View Full Version : Kamberi

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

BigT-Hibeez
04-06-2018, 06:25 PM
What aboot um ?

His name rhymes with pooper?

04-06-2018, 06:25 PM
He might be able to escape from Sunderland with a decent pay off, meaning that he won't have an acute need for cash from us. He must have made a few quid in his career.

I should add that I saw him play for them a couple of times last season and he was terrible on every occasion - not a player I'd be wanting us to push the boat out for.

I agree. he has been pants since he returned from Russia.

04-06-2018, 06:39 PM
:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper

(You know who might be on holiday. If so, in absentia, I'll do it for him :wink:)

:hyper

04-06-2018, 06:43 PM
A clear dig? I thought my assertion was quite reasonable.

Also, it gave Cat another opportunity to post confidently and assuage the nerves of us panic merchants for a wee while.

Besides that, a Smiths tune got referenced so it's all good.

yip it certainly looked like a dig, apologies if i read it wrong

04-06-2018, 06:50 PM
I honestly haven’t a clue mate if he’ll be joining. I know he is speaking to Lennon but he’ll have other offers and he may want to be more than a squad player which i think he’d be at us. Coaching role would really interest him though as well so he’ll weigh up a few things.

Be a good chap and empty some messages as your box is full!!!!

Steviep73
04-06-2018, 06:54 PM
What aboot um ?Just a guess about the cats post about us trying to get someone in who'd be the highest earner at the club mate

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

04-06-2018, 06:55 PM
Just a guess about the cats post about us trying to get someone in who'd be the highest earner at the club mate

04-06-2018, 06:55 PM

He’s definitely the top PM sender on here

04-06-2018, 06:58 PM

Done 👍🏼

04-06-2018, 06:58 PM
yip it certainly looked like a dig, apologies if i read it wrong

S'okay. I can do digs but I really don't want to.

The Cat is just sharing info and we all want the same thing - decent signings and as soon as the club can manage them.

No harm intended.

04-06-2018, 07:09 PM
S'okay. I can do digs but I really don't want to.

The Cat is just sharing info and we all want the same thing - decent signings and as soon as the club can manage them.

No harm intended.

It’s all good guys, I’ll keep sharing my info and some will happen some won’t come off that’s the beauty of the transfer window. For what it’s worth someone has said the name who Lennon wants in!

04-06-2018, 07:11 PM
It’s all good guys, I’ll keep sharing my info and some will happen some won’t come off that’s the beauty of the transfer window. For what it’s worth someone has said the name who Lennon wants in!

04-06-2018, 07:22 PM
Damm, should have paid more attention going to have to go back over multiple posts:confused:

04-06-2018, 07:24 PM
Damm, should have paid more attention going to have to go back over multiple posts:confused:

I’d be jumping through “Hoops” if Hibs manage to pull it off 👀

Steviep73
04-06-2018, 07:27 PM
I’d be jumping through “Hoops” if Hibs manage to pull it off [emoji102]Is my guess correct then?

04-06-2018, 07:28 PM
Is my guess correct then?

It is indeed Stevie 👍🏼

04-06-2018, 07:31 PM

Gareth Bale
Charlie Adam
McGeady
Leigh Griffiths
Jermaine Pennant
Jason Cummings
Jamie Cureton
Gary Hooper

It’s Pennant or Cureton isn’t it:wink:

Wee Effen Bee
04-06-2018, 07:32 PM
Please tell me where you live Cat so I can send my son and his cage-fighter pals round. They will gently persuade you to cough up his identity!
😁 FWIW, you have been a font of knowledge re signings. Not everyone will come up trumps but keep posting the wee snippets you hear. 👍
PS: Scott Allan?

Steviep73
04-06-2018, 07:33 PM
It is indeed Stevie [emoji1360]That would be brilliant

04-06-2018, 07:34 PM
Where every he goes this summer, Griffiths has to leave Celtic. Rogers really doesn’t want him and Leigh is entering his peak footballing years

On that note, come on home Leigh...

04-06-2018, 07:35 PM
Please tell me where you live Cat so I can send my son and his cage-fighter pals round. They will gently persuade you to cough up his identity!
😁 FWIW, you have been a font of knowledge re signings. Not everyone will come up trumps but keep posting the wee snippets you hear. 👍
PS: Scott Allan?

😂😂 Before I get hammered it’s Hooper the name I’m told. If this is true it’s a huge statement of intent from Lennon.

04-06-2018, 07:35 PM

Not played since boxing day. 11 in 25 first half of last season. 6 months left on his contract. He’s only 30 and it would be a mahoosive drop in wages!

andy1875
04-06-2018, 07:36 PM
Kamberi and Hooper up front with Scott Allan pulling the strings.

YES PLEASE :agree:

04-06-2018, 07:39 PM
If we get Hooper and Kamberi we are vying for the title never mind 2nd

04-06-2018, 07:43 PM

With Kenny Miller & Oli Shaw as our striking options on the bench. Looking good:thumbsup:

04-06-2018, 07:48 PM
A lot of these posts should be on the Transfers Rumours thread

YanYansen
04-06-2018, 07:50 PM
I keep fluctuating between "we are losing all our best players, and all our targets are gonnae get poached by rich no-marks", and then this Cat lad posts and I'm all a-flutter.

I hate the close season.

04-06-2018, 07:51 PM
Where every he goes this summer, Griffiths has to leave Celtic. Rogers really doesn’t want him and Leigh is entering his peak footballing years

On that note, come on home Leigh...

So... What you're saying is Leigh is COMING HOME! :hyper

04-06-2018, 07:51 PM

Scott Allan is massive in what we want to be. I will be calm once he is signed!!

SideBurns
04-06-2018, 07:54 PM
If we get Hooper then, obviously, Stokesy will need to come back. If anyone bumps into Anthony in George Street, you might want to tell him to hang about.

04-06-2018, 08:03 PM
Not played since boxing day. 11 in 25 first half of last season. 6 months left on his contract. He’s only 30 and it would be a mahoosive drop in wages!

His contract ends in December?

Also anyone know why he hasn't played since christmas?

04-06-2018, 08:03 PM
Well that would be a slam dunk if he could pull it off.😀

04-06-2018, 08:04 PM

Injured I think.

04-06-2018, 08:04 PM
Hooper drives the boat Chief.

http://youtu.be/GbxTRlkYyiI

04-06-2018, 08:06 PM
So... What you're saying is Leigh is COMING HOME! :hyper

Well......

04-06-2018, 08:13 PM
Well......

:hyper :hyper

04-06-2018, 08:21 PM
:hyper :hyper

😉

04-06-2018, 08:28 PM

Gets me laughing every time :greengrin

04-06-2018, 08:38 PM

Signed a 3 year deal with Sheffield Weds in Jan 16, so January I suppose.

04-06-2018, 09:05 PM
Signed a 3 year deal with Sheffield Weds in Jan 16, so January I suppose.

