View Full Version : Match Updates New Year Derby 2021 - Hibs v Livingston

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

Magpie
02-01-2021, 02:28 PM
Why?? We are ***** and have been all season.
The style and shape is hopeless.

Numerous games we have been ***** and sneaked wins

Fan gets accused of not being a Hibs fan for stating the obvious. Don’t read too much into it mate.

My old man
Get gogic aff

Mr Grieves
Get Gogic off

Looked a pen for them, not given. I thought that too. Now a shocking error from Gogic and we get away with it as their boy runs offside. Another game where no-one has turned up for us

Get Gogic off

Sacked by Sunderland for bottling it on the big stage.

Defeated by a championship team in a Scottish Cup semi final and no doubt will bottle it in the league cup. Time to go.

Tell you what I am gonna just ask you straight as you are a jambo why no just go back to sickbag, and who the **** would you replace the manager with, aswers on a postcard please, ah smell a jambo.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

02-01-2021, 02:29 PM
We could turn this around, but, I dont think we will, we have been riding our luck for a while with that midfield, its boggin. A few of us saw this coming, Ross doesnae know how to change it. Im not calling for his head but he seriously needs to be questioned. Cmon Hibs.

Time to go.

Cool, we can do with less of your chat...

Oh you are talking about Ross, pity, thought we were getting a bit of a break there.

I’m away back to the pub.

Oh wait.

The way we are square passing the ball at the back you would think we were 3 up.

We’re getting rogered by a team with a fraction of our budget who are managed by a gangster. Ridiculous.

Have to laugh really.

I’m away back to the pub.

Oh wait.

I’m away to the kitchen.

CloudSquall
02-01-2021, 02:30 PM
Turn of the year season crash, good to see you again my friend..

Good response shown from wednesdays embarrassing display. Pathetic Ross. Old Pat on the back should sort this out though

It's an exact replica of the Ross County loss - too slow, predictable and heads down as soon as we lose a goal. Beginning to think Jack Ross might not get the Celtic job.

They have so much energy compared to us. Midfield are chasing, pushing and running all the time. We look so pedestrian.

Gogic might be good defensively but his passing is shocking. I think Livi know this and are going to push him even more.

Surely the whole point of Newell committing two players in like that is to make space elsewhere and get up the pitch.

It was back with him in pretty much the same position within five seconds. No movement, no one committing players, no pace, just everyone playing within their shells.

Sack the board!

I'm curious as to how much work we can have done on this formation given the frequency of games lately.

It's a big call to change the entire set up like this and thus far it looks like it has gone spectacularly wrong. The players are there to shift it to a straight 352 with Boyle and Stevenson as wing backs, that might get us to HT at 2 because they look like scoring every time they go forward at the moment.

Magpie
It's an exact replica of the Ross County loss - too slow, predictable and heads down as soon as we lose a goal. Beginning to think Jack Ross might not get the Celtic job.

He will be back at St Mirren at some point.

Horrendous, 2nd best in every way.
Genuinely disgraceful so far.
To think that I was naive enough to think there would be a reaction after the last shambles.

Casey1875
02-01-2021, 02:31 PM
Time for the leaders and big characters in the team to drive us forward and salvage this game. If we had any.

Do we actually have any players capable of that? We haven't had anyone like that for a couple of years now.

Bartley and Efe hasn’t even broken sweat. Bit like Laidlaw and Shaw the other night.

sorrow sorrow
We have a real lack of quality right through the team,it’s not a lack of confidence or lack of effort.
We are just an average team that’s very hard to watch

Livi working harder than us.

Maybe we should get a plastic pitch? 😂

Sideways pass sideways pass sideways pass HOOF

The football we play is ****ing eye bleeding

Dmas
02-01-2021, 02:32 PM
Another gutless and spineless performance so far.....

couple weeks prior to the rangers game at Ibrox I thought we'd turned the corner with performances, we where moving the ball better and quicker looked like we had a game plan and the pace was good from the players, since Ibrox we've slumped back into the old routine, some of these passes today aren't even hit with enough to make sure it reaches the man and there is no urgency when we have the ball at all, teams can easily out work us all over the park as county showed midweek and now livi, when will we try and press to win the ball back?

Just taken a break from making lasagna, how we all doing?

i imagine the "Bedwetters" will be in for some abuse tonight if they dare to comment

Magpie
Celtic away next?

