onto the pitch with 20 mins to go into a team who can't string 2 passes together.
Our problems our not our players. It's our tactics and how they are getting coached.
So it’s the managers fault the players cannot pass?? WTF.
I’m a bit confused at the.... getting thrown into the pitch bit.... he’s a sub and he’s been told to go on. What’s he supposed to do?? Say naw I Cannae be arsed.
Wasn't even close to being as bad as some people are making out 😅
27-01-2021, 08:44 PM
We didn’t deserve to lose that game and wouldn’t have if that lanky biased parik Clancy had done his job. The booking for McGregor made it even worse. It never changes, it’s definitely institutional cheating. What can you do?
We need a striker.
CropleyisGod
Funny how every team in Scotland has had the same problems against Rangers this season. 7 goals conceded to date.
You have to contextualise tonight, bad run of form coming in to the game,expecting a hammering and instead we battle hard and with a break or 2 might have got a draw.
Onwards and upwards [emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]
This. Funny how that Rankers team has no yellows and no reds in that game but Hibs have 3 yellows...
you dont like him do you......
Ok I’ll have my opinion on it. My opinion is the last month or so has not been close to good enough. If people are happy with that second half performance then great good for them.
I agree. It shows you how far we have fallen in these big games that some are happy.
dmc1875
27-01-2021, 08:45 PM
We need a striker.
Agreed. Someone to give us a different option
I guess "operation avoid a pumping" was a success.
Not the prettiest but it wasn't a bad performance.
A pumping might have dented confidence further and that may have been significant at this point.
A few bright spots but if you offered me 4th place and f all else from this season I'd bite your hand off for it.
Good to have McGregor back. I wonder why he hasn't played more?
Cadden looks like a player.
Doidge is an awkward customer.
Doig needs to work on aspects of his defending but he has a lot to offer and has the potential to be a cracking player.
Orchard_Hibs
We have decent players but lack the gel that brings them together as a team
Can’t believe there are folk in our support describing that as a decent performance. We never looked like scoring and completely stopped playing after they scored. There is no style of play, we don’t create anything and we can’t pass the ball.
We should have scored when Irvine ballooned it over the bar in the first half. Golden chance.
CathroMustStay
Onwards and upwards 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Happy clapper garbage.
you dont like him do you......
I don’t have any reason not to like the guy but so far he’s shown nothing to get excited about
Stonewaller.
Benny Brazil
27-01-2021, 08:46 PM
We didn’t deserve to lose that game and wouldn’t have if that lanky biased parik Clancy had done his job. The booking for McGregor made it even worse. It never changes, it’s definitely institutional cheating. What can you do?
May not have deserved to lose - but don't think we did enough to try to win the game
zitelli62
27-01-2021, 08:47 PM
I'm beginning to give up watching any game against the old firm the refereeing is terrible but that's what you get with every grade one referee coming from the west of Scotland the game is corrupt in Scotland and him scoring the winner says it all well done the Glasgow football association.
Both hands pushing him over. As one one comment said, "if you are 100% certain of it NOT being give, you can do what you like".
Effort and dig was fine.
Never really looked like scoring a goal though. Again.
The referee is a cheat as well. But we still need to look at ourselves.
27-01-2021, 08:48 PM
Magennis, three attempted passes, each to a Rangers player.
Yip, being out for a while doesn’t stop you being able to pass to your own team. Really needs to start making more positive contributions, match fit or not.
I really detest that bigoted lot and we were a wee bit better but once more we dont score from chances we create.
Coach Jon
Cadden offered nothing tonight, him and magennis are poor signings so far. What have they done to get in front of Mallan who can create goals?
If we weren't coming off the back of that dreadful result at Hampden, I think we pretty much accept that performance as being decent enough.
Fans are still hurting, and our form is a concern, so naturally there's greater scrutiny of tonight's game. In truth, anything other than a defeat is a bonus against Rangers just now, that's true for every team in the league. We were plucky, but ultimately in defeat. Our season won't be defined by games against Rangers, not this year.
I am a bit concerned about our spells without scoring goals, though. It's becoming a pattern. A real turnaround needed in the weeks to come.
I agree. It's hard to work out what shape we are playing and the service to the front players is poor. The only player that can cross a decent ball was subbed.
So it’s the managers fault the players cannot pass?? WTF.
I’m a bit confused at the.... getting thrown into the pitch bit.... he’s a sub and he’s been told to go on. What’s he supposed to do?? Say naw I Cannae be arsed.
Didn't say that did I?
Just offering a reason as to why he may be finding it hard to make an impact. The team is a disjointed mess - and even worse towards the end of games where we're chasing.