Was a 3.5yr deal I think

05-06-2018, 11:37 PM

Also anyone know why he hasn't played since christmas?as long as he stands just inside the 18yd box, and 50% of crosses hit his head, Goal!.

06-06-2018, 05:16 PM
So - any more news on Kambers??? I thought someone said he was in town - although that sighting may have been on the 26 bus next to Jordi Cruyff.

06-06-2018, 05:21 PM
So - any more news on Kambers??? I thought someone said he was in town - although that sighting may have been on the 26 bus next to Jordi Cruyff.

Imminent

06-06-2018, 05:33 PM
Imminent

Sorry to hear that. A common problem in men but usually over 40. Treatable.

06-06-2018, 05:36 PM
Sorry to hear that. A common problem in men but usually over 40. Treatable.

I'm over 50 and good to go :D

06-06-2018, 05:42 PM
#AnnounceKamberi

BegbieHSC
06-06-2018, 05:57 PM
I don’t know what I’ll do when we announce Kamberi. Sheer exuberance!

06-06-2018, 06:09 PM

Shudder ... too much information.

06-06-2018, 06:11 PM

Pics or it didn't happen

06-06-2018, 06:17 PM
Hooper drives the boat Chief.

http://youtu.be/GbxTRlkYyiI

Yes!! I love it. One of the greatest scenes in movie history! :agree:

06-06-2018, 06:19 PM
Shudder ... too much information.

Don’t be such a puddin, puddin!

06-06-2018, 06:19 PM
Pics or it didn't happen

The missus would kill me 🤭

06-06-2018, 07:23 PM
#AnnounceKamberi
If you join the pm board you will find great news regarding Kamberi :)

06-06-2018, 07:27 PM

Don't think I need to now :flag:

06-06-2018, 07:27 PM

Tbf, you mean a great rumour.

06-06-2018, 07:31 PM

I'm going to guess an announcement on Saturday.

Then Scotty next please.

AugustaHibs
06-06-2018, 07:48 PM
Spill the beans then

Greenworld
06-06-2018, 09:09 PM
Fantastic news Kamberi..Mallan..Dylan..Allan...all announced 12 noon Friday [emoji102][emoji102]

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Souter96Mac
06-06-2018, 09:10 PM
Fantastic news Kamberi..Mallan..Dylan..Allan...all announced 12 noon Friday [emoji102][emoji102]

Shirley.. 👀

06-06-2018, 09:11 PM

It's 2pm!

06-06-2018, 10:22 PM
Stevie Mallan will be next announcement after Kamberi or will be along with Kamberi. 👍🏼

06-06-2018, 10:25 PM
Stevie Mallan will be next announcement after Kamberi or will be along with Kamberi. [emoji1360]

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180606/3ef7ecc755929c34c3be5036a152f7b0.jpg

06-06-2018, 10:57 PM
Stevie Mallan will be next announcement after Kamberi or will be along with Kamberi. 👍🏼

07-06-2018, 04:38 AM
Stevie Mallan will be next announcement after Kamberi or will be along with Kamberi. 👍🏼Loan or perm TC ?

07-06-2018, 06:14 AM

Wishful thinking or....

07-06-2018, 06:31 AM
Beginning to look positive re signings.In tc we trust::aok:

07-06-2018, 06:53 AM
Don’t want to put a negative spin on this but heard a rumour yesterday that Jack Ross Black Cats now iin for Kamberi. Anyone else heard this pish?

07-06-2018, 06:56 AM
Don’t want to put a negative spin on this but heard a rumour yesterday that Jack Ross Black Cats inow in for Kamberi. Anyone else heard this pish?

Was rumoured ages ago but sounded more like his agent at work trying to get a better deal from Hibs. We’ve still got our option on the transfer fee until the 14th. After that our hopes of getting him will be gone.

RobR27
07-06-2018, 07:03 AM
Don’t want to put a negative spin on this but heard a rumour yesterday that Jack Ross Black Cats inow in for Kamberi. Anyone else heard this pish?

You'd think Jack Ross had moved there from us, the way they're being linked with everyone who's ever had a connection to Hibs.

07-06-2018, 07:03 AM

This was rumoured about a week or so ago, old news, we have an option and going by very good ITK posters the deal is done.

07-06-2018, 07:04 AM

I've heard it twice now.

07-06-2018, 07:09 AM
I'm going to guess an announcement on Saturday.

Then Scotty next please.What ever happened to the Scotty Allan 3 year deal announcement??

07-06-2018, 07:10 AM
Stevie Mallan will be next announcement after Kamberi or will be along with Kamberi. [emoji1360]What about Scotty TC?? Is that nearly done do u think??

07-06-2018, 07:13 AM
Stevie Mallan will be next announcement after Kamberi or will be along with Kamberi. [emoji1360]Do you know when Kamberi is likely to be announced?

Greenworld
07-06-2018, 07:38 AM
What about Scotty TC?? Is that nearly done do u think??

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkI think Allan will depend on John McGinn moving out to celtic

Greenworld
07-06-2018, 07:41 AM
That would be a great start we need everyone in by mid June if we are to be ready for our onslaught on europe [emoji38][emoji38]

07-06-2018, 08:46 AM
What about Scotty TC?? Is that nearly done do u think??

I think we won’t be far away now, Mallan though will be announced sooner I got told.

For me Allan would be a huge signing and he seems to love it here so we could see him really come on under Lennon.

BlackSheep
07-06-2018, 09:18 AM

Last season this post used to annoy me a little... but you followed the Stokes saga with it and we eventually signed him, so now when i see it i get a sense of hope with whoever its associated with lol

07-06-2018, 09:20 AM
I think we won’t be far away now, Mallan though will be announced sooner I got told.

For me Allan would be a huge signing and he seems to love it here so we could see him really come on under Lennon.

Allan could be worth a hell of a lot of money if he was to sign a 4 year deal or something here. Allan on top form is better than McGinn on top form IMO.

07-06-2018, 09:28 AM

Club shop will need a lot of letter L’s and A’s for the back of shirts!

Kamberi and Mallan would be a great start.

Allan I can see taking longer to sort - being typical Celtic.

Dylan - interesting to see what happens here.

BlackSheep
07-06-2018, 09:52 AM
With all these 'strong rumours' there will be bedlam on here if there is no announcement in the next few days.

I can see a few "Lennon out" "Dempster is done" and "F*** Petrie" cries very soon!!!

:greengrin :greengrin :greengrin

07-06-2018, 11:34 AM
Allan could be worth a hell of a lot of money if he was to sign a 4 year deal or something here. Allan on top form is better than McGinn on top form IMO.Absolutely ...he is key to the way we play

07-06-2018, 11:54 AM
Allan could be worth a hell of a lot of money if he was to sign a 4 year deal or something here. Allan on top form is better than McGinn on top form IMO.

