View Full Version : Kamberi
13-06-2018, 08:19 PM
I thought the fee was agreed when they signed him on loan!
It was.
13-06-2018, 08:20 PM
Doesn’t matter if it isn’t Kamberi. The goals never bothered me anyway.
I just hope the agent hasn't frozen us out.
13-06-2018, 08:20 PM
Don't get smug:greengrin
I’ll be gone if it all fell through from here 😁
13-06-2018, 08:22 PM
Pushed or resign
13-06-2018, 08:32 PM
Pushed or resign
I feel I’d have to resign.
13-06-2018, 08:38 PM
I’d agree with that, better for you in the long run
13-06-2018, 08:41 PM
https://twitter.com/deadlineday_fc/status/1006981665774764032?s=21
13-06-2018, 08:44 PM
https://twitter.com/deadlineday_fc/status/1006981665774764032?s=21
I don’t think that’s real. The weather’s not been like that all day.
13-06-2018, 08:45 PM
That would be legendary
Because? What am I missing?
Witness protection!!:greengrin
13-06-2018, 08:49 PM
Witness protection!!:greengrin
I’d need it haha.
13-06-2018, 08:51 PM
https://www.deadlinedayfc.co.uk/our-team
Earlydelivery
13-06-2018, 08:51 PM
It’s the agency that looks after Kamberi and McLaren
13-06-2018, 08:53 PM
Selfish. You should be signing an extended contract so we can sell you for a fee.
13-06-2018, 08:59 PM
I’d like to think by Friday Hibs will announce something.
That should give her plenty of time to get back from Zurich...:greengrin
13-06-2018, 08:59 PM
13-06-2018, 09:05 PM
An English based football agent tweeted that he seen the flag being raised by a faceless cartoon that resembled Kamberi though... It's happening.
13-06-2018, 09:10 PM
Selfish. You should be signing an extended contract so we can sell you for a fee.
😂😂
Earlydelivery
13-06-2018, 09:13 PM
It’s the agency that looks after Kamberi and McLaren
13-06-2018, 09:17 PM
The agent has pretty much agreed on Twitter now. Rest easy.
another 2 next week. :thumbsup:
13-06-2018, 09:19 PM
Yeah they pretty much confirmed if using my tweet to my nephews lol
13-06-2018, 09:21 PM
Yeah they pretty much confirmed if using my tweet to my nephews lol
Hes also put a poll up and Hibs Social Media being busier than the Saudi goalie tomorrow.
1875STEVE
13-06-2018, 09:21 PM
the agent has also tweeted a poll asking who's going to be busier tommorow, the saudi keeper or hibs social media......
https://twitter.com/DeadlineDay_FC/status/1007008151911260165
Sure looks like it.
https://twitter.com/DeadlineDay_FC/status/1007007874596425728?s=19
Souter96Mac
13-06-2018, 09:24 PM
the agent has also tweeted a poll asking who's going to be busier tommorow, the saudi keeper or hibs social media......
https://twitter.com/DeadlineDay_FC/status/1007008151911260165
Shirley not more than one signing? 👀
13-06-2018, 09:25 PM
I don’t think that’s real. The weather’s not been like that all day.Looks like another one of the much trumpeted views from the school view lounge. There'll be a statement along in a minute.
13-06-2018, 09:25 PM
Mallan should be next to be announced.
Just noticed Mallan follows Hibs on twitter. That pretty much 100% confirms he’s signing.
YanYansen
13-06-2018, 09:29 PM
http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/2013/07/happy-dance-.gif
13-06-2018, 09:33 PM
I think semi-Daffys are in order.
13-06-2018, 09:36 PM
Just noticed Mallan follows Hibs on twitter. That pretty much 100% confirms he’s signing.
😉
ANOTHER lucky guess TC. Well positioned :)
Bet the cat is just going to sit smug tomorrow having a wee drink
13-06-2018, 09:39 PM
Bet the cat is just going to sit smug tomorrow having a wee drink
Don't be ridiculous, he's already working on his insider tips for the NEXT transfer window...
13-06-2018, 09:40 PM
I'll admit to getting slightly excited :flag:
13-06-2018, 09:42 PM
He also follows Celtic..
Mallan and Flo would be a great start to the transfer window !
Like how they sneaked into the new stand at Tynecastle to take the photo.
13-06-2018, 10:01 PM
http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/2013/07/happy-dance-.gif
13-06-2018, 10:01 PM
He also follows Celtic..
Him and family are all Celtc daft. Following Hibs is a bit more random, although my post wasn’t entirely serious anyway :greengrin
13-06-2018, 10:03 PM
Sure looks like it.
https://twitter.com/DeadlineDay_FC/status/1007007874596425728?s=19
https://media1.tenor.com/images/d25af068a31cad8667255566d462fcb5/tenor.gif?itemid=4821523
13-06-2018, 10:09 PM
Another tweet from them:
Early flight to Edinburgh in the morning. ✈️
Does anyone know how much Toblerone we’re allowed in hand luggage?
13-06-2018, 10:14 PM
Is it a real account?
The behaviour seems very unprofessional.
13-06-2018, 10:15 PM
Another tweet from them:
There’ll be a lot of folk going radge if he signs for The hertz.
13-06-2018, 10:15 PM
Another tweet from them:
It seems like someone is taking the piss to be honest.
