View Full Version : Transfer rumours (Hibs only)
Pages :
[
7]
Stewboy
31-01-2018, 10:07 AM
Football a fickle game, he wanted to move to go to a bigger club and earn more, who cares? If he came back would he try and improve the team? Of course he would
There is no difference between a player at Raith trying to engineer a move to Hibs, its a step up - That's the natural order.
This is a job for these guys
31-01-2018, 10:07 AM
I have a different view for that...he got a three year deal and probably 4 x his money...Footballers need to look after themselves only. I have no issue with what he did. And to this day, I am delighted Hibs forced him out to Celtic rather than let him go to Rangers.
Great post bigwheel
I think the anger at Allen is misplaced. It should be on the heads of Therangers and their west coast media machine that seemed determined to make us out to be the bad guys
31-01-2018, 10:10 AM
Another case of a young player listening too much to his agent, probably regrets it all now.
That's what I think too,plus he was probably chasing the £££ but hopefully will have lesson learned if he comes back.
He looks like a confidence player and I think he could slot in and hit the ground running
Iceman1875
31-01-2018, 10:12 AM
The idea of McGeouch, McGinn and Allan sound good I must say. The all have different qualities but are all ‘players’
Delboy4
31-01-2018, 10:17 AM
Brandon Barker on Twitter:
Cryptic message saying “ FREE”
Anyone know what he’s on about??
31-01-2018, 10:19 AM
Anyone know what he’s in about??
Seen this, and was hopeing it meant he was FREE from his Man City contract to sign for Hibs :wink:
MagicSwirlingShip
31-01-2018, 10:19 AM
Anyone know what he’s in about??
Stokesy hacked his account?
31-01-2018, 10:30 AM
Anyone know what he’s on about??
was wondering that myself
guess we will see with the line ups tonight - never looked unhappy here tho
timewilltell
31-01-2018, 10:32 AM
That's what I think too,plus he was probably chasing the £££ but hopefully will have lesson learned if he comes back.
He looks like a confidence player and I think he could slot in and hit the ground running
This is whats been missing this season....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FuwqSVXLn4
Green forever
31-01-2018, 10:34 AM
Would be surprising as Brandon will be on a lot more at Man City than he will earn here and I think his contract still has a bit to go, unless he has been given a healthy pay off ?
hibs#1
31-01-2018, 10:38 AM
This is whats been missing this season....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FuwqSVXLn4
His talent was never in doubt.
31-01-2018, 10:55 AM
Would be surprising as Brandon will be on a lot more at Man City than he will earn here and I think his contract still has a bit to go, unless he has been given a healthy pay off ?
I'd be worried that if Barker has indeed been freed by City, there's no chance he'll sign a permanent contract with us. He'll have his agent offering him around the Championship/League One.
Scott Allan in terms of talent would be a massive addition to the team but serious concerns surrounding his attitude. We've just shifted one disruptive player out the door, we really ought to be careful about potentially bringing one in.
If I was Lennon I would be sitting down with him and having a serious word about how he is going to conduct himself whilst here. No more spitting the dummy out or tantrums. If Scott Allan has even the slightest bit of common sense he will realise that hibs (once again) could potentially save his career and he'd cut any sort of nonsense and get the head down.
I understood why he wanted to go to Rangers. If you were a player and your boyhood club came calling you would absolutely jump at the chance especially when you would also be earning significantly more money in doing so. However, I was disappointed about the way he went about it. Sevco came in with pitiful offers that they knew fine well hibs wouldn't even look at yet it was a way of dangling the carrot, unsettling the hibs camp and player and turning the players head. They knew fine well what they were doing and their wee cronies in the media had a field day stirring it all up for them. It disrupted the hibs camp in the lead up to a very important season for us, where we were going head to head with rangers for the league. He took the bait and handed in his transfer request and seemed to throw a bit of a huff because hibs (quite rightly) laughed at Rangers pathetic offer.
Considering that hibs and more specifically, Alan Stubbs had revived his career by taking a chance on him, it was massively disappointing and disrespectful. I can forgive that though and am prepared to give him a second chance IF he changes his attitude second time round. I think under Lennon he would be less likely to take the piss. Lennon doesn't take any **** and has just made a huge example of Stokes.
I'll always be grateful to Allan for being part of the deal that brought Liam Henderson to Hibs on loan. As for having him back, we've just got rid of one talented troublemaker why bring in another?
31-01-2018, 11:00 AM
Scott Allan in terms of talent would be a massive addition to the team but serious concerns surrounding his attitude. We've just shifted one disruptive player out the door, we really ought to be careful about potentially bringing one in.
If I was Lennon I would be sitting down with him and having a serious word about how he is going to conduct himself whilst here. No more spitting the dummy out or tantrums. If Scott Allan has even the slightest bit of common sense he will realise that hibs (once again) could potentially save his career and he'd cut any sort of nonsense and get the head down.
I understood why he wanted to go to Rangers. If you were a player and your boyhood club came calling you would absolutely jump at the chance especially when you would also be earning significantly more money in doing so. However, I was disappointed about the way he went about it. Sevco came in with pitiful offers that they knew fine well hibs wouldn't even look at yet it was a way of dangling the carrot, unsettling the hibs camp and player and turning the players head. They knew fine well what they were doing and their wee cronies in the media had a field day stirring it all up for them. It disrupted the hibs camp in the lead up to a very important season for us, where we were going head to head with rangers for the league. He took the bait and handed in his transfer request and seemed to throw a bit of a huff because hibs (quite rightly) laughed at Rangers pathetic offer.
Considering that hibs and more specifically, Alan Stubbs had revived his career by taking a chance on him, it was massively disappointing and disrespectful. I can forgive that though and am prepared to give him a second chance IF he changes his attitude second time round. I think under Lennon he would be less likely to take the piss. Lennon doesn't take any **** and has just made a huge example of Stokes.