Thought Porteous was fortunate not to concede a penalty a couple of minutes ago?

:agree: don't know if the ref played advantage for the Livi player to have a shot.

I’m away to the kitchen.

The only reason i am still watching is i paid 15 quid on ppv...

Why’s nisbet not hit that sooner

We’re getting rogered by a team with a fraction of our budget who are managed by a gangster. Ridiculous.

Whenever I listen to their manager I think 'wtf'? He comes across as a total numpty.

Yet here he is, schooling us. Livvi players all look like they know exactly what their role is, our lot look lost and confused.

I don't see how Ross turns this around today, we've got hee-haw on the bench. Just got to suck it up I guess.

We could turn this around, but, I dont think we will, we have been riding our luck for a while with that midfield, its boggin. A few of us saw this coming, Ross doesnae know how to change it. Im not calling for his head but he seriously needs to be questioned. Cmon Hibs.

He needs seriously questioned. Let’s be honest, most of the league have been rotten for a while, especially bottom 4 but that is starting to turn and we’re beginning to struggle a lot now. Question is, are we so high in the table because other teams were just rotten? I mean we’re hardly destroying teams every week. We have no tempo and no style of play. It’s rotten and just desperate.

Mallan Gocic and Nisbett have been absolute pish today, all want too much time on the ball and don't want to do the dirty stuff like defend or support the attackers, or even put a tackle in.

I don't see some of these players putting 100% in.

02-01-2021, 02:33 PM
Would like to see a replay of that one.

OtleyHibs
Why’s nisbet not hit that sooner

Was thinking the same whilst shouting at the telly

Allez Hibs
Ross has bottled every big game he’s faced in his career.

Might be a night for happy clapper Hibs fans to consider Jack Ross' credentials as Hibernian manager. Forget his record in big games. The home record is totally abysmal.

Well, that's a straight penalty.

02-01-2021, 02:34 PM
Someone has to be following that up from doidge.

Would’ve been a soft penalty imo. Should’ve pulled the trigger a lot sooner

Magpie
Might be a night for happy clapper Hibs fans to consider Jack Ross' credentials as Hibernian manager. Forget his record in big games. The home record is totally abysmal.

Time for him to go. We will not be successful under him just like Sunderland with the biggest transfer budget in League One weren’t under his tenure.

Eh?????
You can go back to Tynecastle you rat.

Stonewall pen and red card (clear push, no intent to play ball).

Having seen it again that's a penalty. Soft maybe but there's enough there to give it imo.

Bartley and Efe hasn’t even broken sweat. Bit like Laidlaw and Shaw the other night.

I'd be happy if we tried to sign them both in January. Better than everything we have just now.

Mikey_1875
Bit more lively last five

Gogic is a bottom 6 player, you cannot play your best striker wide left just to accommodate a non scoring striker. Newell and Mallan sitting too deep which means they're not influencing the game up top. Need someone on the left as it's all down the right with Boyle having 2-3 men on him. Very poor management and tactics by Ross.

Could Doidge not have headed that for goal. There was no-one to head it back to

02-01-2021, 02:35 PM
I'm curious as to how much work we can have done on this formation given the frequency of games lately.

It's a big call to change the entire set up like this and thus far it looks like it has gone spectacularly wrong. The players are there to shift it to a straight 352 with Boyle and Stevenson as wing backs, that might get us to HT at 2 because they look like scoring every time they go forward at the moment.

The 3 up just doesn’t really suit any of our forward players.

Still also prefer 2 in the middle with wide players. They are getting in each other’s way today.

i imagine the "Bedwetters" will be in for some abuse tonight if they dare to comment

It’s ok - we have the 4th comfort blanket and all will be fine.

If people actually watch how we play and see we aren’t even doing the basics we are lucky we are in 4th with the points already on the board.

The only positive is the January window is open and we desperately need new players - whether or not that happens is a different story.

O dear. Been out and just seen the score!

Just watched replay def penalty

I was thinking that :greengrin

Wee bit better last 5 minutes.

Midfield is the problem.

Hallberg is far from perfect but is a much more rounded player than a few others.

I'd be tempted to stick him on for "can tackle" or "can shoot" now.

Stevenson’s passed it ffs.

