06-11-2020, 05:33 PM
No Magennis with Murphy starting

06-11-2020, 05:35 PM
Magennis injured?

06-11-2020, 05:37 PM
If the Hibs twitter team are paying attention here, it was much better when the team line up was just an image rather than being a link to the website - for those of us who require a closer in look it isn't the best!

06-11-2020, 05:37 PM
Magennis injured?

Can only assume he's got some kind of knock not to make the bench. Seems like it's always 1 in 1 out with Hibs just now.

06-11-2020, 05:39 PM
Magennis injured?
Not according to JR's presser y'day. All ok bar Lewis and Scott.

06-11-2020, 05:40 PM
Not according to JR's presser y'day. All ok bar Lewis and Scott.

Hmm

06-11-2020, 05:41 PM
If the Hibs twitter team are paying attention here, it was much better when the team line up was just an image rather than being a link to the website - for those of us who require a closer in look it isn't the best!

They normally give you both. They have done today as per the below. Just normal a few minutes behind

🔙 Jamie Murphy returns to the starting line-up for tonight's match.

📋 Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Hanlon, Porteous, Doig, Boyle, Gogic, Newell, Murphy, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Mackie, S. McGinn, Hallberg, Mallan, Wright, Gullan. https://t.co/9E6VMn7zHs

06-11-2020, 05:44 PM
Positive selection. Thought we might have seen an attempt to shore up the midfield more.

06-11-2020, 05:44 PM
Big ask of Newell/Gogic in midfield if Aberdeen go with a three, which I assume they will.

06-11-2020, 05:46 PM
If that’s a 4-4-2 then we will lose that midfield. Gogic in for a busy night covering for Newall.

06-11-2020, 05:47 PM
Can only assume he's got some kind of knock not to make the bench. Seems like it's always 1 in 1 out with Hibs just now.

Maybe staying behind to work on his fitness

murray26
There should be goals tonight.. force Aberdeen to come out and play

Hibees1973
Big game tonight...need to put on a good performance against a team who are way better than the Yams.

Overall we have made a decent start. Got to move on from last week.

There will be a few bed wetters on here if we put in a meek display. This is a must not lose.

06-11-2020, 05:50 PM
There should be goals tonight.. force Aberdeen to come out and play

As long as they don’t score first or they will happily sit on their lead. As they always do.

06-11-2020, 05:51 PM
3-5-2 and we’ve s good chance. 4-4-2 with a 2 of Gogic and Newell and we’ll struggle IMO.

06-11-2020, 05:51 PM
Thought I read a few posts on here that Doig was out tonight?

06-11-2020, 05:52 PM
Could we see Boyle and Doig playing as wingbacks with Murphy playing more as a 10?
Saying that it does look likely it's a 4-4-2

06-11-2020, 05:55 PM
As long as they don’t score first or they will happily sit on their lead. As they always do.This is massive against Aberdeen.

We have to score first to bring them out, otherwise they will be happy to wait until the 80 Mon for a penalty and then kill the game.

06-11-2020, 05:56 PM
Big game tonight...need to put on a good performance against a team who are way better than the Yams.

Overall we have made a decent start. Got to move on from last week.

There will be a few bed wetters on here if we put in a meek display. This is a must not lose.

Hate the term bed wetters. Absolute lot of pish. If there’s another **** performance tonight people will be well within their rights to be critical considering it would be another poor display against one of the bigger teams.

Jack Ross has to start improving that record and a decent performance and win tonight would go a long way.

06-11-2020, 05:58 PM
Could we see Boyle and Doig playing as wingbacks with Murphy playing more as a 10?
Saying that it does look likely it's a 4-4-2

Always the option to change. Shame about Magennis hopefully nothing serious.

06-11-2020, 05:58 PM
3-5-2 and we’ve s good chance. 4-4-2 with a 2 of Gogic and Newell and we’ll struggle IMO.

A bit simplistic. Folk get a bit carried away with the importance of specific formations and usually highlight just one particular perceived weakness of it as if that’s the long and short of it.

