View Full Version : Pray For Cathro (The Ian Cathro Laffathon - Merged Threads)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

MurrayfieldHibs
13-05-2017, 11:06 AM
With all the ciber attacks and mal-ware going about , I wonder if the Yams will ask for a postponement today just in case Cathy's laptop has been hacked and dodgy match tactics downloaded. :greengrin

13-05-2017, 11:20 AM
With all the ciber attacks and mal-ware going about , I wonder if the Yams will ask for a postponement today just in case Cathy's laptop has been hacked and dodgy match tactics downloaded. :greengrin

Cyber Attacks and Mal Ware, is that their two new signings?

13-05-2017, 11:35 AM
As soon as I heard about the ransom-ware attacks I thought it must be cathys way of funding new signings.

13-05-2017, 02:49 PM

Has the First Minister made a statement yet?

The future of Scottish football is being held to ransom here. It's outrageous.

15-05-2017, 09:26 AM
Butcher at Hibs:

P 29 W 6 D 8 L 15

Win ratio: 21%
Loss ratio: 52%

Cathro at Hearts so far:

P 24 W 6 D 6 L 12

Win ratio: 25%
Loss ratio: 50%

If Hearts lose their last two SPL games, his losing ratio will be even higher than Butcher's.

15-05-2017, 01:30 PM
Butcher at Hibs:

P 29 W 6 D 8 L 15

Cathro at Hearts so far:

P 24 W 6 D 6 L 12

If Hearts lose their last two SPL games, his losing ratio will be even higher than Butcher's.

His record is abysmal. They were above Aberdeen when he arrived, now they're 24 points behind.

In fact, they're only 14 points ahead of Hamilton in the play-off spot. If only Cathro had arrived just a few weeks earlier we could have been passing Hearts on their way down as we return to the top flight...

CathroMustStay
17-05-2017, 09:16 PM
Needs a contract extension ASAP IMHO.

17-05-2017, 09:22 PM
Butcher at Hibs:

P 29 W 6 D 8 L 15

Cathro at Hearts so far:

P 24 W 6 D 6 L 12

One of those wins was after extra time against Raith.

i make that W5 D7 L12

17-05-2017, 09:24 PM
He's going to get fired which is unfortunate. :greengrin

17-05-2017, 09:25 PM
🙏

17-05-2017, 09:38 PM
New stand. However, ***** team on park and nothing doing for seasons.....rotten times ahead for the Jumbos.

Please, please let Le God Cathro stay!

17-05-2017, 09:45 PM
If Celtic are focused enough to turn it on, a final day massacre for Hearts would surely leave Budge with a call to make on Cathro's future. How much genuine faith can she have in him to turn things around?

K-Zazu
17-05-2017, 09:49 PM
I hope they beat Celtic, they might give him a contract extension

17-05-2017, 09:53 PM
They'd consider a 4 goal pumping a good result

17-05-2017, 09:54 PM
They will empty him. The fear of losing to Hibs next season will be the main catalyst.

17-05-2017, 10:56 PM
They will empty him. The fear of losing to Hibs next season will be the main catalyst.

When the rut ends, another circle starts.

17-05-2017, 10:56 PM

I think he is in severe trouble. Deep down the powers at be will be very concerned about the downturn vs Hibs on the up. They will be very concerned he cannot take on NL.

17-05-2017, 11:04 PM
Butcher at Hibs:

P 29 W 6 D 8 L 15

Cathro at Hearts so far:

P 24 W 6 D 6 L 12

That's truly appalling (on both counts). They are lucky RN didn't leave earlier.

Chip shop Joe
17-05-2017, 11:05 PM
This is my big concern. As much as I dislike Peter Houston I really hope Falkirk get promoted as if they don't I think Hearts will come in for him and although he plays crap football, he is effective, he has a good record against us and will be relatively cheap. The last two things being a high priority for them.

17-05-2017, 11:14 PM
This is my big concern. As much as I dislike Peter Houston I really hope Falkirk get promoted as if they don't I think Hearts will come in for him and although he plays crap football, he is effective, he has a good record against us and will be relatively cheap. The last two things being a high priority for them.

Good call. They will still be pish just not as pish.

17-05-2017, 11:19 PM
This is my big concern. As much as I dislike Peter Houston I really hope Falkirk get promoted as if they don't I think Hearts will come in for him and although he plays crap football, he is effective, he has a good record against us and will be relatively cheap. The last two things being a high priority for them. the real danger being, he's in the Levein camp. auld buddies. on the plus side, it gives Levein an extension

17-05-2017, 11:45 PM
Cathro involved in a bust up with Johnson.

UNDER-FIRE Hearts boss Ian Cathro was involved in a bitter half-time bust-up with striker Bjorn Johnsen in the McDiarmid Park tunnel.
SunSport understands American attacker Johnsen took exception to criticism from Cathro as the players were coming off and the duo had to be separated.

Johnsen then stayed inside for the second half. Now it looks certain he will be disciplined and on his way out of Tynecastle in the summer.It was a miserable night all round for Hearts (https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/team/14918/hearts/) as Chris Kane fired Saints to their fourth win in five matches against the Tynecastle club this season.
It also moved the Perth side on to 58 points, beating their previous top-flight best of 57 — achieved in 2015 and 1999 — with a game to spare.

