View Full Version : Kamberi
12-06-2018, 09:41 PM
I thought it was more Barker. But at this stage in the window if it's Joe Keenan great just get someone.
Just kidding before any hearts fans get excited. You keep signing your nobody's 3 days after the end of the season
Right, that's my league's top scorer bet sorted.
12-06-2018, 09:44 PM
Being the old fashioned fuddy duddy type I'd prefer a signed contract and an official announcement rather than infer new signings through Da Vinci Code like clues.
12-06-2018, 09:44 PM
https://futhead.cursecdn.com/static/img/17/players/229728.png
12-06-2018, 09:45 PM
It's Porteous.
12-06-2018, 09:46 PM
https://futhead.cursecdn.com/static/img/17/players/229728.png
A handsome dude. Would look better in a Hibs strip though
lochhibs
12-06-2018, 09:46 PM
could be SJM
12-06-2018, 09:47 PM
It resembles a caucasian human.
12-06-2018, 09:50 PM
It’s Efe
12-06-2018, 09:51 PM
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/04/15/article-2129894-0328ACFB0000044D-180_634x443.jpg
Somebody left these for LD who is it we are signing?
12-06-2018, 09:52 PM
It’s definitely Porteous
DavidDavidGray
12-06-2018, 09:52 PM
I am 99% confident that little graphic is Kamberi, it resembles nobody else in the squad aside from Flo. Absolutely brilliant work from the twitter team if it is Kamberi
Edinburgh Green
12-06-2018, 09:59 PM
Wow, that’s enough internet for tonight. 🙈
12-06-2018, 10:00 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/1006604548931276800?s=19
Who are these people who reply to this ?
12-06-2018, 10:06 PM
I don't know but I particularly liked: "ANNOUNCE ANYONE I CANT TAKE IT ANYMORE"
12-06-2018, 10:08 PM
That picture also wasn’t in the original adverts where the character things stopped at the one I’m presuming is David Gray. This new guy has only been added into today’s advert and the hairline is the exact same as the pic of Flo from earlier in the thread. If it was a current squad member they’d have just included him from the very start.
Announce Kamberi.
Tobias Funke
12-06-2018, 10:08 PM
Idiots.
12-06-2018, 10:12 PM
I am 99% confident that little graphic is Kamberi, it resembles nobody else in the squad aside from Flo. Absolutely brilliant work from the twitter team if it is Kamberi
I'm getting tired so okay, I'll just go with the Flo. :yawn:
12-06-2018, 10:14 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/35268560_10156497535347363_6620702961641193472_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&oh=037a8210fbd90f8168e4fd6ca4ea8c69&oe=5BBC99D0
12-06-2018, 10:17 PM
Right, that's my league's top scorer bet sorted.
Wonder what odds you'd get for that at this moment in time
12-06-2018, 10:20 PM
Whoever runs Hibs twitter these days deserves a pay rise.
12-06-2018, 10:21 PM
The Calendar Thread called. It wants its obsessive posters back.
12-06-2018, 10:21 PM
Whoever runs Hibs twitter these days deserves a pay rise.
Unless it’s not Kamberi in the wee character thing. Then they deserve to be sacked :greengrin
12-06-2018, 10:25 PM
That's 100% Kamberi in the gif. Buzzing.
12-06-2018, 10:27 PM
Could be Scott Allan?
12-06-2018, 10:28 PM
Looks like Brandon Barker
12-06-2018, 10:29 PM
It could be Lee Harvey Oswald.
12-06-2018, 10:33 PM
It’s Alan O’Brien.
12-06-2018, 10:35 PM
I’m kind of struggling to believe they’d be that subtle and clever about it. It would be a really good teaser but I’m now leaning towards it being a lot of seeing what we want to see.
12-06-2018, 10:38 PM
Definitely him when I remove the veil with my secret veil remover. :whistle:
12-06-2018, 10:39 PM
It's Professor Plum, in the conservatory, with the Gif piping.
Actually, in close-up it looks like Eddie Turnbull.
12-06-2018, 10:40 PM
Definitely him when I remove the veil with my secret veil remover.
Jesus. Go and pour yourself a large malt.
12-06-2018, 10:42 PM
Mental stuff on this thread. Come on Hibs, it’s clear people are breaking down!
12-06-2018, 10:44 PM
Too much hair at the side for Kamberi.
12-06-2018, 10:44 PM
Jesus. Go and pour yourself a large malt.
:idea: Great idea! There's a nice bottle of 10 year old Macallan's calling my name :greengrin
:offski:
ps And stop calling me Jesus
12-06-2018, 10:46 PM
Pretty sure that’s Porteous
Mental stuff on this thread. Come on Hibs, it’s clear people are breaking down!
It's like the .net version of the Walking Dead. Remember to aim for the brain.
It's the same hair style as the first guys. Clearly they've only got one style of short hair so they just changed the colour. Coincidence it looks like Kamberi, would be weird of hibs to hint towards us signing a player who's away to Sunderland.
I’m kind of struggling to believe they’d be that subtle and clever about it. It would be a really good teaser but I’m now leaning towards it being a lot of seeing what we want to see.
It's clever but I wouldn't call it subtle. It's definitely a teaser re an announcement, the only doubt could be over who it is and it's reasonably safe to say it is Kamberi.