27-01-2021, 08:49 PM
Thought we played ok against the team who will win the league by 30 points and likely to unbeaten all season. They are the best in Scotland just now by miles and if the referee had done his job we would likely have taken at least a point. Those folk establishments feet again need to be realistic as to where we are at the moment in building a new team
Even if tonight was deemed as decent. How do we get back to routine winning ways? Can get into a habit of losing.
Was that someone stoatin aboot in a dressing gown?
Cadden offered nothing tonight, him and magennis are poor signings so far. What have they done to get in front of Mallan who can create goals?
That has to be a joke regarding Cadden, right?!
We need a striker.
We’ve got 2 who can score goals, proven goal scorers. That cannae be argued.
It’s midfield and chance creation that’s the bigger issue. We need to work out how to get Boyle playing well again.
Cadden offered nothing tonight, him and magennis are poor signings so far. What have they done to get in front of Mallan who can create goals?Hahha
Gotta be a wind up.
allmodcons
27-01-2021, 08:50 PM
I'm beginning to give up watching any game against the old firm the refereeing is terrible but that's what you get with every grade one referee coming from the west of Scotland the game is corrupt in Scotland and him scoring the winner says it all well done the Glasgow football association.
:agree: Nothing more to be said. Absolutely infuriating
Plenty effort, not a lot in the way of creativity/chances.
Morelos should have been off but he wasn’t and I don’t think we could put forward an argument that we deserved anything imo.
northern-hibee
Tonight yes
But they are 20 points clear because they are a fantastic team at this level
Oh right, so tonight’s the only night the ref hasn’t stepped up to help them? No penalties and no red cards all season? Fantastic, aye right
Some of the passing was frustrating to watch giving the ball away too often but carved out a good few chances. Decent performance but nothing to show for it.
This is typical these days, Rangers didn't play well, did we have nothing to do with them not playing well?
Absolute pish. Cadden looked good tonight
Much better performance there, especially first half. Second half was ragged at times but rangers found an extra gear. Positives for me were Cadden and Irvine. Negative was porteous not tracking Morelos and Nesbit needs dropped for a few games.
27-01-2021, 08:51 PM
Oh right, so tonight’s the only night the ref hasn’t stepped up to help them? No penalties and no red cards all season? Fantastic, aye rightRegardless there are a brilliant spl side
If we weren't coming off the back of that dreadful result at Hampden, I think we pretty much accept that performance as being decent enough.
Fans are still hurting, and our form is a concern, so naturally there's greater scrutiny of tonight's game. In truth, anything other than a defeat is a bonus against Rangers just now, that's true for every team in the league.
I am a bit concerned about our spells without scoring goals, though. It's becoming a pattern. L
I agree. It was pretty similar to the game at Ibrox.
Felt quite positive after that game but we’d had a good December up until then. It’s been pretty grim ever since though so it’s difficult just to take tonight’s game in isolation.
Really
Cadden had a very good game
Magennis is a worry though, but it is very early days
Wasn't even close to being as bad as some people are making out 😅
Agreed, Hibs players were in a no-win situation tonight. Win and they could have been pilloried for their pathetic efforts in the Semi-final, with serious questions asked about the players attitude. Lose and it's more of the same.
No question, we have some very decent players at Easter Road. But they are being badly let down by poor management - terrible motivation, awful organisation and dreadful attitude at times. All of those could be fixed by a decent manager.
hibbytam
See I thought he had a decent game, but slightly faded in the second half.
27-01-2021, 08:52 PM
Cadden was excellent. That was as quiet a game as Barisic will have.
Hope it's not football you coach.
Whit he was probably the man o the match ffs.
Perhaps you watch yer fitba someplace else !!!!
Cadden was very solid
Mallan is poor and has been for most of the last 2 years. Mental folk don't get this yet. Even Jack Ross, who made him, can't save him. He's not at this level.
I’d drop Porteous for Saturday and play McGregor & Hanlon. Another mistake from him tonight cost us a goal and another game
Didn't say that did I?
Just offering a reason as to why he may be finding it hard to make an impact. The team is a disjointed mess - and even worse towards the end of games where we're chasing.
The last thing I’d say about that performance tonight was that it was disjointed.
The one thing we really need imo is a creative player that links play between midfield and strikers. We look like we have a lot of players that can do the dirty work now and run, now it’s time for some skill and link, hopefully Allan gets fit and is that man.
A centre half required too, Porteous cost us again.
percy veer
I'll think you'll find boyd the ref was the difference between the 2 teams
Thought we played ok against the team who will win the league by 30 points and likely to unbeaten all season. They are the best in Scotland just now by miles and if the referee had done his job we would likely have taken at least a point. Those folk establishments feet again need to be realistic as to where we are at the moment in building a new team
St Mirren beat this them this season in the League Cup. A trophy they wanted to win.