Stick with Doig or bring someone else in

02-01-2021, 02:36 PM

Ditto.

Don’t think livi will have had an easier first half all season.

Sacked by Sunderland for bottling it on the big stage.

Defeated by a championship team in a Scottish Cup semi final and no doubt will bottle it in the league cup. Time to go.Course we will.

Stick a grand on saints - go on

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

ardecos
02-01-2021, 02:37 PM

Hello darkness, my old friend
I've come to talk with you again
Because a vision softly creeping
Left its seeds while I was sleeping…

Said I would settle for three hibs goals
Now we need them to win ffs No chance it’s going to happen playing the way we are

RossScott1991
Can we play away from home every week

Where is Magennis now?

He was meant to be fit was he not?

Magpie
02-01-2021, 02:38 PM
Course we will.

Stick a grand on saints - go on

I’ll stick it on Livi in the final.

I was thinking that :greengrin

You both have my sympathy’s at this difficult time.

Time for him to go. We will not be successful under him just like Sunderland with the biggest transfer budget in League One weren’t under his tenure.

ah still smell a jambo
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Wish we’d stop hoofing it to nobody.

Imagine Doidge could actually run. A professional footballer who runs like a 90 year old

Mikey_1875
Doidge running through treacle

Doidge would have been in there if he unhitched the caravan

So slow and ponderous. Tactics and personnel all wrong. Good times...

Doidge runs for the ball like carthorse deary me, how poor.

02-01-2021, 02:39 PM
Where is Magennis now?

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

I’m tempted to turn this off tbh, we are terrible. Hibs commentary team talking about livi playing containment...they honestly look like they could score every time they go forward.

Gogic is a bottom 6 player, you cannot play your best striker wide left just to accommodate a non scoring striker. Newell and Mallan sitting too deep which means they're not influencing the game up top. Need someone on the left as it's all down the right with Boyle having 2-3 men on him. Very poor management and tactics by Ross.

Don’t understand why Gogic came in for Hallberg today. The whole team were pish the other night so don’t think he deserved to be dropped when he’s been impressive since coming back into the team.

Doidge is a huddy, his first touch is just awful.

That’s sluggish reaction from Doidge - needs to be sharper

I see Gogic getting a lot of stick but once again Joe Newell has decided to take the day off.

02-01-2021, 02:40 PM
Tbf to Ross he looked at Doidge and Mallan there like most of us would be if we were there today. He looked ready to start swinging punches.

Bet it didn’t find a Hibs player. :-(

Cat Stanton

Surely if he's passed it, that's quite a good thing?

Ffs nearly 3 but for a good save

Our defence are truly embarrassing

I see Gogic getting a lot of stick but once again Joe Newell has decided to take the day off.

Aye, Newell has been totally anonymous.

Come back Hermit Crab You were right all along :greengrin

02-01-2021, 02:41 PM
Bit of redemption for Barnes there. Good save but woeful defending again.

This could easily be 4-0 Livingston on another day. What on earth is going on?!

Good save there from Barnes

Whole side looks unfit - jogging around the midfield, shocking football , no shape, no composure, nothing !

Should have been 3. Gogic clearance ???

Gogic is awful today. Rightly blasted by Hanlon.

cekim
Doidge gets a yard start and still can't beat a man over 3 yards

Wish the players would just tell us before the game that they can't be arsed so I could do something else with my day.

Don’t understand why Gogic came in for Hallberg today. The whole team were pish the other night so don’t think he deserved to be dropped when he’s been impressive since coming back into the team.

The fact is they are both garbage.

Good save, we will be lucky ifit stays 2-0 the way we are playing. Out thought and completely out worked

This could easily be 4-0 Livingston on another day. What on earth is going on?!

Working harder all over the pitch. Like Ross county did the other night

Mikey_1875
Just waiting for Tanner to announce its so far so good at half time now

So what changes would we make ? He didn’t make any subs last game till 55th min.

Mallan not match fit.
Murphy not match fit.

Gogic / Newell and Mallan isn’t working. Hallberg / Doig on for Mallan.

Doidge has been poor for weeks. Would take him off for Gullan and put Nisbit through middle.

Great save, nearly 3-0.

We are playing Livi at home and I’m not even thinking we can get back in to this, I’m thinking damage limitation.

02-01-2021, 02:42 PM

He just not very good.

