OtleyHibs
23-01-2021, 05:06 PM
We’ve all been here before, plenty of time to turn this round
Saint Hibee
Well that was somewhat predictable.
So easy. Just put a cross in and we haven't got a clue. No idea what Porteous was doing
Un****inbelievable. Said it earlier this is like the Scottish cup semi all over again
sean04
Game should be comfortable!!! Why do we do this? Take the chances ya clowns
****ing seen that coming, far too wasteful in front of goal, all season it's happened.
Jakhog1
Not deserved at all, come on Hibs quick reply
23-01-2021, 05:07 PM
Thats shocking form Porteous, utter gash.
Comes from the referee giving a foul for nothing.
No excuses though. The most basic set piece you'll have to defend and we've not done that. Let's get right back ****ing into this before HT.
Seen it coming a mile off after the missed chances. Same old.
Helensburghhibs
Free header inside the 6 yard box from a corner, we have to be better than that. Either a commanding cb or goalie need to clean that out
Tough to lose one when we've been all over them. Just have to keep going, do what we've been doing.
St Johnstone to batten down the hatches for 55 minutes now?
MartinfaePorty
Poor goal to lose. Plenty of time to go.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
This is so Hibs.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Own fault. Big mistakes at both ends of the park.
Very very poor
23-01-2021, 05:08 PM
Cracking header but bloody hell
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Just_Jimmy
better team by miles. pish finishing
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Keep moving the ball. We have to resist any temptation just to shell it long as they will lap that up all day.
Pass, pass and pass again at pace and to feet.
His positioning and then lack of strength was *****
Jack Ross' record in big games is utterly shocking.
Sorry but what else do you want him to do here? He can’t be on the park to score from 6 yards for Jamie Murphy.
St Johnstone to batten down the hatches for 55 minutes now?
Yep.
Totally ****ing dominant.
Is the game over?
Mr Murphy is going to get a lot of stick if we don't win this
hopefully he makes up for those missed chances
Mikey_1875
Poor defending but if we keep playing the way we are a goal surely has to come.
23-01-2021, 05:09 PM
Can we just hurry up and sign Jason Kerr. No point delaying the inevitable and aw that.
We need some of these chances to fall for Gogic
Just_Jimmy
Jack Ross' record in big games is utterly shocking.I'm a Ross fan and I fully back him but if he ****s this (and a final) then he'll struggle to keep my support.
That was a ****ing NAP they were scoring first after our misses. We’ll struggle now with them sitting behind the ball.
Absolute disgrace we need 5 or 6 chances before we convert. It’s costing us big time
hibee62
Who had 38 minutes?
Here we go
Switched it off and away to sit with my girls and watch something with them! Over reaction... maybe but **** sake Hibs.
Poor defending but if we keep playing the way we are a goal surely has to come.
I'm with you. Mon the Hibees.
23-01-2021, 05:10 PM
We can't panic just keep doing what we are doing but next time take our bloody chances
Game should be comfortable!!! Why do we do this? Take the chances ya clowns
Better players, but all weak mentally. Murphy double miss sums our players up perfectly.
Lee Marvin
We are just pathetic in big games. Pathetic
Match fit or not Irvine is a class act and a big upgrade. Really hope we can keep him.
Free header inside the 6 yard box from a corner, we have to be better than that. Either a commanding cb or goalie need to clean that out
TBF it was a good cross and the keeper had no chance to come for it, poor marking by Porteous.
the games not over yet man! Hit the post and the stantion. We’re still in this match.
Here we go
Heat of the moment comment, deleted now. Apologies.
Sorry but what else do you want him to do here? He can’t be on the park to score from 6 yards for Jamie Murphy.
Yep. We can't judge Ross on this so far. We have played well and individual errors at both ends have cost us.
How he adapts if it's still 1-0 further down the line will be worthy of discussion though.
**** off. Seriously. We haven't been pathetic at all today.
Felt predictable despite dominating the half. Got to keep the head, still in this. Cant afford to give anything else away so cheaply.
delbert
How about actually recognising that the centre of our defence is as rubbish now as it is since the day he walked in and doing something about it, is anybody really surprised that once again the central defenders are found wanting, surely nobody can be ?!