Hibees1973
I
Agreed. I’m no big fan of Mallan but these 2 do not seem any better.
Early days but Cadeen is not match fit and Magennis has not added anything in the games I have seen him in. Why sign these guys.
Pressure is on Ross.
Boyd giving Porteous it tight and rightly so, too many errors recently and a lot of learning to do, needs time on the bench.
27-01-2021, 08:53 PM
Cadden played left and right wing back and was probably our best player. I wasn’t aware Mallan could play either position?
Magennis was shocking when he came on though. Gave it away constantly.
Cadden was good tonight. Very impressive - especially after not having played for ages. He offered plenty. And how can you say someone is a poor signing based on a couple of games or ten minutes here and there?
When all’s said and done we lost, again. The Morelos thing is bloody annoying but a diversion in the context of our form and slump. Apart from anything else, we just aren’t closing down opponents in possession anywhere near enough. No wonder we concede.
crash
27-01-2021, 08:54 PM
Really
Cadden had a very good game
Magennis is a worry though, but it is very early days
Cadden brought nothing to the team, sat deep and stiffled Mcginn.
Is there someone at the club who can coach Porteous on intelligent defending. He’s got the opportunity to move on from hibs at a higher level but his lack of positional sense is questionable at best.
First things first, they should have been down to 10 men and the guy who should have been sent off scored their goal. The ref was either blind, cheating or just incompetent, you decide.
That aside I thought Hibs competed fairly well, but the truth is we created next to nothing and two thirds of the reason for that was passing in the final third that was nothing short of amateurish, we must have given the ball away 5 or 6 times just outside their box with careless or misplaced passes and that simply isn't good enough, consequently McGregor didn't have a save to make. Apart from Irvine's chance where he could possibly have done better everything else fell to Doidge and everything he did looked half hearted, FFS man chuck yersel at the baw !!!
FWIW Cadden looked far better than he did on Saturday, and Irvine could be a real asset if we can get a bit of quality around him.
Hats off to Irvine Welsh who is doing his best to get us into trouble with the SPFL .... great to hear somebody telling it like it is, ..... "the sticky bun" :faf:
Best we’ve been in a while isn’t exactly saying much though is it?
The first half I saw some encouragement but as soon as Rangers scored the team lost shape, lost guile didn’t really seem like they had any energy and showed nothing up front
Nah, you’re right its not saying much.
I hate seeing us lose, to anyone, but I did have the fear that if we played tonight like we did against Ross County or Livi, we’d get demolished by a more than decent Rangers side.
The line up today was clearly looking to contain rather than entertain. I thought there was plenty effort on show, and we played better than we have recently, better than I thought, and we’re more than a little unfortunate not to get anything from tonight’s game.
May not have deserved to lose - but don't think we did enough to try to win the game
They are unfortunately a very good team who haven’t lost a league game. If the rules are applied evenly then our chances of winning are increased. Having said that our strikers are not great, Doidge never fills me with confidence and Nisbet has been poor lately but will learn.
27-01-2021, 08:55 PM
St Mirren beat this them this season in the League Cup. A trophy they wanted to win.
And your point is? How does that affect the way we played tonight?
McGinn was part of a back three. How did Cadden stifle McGinn?
Bangkok Hibby
That has to be a joke regarding Cadden, right?!
Just what I was thinking
****ing mental, had to have been watching a different game. Cadden was our best player by some distance tonight
27-01-2021, 08:56 PM
Cadden played well and is a better player than Wright in the same position. I didnt think he was as bad as made out on Saturday either.
27-01-2021, 08:56 PM
This place is a joke now. We are now up to about 50% of posters that are miles away from giving a reasonable opinion based on what is actually taking place on the pitch.
27-01-2021, 08:57 PM
****ing mental, had to have been watching a different game. Cadden was our best player by some distance tonight
Totally agree. Cadden would have been my MOTM as well. Doig and Daz were class as well. And Irvine looks to be getting better with more game time.
Camden was good, Irvine was good, good shifts for both of them. Two positives.
This place is a joke now. We are now up to about 50% of posters that are miles away from giving a reasonable opinion based on what is actually taking place on the pitch.
I’m glad it’s not just me.
Didn't say that did I?
Check your post!
He’s a professional footballer and needs to step up when asked to do. He’s the type of player that should be making an impact when he comes on. He’s asked to do something and if he dyed the Utd the managers fault??
Wasn’t to disjointed in the first half. Thought it was balanced tbh. Created and missed a couple of chances.
