27-01-2021, 07:54 PM
dirty boy misses a sitter

Steviethebear
Ryan just let him run past him...get rid 🤦🏻*♂️

Hope someone sends Morelos off on a stretcher.

That was a well worked goal regardless of what happened previously.

Little **** shouldn’t be on the park but the ****ing defending, Jesus Christ.

27-01-2021, 07:55 PM
Not the best defending. If people really want Hanlon replaced we need another LCB. Porto can’t play there.

Was Hallberg shoved there

Van Vosseneqsue from the sticky bun.

Ryan ******* Porteous again. Absolute clown of a laddie. [emoji35] If he was half as good as he thinks he is he’d be better than Van Dijk.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDoes he think he's that good?

Again seems very grounded to me

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Magpie
Defence is all over the place now.

Should be 2, got lucky there, scared the ball with his coupon.

Gouldson push on Hallberg just as he stoops to head

Another Porteous mistake for goal. Getting dragged wide then not following runner / playing offside.

Morelos shouldn’t even be on the pitch.

Another lost goal early after half time - our shape at the back is awful - Doig far too far up.

WTF happens to us at half time?

Zambernardi1875
The only threat is Morelos that’s twice now he’s been left. Refs should have the power at half times to review decisions and deem it a red card

Gogic has been very poor tonight. Nearly caused a goal there

Should be 2 rat boy misses a sitter.

My old man
27-01-2021, 07:56 PM
That dirty wee prick shouldn’t be on the pitch and he’ll no doubt be the match winner
We’re getting robbed here
Uglies getting they’re own way as per

wrong CB dropped

All at sea now

I’d happily see Daz get a red for breaking the ***** shin clean in half.

Magpie
WTF happens to us at half time?

Lack of inspiration?

Hibs need to take this as far as possible with the SFA. Blatant cheating from Clancy.

These half time team talks must be something else. What’s happened to us in 15 minutes?

We’ve totally lost all composure now.

Mr Grieves
Our defence has been an absolute shambles this half

27-01-2021, 07:57 PM
Need to be careful here. Played well but Rangers have stepped it up since the goal and it could end up a heavy defeat if we’re not careful.

chookyembra
Ryan ******* Porteous again. Absolute clown of a laddie. [emoji35] If he was half as good as he thinks he is he’d be better than Van Dijk.

Terrible defending from him there, needs to go back to the basics

Need to concentate, still in this. There is a mistake in them. Tough when they have 12 men, though.

Hibs need to take this as far as possible with the SFA. Blatant cheating from Clancy.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

My old man
Dear jack ross please put a midfielder on that can pass to a teammate

Of course he was going to score. Not sure who Porteous was marking just seemed to be standing watching. Could be a hammering here if we’re no careful, this is when we could do with someone on the pitch to lift us again, heads have gone down

wrong CB droppedYep

We need to settle down here.

I’d happily see Daz get a red for breaking the ***** shin clean in half.

It's the only acceptable way he should be leaving the pitch tonight.

I hope it hurts...a lot.

Benny Brazil
Gogic has been poor tonight constantly giving away possession

Jack a wee sneaky kick at Ryan there. Dirty *****

27-01-2021, 07:58 PM
Since the start of this half we have looked asleep

Went back into our shell. Shat it in this 2nd half.

Rangers have changed what they are doing with the runners dragging our back 3 all over the place and creating loads of gaps.

Ross needs to adjust.

Chorley Hibee
Not kicked a ball since half time.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkGlad someone finds it funny

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

We know Gerrard doesn’t like Porteous, I suspect he’s told his players to hurt him tonight if they get the chance and think they can get away with it.

These half time team talks must be something else. What’s happened to us in 15 minutes?

What does Ross say at half time?

Pathetic refereeing there from Clancy - compounding his ignorance of Morelos' stamp he bottled it from booking the hun for his reaction there

Davy Mac
We look like we're giving up again. Not enough quality in our team.

Hibs are dropping right off now.

27-01-2021, 07:59 PM
Passing gone to pot

As soon as we go behind our whole body language changes, it’s ****ing criminal.

Glad someone finds it funny

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Just funny someone thinking Hibs are the type of club that will do anything about it.

Changes needed I reckon. Falling out of it.

What happened was the same as usual, terrible individual error from one of our defenders to play him onside and not bother tracking his run either.

27-01-2021, 08:00 PM

You’re correct about Clancy but it’s pointless taking it to the SFA as they won’t take any action against referees.

Magpie
Changes needed I reckon. Falling out of it.

Gogic and Hallberg off

Very poor in possession especially when we go behind. Ball retention is very poor.