13-06-2018, 10:16 PM
Is it a real account?
Smuggling In Toblerone does seem very unprofessional
13-06-2018, 10:18 PM
Is it a real account?
I wouldn’t say they are being unprofessional, they are generating hype for their client and his anticipated move. That’s how social media works these days.
davhibby
Is it a real account?
It is, MacLaren has tweeted and rt'd the account before
Is it a real account?
Their website looks genuine with a few players on it that they look after
lochhibs
13-06-2018, 10:19 PM
Another tweet from them:
no flights in from zurich tomorrow morning, but there is 1 in early from basel :o
13-06-2018, 10:20 PM
Plus there is no early flight to Edinburgh from Zurich in the morning, there is a flight from Basel to Edinburgh though, arrives at 08:15.
13-06-2018, 10:22 PM
Right, whose working at the airport in the morning?!
13-06-2018, 10:24 PM
What a weird way to tweet from a professional account. I do quite like it though!
13-06-2018, 10:29 PM
Right, whose working at the airport in the morning?!
Airport access is partly blocked after that tram hit the bus and derailed across the road earlier.
13-06-2018, 10:59 PM
Plus there is no early flight to Edinburgh from Zurich in the morning, there is a flight from Basel to Edinburgh though, arrives at 08:15.
Who says they're in Switzerland at all?
13-06-2018, 11:08 PM
Who says they're in Switzerland at all?
Yeah, your right they might be in China. :aok:
Why didn't you reply to lochhibs who posted almost the exact same thing as me about flights?
Squirrel 1875
13-06-2018, 11:09 PM
It seems like someone is taking the piss to be honest.
I agree. A lot of humble pie to be eaten soon I think.
AugustaHibs
13-06-2018, 11:33 PM
I agree. A lot of humble pie to be eaten soon I think.
As in you don’t think he will sign?
13-06-2018, 11:39 PM
Yeah, your right they might be in China. :aok:
Why didn't you reply to lochhibs who posted almost the exact same thing as me about flights?
To be honest I didn't even realise it was you i was replying to. If I had I probably wouldn't have bothered and would've quoted the other guy.
Kamberi's agency not being in Switzerland isn't that farfetched at all.
Don't let me get in the way of your paranoia trip though. :thumbsup:
Edit: They're based in Glasgow so they could literally be coming from anywhere.
14-06-2018, 12:04 AM
To be honest I didn't even realise it was you i was replying to. If I had I probably wouldn't have bothered and would've quoted the other guy.
Kamberi's agency not being in Switzerland isn't that farfetched at all.
Don't let me get in the way of your paranoia trip though. :thumbsup:
Edit: They're based in Glasgow so they could literally be coming from anywhere.
Could explain LD's sudden appearance at the airport when there was a flight to Zurich due to depart?
14-06-2018, 12:10 AM
Could explain LD's sudden appearance at the airport when there was a flight to Zurich due to depart?
Was it a "sudden appearance"?
She was at Yo Sushi. That sounds quite relaxed and leisurely to me.
14-06-2018, 12:15 AM
Sounds like just a drunk hip guy calling to Ms Quatro :dunno:
14-06-2018, 03:54 AM
Sounds like just a drunk hip guy calling to Ms Quatro :dunno:
😂 Wish I had said that. (Brilliance ) 👍😂
14-06-2018, 06:31 AM
He also follows Celtic..
and Allan
Bob Box Fish
14-06-2018, 06:38 AM
and Allan
Any news on Allan underscore ?
14-06-2018, 06:41 AM
Well Hibs better maki announcement soon, or else you won't sashimi at Easter road next season.
14-06-2018, 06:48 AM
Any news on Allan underscore ?
He's coming. On Kamberi people need to relax. I honestly cannot believe we have some questioning the agent now and looking at flights etc. Calm doon......Kamberi was always coming as was said pretty much right after the season finished. Never a doubt.
Same goes for Allan. 100% he will be signing.
14-06-2018, 06:53 AM
Well Hibs better maki announcement soon, or else you won't sashimi at Easter road next season.
STOP right now.
14-06-2018, 06:53 AM
He's coming. On Kamberi people need to relax. I honestly cannot believe we have some questioning the agent now and looking at flights etc. Calm doon......Kamberi was always coming as was said pretty much right after the season finished. Never a doubt.
Brilliant. Getting Allan, Mallan and Kamberi in on permanent contracts is absolutely massive. If the enigma that is Dylan McGeouch decides to stay as well, that would be incredible...anyone in the know willing to give a scale of 1 (not happening) to 10 (100% happening) on this?
14-06-2018, 06:58 AM
Brilliant. Getting Allan, Mallan and Kamberi in on permanent contracts is absolutely massive. If the enigma that is Dylan McGeouch decides to stay as well, that would be incredible...anyone in the know willing to give a scale of 1 (not happening) to 10 (100% happening) on this?
I thought we had no chance of Dylan staying...or should i say re-signing for us....but based on what a few have said its looking more like 50/50. There is some truth in the fitness test chat that was going about. Some clubs wont risk it due to his background record.... our medical team obv know him inside out now.
14-06-2018, 07:09 AM
STOP right now.