Is there someone at the club who can coach Porteous on intelligent defending. He’s got the opportunity to move on from hibs at a higher level but his lack of positional sense is questionable at best.
Ross, he used to be a defender, if not get Daz to work with him.
27-01-2021, 08:58 PM
Saturday
Dundee utd(hurting) v Hibs
Livingston v Aberdeen
Tuesday
Aberdeen v Livingston
st.mirren(on a high) v Hibs
27-01-2021, 08:59 PM
Agreed Cadden had a very good game tonight, im nkw wondering who some of these posters are. I get foitball is all about opinions but ffs lets cut out the nonsense.
mcohibs
27-01-2021, 08:59 PM
Boyle giving Porteous it tight and rightly so, too many errors recently and a lot of learning to do, needs time on the bench.
When was he giving him it tight?
Camden was good, Irvine was good, good shifts for both of them. Two positives.
Indeed. Considering how poor he was on Saturday I thought Cadden had a good game before he tired!
He will prove to be a very good addition!
27-01-2021, 09:00 PM
I’m sure there’s an army of trolls on here tonight. Some bizarre comments - especially where Cadden is concerned. Mental.
Chorley Hibee
Decent first half, not much to encourage me in the second half.
Overall, I'm still disappointed.
Rangers were poor, and I can't help but feel this is another chance that's passed us by.
Another loss and another game without scoring. It's not looking great.
Benny Brazil
Did you really watch the game? Cadden was probably our best player alongside Daz
27-01-2021, 09:01 PM
Cadden and McGregor were our best players. Rest were pretty average. Need far more playing at a better level.
I’d drop Nisbet. He’s playing absolutely rubbish.
Forgot to mention Doig, he was good 1st half.
I’m glad it’s not just me.
We can all be negative at times but some of the comments/posts this evening have been like night and day!
Mr Grieves
27-01-2021, 09:02 PM
Daz, Cadden and Doig were all good. We need to sign a striker to give Doidge and Nisbet some competition
When was he giving him it tight?
Saying he's not nearly as good as people have been saying and that he's making far too many mistakes and has to learn quickly, he's not wrong though.
You’re not wrong. I even saw a post saying there was absolutely nothing wrong with our performance tonight in a game where we lost 1-0 at home and didn’t really create a decent chance.
Sorry
If you saw his performance like that there is absolutely no point in debating the issue with you.
I am not alone in thinking he was our best player tonight but it seems that the ability for someone to make up their mind on a player based on 50 minutes and refuse to change it in spite of compelling evidence to the contrary still lives on
Green-Hibee-7
27-01-2021, 09:05 PM
Was a better performance/scoreline than I expected. Considering some of the damage they do to other teams, I think Ross has had us competing well and they always know they are in a game with us.
If I’m being critical, I’d rather we maybe went for it a bit sooner/closer to the hour mark with a positive change in either formation or personal as we huffed and puffed but didn’t do much to test them. I’m of the better to be beat 2/3 goals to nil but have a go persuasion rather than keep it tight.
If Morelos is retrospectively banned it’s a kick in the teeth to us. We get no benefit and have lost the game to his goal. Not the first time this clown of a referee has influenced our games either.
Was a game we didn’t expect much from. We move on and need an up turn of form as Livingston are going nowhere.
NC1875
27-01-2021, 09:06 PM
You’re not wrong. I even saw a post saying there was absolutely nothing wrong with our performance tonight in a game where we lost 1-0 at home and didn’t really create a decent chance.
Saying he's not nearly as good as people have been saying and that he's making far too many mistakes and has to learn quickly, he's not wrong though.
Eh? Boyle said that?
We created two very good chances and Irvine fluffed both.
27-01-2021, 09:07 PM
Nah, hes a MOTM contendor. Magennis isny good enough though.
27-01-2021, 09:07 PM
Eh? Boyle said that?
Assume he means Boyd
27-01-2021, 09:08 PM
And there you go. To be clear this isn’t about opinions. If you don’t think we performed well tonight you know zero about football. Enjoy thinking everything is *****.
Eh? Boyle said that?
Boyd
ElginHibbie
Gerrard really is an unlikeable prick as a manager
Jack Ross just interviewed and not even asked about the Morelos assault on Porteous, it was an absolutely vital point in the game, so why the hell are Hibs TV not asking him about it?
EI255
27-01-2021, 09:09 PM
Gerrard really is an unlikeable prick as a managerYip.
It won't always be roses for him. Looking forward to seeing him when it goes against his team. It will eventually.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
I thought we played well, despite the result
hfc-1875
And there you go. To be clear this isn’t about opinions. If you don’t think we performed well tonight you know zero about football. Enjoy thinking everything is *****.