06-11-2020, 06:00 PM

Its a pain in the ass. Just show the image!

06-11-2020, 06:01 PM
Hopefully we go 352. Got to win the midfield tonight.

06-11-2020, 06:02 PM
If that’s a 4-4-2 then we will lose that midfield. Gogic in for a busy night covering for Newall.

Agree. Not sure why we havent changed our setup when we know how ABERDEEN line up.

06-11-2020, 06:03 PM
A bit simplistic. Folk get a bit carried away with the importance of specific formations and usually highlight just one particular perceived weakness of it as if that’s the long and short of it.

i would deffo go with 3 in the middle v Aberdeen

06-11-2020, 06:04 PM

If we have a man less in midfield than Aberdeen I think we’ll struggle, as we did earlier this season. We don’t dominate many midfields playing only a two IMO so I don’t think it’s a particularly complex observation. Doesn’t mean we can’t win with a man less in midfield but we’ve struggled against Aberdeen for a long time. 442 or 352 are the only real options from that starting line up IMO.

06-11-2020, 06:08 PM

You just post this anti Newell cr@p regardless of how the team plays. Very tiresome.

The stats - actual facts rather than your dislike for a player - show that Newell and Gogic are virtually identical in terms of tackles and interceptions per game.

06-11-2020, 06:09 PM
If we have a man less in midfield than Aberdeen I think we’ll struggle, as we did earlier this season. We don’t dominate many midfields playing only a two IMO so I don’t think it’s a particularly complex observation. Doesn’t mean we can’t win with a man less in midfield but we’ve struggled against Aberdeen for a long time. 442 or 352 are the only real options from that starting line up IMO.

they are playing a 3412. we may actually match that and have Murphy behind the front men.... but Aberdeens middle 2 are stronger than ours.

06-11-2020, 06:09 PM
Wheres Magennis?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Clarence
06-11-2020, 06:10 PM
At least we’ve not got Kevin McCann at centre half. I’m trying to stay positive.

06-11-2020, 06:10 PM
Thought I read a few posts on here that Doig was out tonight?

The lad must recover quick!

Clarence
06-11-2020, 06:11 PM
Wheres Magennis?

On the naughty step for not scoring with his chance last week.

06-11-2020, 06:15 PM
This feels like a huge game. After last week it would be easy to let things slide, we really need to make a statement and put this shower to the sword. It feels like a long time since we really took Aberdeen apart.

06-11-2020, 06:17 PM
This feels like a huge game. After last week it would be easy to let things slide, we really need to make a statement and put this shower to the sword. It feels like a long time since we really took Aberdeen apart.

Yep think huge performance required and we are more than capable of it.

06-11-2020, 06:17 PM
I will wait to see how things are going and hope that J.Ross has got the right team out there and ready to give it a real go against them shep bassa.
GGTTH :thumbsup:

06-11-2020, 06:21 PM
I know pre game negativity is frowned upon here but I just don't see it tonight.

Hearts ran over us in the middle of the park after making a couple of changes. We're playing the same team we ended with at Hampden (apart from at left back) and Aberdeen are a much better outfit.

I think we'll struggle.

I'll end on a positive note - Nesbit to play a blinder.

06-11-2020, 06:23 PM
Positive selection. Thought we might have seen an attempt to shore up the midfield more.

With what?

06-11-2020, 06:24 PM
I know pre game negativity is frowned upon here but I just don't see it tonight.

Hearts ran over us in the middle of the park after making a couple of changes. We're playing the same team we ended with at Hampden (apart from at left back) and Aberdeen are a much better outfit.

I think we'll struggle.

Wait until you get lynched for calling him Nesbit 😅

06-11-2020, 06:24 PM

I think we'll struggle.

Spelling Nisbet wrong is frowned on far, far more :greengrin

Leigh-Anne would be fuming.

06-11-2020, 06:26 PM

I think we'll struggle.