I’ll stick it on Livi in the final.Why?

Its free money betting against us, so put your money where your mouth is

How could you possibly not?

As a card carrying Happy Clapper I'm currently intending to hose the entire bedroom and not just the bed on the back of this and the previous game in particular. Given what we've stumped up to support the club these kinds of performances are just disgraceful. We simply don't have a leader on the park, our captain isn't one, our main attacking threat is a one-trick pony out wide, weirdly we seem to be trying to use Hanlon as our playmaker, we don't have anywhere near enough pace, our work rate and closing down is scandalous and our squad is threadbare.

Jack Ross manages to come across with the demeanour of someone anxious to get back to his slippers and pipe in just about every interview and - incredibly - even while watching the games from the side line.

Why's Barnes in goal today?

thebausburst
This is a minimum 2 subs half time surely.

Marciano injured in the warm up.

Marciano got injured in the warm up

You both have my sympathy’s at this difficult time.

Most games been worth it but last two has have been nightmare.

Last game is still pending on my bank account....

Need a goal soon mate.

How many players did Mcginn have to hit there

02-01-2021, 02:43 PM

Because Marciano is injured

This is a minimum 2 subs half time surely.

Shouldn’t have waited. Changes should’ve been made 10 mins ago.

Dreadful cross by McGinn, practically a passback

Hibs have this dreadful knack of being on a good run and then going into freefall.

You just can't see where our next goal is coming from never mind our next point.

We finally seem to be waking up.

Have we tried cutting back inside and passing sideways yet? That might work

How many players did Mcginn have to hit there

Tbf, there's a few out there I would like to hit

McGinn unlucky there, given "too much time" to find a Hibs player. Can't catch a break.

02-01-2021, 02:44 PM
Where is Magennis now?

Not fit

Oh don't worry, he's been pish too, so far 11 push performances, not 1 pass mark. I'm in the middle of cooking the wife her birthday meal and I'm considering switching this crap off and having a bevvy.

Rocky injured in warm up

Does Stevenson ever pass the ball forward?

hibeerealist
It’s clear to see why Ross got pumped from Sunderland, clueless tactically, no passion and the football on offer is absolutely dreadful

He he could not motivate a bunch o guys on a stag, totally dead in terms of reaction to what is going on. Get rid

Thats a foul but when it happened on Nisbet in the box its not a penalty? **** off SFA prick

How many players did Mcginn have to hit there 3 at the near post all getting in the way of each other and none making a near post run. At least we got some men in the box.

02-01-2021, 02:45 PM
Marciano injured in the warm up.

Marciano got injured in the warm up

Thanks.

I'm a happy clapper but this week I've made the following observations;

Gogic every bit a Hamilton player.

McGinn every bit a St. Mirren player.

Doidge's ability is going backwards, and I'm a huge fan so it pains me to say it.

Stevenson is not the answer at left back anymore.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Oh don't worry, he's been pish too, so far 11 push performances, not 1 pass mark. I'm in the middle of cooking the wife her birthday meal and I'm considering switching this crap off and having a bevvy.

I’m supposed to be on a dry January. Aaaargh.

McHibby

This is what I feared after the County result... ☹

Don't put yourself down, I'm sure it will taste alright with a bit of brown sauce.

Rocky injured in warm upDidn't realise that

Shame as Barnes is about 3 levels below Rocky

much better last 15 minutes from Hibs

02-01-2021, 02:46 PM
352 Doig on at HT hopefully.

Almost convinced I could do a better job than Stevenson these days

I'm struggling to find the motivation to watch the rest of this game.

I mean, if the team can't be bothered....

How much walking does Mallan do?

We still need some pace in this team. Boyles the only player on the team who moves the ball with a bit pace.

We allow teams to drop back into their shape

02-01-2021, 02:47 PM
much better last 15 minutes from Hibs

Largely only be cause they are mostly content to let us have possession, defend the two goals and watch us making blunt square passes.

Murphy on at HT please. We just need to go for it. We've made some chances in the latter part of this half.

Liam6270
I’d rather have an injured Marciano in goal than a fully fit Barnes, in fact I’d rather have John Barnes in goal

percy veer
Hibs have this dreadful knack of being on a good run and then going into freefall.

You just can't see where our next goal is coming from never mind our next point.

