View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone 3 v Hibs 0

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

hibee62
23-01-2021, 06:01 PM
Obviously there isn’t a chance in hell that Ross should or will be sacked after this, but the issue now is that he has panicked and thrown on attaching players without any real plan... that could result in this being really quite a lot more embarrassing which will give those who never liked him even more ammo, and perhaps reinforce the knee jerk reactions. That will inevitably lead to his departure...

Anyone hazard a guess at our formation now?

Playground.

Anyone hazard a guess at our formation now?

4 something something?

23-01-2021, 06:02 PM
Don't watch it [emoji106]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

And the poster was right there as Mercer tried to end us as a club...

Magpie
Does anyone think we will still finish top four?

No style of play. Can’t string passes together. No cohesion.

Badge
I usually enjoy trips to Hampden, being with an army of Hibs fans, all willing the team on. Seeing the toxicity on here when we lose this season really doesn't make returning to ER or Hampden very appealing.

You are a clown

Dalkeith Boy
Totally pathetic!!!!

Wake up man ffs. This isn't anywhere near good enough for Hibs4th in the league and latter stages of the cups?

What do you want?

3rd? 2nd?

6th but better football?

Didn’t think support always meant money?? Don’t want to fund failure.

Correct, circumstances have changed for me recently yet I’m having to still pay out to watch this turgid pish

Was already undecided about a ST next year but absolutely won’t be renewing now

23-01-2021, 06:03 PM
I didn't like how we lined up to 'match' them with the three at the back. Why has he changed formation in a semi where we are the favourites. His mindset is to concentrate on the opponent too much.

Playing a team who have never played together was a massive risk.

Absolute shambles.

We are soft as a club and it’s been like this too long. We went through a spell with McGinn and co who were mentally tough = cup win and future success for the McGinn but many now are simply not mentally strong enough.

If Boyle is a player I’m looking my boots back out..

Championship player at best.

Just ****in fed up wi the Hibs, nothing more to add.

i don't think we need to fret about boyle going on any away jaunts with the australian squad....unless they have quite a poor quality of players to choose from

Bookies favourite for the cup, highest up the league and a team with a decent squad yet I always felt we were the team least likely to win it. Don’t know why.

St Johnstone were due a win against us in a semi probably.

Correct, circumstances have changed for me recently yet I’m having to still pay out to watch this turgid pish

Was already undecided about a ST next year but absolutely won’t be renewing nowTurgid is a polite way to describe this. Marciano must be fizzing out there, his defence are a disgrace.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Bobo
23-01-2021, 06:04 PM
No real surprise sadly. The usual timid, lack of desire and belief from a Hibs team when it really matters. Every team knows we are soft touches and to bully our poor little startled rabbits.

Liam6270
This pathetic showing along with the Livi and Ross county defeat, the style of play and lack of any kind of leadership or passion from Jack Ross has probably lost Hibs 3-4000 season ticket holders next season even in these troubling times. This is appalling and actually heartbreaking to watch, the worst thing is most of us probably seen it coming

Oh I forgot nisbet was even playing until it was mentioned on here

Andymac85
4th in the league and latter stages of the cups?

What do you want?

3rd? 2nd?

6th but better football?

You are right, this is fine. Well done all round.

Lee Marvin
I really fear for our season ticket next year

What, losing a match is a terrible way to treat fans?

The fans haven't been treated badly at all.

We give them more than double Saints budget and they manage to get absolutely pumped and you think we’re being treated well? Over £500 this season plus HSL and we have been absolutely garbage. Our league position is decent but that’s more down to everyone else having no money at all. That plus making me pay extra to watch games on tv at Easter road makes me feel the club are taking me for a mug.

we need a captain, Hanlon is decent player, but not a captain

Listened to him mumbling away in an interview pre game, never felt so uninspired in my life. He couldn’t motivate anybody.

Mutu
Nisbet has been class. Barely given the ball away and he lead the line as well as could be expected. He's been surrounded by *****.

Just waiting for Wright to come on now.

Boy band FC

23-01-2021, 06:05 PM
Well, after a bright start this has been every bit as turgid as usual.

****ing chronic football under a manager who ****s the bed in nearly every big game he manages.

Not just another match though is it? It’s an absolute cracking chance at silverware pished up against the wall

Oh I agree completely, an absolutely dreadful result. They happen to every single club, though. It is absolutely not ****ting on the fans.

If it got to that, I really could see him getting sacked.

Honestly, I'm half hoping that happens. Ron cannot be happy with this and I'm certainly not.

Two season tickets this season in the certain knowledge that I was handing over money for essentially nothing when times are really tight to support the club and this is what the quid pro quo is from manager and players?

Boy band, bottled it, wage thieves, call it what you like. This isn't good enough and being fourth matters not a **** when you get humped out the cup like this in a relatively easier last four and on the back of horrendous league form, particularly against the likes of Ross County and Livingston.

Fenlon looked clueless. Calderwood looked like he couldn't care less. Ross looks like he's doing Hibs a favour, badly.

If you get excited about a 4th place finish - have a word.

Crap league and budget way above the rest.

dcm89
Hope to f*** there is no injury time

If only Murphy hadn't missed that sitter

Magpie
Bookies favourite for the cup, highest up the league and a team with a decent squad yet I always felt we were the team least likely to win it. Don’t know why.

St Johnstone were due a win against us in a semi probably.

Losing 3-0 to Livi, 2-0 Ross County, 3-0 St Johnstone in the last month. It’s a shambles.

Kano Kirsty
I’ve switched off and watching the FA Cup game on BBC now.

Now there’s a team with a bit of fight!!

banchoryhibs
23-01-2021, 06:06 PM
Championship player at best.

He's hiding now. I don't know why he is on the field.

Liam6270
Hibs accept mediocrity so I guess it filters down to the first team

Our biggest problem is we don't work hard enough. They are pressing us, we make silly fouls and let crosses into our box. That is most certainly Jack Ross' fault and yet again subs make us worse.