A key point. Allan was hung out to dry by Sevco, same as Jamie Walker, same as Derek McInnes. The people he dealt with at Hibs, including Stubbs and Dempster, don't seem to bear him any ill will.
31-01-2018, 11:04 AM
I'd be worried that if Barker has indeed been freed by City, there's no chance he'll sign a permanent contract with us. He'll have his agent offering him around the Championship/League One.
Would you hope he is more likely to sign a contract with us if he's not been freed by City then?
31-01-2018, 11:05 AM
A key point. Allan was hung out to dry by Sevco, same as Jamie Walker, same as Derek McInnes. The people he dealt with at Hibs, including Stubbs and Dempster, don't seem to bear him any ill will.
I've mentioned this story onhere before, but here goes (it's true and it's revealing)
My son was mascot in THAT Hibs v Rangers game, that Scott Allan starred in.
Scott was my boy's favourite player, and the wee man was lucky to run out the tunnel with Scott that day.
When they were in the tunnel, lined up next to Lee Wallace, Kenny Miller & Co, Scott turned to my boy and said "who do you think is going to win today"
The wee man said "Hibs" of course
And Scott said, "aye, we're going to destroy them today" nodding to the Rangers team (who were looking terrified, having just lost their manager)
Get Scott Allan back to ER if there's any chance of it!
31-01-2018, 11:07 AM
If you understand him wanting to go to Rangers, what other instances were there, at Hibs, of him spitting the dummy our or showing a bad attitude? I don't recall there being any real issues with his attitude when playing for us, even after it was made clear he was looking to move.
Time For Heroes
31-01-2018, 11:07 AM
That's the natural order.
Hiya Craig :greengrin
31-01-2018, 11:08 AM
Would you hope he is more likely to sign a contract with us if he's not been freed by City then?
He isn't likely to sign a contract with us, period. We have him on loan and that's all we're going to get, if freed by City I'd imagine the loan is over and he'll have to find another club.
31-01-2018, 11:11 AM
It's a common tactic with them. Go in with pathetic offers that they know clubs will never in a million years accept but it's enough to cause disruption, get inside the players head plus cause the media to stir it up and create pressure and a spot light on the player and club in question.
Additionally, it appeases their fans and lets them think the club has ambition and money to be going for big players.
31-01-2018, 11:14 AM
He isn't likely to sign a contract with us, period. We have him on loan and that's all we're going to get, if freed by City I'd imagine the loan is over and he'll have to find another club.
Why are you worrying then? If he's here for now well we will see it out. If we've no pull on his terms he'll need to do what's best for him. Hell be comfortably well off if City have terminated a contract. Hibs are only his digs in all this.
31-01-2018, 11:14 AM
Thats a good point actually, if Man City freed him he might be away.
Lets just hope he has managed to shake off a bunny boiler :aok:
31-01-2018, 11:20 AM
Celtic going back for Carson.
Souter96Mac
31-01-2018, 11:23 AM
Probably helps us tonight if he's away before the game
Scott Allan is quite fresh faced! On a more serious note it's maybe because I'm older but I really can't get over excited about players & their supposed disloyalty to us, or any other club. Since Bosman there's really no such thing as club loyalty & I'm not sure there should be, even though I love Hibs supporters playing for Hibs & I love players like Fonts & Marvin coming in & getting our club. If you're an accountant, or an engineer & a rival company offers to double your wage & give you a lump of cash to join up then I'm pretty sure nearly every person here would be off before you could say " Stokesy's on Fire ". The only thing that matters is that the player gives 100% while at Hibs & improves our team. If you doubt either of these things regarding Scott Allan, then look at this video & the unbridled joy on his face as he lays on goals against his supposed heroes.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland/30618288
31-01-2018, 11:28 AM
Scott Allans display in the 4-0 game at ER vs Sevco was a thing of utter brilliance. One of the best displays i've ever seen from a hibs player. He absolutely ran the show that day (not to mention putting that wee rat Black on his arse :greengrin).
31-01-2018, 11:29 AM
Probably helps us tonight if he's away before the game
Hopefully his mind will be elsewhere if not.
sean04
31-01-2018, 11:30 AM
Be good to get some1 who can take a set piece
31-01-2018, 11:38 AM
First off ... If Liam Fontaine does move on to RC or Dundee I wish him all the luck in the world, seems like a top bloke off the pitch, never let Hibs down any time he pulled the shirt on and will forever be a 21/05/16 legend :aok:
Its got to be said Scott Allan would be a risk, we have already had our fingers burnt re signing a hugely talented player who has let the club and the fans down due to his poor attitude. The only thing in Allan's favour is that since he left Dundee Utd only his time at Easter Road seemed to bring out the best in him, perhaps for all the carry on over his move away the truth is that Hibs really was the club for him.
If he did come back here he would surely have to appreciate that this is the last chance saloon for him .... play like he did last time and in a couple of years he could be looking at one last big move. Bring the attitude he appears to have at too many clubs and it will be goodnight Vienna.
JimboHibs
31-01-2018, 11:40 AM
First off ... If Liam Fontaine does move on to RC or Dundee I wish him all the luck in the world, seems like a top bloke off the pitch, never let Hibs down any time he pulled the shirt on and will forever be a 21/05/16 legend :aok:
Its got to be said Scott Allan would be a risk, we have already had our fingers burnt re signing a hugely talented player who has let the club and the fans down due to his poor attitude. The only thing in Allan's favour is that since he left Dundee Utd only his time at Easter Road seemed to bring out the best in him, perhaps for all the carry on over his move away the truth is that Hibs really was the club for him.
If he did come back here he would surely have to appreciate that this is the last chance saloon for him .... play like he did last time and in a couple of years he could be looking at one last big move. Bring the attitude he appears to have at too many clubs and it will be goodnight Vienna.