Well Irvine's next shot WAS on target, but that's not troubling a keeper.
Still fancy him to notch the equaliser.
NC1875
We need 20 chances to score 1
Any team that play us need just the 1
23-01-2021, 05:11 PM
We can't panic just keep doing what we are doing but next time take our bloody chances
This is it though, we aren’t. We should’ve taken the lead a long time ago and would’ve changed to whole dynamic of the game
Helensburghhibs
Give it a rest man. His tactics have been spot on so far, we lost a poor goal from a set piece nothing to do with "big game"
We’ve dominated though. Poor goal to lose but we’re hardly pathetic
sean04
No Jack Ross fault! We take our chances against hearts we win, we take our chances tonight we’re in easy street
Some folks don’t half know how to wet the bed - ffs man up.
Lendo
Jackson Irvine will score at some point.
23-01-2021, 05:12 PM
Can we get boyle off set pieces he’s ****ing awful at them
I just assumed it was ironic humour.
Plenty time. Playing well by all accounts. Jack Ross just has to make sure the team do not resort to long ball. Just keep playing fast on the deck football and we will continue to create chances. Hopefully will take at least one.
:flag::flag:
Please nab the leveler before HT Hibs. It's just the tonic we need for our confidence.
Dreadful.
23-01-2021, 05:13 PM
Everyone who normally takes them isn't playing, not sure who else can take them.
23-01-2021, 05:14 PM
They have dropped 10 yards deeper. Making it difficult for us to move the ball as well.
They've earned the right to do that though.
Everyone who normally takes them isn't playing, not sure who else can take them.
We must have someone who can get it of the ground?
Our lack of composure in the final third is a joke.
Doidge for Cadden please go two up top Boyle on the right
No that many natural set piece takers on the park for us without Newell, Mallan or Allan.
I reckon Cadden or Murphy are worth a shout.
We must have someone who can get it of the ground?
Mallan but he won’t be here come the end of this month.
Just **** off wi that
supermcginn
Dreadful.
He's a baffling choice for set pieces. Worst kicker of the ball in the whole team.
23-01-2021, 05:15 PM
Yip, anyone who can beat the first defender would be handy ffs.
So hard to break teams down that go a goal up. When will these chances bloody go in for us. Unreal.
I'd take off Murphy and bring on Doidge and have 2 up front. It's juts not Murphy night and we need someone to win headers in the box.
What an annoying half. Hibs had six decent chances, them one.
0-1. FFS.
Big concern now is that since we’ve conceded we’ve done absolutely nothing.
We don't seem to have solved our striker problem.
23-01-2021, 05:16 PM
Rubbish
hibbydog
In a very childish way, I am bricking it. I hate being favourites, especially at Hampden.
I’m 42 this year and I should be able to enjoy these games. But somehow I can’t.
It’s only a damn game of football, man.
We’re not winning this are we?
JXM73
Ht 0-1 pish!
23-01-2021, 05:17 PM
Can someone explain to me how it's possible for Ryan Porteous to require medical attention, a goal to be scored and numerous other stoppages for free kicks, corners and throw ins and yet there's no added time? :dunno:
Was predictable as soon as Murphy missed those sitters.
We have done nothing since the goal. Front three letting us down again.
Huge second half for us. Hoping that we can get the goals most of our performance warranted.
No one said it would be easy but is it ever being a Hibs fan [emoji3166] plenty time but we really need to win this
sorrow sorrow
23-01-2021, 05:18 PM
Doidge for Cadden please go two up top Boyle on the right
100%
Liam6270
Every opposing manager’s team talk must consist of - Hibs will miss a hundred chances, we only need one shot on target and the game is ours cos they’ll shat it
How typical was that? Absolutely superb, could and should be 3 up. One chance for them, one goal. I'd be surprised if we won this now sadly.
23-01-2021, 05:19 PM
I can’t believe we’re getting beat here, we’ve played really well and had so many chances to score. If we play the same in the second half we’ll turn this around.