Our passing and defending 2nd half have been scandalous. Absolutely terrible.

He played his part with the formation change. We haven't kicked a ball since he went 442.

Every single person involved with the footballing side has to take responsibility for this. What should have been as good a chance as we will get to win a trophy has turned into another Hampden embarrassment.

Semi finals against a Championship club who just lost to Raith ****ing Rovers and a team 17 points adrift of us in the league and we have ****ed up in both of them.

The manager panicked imo and that is what has cost us.

We were playing well, were on top and had time to get back into the game.

As soon as we changed it we fell apart.

A very decent first half performance has given way to a humiliation.

We have a squad packed with good players but it still looks beyond us to fit them into a decent team, and it’s far from obvious what Ross is building towards.

This second half has been atrocious.

Nisbet has been class. Barely given the ball away and he lead the line as well as could be expected. He's been surrounded by *****.

Eh? Nisbet has been absolutely horrendous all night.

23-01-2021, 06:07 PM
Obviously there isn’t a chance in hell that Ross should or will be sacked after this, but the issue now is that he has panicked and thrown on attaching players without any real plan... that could result in this being really quite a lot more embarrassing which will give those who never liked him even more ammo, and perhaps reinforce the knee jerk reactions. That will inevitably lead to his departure...

The lack of a plan is the killer. Its OK signing good players but without a master plan and some idea what sort of shape you are going to play it's a waste of time and money. I was one who thought calling for Ross to go was ridiculous but now I'm not so sure.

wallpaperman
Pathetic effort.

And it’s not lost on me how many dozens of average midfielders that have been through the club (including a whole bunch we have just now) in recent years, yet Wotherspoon was let go, presumably not deemed good enough. The boy can take a set piece, which it seems that not one of our midfielders can manage.

Allez Hibs
Bye Jack, please don't come back.

OtleyHibs
Does anyone think we will still finish top four?

Raging right now but I do think we can. Been a bad night, especially as we should have been a few up before going behind.

But that we easily could have been ahead shows we can, frustrating period but we will start finding the net again soon. Having Allan coming back will help that.

Bad night, we’ve all been here plenty of times with Hibs. Really disappointing but we need to just pick ourselves up after this and go again

Witherspoon and Rooney have been excellent for them today. We have had loads of the ball but just don't look dangerous with it.

A year and we are in a significantly better place

Still get the plane hired

Sorry mate, but that take on it has had it's day. Even when we were piling up points at the start of the season it was hard to argue that it was because of good performances. There was always that feeling that if our luck ran out we would see the real Hibs and that is exactly what's happening. We lost a semi to Hearts we could and should have won, we are getting absolutely pumped by a St Johnstone team with about one win in 10 games and prior to Celtic away we absolutely stunk up the pitch against Livvi and Ross County.

I see Ross pre match giving it the old 'aye but over the season the players have been decent' well since November they have ranged from average to rubbish and are capping it off today with an utter capitulation. At some point he has to start carrying the can fir this and that point will be at full time in this game.

Pilrig_Sauzee
Here’s the only straw i can clutch at, least we hit the woodwork a couple of times in the first half and would have been home and dry, but we didn’t, that happens sometimes. But after going 1 down, we needed to see a very fdifferent Hibs, but it’s just not there. I’ve played my part, kep the family’s season tickets going, pay money every month to HSL, and ponied up for tonight. This is not even close to being good enough..

Hoooof

23-01-2021, 06:08 PM
We give them more than double Saints budget and they manage to get absolutely pumped and you think we’re being treated well? Over £500 this season plus HSL and we have been absolutely garbage. Our league position is decent but that’s more down to everyone else having no money at all. That plus making me pay extra to watch games on tv at Easter road makes me feel the club are taking me for a mug.

So basically, we've lost a game and you think because you put money in, we shouldn't lose games?

Come on mate. Brutal result, no question. You aren't being taken for a mug, though.

Do the terms and conditions of buying your season ticket, or donating to HSL, say anything about it guaranteeing Hibs winning matches?

The manager panicked imo and that is what has cost us.

We were playing well, were on top and had time to get back into the game.

As soon as we changed it we fell apart.

A very decent first half performance has given way to a humiliation.

We have a squad packed with good players but it still looks beyond us to fit them into a decent team, and it’s far from obvious what Ross is building towards.

This second half has been atrocious.

It’s very telling that we conceded 2 goals from set pieces, as soon as we change we concede from open play.

Berwickhibby
Absolutely dire another gutless and spineless embarrassing performance, only Doig and Irvine get pass marks

Crap league and budget way above the rest.

I get excited about playing in Europe apologies

Think we need a goal in the next few mins

wallpaperman
Eh? Nisbet has been absolutely horrendous all night.

You would hardly know Nisbet is on the pitch, not entirely his fault.

If only Murphy hadn't missed that sitter

If Only FC.

Our biggest problem is we don't work hard enough. They are pressing us, we make silly fouls and let crosses into our box. That is most certainly Jack Ross' fault and yet again subs make us worse.

We must have the most unathletic squad in the league. We couldn’t press a team if we tried.

Sorry mate, but that take on it has had it's day. Even when we were piling up points at the start of the season it was hard to argue that it was because of good performances. There was always that feeling that if our luck ran out we would see the real Hibs and that is exactly what's happening. We lost a semi to Hearts we could and should have won, we are getting absolutely pumped by a St Johnstone team with about one win in 10 games and prior to Celtic away we absolutely stunk up the pitch against Livvi and Ross County.

I see Ross pre match giving it the old 'aye but over the season the players have been decent' well since November they have ranged from average to rubbish and are capping it off today with an utter capitulation. At some point he has to start carrying the can fir this and that point will be at full time in this game.

This!

sorrow sorrow
The more I look at this I realise our back 4 is horrific,4 very average players

skyehibee
23-01-2021, 06:09 PM
This half has been utterly dreadful.