You seemed to have summed it up perfectly, all the tears I've been watching.

early subs would have shown the players it simply isn’t good enough

For as long as I can remember we have a post Xmas slump, with a couple of exceptions.

02-01-2021, 02:48 PM
We have had 30 mins since they went 2 0 and created nothing, not looking good for 2nd half

Not able to watch or listen today but just checked the score and wow, I thought Wednesday was a blip but now I start to wonder.

Why have we gone from ticking along very nicely to utterly hapless overnight? Is something wrong behind the scenes?!

HT 0-2 :rolleyes:

Don't put yourself down, I'm sure it will taste alright with a bit of brown sauce.

Full xmas meal, was at my lads xmas day and she doesn't want steak and whisky sauce, she fancied the full xmas meal again 😁 Her birthday so she gets what she wants.

As it stands our festive return is:

Dundee Utd at home. Draw
St Mirren at home. Win
Rangers away. Loss
Ross County at home. Loss
Livingston at home. Loss

4 points from 15 in all and 4 from 12 at home. Barring a big turnaround in the 2nd half that is a really poor return from a decent run of games.

Our next 5 are:

Celtic
Killie
Rangers
St Mirren
Aberdeen

A far tougher run. An interesting few weeks ahead.

How much walking does Mallan do?

He’s shocking - jogs like it’s a friendly - needs hooked !!

Nope

Anyone know where the fuse box for the floodlights is located ?!

Not able to watch or listen today but just checked the score and wow, I thought Wednesday was a blip but now I start to wonder.

Why have we gone from ticking along very nicely to utterly hapless overnight? Is something wrong behind the scenes?!

Our results are starting to become a better reflection of our performances.

Pass pass pass - give it away.

Can we sign someone who runs with the ball and beats a player.

We are so predictable and easy to play against.

Another 45 mins and no shots on target.

02-01-2021, 02:49 PM
Easy to look busy when you're already 2 down. Pathetic 45, after the previous pathetic 90.

Largely only be cause they are mostly content to let us have possession, defend the two goals and watch us making blunt square passes.

Even so, we are now making more in the final 3rd now

Might be the beer talking here but I have a sneaky feeling we might get back in this

Bring back Leanne

Absolutely pathetic 45 minutes.

Almost convinced I could do a better job than Stevenson these days

He's had a shocker today but lets not pretend he's finished. Only two/three weeks ago we had posts on here that Stevenson was back to his best form etc.

He's had a bad game today, it happens and he's certainly not the only one in that team.

Anyone know where the fuse box for the floodlights is located ?!

Right next to the fusebox for player effort, that ones already been pulled today.

02-01-2021, 02:50 PM
Half time should be interesting to see if Mathie has a go at how bad we have been.

Ha ha - "has it fallen off?"

Yes David in so many ways.

Don’t think livi will have had an easier first half all season.

We looked back in it for the final 15 mins of the half. But the 30 mins before then were very poor.

tonyrougier123
The pitch is as bad as I’ve seen it for a while,don’t think it’s been decent for a couple seasons now past October.

Mutu
02-01-2021, 02:51 PM
Ross has a decent track record of making changes. Livi will naturally sit deeper in the second half so no need for a guy like Gogic to be on the pitch. Murphy needs to come on at half time.

I still fancy us.

EVENTUALLY

Correct and I'm fed up saying it.

Tanner sounds like he's in the loo

AdidasHibernian
If this week hasn't showed the board that we need more players than we first thought something is wrong.

So poor its unreal.

Dundee Utd at home. Draw
St Mirren at home. Win
Rangers away. Loss
Livingston at home. Loss

4 points from 15 in all and 4 from 12 at home. Barring a big turnaround in the 2nd half that is a really poor return from a decent run of games.

Our next 5 are:

Celtic
Killie
Rangers
St Mirren
Aberdeen

The united and new huns performances were ok. The last game and a half we’ve dropped off a cliff.

percy veer
Might be the beer talking here but I have a sneaky feeling we might get back in this

Aye deffo the beer .....3-0

We had a good start to the season though ....

It's like we've had a crash of confidence after Dundee Uniteds late goal.

So slow and 2nd to everything. You have to question the management team, it's unacceptable.