There’s been no negative posts. Only ones trying already to rip anyone who might be upset should we lose.

Anyway would love to see an early Boyle goal to settle us. Mon the Hibees.

06-11-2020, 06:27 PM
At least we’ve not got Kevin McCann at centre half. I’m trying to stay positive.

I always quite liked McCannavaro

Magpie
06-11-2020, 06:28 PM
Not convinced we will win the physical battle tonight but we shall see.

davhibby
06-11-2020, 06:28 PM
I’m quietly confident

06-11-2020, 06:29 PM
Not convinced we will win the physical battle tonight but we shall see.

If we use our pace and run in behind them it might not matter. I hope we are a lot smarter on the ball and not just play into their hands hoofing it.

06-11-2020, 06:29 PM
Dont think he's learnt from the last game, looks like giving up the midfield again with that team.

06-11-2020, 06:30 PM

I think we'll struggle.

BlackSheep
06-11-2020, 06:30 PM
Dont think he's learnt from the last game, looks like giving up the midfield again with that team.

What midfield would you play?

Clarence
06-11-2020, 06:31 PM
I always quite liked McCannavaro

Agreed. Never a centre half though, like that one time at Pittodrie Collins thought it was a good idea to play him there.

06-11-2020, 06:31 PM

Obviously wants to play both Murphy and Boyle and doesn't think Murphy can play wing back I think

06-11-2020, 06:32 PM
Ferguson and McCrorie will run that midfield tonight.

06-11-2020, 06:32 PM

7th December last year. 3-0 at Easter Road.

Haven't won at Pittodrie for a while, though.

06-11-2020, 06:33 PM

Murphy Gogic Newell Wright Boyle

Nisbit up on his own.

06-11-2020, 06:34 PM
7th December last year. 3-0 at Easter Road.

Haven't won at Pittodrie for a while, though.

Heres a good one. Check out the Fletcher header to equalise before we ran riot.

https://youtu.be/2K7nKQ3CMhY

Nothing against Doig personally but hes not a great defender imo. Would have played Mackie

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

I’m quietly confident

First goal is key. We get it, we might pick them off more as they open up. We've options on the bench to shore up a win.

They score first, we're toast. We've got f all on the bench if we're chasing the game and they're outstanding at grinding out ugly, narrow wins.

I know it won't go down well here but I think we've got next to no chance. We'll probably tuck into 4th quite comfortably by being able to manage shutouts and consistent wins against the poorer teams (not to be sniffed at btw) but I think we're a country mile off the top 3, with the gap only likely to widen.

06-11-2020, 06:36 PM
Ferguson and McCrorie will run that midfield tonight.

I don't want to agree with you but I think you're spot on.

They're very good players.

06-11-2020, 06:37 PM
Fraser Fyvie 💚

bringbackbenny
06-11-2020, 06:38 PM
Fraser Fyvie 💚

He came over really well, very fair and complimentary on Hibs

06-11-2020, 06:39 PM
He came over really well, very fair and complimentary on Hibs

Bring home home :hyper

06-11-2020, 06:39 PM
No commentary on HibsPass for ST holders? I thought they usually have that on?

madhibby
06-11-2020, 06:42 PM
are you able to get the Hibs TV commentary on this game

ive done the pay for view but can only get the home commentary?

Big game - 3 points would be massive, we really need to make up for the disappointment pf last week -

C'mon Hibs let's do this.

06-11-2020, 06:43 PM
Murphy Gogic Newell Wright Boyle

Nisbit up on his own.

I love how we keep finding new ways to spell his name

06-11-2020, 06:44 PM
Nosbut hopefully get a couple today

06-11-2020, 06:44 PM
Who’s this whalloper on red tv

murray26
06-11-2020, 06:45 PM
Nothing against Doig personally but hes not a great defender imo. Would have played Mackie

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

The boy is struggling badly at the moment and I have very little faith in him just now..