12-06-2018, 10:47 PM
When I was doing my poor attempt at cut-and-paste above, I noticed the jaw line is different - but hey, what the hell?
12-06-2018, 10:49 PM
It's Professor Plum, in the conservatory, with the Gif piping.
Actually, in close-up it looks like Eddie Turnbull.
Oddly enough, that's what my first thought was too.
therealgavmac
12-06-2018, 10:49 PM
It’s Alan O’Brien.
12-06-2018, 10:50 PM
I've decided it's Hanlon........
Or Jase??????
12-06-2018, 10:51 PM
Or Jase??????
I'm tentatively ruling out Jimmy Boco.
12-06-2018, 10:52 PM
Definitely him when I remove the veil with my secret veil remover. :whistle:
You've made him look like Kryten from Red Dwarf.
12-06-2018, 10:53 PM
Or Jase??????
How did you get jase from that lol
To be honest every time I look at it it looks less like Kamberi
Think I need my bed...
12-06-2018, 10:54 PM
It's clever but I wouldn't call it subtle. It's definitely a teaser re an announcement, the only doubt could be over who it is and it's reasonably safe to say it is Kamberi.
I’m not seeing the link to a new signing. It makes sense for them to add the new strip to the gif as it’s now launched, they clearly couldn’t have that in the original image (pre launch). Gladly proven wrong, just can’t see the connection yet, it’s an avatar in a gif. Did Ronaldo not have a haircut like that before? If not he then surely Messi?
Could easily be roughly based on Porteous or Shaw. I think people are reading far too much into this.
12-06-2018, 10:56 PM
I’m not seeing the link to a new signing. It makes sense for them to add the new strip to the gif as it’s now launched, they clearly couldn’t have that in the original image (pre launch). Gladly proven wrong, just can’t see the connection yet, it’s an avatar in a gif. Did Ronaldo not have a haircut like that before? If not he then surely Messi?
Could easily be roughly based on Porteous or Shaw. I think people are reading far too much into this.
Enough with the rational thinking, man! We're desperate!
12-06-2018, 10:56 PM
"In a stunning turnaround Kamberi has pulled out a move to Hibs citing a ****ing creepy thread about him that has left him disturbed"
12-06-2018, 10:58 PM
"In a stunning turnaround Kamberi has pulled out a move to Hibs citing a ****ing creepy thread about him that has left him disturbed"
Surely that could have happened before his original loan :)
12-06-2018, 11:03 PM
Imagine tomorrow if we announced Kamberi was signing permanently and McGeouch signed a new contract.
Thats daffy material.
12-06-2018, 11:03 PM
Hibs parade latest signing for press:
http://icelandmag.is/sites/default/files/styles/lightbox/public/thumbnails/image/vilhelm_20.jpg?itok=p7_4iBv1
12-06-2018, 11:04 PM
Enough with the rational thinking, man! We're desperate!
Rather take this wait and then get the highs of decent signings over Hearts rapid scattergun approach of mediocrity. Hearts don’t do suspense, they just fart it all out in rapid succession.
Still remember the Ross County signings all standing in a line for the picture (6 or more of them all announced at once)...that’d be garbage (obviously unless we have Mallan, Allan, Kamberi, McLaren, McGeouch all standing in a line). Need them playing an instrument and slow reveals or something though. I still maintain a question of sport reveal with a competition to guess before eventual announcement would be great fun. People would lose their marbles over it!
Hibs are a tease, that’s good. Makes things interesting.
12-06-2018, 11:05 PM
Thats daffy material.
:hyper
12-06-2018, 11:12 PM
:hyper :hyper
12-06-2018, 11:13 PM
Imagine signing announcement tomorrow with a video of Kamberi doing the aeroplane on the pitch. Lennon on the touch line shouting “switch on Flo! Get your arms higher. Flo! You’re doing it wrong! Look this is how you do it”.
Lennon then leads Kamberi around the pitch with them both doing the aeroplane, the camera pans round and it slowly reveals 3 other players doing the aeroplane - McGeouch, Mallan, McLaren.
Yes, I have decided to contribute to the madness.
12-06-2018, 11:16 PM
Imagine signing announcement tomorrow with a video of Kamberi doing the aeroplane on the pitch. Lennon on the touch line shouting “switch on Flo! Get your arms higher. Flo! You’re doing it wrong! Look this is how you do it”.
Lennon then leads Kamberi around the pitch with them both doing the aeroplane, the camera pans round and it slowly reveals 3 other players doing the aeroplane - McGeouch, Mallan, McLaren.
Nae Allen.
:boo hoo:
YanYansen
12-06-2018, 11:18 PM
Chriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiist.
When will it end? When will it begin? Does pre-season not start on Monday? Fixtures out this Friday? NEED something, anything Hibs-related soon!
Ok but I'm sticking with signing teaser. The strips were launched nearly 2 weeks ago and since then there have been about half a dozen tweets with the image of the 5 players so why wait until now to add one with the new strip on? Let's see what tomorrow brings.
12-06-2018, 11:20 PM
I understand Cummings has left Sevco so maybe it's him.
12-06-2018, 11:21 PM
I understand Cummings has left Sevco so maybe it's him.
Hope not.