IMO he would be the most important signing this window. If we can get his head right in terms of committing to hibs for a couple of years on a 3 year deal then it is win win all the way. On his day he is excellent and unplayable and could also get us a few bob when he goes.

07-06-2018, 12:10 PM
I love the type of player Scott Allan is but for me Kamberi would be our most important signing. He was the difference for us and the way we play needs a player exactly like him. His work ethic gives everyone else the chance to play

BlackSheep
07-06-2018, 12:23 PM
I actually think we need both Kamberi and Allan to continue our form into next season, all other players we get this summer will supplement those two.

Callyballybe
08-06-2018, 01:45 PM
I want this to happen as much as the next Hibby, but if there isn't an announcement by the end of today. Admittedly I'll start worrying.

I know there's been good info on here with regards to him signing. But there has to have been interest from other clubs offering more money, and the closer we get to the 14th the more chance there is of one of them usurping us.

I read Sunderland were quoted £2mil. I doubt they'll get that for him, however even if they end up getting a quarter of that then they'll be happier than the deal they've purportedly got with us.

08-06-2018, 01:55 PM
Why worry at all? If he signs he signs, if he doesn't he doesn't.

Nobody had ever heard of him six months ago.

There are other strikers.

If we don't sign him, we'll sign someone else. That's what we're paying a recruitment department for.

Relax.

hughio
08-06-2018, 02:07 PM

If we don't sign him, we'll sign someone else. That's what we're paying a recruitment department for.

Relax.

Ha ha!

Love your relaxed style man.
I suppose your being 83 brings a sense of calm and maturity.:aok:

Hibeewilly
08-06-2018, 02:07 PM
Tomorrow is the opening of the window and first day signings who are under contracts to other clubs can be announced is it not?

08-06-2018, 02:11 PM

Relax.

Very much with you on this one Speedway. It's up to the manager and scouting team to find players every year. Been happening for a long time before I started watching the Hibees and will happen a long time after I'm gone.

Maybe also, I don't see Kamberi as being the World Cup top scoring striker that he seems to be getting bummed up to be on here. He's decent and I would be more than happy to see him sign, but if he doesn't, I won't be losing sleep over it.

Callyballybe
08-06-2018, 02:16 PM
Tomorrow is the opening of the window and first day signings who are under contracts to other clubs can be announced is it not?

I've no idea, I thought there was to be an announcement today. If that is the case then fair enough, hopefully we'll hear something over the weekend or early next week.

08-06-2018, 02:18 PM
I've no idea, I thought there was to be an announcement today. If that is the case then fair enough, hopefully we'll hear something over the weekend or early next week.

Who said there would be an announcement today?

Callyballybe
08-06-2018, 02:23 PM

Relax.

Your relaxed style is in complete contrast to my angst - I commend you!

I've no doubt that if we don't sign him we'll sign someone else - It's finding that someone else who can do what he did for the price that we can pay that is the issue.

Maybe the chilled approach is the secret behind living till your 80's. May have to take a leaf out of your book.

Callyballybe
08-06-2018, 02:25 PM
Who said there would be an announcement today?

Mentioned a few times in this thread. Maybe it was tongue in cheek and I got the wrong end of the stick.

08-06-2018, 02:38 PM
Mentioned a few times in this thread. Maybe it was tongue in cheek and I got the wrong end of the stick.

The only people who know when it would be officially announced are club employees, not some random punters on a message board.

Callyballybe
08-06-2018, 02:52 PM
The only people who know when it would be officially announced are club employees, not some random punters on a message board.

Thanks for that.

08-06-2018, 03:20 PM
I actually think we need both Kamberi and Allan to continue our form into next season, all other players we get this summer will supplement those two.

Fact we're in any position to sign the likes of Kamberi and Allan is testament to the progress we've made off the field. 12500 seasons so far ensures that Lennon is in a great position to do business early so if it it doesn't happen it's not because the fans and Board did not provide the backing. An extra couple of thou ST sales could make a huge difference to summer signings.

08-06-2018, 03:24 PM
5pm announcement

BlackSheep
08-06-2018, 03:31 PM
5pm announcement

:grr::timebomb::brickwall

If not lol....! :greengrin

08-06-2018, 03:33 PM
5pm announcement
Your tea’s ready.

YanYansen
08-06-2018, 03:34 PM
5pm announcement

What day?

08-06-2018, 03:48 PM
Absolutely ...he is key to the way we play

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk He is an important player but we were excellent against Celtic in his absence.

08-06-2018, 03:55 PM
5pm announcement

"CRACKERJACK!" (I know, I know, it's not at 5pm, it's 5 to 5).

Souter96Mac
08-06-2018, 04:36 PM
Has he signed? 😁

08-06-2018, 04:44 PM
Has he signed? 😁

Yes, 8 year deal and £25m buyout

08-06-2018, 05:17 PM

Relax.

This is where I am. It's 3 months before business ends and I can see some of the posters on here having anuerysms.

I'm off on hols next weekend... and I have every intention of staying away from here and the angst.

Qué será será :greengrin

scotiaf
08-06-2018, 05:28 PM
Very much with you on this one Speedway. It's up to the manager and scouting team to find players every year. Been happening for a long time before I started watching the Hibees and will happen a long time after I'm gone.

Maybe also, I don't see Kamberi as being the World Cup top scoring striker that he seems to be getting bummed up to be on here. He's decent and I would be more than happy to see him sign, but if he doesn't, I won't be losing sleep over it.

He’s a very good player that can run and win headers and score goals. That’s 3 boxes ticked in 1 player

08-06-2018, 05:30 PM
Announce kamberi for christ sake.

08-06-2018, 05:31 PM
It's 3 months before business ends

Only a month until the season starts though.

Whilst not ready to panic, it would be nice to see some movement soon.

08-06-2018, 05:34 PM
now another weeks over panic begins to set in...relax

08-06-2018, 05:45 PM
Only a month until the season starts though.

Whilst not ready to panic, it would be nice to see some movement soon.

We're just waiting for max STs sold to level out then we'll announce.....
Kambo has signed for someone else
Dylan refused great contract offer by us
SJM gone to Celtc for £1m
Celtc decide to keep Scott Allan
Marciano off to Israeli club
Efe signs for Plymouth for nominal fee.
Barker chooses to go to TRFC
Great news however, Murray returns from Dundee raring to go.
Well, that's all us pessimists sorted out. Now let's hear from you Opti-s :greengrin

08-06-2018, 05:54 PM
Well, that's all us pessimists sorted out. Now let's hear from you Opti-s

It's all right, though:
We've signed dynamic midfielder Some Guy who was just released by Forest Green (clubs in past 5 years: 8, appearances: 12) to replace McGinn & McGeouch
Just about to secure the services of striker Dave McDave (ageing striker released by a bottom 3 Scottish Premiership side but still regarded as a "coup" because he scored a goal against Celtic this one time) to solve our up-front woes
We'll will stick with Laidlaw when he returns from injury (and will have to make do with Dabrowski meantime)
And if this doesn't work out then it's fine, we'll supplant the squad with some last-minute panic-buy loan signings of Player A and Player B from West Brom and Watford respectively (18 year old youth players with 5 competitive first-team appearances and no goals between the two of them) on deadline day? Are you excited?????