But for Hearts this has been a split to forget, with losses against Saints, Aberdeen and Rangers.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1022185/st-johnstone-1-hearts-0-ian-cathro-involved-in-bust-up-with-striker-bjorn-johnsen-as-jambos-crash-again/

18-05-2017, 12:17 AM
Was he bitch slapping a punch bag with Craig Levein's face on it whilst shouting I'm a big boy now?

http://media3.onsugar.com/files/2014/01/02/813/n/1922729/9b257f2ac070c6bc_url-6.gif

18-05-2017, 12:21 AM

I'd be more concerned if they went for Jack Ross

18-05-2017, 12:48 AM
Cathro involved in a bust up with Johnson.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1022185/st-johnstone-1-hearts-0-ian-cathro-involved-in-bust-up-with-striker-bjorn-johnsen-as-jambos-crash-again/

This was bound to happen. The minute he tries to give anyone a bollocking the player will just turn round and ask him who the hell he thinks he is and what he's done in the game. They won't respect him enough to take it.

He should have stuck to what he was good at...which isn't management.

18-05-2017, 01:34 AM
Bjorn Johnsen. Sign him. The day after he leaves.

18-05-2017, 01:40 AM
When the rut ends, another circle starts.

That all sounds very Justified Ancients of MuMu, but then again he is particularly articulate.

cocteautwin
18-05-2017, 04:34 AM
How much has/will Cathro cost HMFC in lost revenue?

Is this estimate accurate:

- 9 dud players for 6 months from Jan 2017 - £300k (not including the long term duds)?
- Convincing the owners that the reason for inept performance is the dodgy pitch and needs to be re-laid 18 months early - £250k?
- Reduced Season ticket sales – £300k?
- 3 places in the SPL – £300k?

That’s over £1m above.

Further costs to come:

- a whole new team of duds that need to be binned in Jan 2018 - £1m?
- severance pay for himself and his team in October 2017- £1m?

Can they actually afford to keep him on? Or can they afford to sack him?

Major business decision for Budge coming up in the next few months.

Love it.

18-05-2017, 04:53 AM
I don't think Budge will sack him!

In it for the long haul!!

Well done again Laptop!!

18-05-2017, 06:02 AM
Well done last night Agent Laptop.

AltheHibby
18-05-2017, 06:55 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/169708-can-we-give-celtic-the-points-now/page-2#entry6018767

One hopes an 8-0 defeat will get rid of Cathro. Another roaster said "A career ender on Broonaldo will soften the defeat, the chance is there to make a name for yourself lads. lol"

Yeah, ruining someone's life is hilarious. 😕

18-05-2017, 07:09 AM
I wonder if he Throda punch...?

Green Badger
18-05-2017, 07:32 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/169708-can-we-give-celtic-the-points-now/page-2#entry6018767

One hopes an 8-0 defeat will get rid of Cathro. Another roaster said "A career ender on Broonaldo will soften the defeat, the chance is there to make a name for yourself lads. lol"

Yeah, ruining someone's life is hilarious. 😕

Typical hertz. They wouldn't get close enough to Broony anyway. In fact, the only way they could end his footballing career was if they signed him....:greengrin

18-05-2017, 07:46 AM

No chance. He left there on very bad terms I believe.

18-05-2017, 07:49 AM
http://media3.onsugar.com/files/2014/01/02/813/n/1922729/9b257f2ac070c6bc_url-6.gif

He had his hood up whilst on the phone

18-05-2017, 08:38 AM

Unlikely he will ever be back there if the rumours about his departure from Tynecastle are to be believed.

18-05-2017, 08:44 AM
Bjorn Johnsen. Sign him. The day after he leaves.

...or not? He's sh***

18-05-2017, 08:57 AM
A loyal, KB, Jambo perspective :

"It is with a heavy heart I write this. While I have had a pop at some players in the past I have always done so with great reluctance. On this occasion however I feel fully justified in telling the playing staff of this club that you are an utter disgrace.

While many may lay a lot of the blame at the coaching staff, and rightly so as results simply haven't been good enough, it also needs to be acknowledged that the playing staff are an utter embarrassment and have let the coaching staff, club and supporters down.

Never in my 45 years of supporting Hearts have I seen a more gutless and spineless group of players playing for this club. The lack of effort and desire is appalling and you should be ashamed of yourselves. The quicker the club ends any connection with you the better. Thankfully better times are ahead and your contribution to the club - the little that it was - can be forgotten about.

Stroll on June when we can get rid of these imposters."

Not a happy place. :faf:

TonyStokeprano
18-05-2017, 09:00 AM
Unlikely he will ever be back there if the rumours about his departure from Tynecastle are to be believed.

spill........................

18-05-2017, 09:01 AM
This was bound to happen. The minute he tries to give anyone a bollocking the player will just turn round and ask him who the hell he thinks he is and what he's done in the game. They won't respect him enough to take it.

He should have stuck to what he was good at...which isn't management.

Training drills and fitness tests, I think.