You honestly think we played well tonight? I think it’s you that knows zero about football. We aren’t gonna get to where we want to be accepting that as a good performance yet still getting beat. I thought we were murder tonight and offered no real threat.
rossevenil
27-01-2021, 09:10 PM
Unlikeable prick full stop.
EI255
Jack Ross just interviewed and not even asked about the Morelos assault on Porteous, it was an absolutely vital point in the game, so why the hell are Hibs TV not asking him about it?
Just watched it and he was asked on Sky.
Jack Ross just interviewed and not even asked about the Morelos assault on Porteous, it was an absolutely vital point in the game, so why the hell are Hibs TV not asking him about it?He was asked on sky and said its a red card
Yep Cadden and Irvine much better than him
Ross calling it as it is on Sky. Red card missed.
It's a pity big Daz is not 3-4 years younger, Porteous could do with not being in the limelight all the time and learning from Daz a bit more.
Solid as a unit tonight, Cadden, Doig and Daz were good, made them work hard but a severe lack of real quality and composure in the team.
27-01-2021, 09:11 PM
You honestly think we played well tonight? I think it’s you that knows zero about football. We aren’t gonna get to where we want to be accepting that as a good performance yet still getting beat. I thought we were murder tonight and offered no real threat.Murder?
Bit extreme.
Guess that's how we work now, zero perspective
27-01-2021, 09:12 PM
Glad we have knowledgable chaps like you to keep us all informed.
Spend more time talking about what others think than giving us the benefit of your wonderful insight.
I don’t think we were that bad tonight by the way. But patronising pish about folk not knowing anything applies to folk on both sides of the good/bad divide.
NC1875
Gerrard is a prick.
You honestly think we played well tonight? I think it’s you that knows zero about football. We aren’t gonna get to where we want to be accepting that as a good performance yet still getting beat. I thought we were murder tonight and offered no real threat.
I’ll add you to my list too. At this rate I’ll only have about 60 views to read. 😂
hfc-1875
27-01-2021, 09:13 PM
I’ll add you to my list too. At this rate I’ll only have about 60 views to read. 😂
Loser mentality
27-01-2021, 09:13 PM
Glad we have knowledgable chaps like you to keep us all informed.
Spend more time talking about what others think than giving us the benefit of your wonderful insight.
I don’t think we were that bad tonight by the way. But patronising pish about folk not knowing anything applies to folk on both sides of the good/bad divide.
Good I’m done with it. Place is over run with children.
27-01-2021, 09:14 PM
Boyd
Glad you cleared this up as the post said Boyle and I couldn’t believe my eyes.
Boyd on the other hand can say what he likes. He’s a hole.
27-01-2021, 09:15 PM
Loser mentality
You can either take a balanced view of things or shout and bawl in a red-pussed rage.
I know which mentality I'd rather have.
27-01-2021, 09:16 PM
27-01-2021, 09:17 PM
It's a pity big Daz is not 3-4 years younger, Porteous could do with not being in the limelight all the time and learning from Daz a bit more.
Solid as a unit tonight, Cadden, Doig and Daz were good, made them work hard but a severe lack of real quality and composure in the team.
Agree Daz strolled it Bit won’t be able to play three games in as many days Pity
27-01-2021, 09:17 PM
Porteous should be ‘’rested’ for the next game, same treatment as Boyle/Hanlon got tonight. Sick of hearing about him being 21, these are basic defensive footballing errors, I’d have expected a pub league player to have the sense to follow Moleros inside to cover him at the goal.
27-01-2021, 09:18 PM
We weren’t great tonight but were no where as bad as folk are making out and were up against the best team in the league by a mile who were fielding a very settled side full of internationals.
It’s got to the point where it’s utterly futile coming on Hibs Net after a game.
I have no idea what folk expect from Hibs but whatever it is there is no chance of it being delivered and it never has been delivered.
Some folk live very black and white life’s with terrible being the default description for everything about Hibs
I wonder if some or any of these folk have ever described Hibs or anything about as excellent or less effusively even okay?
Eh? Boyle said that?
Bloody auto correct, Boyd not Boyle.😂
27-01-2021, 09:18 PM
Good I’m done with it. Place is over run with children.
Of course, that’s not a childish response at all. Have a word. Folk see it differently, so what.
The Captain....
27-01-2021, 09:19 PM
I think if we'd not just tamely lost a semi final there'd be more encouragement in that performance tonight. Rangers as much as it pains me to say it have ripped teams apart this season...but for a scandalous bit of refereeing cowardice and Porto inexplicably switching off we could have got something from that tonight.