Not surprised [emoji50] I’d be more surprised if we had won. Shocking result

Allez Hibs

What do you want?

3rd? 2nd?

6th but better football?

Hibs to win a semi final against teams we are better than and at least looking like beating the clubs our size and bigger.

Crap league and budget way above the rest.This has been ***** but we have the 4th biggest budget in the league so 4th is technically where we should be.

supermcginn
This is up there with 2012 and Malmö. A complete and utter embarrassment. Ross has had amazing backing he won't be here much longer.

Hit the road Jack! (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8Tiz6INF7I)

We're awful. Hoof, hoof, hoof. No fight and toothless in defence and attack.

We don't convert a high enough percentage of chances and concede to many. Second half just not good enough at all

NC1875
23-01-2021, 06:10 PM
No leaders on the pitch again.

So basically, we've lost a game and you think because you put money in, we shouldn't lose games?

Come on mate. Brutal result, no question. You aren't being taken for a mug, though.

Do the terms and conditions of buying your season ticket, or donating to HSL, say anything about it guaranteeing Hibs winning matches?

A game? We manage to avoid winning near enough every single big game we play under this clown. You know fine well people’s reactions aren’t just about this game.

Hanlon booting the ball in the stand at 3-0 down under no pressure.

Players have give up!

Now that his pals been dropped he’s time for hanlon next.

Never a leader in his life

mcohibs
23-01-2021, 06:11 PM

What do you want?

3rd? 2nd?

6th but better football?

'Latter stages of cups' 😂😂😂 is that what we call getting pumped 3-0 by St J and failing to beat a championship Hearts. Nowhere near good enough for this club. Indefensible and if Hibs fans still want Ross here after this horror show then it shows thar we are indeed soft as *****

We have dribbled out of this semi final

one day maybe...
Disappointment once again at Hampden which is sad and Jack Ross has to find a way to be a winner in big games consistently.

I will always be a Hibs fan, you can never change your team, yes i'm gutted that we didn't turn up in the second half and gave away a goal so early.
I'll switch it off at full time and wake up tomorrow still a Hibs fan.

This is up there with 2012 and Malmö. A complete and utter embarrassment. Ross has had amazing backing he won't be here much longer.

Can’t afford to sack him

hibee62
The lack of a plan is the killer. Its OK signing good players but without a master plan and some idea what sort of shape you are going to play it's a waste of time and money. I was one who thought calling for Ross to go was ridiculous but now I'm not so sure.

To be clear, I am only referring to when he threw on Doidge and then Magennis and Allan. We played very well in the 45+ minutes up to that... but it’s this sort of thing that leads to teams getting walloped.

Magpie
A game? We manage to avoid winning near enough every single big game we play under this clown. You know fine well people’s reactions aren’t just about this game.

It’s time for him to go. He’s with us because he bottled it at Sunderland. He’s living up to that status with us too.

supermcginn
Hanlon booting the ball in the stand at 3-0 down under no pressure.

Players have give up!

The most uninspiring captain ever!!

Hit the road Jack! (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8Tiz6INF7I)

You were desperate to do that weren’t you.

Green-Hibee-7
Pass, pass, pass HOOOOF!

Boring and predictable.

Pilrig_Sauzee
23-01-2021, 06:12 PM
Thank the stars Stevie May is rank or that would have been 4

Is there any point in us competing in the Scottish cup this season? I’d rather we got put out in our first round because you get back to Hampden and your team and your manager are bottling it

It’s baffling he started with two new players but in this second half we are being taken to pieces
Yet again I am embarrassed at a Hampden performance
Yes if Murphy had scored it could of been a different game but ffs St Johnstone don’t score a lot of goals
Ross Ross has to carry the Can fir this imo
But also think we need a commanding Centre Half

Join the queue?

**** off Hibs.

For all. I think we are in a much better place than 12 months ago

Ross absolutely mucked up the 2nd half

We should have stuck at ut as we were dominating completely

He paniced and we lost all control and shape

I'm not getting my knockers in a twist as much as others here but they changes brought nothing to us

Dmas
The only plus to tonight is Scott Allan getting back on pitch. Rest has been utterly shambolic. If we intended to start with one main striker it should have been Doidge as Nisbet has offered absolutely nothing tonight.

Doidge has barely offered anything all season, if ur starting one striker and the one you pick isn’t the one who scores goals your off your head.

23-01-2021, 06:13 PM
Paul Hanlon has had one of his worst games in years. Four players who are clearly not match fit playing today, that's concerning.

Well, after a bright start this has been every bit as turgid as usual.

****ing chronic football under a manager who ****s the bed in nearly every big game he manages.

We've had a few games where we started well and then got gradually p1sh then and up losing it's been a feature of this team so far.

The way they just went from their corner flag to getting a corner with two passes sums us up.

This is up there with the very worst from us at hampden. Not won a game there since 21/05.

Apart from Jackson Irvine who has got involved and just about gets pass marks I think every other player would be a 3 or 4 out of 10. I said at half time I dreaded Ross changing it but I could never have guessed how shocking the subs have made us. We don't appear to know what we are doing and since the subs we have looked liked we have wanted off teh park.

Abysmal performance, so predictable.

'Latter stages of cups' 😂😂😂 is that what we call getting pumped 3-0 by St J and failing to beat a championship Hearts. Nowhere near good enough for this club. Indefensible and if Hibs fans still want Ross here after this horror show then it shows thar we are indeed soft as *****

Correct, I would assume the guy was at the wind up. This is up there with the worst capitulations ive seen.

Coach Jon
23-01-2021, 06:14 PM

oh heres the Happy Clapper Rep coming on!

supermcginn
Paul Hanlon has had one of his worst games in years. Four players who are clearly not match fit playing today, that's concerning.

Are you surprised? He's the captain he doesn't even look bothered.