No fight, no quality, no guile, no chance.

HibeeHendo
Yep

They’re both as bad as each other but Porteous is still learning and has potential, Hanlon makes mistake after mistake even with all his experience.

Whilst it was poor defending it shows once again how inadequate and poor or officials are.

Yes I get they make mistakes but looking at that from every angle Clancy saw that and chose to ignore it. Cheat

Just drop off for 5 minutes and get a hold of the ball, get in to the groove again.

We look like we're giving up again. Not enough quality in our team.

Keep saying it quality costs money, the hun have 10 to 12 times our finance and growing.

27-01-2021, 08:01 PM
Do they put Xanax in our half time water?

David_D
We need a new striker badly. Nisbet recently has been non existent. Needs a break in my option anyway.

Rangers have just stepped up a gear. As you’d expect. This pish about what does Jack say at HT is shocking patter.

speedy_gonzales
Jack a wee sneaky kick at Ryan there. Dirty *****

And not a mention of it in the slo-mo replay, clear as day when you're not wearing blue-tinted glasses!

Magpie
Whilst it was poor defending it shows once again how inadequate and poor or officials are.

Yes I get they make mistakes but looking at that from every angle Clancy saw that and chose to ignore it. Cheat

Ref’s should explain their decisions to the public imo

Boyle and Allan please

27-01-2021, 08:02 PM
Great from Doig and Hallberg. Mon Hibs, get back into this. It wouldn't be undeserved.

What happened was the same as usual, terrible individual error from one of our defenders to play him onside and not bother tracking his run either.

Doesn’t mean the whole team fold. Doing a bit better now.

How many chances are we going to get?

Why does the commentator keep saying 'Decent cross?'

Almost every cross has been atrocious.

Another chance passed up

Boyle and Allan please

Disgrace if Allan comes on mind

Went back into our shell. Shat it in this 2nd half.

What’s the point when the referee is a blatant cheat

Better corner and decent chance for Irvine but poor attempt at header

JXM73
27-01-2021, 08:03 PM
Macgregor booked for **** all...

And not a mention of it in the slo-mo replay, clear as day when you're not wearing blue-tinted glasses!

Selective viewing by the officials. If that had been Ryan in a player in blue he would have sent him off before the player had a chance to scream.

What chance do you have when this goes on regularly??

Chance for Irvine there.

Ref’s should explain their decisions to the public imo

He will just say he never saw it.

Yellow for McGregor. This is priceless.

I wouldn’t make any changes. Our shape has been good. Individual mistakes costing us. If we have to change anything the Porteous for Hanlon, straight swap for ball watching.

My old man
27-01-2021, 08:04 PM
Macgregor booked for **** all...

Brother Clancy at his best dirty hun bassa

Davy Mac
How corrupt is the ref, how can that be a booking for Mcgregor and *****bag gets away with it

Mr Grieves
Seen that, ya ****

Rangers were right... corruption clear as day all in their favour

McGregor booked for that yet Morelos got **** all 😂

Second yellow card of the night, again for a Hibs player. Once again, the Rangers’ excellent discipline has been there for all to see :rolleyes:

Clancy's at it.

How Daz gets booked for that when Morelos should be on a red and yellow so far

Chance for Irvine there.

Great chance. No conviction.

27-01-2021, 08:05 PM
Clancy you are a gangly tit.

27-01-2021, 08:06 PM
C'Mon hibs

We're almost playing a 622 as Gogic drops back wtf

Green-Hibee-7
He needs to change it with attacking subs now before this inevitably goes 2-0 and then it’s game over...

We can all moan about it but there is not a chance in hell that any official is getting pulled up by the powers that be. Told to not say anything. Amateurish at best imho

thebausburst
27-01-2021, 08:07 PM
Hibs could play all night and no score at this rate

Games a bogey, ****ing sick of this ****. What ****ing chance have you got?

Nisbet hasnt been at it 2nd half

Come on Hibs. ****ing cheated here

We can all moan about it but there is not a chance in hell that any official is getting pulled up by the powers that be. Told to not say anything. Amateurish at best imho

And why we won't get VAR in Scotland, they would have no excuses at all.

Porteous plays Morelos onside again.

Nisbet needs to try and keep it more simple, giving it away every time.

mcohibs
27-01-2021, 08:08 PM
What formation are we now?

No out ball and up front Nesbit has been anonymous.

Where was Porteous running too there when morelos was through?

mcohibs
27-01-2021, 08:09 PM
Porteous plays Morelos onside again.