No **** Sherlock
31-01-2018, 11:41 AM
I’d like to see Allan back.However this last chance saloon stuff?Wasn’t that said about Stokes?
31-01-2018, 11:42 AM
Hearing there has been contact with Allen - let’s wait and see
31-01-2018, 11:45 AM
This is true but we're not exactly in a position to turn down good players so we need to take some risks .. because lets face it, if they didn't have the baggage they'd be nowhere near us.
31-01-2018, 11:47 AM
Lennon in the EN hoping to sign an attacking midfielder, what a tease.
Bleeds green
31-01-2018, 11:49 AM
Don't know if mentioned but isn't there a mutual hatred between Simon murray and dundee fans 🤔
Would take Allan back In A heartbeat
31-01-2018, 11:50 AM
How can we get Allan when he's at Dundee though? It's like Celtic wanting Bain.
BlackSheep
31-01-2018, 11:53 AM
Don't know if mentioned but isn't there a mutual hatred between Simon murray and dundee fans
I've been thinking this too... They booed his every touch last week!
RoslinInstHibby
31-01-2018, 11:54 AM
Don't know if mentioned but isn't there a mutual hatred between Simon murray and dundee fans 🤔
Murray supports Dundee, was having a Chinwag with some of the guys on the Dundee board the last time they were at ER and they were all really positive about him and chuffed he was (at that point) doing the business for us
31-01-2018, 11:54 AM
Funny thing is Simon is a dundee fan
31-01-2018, 11:57 AM
Yam twat at work saying hibs interested in mallan
31-01-2018, 11:59 AM
M Allan or S Allan? 😁
31-01-2018, 12:00 PM
He's also diabetic, so maybe mood swings are to be expected.
As a diabeti I can confirm moods can be seriously erratic. I still want that little ****face naewhere near Hibs.
31-01-2018, 12:00 PM
Been starting and playing well for Barnsley so think it’s safe to assume that can go in the unlikely category.
RossScott1991
31-01-2018, 12:25 PM
Soo Allan could be on his way back to hibs. Fans to win over, the creative flair we need.
However could see Murray go the other way to Dundee. Our top goal scorer, and we are struggling to score goals.
Fair to say this window can be put in the banter category! Such a strange January it’s been
31-01-2018, 12:30 PM
If Celtic want Bain and we want Allan why can't Celtic cancel Allan's loan deal and deal with us directly?
IAmLee
31-01-2018, 12:33 PM
If Celtic want Bain and we want Allan why can't Celtic cancel Allan's loan deal and deal with us directly?
They need Dundee to agree to cancel it same as Dundee need us to cancel Bain's loan so they can sell him. Maybe Celtic are using Allan as bait to get us to agree to terminate Bains loan? Who knows, it's not a boring end to the window anyway haha!
Because they’ve agreed to give him to Dundee for the season and they’ll have a contract in place to stipulate that.
Dundee will need an incentive to make them agree to that.
Ergo. Keith Wright got dogs abuse from us whilst playing for Dundee. Mainly for scoring against us and pestering Goram.
skyehibee
31-01-2018, 12:34 PM
Jay Emmanuel Thomas on loan from qpr. Tam Mcmanus tweeted
We're interested in signing Jay-Emmanuel Thomas on loan from QPR.
Why not tell Allan to put in a transfer request. That he doesn't want to play for Dundee anymore be wants to join a big club like Hibs.
RossScott1991
JAY Emmanuel Thomas on loan as striker according to tam McManus ex arsenal 27 year old
31-01-2018, 12:36 PM
From no strikers to a team of strikers?!
31-01-2018, 12:37 PM
Neil McCann will probably be a prick and ruin this for everyone. I'm going to try and not get too excited yet.
31-01-2018, 12:37 PM
I was hoping for a quiet end to the window so I could do some work before the match tonight.
ah well
refresh in 3, 2, 1.....
31-01-2018, 12:38 PM
JAY Emmanuel Thomas on loan as striker according to tam McManus ex arsenal 27 year old
Would be chuffed with that, he's a good player.
Because he played for Dundee United, the only reason they'd boo him.
JimboHibs
31-01-2018, 12:39 PM
Neil McCann will probably be a prick and ruin this for everyone. I'm going to try and not get too excited yet.
Hardly gonna be Neil McCanns fault.
31-01-2018, 12:45 PM
http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=49976
31-01-2018, 12:46 PM
Hibs are interested in taking 27 year old ex Arsenal striker Jay-Emmanuel Thomas on loan from QPR. Lot will depend on Simon Murray going/not going to Dundee.
Copy of Tam's tweet
31-01-2018, 12:47 PM
Jay Thomas was terrific when he played for Blackpool, very strong and very good at driving forward with the ball. I remember him as a midfield player but wiki have him as a forward/winger? :confused:
Based on what your saying sounds like just what we need at the moment.
31-01-2018, 12:50 PM
I ****ing love transfer deadline day.
If he's that much of a prick why loan Bain to us in the first place? If he does scupper the move he's just looking out for his team, the way we were when we refused to sell Allan to Rangers for pennies.
He's still a prick but this move not happening wouldn't be down to that in itself.
The boys real talent, if he added 10 goals to his game he'd be a coup for Hibs
Wonder if he may be seen as a replacement for Barker if he were to go.
31-01-2018, 12:51 PM
I think the vast majority of Hibs fans would be right behind Allan from the start.
The rest will follow suit after his first assist or goal.
Would be a cracking signing.
31-01-2018, 12:51 PM
Looking very likely Scott Allan will be returning.
31-01-2018, 12:52 PM
Theres more :wink:
Bleeds green
31-01-2018, 12:52 PM
Really hope it's true on form and fully fit a joy to watch
guthrie01
31-01-2018, 12:53 PM
McGinn & Allan in the same team :hyper
Hopefully it's a long term deal and not just a 6 month loan
Jay-Emmanual Thomas?