We have been very good good football wise, creating alot of chances
Should keep plenty on here happy [emoji106]
How about actually recognising that the centre of our defence is as rubbish now as it is since the day he walked in and doing something about it, is anybody really surprised that once again the central defenders are found wanting, surely nobody can be ?!
How many clean sheets we had this season?
over 1000 guests, slow as ....
kick the jamboids out
BegbieHSC
Best I’ve seen us play in a while. **** sake!
Fairly predictable half. We create multiple chances, two of which were absolute sitters. They get the ball into our box about three times and we looked dodgy every time with one being a free header from a corner resulting in a goal. Even more frustrating is we have had umpteen set pieces with dreadful deliveries and they get one corner and an ex Hibby puts a decent ball into the box. We have played ok but the result is what matters and if we don't get through then Ross will keep his label and it will be deserved given who would have knocked us out in the last two semi finals. Hopefully it doesn't come to that but I have very little faith when Ross makes subs. We more often than not get worse.
23-01-2021, 05:20 PM
Murphy’s misses are absolutely shocking. He’s been poor all round and I expect Doidge will be on soon. Boyle is very poor up front, keeps trying to run in behind even when it’s not on.
Helensburghhibs
How many clean sheets we had this season?
We literally had one of the best defensive records in the league for most of this season.
NC1875
We’ve had plenty of the ball but we just can’t score.
You could see there goal coming a mile away.
Same old
Can someone explain to me how it's possible for Ryan Porteous to require medical attention, a goal to be scored and numerous other stoppages for free kicks, corners and throw ins and yet there's no added time? :dunno:
It’s an absolute nonsense
Jamie Murphy that is a disgrace not only that you missed but the attempt to be clever with the second sitter. Burst the net.
Jackson Irvine playing very well.
As a team we are playing well but to me looks like it would be suited to Doidge up top....
Absolutley typical we concede a goal when we’re dominating. Porteous very poor for the goal, lost his man far too easily then caught under the flight of the ball.
All to play for second half, just need confidence.
23-01-2021, 05:21 PM
Would an extra couple of minutes make any difference if we can't put the ball in the net?
I know it's not his thing but Ross really needs to give the strikers a 'Fergie' at half-time.
Can we just get Murphy off.
What an annoying half. Hibs had six decent chances, them one.
0-1. FFS.
But how often have we seen that happen
Riss really needs to show he can manage the second half and get us through
Two Semi defeats time teams below us would be unacceptable
Murphy should have put us one up and Porteous is caught and one header on target and bang one nil
We literally had one of the best defensive records in the league for most of this season.
That was my point.
It's like the last semi all over again. How many ***ing chances do we need to score in games??
So predictable it's almost laughable, this is no fault of Jack Ross either, these players need to get a ****ing grip and turn up where it matters.
Our football has been excellent. Just need to score!
Wondered the same, and doesn't help when Marciano is wasting what time was available right at the end.
23-01-2021, 05:22 PM
Having watch Hibs in Semi-Finals since the mid-1960's it just dont seem to change much we always make things hard for ourselves they will be very difficult to break down now and could sucker punch us again, ffs. it is unreal and just shows once more that you cannot miss sitters like Murphy did, scunnered for sure, we can still win but.
Typical typical Hibs. We have to score first against these teams. Pathetic miss from Murphy
It’s probably as good a performance as I’ve seen from us in a big game.
Just the usual though, individuals in key moments. Murphy scores, it’s a different game. Porteous has actually been outstanding, and then he just picks a moment lose all focus and it’s a howling individual piece of defending that costs us.
It gives them something to defend and they’ll be a tough nut to crack now.
This could be a tough half, but we have played well so I’m not as anxious as I normally am in situations like this.
Allez Hibs
Like the look of Jackson Irvine, looks a player.
Big 45 minutes for Jack Ross now.
Jamie Murphy that is a disgrace not only that you missed but the attempt to be clever with the second sitter. Burst the net.
Jackson Irvine playing very well.