18-05-2017, 09:02 AM
It will be disappointing if he is sacked on Monday but at least it means they will spend about a month of the close season looking for a manager before they can start thinking about recruitment for next season.
I think he will be sacked on Monday.

18-05-2017, 09:03 AM

No love lost between Jack Ross and Levein. CL emptied him from his coaching role. CL would have to leave or swallow his pride for JR to return to Hertz.

18-05-2017, 09:05 AM

"It is with a heavy heart I write this. While I have had a pop at some players in the past I have always done so with great reluctance. On this occasion however I feel fully justified in telling the playing staff of this club that you are an utter disgrace.

While many may lay a lot of the blame at the coaching staff, and rightly so as results simply haven't been good enough, it also needs to be acknowledged that the playing staff are an utter embarrassment and have let the coaching staff, club and supporters down.

Never in my 45 years of supporting Hearts have I seen a more gutless and spineless group of players playing for this club. The lack of effort and desire is appalling and you should be ashamed of yourselves. The quicker the club ends any connection with you the better. Thankfully better times are ahead and your contribution to the club - the little that it was - can be forgotten about.

Austin McPhee and Cathy would agree with this guy.

The coaching team are the future of Scottish football. They need support! Player clear out required.

18-05-2017, 10:14 AM
It will be disappointing if he is sacked on Monday but at least it means they will spend about a month of the close season looking for a manager before they can start thinking about recruitment for next season.
I think he will be sacked on Monday.

I think so as well. Let's be honest they'd have to be monumentally stupid to continue with him. I personally will be calling it black Monday if he does get the bullet. :greengrin

18-05-2017, 10:26 AM
... nothing like Twitter for rubbing it in

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170518/364f21e01a800e39b14985d20e4c85ac.png

SuperAllyMcleod
18-05-2017, 11:30 AM
I have this awful feeling that he will get emptied next week - I think they are just keeping him until they limp to the end of the season [emoji22]

18-05-2017, 11:33 AM
I have this awful feeling that he will get emptied next week - I think they are just keeping him until they limp to the end of the season [emoji22]

Pains me to say it, but if they get battered by Celtc, then I think he will be off.

18-05-2017, 11:35 AM
Pains me to say it, but if they get battered by Celtc, then I think he will be off.

I would think ST sales will be the key. If there's a drop off there he's toast. Sadly. :boo hoo:

18-05-2017, 11:36 AM
Something in hearts favour and will work against Cathro is that him leaving will have no impact on their pre-season preparation.

Obviously they sign who John Colquhoun tells them to sign now so any management change won't make that much difference.

18-05-2017, 11:56 AM
Something in hearts favour and will work against Cathro is that him leaving will have no impact on their pre-season preparation.

Obviously they sign who John Colquhoun tells them to sign now so any management change won't make that much difference.

I disagree. Unless they have already tapped someone up they will lose 4-6 weeks preparation time for the new season.

Marco G
18-05-2017, 11:57 AM
Just don't see how they can do it. No money to pay compensation packages anyway, but main factor is that Levein and Budge would have to admit they had panicked at bad results and then never gave the guy a chance to sort things out over a close season.
So imo Cathro will be staying around!

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

18-05-2017, 12:00 PM

We're drifting into open letter territory now. Things must be more serious than we thought.

18-05-2017, 12:05 PM
Think they should keep Cathro and re-sign their new stars.

18-05-2017, 12:07 PM
We're drifting into open letter territory now. Things must be more serious than we thought.
:agree: The next step is kicking a wig with a blue rinse at the back of the main stand.

18-05-2017, 12:18 PM
Too late now but really fancied the plane over Tynecastle. Cathro must stay!!

SuperAllyMcleod
18-05-2017, 12:21 PM
Just don't see how they can do it. No money to pay compensation packages anyway, but main factor is that Levein and Budge would have to admit they had panicked at bad results and then never gave the guy a chance to sort things out over a close season.
So imo Cathro will be staying around!

I hope you are correct but I'm preparing for the worst.

18-05-2017, 12:26 PM
Think they should keep Cathro and re-sign their new stars.

Please tell me Martin's on a long deal.

18-05-2017, 12:28 PM

I don't think they can afford to empty him. Him and his hippy assistant have 3 years left on their deals so a tidy pay off there.
They can't afford to fit out their new stand so what chance paying to get rid of him?

He will get a close season to get his own players in, that I am convinced and happy about as the guy is useless.

18-05-2017, 12:29 PM
Please tell me Martin's on a long deal.

He signed a 3.5 year deal!

18-05-2017, 12:40 PM
They're in a real bind as due to the timing of his appointment, I can't see them sacking him now - had he come in at the start of the season I don't think that there's any doubt that he would be gone long before now as they would obviously be in relegation trouble without the cushion that they had built up under Neilson, and the support would uniformly want him gone. Surely the only reason that anyone in their support remains optimistic about his chances of success is down to the fact that they were never likely to drop out of the top six, so could only fall so far this year. I think only a real humiliation from Celtic at the weekend could see any action taken this season.