Think he played more centrally (not upfront though) when he had the prolific spell at Bristol City.
31-01-2018, 12:55 PM
McGeouch, McGinn and Allan - what a midfield that would be!
31-01-2018, 12:56 PM
If it’s the Scott Allan who took the rangers apart in the 4-0 game that would be a great signing.
Lee Marvin
31-01-2018, 12:57 PM
Permanent or loan?
31-01-2018, 12:58 PM
I'm ready for this.
31-01-2018, 12:59 PM
Permanent or loan?
Permanent Deal is what I heard, agreed in principle last night by all accounts but who knows.
31-01-2018, 12:59 PM
Think he played more centrally (not upfront though) when he had the prolific spell at Bristol City.
He certainly did when at Blackpool, and was a bit of a monster then. Very strong going forward but that was a few years ago, may 6 or 7 years ago?
31-01-2018, 01:00 PM
Why not tell Allan to put in a transfer request. That he doesn't want to play for Dundee anymore be wants to join a big club like Hibs.
[emoji23]
#handitin
31-01-2018, 01:01 PM
Right, Just spoke to a good pal of mine who's a Gillingham fan.
He told me
"Fantastic player who will score goals - when he can be bothered. Massive attitude problem and likes his nights out"
"He left Gillingham when the manager caught him and another player several pints to the good in a supporters bar BEFORE a league game!"
Lennon must like a bad boy and a challenge
Sorry guys and don't shoot the messenger
31-01-2018, 01:02 PM
Didn't like the way he tried to engineer a move to rangers but no doubt he is exactly the kind of player we need, all be it I'm judging him on his performances in the chship for us.
Not sure why Hibs are so keen to lose Simon Murray
Between him and Stokes it's pretty much all of our goals.
31-01-2018, 01:03 PM
My view is that Shaw has done better than expected and is a better option
31-01-2018, 01:04 PM
Jay Emmanuel Thomas on loan from qpr. Tam Mcmanus tweeted
A player with a poor attitude who gets loan deals ended early...... :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
31-01-2018, 01:04 PM
My view is that Shaw has done better than expected and is a better option
I'd like to keep Simon Murray, but I do think that Shaw looks the better player.
Glory, glory hallelujah :aok:
31-01-2018, 01:09 PM
Some Twitterrer has linked us with this boy:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Admiral_Muskwe
21sMay
31-01-2018, 01:10 PM
Allan in tonight.
if Murray leaves I think we will sign another striker
31-01-2018, 01:12 PM
He certainly did when at Blackpool, and was a bit of a monster then. Very strong going forward but that was a few years ago, may 6 or 7 years ago?
Was at Blackpool late 2009, so just over 8 years ago.
31-01-2018, 01:15 PM
A player with a poor attitude who gets loan deals ended early...... :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
A sigh of relief ripples along George St ...
31-01-2018, 01:17 PM
Don't follow English football so know absolutely nothing about him but his record worries me.
31-01-2018, 01:18 PM
Someone to come in and steer the ship?
31-01-2018, 01:20 PM
Not sure Deputy Dawg will want to lose him.
31-01-2018, 01:20 PM
Was at Blackpool late 2009, so just over 8 years ago.
FFS 8 years, where have they gone? :rolleyes:
Eaststand
31-01-2018, 01:23 PM
Allan in tonight.
if Murray leaves I think we will sign another striker
Your info is usually good, along with TC23's
Is this move for Allan a real goer, or is it paper talk copied from Pretty Boys post last night ?
31-01-2018, 01:24 PM
Scary :agree:
EDIT: late 2009/early 2010 was also the last time we were doing this well in the SPL :greengrin
31-01-2018, 01:24 PM
So we sign Allan. and then in six months he wants a move to sevco?
31-01-2018, 01:25 PM
Hopefully not on his next contract.
31-01-2018, 01:26 PM
If we achieve entry into Europe then job done, let him go if he wants to go.......
Ardenttwo
31-01-2018, 01:26 PM
An Admiral no less No ordinary seamen for the Hubs
seanshow
31-01-2018, 01:27 PM
Thomas @ QPR (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvRxi8MdBWI)
Re -Florian Kamberi, No broad shoulder problem here :greengrin
31-01-2018, 01:28 PM
31-01-2018, 01:29 PM
Think he well and truly burned that bridge going to Celtc. :wink:
21sMay
31-01-2018, 01:31 PM
Your info is usually good, along with TC23's
Is this move for Allan a real goer, or is it paper talk copied from Pretty Boys post last night ?
We are definitely trying to get Allan the last I heard and Murray is open to a move to Dundee.
as for us bringing in another striker that is more dependant on us moving out a couple
31-01-2018, 01:31 PM
Think he well and truly burned that bridge going to Celtc. :wink:
Like Kenny Miller did?
31-01-2018, 01:34 PM
Dundee fans at work are fretting over losing Allan. He's been outstanding recently apparently. If he does return he'll get my support.
31-01-2018, 01:39 PM
Like Kenny Miller did?
It took Miller a fair while to win the Huns back round and he didn't choose Celtc over Rangers, he was sold by the Old Huns and went back via years in England.
31-01-2018, 01:40 PM
With every post you make you show your true colours...
31-01-2018, 01:41 PM
Is this the most complicated transfer move ever conducted in Scotland?
Bleeds green
31-01-2018, 01:43 PM
Good grief!! Do you think if we sign someone unknown they will want to stay at hibs forever!!
31-01-2018, 01:43 PM
Is this the most complacent transfer move ever conducted in Scotland?
Is this the most complacent checking of auto-corrected text before pressing 'send' ever?
31-01-2018, 01:46 PM
Good grief!! Do you think if we sign someone unknown they will want to stay at hibs forever!!
If the money is good then yes. if the money is pish then no.
31-01-2018, 01:47 PM
Is this the most complacent checking of auto-corrected text before pressing 'send' ever?