As a team we are playing well but to me looks like it would be suited to Doidge up top....
Absolutley typical we concede a goal when we’re dominating. Porteous very poor for the goal, lost his man far too easily then caught under the flight of the ball.
All to play for second half, just need confidence.I think his 2nd effort was actually the right call, just a really wrong execution
I actually done the exact same as a 16 year old - literally a carbon copy although I had a more difficult first effort
How often do we have to watch this movie ? Dominate possession, create the perfect chances and don't have players to finish them. That instils confidence in opponents, who shows our snowflakes how it should be done. Ross and Hibs better turn this game around !
Incredibly frustrating half... definitely the better team and should be about 3 up... switch off at a corner and goal down... don't think there is too much wrong with the performance though need Doidge up from for Nisbet, Orvine and Boyle to feed off.
supermcginn
Can we just get Murphy off.
No thanks. Missed two sitters but he's a cut above most of our other players.
hibIBZ
23-01-2021, 05:23 PM
We have been so much better than them, but if you don't take your chances that's what happens. If we are getting space to put in so many crosses doidge really needs to be on, there is chances to be had out there, need to keep up this level and it will come
Lee Marvin
Murphy’s misses are absolutely shocking. He’s been poor all round and I expect Doidge will be on soon. Boyle is very poor up front, keeps trying to run in behind even when it’s not on.
This. They were two absolute sitters, probably easier than penalties.
We are so far superior to them in every department.We were brilliant until they scored. Its classic Hibs.
Most important 45 mins Ross will have for Hibs, IMO
Steve Austin
:confused: Hibs supporting Jason Kerr scores against us :rolleyes::rolleyes:
Wonder if those who just want Hibs to play good football and results don’t matter as much will be happy at half time. Continue to create those chances and we’ll be fine though, miss Newell Hallberg and Mallan’s delivery from set pieces.
yerauldda
Been critical of Ross at times but he can’t put the ball in the net. The game plan has worked perfectly well but individual errors, as per, are costing us.
Doig, Gogic and Irvine been terrific.
hhibs
23-01-2021, 05:24 PM
100%
Yep ,Doidge for Murphy and Cadden ,if and it is a big if you keep him on for free kicks and corners.
Would an extra couple of minutes make any difference if we can't put the ball in the net?
I know it's not his thing but Ross really needs to give the strikers a 'Fergie' at half-time.
It's not really the point though, there should have been between 2-3 minutes added on.
Helensburghhibs
That was my point.
Yeah I was agreeing with you mate.
No excuses here, we're miles better than them and we have to win this.
Irvine's definitely got a goal in him. On the down side, Cadden's been awful, can't believe we've got another right sided player who won't take their man on. Nisbet poor as well. How has Murphy missed these? Ridiculous. But we're still the better team by far.
Looking at the replays you can see why Murphy tried to dink on the follow up, player rushing in, keeper well spread.
Doidge would be running riot if he was on.
Time for patience (on the pitch and on here), and a wee bit of luck.
mcfly
23-01-2021, 05:25 PM
Big 45 mins for jack Ross
Has to turn this around and make the necessary changes.
Another big game defeat wont be tolerated by the fans in my view.
Think it’s a game for Mr Doidge, if we don’t score soon, he’ll be on
Wonder if those who just want Hibs to play good football and results don’t matter as much will be happy at half time. Continue to create those chances and we’ll be fine though, miss Newell Hallberg and Mallan’s delivery from set pieces.
Do none of you understand that we can play good football AND score goals and win games? They arent two seperate things. Cup football is all about winning. No excuses for not beating a side like this. They are garbage.
I’m really hoping this isn’t going to be the ‘Murphy miss’ cup semi🙈
Boyle set pieces are $h1t3.
Cadden playing to many back passes.
Porteous all at sea for goal.
Irvine playing well.
It's not really the point though, there should have been between 2-3 minutes added on.
Sorry, just P'd off.
Those Murphy misses just get worse every time you see them.
Really pathetic.
23-01-2021, 05:26 PM
If nothing changes on 55 mins Murphy gets hooked for Doidge, Boyle on one side Cadden the other.