12-06-2018, 11:25 PM
Mind that time when we spent all summer linking ourselves with Leigh Griffiths then signed Rowan Vine?
12-06-2018, 11:25 PM
You're gone man, solid gone.
12-06-2018, 11:30 PM
Nae Allen.
:boo hoo:
Sorry, forgot to add - Scott Allan was left out until the end of the video, after the credits, just obscure camera angles of a player walking to the centre circle with a sign of some sort. Then after a few seconds of suspense (with the Hibs added suspense variable +20secs), they reveal Kamberi, McGeouch, McLaren and Allan (centrefold) with a placard saying “we’re back, make sure you are!”.
Then after more suspense just have Mallan slide across in front of them on his knees with a placard saying “I’m the new guy!”. Then just before you fade to black have Porteous walk into shot saying “Stevie, we’ve been over this, you aren’t supposed to slide elegantly, a sudden thud and collapse is how we do it here”. Thumbs up from everyone and fade to black with writing saying “To be continued...”
It’s definitely Porteous
Pretty sure that’s Porteous
Why on earth would they have Porteous in the gif as a teaser, surely it's a teaser to suggest it's a new signing and not a registered player already here.
12-06-2018, 11:32 PM
You're gone man, solid gone.
I’m just :worms:
Adding to the madness here!
13-06-2018, 01:03 AM
It’s Colin Murdock
13-06-2018, 03:42 AM
You're all finally seeing Brian Kerr.
13-06-2018, 03:43 AM
I thought that ad was about the next generation.
Going by the strip campaign and modelling that would make it Shaw or Porteous and given that Porteous is the great white hope of our current crop then I’m going to say it’s Porteous.
rotherhamrob
13-06-2018, 05:13 AM
Mind that time when we spent all summer linking ourselves with Leigh Griffiths then signed Rowan Vine?
Get oot and don't come back.
13-06-2018, 05:44 AM
It will be the agent trying to get another few quid.
He will take it to the wire then the deal will be done.
Spot on. Agent is currently the blocker Im afraid.
13-06-2018, 05:57 AM
But he doesn't own the Player The player can eventually overrule the Agent and say well it's a good enough deal I want to play my football with Hibs and get the deal done
Ok the Agent can turn the guys head and make him rethink but if he really wants to come back to us the player isn't powerless in all this
13-06-2018, 05:58 AM
I thought that ad was about the next generation.
Going by the strip campaign and modelling that would make it Shaw or Porteous and given that Porteous is the great white hope of our current crop then I’m going to say it’s Porteous.
Spoiler but sound logic
13-06-2018, 06:09 AM
Have you got the guy's address, Brooster? I can feel a strongly worded letter coming on.
Souter96Mac
13-06-2018, 06:15 AM
Should never have mentioned about that tweet 😂
13-06-2018, 06:17 AM
Hibs parade latest signing for press:
http://icelandmag.is/sites/default/files/styles/lightbox/public/thumbnails/image/vilhelm_20.jpg?itok=p7_4iBv1
FFS Surely Gary O is past it now?
13-06-2018, 07:55 AM
Should never have mentioned about that tweet 😂
It certainly livened things up until sense prevailed and it was pointed out it is most likely Porteous. Everyone will calm down once the 14th passes and he’s still not signed.
13-06-2018, 08:17 AM
It certainly livened things up until sense prevailed and it was pointed out it is most likely Porteous. Everyone will calm down once the 14th passes and he’s still not signed.
That doesn't sound like a catalyst for calm... :panic:
13-06-2018, 08:50 AM
It's neither. It just represents whoever's next in the 'next generation is now' it's a template of a guy and that's it. It's the same as Gordon Smith's character with different coloured hair.
13-06-2018, 10:00 AM
I've just given up on it happening now. Bring back Malonga.
Lewiehas2
13-06-2018, 10:22 AM
Do you think it will happen? You seem to know your stuff.
13-06-2018, 11:05 AM
Surely it’s Kamberi as well though? He has all the power and if he wanted the deal done it would be already. Both of them holding out for all they can get, which is their right.
13-06-2018, 11:36 AM
Do you think it will happen? You seem to know your stuff.
Player wants to come 100%. Agent being awkward. Im sure it will happen.
Stokesy's on fire
13-06-2018, 11:36 AM
I think its probably a wise idea to forget about Kamberi returning its gone on for long enough now.
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
13-06-2018, 11:42 AM
Surely it’s Kamberi as well though? He has all the power and if he wanted the deal done it would be already. Both of them holding out for all they can get, which is their right.
Not necessarily - agent could be working for us, grasshoppers, the player or some combination of the three.
13-06-2018, 11:47 AM
I think its probably a wise idea to forget about Kamberi returning its gone on for long enough now.
Dejavu from Stokes, Whittaker, Slivka etc etc etc etc
TonyStokeprano
13-06-2018, 11:47 AM
So the fees agreed and the player wants to join and is happy with the offer, whats the agent doing to stop him signing ?
13-06-2018, 11:49 AM
So the fees agreed and the player wants to join and is happy with the offer, whats the agent doing to stop him signing ?
He's hidden all the pens? :dunno:
13-06-2018, 11:49 AM
I presume the agent isn’t happy with his cut and will be trying to persuade Kamberi to hold out for more cash from us or another club.