31-01-2018, 01:48 PM
Lennon knows that the outstanding or very good players at this level come at a risk
Stokes
Riordan
Allan
O’Connor
And many more all come with a risk of apparent attitude problems but with the majority I have seen here they still perform.
Allan has never not performed when given the chance to play, some moves just don’t work out.
He wanted to move to his boyhood team, I understand that.
He signed for Celtic for probably 5 times the wage he was on, again I understand that.
He is an exceptional player at this level and one I am desperate for us to sign.
Mcginn
Allan
Mcgeouch
Bartley
Swanson
Is some brilliant options to have
31-01-2018, 01:49 PM
Offt. And this is why I hate my iPhone haha.
Bleeds green
31-01-2018, 01:50 PM
If the money is good then yes. if the money is pish then no.
That seems to be an entirely dif point u are talking about now! I'm talking about the player wanting to leave like u said Allan would
31-01-2018, 01:51 PM
Allan scoring the winner on Saturday at Ibrox would be funny. :greengrin
31-01-2018, 01:53 PM
How could we actually afford Scott Allan?
31-01-2018, 01:56 PM
Because we're no longer paying Anthony Stokes.
31-01-2018, 01:56 PM
Celtc pay off the rest of his contract, presumably.
Now that is very random :greengrin
31-01-2018, 01:58 PM
Are we getting Allan on loan or a permanent?
31-01-2018, 01:58 PM
Dundee fans at work are fretting over losing Allan. He's been outstanding recently apparently. If he does return he'll get my support.
I'd fuming if I was a Dundee fan, or Neil McCann. Luckily I am neither.
31-01-2018, 01:59 PM
Celtic are known for playing hardball in these situations so I doubt they'd pay the full whack but yeah he may get a pay-off.
I'd be delighted to see him back but just finding it hard to imagine at this point.
31-01-2018, 02:02 PM
Celtic are known for playing hardball in these situations so I doubt they'd pay the full whack but yeah he may get a pay-off.
I'd be delighted to see him back but just finding it hard to imagine at this point.
They'd probably subtract what we can pay him but they're going to have to pay him for another year and a half if he doesn't move. The carrot for them is Hibs unblocking Scott Bain's move and speaking of which, have we got a backup keeper option on the go?
Lennon knows that the outstanding or very good players at this level come at a risk
Stokes
Riordan
Allan
O’Connor
And many more all come with a risk of apparent attitude problems but with the majority I have seen here they still perform.
Allan has never not performed when given the chance to play, some moves just don’t work out.
He wanted to move to his boyhood team, I understand that.
He signed for Celtic for probably 5 times the wage he was on, again I understand that.
He is an exceptional player at this level and one I am desperate for us to sign.
Mcginn
Allan
Mcgeouch
Bartley
Swanson
Is some brilliant options to have
And Slivka who's played very well recently
31-01-2018, 02:06 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42890313
31-01-2018, 02:09 PM
Might need to create a 3-7-0 formation the way the team could be shaping up.
31-01-2018, 02:10 PM
If needed would people be open to the idea of Slivka going on loan to Dundee so that we get Allan? Give him a chance of regular first team football in this league and he could then slip in to our team when McGinn leaves in the summer presumably.
31-01-2018, 02:13 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42890313
The hunt for a new keeper begins
Stewboy
31-01-2018, 02:13 PM
If needed would people be open to the idea of Slivka going on loan to Dundee so that we get Allan? Give him a chance of regular first team football in this league and he could then slip in to our team when McGinn leaves in the summer presumably.
Its more Neil Lennon you should be asking that question to, to be honest
sean04
31-01-2018, 02:14 PM
No, he's just settling in now and I think the best is to come from.him
Souter96Mac
31-01-2018, 02:14 PM
Tam McManus saying we are interested in Jam Emmanuel Thomas on loan from QPR, depends if Murray leaves. Not sure if this has been mentioned already
31-01-2018, 02:15 PM
So the "fee" for Bain is Celtic pay of the remainder of his contract and we get to sign Scott Allan on a permanent basis?
31-01-2018, 02:16 PM
Its more Neil Lennon you should be asking that question to, to be honest
I wish I could! I think it would be a decent option for all parties as I think his game time will be even more limited if we get Allan. He’d be 5th choice centre midfielder.
31-01-2018, 02:16 PM
Not for me as I truly believe the best is to come from Slivka. He has something to prove and he will prove it I'm sure. Scott Allen no doubt a talent but question marks re his loyalty and willingness to prove himself considering he's already been with Celtic. Slivka can see his contract through and attract bigger clubs, I think that's the way he is heading. Scott Allen won't be sought after by the OF again, Slivka might be, he stood out against Celtic at the weekend.
Stewboy
31-01-2018, 02:18 PM
I wish I could! I think it would be a decent option for all parties as I think his game time will be even more limited if we get Allan. He’d be 5th choice centre midfielder.
I would like to think he would tell you to bolt! There is no point loaning somebody on the fringes at the run in to the season I wouldn't imagine
31-01-2018, 02:28 PM
Perhaps Dundee may want Fontaine if Hendry is going to Celtic?
31-01-2018, 02:29 PM
Might need to create a 3-7-0 formation the way the team could be shaping up.
Wow , don't give Rolf ideas
31-01-2018, 02:52 PM
Soo Allan could be on his way back to hibs. Fans to win over, the creative flair we need.
However could see Murray go the other way to Dundee. Our top goal scorer, and we are struggling to score goals.
Fair to say this window can be put in the banter category! Such a strange January it’s been
So is Murray though, showed virtually nothing when he's played recently.
HibeeMackenzie
31-01-2018, 02:53 PM
Fonts to county is done
31-01-2018, 02:55 PM
So is Murray though, showed virtually nothing when he's played recently.