I honestly thought first half we did pretty well...it wasnt silky football (mostly due to a diabolical surface) but we posed Rangers problems and should have scored with the Irvine chance. Was slightly disappointed we didnt threaten Mcgregor's goal after going one nil down but we at least kept our shape and didnt cave in again.
There were a few poorer performances as well but Id prefer to try and concentrate on the positive. Daz and Cadden for me our best performers. Doidge got involved first half but again just doesnt look like scoring atm. Tho tbh none of our players look like having the composure required to finish a chance just now. I think confidence (or lack of) is a major problem in our creative players just now.
hfc-1875
27-01-2021, 09:20 PM
You can either take a balanced view of things or shout and bawl in a red-pussed rage.
I know which mentality I'd rather have.
What balanced view? We were not good tonight and people like you accepting performances like that is part of the reason we are where we are. And no one is ‘shouting and bawling in a red pussed rage’ simmer.
27-01-2021, 09:20 PM
Glad you cleared this up as the post said Boyle and I couldn’t believe my eyes.
Boyd on the other hand can say what he likes. He’s a hole.
Boyd is a prick, but he called that fairly spot on about Porteous for me. His leaning towards the huns meant that he quite enjoyed saying it, but he was right nonetheless.
27-01-2021, 09:22 PM
These posts are absolute gold.
Stonewaller.
Un - f****** - believable
Agree Daz strolled it Bit won’t be able to play three games in as many days Pity
Don’t think there will be any issue with McGregor playing. He’s had all season to rest, I’m sure the adrenalin will get him through.
We played well enough tonight against a gang with a far bigger budget.
Rubbish Saturday but decent tonight.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
people like you accepting performances like that is part of the reason we are where we are.
What are you talking about? Can you explain how that makes any sense, and isn’t just completely over dramatic nonsense?
27-01-2021, 09:23 PM
OK performance. Nisbet and Doidge need to be more streetwise at holding the ball and keeping possession. Darren had an excellent game. We need to work harder when not in possession. I would play Doig as the defensive midfielder rather than Gogic as you need a lot more than Gogic offers. In the past few games defenders are switching off which have cost us goals
There is promise but we are so predictable hopefully Scotty will provide an extra spark in the middle of the park. It has not been a great watch this season.
I think the moronic hordes from other social media platforms have all signed up here recently.
Cadden and McGregor were our best players. Rest were pretty average. Need far more playing at a better level.
I’d drop Nisbet. He’s playing absolutely rubbish.
Forgot to mention Doig, he was good 1st half.
That's unfair on Nisbet. It wouldn't matter who plays up front, the service is hopeless.
27-01-2021, 09:25 PM
What balanced view? We were not good tonight and people like you accepting performances like that is part of the reason we are where we are. And no one is ‘shouting and bawling in a red pussed rage’ simmer.How does people on an Internet forum accepting our performance get us to where we are?
Define good? I seen a few posts expecting a heavy defeat, we didn't get one
We restricted the best team in the league by a mile to 3 shots on target
We could've nabbed a goal and we were never out the game
27-01-2021, 09:26 PM
That's unfair on Nisbet. It wouldn't matter who plays up front, the service is hopeless.
It is hopeless but he’s still been quite poor imo.
I’d even just drop him for a rest. He’s clearly a decent player but he’s offering very little just now.
27-01-2021, 09:26 PM
I’d even just drop him for a rest. He’s clearly a decent player but he’s offering very little just now.He needs to hold on the ball and protect it better
Might not be his game but he has to improve on it
hfc-1875
27-01-2021, 09:27 PM
What are you talking about? Can you explain how that makes any sense, and isn’t just completely over dramatic nonsense?
How does it not make sense? If fans accept getting beat at home and saying we played well when we didn’t really, then we’re never going to improve our expectations are we?
27-01-2021, 09:28 PM
I’d even just drop him for a rest. He’s clearly a decent player but he’s offering very little just now.
Now is where we suffer from the ridiculous decision not to sign another striker in the summer.
He needs to hold on the ball and protect it better
Might not be his game but he has to improve on it
Definitely. He’s a goal scorer so he’s already got the hard bit worked out to an extent. He certainly needs to work on the less glamorous parts of his game though.
How does it not make sense? If fans accept getting beat at home and saying we played well when we didn’t really, then we’re never going to improve our expectations are we?
If you can’t see the positives in that shift then you are choosing not to see them.....
The last thing I’d say about that performance tonight was that it was disjointed.
The one thing we really need imo is a creative player that links play between midfield and strikers. We look like we have a lot of players that can do the dirty work now and run, now it’s time for some skill and link, hopefully Allan gets fit and is that man.