What udon to do about it? :dunno:
s2hart
14-06-2018, 07:21 AM
What udon to do about it? :dunno:
The Yo Sushi delivery man mentioned someone we are interested in a guy call Terry Yaki, he's not the best sauce!
Mainstandman
14-06-2018, 07:29 AM
Another tweet from them:
It's cheaper in Edinburgh, bizarrely
14-06-2018, 07:31 AM
What has LD got to do with where kamberi's agents are flying in from?
Mainstandman
14-06-2018, 07:31 AM
STOP right now.
Thank you very much
Greenworld
14-06-2018, 07:55 AM
I thought we had no chance of Dylan staying...or should i say re-signing for us....but based on what a few have said its looking more like 50/50. There is some truth in the fitness test chat that was going about. Some clubs wont risk it due to his background record.... our medical team obv know him inside out now.Not saw anything on the fitness test chat can you elaborate please
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
14-06-2018, 08:10 AM
The Yo Sushi delivery man mentioned someone we are interested in a guy call Terry Yaki, he's not the best sauce!
I think I know the delivery man. Is his name Gari?
14-06-2018, 08:19 AM
I think I know the delivery man. Is his name Gari?
These oriental puns fair put the "Shan" in Shanghai
14-06-2018, 08:21 AM
Thank you very much
I need somebody with a human torch
14-06-2018, 08:25 AM
Hey, Leeann, someone soya at Edinburgh Airport ........ spill the beans.
14-06-2018, 08:30 AM
STOP right now.
Thank you very much
14-06-2018, 08:33 AM
Thank you very much
Exactly. We should be able to rice above these puns.
14-06-2018, 08:36 AM
Sheesh.
I bumped into LD at the airport like I said.
She was eating Sushi, I was heading for Paphos. She was with a bloke. I didn't recognise him. He didn't chase me away.. She didn't look like she was going her holidays.
I asked her if she was away to sign the man. She smiled. "I couldn't possibly comment".
I was going to ask her to continue our private chat from 2017 about loyalty points, what was happening with the suite in the FF, why she bothered with Fans Reps, whether Neil Lennon was at the World Cup, then get a photo but I left her to her lunch.
I looked up at departures, seen the flight to Zurich at 2pm and posted on here thinking it might be interesting, even mildly amusing.
She could've been going anywhere.
I couldn't give a toss where his agent works. Seems I've only opened the door to some 5th rate Bob Monkhouse types.
Yours
Stevie Y Private Eye.
14-06-2018, 08:36 AM
Exactly. We should be able to rice above these puns.
I just needed to add a little Spice into proceedings.
14-06-2018, 08:42 AM
Becoming more convinced as time moves on that our side will look pretty similar to that which finished last season, with the addition of a couple of good quality signings rather than complete rebuild like a lot of us feared,
14-06-2018, 08:44 AM
Becoming more convinced as time moves on that our side will look pretty similar to that which finished last season, with the addition of a couple of good quality signings rather than complete rebuild like a lot of us feared,
If so, it will be really interesting to see how we do with a good pre-season behind us!!! Very exciting...
14-06-2018, 08:45 AM
We really need to bring in strikers - two or three - a couple of wide players and a central mid or two IMO.
Souter96Mac
14-06-2018, 08:49 AM
We really need to bring in strikers - two or three - a couple of wide players and a central mid or two IMO.
Agree with this. Two strikers minimum. Barker or another wide player, with Allan and Mallan in. Then wait and see what happens with Dylan.
14-06-2018, 08:52 AM
If so, it will be really interesting to see how we do with a good pre-season behind us!!! Very exciting...
Like the old pre Bosman days when teams grew over an extended period of time. Happy days... Might even persuade Mclaren this is where his career path would best be served.
14-06-2018, 08:57 AM
Like the old pre Bosman days when teams grew over an extended period of time. Happy days... Might even persuade Mclaren this is where his career path would best be served.
I think Maclaren would come, but Darmstadt will want to many Euros
The Leith Dutch
14-06-2018, 08:59 AM
Agree with this. Two strikers minimum. Barker or another wide player, with Allan and Mallan in. Then wait and see what happens with Dylan.
Assuming Kamberi is in I think we're in for one striker with Murray and Shaw on the bench. Assuming the other striker is decent I'd be happy enough with that.
I've been having computer problems.
It seems I have wandered into a parallel Universe, where it's 1976.
Or it's Scary how everyone's being a Baby and it's 1997. You guys bash on with the Sport(y) as I'm away for a Posh over Geri Halliwell.
14-06-2018, 09:14 AM
Or it's Scary how everyone's being a Baby and it's 1997. You guys bash on with the Sport(y) as I'm away for a Posh over Geri Halliwell.
Tell us what you really want.
14-06-2018, 09:17 AM
#AnnounceHalliday
14-06-2018, 09:18 AM
Assuming Kamberi is in I think we're in for one striker with Murray and Shaw on the bench. Assuming the other striker is decent I'd be happy enough with that.
If the other striker was of the standard of Kamberi then I’d be fine with it without being ecstatic. If not then I’d feel we were lacking.