I'm sure that Hearts will still have a decent budget for next season even with the stand situation, but I'd imagine that there must be at least some reticence to back him with the full available budget given how poor he's been - though if Levein is indeed pulling all the strings transfer-wise, then there's no reason not to, I suppose. It's not totally outwith the realms of possibility that he still could come good, but it seems less and less likely with every defeat. Given the weak mentality of the team, and the feeling amongst their support, teams will fancy their chances against them at Tynie (traditionally home games are worth a large amount of points per season for even the poorest Hearts teams), and their away record is awful.

On that note, a good start to next season is essential for him - but with so many away games at the start, that is an even harder thing for them to achieve. It must be at the back of Budge's mind that money may well be required to relieve him of his duties and acquire a new manager, fairly soon into next season. On that note, his seemingly unshakeable confidence in his ability and 'I won't quit' attitude is good news for us, as I can't see him resigning. Fan pressure may well change that, obviously - though it would be a big thing for a guy to walk away from that level of compensation.

Interesting times ahead :greengrin

18-05-2017, 01:13 PM
Pray for Leigh.

I know he loves rattling in goals against them but he needs to see the bigger picture here.

18-05-2017, 01:17 PM

They won't rush into an open letter straight away - remember Vlad taking all their cash for shares? The only protest I have ever seen is one guy kicking what he thought was a Russian hat.

What will happen is several maroon cardigans will gather together in the bowling club snug, where they normally watch the games and they will discuss outline terms for forming a committee to consider the wording of a letter. They will then go into a period of hustings where the cardigans will get a chance to spout a bit importantly and emphasise their maroonness, once that happens a committee can be proposed and a chairman and letter writer appointed.

By that time Father Dougals contract will have expired and the "big" stand will have seats and not much else installed.

18-05-2017, 01:28 PM
I don't think they can afford to empty him. Him and his hippy assistant have 3 years left on their deals so a tidy pay off there.
They can't afford to fit out their new stand so what chance paying to get rid of him?

Couldn't the council step in to help with that? :dunno:

scotia44
18-05-2017, 01:37 PM
Couldn't the council step in to help with that? :dunno:

Have it on good authority that they have asked Lothian Buses to do a business plan as they want to keep the route going:agree:

18-05-2017, 06:11 PM
Things just seem to be going from very bad to much worse. See link. :tee hee:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/johnsen-and-cathro-rage-in-hearts-tunnel-bust-up-1-4449241

18-05-2017, 06:18 PM
He signed a 3.5 year deal!

Big money by there standards as well.

Not cheap to offload with 3 years to go and he hasn't completed a 90 minutes yet!

18-05-2017, 06:51 PM

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/johnsen-and-cathro-rage-in-hearts-tunnel-bust-up-1-4449241
Apparently he stole father dougals scooter and gave him a chinese burn.

18-05-2017, 07:12 PM

Hopefully not as serious as it sounds. Johnson has two years left on his deal and is not very good. Don't want the yams to have an easy way of getting rid of him.

Keyser Sauzee
18-05-2017, 07:17 PM
I actually think johnsen is a decent player, wouldn't mind if we had him tbh

18-05-2017, 07:20 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170518/8a03fe4db605b88a0721adbc52ffd192.jpg
Even his own players are laughing at him.

18-05-2017, 07:32 PM
I'm concerned that Agent Cathro has deviated from the plan by having so many losses this season. The idea was to show enough promise that he could bring in his own dud players on long term deals before starting the losing run.

SuperAllyMcleod
18-05-2017, 07:33 PM
Can someone post the picture of Cathro as a puppet on Potters knee please [emoji4]

18-05-2017, 07:34 PM
And to add to the farce they're putting on a comedy evening as a fund raiser. :greengrin

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5936

SuperAllyMcleod
18-05-2017, 07:36 PM
And to add to the farce they're putting on a comedy evening as a fund raiser. :greengrin

I may not have my finger on the pulse, but I've not heard of any of the acts on the bill?

18-05-2017, 07:44 PM
I so loved this trio of posts from kickback from a couple of months back that I thought I'd dig them out again:

The players just dont respect either of them, the s******ing and giggling is still going on in the changing room.
No respect, no fear of a bollocking, just a complete mis match.

This is a FACT. I heard that Djoum and Struna gave Cathro a wedgie and he started to cry. When MacPhee told them to stop they just laughed and then Jamie farted in Cathro's face. Then Levein had to intervene cause Tziolis and Avlonitis wrote "Cathro is gay" on the dressing room wall in Greek. Everyone was s******ing.

If these are stated facts by an eye witness, Cathro is not the one who should be fired, the players involved must be in breach of contract if such behaviour is true, and advised that their contract is cancelled forthwith. The way the team is playing they could sign laddies from the primary school league in Warriston who would be more mature, and give greater effort on the field. If I was a Hearts player I would be ashamed to show my face if I was part of it, and equally ashamed if not a participant that I didn,t take action against at least one of the participants. Yes before anyone asks I do think in my time I was a hardman

18-05-2017, 07:45 PM
I may not have my finger on the pulse, but I've not heard of any of the acts on the bill?

It'll be a DVD of their season 2016/17 highlights with live narration by Scott Wilson.