Obviously not the case now, but anyone getting nightmares of 2010-14? :panic:

08-06-2018, 05:54 PM
Well, that's all us pessimists sorted out. Now let's hear from you Opti-s :greengrin

Looking forward to a great weekend till I read that list. Cheered me up no end. :greengrin

08-06-2018, 06:26 PM
Announce kamberi for christ sake.

Ah Jesus here we go again.

Paloschi
08-06-2018, 06:34 PM
Announce Leigh for goodness sake

08-06-2018, 06:50 PM

Why is it that every decent Hibs team in the last 50 years (apart from TT which was funded by Hart) is threatened to be broken apart as soon as we get a bit of relative success ? Maybe this time, with the club in decent financial health, 12500 ST holders and an ambitious manager, we can tell most of the circling vultures to do one ? Do we have player on the books who has NOT been linked with a move away ?

08-06-2018, 06:56 PM
[COLOR=#333333]

It's all right, though:
We've signed dynamic midfielder Some Guy who was just released by Forest Green (clubs in past 5 years: 8, appearances: 12) to replace McGinn & McGeouch
Just about to secure the services of striker Dave McDave (ageing striker released by a bottom 3 Scottish Premiership side but still regarded as a "coup" because he scored a goal against Celtic this one time) to solve our up-front woes
We'll will stick with Laidlaw when he returns from injury (and will have to make do with Dabrowski meantime)
And if this doesn't work out then it's fine, we'll supplant the squad with some last-minute panic-buy loan signings of Player A and Player B from West Brom and Watford respectively (18 year old youth players with 5 competitive first-team appearances and no goals between the two of them) on deadline day? Are you excited?????

All getting announced tmrw at 2pm

08-06-2018, 06:56 PM
Monday is the 11th so Hibs will know by then how far apart they are from getting the deal done and the deadline will be looming so it's going to sort itself out one way or the other next week
Of course the deal could already be done and we are just biding our time to get best P R exposure from it

08-06-2018, 07:04 PM
Monday is the 11th so Hibs will know by then how far apart they are from getting the deal done and the deadline will be looming so it's going to sort itself out one way or the other next week
Of course the deal could already be done and we are just biding our time to get best P R exposure from it

Maybe , But surely to god if Kamberi is over the line Hibs would announce it soon as possible to get more season ticket sales , And lets be honest there would be a few more hundred if FK is announced , I suspect it's nowhere near a done deal as many think

08-06-2018, 07:08 PM
Maybe , But surely to god if Kamberi is over the line Hibs would announce it soon as possible to get more season ticket sales , And lets be honest there would be a few more hundred if FK is announced , I suspect it's nowhere near a done deal as many think

Could be just waiting until he has been registered before they announce him. Window only opens tomorrow and he can't be registered before then.

08-06-2018, 07:11 PM

The Cat was hoping for update on Mallan today as he will be first to be announced
So tend to agree No deal yet concluded for Kamberi with negotiations ongoing

08-06-2018, 07:49 PM
we just gotta keep the faith in our club and the manager, with suitable new players being announced only when Hibs are ready to announce, unless we hear otherwise of course.

09-06-2018, 07:24 AM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI'd rather just know now one way or the other...if it's a no then we can move on to other targets...so as u say all will be revealed by next Thurs one way or another

09-06-2018, 08:55 AM
I'd rather just know now one way or the other...if it's a no then we can move on to other targets...so as u say all will be revealed by next Thurs one way or another

I’m sure the club know one way or the other and doing just that.

09-06-2018, 08:58 AM
[COLOR=#333333]

It's all right, though:

No because I'm not daft. It will be just fine.

09-06-2018, 09:34 AM
Maybe the club are waiting on McGinn signing an extended contract. As with McGeuoch ,Kamberi ,Allan and Mallan joining .Then the headline ,, Hibs Famous five signed :)

Greenworld
09-06-2018, 09:35 AM
Maybe the club are waiting on McGinn signing an extended contract. As with McGeuoch ,Kamberi ,Allan and Mallan joining .Then the headline ,, Hibs Famous five signed :)That is top secret please remove the post [emoji16][emoji16]

Ken
09-06-2018, 10:22 AM
Maybe the club are waiting on McGinn signing an extended contract. As with McGeuoch ,Kamberi ,Allan and Mallan joining .Then the headline ,, Hibs Famous five signed :)

They’ll all walk out the tunnel one by one wearing our new 3rd kit (for Europe) with their new contract expiry year on the back of their strip

09-06-2018, 10:43 AM
Re. "Famous Five signed" .....

Famous 5 - Dreamland stuff
Famous 4 - Unlikely but would be terrific
Famous 3 - Best we can realistically look for
Famous 2 - Disappointing
Famous 1 - 2018 Season ticket for sale

09-06-2018, 10:54 AM
Dunfermline right back is apparently on our radar which I think has come as news to most itk people on here.

I have every confidence that if ' the famous five' does not come off NL will have plenty up his sleeve.

I'll be there for the first match to watch whoever is wearing a Hibs jersey.

11-06-2018, 11:09 AM
Three days left to avoid the dreaded search for the "2nd choice striker" (see: Rowan Vine, James Collins, Darryl Duffy, Akpo Sodje)...

11-06-2018, 11:31 AM
Three days left to avoid the dreaded search for the "2nd choice striker" (see: Rowan Vine, James Collins, Darryl Duffy, Akpo Sodje)...

Where's Kuqi when you need him? :wink:

11-06-2018, 12:00 PM
I wonder if The Cat is still as confident of this signing with 3 days to go?? TC any updates on this mate??

11-06-2018, 12:16 PM
I wonder if The Cat is still as confident of this signing with 3 days to go?? TC any updates on this mate??

He's got a sore foot Don't know if that's a Bad Omen ,but as soon as other Clubs made thier interest known ,it was always going to be difficult ,unless he had his heart and mind set on returning, and is stalling to get the best deal possible That's what we are all hoping for .
Would be very surprised if this week passes without a signing or two But the messages coming out of Raster Rd are we wont Panic Buy and we will be patient so they are certainly sticking to that

11-06-2018, 12:17 PM

To be honest, I can't see why it it get this close to the date without it being done and dusted. A fee is agreed and we simply had to agree terms with the player to get it over the line.

My prediction is that the date will pass and we will be priced out of a transfer. Fair enough if that happens. The deal being a success counted on Kamberi believing hibs was the best place to continue his career. We can assume he is chasing the money otherwise.