06-11-2020, 06:46 PM
Would love someone to go through that absolute throbber hedges

06-11-2020, 06:47 PM
Fraser Fyvie on the commentary. Good stuff. No issues so far with Red TV and all running well. Mon the Hibs!

06-11-2020, 06:47 PM

Don’t know. You can watch it with Hibs commentators though if you want?

06-11-2020, 06:49 PM

Fyvie? :confused:

06-11-2020, 06:49 PM
Wish we would stop launching it straight from kick off like that.[emoji35]

06-11-2020, 06:50 PM
I love how we keep finding new ways to spell his name

Ha! Ha! This-a-way!

Ha! Ha! That-a-way!

Stevenson out till December?

That kick off routine does my head in. 😂

The Alex Miller kick off routine. Wish we would just keep possession from KO

With what?
Good question!

Saint Hibee
06-11-2020, 06:51 PM
How do I switch to hibs commentary?

06-11-2020, 06:51 PM
Fyvie? :confused:

Nah no that legend he was sitting next to rob McLean in studio

06-11-2020, 06:52 PM
John Hewitt was next to Fyvie

06-11-2020, 06:53 PM
Balls :rolleyes:

1-0 dons

Shocking by Jamie. Murphy there about 3 mistakes in a row and it's 1 nil Aberdeen

Murphy GTF[emoji35]

Saint Hibee
Comical defending

That goal is a f***ing abomination on several levels.

06-11-2020, 06:54 PM
****in criminal.

Atrocious from Murphy

It was always going to be w pumping

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

5 mins we lasted :aok:

skyehibee
Dreadful defending

Poor stuff - doesn't make it any easier ...

That is shocking.

Same old story at Pittodrie. ****ing *****.

Was that Murphy? Shocking

skyehibee
Going to be a long night

Mikey_1875
Even after Murphy has lost it there is little challenge on Hedges in getting to the ball

Andymac85
That looked like my Sunday league team trying to clear the ball.

Dear oh dear wtf. That's terrible defensively.

Looked like a Jakey Andy Roxburgh.

06-11-2020, 06:55 PM
Confidence absolutely shot after the derby. You can already tell.

hibIBZ
Wtf are they doing, just clear the ball, if history with Aberdeen goes to form that could be game over as they shut up shop and foul their way to the end of the game

Newall just passes the ball out the pitch under no pressure.

5 mins we lasted :aok:

we went 1-0 down in 2007 as well.

Murphy has had an absolute mare there, ffs. The last thing you want is concede early against that mob.

TAHibby
FT: Aberdeen 1-0 Hibernian

06-11-2020, 06:56 PM
May as well blow the final whistle now

Absolutely horrendous.

Come on Hibs ******* prove me wrong.

It is a hard enough game without the schoolboy stuff from Murphy, just no good enough and in for a long ****ing game I am thinking, but its no over yet.
:cb

Starting to lose my patience with JR and his inability to get us up for these games

Absolutley shocking from Murphy, gave it away twice in 30 seconds. Both in unforgivable positions.

Shocking from Murphy.

Do we have to take Murphy for another season or is it just an option?

JXM73
Looks like youtube clampin down on dodgy stream, thank **** i wont be able to watch 85 minutes of spoiling foitball....

Wee Mickey
06-11-2020, 06:57 PM
Not a confident start, but a long way to go.

1-0 down V Aberdeen. We may as well all go to bed now.

Starting to lose my patience with JR and his inability to get us up for these games

What the **** can JR do about a player doing something like that??

Our horrendous record in Aberdeen continues

We are getting ****all from this game

06-11-2020, 06:58 PM
FT: Aberdeen 1-0 Hibernian

Pretty much - I'd be surprised if it's anything else.

skyhibs
We have been lucky and ***** all season

No change

Looked like a Jakey Andy Roxburgh.

John Hewitt was no jakey as you put it, quality player.
:cb

Wish the Aberdeen TV still had problems as that was a shocking goal to give away, not looking good so far.

06-11-2020, 06:59 PM
So it's OK for the "supporters" on here to give up already?