Or hook Cadden too, bring Lewis on and push Doig to left mid.
He’s been the best player in the green tonight IMO
Sorry, just P'd off.
Entirely understandable.
RossScott1991
Really feel for jack Ross.
Players not putting it in back of the net but if we go on to lose he will get all the blame.
It’s all just very typical Hibs this
They are going to sit in really deep now, would be surprised if we don't bring on doidge. Maybe cadden off and boyle wide.
I also think we will see allan on after 60 mins of still down.
Those Murphy misses just get worse every time you see them.
Really pathetic.
He was too casual both times. No conviction in his efforts.
Wasn't overly optimistic before the game , 45 minutes to get this sorted out and I have this sinking feeling st j are going to score again and were going out
No thanks. Missed two sitters but he's a cut above most of our other players.
Dont see it in this game, hope he ups his game 2nd half
It's like watching a game on Football Manager, all the possession, multitude of shots and only 2 on target, then hit with a sucker punch. Murphy hasn't been great, done nowt apart from missing 2 sitters. Nisbet has also been quiet and hardly involved in the game. we're still missing that player who plays the killer pass, Allan hopefully will come on and be that player. It all looks good until the final 3rd then we don't have a clue.
23-01-2021, 05:27 PM
Another big game defeat wont be tolerated by the fans in my view.Surley if we play well it will be tolerated
Play same again 2nd half and lose then it wouldn't be 'not turning up' in a big game
:faf:. :top marks
Another big game defeat wont be tolerated by the fans in my view.
What more do you want from him? Tactically he’s got it spot on, we’ve dominated the game, other than bringing himself on and scoring what more can he do?
USAHibee
We should be 3-1 up. Poor goal to lose.
Doig, Irvine and gogic giving everything
Just_Jimmy
:confused: Hibs supporting Jason Kerr scores against us :rolleyes::rolleyes:professional footballer scores for team in national semi final
Do none of you understand that we can play good football AND score goals and win games? They arent two seperate things. Cup football is all about winning. No excuses for not beating a side like this. They are garbage.
You can, but the argument last week was wanting Hibs to play attacking slick football regardless of the result and being satisfied. Any game of football is about winning, every day of the week. Big Doidge will come on and score two with his arse again and I’ll not care a jot.
Liam6270
It’s a semi final, I don’t care if Hibs play like Brazil or Cowdenbeath I just want a win. Been here so many times, Falkirk, hearts, Dundee United, Dunfermline and Ayr United it’s ingrained now! Come on Hibs for once prove me wrong, big 45 now
zitelli62
Big 45 coming up were the better team cmon hibs.
NC1875
23-01-2021, 05:28 PM
When was the last game Martin Boyle actually turned up ? And people want Murphy off ? Boyles like a man down
Jack Ross has got it spot on. Don't think I've seen us dominate a game at Hampden this much. This is on the players for not taking the chances.
We have been very good good football wise, creating alot of chances
Should keep plenty on here happy [emoji106]
Have we though? Only clear cut chance we’ve really had has been Murphys
Storming 2nd half coming up from Hibs.
percy veer
Wasn't overly optimistic before the game , 45 minutes to get this sorted out and I have this sinking feeling st j are going to score again and were going out
That where I was at the start, just typical hibs so far.
Cadden offering very little, seems to be getting in the way of Mcginn. Cadden off for Doidge after 15mins if no progress 2nd half.
Surley if we play well it will be tolerated
Play same again 2nd half and lose then it wouldn't be 'not turning up' in a big game
No chance, there are too many Hibs fans buying in to the “big game bottler” nonsense.
23-01-2021, 05:29 PM
Is anyone surprised after Murphys misses? I should have lumped the house on 1-0 them after it
I don’t think we need to change too much. Played pretty well in that half, other than switching off at the corner and not being conical enough (two very important things, right enough).
You can, but the argument last week was wanting Hibs to play attacking slick football regardless of the result and being satisfied. Any game of football is about winning, every day of the week. Big Doidge will come on and score two with his arse again and I’ll not care a jot.