Hanlon isn't captian material for me.

Magpie
Ach well, over it already.
Next.

Rangers

No where near. Thats some crazy nonsense right there. This is a grim result but let’s keep perspective :bitchy:

Brummie_Hibs
Time for the great reset.

Ron, show us your balls...

dmc1875
23-01-2021, 06:15 PM
Slow abject Jack Ross football is becoming the norm.

Tactics today horrendous. Cadden who’s not fit starting? No Doidge even though he’s as important at the back for set pieces as he is in attack? Set pieces at both ends a joke?

Hibs have been garbage for weeks now. This is not good enough.

Too slow, no energy no tactics. Pathetic.

'Latter stages of cups' [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] is that what we call getting pumped 3-0 by St J and failing to beat a championship Hearts. Nowhere near good enough for this club. Indefensible and if Hibs fans still want Ross here after this horror show then it shows thar we are indeed soft as *****So You don't call a semi final the latter stages of the cup?

I'm. Pretty sure challenging top 4 and latter stages of the cup would be our target pre seasom

FFS, that's hardly the point he's making. Characterising his criticism as though he expects us to win every game is either daft or deliberately diversionary. We have more than stuck by the club financially given the circumstances and we should expect a manager and team capable of delivering their part of the bargain, particularly in games where it really matters - cup semi finals being an obvious example. Instead we have folded to both Hearts and St Johnstone and it is not good enough.

I turned over to the City game earlier. 1-1 now.

Waited so long to catch a glimpse of Magennis and he looks mince anyway. [emoji849]

oh heres the Happy Clapper Rep coming on!

Im actually the regional convenor. So stick that in your ****ing pipe, bedwetter :aok:

GonzoReturns
23-01-2021, 06:16 PM
Whose at fault players or management? Defensively we are weak.

How long has it taken you to realise that?

Are you surprised? He's the captain he doesn't even look bothered.

Given his general level of performance for us these last number of years, yeah, I am. But it's cost us dearly today

Wouldn't say he isn't bothered, he's a Hibee who will be really hurting after this bollocks.

Glad there was no fans in the stadium, the trip home would be murder

NC1875
G

Should’nt be playing. Never mind captain

Waited so long to catch a glimpse of Magennis and he looks mince anyway. [emoji849]

Yup. He looks absolutely *****. At least we’ll only see him a few times a season for the next 5 years.

23-01-2021, 06:17 PM
Disgusting performance for such a big game.

Apart from Jackson Irvine who has got involved and just about gets pass marks I think every other player would be a 3 or 4 out of 10. I said at half time I dreaded Ross changing it but I could never have guessed how shocking the subs have made us. We don't appear to know what we are doing and since the subs we have looked liked we have wanted off teh park.

Correct.

We've bottled semi's under McLeish, Mowbray, Lennon, Hecky. It's nothing new.

Tactics today horrendous. Cadden who’s not fit starting? No Doidge even though he’s as important at the back for set pieces as he is in attack? Set pieces at both ends a joke?

Hibs have been garbage for weeks now. This is not good enough.

Too slow, no energy no tactics. Pathetic.Lol. We absolutely bossed the first 45

It was the 2nd 45 that was a disaster

Can we organise a happy clappers v bedwetters game? We'd probably all enjoy it more than tonight. :greengrin

23-01-2021, 06:18 PM
Next.

Ah, the very attitude that contributes to performances like this

We should be absolutely demanding the manager be sacked for this. But we won’t because we’re soft as ****

Genuinely indefensible

The most uninspiring captain ever!!

Times up. Embarrassing 2nd half.

Thank **** I've not missed too much of the masked singer!!

Saint Hibee
We look so unfit.

Well a loss isnt automatically a bottle but yes we will lose semi finals for as long as we are in existence.

Green-Hibee-7
I’m genuinely happy to see Scott Allan back to be fair.

Yup. He looks absolutely *****. At least we’ll only see him a few times a season for the next 5 years.Bet ur cheesing too [emoji106]

Lol. We absolutely bossed the first 45

At least we “bossed” the first half, it meant we went in only 1-0 down

Kaff
Definitely should be replacing manager, too many insipid performances in the big games and flat turgid football for too many others.
Scott Allan is back and he doesn't know how to utilise these type of players so let's get someone in who can.
Stubbs is available and he would get a tune out of this squad.

Yes we're in a decent position in the league but that's two cup semis in a row where we've failed. The team is nice, safe and organised - just like our Manager and Captain. What's missing in spades is a bit of an edge, fight, and leadership.

I should have been back at the car half an hour ago but I’ve stuck around to boo them off at the end.

Lol. We absolutely bossed the first 45

The 2nd 45 where we had to turn up you mean.

Can’t afford to sack him

You can always afford to sack a manager if it means getting the right one in his place, remember Ross was not Ron's pick it was Leanne and Mathie who chose him, Ron will look at the financial side of things and he'll get the views of the fans from the media, he said he wanted to be best of the rest, that's not happening under Mr Grumpy.

It’s another occasion where we have failed to show up when it matters more than a bread and butter league game. A feature of Jack Ross’s tenure. I wouldn’t have trusted this Hibs team to carry the responsibility of winning a final against very beatable opposition, particularly without strong personalities and leaders on the pitch.

23-01-2021, 06:19 PM
Bet ur cheesing too [emoji106]

Yawn.

You’re embarrassing yourself tonight. Stick to defending the indefensible rather than making things personal.

HendoDelivered
Scary how hungry st johnstone players look compared to ours, even at 3-0 up.

Can we organise a happy clappers v bedwetters game? We'd probably all enjoy it more than tonight. :greengrin

No point, us bedwetters are mince and we’d get absolutely pumped.

hibee62

I do wonder how those saying “Jack Ross’ record in big games is abysmal” feel about Mowbray...

I've never been so happy not to have been at a game in my life.

Absolute embarrassment.