Skol
18-05-2017, 08:16 PM

Its a follow up to the comedy act due in the gorgie suite this Sunday

18-05-2017, 08:22 PM

Johnson left Perth at HT in a taxi back to Edinburgh.

AltheHibby
18-05-2017, 08:25 PM

Me neither. Let's face it, no proper comedian wants to go there and be outdone by Throda.

18-05-2017, 08:27 PM

Agreed, he does have a good record against and he is quite effective but the biggest '+' for Hearts signing him is his very apparent hatred of us - he might not improve Hearts but at least they'd have a manager who NEVER misses any opportunity to have a go at Hibs

18-05-2017, 08:32 PM

Verandah on hand? End of a telephone mair like it....

18-05-2017, 09:04 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170518/31c18287f79d01bbc2027f7ccd4c23ea.jpg

18-05-2017, 09:20 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170518/31c18287f79d01bbc2027f7ccd4c23ea.jpg

The face you make when you realise it's down to you to stop Celtic going undefeated :greengrin

18-05-2017, 09:25 PM
The face you make when you realise it's down to you to stop Celtic going undefeated :greengrin

The face you make when your told Ann Budge has called an Emergency Board room Meeting and you have to appear at it and Explicitly told don't bring that ****ing Lap Top in with you

18-05-2017, 10:19 PM
https://i.imgflip.com/1pawvs.jpg

18-05-2017, 10:25 PM

Yet again... Hertz could host a proper comedy night as a fundraiser for a good cause in the city. Instead they rinse their supporters for this shan.

18-05-2017, 10:27 PM
I so loved this trio of posts from kickback from a couple of months back that I thought I'd dig them out again:

The players just dont respect either of them, the s******ing and giggling is still going on in the changing room.
No respect, no fear of a bollocking, just a complete mis match.

This is a FACT. I heard that Djoum and Struna gave Cathro a wedgie and he started to cry. When MacPhee told them to stop they just laughed and then Jamie farted in Cathro's face. Then Levein had to intervene cause Tziolis and Avlonitis wrote "Cathro is gay" on the dressing room wall in Greek. Everyone was s******ing.

If these are stated facts by an eye witness, Cathro is not the one who should be fired, the players involved must be in breach of contract if such behaviour is true, and advised that their contract is cancelled forthwith. The way the team is playing they could sign laddies from the primary school league in Warriston who would be more mature, and give greater effort on the field. If I was a Hearts player I would be ashamed to show my face if I was part of it, and equally ashamed if not a participant that I didn,t take action against at least one of the participants. Yes before anyone asks I do think in my time I was a hardman

WTF? :rotflmao:

Social media gets a clobbering sometimes but when you see exchanges like that you know all the bad things are worth it.

18-05-2017, 10:29 PM

Adults only so Cathro is not going nor will Graham Rix through choice.

18-05-2017, 10:34 PM
Life at the Cathro house? (for us slightly older ones)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vAYZXUeScJM

19-05-2017, 09:59 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170519/a93241d9b8d9d4e079c92fa682f636c2.png

Marco G
19-05-2017, 02:25 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170519/a93241d9b8d9d4e079c92fa682f636c2.png

But Cathro says in EEN that whatever time the player arrived today you would have seen a motivated player! He also said "We won't be rocked, we won't be shook". [emoji81]

19-05-2017, 02:37 PM
But Cathro says in EEN that whatever time the player arrived today you would have seen a motivated player! He also said "We won't be rocked, we won't be shook". [emoji81]

Is it a situation where he has complete confidence in his work and is even stronger than he thought he was?

Made of granite, this boy.

19-05-2017, 02:41 PM
Is it a situation where he has complete confidence in his work and is even stronger than he thought he was?

Made of granite, this boy.

He's even more convinced they'll be a good team next season.

19-05-2017, 02:47 PM

They won't be shocked and they won't be rooked, that's the stuff Dougal.

You've got to hope that he sees the forthcoming rout by celtc as another confidence building opportunity along the way to beating that other wordsmith butchers record at Hibs. He has to stay.

19-05-2017, 02:50 PM

He could be right, if they just have faith in him I've got a feeling next season could be the one where someone finally delivers the long overdue Champions League win that Vlad told them about, better late than never. I just hope they stand by Dougal long enough for the dream to come true.

19-05-2017, 02:51 PM

Even if they don't turn up ? :confused:

A digital squad.

19-05-2017, 02:52 PM
Even if they don't turn up ? :confused:

A digital squad.

A cyber attack.

Two Bit Defenders.

19-05-2017, 02:56 PM

He may very well be right, very hard to tell. As with all of us it all depends on their transfer dealings in the close season.

19-05-2017, 03:08 PM
What an absolute farce at the pink tip.

Pleasing...

19-05-2017, 03:11 PM
Not read through this but anyone else heard he's resigning as of Monday morning?

Hoping its not the case.

19-05-2017, 03:13 PM
Not read through this but anyone else heard he's resigning as of Monday morning?

Hoping its not the case.

Please no.

19-05-2017, 03:13 PM

Hoping its not the case.

I doubt he will resign, he doesn't come across as the type to do so, he's too arrogant in his own beliefs on football.