Seen it coming a mile off.

Not the team to go an early goal down to

Starting to lose my patience with JR and his inability to get us up for these games[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

berwickhibee
We have been lucky and ***** all season

No change

Utter *****. 💚

Saint Hibee
Somebody please put me out of my misery and tell me how to change the commentary?

skyhibs
06-11-2020, 07:00 PM
Yes the team have already given up

I think it's more a case of we've seen this movie before...plenty times at Pittodrie.

Yes the team have already given upYeah, spot on.

An extra man either Mallan or Hallberg to at least compete in the middle, with one up top 433.

06-11-2020, 07:01 PM

Does it matter? The players aren't checking Hibs.net.

It's up to them tonight after Saturday. No fans can take the blame.

NC1875
Can’t see us getting anything from this now. 1-0 Aberdeen a certainty after numerous fouls and time wasting

2-0

Disaster porteous

To be fair, our poor record against Aberdeen long predates Ross. McInnes had Lennon & Heckingbottoms numbers. I’ll be pleased when McInnes is gone.

Pathetic

Bedwetter.

I was joking.

delbert
Our horrendous record in Aberdeen continues

We are getting ****all from this game

The moment Ross and a few players went to the press saying they would sort it out after last weeks fiasco, you know what’s going to happen, great at talking the talk, but when did we last walk the walk ! How about just shutting the **** up and doing your jobs a bit better, you’re paid well enough !

Ryan needs to take a seat for a few weeks, jesus christ.

FFS game over 2-0 sheep after 13 minutes:confused:

Christ.

Mikey_1875
Self destruct button

Magpie
Bottle jobs

Absolutely criminal from Porteous. Two absolutely horrendous goals to lose.

Shocking from Porteous.

Do you see us coming back?

A wee bit pressure and we look like a Sunday team

Andymac85
06-11-2020, 07:02 PM
Truly terrible. I know this is knee jerk, but I can see this season spiralling.

skyehibee
Total shambles that. Why did we bother turning up tonight,

Saint Hibee
Some finish though.

Game over, absolutely shocking from Porteous.

Comical stuff.

2-0 disgraceful defending, schoolboy football by Hibs.

very poor and I have the fear over this game, ****in crap no other words for it.

Embarrassing yet again.

**** off Hibs

06-11-2020, 07:03 PM
Abysmal Hibs.

**** off Hibs. Cricket score incoming

Porteous taking up where he left of last week. Absolute clown.

We've gifted them 2 goals. This is a joke of a performance so far.

Difficult to believe we can make so many basic mistakes ...

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

You still laughing now mate or?

It’s ****ing criminal

Zambernardi1875
06-11-2020, 07:04 PM
We need a midfielder to take it off the defenders and our movement off the ball is terrible. No options no urgency no teamwork

Our setup doesn’t help. But that’s 2 goals from 2 stupid individual errors.

Truly terrible. I know this is knee jerk, but I can see this season spiralling.

Nah, we aren’t actually that bad. Just a reality check. We are still odds on for a European slot this year. But mistakes like tonight and Hearts show we aren’t ready yet to challenge properly for third.

Maybe spend the entire week impressing upon the players how good Aberdeen are at defending leads so we can't afford to give them any sort of encouragement, any cheap shots through the first 20 minutes?

It's lazy, it's casual, it's brutal, it's predictable.

Not saying it's down to the manager but he has to take some sort of responsibility when his team starts like this?

It is a shambles.

If the derby was "just another game" to us we wouldn't be playing like this the week after losing it. It's time to stop bull****ting that it is.

06-11-2020, 07:05 PM
A wee bit pressure and we look like a Sunday team

0 pressure for either goal really, especially the second, its horrific individual mistakes and you can't legislate for that.

Porteous needs to be dropped.

Great start to the weekend

If we’re going to defend like this all game it’s going to be a long night. They’ve created nothing and are 2-0 up.

This is scandalous.