I'm happy hibs will have other options but the waiting is torture.

11-06-2018, 01:11 PM
He's got a sore foot Don't know if that's a Bad Omen ,but as soon as other Clubs made thier interest known ,it was always going to be difficult ,unless he had his heart and mind set on returning, and is stalling to get the best deal possible That's what we are all hoping for .
Would be very surprised if this week passes without a signing or two But the messages coming out of Raster Rd are we wont Panic Buy and we will be patient so they are certainly sticking to that

The Cat's got a sore foot? Is that because he keeps landing on it?

11-06-2018, 01:33 PM
The Cat's got a sore foot? Is that because he keeps landing on it?

He's got nine lives as well. He's bound to get something right in one of them.

11-06-2018, 01:46 PM

Yeah very confident. 👍🏼

11-06-2018, 01:47 PM
Yeah very confident. 👍🏼

C'mere and let me see that wee paw.

11-06-2018, 01:52 PM
C'mere and let me see that wee paw.

Just you leave my paws alone!!

11-06-2018, 02:45 PM
Yeah very confident. [emoji1360]Great cheers mate

11-06-2018, 02:53 PM
Yeah very confident. 👍🏼

Thought Kenny came across very well on the radio at the weekend TC - very assured and clear where he sees his career going now and moving forward. Dare I say he has a steely determination and winning mentality not too dissimilar to Lennon. I hope we are talking to him and my hope is he's on board with a view to moving into management after next season. He's definitely got another season or two in him yet :aok:

11-06-2018, 03:13 PM
Thought Kenny came across very well on the radio at the weekend TC - very assured and clear where he sees his career going now and moving forward. Dare I say he has a steely determination and winning mentality not too dissimilar to Lennon. I hope we are talking to him and my hope is he's on board with a view to moving into management after next season. He's definitely got another season or two in him yet :aok:

I haven’t heard it mate, glad he came across well though. Kenny is exactly that, he’s a good pro who wants to win no matter what he plays. Good mentally. I think he’ll be a good manager down the line.

11-06-2018, 03:45 PM
The Kamberi "will he won't he" has been on paws fur ever. Which claws in the agreement is in dispute? Meown view is that things will work out purrfectly.

11-06-2018, 03:48 PM
The Kamberi "will he won't he" has been on paws fur ever. Which claws in the agreement is in dispute? Meown view is that things will work out purrfectly.

Nice.

That post has got me feline grrrreat!

11-06-2018, 05:25 PM

I’ve come for the man that shot my paw. :offski:

11-06-2018, 05:30 PM

could be a good fit for st mirren as Stubbs assistant

12-06-2018, 08:11 AM
It would be the perfect fairytale ending if Kenny Miller could finish off the last two years with us though not sure where he would fit in game time wise as no doubt he has a lot to offer through his experience and know how.

I liked the way that he or was it his Mrs shot down the Andy Walker brigade by saying he was not touched during the exuberant Cup Final pitch celebrations though I did think he was trying too hard during the game but that is Kenny Miller what you see is what you get.

I am not sure if he is a Hibby or a Hun but comes across as being the consumate professional and I am sure wherever he goes he will give no less than 100%.

12-06-2018, 08:53 AM
Anyone else hearing that the kamberi deal is off due to failing to agree terms with hibs

12-06-2018, 08:57 AM
Anyone else hearing that the kamberi deal is off due to failing to agree terms with hibs

You apparently.

12-06-2018, 08:59 AM
It would be the perfect fairytale ending if Kenny Miller could finish off the last two years with us though not sure where he would fit in game time wise as no doubt he has a lot to offer through his experience and know how.

I liked the way that he or was it his Mrs shot down the Andy Walker brigade by saying he was not touched during the exuberant Cup Final pitch celebrations though I did think he was trying too hard during the game but that is Kenny Miller what you see is what you get.

I am not sure if he is a Hibby or a Hun but comes across as being the consumate professional and I am sure wherever he goes he will give no less than 100%.

He was trying to hard during the cup final? I’ve heard it all now.

green with envy

It seems like that it's only you.

:troll:

12-06-2018, 09:00 AM

No doubt he is a good player however, if he's read all about himself on Hibsnet he'll be looking for a move to Real. It won't be the end of the world if he doesn't sign. I'm more worried about the time we appear to be wasting marking time. We should be searching for his replacement. (Maybe we are?)

12-06-2018, 09:09 AM
I have no info just going by what everyone is saying on here but if there's any problem signing him maybe due to him wanting extra dosh, then we need to tell him he was a nobody that wasn't wanted by Grasshoppers and we gave him the games to grow as a player but as yet he's proven absolutely nothing in the game yet. We cannot be held to ransom by any player, we have a budget and we'll only pay what we can afford, if his head has turned, let him go and move on, thousands of players out there. I thought this deal would've been done and dusted by now, as we already knew what we had to pay and the player himself seemed very keen to stay but the longer it goes without anything from the club, the unlikelier it sees it will be done, disappointing.

green with envy
12-06-2018, 09:18 AM
I have no info just going by what everyone is saying on here but if there's any problem signing him maybe due to him wanting extra dosh, then we need to tell him he was a nobody that wasn't wanted by Grasshoppers and we gave him the games to grow as a player but as yet he's proven absolutely nothing in the game yet. We cannot be held to ransom by any player, we have a budget and we'll only pay what we can afford, if his head has turned, let him go and move on, thousands of players out there. I thought this deal would've been done and dusted by now, as we already knew what we had to pay and the player himself seemed very keen to stay but the longer it goes without anything from the club, the unlikelier it sees it will be done, disappointing.

You seem to have it sussed.:confused:

12-06-2018, 09:19 AM
we need to tell him he was a nobody

Sounds like a great negotiation technique, are you experienced in the field?

12-06-2018, 09:19 AM
Tongue in cheek mate tongue in cheek ! Also go on to say guy is a consumate professional.I don’t think he will come to us but if I have a fault I tend to look at the world through green coloured glasses.

:partyhibb

12-06-2018, 09:21 AM
How you doin Callum? Did not realise it was you.

12-06-2018, 09:29 AM

Other than this post no not heard that at all.

12-06-2018, 09:33 AM
Wot da Cat saying?

JimboHibs
12-06-2018, 09:37 AM

Thanks for that insightful view.

12-06-2018, 09:41 AM
Why are people getting themselves worked up about this? :dunno:

12-06-2018, 09:41 AM
Wot da Cat saying?

I’m saying nothing has changed that i know of and expect Flo to be a Hibs player next season.

12-06-2018, 09:48 AM
Based on zero other than my old age i expect his signing to be announced tomorrow

12-06-2018, 09:56 AM
Why are people getting themselves worked up about this? :dunno:

Why wouldn't they. We have a distinct lack of transfers in. Then the one deal which seems a slam dunk to be made - fee agreed and player thriving at this club - seems to be taking longer than anticipated. I'd say it is normal to get worked up.