Boy's a liability

Hibs could play all night and no score at this rate

That’s the worrying trend, can’t score and can capitulate when we go behind.

Hanlon and Boyle coming on

Think Porto tweaked a hammy

Can we also talk how poor nisbet’s been? Done nothing but give it away

Hanlon on for Porteous

Boyle on for Doig

Helensburghhibs
Our fitness is poor. We have looked leggy again this half. Porto looks the worst bost physically and mentally.

I’d get Allan on soon

Players look to be blowing out their erses, Rangers players look so much more athletic except for the fat ugly one.

Nisbet has been poor for weeks. Needs dropped imo.

27-01-2021, 08:10 PM
We seem to struggle whenever we go behind.

No sure I’d have taken doig off

Ryan just let him run past him...get rid 🤦🏻*♂️

Gie's peace!

Good subs. Would maybe put Gullan on in place of Nisbet.

Mr Grieves
How can you take Doig off?

We seem to struggle whenever we go behind.

Have done all season now, nothing new

northern-hibee

I have been all week but your not allowed to say so apparently

27-01-2021, 08:11 PM
Porteous rightly hooked. Awful defensively in the second half.

Sadly, we’ve lost the grip we had on the game in the first half and we’re looking shapeless. Can’t see us scoring.

I’d bring gullan on for nisbet

Games a bogey, ****ing sick of this ****. What ****ing chance have you got?

Been this way for years, no chance it will change when clubs don’t even question it

Maybe its just me, but the goal apart, i think we've been decent. Boyle on now.

Green-Hibee-7
27-01-2021, 08:12 PM
Can we get Gogic or Halberg off and Allan or Mallon on please. We aren’t getting back into it with both them playing in the middle..

Magpie

Was hoping he would continue his form to knock on Clarke’s door for the Euro’s. Can’t see that happening just now.

Chorley Hibee
It's been absolute garbage since half time.

Our composure at times is dreadful and we really do look unfit.

dmc1875
Really can’t play from behind. A staple of Jack Ross team set up that. If we don’t score early we struggle to win a game as teams react and grow in confidence against us

Why are we mentally incapable of dealing with going a goal behind.

Come on Hibs!!

Me too. Keep it tight and we’ll get another chance.

Guess he moved Cadden to help protect left side.

We are very one paced in midfield.

Feels like 1st half we played as a team - this half been bits and pieces and some players not involved at all.

Have we even mustered a shot yet apart from Irvings sclaff over the bar ?

27-01-2021, 08:13 PM
Still in this but the Huns are very good defensively. Nisbet not doing enough.

People need to waken up. It’s Rangers we are playing.

thebausburst
Jack Ross 2nd half performance this.

Whenever we go behind you just can’t see us salvaging anything, really depressing

Hallberg needs hooked here. Miles off it.

Have we even mustered a shot yet apart from Irvings sclaff over the bar ?

skyehibee
Can we get Gogic or Halberg off and Allan or Mallon on please. We aren’t getting back into it with both them playing in the middle..

This. Need somebody to get on the ball and make things

dirty boy subbed

mcohibs
27-01-2021, 08:14 PM

Have we had a shot on target?

Rat boy off.

The Rangers. Never let them forget.

Magennis for hallberg

I'd like to see Scott Allan for the last 20 mins.

Magennis on for Hallberg

OtleyHibs

I agree, they started the second half well but we’ve been well in this and had chances. Don’t deserve to be behind

I can see Der Hun scoring another as we tire.

The cheating, diving, moaning pr1ck is subbed.

Just tuned in 10 minutes ago. We look shattered

Yes

27-01-2021, 08:15 PM
right c'mon magennis gies a goal

Who and when :confused:

Magpie

Doig hit a long ranger in the first half.

Time for Magennis to show something

I'd like to see Scott Allan for the last 20 mins.He looked miles away from fitness but could be a roll of the dice, defo leave us more exposed tho

Defensively we’ve been ok. Not great in possession and absolutely nothing in final 3rd though.

Shanksaidno
magennis on for hallberg

morelos is so f ugly

Folk on Hibs Net love a bandwagon

Porteous was nowhere near as bad as folk made out

Good first half

Not alone in being at fault for goal but some folk need a scapegoat for everything

Davy Mac
Let's face it, it's a busted flush. Just not enough quality in the team. Sharpness is not there.

Not this half.

Yes

We can be better still, but the intensity has been there that we’ve been missing for a few weeks.

27-01-2021, 08:16 PM
Marciano is brutal for commanding his box.

Aye not Barcelona.

We haven’t competed as well 2nd half and look fatigued - also given the ball away means we are always running to get it back !!