Our record against Aberdeen and Hearts, the two teams were meant to compete with is scandalous.

We will never finish above the two of them until it improves.

damage limitation time already

06-11-2020, 07:06 PM
Just need to try and avoid this getting really embarrassing now.

06-11-2020, 07:07 PM
I used to think Mallan was poor, but Newell makes him look like Pirlo. 🙄

06-11-2020, 07:08 PM
10/1 the draw.

This is scandalous.

Our record against Aberdeen and Hearts, the two teams were meant to compete with is scandalous.

We've finished above Hearts 4 seasons running

This is scandalous.

You are right we will never finish above hearts.

CloudSquall
"Great incentive to go second"

McInnes won't get an easier three points, we may as well start the season -12 and gift them the points to save ourselves the hassle of turning up.

mcfly
Yet another big game a jack Ross team fails to turn up.

Same old story........no bottle

Real test now for Jack Ross. Yes he's not to be blame for individual errors but can he get his team organised and motivated to get back in the game. That absolutely is his job.

Mikey_1875
06-11-2020, 07:09 PM
Very frustrating as any game plan we would have had is now well out the window due to the two daft mistakes. Really important we see a reaction here

I used to think Mallan was poor, but Newell makes him look like Pirlo. [emoji849]

Careful. You’ll upset his fan club.

You still laughing now mate or?

It’s ****ing criminalIn relation to that being Jack Ross fault...pishing myself mate

Utter garbage, our passing is atrocious.

06-11-2020, 07:10 PM
With the site slower than a week in jail and Hibs being sh_ite again, looks like Newcastle game is a good bet.

Robbo6-2
How bad was that from Porteous.

He had a stinker last week and has carried that on to this week

😂😂😂

06-11-2020, 07:11 PM
Are we playing bad generally? Flash scores saying we've had more of the ball and more attacks and from what I'm hearing both goals were stupid individual mistakes

Found out last week and again this week after 14 minutes. Same old Hibs. F OFF

vahibbie
Just need to try and avoid this getting really embarrassing now.

More embarrassing you mean.
So much for the incentive to go into 2nd spurring us on.😡

I used to think Mallan was poor, but Newell makes him look like Pirlo. 🙄 He has been our best midfielder this year and probably the best so far in this game

Next goal and we’re back in this. Games are never over at 2-0

NC1875
Piss poor as usual. Too many players not good enough for where we want to be.

Said it after Ross county “that’s why we won’t finish 3rd” and was called a bed wetter.

Aberdeen are simply a far better squad.

06-11-2020, 07:12 PM

And yet they have won six derbies to our four in that time.

How bad was that from Porteous.

He had a stinker last week and has carried that on to this week

At least Porteous isn’t passing it out for a corner now though.

K-Zazu
What’s our record the last 10 years at Pittodrie??

This is dreadful. We are all over the shop.

06-11-2020, 07:13 PM

Mmmm I think the way we are playing suggests the game is over

PH91
damage limitation time already

Hardly. They haven't created a chance themselves in 20 mins.

If we score next it's game on. Problem is they are very good at defending leads so going to be hard to break them down.

Don’t worry, it’ll be 3-0 soon enough

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Andymac85
Are we playing bad generally? Flash scores saying we've had more of the ball and more attacks and from what I'm hearing both goals were stupid individual mistakes

We are seeing a lot of the ball, but the Aberdeen keeper may as well be at home on the couch.

25 minutes in and i don’t think we’ve had an attempt on goal. Piss poor.

Just tuned in about about to switch off

Zambernardi1875
he has been our best midfielder this year and probably the best so far in this game

what !!!

With the site slower than a week in jail and Hibs being sh_ite again, looks like Newcastle game is a good bet.

Any better now? Admin team like to watch the game too you know :wink:

Stokesy's on fire
We are utterly hopeless and we really need to change our mentallity as a club...currently the club honks of mediocrity and losing to a team as poor as Aberdeen shows how far off the pace we are its embarssing

HendoDelivered
06-11-2020, 07:14 PM
Unpopular opinion: Porteous is overrated.