Now I would LOVE to see where anybody said regardless of results.
I wouldn’t change anything. Keep doing what we’re doing and we should score.
I've been actually pretty impressed with our shape and structure
Its definately been a bit of a more shackles off performance
Very impressed by Irvine but I reckon he will be done by 60 odd mins
Hope I’m wrong but not sure we are going to score this evening.
Steve Austin
Time for Doidge :wink:
we need to play football around these centre backs ,keep it on deck and play it cool !.
don’t panic yet !,.
Surley if we play well it will be tolerated
But we’d lose? Suppose it would be tolerable ffs
No chance, there are too many Hibs fans buying in to the “big game bottler” nonsense.
Intrigued as to what makes it “nonsense”?
Isn’t looking like nonsense so far
Have we though? Only clear cut chance we’ve really had has been Murphys
Come on Stuart we’ve been by far and away the better side, with numerous chances missed. Woodwork hit twice too.
one day maybe...
23-01-2021, 05:30 PM
They are going to sit in really deep now, would be surprised if we don't bring on doidge. Maybe cadden off and boyle wide.
I also think we will see allan on after 60 mins of still down.
This or me Cadden off Boyle wide and Doidge up top with Nisbet
Hope I’m wrong but not sure we are going to score this evening.
Watching how we’ve reacted from the goal going in I’m not sure either. We’ve went right into our shell since.
Dont hold me to it, but i think we will win this. :worried:
Come on Stuart we’ve been by far and away the better side, with numerous chances missed. Woodwork hit twice too.
I’m not arguing we haven’t but you don’t score you go out.
OtleyHibs
Let’s see a reaction Hibs, couple of quick goals and we can get back to enjoying this properly!
It is nonsense. He’s had one truly big game that we lost.
Plenty time. We're easily the better side. Nisbet's no been in it yet. He'll get chances yet.
Ross can’t do anything further. We should be ahead and it’s the players to blame that we aren’t.
Big 45 mins coming up.
Now I would LOVE to see where anybody said regardless of results.
You openly said that you’d accept us dropping a few places for good football, that would mean a downturn in results for good football.
Massive 45mins to go, ****ing come on hibs
snedzuk
What more do you want from him? Tactically he’s got it spot on, we’ve dominated the game, other than bringing himself on and scoring what more can he do?
Sign players who can score
23-01-2021, 05:31 PM
Dont hold me to it, but i think we will win this. :worried:
Me an all, 3-1
sorrow sorrow
Cadden offered nothing,Boyle wide doidge up top now not 15 mins from time
You openly said that you’d accept us dropping a few places for good football, that would mean a downturn in results for good football.
So not play good football regardless of results then?
Anyway, games back on.
Sign players who can score
Wow that's fantastic insight.
23-01-2021, 05:32 PM
It’s a semi final, I don’t care if Hibs play like Brazil or Cowdenbeath I just want a win. Been here so many times, Falkirk, hearts, Dundee United, Dunfermline and Ayr United it’s ingrained now! Come on Hibs for once prove me wrong, big 45 now
What about Dundee United, falkirk, Livi, Rangers, St Johnstone x2, Aberdeen etc. Did they not prove you wrong in the many semi final wins?
It's like the last semi all over again. How many ***ing chances do we need to score in games??
So predictable it's almost laughable, this is no fault of Jack Ross either, these players need to get a ****ing grip and turn up where it matters.
No question we have the better players, but there's a good reason they are at Hibs and not playing at a higher level. We're seeing why tonight, just as we have time and again in the past. No winners in the team and a captain who inspires no one.
Cadden offered nothing,Boyle wide doidge up top now not 15 mins from time
No need to make wholesale changes at half time when you’ve had a first half like we’ve had.
That was a bit odd the players coming out late.
Our lads out early let's hope start quick and early goal.
23-01-2021, 05:33 PM
Team that score next will win
23-01-2021, 05:34 PM
We need to keep faith with what worked. They will sit in but if we keep moving the ball and dragging them about then we will keep getting chances.