Magennis on, I take it Mallan is so far down the list that an injury prone Magennis gets on before him.

Mcgregors had a decent game tonight so far

Boringly predictable lumber along offering nowt.

hibee62
Who and when :confused:

Doig, doidge, the stats might count cadden too, off the top of my head...

cannastar
27-01-2021, 08:17 PM
hallberg off though would it really be noticed two woeful corners apart what did he contribute tonight.

We can be better still, but the intensity has been there that we’ve been missing for a few weeks.

Aye not Barcelona.

We haven’t competed as well 2nd half and look fatigued - also given the ball away means we are always running to get it back !!They are Barcelona at our level

69 points from 75

They are a fantastic side at spl level

Much much better work rate from our centre mids tonight. Constantly working to get the ball back. Something that’s been missing all season.

14+ mins

jack ross heard me scotty getting ready

27-01-2021, 08:18 PM

First half for sure. Case of missed chances again.

We looked balanced but have gone a bit off boil. Cadden, who was posted missing at weekend, has done well this evening big and I look forward to him improving with every game

Doig, doidge, the stats might count cadden too, off the top of my head...
:aok: I'm getting auld memories no what it used to be

Magennis on, I take it Mallan is so far down the list that an injury prone Magennis gets on before him.

Would get Mallan on and just get him to shoot distance as we don’t seem to be putting any moves together.

Good save.

The heads went down after they scored, no fight now whatsoever.

They’ve let in about 8 goals all season. Keep dreaming.

14+ mins

jack ross heard me scotty getting ready

Disgrace

Strong hands from Rocky

They are Barcelona at our level

69 points from 75

They are a fantastic side at spl level

Absolute pish, we showed in the first half we could create chances against them but haven’t been anywhere near them this half

****ing Barcelona of our level, what a load of pish

mcohibs
Doig hit a long ranger in the first half.

Straight off the ground into mcgregor's hands

Magpie
27-01-2021, 08:19 PM
Cadden probably been our best player tonight.

Someone has got to get on the end of that

Allan now on for Gogic

Allan on for Gogic

Absolute pish, we showed in the first half we could create chances against them but haven’t been anywhere near them this season.

****ing Barcelona of our level, what a load of pishBetter than Barcelona given where Barcelona are now

So a team that's dropped 7 points all year arnt a fantastic side?

Take the anti rangers glasses off

mcohibs
27-01-2021, 08:20 PM
They’ve let in about 8 goals all season. Keep dreaming.

That's the spirit

We have done well to do what Aberdeen often do

Stay in the game

Ahh, this place is going to be fun for the next few weeks.

At least Cadden and Irvine are linking up well.

We couldn't hit a barn door with a banjo just now though.

Kamara us a cracking player, probably best on the park tonight.

People complaining about this performance have no chance of enjoying anything this season. Zero wrong tonight.

27-01-2021, 08:21 PM
Better than Barcelona given where Barcelona are now

Aye but to describe as the Barcelona of our level is pish. We created chances against them in the first half and should’ve went in 1-0 up. Not been at the same level this half

Clancy praying this doesn't end up 1-0.

Gogic going off will create some big gaps!

27-01-2021, 08:22 PM
Aye but to describe as the Barcelona of our level is pish. We created chances against them in the first half and should’ve went in 1-0 up. Not been at the same level this halfWhy is it pish? They are streets ahead of everyone in the league

They are on a different level to the whole league

mcohibs
People complaining about this performance have no chance of enjoying anything this season. Zero wrong tonight.

You don't think Porteous was in the wrong for their goal??

Gogic going off will create some big gaps!

Why does it matter? Youve already got us beat.

hopefully Livi just pick up that one point against killie

JXM73

Down with this positivity lark...

NC1875

We’ve had chances so there is something to complain about. We’ve been good but need to take chances when we get them. Especially against the OF

Apart from the fact we’re 1-0 down which wins you 0 points. Oh and the defending for their goal left a lot to be desired.

How far have we fell that fans now claim there’s been nothing wrong in a game we’re losing with 0 shots on target in the 2nd half

Defeatist attitude ****ing stinks

McHibby
27-01-2021, 08:23 PM
morelos is so f ugly

He really is. I just read that he's 24... 24 what, stone?
He must have had some paper round.

Apart from a defensive lapse and lack of goal threat.

We’ve battled well enough but we can’t score goals at the moment.

dmc1875
Regardless of who we are playing this has been yet another garbage slow one dimensional Hibs second half performance

Hanlon bailed out by McGregor there.