Tobias Funke
13-06-2018, 12:01 PM
Probably more wise to just be patient and let things happen rather than guess/speculate.
13-06-2018, 12:07 PM
You mean like Whitty and Stokes last year? Folk need to understand even if all is agreed a lot of stuff needs to be sorted. Yes the agent may want a bigger fee and trying his luck. But this doesn’t mean the deal is off in any way.
13-06-2018, 12:11 PM
You mean like Whitty and Stokes last year? Folk need to understand even if all is agreed a lot of stuff needs to be sorted. Yes the agent may want a bigger fee and trying his luck. But this doesn’t mean the deal is off in any way.
You just don't want to sit in a bath of beans. Accept its gone and get the tin opener out.....
Is that a euphemism?
13-06-2018, 12:24 PM
Why on earth would they have Porteous in the gif as a teaser, surely it's a teaser to suggest it's a new signing and not a registered player already here.
Because the title is the next generation is now. Meaning our youngsters are ready. That is why I’m 100% sure it’s Ryan Porteous.
13-06-2018, 12:25 PM
I just bumped into LD at Edin Airport Yo Sushi. Asked her if she was off to seal the deal but she smiled that she couldn't possibly comment.
Flight to Zurich at 2pm by the way.
Just saying.
13-06-2018, 12:28 PM
Because the title is the next generation is now. Meaning our youngsters are ready. That is why I’m 100% sure it’s Ryan Porteous.
The next generation thing is in relation to the fans not the players!
Of course it’s not a player already here, that just wouldn’t make any sense.
Paul1642
13-06-2018, 12:29 PM
I just bumped into LD at Edin Airport Yo Sushi. Asked her if she was off to seal the deal but she smiled that she couldn't possibly comment.
Just saying.
Delayed to 2:20, deals off
barcahibs
13-06-2018, 12:30 PM
But he doesn't own the Player The player can eventually overrule the Agent and say well it's a good enough deal I want to play my football with Hibs and get the deal done
Ok the Agent can turn the guys head and make him rethink but if he really wants to come back to us the player isn't powerless in all this
I guess there'll have to be some sort of contract between the player and the agent? Possible that there's a clause in that saying that if Kamberi accepts a lower offer than the agent is able to negotiate elsewhere then Kamberi is due to pay the agent the difference in what he would have got as a cut.
Its pointless speculating really there could be loads of reasons the player can't, or won't, overrule the agent.
The cynic might also say that the "agent says no" excuse is a good one for a player who wants to keep club and fans onside while he stalls. Agent won't care what we think of him.
13-06-2018, 12:31 PM
Just saying.
Just hopping over.
13-06-2018, 12:41 PM
Just saying.
:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper
13-06-2018, 12:43 PM
Just saying.
Surprised in this day and age she has to go to Zurich to sign him?
But thanks for the info IP
13-06-2018, 12:44 PM
eh? I think you've missed the point of the whole ad campaign.... why do you think they used all the young players in the video? Kev the goalie? Shaw the striker? Ryan the defender??
13-06-2018, 12:49 PM
Dont be too surprised, she didn't tell me where she was going. There are a lot of flights on the board like. Could be heading for Tenerife for all I know. Maybe Dubai to interrupt Dylan on his holidays.! Definitely not heading for East Mains though.
Have we not installed that helipad/runway yet? Petrie! *shakes fist*
eh? I think you've missed the point of the whole ad campaign.... why do you think they used all the young players in the video? Kev the goalie? Shaw the striker? Ryan the defender??
Gray and McGregor...
I reckon it's Kamberi but I understand the Porteous shout.
The template thing is nonsense as the others are pretty obvious.
13-06-2018, 12:55 PM
Sorry thought you meant she was going to Zurich?
13-06-2018, 12:58 PM
No beans for me, I’ve no doubt in my mind 😉
IncredibleHibee
13-06-2018, 12:58 PM
Yep, it Kamberi
13-06-2018, 01:06 PM
Just saying.
Jeez, not another Hibs official caught aeroplaning. :rolleyes:
13-06-2018, 01:20 PM
Jeez, not another Hibs official caught aeroplaning. :rolleyes:
😂😂😂
13-06-2018, 01:23 PM
Mind that time when we spent all summer linking ourselves with Leigh Griffiths then signed Rowan Vine?I think the mystery image is Vine but with his head on upside down.
13-06-2018, 01:23 PM
It’s Not Kamberi, Shaw or Porteous. It’s just the first one (Smith?) with lighter hair.
13-06-2018, 01:26 PM
Is that a euphemism?There's a thread for euphemisms, right next to the pun only one[emoji6]
13-06-2018, 01:28 PM
Just saying.
Wow so if she is heading to Zurich it has to mean only one thing.....
13-06-2018, 01:30 PM
That's not what IP means as explained in his subsequent posts.
13-06-2018, 01:30 PM
She's run out of Toblerone.
13-06-2018, 01:38 PM
It’s not in relation to the fans it’s about the next generation of players, that’s why we used Porteous, Shaw and the young goalie. The meaning being this is the new generation and they are ready to play first team. Well that’s how I took the promotional video.