HAZ2000
19-05-2017, 03:14 PM
Bjorn Johnson is the type of player we should go for imo. Looked a very good player before cathro arrived, and is the type of big striker we will be looking to sign. He would also be a great player in the derbys next season, trying to get one over on Cathro.

Marco G
19-05-2017, 03:19 PM
He may very well be right, very hard to tell. As with all of us it all depends on their transfer dealings in the close season.
But is also depends on whether he will become a better manager as well, does it not?

19-05-2017, 03:22 PM
But is also depends on whether he will become a better manager as well, does it not?

Correct.

19-05-2017, 03:40 PM
Perry Kitchen told he can leave.

19-05-2017, 03:45 PM

And where Potter decides to get the next job lot from, not that dougal will have much to do with that.

JoeT_WasTheBest
19-05-2017, 03:47 PM

Can he not stand the heat?

19-05-2017, 03:54 PM
Can he not stand the heat?

He's ******

19-05-2017, 04:03 PM

Hoping its not the case.

He can't resign, he's got to keep paying his mum digs money !

19-05-2017, 04:14 PM
Perry Kitchen told he can leave.taking the sink with him?

19-05-2017, 04:17 PM
Every time I see this thread at the top of the page I dread reading that he's been sacked.

I really hope this runs and runs for most of next season.

19-05-2017, 04:18 PM
He may very well be right, very hard to tell. As with all of us it all depends on their transfer dealings in the close season.I get the feeling that even if he signed Ronaldo they wont be better next season with him in charge. I can picture him giving orders to Christiano, and told to bolt

19-05-2017, 04:20 PM
taking the sink with him?

I think he's being the victim of some scullery-duggery here.

19-05-2017, 04:24 PM

I remember when Neilson was there they were singing Kitchens praises from the rooftops - that's the Cathro effect for you. Long may it continue

19-05-2017, 04:39 PM
"There's no real story. It was incorrect to the point of making it a story. I'd need to make up another lie to pretend it was a story again".

I don't know if this has already been posted, but this is Cathro's quote from earlier today when denying there was a bust-up between him and Johnsen.

:confused::confused:

19-05-2017, 04:41 PM

I've been told that he's having a big party tonight to celebrate.

19-05-2017, 04:54 PM
"There's no real story. It was incorrect to the point of making it a story. I'd need to make up another lie to pretend it was a story again".

I don't know if this has already been posted, but this is Cathro's quote from earlier today when denying there was a bust-up between him and Johnsen.

Click below if you need a translator or are just interested in learning how to sound clever like wot Cathro is trying to do.

https://uk.video.search.yahoo.com/search/video;_ylt=A9mSs20IIh9ZopwAflFLBQx.;_ylu=X3oDMTByZ mVxM3N0BGNvbG8DaXIyBHBvcwMxBHZ0aWQDBHNlYwNzYw--?p=youtube+norman+collier&fr=mcafee&turl=http%3A%2F%2Fts4.mm.bing.net%2Fth%3Fid%3DOVP. 7_KaP5y9FCNn8Wp-GHKtdwEsDh%26pid%3D15.1%26w%3D136%26h%3D77%26c%3D7&rurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DA YpQyJ_bTiw&tit=Norman+Collier-%26quot%3BThe+faulty+microphone%26quot%3B&w=144&h=78&pos=2&vid=9f25a73000e38f48625f5689234564bf&sigr=11bcij8c7&sigt=11gnishm0&sigi=12jh8jhlv

19-05-2017, 05:03 PM

Another lie, Cathy?

Like the one about you being a football manager?

19-05-2017, 05:30 PM

:not worth

That is just friggin AWESOME!

I'm really taking to this boy :greengrin

19-05-2017, 05:41 PM

Years from now it will come out that Cathro was a Hibs fan who duped potter into thinking he was an up and coming football visionary so that he could embarrass them and slowly dismantle any credibility they had left after the shame of administration. I've no other explanation for it 😂😂

19-05-2017, 06:11 PM

Hahaha a pity the players have told folk what really happened then.

Mantis Toboggan
19-05-2017, 06:15 PM
taking the sink with him?

His wages have been a real drain on hearts finances

19-05-2017, 07:14 PM
When Cathro is in changing room telling the players how to go about things over the next 90mins anyone think this is going on during his instructions:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3R5gHF0vzew

19-05-2017, 07:17 PM
Exclusive just in:

Hearts looking at target man

http://www.uaeentertainers.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/DSCN0743.jpg

19-05-2017, 07:24 PM
Sometimes, for fun, I play word games with my kids, we have this game where we try to say sentences that have never been said in the history of humankind, e.g. The Unfortunate yellow skirting board spent many lifetimes looking for the forgotton albatross in a contaminated fridge illuminated by neon hedgehog excrement...
its not easy, you are trying to string words together in a unique pattern never uttered before by even one single person in a sea of billions. So no run of the mill sentence will suffice if the judging panel is to accept your offering as a one off never before uttered and never again to be repeated, which brings me to Father Dougal (i love that nickname, so apt), The jumbled tsunami of broken letters stuck together with a pritt stick that poured from his mouth when denying the tunnel bust up story had to be the first time that those words were strung together in that order, the guy has a totally unique way of talking and im certain many of his words will seep into football circles if he is allowed to remain at the helm of the big club.