14-06-2018, 09:20 AM
So the days the day for Kamberi or its over eh ? ..HAS to be announced later on then and hopefully with Allan , Tour roond the stadium on Sunday and if we get these guys over the line it would be rude not to open the club shop for merchandise ! Along with the new away top going on sale tomorrow we could make a small fortune , My daughter is desperate for 'Allan ' on the back :greengrin
14-06-2018, 09:22 AM
So the days the day for Kamberi or its over eh ? ..HAS to be announced later on then and hopefully with Allan , Tour roond the stadium on Sunday and if we get these guys over the line it would rude not to open the club shop for merchandise ! Along with the new away top going on sale tomorrow we could make a small fortune , My daughter is desperate for 'Allan ' on the back :greengrin
Allan won’t be announced that’s for sure. Still work to be done on that deal but he’ll defo be back. Mallan will be next after Kamberi.
Is it a real account?
http://www.deadlinedayfc.co.uk (http://www.deadlinedayfc.co.uk/)
so LD was in germany and not Switzerland, wonder who we are getting
LD has just tweeted at all the folk "tracking" her movements :greengrin
"successful trip" and she's just leaving Cologne.
14-06-2018, 09:23 AM
Allan won’t be announced that’s for sure. Still work to be done on that deal but he’ll defo be back. Mallan will be next after Kamberi.
Cheers buddy :aok:
BegbieHSC
14-06-2018, 09:24 AM
Jack Ross is apparently trying to hijack at last minute...,
#AnnounceHibsBrandedAftershave
Okay I'll start the fire by saying Cologne is less than 2 hours from Darmstad by train.
Discuss :greengrin
14-06-2018, 09:25 AM
Something smells about that story
14-06-2018, 09:27 AM
Okay I'll start the fire by saying Cologne is less than 2 hours from Darmstad by train.
Discuss :greengrin
That was my immediate reaction too :greengrin
If the other striker was of the standard of Kamberi then I’d be fine with it without being ecstatic. If not then I’d feel we were lacking.
If we got another striker of Kamberi's standard you'd only be fine? You've got high standards :greengrin. I'm ecstatic with one, if we got another I'd probably explode.
14-06-2018, 09:28 AM
A flight from Zurich arrived into Cologne at 10:20, the same time LD tweeted. As there is no direct Zurich to Edinburgh flights on a Thursday this may be the route she has taken.
14-06-2018, 09:29 AM
A flight from Zurich arrived into Cologne at 10:20, the same time LD tweeted. As there is no direct Zurich to Edinburgh flights on a Thursday this may be the route she has taken.
This is exactly the kind of creepiness the internet was made for. Stunning performance!
14-06-2018, 09:30 AM
Haha.
Well done.
Lewiehas2
14-06-2018, 09:33 AM
Will Allan be here for qualifiers?
14-06-2018, 09:34 AM
Jack Ross is apparently trying to hijack at last minute...,
cant be that last minute as it was mentioned about 2 weeks ago
14-06-2018, 09:35 AM
Stalker.net - We know where you're going, We know where you've been, We know where you live. We know.
Will Allan be here for qualifiers?
I don’t know bud, I’m hoping he will be. But knowing Celtic they may leave us hanging a bit.
Souter96Mac
Cologne flight to Edinburgh gets in at 11:55. #leannewatch
Nice work Cap :thumbsup:
14-06-2018, 09:36 AM
Stalker.net - We know where you're going, We know where you've been, We know where you live. We know.
This would all be a lot easier if we just fitted her with a gps tracker. :hmmm:
14-06-2018, 09:37 AM
I don’t know bud, I’m hoping he will be. But knowing Celtic they may leave us hanging a bit.
So Flo defo, Mallan/Allan more than likely, Dylan 50/50. Dare I mention the 3 hallowed initials, SJM? :pray:
BegbieHSC
14-06-2018, 09:37 AM
cant be that last minute as it was mentioned about 2 weeks ago
It looks like some local rags are saying they’ve come back in.
The sooner we announce him, the sooner my nerves will calm.
BegbieHSC
14-06-2018, 09:40 AM
Although the Sun are now saying we are on the cusp of confirmation, and LD WAS in Zurich yesterday
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2782901/florian-kamberi-hibs-transfer-news-loan-neil-lennon/
14-06-2018, 09:41 AM
Someone going to pick Leeann up?
14-06-2018, 09:41 AM
Someone going to pick Leeann up?
Leigh, and he's brought his pen :hyper
14-06-2018, 09:43 AM
Cologne flight to Edinburgh gets in at 11:55. #leannewatch
Trams leave Edinburgh Airport every 7 minutes from 12.15
#stalkleeann
14-06-2018, 09:44 AM
#stalkleeanne
#leeannwatch
#stalkleeann
If we're going to creep her out, at least let's fix the spelling!
14-06-2018, 09:46 AM
#leeannwatch
#stalkleeann
If we're going to creep her out, at least let's fix the spelling!
Wotcha tokkin abaht, guv'ner?
14-06-2018, 09:48 AM
Check out @LeeannDempster’s Tweet:
https://twitter.com/LeeannDempster/status/1007191095770525696?s=09
14-06-2018, 09:49 AM
Hibs.net aren't creepy. I always make sure I'm not going to disturb anyone when I'm raking through Chris Dagnall's bins to add to my collection of ex Hibees toenail clippings.
14-06-2018, 09:49 AM
It’s coming from here...
https://t.co/VwM0Omi5N1?amp=1
Seems they don’t understand that we’ve already got a fee agreed. Their transfer fee offer might be higher but that doesn’t really matter.