13-06-2018, 01:46 PM
Here’s a thought. Is it possible Hibs and Kembari are holding of signing as it means Grasshoppers will still be paying his wages and it saves Hibs X amount of pounds because we don’t pay him until he does sign?
Might be a case of him signing last minute so Hibs can use money saved to pay towards his wages, signing on fee or money due to Grasshoppers.
Great if it works, risky leaving it last minute in case it falls through.
13-06-2018, 01:49 PM
That's not what IP means as explained in his subsequent posts.
So who is on the 2pm flight to Zurich or is IP just highlighting there's a flight to Zurich and she might have been on that? or she might not???
I'm so confused :greengrin
hibbie02
13-06-2018, 01:53 PM
No 5pm unveiling of Kamberi at ER?
13-06-2018, 01:54 PM
No beans for me, I’ve no doubt in my mind 😉
To be fair to you, you popped that furry little feline ballbag of yours on the hibs.net transfer chopping block early on and haven't so much as twitched since.
h185forever
13-06-2018, 02:12 PM
Shes run away to Heidi.....??..in case it all falls through
Bmcchis
13-06-2018, 02:17 PM
I find it strange that a club trying to sell a record number of season tickets, to date not a single player signed !!!
13-06-2018, 02:20 PM
So who is on the 2pm flight to Zurich or is IP just highlighting there's a flight to Zurich and she might have been on that? or she might not???
Exactly that.
13-06-2018, 02:22 PM
I find it strange that a club trying to sell a record number of season tickets, to date not a single player signed !!!
When do they stop selling season tickets?
When does the season start?
When does the transfer window shut?
13-06-2018, 02:30 PM
With all this obsession here with the Kamberi, will he - won’t he? issue, wouldn’t it just be terrible if, meanwhile, Allan, Mallan, McLaren et al, slipped unnoticed under the radar and signed up without our nonsensical observations and comments. :greengrin
Sioux
13-06-2018, 02:33 PM
Oh really?
Lewiehas2
13-06-2018, 02:37 PM
Thank you mate, calmed my nerves
13-06-2018, 02:40 PM
Good one.
13-06-2018, 02:43 PM
Yep, Lennon could learn a thing or two from Levein. :rolleyes:
BegbieHSC
13-06-2018, 02:45 PM
With all this obsession here with the Kamberi, will he - won’t he? issue, wouldn’t it just be terrible if, meanwhile, Allan, Mallan, McLaren et al, slipped unnoticed under the radar and signed up without our nonsensical observations and comments. :greengrin
Because our option to buy expires at midnight tomorrow...
13-06-2018, 02:46 PM
Is it tonight or bust then?
13-06-2018, 02:46 PM
Quality of quantity. Good players take time to get. Or we could do a Hearts and sign a pile of piss.
13-06-2018, 02:48 PM
You need to try better than this....:wink:
13-06-2018, 02:49 PM
To be fair to you, you popped that furry little feline ballbag of yours on the hibs.net transfer chopping block early on and haven't so much as twitched since.
If I had been told there is a collapse in the deal then I’d be worried. Agents do this all the time with clubs Hibs will know what they are doing and will have anticipated this
13-06-2018, 02:50 PM
I’m aware of that but that’s not the point I was making.
13-06-2018, 02:54 PM
Yep, Lennon could learn a thing or two from Levein. :rolleyes:Best to get a transit load of out of contract players in as early as possible.
Guaranteed to fill a stadium and you might find a malaury Martin type free kick expert or a Cole the goal Stockton in there if you're really lucky.
13-06-2018, 03:00 PM
https://i.gyazo.com/15a6a77f9cf989172408ddb5d61ad490.png
The wonders of twitter searching :greengrin
Pretty much confirms Iggy Pope's story.
No I don't have a life.
#fakenews
13-06-2018, 03:30 PM
https://i.gyazo.com/15a6a77f9cf989172408ddb5d61ad490.png
The wonders of twitter searching :greengrin
Pretty much confirms Iggy Pope's story.
No I don't have a life.
Can’t have been a planned holiday then. She’s on a plane to Zurich with a 18/19 Hibs top, Kamberi 9 printed on the back. She’s not taking no for an answer. Mon the Leeann.
dchibs
13-06-2018, 03:34 PM
Best to get a transit load of out of contract players in as early as possible.
Guaranteed to fill a stadium and you might find a malaury Martin type free kick expert or a Cole the goal Stockton in there if you're really lucky.
I had a wee look at KB through boredom on here and looked at a thread about who of their players would perform best, most went for Ollie Lee and saying Mclean the player from PT will do well fur them and they were really excited for the new season. I don't know much about Lee but don't rate any of there other signings.
It’s Not Kamberi, Shaw or Porteous. It’s just the first one (Smith?) with lighter hair.
Which also happens to have been Lawrie Reilly's hair. :greengrin
Alan62
13-06-2018, 03:47 PM
I had a wee look at KB through boredom on here and looked at a thread about who of their players would perform best, most went for Ollie Lee and saying Mclean the player from PT will do well fur them and they were really excited for the new season. I don't know much about Lee but don't rate any of there other signings.