**** off Hibs.

I’m genuinely happy to see Scott Allan back to be fair.

He’s shown a few flashes of what he can do.

I still think he’s first name on the team sheet and you build from there.

23-01-2021, 06:20 PM
The 2nd 45 where we had to turn up you mean.The guy was questing the starting 11. I don't think our starting 11 was the issue

It was the knee jerk reaction to 2-0

GRA
Well they were unlucky to be down at HT. Got to take your chances. But the second half was a disgrace. Folded after they got their 2nd and could have played all night without scoring. Serious questions about their mentality now.

Will be interesting to see how Ross reacts to this. Normally very protective of the players.

It’s time for him to go. He’s with us because he bottled it at Sunderland. He’s living up to that status with us too.

What a load of Pish, the players are solely to blame for that performance

Lee Marvin
Bye bye Jack

Pilrig_Sauzee
Deal for watching this, was i have to sit through the Masked Singer after. Actually looking forward to it now. Thanks Hibs. Sake.

23-01-2021, 06:21 PM
Rangers in 4 days time then Dundee Utd 2 days later [emoji85]

Yawn.

You’re embarrassing yourself tonight. Stick to defending the indefensible rather than making things personal.Your tye boring one mate

You basically say anything to be negative

Magennis is one of the best young talents In Scotland but ofcourse youd rather just talk *****

Just a wee bit too pathetic. Even for us.

That’s cup footbal though. Ho hum, beer.

I do wonder how those saying “Jack Ross’ record in big games is abysmal” feel about Mowbray...

Mowbray's team players great football at least. 0-8 aggregate against, Livingston, Ross County and St Johnstone is a joke.

We've had a few games where we started well and then got gradually p1sh then and up losing it's been a feature of this team so far.
Fitness and manager's subs for me. Tonight has almost been like watching when Lennon lost the plot and just slung subs on with no idea what positions players were going to play. We played pretty well first half against a dreadful Saints team but have been as bad as I can remember us for years in the second half. That is two semi finals against terrible opposition and beat twice. Two great chances for a trophy and not even a final. Ross will have lost a fair chunk of the support now and he only has himself to blame.

Think we need a goal in the next few mins

You must be a hearts fan

Zambernardi1875
No where near. Thats some crazy nonsense right there. This is a grim result but let’s keep perspective :bitchy:

What’s the perspective?

Will be interesting to see how Ross reacts to this. Normally very protective of the players.

Hopefully he’s sacked before he gets time to react

yonder1875
23-01-2021, 06:22 PM
A lot of friends still backing the manager, can anyone who still backs him please give a few points as to how as I cannot understand it?

I won’t renew based on this. Sacrificed money at difficult time for Hibs and this is what we get. Frankly I’m not giving any more cash. Unless I see something significant which I doubt will occur.And no one can blame you

pollution
It's only a wee cup anyway. Concentrate on the league now.

Rangers in 4 days time then Dundee Utd 2 days later [emoji85]

Beating Rangers after this would be the most Hibs thing ever.

A lot of friends still backing the manager, can anyone who still backs him please give a few points as to how as I cannot understand it?

He dresses well.

What’s the perspective?

Aye I see this ****ing pointless comment all the time what the **** is the perspective?

We’ve just been horsed 3-0 by ****ing st johnstone at Hampden with a chance to play st mirren or livi in the final. What is the perspective there???

Sickening.

23-01-2021, 06:23 PM
It’ll be the usual **** the players have been great for me and we are having a good season.

Standard ross

You must be a hearts fannope just a middle aged guy who doesn't throw a hissy fit at a bad result and think the world is ending and we must punt everyone immediately

Definitely should be replacing manager, too many insipid performances in the big games and flat turgid football for too many others.
Scott Allan is back and he doesn't know how to utilise these type of players so let's get someone in who can.
Stubbs is available and he would get a tune out of this squad.

The same stubbs who has been sacked from his last 2 jobs, no thanks

I'd forgotten all about the game v Rangers on Wednesday.

That should be a laugh.

He should be sacked. He is bringing new levels of shame upon the club. That second half was a capitulation. Still in the game at 2-0 then changes it to expose the midfield. Disgraceful management

I’m def not renewing now. Terrible way to treat the fans who have put in so much money and not even seen a single game.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDont blame you

Your tye boring one mate

You basically say anything to be negative

Magennis is one of the best young talents In Scotland but ofcourse youd rather just talk *****

Best young talent that is constantly injured and looks distinctly average every time he plays.

Lol

sorrow sorrow
Ross has actually had a decent budget considering we r in a global pandemic,just get him to fck.

heid the baw
Bad choices in the initial line up. Macey should have started. Cadden not fit, Halberg should have been on.
The substitutions reflect the poor choices and were bizarre. Allen and Mcgennis haven't kicked a ball. The shape completely went, players looked clueless
This was never going to be an easy tie but to play like it was a training match in the second half was unforgiveable

I think out thought and certainty out fought sums it up for me today, St Johnstone looked fitter by some way and how much do we need a Rob Jones type centre back and leader?

Kerr and Rooney bossed the game today.

hibee62
23-01-2021, 06:24 PM
Mowbray's team players great football at least. 0-8 aggregate against, Livingston, Ross County and St Johnstone is a joke.

Mowbray’s teams were roundly walloped by Hearts (4-0 in a semi/4-1/4-0 again), Lost 3-0 a couple of times to Inverness and 3-0 to a Livingston team bottom of the league. Also lost SC semi finals to bottom of the league 2 out of 3 years. The football was better but I wonder how his record compares to JR overall...

That’s 2 semi finals I’m delighted I couldn’t get to.

Totally grim.

Pretty hard to defend the bottle merchant tag.

mcohibs
So You don't call a semi final the latter stages of the cup?