"There's no real story. It was incorrect to the point of making it a story. I'd need to make up another lie to pretend it was a story again"

I just ran that past my boy, he gave it the thumbs up. He is as good a judge as any... Those words have never been used in that order. Ever!

He is the way forward for us all, we need him to reign for a very long time, Long Live Cathro.

19-05-2017, 07:56 PM
"There's no real story. It was incorrect to the point of making it a story. I'd need to make up another lie to pretend it was a story again"

I just ran that past my boy, he gave it the thumbs up. He is as good a judge as any... Those words have never been used in that order. Ever!

He is the way forward for us all, we need him to reign for a very long time, Long Live Cathro.

I get the impression Cathro considers himself unique and special. You've just confirmed it!

19-05-2017, 07:57 PM
Years from now it will come out that Cathro was a Hibs fan who duped potter into thinking he was an up and coming football visionary so that he could embarrass them and slowly dismantle any credibility they had left after the shame of administration. I've no other explanation for it 😂😂
Ha ha a couple of of mates in the pub said similar.... They're YAMS!

Oh ma sides.... I (almost) feel sorry for them!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

19-05-2017, 08:02 PM
I think he's being the victim of some scullery-duggery here.
No Magic Moments from Perry then?

19-05-2017, 08:06 PM
I get the impression Cathro considers himself unique and special. You've just confirmed it!

Remember, according to Ann Budge "Ian is particularly articulate".

20-05-2017, 07:51 AM
I do hope Cathro spends today understanding the schematics of Celtic Park, ahead of his game tomorrow, which is the situation

20-05-2017, 07:56 AM
I do hope Cathro spends today understanding the schematics of Celtic Park, ahead of his game tomorrow, which is the situation

With or without goalposts?

20-05-2017, 07:58 AM
He reminds me of Eric Cantona and the trawler speech. The thing is that English isn't Eric's first language but it supposedly is Cathros. He is a slavering knobheed. He's like the guy in the boozer or at work who uses big words to try to prove how intellectual he is but uses the wrong words in the wrong aces and ends up just looking a bit sad and pathetic. Loving his work so far!!!

20-05-2017, 08:14 AM

At the conclusion of the twenty four hour cycle the main variable separating two numerically equivalent protagonists will be the number of goals credited to the participants that aren't Hearts.

20-05-2017, 10:06 AM
He reminds me of Eric Cantona and the trawler speech. The thing is that English isn't Eric's first language but it supposedly is Cathros. He is a slavering knobheed. He's like the guy in the boozer or at work who uses big words to try to prove how intellectual he is but uses the wrong words in the wrong aces and ends up just looking a bit sad and pathetic. Loving his work so far!!!
Bit like Del boy !

20-05-2017, 10:24 AM
Bit like Del boy !
This time next year Austin we'll be champions league winners.

20-05-2017, 03:59 PM
He's got them training hard though...

https://mobile.twitter.com/jamtarts/status/865513017277947907

20-05-2017, 04:14 PM

Is that goalposts I see?

20-05-2017, 04:17 PM

They've posted this to scare celtc.

20-05-2017, 04:50 PM

Some good responses from the PBS faithful to that one. Not a happy bunch. Pleasing.

20-05-2017, 05:02 PM

I assumed that was a supporters game or something but reading the tweets it suggests that's actually the first team training? Surely not?

What's the point of that tweet?

20-05-2017, 05:11 PM
What's the point of that tweet?

It's a bit out of sync with many of the others, which are semi-begging fully-cringey adverts. How about a bottle of "Always Hearts" (https://mobile.twitter.com/JamTarts/media/grid?idx=0)?

20-05-2017, 07:40 PM
League table since Cathro's first game in charge; :greengrin

1 - Celtic - P 23 PTS 63
2 - Aberdeen P 22 PTS 46
3 - St Johnstone P 22 PTS 36
4 - Rangers P 21 PTS 35
5 - Ross County P 22 PTS 30
6 - Partick Thistle P 21 PTS 28
7 - Kilmarnock P 22 PTS 24
8 - Motherwell P 23 PTS 23
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
10 - Inverness P 22 PTS 20
11 - Hamilton P 23 PTS 20
12 - Hearts P 21 PTS 19

20-05-2017, 07:46 PM
And there was me thinking they trained at the Oriam??

20-05-2017, 07:55 PM

1 - Celtic - P 23 PTS 63
2 - Aberdeen P 22 PTS 46
4 - Rangers P 21 PTS 35
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
12 - Hearts P 21 PTS 19
You've got to be a big team to hold that lot up. Carrying the rest of the league on their shoulders. That'll flog a few more of Mrs Budge's personally designed and modelled hand crafted scarves.

20-05-2017, 08:03 PM
Can't see him lasting the week. A real shame.
Hopefully they spend all summer looking for a replacement before opting for Richie Foran.

Topographic Hibby
20-05-2017, 09:33 PM
Agreed, he's gone. Monday is "logging off" day for Cathro and that guy from Nickelback.

Any dithering from Annie is a bonus.