Murray hasn't looked himself for a good few months. I'm hoping he was pee'd off with the way Stokes was behaving and getting played in front of him and he will now kick on. He has been nowhere near as full of running and that is his game.
GillyHibee
31-01-2018, 02:57 PM
Fonts to county is done
You got a source on this mate?
31-01-2018, 02:57 PM
Fonts to county is done
Sad to see him go but he's way down the pecking order. Model pro and great servant. Wish him all the best. Great signing for County.
HibeeMackenzie
31-01-2018, 02:58 PM
SFA list of confirmed transfers
31-01-2018, 02:59 PM
Cammy Bell just been released
31-01-2018, 03:01 PM
Cammy Bell just been released
Excellent shout for a back up if were letting Bain leave. Although Bell has always struck me as a decent keeper but would Celtic take him till the summer :confused:
31-01-2018, 03:02 PM
Murray hasn't looked himself for a good few months. I'm hoping he was pee'd off with the way Stokes was behaving and getting played in front of him and he will now kick on. He has been nowhere near as full of running and that is his game.
He hasn't but while I admire his work ethic and professionalism, I don't think he's first choice striker material for a top four team, just my opinion. A handy reserve to have though.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8380
Cammy Bell has been released. If Bain goes he would be a good back up
31-01-2018, 03:04 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8380
Disappointed that Fontaine's departure was bundled in with the Stokes news...he has been a great ambassador for the club...deserved a separate message to the fans
BlackSheep
31-01-2018, 03:05 PM
Interesting that the Stoke contract isnt in the cancelled section on the SFA website......
and that Fonts' is on there.... so we released him to go to County....
31-01-2018, 03:07 PM
Disappointed that Fontaine's departure was bundled in with the Stokes news...he has been a great ambassador for the club...deserved a separate message to the fans
I know, thought that was quite poor from Hibs.
Aim Here
31-01-2018, 03:07 PM
Interesting that the Stoke contract isnt in the cancelled section on the SFA website......
and that Fonts' is on there.... so we released him to go to County....
Could just be timing; Stokes might have been let go yesterday or the day before.
BlackSheep
31-01-2018, 03:08 PM
I'd take Myles Hippolyte...... And if we are desperate Fon Williams from ICT.....
EDIT: Hippolyte signed for St Mirren.... oh well.
31-01-2018, 03:09 PM
I'd take Myles Hippolyte...... And if we are desperate Fon Williams from ICT.....
Hippolyte signed for St Mirren
31-01-2018, 03:10 PM
Only six Scottish Cup winners left now. :boo hoo:
K-Zazu
31-01-2018, 03:13 PM
Hippolyte signed for St Mirren
Would have liked to have got him
31-01-2018, 03:22 PM
Hippolyte is utter *****.
skyehibee
31-01-2018, 03:23 PM
Daily record saying Simon Murray to Dundee on loan is done deal
31-01-2018, 03:23 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/simon-murray-leaves-hibs-dundee-11947271
31-01-2018, 03:26 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/simon-murray-leaves-hibs-dundee-11947271
That's ok. I still think we should hold onto him, he isn't at the peak of his game yet.
31-01-2018, 03:27 PM
We must have someone lined up then.
Shaw, MacLaren, Kamberi, Big Dave (?)
31-01-2018, 03:28 PM
You'd hope the Allan deal is done then otherwise we've got rid of another striker for nothing
Lee Marvin
31-01-2018, 03:28 PM
Happy with loan for Murray. Must have replacement. Swedish boy?
31-01-2018, 03:29 PM
Daily Ranger also has a picture of Bartley instead of Fontaine on the live transfers page :confused:
31-01-2018, 03:30 PM
weird we must have something lined up surely
Shaw, Maclaren, Kamberi
hibs#1
31-01-2018, 03:30 PM
Cammy Bell has been released. If Bain goes he would be a good back up
Short term back up wouldn't be the worst.
hibs#1
31-01-2018, 03:31 PM
Shaw, Maclaren, Kamberi
Could be where JET fits in.
31-01-2018, 03:33 PM
****! Joke of a decision. He still has a lot of offer us! Hope he's back in the summer
Hope we have another 1 or 2 strikers lined up
Not happy hibs
mentalhibee
31-01-2018, 03:34 PM
Happy with loan for Murray. Must have replacement. Swedish boy?
Surely someone with more experience lined up!
31-01-2018, 03:35 PM
Could be where JET fits in.
She's quite old now like.
31-01-2018, 03:37 PM
****! Joke of a decision. He still has a lot of offer us! Hope he's back in the summer
Not happy hibs
:agree:.
He's a good squad player to have.
Two top scorers away in January. Interesting...
Agreed, better separate.
:hmmm: Jekyll & Hyde comes to mind.
That's ok. I still think we should hold onto him, he isn't at the peak of his game yet.
He's also a big Dundee fan.
GillyHibee
31-01-2018, 03:38 PM
Other than Tam McManus on Twitter saying about Emmanuel Thomas....has anyone actually heard any rumours about strikers signing?
hibs#1
31-01-2018, 03:38 PM
She's quite old now like.
😂👍.
IAmLee
31-01-2018, 03:39 PM
Not happy hibs
He's been off the boil for a bit and Shaw looks to have surpassed him in the pecking order. Sending him to his boyhood team on loan where he can get a run of games is probably a good move, he's contracted till 2019 so a decision can be made based on his form in the summer.
GillyHibee
A bit worrying too - might heap the pressure on young Shaw, could ruin his confidence.
Shaw, Maclaren, Kamberi
Depends, we've only been 1 up top this past few weeks, if Lennon goes with 2 wide men we don't need any more strikers.
Not happy hibs
Opinions eh. I would have driven him up there.
31-01-2018, 03:40 PM
A bit worrying too - might heap the pressure on young Shaw, could ruin his confidence.
I'm sure there will be another one coming in.
FWIW, I don't think putting faith in a youngster would ruin his confidence.