A centre half required too, Porteous cost us again.
You are right in that there is no real creativity or finesse from midfield. Newell is a huge miss for us, imo our most important player. I think him, irvine and allan have the makings of an excellent unit, just need to get them all back fit.
I think getting that bit more creativity in the middle will help nisbet too as he is having to play with his back to goal an awful lot. Even so, given gullan looks like he is never going to get a chance, we need to another striker in to challenge him and doidge as well as let them be rested when form drops a bit. Top priority for me.
hfc-1875
How does people on an Internet forum accepting our performance get us to where we are?
Define good? I seen a few posts expecting a heavy defeat, we didn't get one
We restricted the best team in the league by a mile to 3 shots on target
We could've nabbed a goal and we were never out the game
I just meant in the respect of accepting getting beat. Wether we played well or not we got beat.
27-01-2021, 09:29 PM
Now is where we suffer from the ridiculous decision not to sign another striker in the summer.
Yup. We’re woefully short of bodies up top. Good quality in Nisbet and Doidge but the two of them isn’t nearly enough.
Totally frustrated to lose like that. Ryan poor at the goal.
Annoying evening overall.
27-01-2021, 09:30 PM
How does it not make sense? If fans accept getting beat at home and saying we played well when we didn’t really, then we’re never going to improve our expectations are we?I think most fans expectations were we were ripe for a pumping
Would be happy with that performance against Hamilton at home? No
We done OK tonight IMHO. I suspect we showed up far better than most people expected
27-01-2021, 09:30 PM
Totally frustrated to lose like that. Ryan poor at the goal.
Annoying evening overall.
Porteous had a really bad game tonight unfortunately. Not sure what’s happened to him but his form has really tailed off - although I suppose the whole team has.
27-01-2021, 09:31 PM
Yup. We’re woefully short of bodies up top. Good quality in Nisbet and Doidge but the two of them isn’t nearly enough.Hopefully get Ross Stewart over the line
27-01-2021, 09:31 PM
I just meant in the respect of accepting getting beat. Wether we played well or not we got beat.
You win games, you lose games....that’s football. They’ve not lost all season. it was as much about a reaction to Saturday and we got that. we should have also a pen and their man sent off.. we didn’t crumble, neither were we great...but it was a step forward. If you can’t acknowledge that, then again, you are choosing not to
27-01-2021, 09:32 PM
We weren’t great tonight but were no where as bad as folk are making out and were up against the best team in the league by a mile who were fielding a very settled side full of internationals.
It’s got to the point where it’s utterly futile coming on Hibs Net after a game.
I have no idea what folk expect from Hibs but whatever it is there is no chance of it being delivered and it never has been delivered.
Some folk live very black and white life’s with terrible being the default description for everything about Hibs
I wonder if some or any of these folk have ever described Hibs or anything about as excellent or less effusively even okay?
FWIW even though there were periods where we couldn't win a second ball I thought overall we handled them pretty effectively when we didn't have the ball. What I always look for is what we do when we have the ball and far too often tonight, not just tonight, we are let down by slack or poor passing, especially between the half way line and the opposition box, that happened several times tonight when a half decent ball .... not a world cup pass .... but just a decent ball, would have created something or kept a move going. It's basic stuff and something we really need to work on.
Criswell
Our ball retention to-night was very poor. That is why we hardly laid a glove on them all game.
Folk talk about improving our expectations but then expect any improvement to be a jump from 1-10 rather than 1-2-3 —-10
We are going through a really bad spell, no denying it but are better than last season
At a time when the squad is undergoing long overdue full reconstruction
Maybe folk need to have more realistic expectations?
hfc-1875
I think most fans expectations were we were ripe for a pumping
Would be happy with that performance against Hamilton at home? No
We done OK tonight IMHO. I suspect we showed up far better than most people expected
Exactly, we were expecting a pumping. Under Lennon there was not 1 game we went into I thought we would get pumped. Under Ross I never go into a tough game expecting us to win. That’s what I’m getting at
27-01-2021, 09:34 PM
Exactly, we were expecting a pumping. Under Lennon there was not 1 game we went into I thought we would get pumped. Under Ross I never go into a tough game expecting us to win. That’s what I’m getting atReally? I'm sure under lennon long winless run we had more than a few pumpings
Against far worse teams than rangers
Playing an excellent free flowing, high scoring side on the back of a poor month, that's what drives peoples expectations
mcohibs
I think the moronic hordes from other social media platforms have all signed up here recently.
You said this exact same thing yesterday. Ironic that calling folk morons because they have a different opinion is the exact kind of patter you'd expect to find on social media though.