I'm. Pretty sure challenging top 4 and latter stages of the cup would be our target pre seasom

That should be a given for any Hibs team given our resources and budget. Tell me where we are going under Jack Ross? What gives you confidence that he's the man to bring success to this club? Tactical ineptness and failure to learn from mistakes will get us nowhere

It's only a wee cup anyway. Concentrate on the league now.

I can tell you right now we won’t win it.

Magpie
I'd forgotten all about the game v Rangers on Wednesday.

That should be a laugh.

It’s got to the stage where we are going into games expecting defeat. Ridiculous.

BegbieHSC
Jackson didn’t have a bad game, but he’s probably not had enough exposure to JR’s tactics to be as ***** as the rest of them were.

Just to top it off, I just tried to cancel my subscription with Premier Sports only to find that somehow I have signed up to a 6 month £9.99 a metric nth subscription.

FFS.

Thank goodness was able to switch match off

hibeerealist
Wonder if those who just want Hibs to play good football and results don’t matter as much will be happy at half time. Continue to create those chances and we’ll be fine though, miss Newell Hallberg and Mallan’s delivery from set pieces.

Disappointment once again at Hampden which is sad and Jack Ross has to find a way to be a winner in big games consistently.

I will always be a Hibs fan, you can never change your team, yes i'm gutted that we didn't turn up in the second half and gave away a goal so early.
I'll switch it off at full time and wake up tomorrow still a Hibs fan.

Consistently? How about once

An absolute defensive disgrace,instead of signing countless midfielders try and look for two central defenders, what we've got it simply unacceptable.

Tonight I shall take full advantage of the lockdown, if you're a Hibby then self isolation is a good place to be after yet another Hampden horror show.

23-01-2021, 06:25 PM
Ofcourse we are

There's no comparison to when higgenbottom left

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkWho is higgenbottom?

He should be sacked. He is bringing new levels of shame upon the club. That second half was a capitulation. Still in the game at 2-0 having, then changes it to expose the midfield. Disgraceful management

New levels of shame? Some pish on here tonight but that is right up there bud. Nice one.

What’s the perspective?

That were not in the same state as 2012 and Malmö. FFS I was in the stadium for both games and it’s like we had the arse ripped out of the entire organisation, we were a broken club.

Whose at fault players or management? Defensively we are weak.

50/50

but the manager can't control professional footballers not being able to burst the net from 15 yards out with just the keeper to beat, or a player that just happens to possibly be the worst crosser of a ball i've saw for many many years...and still lets him take set pieces, i don't understand why/how jack ross doesn't see it i truly don't

That is a ****in sore one, think it is time for me to give up wi the Hibs for a while just to save my sanity, there can be few teams who get to so many near misses but later on I will be back up for them, just so ****in scunnered wi my team for now. A word of congrats to St Johnstone they knew what they were doing and they carried it out well, no good saying we should or could have been 3 or 4 up we did not do it, they did.

23-01-2021, 06:26 PM
Who is higgenbottom?

Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkOh aye, Heckinbottom... That bad I can't even get his name right [emoji23]

Next.

Kinda feel similar, like it doesn’t matter, when it bloody well should!

hhibs
Shockingly bad performance and I think many questions about the team and it's coaching have been answered

Please debate

Coaching and tactics on and off the park

Leadership on and off the park

Mental and physical strength

So many more.

On a final point I feel sorry,again for all my fellow supporters but you really have to feel for Ron Gordon,did he really know how much pain Hibs were capable of giving ?Well he knows now,poor sod

supermcginn
Given his general level of performance for us these last number of years, yeah, I am. But it's cost us dearly today

Wouldn't say he isn't bothered, he's a Hibee who will be really hurting after this bollocks.

Maybe he should try looking bothered on the pitch or trying to gee up his team.

Kaff
I've a feeling Ron will find out quite quickly the effect of keeping JR as manager. The donations to HSL 100 will stop right away. Stick with him as manager and season ticket sales will be the same.
I think he needs to sack him while we're ahead of Livi and hopefully get the bounce from the new man.
I think Stubbs would have that effect, give him till end of season at least

sorrow sorrow
An absolute defensive disgrace,instead of signing countless midfielders try and look for two central defenders, what we've got it simply unacceptable.

David_D
23-01-2021, 06:27 PM
Doidge has barely offered anything all season, if ur starting one striker and the one you pick isn’t the one who scores goals your off your head.

My thinking is he can hold ball up and bring others into game. I think Nisbet is a great talent but him starting up front on his own is fruitless. All my opinion of course.

New levels of shame? Some pish on here tonight but that is right up there bud. Nice one.

How’s is it pish?

Lost a semi final to a hearts team in a lower league who had barely played a game

Lost a semi final to a team 3-0 that have won one league game since November

Ross has actually had a decent budget considering we r in a global pandemic,just get him to fck.

And that decent budget has us in a decent league position, major over reactions as usual on here

Whilst there has definitely been worse, two semi final defeats - one against a lower league side and one against a team with about a third of our budget - in a month is right up there.

PH91

You will always get this playing gogic in the middle of the park. Newell was a massive, massive miss tonight.

Ross needs to stop chopping and changing teams and formations week to week. Pick 11 and a formation and play it week in, week out, only changing for injury.

monarch
Ah well at least Tom English and Richard Gordon are having a good laugh about it on Sportsound. Barstewards !

23-01-2021, 06:28 PM
This was a big one for Ross and he blew it, but I have to say that I’m at least as hacked off if not more at some of our big players who were either anonymous, terrible or simply didn’t do what they needed to do at key moments during the match.

Do I trust Ross and those players not to repeat the mistakes on the big stage again? I don’t know. And that’s significant, because if they can’t do it in this stage they have no business being at our club.

Zambernardi1875

What’s the perspective?

Best young talent that is constantly injured and looks distinctly average every time he plays.

LolHes coming back form 1 serious injury

Strains happen often after a long time out with that type of injury

But yeah, punt him too

Would sack JR, honestly believe other managers could do so much better with this team.