How Lewis started a game like this ahead of Doig is beyond me.

skyehibee
02-01-2021, 02:52 PM
New midfield please

When Doidge wasn’t scoring last season we could excuse it as he was winning a lot in the air and generally doing a lot of running.

He’s offering none of that now and I’m not sure why.

Whereas I think its likely to get worse.

rossevenil
Thought I had been lucky to miss the midweek County game,now i`m wishing I was working today aswell!!

Woeful is a word i`d use,unable to put together any worthwhile moves,passing square constantly and turning back or just lumping an aimless ball forward.

Looks like Efe found his slippers and cigar on his return!!

delbert
HT 0-2 :rolleyes:

Never mind, Ross will be along soon to put his arm round the players and tell us there were aspects of our play which were really pleasing, to be followed up shortly afterwards by the players blaming the pitch and promising it will all come right because we have a squad full of quality, have I missed anything ?

WTF IS GOING ON!

Defence has been shocking and toothless upfront.

The players better pull something out the bag the next 45.

All season I think we’ve been doing well for the team we have and I think know we’re seeing the reality. Big January ahead and new additions are urgently required.

Not a chance mate. Hibs are woeful and nothing on the bench convinces me we can get anything from today. If anything I can see Livingston scoring a couple more - they’ve deserved it.

It doesn’t take much for us to go from a good performance to horribly out of form the very next game. We see that with the likes of Newell & Hallberg (although they aren’t alone in that) so it’s maybe not all that surprising.

I don’t think Ross’ constant changing of formations game to game, or within games, helps at all. Is he being too clever for his own good or still unsure how to get a consistent level out of this squad?

I’ve got the game on but haven’t actually watched all that much of it, which is becoming more common again.

02-01-2021, 02:53 PM
What is the point in Mathie being there if he’s going to refuse to analyse the game? :faf:

Other teams have improved. We weren’t great while we were ticking along very nicely. Managers have left other teams and they are starting to improve. Apart from 3-5 games we’ve been very very average. Decent results but so many were borderline.

We have quite a few problems in the team but our engine room is missing an engine...Newell is very skilful but plays in slow motion, Gogic passes with great precision...to the opposition, and Mallan jogs or walks around largely anonymous (marks his shadow perfectly). Our midfield is shocking and it hasn’t been fixed for years now.

Whats the point of the sporting director on the panel, he then says he can't say anything?????

02-01-2021, 02:54 PM
What is the point in Mathie being there if he’s going to refuse to analyse the game? :faf:

Yeah a bit strange.

Might be the beer talking here but I have a sneaky feeling we might get back in this If it was spirits you were drinking I would say put more water in. Chance for Ross to make us better with subs as they have had the opposite effect lately. He needs to hold his hands up for a formation that didn't look like it would work and has performed far worse than that. The players need to take a look at themselves though as they have pretty much settled for getting beat and are putting very little effort into the game. Some really terrible performances among some very poor ones. One of the issues I have seen is Newell is dropping back to take the ball from Gogic. That gives them time to organise and takes Newell away from where he does his best work. That is down to a formation that has not worked.

Doig for Stevenson Gullan for Doidge and any midfield player for a same as.

vahibbie
Can't pass, can't control the ball, can't beat a defender, eye bleeding to watch. Pathetic😡

Whats the point of the sporting director on the panel, he then says he can't say anything?????

To be fair it doesn't take a sporting director to say "we're *****"

02-01-2021, 02:55 PM
Sporting director is too *****bag to analyse what went wrong that half. 🤔

Careful now. You'll get hounded for speaking truths like that.

Half time should be interesting to see if Mathie has a go at how bad we have been.

"Not fair to comment much given his position..." (Paraphrasing somewhat). One of those jobs where he's just as responsible for the players on the park as anyone but can easily avoid the same type of criticism when things aren't going well.

percy veer
02-01-2021, 02:56 PM
Ross county and livi add in the utd draw ....ta ta Jackie boy hello robinson

#2 Double Tap
Bring back Leanne

its all leannes doing.....she hired mathie and ross,

we have no confidence or aggression in the team, powder puff stuff so it is........

Can see my attempt at dry January come to a shuddering end today

ffs. Piss off hibs

What is the point in Mathie being there if he’s going to refuse to analyse the game? :faf: Maybe he said to Ross it was crazy to play a 4-3-3 and is now scared of speaking as he is that angry.

sean04
Livingston now 9 points behind with 2 games in hand. Most there team are championship players

Correct and I'm fed up saying it.