Thought we played well and competed well first half. Rangers stepped it up second half and we couldn’t do likewise but we were ok, if a little toothless.
Cadden was a positive and hopefully him & Doig have the wingback positions to lose now. Don’t see where Boyle fits in anymore as an automatic starter.
27-01-2021, 09:35 PM
FWIW even though there were periods where we couldn't win a second ball I thought overall we handled them pretty effectively when we didn't have the ball. What I always look for is what we do when we have the ball and far too often tonight, not just tonight, we are let down by slack or poor passing, especially between the half way line and the opposition box, that happened several times tonight when a half decent ball .... not a world cup pass .... but just a decent ball, would have created something or kept a move going. It's basic stuff and something we really need to work on.
Wouldn’t disagree but half the time they are struggling to even stand up on that pitch.
It’s evident that we have huge problems in midfield but we are getting more bodies available and hopefully we and the pitch will improve
27-01-2021, 09:35 PM
Wouldn’t disagree but half the time they are struggling to even stand up on that pitch.
It’s evident that we have huge problems in midfield but we are getting more biodiesel available and hopefully we and the pitch will improve
Just what we’ve needed in the engine room :agree:
27-01-2021, 09:36 PM
Porteous had a really bad game tonight unfortunately. Not sure what’s happened to him but his form has really tailed off - although I suppose the whole team has.
I've been critical of him lately but I thought he played quite well.
Had a couple of lapses and was culpable at the goal but generally speaking I thought he did fine.
That's a tough game for him - proper opposition who will punish you if you make mistakes, pull you all over the place and you have to be alert.
27-01-2021, 09:36 PM
You said this exact same thing yesterday. Ironic that calling folk morons because they have a different opinion is the exact kind of patter you'd expect to find on social media though.
Probably have to say it tomorrow too.
27-01-2021, 09:37 PM
Morelos stamp was on 17 minutes.
Would have been interesting to see how the game would have gone with Rangers having 10 men for 70 mins.
Missing the stamp right in front of the ref and assistants eye line made a mockery of the game / outcome.
hfc-1875
27-01-2021, 09:37 PM
Really? I'm sure under lennon long winless run we had more than a few pumpings
Against far worse teams than rangers
Playing an excellent free flowing, high scoring side on the back of a poor month, that's what drives peoples expectations
Fair enough. I’m not saying we should have turned up tonight and played rangers off the park but would have liked us to have a bit more of a go second half. Can’t remember an effort on target second half.
27-01-2021, 09:39 PM
Just what we’ve needed in the engine room :agree:
Damn you autocorrect :-)
27-01-2021, 09:41 PM
Fair enough. I’m not saying we should have turned up tonight and played rangers off the park but would have liked us to have a bit more of a go second half. Can’t remember an effort on target second half.It was catch 22 a bit, open up early and Likely they will pick you off
We really contained them chances wise most of the game
I said it earlier, Aberdeen are rarely out of a game and we hung in and almost snatched it with boyles cross that helander defended brilliantly
Its all about perspective for me.... If we continue to play the same containment game against everyone in the league I won't be cheering it
We were playing a vastly superior rangers side when we must've been low on confidence given our form
Taking all that into account it was a decent showing
Couldve been better if Clancy done his job though
27-01-2021, 09:41 PM
Ross put out a very competetive team tonight.
27-01-2021, 09:42 PM
I thought there was one in the second half that sums up why we can hardly score a goal just now.
Ball in from Irvine where I thought Doidge was on his heels. It was pretty similar to where he scored from the last time we played them there. That time he was bursting a gut to get on the end of it and putting, the ball, the centre half and anything else in his way, in to the net as well if need be.
I just think we look really timid in the final third as much as anything.
27-01-2021, 09:43 PM
I reckon if Morelos had been sent off they'd have still beaten us, possibly even by more as it would have drawn us out more - and we would be about 1000 times more pissed off than we are.
Chorley Hibee
27-01-2021, 09:44 PM
I thought there was one in the second half that sums up why we can hardly score a goal just now.
Ball in from Irvine where I thought Doidge was on his heels. It was pretty similar to where he scored from the last time we played them there. That time he was bursting a gut to get on the end of it and putting, the ball, the centre half and anything else in his way, in to the net as well if need be.
I just think we look really timid in the final third as much as anything.
Thought likewise, was screaming at Doidge to throw himself at it.
mcohibs
27-01-2021, 09:45 PM
I reckon if Morelos had been sent off they'd have still beaten us, possibly even by more as it would have drawn us out more - and we would be about 1000 times more pissed off than we are.
Doubt they would have scored tbh. Marciano didn't have much to do