27-01-2021, 08:24 PM

He set us up to stop us getting a hammering, it worked well enough in the 1st half but when the goal went in we panicked again and back to usual crap. We have very little quality in the team and it shows tonight.

Hanlon bailed out by McGregor there.Mcgregor has been solid

Davy Mac

Sorry fella, but what a load of Tom Kite.

dmc1875

You’ve got to be kidding? Yeh I love watching a team in this second half that can hardly string two passes together, has no attacking threat zero intensity and zero pace.

Clancy praying this doesn't end up 1-0.

He couldn’t care less. He’ll leave Easter Road and not give his display a second thought. The prick.

I love Darren McGregor

Apart from a defensive lapse and lack of goal threat.

We’ve battled well enough but we can’t score goals at the moment.

Not in the second half we've not.

You don't think Porteous was in the wrong for their goal??

But the performance overall has been good. People are desperate to slag this team now. It’s been a good performance. To say other wise is just wrong.

27-01-2021, 08:25 PM
I really do not know what to say about this?

Sorry fella, but what a load of Tom Kite.

He’s spot on. We’ve more than matched them the majority of this game. You’re the one talking Tom Kite.

I’m not even complaining about tonight but to suggest there has been nothing wrong is laughable. We’re 1-0 down and we’ve offered very little threat. Of course there’ is stuff wrong.

mcohibs
Mcgregor has been solid

Earned a starting place

Can't give up when it is only a 1 goal deficit. Not as if they are creating a lot themselves.

27-01-2021, 08:26 PM
6+ mins

Better than Barcelona given where Barcelona are now

I said they aren’t Barcelona. Barcelona would beat this Rangers team. Even this seasons Barcelona. Vintage Barcelona would put 5 past Rangers.

Yes Rangers have had a good season as everyone else especially Celtic are bang average.

St Mirren have shown they can be beaten - even we have given them 3 close games !!

1st half we played as a team - 2nd half Rangers squad rotation has made us look very tired / slow as they look fitter all over the pitch.

itslegaltender
Magennis, three attempted passes, each to a Rangers player.

But the performance overall has been good. People are desperate to slag this team now. It’s been a good performance. To say other wise is just wrong.

It hasn’t been in the 2nd half though. First half yes second half we’ve barely got near them

Earned a starting place

He'll have to play if Porteous is injured

Mutu
another game where ross makes a whole host of 2nd half subs and makes us look disjointed.

**** this guy tbh. What is he doing with this team during th eweek.

Not in the second half we've not.

We’ve battled fine. Totally lacking in quality though.

Zambernardi1875
Oh well, played better tonight, more solid and not lacking effort. Need Alan fit. Boyle and Hanlon has been all over the shop since coming on.

27-01-2021, 08:27 PM
He’s spot on. We’ve more than matched them the majority of this game. You’re the one talking Tom Kite.

Apart from the fact they’ve scored & we haven’t

Ken the only stat that really matters if you want something from the game

Third yellow card for Hibs, this time for Irvine.....just to underline the gap in discipline between the teams:rolleyes:

2nd half has been woeful.

northern-hibee
Why is it pish? They are streets ahead of everyone in the league

They are on a different level to the whole league

Imagine for a minute, where they would be on a level playing field, take your rangers glasses off for minute and think about the ref doing his job properly tonight, would they be streets ahead?

Maybe one. Don't think a Hibs player has had a touch in their box 2nd half.

Has Boyle touched the ball yet?

Another game in which missed chances look like costing us.

It's not been a great performance but we have battled away and certainly reacted to the weekend. Manager deserves a lot of credit for that. Players need to do their bit when the chances present themselves as the 1st goal is so important for us.

Davy Mac

Away man, the team is honking.

another game where ross makes a whole host of 2nd half subs and makes us look disjointed.

**** this guy tbh. What is he doing with this team during th eweek.

We were behind so tried to be positive.
Who would you have brought on and for who??

27-01-2021, 08:28 PM
There’s Jack Ross barking instructions from the sideline. That’ll cheer some folk up.

Some folk are absolutely desperate to stick the boot in. Finding every negative. Poor really.

boyle can't pass the ball to a player 20 yards away

sigh, just sigh

mcohibs
He'll have to play if Porteous is injured

Porteous should be sat on the bench for the next game if he's fully fit tbh

Imagine for a minute, where they would be on a level playing field, take your rangers glasses off for minute and think about the ref doing his job properly tonight, would they be streets ahead?Tonight yes

But they are 20 points clear because they are a fantastic team at this level

Some folk are absolutely desperate to stick the boot in. Finding every negative. Poor really.

Most of them have just joined. Surprising...