At least he wound up Stevie G though...

dalkeith stu

It was all over after Aberdeen went 1 up last time so cant see it being any different here!!!

We give teams so much space on the ball. Aberdeen are pressing us constantly and we just stand off teams inviting them forward

They are when you’re us these days

Found out last week and again this week after 14 minutes. Same old Hibs. F OFF

you're generous....it only took 12 mins

He has been our best midfielder this year and probably the best so far in this game

He really hasn’t. He’s a passenger when the other team has the ball.

He has been our best midfielder this year and probably the best so far in this game

He also goes missing all too often in big games, which can also be said of a number of players at Hibs.

Our points total flatters us, apart from maybe 2-3 games we've been pretty poor and scraped a few results we didn't deserve, being shown up last week and today for the bang average side we are.

Pathetic

06-11-2020, 07:15 PM
Pass pass hoof, Doidge wins **** all or gives away a foul.

Stroll about and give them space.

100 mph and no composure. Can’t even take a ****in throw in.

Right let's get the next goal then it's game on again. Need to improve our passing though. It's been so slack.

Need to get Boyle on.

Andymac85
Seriously Martin Boyle needs dropped.

I really hope last week’s result isn’t the catalyst that starts the process of us going back into our shell as a team playing with no confidence or belief.

I thought Porteous had left that sloppiness and immaturity behind this season but it's reared it's head big time in the last couple of games.

Every player makes mistakes but he is repeating the same ones time and again. He needs to really start showing he is the player we all hope he is and want him to be.

Need to move to 352. We get nothing from Boyle and Murphy in a 4.

skyehibee
We need to drop Boyle

Wee Mickey
Porteous being touted as a future Scotland defender. Not on this performance he ain’t.

Add Murphy and Porteous to that list.

06-11-2020, 07:16 PM
Any better now? Admin team like to watch the game too you know :wink:

It’s a lot better now thanks.

Mikey_1875

2 wins last one in 2012

It’s criminal how he hasn’t been yet.

villahibs
Boyle should be nowhere near this team just now..

We're an embarrassment to professional football, dreadful, dreadful stuff.

Need to get Boyle on.

Susan?

Won 2, drawn 3, lost 6

06-11-2020, 07:17 PM
Careful. You’ll upset his fan club.

The guy is an imposter, if a team press him he's crap, let him have time and space he can run the show, but the teams who are decent in our league won't allow him time or space. We'd be better off with a traffic cone.

Aberdeen are so organised defensively.

Boyle should be nowhere near this team just now..

Keep saying it, championship player at best. Believe me now?

Add Murphy and Porteous to that list.

Murphy?

0 pressure for either goal really, especially the second, its horrific individual mistakes and you can't legislate for that.

Porteous needs to be dropped.

Along with Boyle & Doig

06-11-2020, 07:18 PM
Wonder what Ross's thinking was by playing the same team apart from Murphy was the way to go, we needed 3-4 changes to kick a few bums and show they're not irreplaceable.

Oh nearly an OG there.

The worst thing about this result is this place will be full of hysterical pish for another week

W - 2
D - 3
L - 7

I think.

oli shaw scores again

GRA
06-11-2020, 07:19 PM
Hibs recent record up there is shocking, haven't won in 8 and a half years at Pittodrie and not going to change that any time soon 🤦*♂️

The worst thing about this result is this place will be full of hysterical pish for another week

So we are not pish then?

And rightly so.

Huge questions about the players and manager IMO.

Nope!

villahibs

Yeah absolutely... Boyle on the right and Doig on the left. Really poor.

The way we play is...Heckyesque. Can’t scrap to wins while playing awful football every week...

Hope we turn this round but standard of play is shocking.

06-11-2020, 07:20 PM

Your like a broken record 😀.
But you could be right.

Andymac85
Some good crosses to absolutely nobody coming in from hibs here.

No, you’re still talking *****.