As for a fairy tale ending for Kenny Miller. Surely that would involve kissing and making up with the team he gave his best years...

12-06-2018, 10:01 AM
Why wouldn't they. We have a distinct lack of transfers in. Then the one deal which seems a slam dunk to be made - fee agreed and player thriving at this club - seems to be taking longer than anticipated. I'd say it is normal to get worked up.

As for a fairy tale ending for Kenny Miller. Surely that would involve kissing and making up with the team he gave his best years...

It doesn't matter if he signs or not. If he does, fine, if he doesn't, we'll get someone else, maybe someone better.

No-one had ever heard of him 4 and a half months ago. The sky isn't going to fall down if he doesn't return.

12-06-2018, 10:15 AM
Part of me doesn't want him to sign just to see the bloodbath on here.

12-06-2018, 10:16 AM
:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper

12-06-2018, 10:30 AM
If the deal is in in doubt I would 100% expect Hibs to have other players identified.

If he has been dragging his heels then Hibs will have smelled a rat and probably are well along the road of getting someone else in.

Doubt if this one will drag on too much longer, if he hasn't signed by the agreed date then it's over.

12-06-2018, 10:33 AM
Does anyone have the actual quote from Lennon about the deadline?

Was it absolutely certain that the transfer had to be signed, sealed and delivered by the 14th or it it possible that we just needed to have the formal offer made by then?

12-06-2018, 10:36 AM
Does anyone have the actual quote from Lennon about the deadline?

Was it absolutely certain that the transfer had to be signed, sealed and delivered by the 14th or it it possible that we just needed to have the formal offer made by then?

The problem is the original agreed price which is a steal runs out then And we no longer have first option

mcfly
12-06-2018, 10:42 AM
Really hope this is done already and hibs unveil him soon.

feels like it’s dragging on though and if we lose out there will be an awful lot of season ticket holders feeling very let down

12-06-2018, 10:43 AM
The problem is the original agreed price which is a steal runs out then And we no longer have first option

But do we know that's actually how it works? Could it not just be that we had to make an offer by that date to get that price?

I'm not sure either way because I've not seen the quote but it seems like a fair possibility

12-06-2018, 10:45 AM

feels like it’s dragging on though and if we lose out there will be an awful lot of season ticket holders feeling very let down

Why would they feel let down? He's never been our player, if he does not sign, we will sign someone else.

I'm going to feel very let down if we dont sign anyone, but i'm 100% sure that wont be the case.

12-06-2018, 11:49 AM
Is anyone else hearing that the phrase, "Is anyone else hearing" now results in an automatic free transfer to Brokeback! Re Kamberi, I think he's excellent but 6 months ago no one on this board had heard of him. I hope we go with the Flo, sorry, but if not we move onwards & upwards.

12-06-2018, 11:56 AM
Part of me doesn't want him to sign just to see the bloodbath on here.
Naughty:greengrin

portyfelly
12-06-2018, 11:58 AM
Based on zero other than my old age i expect his signing to be announced tomorrow

based on your old age I agree :na na:

12-06-2018, 12:01 PM
based on your old age I agree :na na:

That's right, seen it all before.
He will sign :agree:

12-06-2018, 12:19 PM

“A distinct lack of transfers”

The transfer window has only been open for a week and a half

12-06-2018, 12:28 PM
Re Kamberi, I've always been very chilled out about it. Mainly because thecat123 is always very positive about it happening - "announced soon" is often his comment.

I've got every confidence in thecat123's view that the signing will happen. But if it doesn't, I feel no blame or otherwise should be directed towards him. He's obviously heard something positive and has shared that, much to the delight of many on here. A contract is never concluded until it's signed.

No blame at all, though part of me does want him to have to sit in a bath of beans outside one of the stands at Easter Road or have to wear a maroon football top for the next home game at Easter Road, if the signing of Kamberi doesn't happen.

:devil::devil::devil:

The Leith Dutch
12-06-2018, 12:38 PM

Look, I want to see Kamberi at Hibs but the bit in bold is ridiculous.
By all means feel let down if at the start of the season we don't have a decent team but basing your purchase of a season ticket entirely on one player is nuts.

I'd also suggest that Allan is actually the more important signing of Allan or Kamberi.
If you say Kamberi is a significant notch up on Simon Murray then for me Allan and Simon Murray would do better than Kamberi and the equivalent downgrade on Allan.

Not suggesting we should start the season with Simon Murray up front btw - more that I think a less good striker in front of Allan would probably do fairly well.

12-06-2018, 12:51 PM
Look, I want to see Kamberi at Hibs but the bit in bold is ridiculous.
By all means feel let down if at the start of the season we don't have a decent team but basing your purchase of a season ticket entirely on one player is nuts.

I'd also suggest that Allan is actually the more important signing of Allan or Kamberi.
If you say Kamberi is a significant notch up on Simon Murray then for me Allan and Simon Murray would do better than Kamberi and the equivalent downgrade on Allan.

Not suggesting we should start the season with Simon Murray up front btw - more that I think a less good striker in front of Allan would probably do fairly well.

Murray would score 30 a season with Allan behind him. Infact make that 40 seeing as Scotty creates about 5 chances every game.

thorbs
12-06-2018, 12:55 PM
We have to trust in Hibs and Lennon to get the job done. Neil knows what he wants and won't be held over a barrel by anyone. He knows the budget and what each player is worth. Things will be happening behind the scenes and all will come good in the end. Bring on the new season and the Jambos.

12-06-2018, 12:59 PM
Re Kamberi, I've always been very chilled out about it. Mainly because thecat123 is always very positive about it happening - "announced soon" is often his comment.

I've got every confidence in thecat123's view that the signing will happen. But if it doesn't, I feel no blame or otherwise should be directed towards him. He's obviously heard something positive and has shared that, much to the delight of many on here. A contract is never concluded until it's signed.

No blame at all, though part of me does want him to have to sit in a bath of beans outside one of the stands at Easter Road or have to wear a maroon football top for the next home game at Easter Road, if the signing of Kamberi doesn't happen.

:devil::devil::devil:

Haha I’ll happily do the beans one if it falls through. Stuff wearing that shower of **** though 😁

12-06-2018, 01:13 PM
Haha I’ll happily do the beans one if it falls through. Stuff wearing that shower of **** though 😁

😂😂😂

12-06-2018, 01:15 PM
Some folk are no half getting their knacks in a fankle because we havent signed anyone by 12th June. Calm down to a panic please.

12-06-2018, 01:23 PM
Never mind folks world cup kicks off shortly so there will be plenty to occupy our thoughts other than Flo:agree:

12-06-2018, 02:05 PM
Never mind folks world cup kicks off shortly so there will be plenty to occupy our thoughts other than Flo:agree:

Didn't know hibs were in that! Lennon better get his finger out:)

12-06-2018, 02:23 PM

Is Gerrard not an expert pundit for some games

12-06-2018, 02:59 PM
Is Gerrard not an expert pundit for some games

Thought Lennon was a pundit? No?