Stop saying it then!

It's like we've had a crash of confidence after Dundee Uniteds late goal.

It’s like teams have realised we don’t have a midfield and go ahead against us and you will probably beat us.

We don’t have any nasty players - just flair players who when we have time and space look good but when they need to battle we don’t look up to it.

Can we release Tanner in the January transfer window - just makes things even worse with his smug questions.

02-01-2021, 02:57 PM

Robinson 😂

What I will say is I don’t blame Ross for the last 2 games, both have been completely unacceptable and for me that’s down to the players.

They’ve been good overall this season but something has went completely wrong and they’ve been brutal since the rangers game finished.

What is down to Ross is how he rectifies it - if he fails to do so quickly then he starts taking the blame.

Ross won’t go but I’d stay well clear of Robinson. Wish we would go for a foreign manager.

tonyrougier123
We’ve nothing on the left if it’s not happening down the right it’s not happening at all.
Livvy will see this out if that doesn’t change,mallan gogic and newell could be taking off here and have no complaints.
Midfielders should be a priority this window.

Chorley Hibee
I’ve got the game on but haven’t actually watched all that much of it, which is becoming more common again.

Same here, watching more out of duty than anything actually enjoyable.

Dare I say that I'm bored senseless by this Hibs performance once again.

Bobo
How many halves of football have Hibs failed to turn up in this season? We see the same failings time after time yet nothing changes, they don't seem to learn from anything and blindly carry on?

We've maybe played 5 or 6 decent halves of football all season the rest has been littered with dross and a fair bit of luck.

Bangkok Hibby

Well believe it or not I've been counting. He has made exactly 4 forward passes in the whole first half. Three have found their target, none have gone further than that.

02-01-2021, 02:58 PM
Never mind, Ross will be along soon to put his arm round the players and tell us there were aspects of our play which were really pleasing, to be followed up shortly afterwards by the players blaming the pitch and promising it will all come right because we have a squad full of quality, have I missed anything ?

No, you are spot on.

Hibernianrus
WTF IS GOING ON!

Defence has been shocking and toothless upfront.

The players better pull something out the bag the next 45.

All season I think we’ve been doing well for the team we have and I think know we’re seeing the reality. Big January ahead and new additions are urgently required.

As much as we all want new additions I don’t think we will have any scope in the budget. No chance of any fans in this season so very little scope to increase income. Ron won’t be putting any more cash on so if we want to buy then we will need to sell first. Only likely to get money for 2 players - Nisbet and Porto ...... the days of getting a decent fee for Boyler are long gone .

I think the fact that is has been an abject performance and the players need slaughtered has put him in a difficult position.

He's trying to make points and be positive but he has next to nothing to work with.

On another day I'm sure he'd have plenty to say but I get why he's being a bit careful.

Destroying players then having to work constructively with them didn't do much for Neil Lennon.

Dundee Utd at home. Draw
St Mirren at home. Win
Rangers away. Loss
Livingston at home. Loss

Our next 5 are:

Celtic
Killie
Rangers
St Mirren
Aberdeen

If we don't take at least 9 points from that and have a cup final to play in he'll be gone.

It’s like teams have realised we don’t have a midfield and go ahead against us and you will probably beat us.

We don’t have any nasty players - just flair players who when we have time and space look good but when they need to battle we don’t like up to it.

Can we release Tanner in the January transfer window - just makes things even worse with his smug questions.

Gogic is hardly a flair player. And we started with a midfield three today which should have given us more in there.

I think our back 4 were at fault for the first goal and charitably the second is a wee bit unfortunate.

Weir07
02-01-2021, 02:59 PM
When Doidge wasn’t scoring last season we could excuse it as he was winning a lot in the air and generally doing a lot of running.

He’s offering none of that now and I’m not sure why.
He's looked really poor recently, as has Nisbet, classic case of no competition for their place IMO.

Yup. I thought earlier in the season we were boring as ****. People on here slaughtered a lot of folk who also said the same.

I felt we’d really turned a corner a month or two ago and were much better to watch but were back to being absolutely chronic.

Sporting director is too *****bag to analyse what went wrong that half. 🤔

You would think he would try to make us feel a wee bit better by saying we are bringing players in.