I know the square root of F*** all about any of their signings. Doesn't matter who they sign. They'll play the same way they did last season and the season before that. They'll kick and shove and scratch and bite. They'll boot the ball into the stands where their numpty fans will hide it under their seats. They'll jump into defenders, fly into tackles and pull back any player trying to run with the ball. Though Craig Thompson has retired there will be another incompetent buffoon in his place. Ollie Lee, Bobby Burns, McLean 1 or 2, it won't matter who they get in, the challenge will be the same; win 'the battle' or drop points. Football isn't effective against that lot.
Whoah! Glad a got that off my chest. :agree:
13-06-2018, 03:47 PM
I had a wee look at KB through boredom on here and looked at a thread about who of their players would perform best, most went for Ollie Lee and saying Mclean the player from PT will do well fur them and they were really excited for the new season. I don't know much about Lee but don't rate any of there other signings.World beaters, every one.
Hand picked by doctor football before anyone else got a look in. Just like he did with the job lot he gave to Father Dougal last time around.
13-06-2018, 03:50 PM
Doing a Cammy Bell, you mean?
He was a regular source of transfer gossip for several years, except the window when he actually signed!
13-06-2018, 03:56 PM
"Option to buy expires at midnight tomorrow" / LD / Edinburgh Airport / Zurich = :idea:
dchibs
13-06-2018, 03:59 PM
I know the square root of F*** all about any of their signings. Doesn't matter who they sign. They'll play the same way they did last season and the season before that. They'll kick and shove and scratch and bite. They'll boot the ball into the stands where their numpty fans will hide it under their seats. They'll jump into defenders, fly into tackles and pull back any player trying to run with the ball. Though Craig Thompson has retired there will be another incompetent buffoon in his place. Ollie Lee, Bobby Burns, McLean 1 or 2, it won't matter who they get in, the challenge will be the same; win 'the battle' or drop points. Football isn't effective against that lot.
Whoah! Glad a got that off my chest. :agree:
Yip that's exactly how I see it well said.
tynehibs
13-06-2018, 04:02 PM
Get back to your jakey haunt (bmc )
13-06-2018, 04:04 PM
Could Kamberi's signing be slowed because we're trying to sign up another one of his Grasshoppers teammates?
13-06-2018, 04:11 PM
Could Kamberi's signing be slowed because we're trying to sign up another one of his Grasshoppers teammates?
David Carradine maybe
13-06-2018, 04:17 PM
I dont see why LD would need to go to Zurich to conclude the Kamberi deal
Deals already agreed with Grasshoppers
13-06-2018, 04:20 PM
Another grasshoppers player, earlier in the month, was rumoured to be potentially joining Hibs, can’t remember his name
Probably on this thread somewhere
13-06-2018, 04:23 PM
I thought about that however, it's maybe the same approach that all good managers, etc. use signing players who are a bit iffy about putting pen to paper. They go round to their home and speak to them there.
Now, what might screw up that theory is ... hasn't Kamberi just bought a house in the toun? :hmmm:
13-06-2018, 04:25 PM
I am not allowed to accuse anyone of being a Yam. So I won't.
Tug Wilson
13-06-2018, 04:30 PM
A lot of them seem to think that these players are squad fillers and the quality stars will sign later in the window. Going to be interesting when it dawns on them that this is the standard that they can afford/attract.
And if the desperate attempts to sell Lafferty come off then they will go into meltdown. All the media articles about Lafferty still being part of the plans and no offers for Lafferty scream "please come and buy him".
Bmcchis
13-06-2018, 04:32 PM
Beehive, enough said
Get back to your jakey haunt (bmc )
Gibby the Hibby
13-06-2018, 04:35 PM
#fakenews
indeed
Bmcchis
13-06-2018, 04:36 PM
Good,because I’m not
13-06-2018, 04:37 PM
"Option to buy expires at midnight tomorrow" / LD / Edinburgh Airport / Zurich = :idea:
LD wont be chasing after a player. Prob got tickets for the World Cup opening.
13-06-2018, 04:39 PM
LD wont be chasing after a player. Prob got tickets for the World Cup opening.
All hell is going to break loose on here when people find out LD is working as a pundit for the BBC during the World Cup instead signing players.
Gibby the Hibby
13-06-2018, 04:41 PM
I think we can wait until the deadline passes before giving up, surely
13-06-2018, 04:43 PM
Taking the cheque over:greengrin
13-06-2018, 04:57 PM
To be fair, I’m not worried (yet) and I’m not blaming Hibs, but I’m a bit surprised that nobody has been signed yet when Lennon said he wanted most of the business done by Monday.
13-06-2018, 05:09 PM
To be fair, I’m not worried (yet) and I’m not blaming Hibs, but I’m a bit surprised that nobody has been signed yet when Lennon said he wanted most of the business done by Monday.
didnt he say some in by Monday but most of the work will be done from Monday onwards
jimmyboco#1
13-06-2018, 05:11 PM
I know for a fact we were very interested in signing this guy before he moved to Grasshoppers. Perhaps he's become available again....
Rifet Kapić.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rifet_Kapi%C4%87
13-06-2018, 05:15 PM
The bodies and facial shapes are clearly different
13-06-2018, 05:17 PM
Let it go.
13-06-2018, 05:19 PM
I know for a fact we were very interested in signing this guy before he moved to Grasshoppers. Perhaps he's become available again....