14-06-2018, 09:50 AM
Check out @LeeannDempster’s Tweet:
https://twitter.com/LeeannDempster/status/1007191095770525696?s=09She's brilliant!
14-06-2018, 09:51 AM
#stalkleeann
I'm sure even Rod would authorise an expense claim for a taxi, wouldn't he? Not to mention, maybe Leeann's parked at the long stay car park :greengrin
HibeeMackenzie
14-06-2018, 09:52 AM
How far is Cologne from Darmstadt?
I knew she reads .net. Hi Leeann, great work Mallan and Scotty next please.
14-06-2018, 09:52 AM
She's brilliant!
:top marks :not worth
Souter96Mac
14-06-2018, 09:53 AM
I'm sure even Rod would authorise an expense claim for a taxi, wouldn't he? Not to mention, maybe Leeann's parked at the long stay car park :greengrin
Or at least take the helicopter straight to ER?
14-06-2018, 09:53 AM
I'll be raging if that's the case.
Trams are cheaper, better for the environment and much easier to stalk.
14-06-2018, 09:54 AM
Keeping us waiting maybe as a lever on a possible McGinn deal?:dunno:
14-06-2018, 09:55 AM
I'll be raging if that's the case.
Trams are cheaper, better for the environment and much easier to stalk.
They’re not very good at avoiding buses, apparently.:greengrin
14-06-2018, 09:55 AM
Wonder if she will be wearing a disguise for the return trip? If so any suggestions?
BegbieHSC
14-06-2018, 09:56 AM
It’s coming from here...
Seems they don’t understand that we’ve already got a fee agreed. Their transfer fee offer might be higher but that doesn’t really matter.
Yepp.
They seem v confident on social media, and of the opinion that as they are an English club, they can just pish all over our deal. Fingers crossed their weird arrogance is entirely misplaced.
14-06-2018, 09:56 AM
Wonder if she will be wearing a disguise for the return trip? If so any suggestions?
Have you ever seen Leeann and Batman in the same room?
K-Zazu
14-06-2018, 09:58 AM
Yepp.
They seem v confident on social media, and of the opinion that as they are an English club, they can just pish all over our deal. Fingers crossed their weird arrogance is entirely misplaced.
What if Kamberi wants to go to Sunderland?
14-06-2018, 09:59 AM
200 km. It's much closer to Frankfurt and Lufthansa have a direct Edi-Frankfurt flight so I think the 1 stop flight home from Zuerich is more plausible.
14-06-2018, 10:00 AM
What if Kamberi wants to go to Sunderland?
Nobody wants to go to Sunderland.
14-06-2018, 10:01 AM
Yepp.
Hopefully Leeann's got a contract with Flo's signature on it in her briefcase!
andybev1
14-06-2018, 10:01 AM
well done to those that seen leanne yesterday. Have to be very confident now..
https://twitter.com/hibsnews1875?lang=en announcement soon
14-06-2018, 10:02 AM
200 km. It's much closer to Frankfurt and Lufthansa have a direct Edi-Frankfurt flight so I think the 1 stop flight home from Zuerich is more plausible.
Maybe it's a sort of BOGOF deal - Zurich for Flo, back via Cologne/Darmstadt for Jamie.
14-06-2018, 10:03 AM
If Darmstadt were planning to sell Maclaren its pretty unlikely they will do it on the day the World Cup starts .
14-06-2018, 10:05 AM
Looks like Grasshoppers were trying to **** with the deal by banding him about to other clubs and offering him a new contract, basically anything to avoid having to accept the fee they agreed with us. Seems like Kamberi himself is the reason this is going through.
They froze him out and slapped a pitiful value on him, their funeral. Tough ****.
14-06-2018, 10:06 AM
Yepp.
Indeed. Seems they would be raging if they lost out on a player to lowly old Hibs. Thems the league one breaks lads. Nae ****ing luck.
14-06-2018, 10:09 AM
Leigh, and he's brought his pen :hyper
#announcekamberiandsuperleighstrikeforce
14-06-2018, 10:14 AM
why did grasshoppers reject 1.8m from Sunderland (apprently) when they are only getting 100k from hibs?
14-06-2018, 10:17 AM
why did grasshoppers reject 1.8m from Sunderland (apprently) when they are only getting 100k from hibs?
Where are you seeing that Zurich rejected £1.8m from Sunderland? all I have seen reported is that is what they quoted Sunderland he would cost.
Hibs had agreed a first-option future fee with Zurich when we took Kamberi on loan. As long as we met this fee before a certain date we had exclusive permission to offer Kamberi terms for a permanent contract.
why did grasshoppers reject 1.8m from Sunderland (apprently) when they are only getting 100k from hibs?we had a few agreed as part of the loan deal so they have to accept our 100k offer
14-06-2018, 10:18 AM
We had a deal giving us first option for a set fee.
14-06-2018, 10:19 AM
In order for Grasshopper to accept any other bid apart from Hibs, Flo would have had to reject Hibs.
So your question should be: why is Flo going to sign for Hibs for (relatively) buttons when he could get a tidy wedge down there?
Presumably he sees Hibs as a better place to develop and get a bigger move down the line.