12-06-2018, 03:03 PM
Wouldn’t be surprised if Sevco have been sniffing around Kamberi. He’s better than the £8m muppet they have up front and have a habit of using us as their search engine 😎

12-06-2018, 03:18 PM
Thought Lennon was a pundit? No?
He was for the Euros but not for this World Cup .

12-06-2018, 03:29 PM

12-06-2018, 04:23 PM

From what you've heard recently, on a scale of 1-10 (10 being very certain) how confident are you that Kamberi will be a Hibs player at the start of the season.

12-06-2018, 04:45 PM

From what you've heard recently, on a scale of 1-10 (10 being very certain) how confident are you that Kamberi will be a Hibs player at the start of the season.

10. Same as I was back in Jan when he was telling a few folk he was coming here.

12-06-2018, 05:12 PM
I take it the expiry date of this "first option" clause doesn't matter if an offer has already been accepted by the club?

12-06-2018, 05:12 PM
10. Same as I was back in Jan when he was telling a few folk he was coming here.

If that's the case ...... do you know what odds are the bookies quoting for him signing? :whistle:

12-06-2018, 05:18 PM
https://youtu.be/k8YotehZCZ4

12-06-2018, 05:19 PM
I take it the expiry date of this "first option" clause doesn't matter if an offer has already been accepted by the club?
This is what I was getting at earlier but nobody seems to know.

It could well be the case that the deadline in question is just a date where we had to make an offer by

12-06-2018, 05:21 PM
I just don’t see it happening tbh.

Reminds me of the summer after the Scottish cup when Hendo was supposedly resigning and we were told it’s 100% happening and to be patient.

FWIW I think not getting Kamberi would be a massive massive blow, he’s a fantastic striker and imo has everything required to go to the top.

He took a wage cut to come here initially so hopefully we can sort something out but with the date on our agreed deal coming to an end I’m not holding my breath.

12-06-2018, 05:31 PM
I just don’t see it happening tbh.

Reminds me of the summer after the Scottish cup when Hendo was supposedly resigning and we were told it’s 100% happening and to be patient.

FWIW I think not getting Kamberi would be a massive massive blow, he’s a fantastic striker and imo has everything required to go to the top.

He took a wage cut to come here initially so hopefully we can sort something out but with the date on our agreed deal coming to an end I’m not holding my breath.
If he was on loan he’d have been getting his contracted wage.

12-06-2018, 05:40 PM
If that's the case ...... do you know what odds are the bookies quoting for him signing? :whistle:

Haha no, I’m fact can you still bet on players moving to clubs? I know they stopped it a while back.

12-06-2018, 06:34 PM

Not necessarily. If the club taking the player on loan can’t meet the wage contribution wanted by the parent club, players have been known to take a temporary wage cut to push the move through.

12-06-2018, 07:01 PM
I have next to no idea about the behind the scenes negotiations required to make this transfer a reality, but we are now counting down the hours before we no longer have first option on the player. It's therefore not unreasonable to assume that unless there's an 11th hour announcement it's simply not happening. Why not? Presumably because the player, his club and his representatives would prefer to make more money on his transfer than a move to Hibs can provide. Simply letting the clock run down is the most straightforward way of eliminating us from the bidding.

I'll be delighted to be proved wrong, but what other reasons would there be for letting things drag on until the very last minute?

12-06-2018, 07:09 PM
I'd love him to sign as I rate him. If he doesnt, so what I trust Neil and co to bring in the next Kamberi. Whether it's him or Grasshoppers or his agent maybe getting greedy who knows. I think the more than likely made up nonsense in the daily rangers fanzine about Sunderland being prepared to bid 1.5 million for him may have turned heads

Lee Marvin
12-06-2018, 07:12 PM

You have been this confident for a few weeks. What do you think the hold up is?

12-06-2018, 07:14 PM
I have next to no idea about the behind the scenes negotiations required to make this transfer a reality, but we are now counting down the hours before we no longer have first option on the player. It's therefore not unreasonable to assume that unless there's an 11th hour announcement it's simply not happening. Why not? Presumably because the player, his club and his representatives would prefer to make more money on his transfer than a move to Hibs can provide. Simply letting the clock run down is the most straightforward way of eliminating us from the bidding.

I'll be delighted to be proved wrong, but what other reasons would there be for letting things drag on until the very last minute?

I see it as being similar to a transfer window and we completed his loan deal on the last day of the January window so the same could be the case here.

It could just be a negotiating tactic to squeeze a little bit more out of the deal. Let's hope it doesn't go right down to the wire and we end up with a De Gea fax situation.

12-06-2018, 07:19 PM
Not necessarily. If the club taking the player on loan can’t meet the wage contribution wanted by the parent club, players have been known to take a temporary wage cut to push the move through.
Do we know if that was the situation with Kamberi? I haven’t seen it mentioned anywhere other than by the poster I quoted.

12-06-2018, 07:22 PM
I'd love him to sign as I rate him. If he doesnt, so what I trust Neil and co to bring in the next Kamberi. Whether it's him or Grasshoppers or his agent maybe getting greedy who knows. I think the more than likely made up nonsense in the daily rangers fanzine about Sunderland being prepared to bid 1.5 million for him may have turned heads

I trust Neil and Co to do a good job too but finding the next Kamberi won't be easy. It could be said the previous 2 Kamberis they found were Deivydas Matulevičius and Brian Graham.

12-06-2018, 07:31 PM
I trust Neil and Co to do a good job too but finding the next Kamberi won't be easy. It could be said the previous 2 Kamberis they found were Deivydas Matulevičius and Brian Graham.

The two strikers they replaced were Stokes and Murray, who scored 25 goals between them in half a season.

With the addition of Flo and Maclaren, our main strikers scored 42 goals between them last season.

12-06-2018, 07:47 PM
The two strikers they replaced were Stokes and Murray, who scored 25 goals between them in half a season.

Just to be clear, I wasn't criticising our recruitment, I was just pointing out how difficult it will be to find another Kamberi. I wouldn't class Stokes and Murray as similar types of striker to Kamberi which is why I didn't make reference to them.

12-06-2018, 07:54 PM
Just to be clear, I wasn't criticising our recruitment, I was just pointing out how difficult it will be to find another Kamberi. I wouldn't class Stokes and Murray as similar types of striker to Kamberi which is why I didn't make reference to them.

Fair enough, I was just referencing the fact that four of the five strikers we signed last season scored a lot of goals between them.

I wouldn't say that either of the two you mentioned were that comparable either, since one was signed in the Championship, another was a punt from last season, and both would be relatively cheap.

If Kamberi weren't to sign, the handsome salary that he's no doubt been offered will go to another striker.