Rifet Kapić.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rifet_Kapi%C4%87
A four year deal for a 500k Euros fee not long ago. Unlikely to be on the way out already.
13-06-2018, 05:19 PM
Let it go.
Doesn’t matter if it isn’t Kamberi. The goals never bothered me anyway.
13-06-2018, 05:24 PM
Doesn’t matter if it isn’t Kamberi. The goals never bothered me anyway.
It's funny how some distance, makes his goals seem small.
David Carradine maybe
Contract might as well be printed on rice paper.
13-06-2018, 05:32 PM
If any of the ITK folk on here know which set of bushes I need to go and hide in to get the scoop, let me know. I'm at a loose end this evening as it happens......
Galahibby
13-06-2018, 05:35 PM
Definitely him when I remove the veil with my secret veil remover. :whistle:We're signing Craig Bellamy?? [emoji44]
Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk
andybev1
13-06-2018, 05:35 PM
Surely we will know something by the end of the evening - the club know we are waiting with baited breath. Maybe not but that is what my bet is.
13-06-2018, 05:43 PM
Keep telling yourself it’s Kamberi, Shaw or whoever you want. But it’s just a generic figure that represents nobody.
13-06-2018, 05:45 PM
If any of the ITK folk on here know which set of bushes I need to go and hide in to get the scoop, let me know. I'm at a loose end this evening as it happens......
My wife’s.
Keep telling yourself it’s Kamberi, Shaw or whoever you want. But it’s just a generic figure that represents nobody.
Do you also think the other 5 are generic figures and don't represent anybody?
13-06-2018, 06:04 PM
My wife’s.
13-06-2018, 06:05 PM
So does the option the buy definitely run out tomorrow or is this another .net myth?
13-06-2018, 06:06 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180613/8956c2099d86ce91a611e1625e689f3c.png
13-06-2018, 06:06 PM
My wife’s.
Is she from Brazil
13-06-2018, 06:07 PM
didnt he say some in by Monday but most of the work will be done from Monday onwards
I was sure he said he wanted most of the business done by the start of pre season. But I'm probably wrong :greengrin
13-06-2018, 06:07 PM
So does the option the buy definitely run out tomorrow or is this another .net myth?
Hibs going to sign Kamberi from Grasshoppers before the option ends. Cheap price. Decent deal.
journo Alan Nixon just tweeted that .
13-06-2018, 06:08 PM
If we're signing him and the option ends tonight then we must hear it tonight surely?
13-06-2018, 06:09 PM
Cheap price going to sign Grasshoppers from Kamberi before the option ends. Decent deal. Hibs.
13-06-2018, 06:11 PM
Cheap price going to sign Grasshoppers from Kamberi before the option ends. Decent deal. Hibs.
All the grasshoppers? They any good?
13-06-2018, 06:12 PM
Do you also think the other 5 are generic figures and don't represent anybody?
No, the others represent Smith, Stanton, Wright, Stevenson and Gray
guthrie01
13-06-2018, 06:12 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180613/8956c2099d86ce91a611e1625e689f3c.png
Exuberance :hyper
13-06-2018, 06:14 PM
All the grasshoppers? They any good?
No really a bit crunchy
13-06-2018, 06:14 PM
NO WAY, you mean he’s agreed to sign for us? Never seen this coming at all!!! 👀
13-06-2018, 06:15 PM
Is she from Brazil
😁 maybe!!!
Davy Mac
13-06-2018, 06:16 PM
Sometimes I think Journos choice of wording is not great at times i.e. Cheap Price.
I won't believe it until there is a graphic with lopsided hair on a next generation gif.
Puuuurrrfect
13-06-2018, 06:17 PM
Mallan should be next to be announced.
13-06-2018, 06:17 PM
I won't believe it until there is a graphic with lopsided hair on a next generation gif.
Mallan should be next to be announced.I will ask again 😉 loan or permanent ?
13-06-2018, 06:19 PM
I will ask again 😉 loan or permanent ?
I’m told perm.
IncredibleHibee
13-06-2018, 06:21 PM
I’m told perm.
Sexual
13-06-2018, 06:22 PM
I’m told perm.
Like Roughies or Bennys
13-06-2018, 06:22 PM
More drama than Love Island!
Kamberi is huge...quality player and important part of the team.
I’m told perm.
Tight curl or loose?
Edit: Beaten to it by WoreTheGreen.
Souter96Mac
13-06-2018, 06:24 PM
Get in. Can't wait for it to be offish
#AnnounceKamberi
Tight curl or loose?
Feather cut now your talking
13-06-2018, 06:25 PM
If we do sign Mallan (and I'm not questioning the guys who say it is happening) where does this leave Swanson ? I'm maybe talking bollox but I thought they were similiar players ?
No, the others represent Smith, Stanton, Wright, Stevenson and Gray
Strange to then add a 6th and use a generic figure that represents nobody.
13-06-2018, 06:26 PM
My wife’s.
What a generous invitation :greengrin
Like Roughies or Bennys
More Rough i’d say.
Tight curl or loose?
Edit: Beaten to it by WoreTheGreen.
Tight with a spray of soul glow.
#AnnounceKamberi
Will have film a reveal video 1st so we might get an announcement in a week or so.
andybev1
13-06-2018, 06:28 PM
Kamberi is huge...