Would take Stubbs back

Doidge being left on bench was a huge error. The number of headers he wins in our box is exceptional. First two from free headers

23-01-2021, 06:29 PM
You will always get this playing gogic in the middle of the park. Newell was a massive, massive miss tonight.

Ross needs to stop chopping and changing teams and formations week to week. Pick 11 and a formation and play it week in, week out, only changing for injury.

Glad you aren't the manager, no matter what level you ay at you will almost never keep the same 11 every single week

hibbydad
Shockingly bad performance and I think many questions about the team and it's coaching have been answered

Please debate

Coaching and tactics on and off the park

Leadership on and off the park

Mental and physical strength

So many more.

On a final point I feel sorry,again for all my fellow supporters but you really have to feel for Ron Gordon,did he really know how much pain Hibs were capable of giving ?Well he knows now,poor sod
We need a big strong central defender

Normally I'd be moping about for days after a semi defeat but struggling to care. I should but I don't. Strange watching it on TV and not being there.

And that decent budget has us in a decent league position, major over reactions as usual on here

If you think a reaction like this to losing two semi finals which we absolutely shouldn’t be losing in a couple of month or so is an over reaction then I really don’t know what you think would warrant this sort of reaction.

We were absolutely rank 2nd half

Can't say anything good about it

dmc1875
Teams know how to play us.

Get through the first 20 or so minutes without conceding and we lose our confidence and run out of ideas.

Happened so many times this season. Have we won a game coming from behind this season at all? We don’t have that in our locker and tactically we are a joke.

HSL direct debit cancelled. We’re being taken for ****ing mugs.

Just to top it off, I just tried to cancel my subscription with Premier Sports only to find that somehow I have signed up to a 6 month £9.99 a metric nth subscription.

FFS.
That kind of some the day up if you don't mind me saying, gave me a laugh.

yonder1875
23-01-2021, 06:30 PM
So many people just happy to accept this pish, mental.

Basildon Hibs

Ross should be more concerned about the owner backing him ..

Can't see him putting up with this pish any longer.

Hes coming back form 1 serious injury

But yeah, punt him too

Let’s face it, he’s been an absolute waste of money.

23-01-2021, 06:31 PM

Hampden £100k what a load of ****

Not defending tonight but don’t just select certain results. The aggregate is 7-11. The 2 wins from 7 is abysmal.

HSL direct debit cancelled. We’re being taken for ****ing mugs.[emoji106]

In what way do you think hibs are taking us for mugs?

Lack of signings? Poor first team budget?

Antonyopus
A laughing stock just about sums it up. Lenny will now be engineering a way out of Parkhead. If he hasn’t already done that with recent events.....

23-01-2021, 06:32 PM
The guy was questing the starting 11. I don't think our starting 11 was the issue

It was the knee jerk reaction to 2-0

Ross set up to match St Johnstone and that was his 1st mistake by accepting we needed to match them up showed we were worried about them instead of them being worried about us. That is his mindset all the time, nullify opponent and take it from there, Rangers set up to say this is how we play and it's up to you to stop us, can anyone actually tell me what is Ross's preferred team shape or tactic because I'm baffled as to what it is. Ross shows absolutely no enthusiasm during interviews or on the touchline, does anyone think he can get a team up during the team talks, personally I think he can't and it shows.

supermcginn
So many people just happy to accept this pish, mental.

It's infuriating isn't it? This is an absolutely disgraceful result, what a chance to win a trophy it's devastating.

Hes coming back form 1 serious injury

But yeah, punt him too

He’s been ‘coming back’ from this injury since he signed for us.

He’s been an utterly crap signing so far. A total waste of money who has shown nothing so far to justify the risk taken in signing him.

If you think a reaction like this to losing two semi finals which we absolutely shouldn’t be losing in a couple of month or so is an over reaction then I really don’t know what you think would warrant this sort of reaction.

Of course losing a semi final is crap,especially when we started so well and should have been winning, but to suggest Ross should be out of a job because of it is laughable, he has won more games than anyone except rangers and celtic in the last year, yet folk want him sacked.

Chorley Hibee
23-01-2021, 06:33 PM
So You don't call a semi final the latter stages of the cup?

Christ, if we hadn't reached the semi-finals with the draws we've had then he should have been sacked months ago.

The first semi-decent side we've played and we've capitulated as usual.

You're hard. Punish the club for losing a semi like we've done repeatedly over the years under countless managers? Go and support Rangers they're doing no bad

Hibees1973
That’s 2 semi finals I’m delighted I couldn’t get to.

Totally grim.

Pretty hard to defend the bottle merchant tag.

100%

Give us all doubts here when another big occasion comes up.

Ross set up to match St Johnstone and that was his 1st mistake by accepting we needed to match them up showed we were worried about them instead of them being worried about us. That is his mindset all the time, nullify opponent and take it from there, Rangers set up to say this is how we play and it's up to you to stop us, can anyone actually tell me what is Ross's preferred team shape or tactic because I'm baffled as to what it is. Ross shows absolutely no enthusiasm during interviews or on the touchline, does anyone think he can get a team up during the team talks, personally I think he can't and it shows.

Maybe just maybe it is time for Stubbs, Stubbsy time would get us going once more, or would it be better sticking wi the one we have, I just dont know.

supermcginn
He’s been ‘coming back’ from this injury since he signed for us.

He’s been an utterly crap signing so far. A total waste of money who has shown nothing so far to justify the risk taken in signing him.

Over 200 grand and nobody seems to know what position he plays. Unbelievable

23-01-2021, 06:34 PM
Let’s face it, he’s been an absolute waste of money.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkLol, he's been on 3 and a half months

I think he was brought in too early but wouldn't call him a waste of money so quickly into his time here

sorrow sorrow

You think having the 3/4 th biggest budget makes two semi final defeats acceptable?
Of course we should be 3/4 in the league,Ross has to go for the sake of the club

hhibs
Bad choices in the initial line up. Macey should have started. Cadden not fit, Halberg should have been on.
The substitutions reflect the poor choices and were bizarre. Allen and Mcgennis haven't kicked a ball. The shape completely went, players looked clueless
This was never going to be an easy tie but to play like it was a training match in the second half was unforgiveable

Yes,almost like he was determined to make some sort of point,he has,bad bad, poor poor judgement.