If we panic at any point and start punting it long then they will lap that up and it will allow them to sit in and continue to frustrate us.
Would tend to agree :agree:
pollution
Come on Hibs, show us your balls !
No need to make wholesale changes at half time when you’ve had a first half like we’ve had.
It’s a cup semi final. Clock is ticking and decisive action is required to change the game
Watching how we’ve reacted from the goal going in I’m not sure either. We’ve went right into our shell since.
Like I’ve said, I’ve turned it off now and rather than get totally stressed and ruin everyone’s evening I’ll check the score later. Not confident though
Thing people wanted was good fast attacking football and we're getting it, doesn't stop the fact that individual errors have cost us again, poor defending and lacklustre goal scoring. We're disappointed with the score line, not the way we're playing.
23-01-2021, 05:35 PM
**** off
**** off Hibs.
2-0 cya jack
Ffs.
Game over
sorrow sorrow
That’s not wholesale changes
2-0. Game over I reckon.
We will win.
Smell it 👍
That’ll be that
Farcical.
**** Off Hibs.
Mr Grieves
Seriously **** off
Ffs
Soft as **** centre half’s....end off.
NC1875
Big superstar Hanlon bullied again
Embarrassment
23-01-2021, 05:36 PM
Game over.
Can't score, can't defend. Hanlon and Porteous both out jumped now. Can't deliver a set piece even half the quality as they can.
Hibees1973
I reckon we only have a 20% chance of turning this around.
Like most of the posts on the last 5 pages of this thread this is what we do.
Excruciating.
F*** sake Hibs, another header.
Clock ticking for Jack Ross now.
Power puff defending.
#2 Double Tap
very dissappointing
Need two new centre half’s. Absolutely brutal.
That will be that then, we're not coming back from this.
Dreadful.
Mikey_1875
So simple. Mountain to climb now
That’s ****ing awful from Hanlon.
hope Livi beat them in the final
10 mins to get a goal back now or it’s another failed big game.
Pathetic again. ****ing embarrassing.
Oh dear!
So easy again. Poor from Irvine giving away the free kick. Doidge coming on now. He may be needed to defend set pieces so it doesn't get any worse
Still win here.
Saint Hibee
Can we just swap centre-backs with Saints?
Game is done. Pathetic from Hibs.
23-01-2021, 05:37 PM
We’ll win nothing under Jack Ross
We have some good players who have rescued us on occasion this season but we aren't a good team.
Manager doesn't even know what his preferred formation is.
We really need a new centre half or even 2. We are so soft
Lee Marvin
Pointless even watching these important games
xyz23jc
We will win.
Smell it 👍
I'm certainly smelling it.....
Liam6270
Masked singer it is then, clear to see why Sunderland punted Jack Ross, absolutely pathetic
If you say so...
Nut. I’m done defending this now, time for these players to do something that deserves defending.
****ing *****
Boyle’s not got the pace he had, which basically means he offers very little.
Yep he’s losing my support.
We’ll win nothing under Jack RossTo be fair we win nothing under almost all our managers [emoji23]
Shocking defending again Porteous marking no one whatsoever, who the **** are coaching them at set pieces needs shot, embarrassing stuff.
OtleyHibs
Still win here.
No idea why but I don’t think it’s over yet
sean04
Soft as warm ice cream, undone so easily
23-01-2021, 05:38 PM
Murphy injured.
sorrow sorrow
It’s a cup semi final. Clock is ticking and decisive action is required to change the game
Should have made that change at h/t not now
Murphy injured.
Standard.
I'm certainly smelling it.....
**** off ya prick if that’s what you mean.
Jeez, I give up.
I think I'll sod off and watch the TV
Get Allan on for Murphy
Has Murphy got injured waiting for a corner to come in.
delbert
Big superstar Hanlon bullied again
You’re not allowed to say that, I’ve been shouted at plenty for saying that for long enough, all I ever had on my side was evidence !
Hoping we never see Boyle up top again. He is honestly a dreadful striker.
Mr "im not injury prone" injured again i see