14-06-2018, 10:19 AM
TBH, how would we feel in their position and it was SJM?
Maybe not very 'British' to make an attempt to weasel out the deal but I can see why they would try - 1.8 million reasons why.
14-06-2018, 10:21 AM
Because they had to. As we have first option AND a few agreed.
14-06-2018, 10:23 AM
TBH, how would we feel in their position and it was SJM?
Maybe not very 'British' to make an attempt to weasel out the deal but I can see why they would try - 1.8 million reasons why.
And that's why Leeann had to cancel her plans and fly to Zurich at the last minute.
Grasshoppers not releasing the papers before the deadline, hoping we'd miss it.
14-06-2018, 10:24 AM
Paul Barnes @STVPaul (https://twitter.com/STVPaul) 7m7 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/STVPaul/status/1007205184861294592)
Understand Hibernian have now agreed a deal with Grasshopper Zurich to sign Florian Kamberi. Expect it to be announced later today. Striker had a huge impact during a loan spell last season, scoring 9 goals in 14 games.
Hope this is true , massive signing .
14-06-2018, 10:26 AM
They’re not very good at avoiding buses, apparently.:greengrin
The Tram driver said it wasn't his fault. He kept turning the wheel but the bloody thing kept going in a straight line.
14-06-2018, 10:26 AM
It’s coming from here...
The fee only matters if Kamberi decides he wants to go there, but all the signals coming out of ER indicate that he wants to sign for us. He is still young and if he has a whole season at ER like the few months he spent here last time he could attract a bigger fee and bigger wages than Sunderland are offering now.
That aside he is guaranteed playing in front of a full stadium every other Saturday ... admittedly half the size of the ridiculously named Stadium of Light ( when will they change it ) but still full. He has already won the fans over at Easter Road and Edinburgh is miles better as a city than Sunderland, no offence to Sunderland, Edinburgh is better than most cities.
Still wont be happy until I see him actually sign though .... I trust Kamberi, I trust Leeann Dempster, but I wouldn't trust a football agent as far as I could throw Kris Boyd, so even now the buggers could scupper our deal.
14-06-2018, 10:27 AM
https://twitter.com/edinburghsport/status/1007207030543781889?s=20
14-06-2018, 10:27 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-set-to-confirm-permanent-deal-for-striker-florian-kamberi-1-4754485
14-06-2018, 10:28 AM
And that's why Leeann had to cancel her plans and fly to Zurich at the last minute.
Knock! Knock!
Who's there?
HFC with a pen & transfer contract.
O dear. :sairhead:
14-06-2018, 10:28 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2782901/florian-kamberi-hibs-transfer-news-loan-neil-lennon/
14-06-2018, 10:29 AM
These stories are all a result of Leeann's tweet.
There's no new information yet.
seanshow
14-06-2018, 10:33 AM
Good news for a thursday or any day :flag:
When did the Sunderland bid go from a reported 6 figure sum which could be say £250,000......expand to a bid of 1.8 million
14-06-2018, 10:34 AM
Maybe she had a pile of used £20 notes making up the transfer fee in her luggage, so Grasshoppers had to hand over the papers right there and then! :na na: :greengrin
14-06-2018, 10:38 AM
*daffy GIF*
14-06-2018, 10:41 AM
Are you looking in, Dylan?
Come on, you know it makes sense. :deal:
14-06-2018, 10:42 AM
It was Graeme Mathie that was in the airport with her then? Shocked that Iggy didnt know who he was.... :greengrin:aok:
Hibiza
14-06-2018, 10:43 AM
The Tram driver said it wasn't his fault. He kept turning the wheel but the bloody thing kept going in a straight line.
Brill :flag:
andybev1
14-06-2018, 10:46 AM
Where are you seeing that Zurich rejected £1.8m from Sunderland? all I have seen reported is that is what they quoted Sunderland he would cost.
Hibs had agreed a first-option future fee with Zurich when we took Kamberi on loan. As long as we met this fee before a certain date we had exclusive permission to offer Kamberi terms for a permanent contract.
Sunderland themselves said they made a six figure deal so not even £1m
14-06-2018, 10:47 AM
[QUOTE=WeeRussell;5430631]M
14-06-2018, 10:50 AM
Good old Flo, well done on standing up to your principles
14-06-2018, 10:59 AM
Announcement at 2pm or 5pm..... you heard it here first..ish
Earlydelivery
14-06-2018, 11:00 AM
Says a lot for him knocking back new contract from them .. looks like a lot of clubs after him .
jax67
14-06-2018, 11:01 AM
These stories are all a result of Leeann's tweet.
There's no new information yet.
In Hibernian we trust. GGTTH!!
14-06-2018, 11:02 AM
Announcement at 2pm or 5pm..... you heard it here first..ish
http://www.hibs.net/profile.php?do=addlist&userlist=ignore&u=6103
14-06-2018, 11:03 AM
14-06-2018, 11:07 AM
Recent tweet from Leeann
For those of you who seem to have been tracking our movements since lunch yesterday in @YOSushi Ed, we are leaving Cologne now. Heading home to ER. Successful trip.
14-06-2018, 11:10 AM
Recent tweet from Leeann
For those of you who seem to have been tracking our movements since lunch yesterday in @YOSushi Ed, we are leaving Cologne now. Heading home to ER. Successful trip.