An arrogance we cannot afford.

23-01-2021, 06:35 PM
Would sack JR, honestly believe other managers could do so much better with this team.

Would take Stubbs back

In a heart beat. He knew how to set a team up against premier league sides though he found it harder to grind results out in the Championship. He'd be perfect for us.

We've blown two cup semi-finals in abject style in a few short weeks against what should have been much, much weaker opposition. That's not an accident or a coincidence. This tram has Ross' mentality and it appears to be apathetic.

[emoji106]

In what way do you think hibs are taking us for mugs?

Lack of signings? Poor first team budget?

Maybe not having the heart and bottle to win the odd semi final when favourites to do so.

KingPat4
Porto was identified as a weak link and he was. Hanlon awful.

Only passmarks from me would be to Jackson Irvine, his second game in ten months.

Not time to sack Ross we still have 3rd place to fight for.

hhibs
[QUOTE=yonder1875;6432094]So many people just happy to accept this pish, mental.[

Of course losing a semi final is crap,especially when we started so well and should have been winning, but to suggest Ross should be out of a job because of it is laughable, he has won more games than anyone except rangers and celtic in the last year, yet folk want him sacked.

How many times do we allow him to throw away great chances of winning cups?

We should be winning more games than anyone outside the OF with the possible exception of Aberdeen - who’s fans have also been wanting their manager binned because they’ve been below the level they expect. I wouldn’t be wearing the fact he’s won more games than teams like Killie, Motherwell and St J as some sort of badge of honour.

That kind of some the day up if you don't mind me saying, gave me a laugh.

Sums up my 54 years of watching Hibs by and large. :agree:

Happy to know someone of a Hibs persuasion can raise a smile tonight though.:greengrin

23-01-2021, 06:36 PM
You're hard. Punish the club for losing a semi like we've done repeatedly over the years under countless managers? Go and support Rangers they're doing no bad

That was our worst Hampden performance since 2012 against a team miles below us in the league, with a potential final against a team of similar stature.

People are entirely justified in their anger. That wasn't aacceptable. We learned nothing from the Hearts game.

23-01-2021, 06:36 PM
In a heart beat. He knew how to set a team up against premier league sides though he found it harder to grind results out in the Championship. He'd be perfect for us.

We've blown two cup semi-finals in abject style in a few short weeks against what should have been much, much weaker opposition. That's not an accident or a coincidence. This tram has Ross' mentality and it appears to be apathetic.

This team has a lot of decent attacking players that would suit Stubbs down to the ground.

23-01-2021, 06:37 PM
You think having the 3/4 th biggest budget makes two semi final defeats acceptable?
Of course we should be 3/4 in the league,Ross has to go for the sake of the club

For the sake of the club, it gets better and better

bringbackbenny
Over 200 grand and nobody seems to know what position he plays. Unbelievable

show me a post where you've posted something positive on Hibs - you're a yam the smell is howfing :flag:

fiolex1
Our set pieces are shocking, 2 good set pieces from ST Johnstone which were defended really poorly and the game was gone. We huffed and puffed the whole game and never looked like scoring, even from 6 yards out. Really frustrating and disappointing performance

Na you’re alright, sick of wasting my cash on hibs though, so I’ll stop doing it

Chorley Hibee
The most disappointing aspect for me was the reaction to the 1st and 2nd goals. Zero emotion and almost no desire to force their way back into the tie.

Cowards.

congrats st.johnstone on their 2nd win in 11(eleven) games

supermcginn
23-01-2021, 06:38 PM
Porto was identified as a weak link and he was. Hanlon awful.

Only passmarks from me would be to Jackson Irvine, his second game in ten months.

Not time to sack Ross we still have 3rd place to fight for.
3rd place? Who cares? We have blown two amazing chances of winning trophies which is what football is all about.

Maybe not having the heart and bottle to win the odd semi final when favourites to do so.So is that hibs taking the fans for mugs with poor recruitment?

I don't see how the clubs are doing any such thing

We have made signings for transfer fees

I'm genuinely curious what hibs are doing to treat us like mugs?

mcohibs
How many times do we allow him to throw away great chances of winning cups?

We should be winning more games than anyone outside the OF with the possible exception of Aberdeen - who’s fans have also been wanting their manager binned because they’ve been below the level they expect. I wouldn’t be wearing the fact he’s won more games than teams like Killie, Motherwell and St J as some sort of badge of honour.

Correct. About time we stopped deeming 4th in the league and pumped out of semi finals to be a success

For the sake of the club, it gets better and betterEvery day he is here he is destroying the club from the inside

[emoji102][emoji51]

KingPat4

Aye. How many jobs has Stubbs had after being sacked by Rotherham?

Daft suggestion.

23-01-2021, 06:39 PM
The most disappointing aspect for me was the reaction to the 1st and 2nd goals. Zero emotion and almost no desire to force their way back into the tie.

Cowards.

The performance from the minute that 1st goal went in was every bit as bad as the Livi and RC games.

We watched St J beat us in a cup semi final that they knew they had won from the start of the second half. That’s how comfortable they were.

****ing laughable.

supermcginn
show me a post where you've posted something positive on Hibs - you're a yam the smell is howfing :flag:

I've forgot more about Hibs than you've ever known son. Only a hearts fan would defend this defeat. Sniff sniff.

Such a grown up adult response, if you can’t take being disappointed on a regular basis then following a football team and Hibernian in particular is probably not for you. Might be better spending the money you are saving from cancelling your HSL direct debit on going to the cinema. Be a lot less stressful for you.