Mathie talking about Stenhousemuir. Have they got any midfielders or even just some workers with some grit

GRA
02-01-2021, 03:00 PM
Cant defend that first half. Shocking, should be more than two goals down. Got to turn it around pronto!

It's the beer :greengrin

Carry on like this and the ST sales will fall off a cliff

If we don't take at least 9 points from that and have a cup final to play in he'll be gone.

No chance. Although if we don’t get that then I wouldn’t be bothered if we did.

I think the fact that is has been an abject performance and the players need slaughtered has put him in a difficult position.

He's trying to make points and be positive but he has next to nothing to work with.

On another day I'm sure he'd have plenty to say but I get why he's being a bit careful.

Destroying players then having to work constructively with them didn't do much for Neil Lennon.

He’s clearly there to talk about wider aspects of the club, not just today’s match.

Garry’s nodding along, no doubt hoping his boy will benefit.

2 poor defending moments and looking a bit lackluster up front.

Murphy on but I don't know who we could take off without sacrificing a lot tactically.

I'm sure he would have had plenty to say if we were winning, he's as culpable as anyone else & it was ridiculous for him to go on when he can't possibly be honest about how dire its been.

yerauldda
02-01-2021, 03:01 PM
Stevenson got to have someone else in front of him if he’s going to play. Crazy decision from Ross.

Graham Mathie “difficult to comment on the performance given my position”, why are you on the show then?🤔

We we absolutely sithilating early December. Even against Dundee United we were very good. Huge turn around in performances.

percy veer

Wouldn't give home the semi
, he has fluffed that well and truley
Nd t

02-01-2021, 03:02 PM
Stevenson got to have someone else in front of him if he’s going to play. Crazy decision from Ross.

Yip, no threat down the left, all one sided and easy to defend against.

You would think he would try to make us feel a wee bit better by saying we are bringing players in.

Will need to be some signing to cheer me up today :greengrin

Scotty Leither
Mathie talking about Stenhousemuir. Have they got any midfielders or even just some workers with some grit

That's what Mathie does though, talks a good game and that's about it.

Not the only one

I'm sure he would have had plenty to say if we were winning, he's as culpable as anyone else & it was ridiculous for him to go on when he can't possibly be honest about how dire its been.Happens all the time when injured players appear on sky or BT

Its hardly ridiculous as they have another panelst and a presenter who can disect as much as they want

Few good memories from Garry O's career there put a smile on my face at least. Good to see him looking well.

skyhibs
What I will say is I don’t blame Ross for the last 2 games, both have been completely unacceptable and for me that’s down to the players.

They’ve been good overall this season but something has went completely wrong and they’ve been brutal since the rangers game finished.

What is down to Ross is how he rectifies it - if he fails to do so quickly then he starts taking the blame.

Good over all for the season.... don’t know what team you’ve been watching as it wasn’t hibs.... that position flatters us.., apart from a few games we have been honking and basically stole a good number of points.. too many happy clappers on here... just be realistic and admit... we are PI5S poor..., I won’t really care if Ross is binned. No passion in him or his team... the manner of the defeats of late should not be tolerated

02-01-2021, 03:03 PM
Few good memories from Garry O's career there put a smile on my face at least.

I’d get him on for the second half

ehf
How many halves of football have Hibs failed to turn up in this season? We see the same failings time after time yet nothing changes, they don't seem to learn from anything and blindly carry on?

We've maybe played 5 or 6 decent halves of football all season the rest has been littered with dross and a fair bit of luck.

Never mind; we have a blossoming partnership with Stenhousemuir - the future is bright!

How many times are we going to concede the midfield, way too happy to pass pass pass as long as its sideways or backward.

Although I suppose when you play it up front to two players who don't hold it is tough, but ffs they are so slow at going forward the opposition are always in position.

Garry dropping an F bomb :greengrin

I see all the cardboard cut out’s have left at half time.

skyehibee
02-01-2021, 03:04 PM
Garry dropping an F bomb :greengrin

😂😂

It's been a pretty miserable first half, be interesting to see what the manager does to turn this around ...

Garry O'Connor. :faf:

Robbo6-2
Best bit of the day, our Gaz dropping F Bomb

LOL GOC effin and jeffin on Hibs.tv.