12-06-2018, 08:02 PM
Do we know if that was the situation with Kamberi? I haven’t seen it mentioned anywhere other than by the poster I quoted.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/neil-lennon-explains-why-he-s-brought-florian-kamberi-to-hibs-1-4677717

He took a pay cut according Lennon.

12-06-2018, 08:03 PM
You have been this confident for a few weeks. What do you think the hold up is?

I don’t think it’s Flo that’s for sure. May be agents and club trying their luck but I do think it’ll still go through.

12-06-2018, 08:12 PM
I don’t think it’s Flo that’s for sure. May be agents and club trying their luck but I do think it’ll still go through.

It will be the agent trying to get another few quid.
He will take it to the wire then the deal will be done.

12-06-2018, 08:14 PM

His club are out the picture as there's an agreed fee and surely he would just tell his agent he's staying at Hibs so get the deal done pronto?

12-06-2018, 08:18 PM
I just hope he’s here at the end of all this!

12-06-2018, 08:22 PM
His club are out the picture as there's an agreed fee and surely he would just tell his agent he's staying at Hibs so get the deal done pronto?

Or his agent could’ve been in his ear telling him about other interest with a wage potentially 3 or 4 times higher than what he can get at Hibs...

12-06-2018, 08:23 PM

You’ll need to go into hiding if it falls to bits, mate! 😂

12-06-2018, 08:29 PM
Fair enough, I was just referencing the fact that four of the five strikers we signed last season scored a lot of goals between them.

I wouldn't say that either of the two you mentioned were that comparable either, since one was signed in the Championship, another was a punt from last season, and both would be relatively cheap.

If Kamberi weren't to sign, the handsome salary that he's no doubt been offered will go to another striker.

Yes but what about the transfer fee we'd likely have to pay to bring in another striker of the same standard? I very much doubt it would be similar to the pre-agreed fee for Kamberi, more likely we'd be looking at a fee of what Kamberi is worth now. Plus, we know what we're getting with Kamberi, there's a bigger risk another striker might not work out. Yes, there's a chance another striker might be better but I doubt it.

12-06-2018, 08:33 PM
Yes, there's a chance another striker might be better but I doubt it.

There are loads of better strikers than Flo.

12-06-2018, 08:38 PM
There are loads of better strikers than Flo.

How many of them could we get for the same fee and salary as Kamberi?

12-06-2018, 08:39 PM
Yes but what about the transfer fee we'd likely have to pay to bring in another striker of the same standard? I very much doubt it would be similar to the pre-agreed fee for Kamberi, more likely we'd be looking at a fee of what Kamberi is worth now. Plus, we know what we're getting with Kamberi, there's a bigger risk another striker might not work out. Yes, there's a chance another striker might be better but I doubt it.

You're absolutely right that any transfer is a risk. But that applies to Kamberi himself - there are no guarantees that he'll have the same impact if he comes back. The signs are that he'd be a very good signing obviously, but defenders may get wise to him, or the second half of last season may just have been a wee burst of good form. He could also get injured, there are loads of different factors.

I wouldn't waste much time worrying about it. We have excellent people responsible for our recruitment.

12-06-2018, 08:41 PM
How many of them could we get for the same fee and salary as Kamberi?

I don't know.

Neil Lennon, however, will.

12-06-2018, 08:44 PM

Lennon said when he signed that he took a pay cut to join.

12-06-2018, 08:46 PM
You’ll need to go into hiding if it falls to bits, mate! 😂

😂 Same as last year with Stokes. I can handle the pressure!

If he doesn’t sign though been nice chatting to you mate 👀

12-06-2018, 08:47 PM
You're absolutely right that any transfer is a risk. But that applies to Kamberi himself - there are no guarantees that he'll have the same impact if he comes back. The signs are that he'd be a very good signing obviously, but defenders may get wise to him, or the second half of last season may just have been a wee burst of good form. He could also get injured, there are loads of different factors.

I wouldn't waste much time worrying about it. We have excellent people responsible for our recruitment.

Don't disagree. Fingers crossed we get him, it could be huge for us in terms of the coming season. If we don't, then onwards and upwards as they say.

I remember thinking last summer how big the Stokes deal was and that didn't exactly work out as hoped. :greengrin

12-06-2018, 08:50 PM
Don't disagree. Fingers crossed we get him, it could be huge for us in terms of the coming season. If we don't, then onwards and upwards as they say.

I remember thinking last summer how big the Stokes deal was and that didn't exactly work out as hoped. :greengrin

Aye, you never know!

Souter96Mac
12-06-2018, 09:12 PM
Hibs' most recent tweet about season ticket sales has a gif on 'Generation Hibs' and the final player looks awfully like our Flo 👀

Souter96Mac
12-06-2018, 09:19 PM
Therefore He's signing, close the thread.

BegbieHSC
12-06-2018, 09:19 PM
Hibs' most recent tweet about season ticket sales has a gif on 'Generation Hibs' and the final player looks awfully like our Flo 👀

👀🔥

12-06-2018, 09:21 PM
Aye. Defo looks like Flo.

12-06-2018, 09:25 PM
Waiting for ****ing Godot.

12-06-2018, 09:27 PM
Aye, that looks like a big teaser to me from Hibs.

Yas!

12-06-2018, 09:27 PM

That’s a great spot. Definitely looks like Flo.

12-06-2018, 09:28 PM

In the new strip too.

12-06-2018, 09:30 PM
See if it turns out to just be a coincidence I’ll be upset. That GIF is top twitter work if it is indeed a teaser.

12-06-2018, 09:31 PM
Imagine tomorrow if we announced Kamberi was signing permanently and McGeouch signed a new contract.

hibbyboy1
Have a big smile on my face after seeing that and comparing pics of him. It's definitely flo:nlgwa

In the new strip too.

Seals it for me The Cat got the cream again

12-06-2018, 09:33 PM
Looks more like Porteous/barker to me..

12-06-2018, 09:33 PM
Imagine tomorrow if we announced Kamberi was signing permanently and McGeouch signed a new contract.

:singing: "Imagine all the players, lifting up the cup? You may say I'm a dreamer but ......"

Edinburgh Green
12-06-2018, 09:35 PM
Anyone have a link to the gif?

12-06-2018, 09:36 PM
Tbf I can't think of any other player that could be, maybe hanlon?

If it turns out to be Flo then that is an absolute cracker of a tease from Hibs!

patlowe
12-06-2018, 09:36 PM
Looks more like Jamie Insall to me...

12-06-2018, 09:37 PM
Absolutely hinting at an addition to the squad.
Simon Murray is in there too :greengrin

12-06-2018, 09:39 PM
Anyone have a link to the gif?

https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/1006604548931276800?s=19

12-06-2018, 09:39 PM
Looks more like Jamie Insall to me...

My first thought

12-06-2018, 09:40 PM
That’s a great spot. Definitely looks like Flo.

Agree think it is him.