31-01-2018, 03:41 PM
I can’t believe we’re letting Murray leave. What the ****s going on.
I'm sure there will be another one coming in.
FWIW, I don't think putting faith in a youngster would ruin his confidence.
Didn't harm Cummings, if they're good enough they're old enough.
I remember Lennon saying last season that he wanted to play Shaw but couldn't because he was on loan and couldn't be recalled, obviously Lennon sees a bright future for him.
31-01-2018, 03:42 PM
Didn't harm Cummings, if they're good enough they're old enough.
31-01-2018, 03:43 PM
That big red panic button is about to get whacked..
31-01-2018, 03:44 PM
He is very average. Most clubs only play with one striker these days. Boyle can also play through the middle if need be. If we get Allan in then I will be chuffed. He is the missing link.
Chill.
Opinions eh. I would have driven him up there.
TBF I think this one will divide the support
No right or wrong answer until hindsight kicks in at the end of the season
31-01-2018, 03:46 PM
without Simon's goals this season we'd be currently 3 points behind hearts........ I hope we have someone else lined up.
21sMay
only 1 loan allowed from another spl club . looks good for Allan joining us
Surprised by Murray, we've surely got a proven no.9 lined up or that's a mental move.
31-01-2018, 03:47 PM
Good point. Well spotted!
Doesn’t say much for our 3 striking options signed in the summer. Lennon must do better.:rolleyes:
without Simon's goals this season we'd be currently 3 points behind hearts........ I hope we have someone else lined up.
Without Marciano every opposition shot on target would’ve been a goal. Hope we don’t opt to play without a keeper.
DavidDavidGray
@ Lennon, bring Malonga back. Please.
31-01-2018, 03:50 PM
He's shown in six months that he only has one hairstyle.
That's unacceptable.
Edinburgh Green
Nonsense point, if Murray didn’t play in those games then another striker would of and could of potentially scored more, who knows.
Stewboy
If yer granny had baws and all that
Oh come on Ritchie, surely to god you never went through all the games he scored and took the points away from us?
Did we play with ten men in those games, or did we replace him with someone else, because i just checked and we did, and he scored twice as many, and we are now sitting 2nd 3 points behind celtic with a game in hand. :wink:
TonyStokeprano
Two top scorers gone on deadline day, It looks a bit worrying unless we've got someone with real quality lined up! Maclaren and kamberi yet to be tested at this level and shaw still got a bit developing to do.
31-01-2018, 03:51 PM
He's shown in six months that he only has one hairstyle.
That's unacceptable.
And it's ginger. That's a felony......
Bleeds green
31-01-2018, 03:51 PM
Not happy hibs
How about we let lennon get on with what he thinks is best to improve the team and not be so critical. Just a thought
31-01-2018, 03:53 PM
Doesn’t say much for our 3 striking options signed in the summer. Lennon must do better.:rolleyes:
He obviously thinks he can. Fine with me.
h185forever
That would suggest Bain has to go to ....
Would have liked to have got himNo danger...utter mince
31-01-2018, 03:54 PM
Not if we are signing him permanently
h185forever
31-01-2018, 03:55 PM
True
31-01-2018, 03:55 PM
I can’t believe we’re letting Murray leave. What the ****s going on.He's been murder for months can't believe people are upset at this...he isn't good enough
31-01-2018, 03:56 PM
Yeah Stokes only signed because of Irish/Celtic connection and Murray because of his red hair like NL had once, just kidding obviously. Seriously it is interesting that those signings are now being replaced so soon after. For me there is some relief, I understand both signings but always thought we needed something better to go with them. If we had a striker with Stokes ability and Murrays work ethic, we would have had some player on our hands but alas neither of them were complete. As for Big Dave well he never got a run presumably wasn't showing it in training and so you wonder why he was signed, but others may know better.
31-01-2018, 03:58 PM
I would be surprised if Celtic let us sign Allan without us releasing Bain to go to them.
We should get a clue tonight. If Bain isn't on the bench it could be a go-er.
31-01-2018, 03:59 PM
Whoever thought that Gordon picking up an injury on Saturday would lead to one of the craziest and most complicated transfer situations ever witnessed in Scottish football. Love it.
He's been murder for months can't believe people are upset at this...he isn't good enough
Assume we would have a replacement lined up for Murray if he is allowed to go.
DavidDavidGray
Absolute scenes when Allan is announced at half time, with Malonga to his left and Riordan to his right.
31-01-2018, 04:00 PM
Whoever thought that Gordon picking up an injury on Saturday would lead to one of the craziest and most complicated transfer situations ever witnessed in Scottish football. Love it.
Lennon obviously knew and planned this all in order to get Allan in. Only logical conclusion.
guthrie01
31-01-2018, 04:01 PM
Absolute scenes when Allan is announced at half time, with Malonga to his left and Riordan to his right.
And the whole Stokes episode was a hoax for him to resign for a fourth time :hyper
Johnny Clash
31-01-2018, 04:01 PM
Nice one! :)
31-01-2018, 04:03 PM
Lennon for me took a punt with Simon Murray. It hasn't worked out in Lennons eyes. I think he has done OK.
Lennon obviously knew and planned this all in order to get Allan in. Only logical conclusion.
I wonder if he told Ambrose to charge into Gordon and do his knee in, today has been bloody mad already.
sahpaton
31-01-2018, 04:03 PM
Think a few people on here overrate Murray massively. There’s a reason our manager has started a 19-year-old more regularly than him in the last two months. Appreciate his work-rate and goals he got early in the season, but he has been very poor for a while now. Loan spell will hopefully do him good and we can reconsider his position in the summer. Time for Oli or one of the new boys to make the lone striker spot their own imo.
31-01-2018, 04:05 PM
And it wouldn't have happened if Efe had been dropped which was suggested by a few on here after tynecastle cup tie.