Must have overdone it on his holiday. :greengrin :dunno:
13-06-2018, 06:28 PM
Kamberi is huge...quality player and important part of the team.
Whoa, Love island just now is up there still!!
He is a quality player and one who’ll do well with a full season with us.
13-06-2018, 06:29 PM
What a generous invitation :greengrin
Until you see her 😁 If she reads this I’m so dead!
13-06-2018, 06:32 PM
You should trust Thecat’s information...
13-06-2018, 06:33 PM
You should trust Thecat’s information...
Mmm, I’ve met him he’s full of himself.
13-06-2018, 06:34 PM
Looks like another night of:
https://i.gifer.com/87Z.gif
13-06-2018, 06:34 PM
Until you see her 😁 If she reads this I’m so dead!
Aye you’ ll be sleeping in the litter tray
tynehibs
13-06-2018, 06:37 PM
Beehive, enough said
Obese charity thief,enough said
13-06-2018, 06:37 PM
Aye you’ ll be sleeping in the litter tray
13-06-2018, 06:40 PM
Nobody has been announced yet though.
If we do sign Mallan (and I'm not questioning the guys who say it is happening) where does this leave Swanson ? I'm maybe talking bollox but I thought they were similiar players ?
I imagine they'll be competing for the attacking midfield berth but expected to cover other positions across the midfield. Fits in with the quality and options Lennon seems to go for.
We will need some sort of depth in the squad if we're looking for a serious run in Europe.
Mmm, I’ve met him he’s full of himself.
But very handsome....or so I’m told
13-06-2018, 06:52 PM
Leeann is meeting Lennon in Portugal. He's handed his notice in due to a lack of rumours on hibs.net causing mass distress amongst the flappers and doom merchants. Which happens to be 75% of all supporters.
13-06-2018, 06:56 PM
Nobody has been announced yet though.
It’s coming.
13-06-2018, 06:58 PM
It’s coming.
So will a lot of the posters on here
13-06-2018, 06:59 PM
But very handsome....or so I’m told
Oh he is!!!!
K-Zazu
13-06-2018, 07:00 PM
It’s coming.
3 year deal?
13-06-2018, 07:00 PM
So will a lot of the posters on here
Myself included. I think it’s huge for us to get him in. Think we’ll start this season with a very strong squad.
It’s coming.
The night or ra morra?
13-06-2018, 07:12 PM
The night or ra morra?
I’d like to think by Friday Hibs will announce something.
Cool, cheers TC.
13-06-2018, 07:17 PM
Na having read this thread they will hang off till Monday ,just to send some folk over the edge thinking we missed the deadline date to get the Deal done
13-06-2018, 07:20 PM
I imagine they'll be competing for the attacking midfield berth but expected to cover other positions across the midfield. Fits in with the quality and options Lennon seems to go for.
We will need some sort of depth in the squad if we're looking for a serious run in Europe.
Just hope it doesn't mean Swanson will leave. I think he has a lot to offer if he gets a chance.
13-06-2018, 07:21 PM
Which Friday?😁
13-06-2018, 07:35 PM
A wee video announcement would do...starting off with the lion sleeps tonight music... 🦁 🎶
13-06-2018, 07:36 PM
Na having read this thread they will hang off till Monday ,just to send some folk over the edge thinking we missed the deadline date to get the Deal done
That would be funny imagine the meltdown haha.
13-06-2018, 07:36 PM
Which Friday?😁
I’m not going to commit myself to that 😁
13-06-2018, 07:37 PM
The night or ra morra?
They have to wait for his hair to grow a bit so it matches the next generation GIF.
13-06-2018, 07:39 PM
A wee video announcement would do...starting off with the lion sleeps tonight music... 🦁 🎶
That would be legendary
13-06-2018, 07:39 PM
Which Friday?😁
Good Friday
That would be funny imagine the meltdown haha.
Hospitality suite trashed by everyone at the Father's Day lunch.
13-06-2018, 07:43 PM
Leeann is meeting Lennon in Portugal. He's handed his notice in due to a lack of rumours on hibs.net causing mass distress amongst the flappers and doom merchants. Which happens to be 75% of all supporters.
She flew out this morning on an urgent flight. She was meant to be presenting awards at holyrood but called off very late and flew out. Sounds like something important. We shall see.
13-06-2018, 08:04 PM
She flew out this morning on an urgent flight. She was meant to be presenting awards at holyrood but called off very late and flew out. Sounds like something important. We shall see.
She was in departures at about 1pm when I saw her. I didn’t speak to her and I didn’t see which flight she took.
13-06-2018, 08:08 PM
Yip. Holyrood school. And replaced by Bruce Langham.
Don't get smug:greengrin
13-06-2018, 08:13 PM
They have to wait for his hair to grow a bit so it matches the next generation GIF.
13-06-2018, 08:14 PM
I expect Alan Nixon just picks up info from here.:greengrin
MSM are hopeless.Mail says today that Hibs and Grasshoppers have yet to agree a fee!
Big L
13-06-2018, 08:16 PM
I expect Alan Nixon just picks up info from here.:greengrin
MSM are hopeless.Mail says today that Hibs and Grasshoppers have yet to agree a fee!
I thought the fee was agreed when they signed him on loan!