They've just been discussing the tweet for the last 2 pages mate :aok:
14-06-2018, 11:11 AM
Thanks for that. Wouldn't have bothered if the link wasn't there!
14-06-2018, 11:11 AM
They've just been discussing the tweet for the last 2 pages mate :aok:
teach me not to read the thread properly
14-06-2018, 11:12 AM
teach me not to read the thread properly
Ach don't worry, you've not missed a great deal :greengrin
14-06-2018, 11:33 AM
What a bunch of stalkers 😂😂😂 certainly brightened up my morning. Good work Stevie Y Private Eye 😂😂😂
14-06-2018, 11:37 AM
The internet weaponised. This is what it was made for.
I wonder if it will just be Kamberi who gets announced?
14-06-2018, 11:39 AM
Hopefully it's atleast a 3 year deal.
14-06-2018, 11:45 AM
Why was she in cologne when grasshoppers are swiss
14-06-2018, 11:48 AM
No direct flight from Zurich - Edinburgh on Thursdays apparently, so home leg Zurich - Cologne - Edinburgh?
Alfiembra
14-06-2018, 11:49 AM
Darhmstad's in Germany..............just saying.
timewilltell
14-06-2018, 11:51 AM
"Sky Sports understands Hibernian will confirm the signing of Florian Kamberi later today"
14-06-2018, 11:51 AM
No direct flight from Zurich - Edinburgh on Thursdays apparently, so home leg Zurich - Cologne - Darmstadt - Cologne - Edinburgh?
Fixed that for you :greengrin
If Grasshoppers have been playing silly games trying to avoid selling Flo to us for the agreed price I hope Leeann went over to Zurich with a suitcase filled with €150k of 1 cent coins to finalise the purchase :greengrin
14-06-2018, 11:53 AM
You missed Manchester :wink:
14-06-2018, 11:55 AM
Ta! :flag: Fingers crossed! :thumbsup:
Lewiehas2
14-06-2018, 11:57 AM
No worries mate, thanks for all the info the past few weeks. Makes me much more comfortable than my other Hibs mates reading your stuff :aok:
14-06-2018, 11:58 AM
If Grasshoppers have been playing silly games trying to avoid selling Flo to us for the agreed price I hope Leeann went over to Zurich with a suitcase filled with €150k of 1 cent coins to finalise the purchase :greengrin
on the advice of rod?
Just to start more rumours on here e.g Darmstadt is in between Cologne & Zurich so she could have popped in to see them for Mclarens signing papers at the same time.
14-06-2018, 11:59 AM
What a lovely day it’s turning out to be!
Big Flo telling folk before the season ends no matter what he’s coming back as he loves it here and the city. Happy with the deal in place that was discussed. Tell his parent club the very same even though they tried to stall it.
Flo’s the man and he’ll do very well next season.
14-06-2018, 12:02 PM
Well done Hibernian.
This cements my belief,like others,that Leeann has been a marvel for the club.
Applause to for Graeme Mathie,if he is finding these previously "unknown" gems.
We have a great team..... both on and off the park.
Hopefully this is the beginning of further good news regarding players the club and supporters want to return/remain.
Brandon,Scott and Jamie,along with SJM and Dylan,seeing the light, and staying put for at least another term.
Not too much to ask.... is it? !!
Big Flo telling folk before the season ends no matter what he’s coming back as he loves it here and the city. Happy with the deal in place that was discussed. Tell his parent club the very same even though they tried to stall it.
We have a proper number 9 going into next season, pace, strength, movement, touch and goals 👍
14-06-2018, 12:07 PM
We have a proper number 9 going into next season, pace, strength, movement, touch and goals [emoji106]
Delighted with this but the anticipation about this one has made him from good prospect into Messi.
IncredibleHibee
14-06-2018, 12:09 PM
This actually speaks volumes about Kamberi’s character. He was offered a new deal at grasshoppers for more money but chose us in order to play football and improve himself as a player - playing the long game if you will. Well done that man.
Now announce super Leigh
IncredibleHibee
14-06-2018, 12:10 PM
Delighted with this but the anticipation about this one has made him from good prospect into Messi.
Messi couldn’t lace flo’s boots 👢
14-06-2018, 12:10 PM
This actually speaks volumes about Kamberi’s character. He was offered a new deal at grasshoppers for more money but chose us in order to play football and improve himself as a player - playing the long game if you will. Well done that man.
Now announce super Leigh
When did that happen? :confused:
14-06-2018, 12:11 PM
TC deserves a big saucer of milk for staying the course :thumbsup:
14-06-2018, 12:13 PM
He's more than a good prospect.
The transfer business that Lennon did in January transformed our season, and having as complete a player as Kamberi up front was a huge, huge part of that.
He had the lot - goals, all-round play, movement, attitude looked spot on - his signing is a coup, even if he falls a wee bit short of Messi's level.
14-06-2018, 12:14 PM
Messi couldn’t lace flo’s boots 👢
I know which one Levein would choose. :rolleyes:
14-06-2018, 12:15 PM
Now announce super Leigh
McGinn to Celtic and Scott and Leigh coming our way would be a good deal:hyper
Greenworld
14-06-2018, 12:17 PM
Flo’s the man and he’ll do very well next season.It certainly is what about the others TC anything further on Mallan
14-06-2018, 12:19 PM
TC deserves a big saucer of milk for staying the course :thumbsup:
Green top milk only mind!