So, what's the craic, is the Murray to Dundee gossip just that or is it a fact?
Completed according to a rag. Triangle with Bain going to Smeltic and us getting Scott Allan.
31-01-2018, 04:06 PM
At hospitality and Murray just strolled past with the rest of the team. Don’t think that necessarily means anything!
31-01-2018, 04:10 PM
Oh come on Ritchie, surely to god you never went through all the games he scored and took the points away from us?
Did we play with ten men in those games, or did we replace him with someone else, because i just checked and we did, and he scored twice as many, and we are now sitting 2nd 3 points behind celtic with a game in hand. :wink:
it's not hard to remember all his league goals - there haven't been that many, but he still scored important goals!
31-01-2018, 04:10 PM
Excellent business if we can get Allan.
I'd imagine that McCann will be gutted to lose him, could be the difference in them fending off relegation.
31-01-2018, 04:11 PM
Lennon for me took a punt with Simon Murray. It hasn't worked out in Lennons eyes. I think he has done OK.
Well said, and he took a punt with Stokes too, his actions now showing he thought it would turn out better. It's difficult to argue that the gamble although didn't completely pay off was alright considering we are sitting in fourth over half way through the season, we'd probably have taken that at the start of the season. SM did surprise pleasantly for a wee while though, with his goals, he hit a rich vein but it didn't last. I knew what we were getting with those two and was concerned it wasn't quite enough, I have no idea what we are getting with the two strikers signed in the last month. How do others compare MacLaren and Kamberi with Stokes and Murray or are we all just as much in the dark?
31-01-2018, 04:12 PM
Simon is a strange one. When he arrived he looked like a goal machine. Who stole his mojo?
Good idea the loan. He can still come back if he finds it.
31-01-2018, 04:13 PM
Nonsense point, if Murray didn’t play in those games then another striker would of and could of potentially scored more, who knows.
many 'if's' & 'could's' in your reply mate! :wink:
my comment is based on fact.:na na:
Murray would have been handy to keep. If no one else is coming in then we are relying on two players who haven't kicked a ball in the SPL and a 19 year old (who i rate and think he's a better option than Murray).
31-01-2018, 04:15 PM
Allan must be leaving Dundee as they can only take Murray on loan if they release one of their other loans.
Souter96Mac
31-01-2018, 04:16 PM
Allan must be leaving Dundee as they can only take Murray on loan if they release one of their other loans.
Could be a goer then. Think I seen somewhere that they are also selling that Haber so will be short up front.
JimboHibs
31-01-2018, 04:19 PM
Think a few people on here overrate Murray massively. There’s a reason our manager has started a 19-year-old more regularly than him in the last two months. Appreciate his work-rate and goals he got early in the season, but he has been very poor for a while now. Loan spell will hopefully do him good and we can reconsider his position in the summer. Time for Oli or one of the new boys to make the lone striker spot their own imo.
I think your overrating Shaw massively
Could be a goer then. Think I seen somewhere that they are also selling that Haber so will be short up front.
I'm sure I just saw on Twitter that hearts are trying for haber but he's their second choice
All carrying Sparky on their shoulders! :greengrin
31-01-2018, 04:20 PM
Murray started off well and his goals against hearts and Rangers were great moments but unfortunately he's just not consistent or good enough for a club pushing for Europe IMO
wish him no harm and hope he does well at Dundee
31-01-2018, 04:23 PM
Simon is a strange one. When he arrived he looked like a goal machine. Who stole his mojo?
Good idea the loan. He can still come back if he finds it.
He did hit a rich vein but goal machine no I don't think so. Remember he had two games in the play offs with Utd to score against Falkirk but didn't and still got a transfer to Hibs despite that. He was okay for Dundee Utd but didn't show much of anything against us or Falkirk, a goal machine would have surely shown something in those Championship matches. I admit though he did have me choking on my words when he hit a rich patch especially with his goal against Hearts at ER, that was a peach. Afterwards though he became that player that couldn't score for Utd in the big games once again. It will be interesting to see what he can do at Dens, not a lot I imagine but I hope he does very well.
31-01-2018, 04:27 PM
I like Murray a lot and think he's done well, but if Lennon's moved him on it's because he thinks that better options are available - and that's fine with me.
BegbieHSC
31-01-2018, 04:28 PM
Keith "Every Rangers Player Was Assaulted" Jackson has just claimed that Allan to Hibs is a done deal, along with Bain to Celtic, and Murray to Dundee...
31-01-2018, 04:30 PM
Keith "Every Rangers Player Was Assaulted" Jackson has just claimed that Allan to Hibs is a done deal, along with Bain to Celtic, and Murray to Dundee...
Must be pish then
31-01-2018, 04:31 PM
Oh well if Jackshun is saying it we can safely say that it won't be true.
31-01-2018, 04:31 PM
Hope Murray to them is just a loan.
supermcginn
31-01-2018, 04:32 PM
Oh well if Jackshun is saying it we can safely say that it won't be true.
It's true! Welcome back Scott.
Souter96Mac
31-01-2018, 04:32 PM
If it is, I think we've played a blinder, if we get another striker in as well. Sounds like Allan could be perm
31-01-2018, 04:33 PM
I agree. He's got a lot to offer .
31-01-2018, 04:33 PM
Looks like a guessed right with Cammy Bell. Rumour has it he’s coming to us if Bain leaves
31-01-2018, 04:34 PM
Oi oi
Big signing news coming up for supporters of three clubs...
31-01-2018, 04:36 PM
If it is, I think we've played a blinder, if we get another striker in as well. Sounds like Allan could be perm
Scott McDermott of the Sunday Mail says Bain to Celtc, Murray to Dundee and Allan to Hibs are all done and all loans.
31-01-2018, 04:38 PM
I like Murray but Dundee have been shafted here.
Feel sorry for Neil McCann
https://cdn.images.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/285x214/282374_1.jpg