TheReg!
McGinn to Celtic and Scott and Leigh coming our way would be a good deal:hyper
Celtic are trying to get that fella from PSG are they not, this would leave Lee G down the pecking order. John McGinn to Celtic,him and Lee G loaned back to us for a season plus Scott on a permanent deal. Geez! That would be immense.
It certainly is what about the others TC anything further on Mallan
No more other than I think it’ll be announced prob next week.
14-06-2018, 12:21 PM
It certainly is what about the others TC anything further on Mallan
How does Mallan fit into our team?
Before anyone says ‘you can never have enough good players’... you can if it leaves the squad unbalanced.
14-06-2018, 12:27 PM
He's more than a good prospect.
The transfer business that Lennon did in January transformed our season, and having as complete a player as Kamberi up front was a huge, huge part of that.
He had the lot - goals, all-round play, movement, attitude looked spot on - his signing is a coup, even if he falls a wee bit short of Messi's level.
Let's just hope he makes a Messi The Blues. :aok:
If he stays fit and performs as he did during his loan spell he has the potential to be the best striker in the league.
His goalscoring seemed a surprise going by his history but his link up play was great too and he got us up the pitch.
I don't think it's wrong to expect him to be as good, if not, better than he was this year to date. Full pre season behind him with the team and more in tune with the game here and his team mates.
andybev1
14-06-2018, 12:34 PM
The Kamberi Story has disappeared from the Sundeland echo. :greengrin:aok::cb
14-06-2018, 12:38 PM
If only I hadn't renewed my season ticket already I'd be able to join the fun of the stampede to buy that's going to start very soon!
14-06-2018, 12:39 PM
Coming at 230
wazoo1875
14-06-2018, 12:43 PM
Coming at 230
Ooh err !!
14-06-2018, 12:51 PM
Coming at 230
If Kamberi is announced at that time, then me too.
hughio
14-06-2018, 12:52 PM
Well done Hibernian.
This cements my belief,like others,that Leeann has been a marvel for the club.
Applause to for Graeme Mathie,if he is finding these previously "unknown" gems.
We have a great team..... both on and off the park.
Hopefully this is the beginning of further good news regarding players the club and supporters want to return/remain.
Brandon,Scott and Jamie,along with SJM and Dylan,seeing the light, and staying put for at least another term.
Not too much to ask.... is it? !!
I'm dreaming that same dream
14-06-2018, 12:53 PM
If he stays fit and performs as he did during his loan spell he has the potential to be the best striker in the league.
His goalscoring seemed a surprise going by his history but his link up play was great too and he got us up the pitch.
I don't think it's wrong to expect him to be as good, if not, better than he was this year to date. Full pre season behind him with the team and more in tune with the game here and his team mates.
Not necessarily, he played best with Maclaren
14-06-2018, 12:57 PM
Could/would Kamberi and Griffiths work as an upfront partnership?
Plenty of goals separately but would they gel?
14-06-2018, 12:58 PM
Coming at 230
https://twitter.com/DeadlineDay_FC/status/1007239914214297601
Soon... :greengrin
My old man
14-06-2018, 12:59 PM
Could/would Kamberi and Griffiths work as an upfront partnership?
Plenty of goals separately but would they gel?
Who knows but if we get the chance I think we should move heaven
And earth 🌏 to make it happen
Coming at 230
https://goo.gl/images/9hqfZt
Plenty of this I would suggest! [emoji85]
14-06-2018, 01:05 PM
Flo’s the man and he’ll do very well next season.Thanks for all the updates TC at reassuring times too...now whose next lol??
14-06-2018, 01:05 PM
Don't see how Kamberi could ever have been announced before the 14th.This is the end of his loan period and the deal is to buy him when it expires.
14-06-2018, 01:06 PM
Don't see how Kamberi could ever have been announced before the 14th.This is the end of his loan period and the deal is to buy him when it expires.
His loan deal ended at the end of May.
14-06-2018, 01:07 PM
Thanks for all the updates TC at reassuring times too...now whose next lol??
I think Mallan will be next in mate.
14-06-2018, 01:08 PM
His loan deal ended at the end of May.
Don't think so.The option to buy is part of the loan deal and that is exercised today.
14-06-2018, 01:13 PM
I think Mallan will be next in mate.
This week?
Gibby the Hibby
14-06-2018, 01:13 PM
zurich no doubt a bit gutted but come on, 6 months ago they rated him very low, to allow that deal to be struck
And one things for sure, we have lost many a player for less than they are worth....so would be good to be on the other end
for once.
14-06-2018, 01:16 PM
This week?
I’d be surprised if it was this week.
14-06-2018, 01:20 PM
I think Mallan will be next in mate.Lovely stuff
Anybody got a clue on the length of the deal?
14-06-2018, 01:28 PM
Anybody got a clue on the length of the deal?
You'll find out in a couple of minutes.
14-06-2018, 01:28 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/1007253296447459328
wazoo1875
14-06-2018, 01:29 PM
Hibs just tweeted the lion sleeps tonight YouTube vid 👍🏻😃
14-06-2018, 01:29 PM
Still think Allan should be the priority but this is a class signing