Pity......

20-05-2017, 09:38 PM
Agreed, he's gone. Monday is "logging off" day for Cathro and that guy from Nickelback.

Pity......

We'll be okay. Potter will still be there and he signs the players and sends the Post-its down to whoever fronts the clown show for him, they're shuffling the deck chairs on the Titanic but leaving Potter at the helm.

20-05-2017, 09:42 PM
Hopefully they spend all summer looking for a replacement before opting for Richie Foran.

He's clearly miles out of his depth, I just can't see them getting rid of him though.

With the state of them trying to finance this stand, I can't see them paying off a management team. Sacking him also requires Levein to admit he's wrong and he's no very good at doing that.

20-05-2017, 09:52 PM
And there was me thinking they trained at the Oriam??

Double booked :greengrin

Marco G
20-05-2017, 09:54 PM

Pity......
Hang on, but Annie has been told that Fergie almost got the heave in his first season before he went on to greatness. She won't want to get rid of a guy that might take Hertz to the Champions League Final will she?

She won't dither, she will decide that he is the guy to steer them to glory.

20-05-2017, 10:46 PM
I want Cathro to stay until they've had their second derby loss of the season at the PBS in early November, at which point his position will be untenable and Hearts will have to fork out for the balance of his contract. The new guy won't have time to get anything fixed before we win the final derby of the season at New Year.

20-05-2017, 10:56 PM
He's clearly miles out of his depth, I just can't see them getting rid of him though.

With the state of them trying to finance this stand, I can't see them paying off a management team. Sacking him also requires Levein to admit he's wrong and he's no very good at doing that.

They can't sack him. If he goes next week it will be recorded as one of the worst managerial appointments ever, bearing in mind the tragic punting of Neilson to make it happen.

Levein never knows when he's made a mistake, either. As we saw when he was Scotland boss.

mcohibs
21-05-2017, 12:15 AM
How much would it be likely to cost the poppy pinchers if they paid off cathy?

21-05-2017, 12:19 AM

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkdont know, hopefully a lot though. hope he gets a half season, to be honest

21-05-2017, 12:20 AM

At the very least... what's left of their credibility :lolyam:

ACLeith
21-05-2017, 06:06 AM
The other side of it is that he might be under so much stress that he is looking for a "mutual consent" deal to get out. Which would allow the Ego Monster to still claim he is infallible

21-05-2017, 06:42 AM
I don't think they will be able to fund a pay off. More likely he will be put on garden leave and they will hope he finds a new job.

Topographic Hibby
21-05-2017, 07:18 AM
We'll be okay. Potter will still be there and he signs the players and sends the Post-its down to whoever fronts the clown show for him, they're shuffling the deck chairs on the Titanic but leaving Potter at the helm.
Potter was at the helm when Robbie N got them comfortable promotion and up to 2nd place before he jumped ship. That fact can't have gone unnoticed down Georgie way.

Marco G
21-05-2017, 07:29 AM
The other side of it is that he might be under so much stress that he is looking for a "mutual consent" deal to get out. Which would allow the Ego Monster to still claim he is infallible
Don't think so. Cathro says he wont be rocked and the worse it seems the less rocky he gets (or something like that)!

21-05-2017, 07:36 AM
It's a tricky one for Hearts.

Pretty much the whole of Scottish football can see that he's not up to the job apart from Levein, Budge and the man himself.

The sensible thing to do would be for him to leave tomorrow by coming to an arrangement with the club. He will get a nice pay off, not bad for someone his age after being in the role for less than a year, and Hearts could go out and find themselves an actual manager.

If he stays then I can only see things getting worse for them.

How many experienced pros will want to go there and play under him compared to say Lennon or McInnes? How long into next season do you give him before realising he's been a huge mistake?

The only thing keeping him there can be pride and egos. I just don't believe that Budge thinks he will turn things around.

Todays post match interview could be the last we ever hear from him. We really should Pray for Cathro.

21-05-2017, 08:27 AM
We could do with a statement from Budgie confirming he's going to be here next season. I can't see it though. If the mugs are still stupid enough to keep buying season tickets in the same numbers, then there's a chance he'll be kept on, but if there's a drop off in sales he's toast.

21-05-2017, 08:52 AM
Potter was at the helm when Robbie N got them comfortable promotion and up to 2nd place before he jumped ship. That fact can't have gone unnoticed down Georgie way.
Neilson couldn't beat us when it mattered either but he is now and will go on to be a better manager than dougal ever will. Potter knows he's in trouble if the puppet can't beat us.

21-05-2017, 10:20 AM

1 - Celtic - P 23 PTS 63
2 - Aberdeen P 22 PTS 46
4 - Rangers P 21 PTS 35
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
12 - Hearts P 21 PTS 19

Hearts are just 12 points ahead of Inverness in bottom spot. If only Cathro had been in place since the start of the season...

I think a real hiding at Celtic today to end the season on a complete downer might be enough to see him sacked, so for the sake of ensuring that doesn't happen maybe Celtic could go easy on them and play without the goalposts?

21-05-2017, 10:31 AM
As gate money is extremely important for clubs here without a massive tv deal this will play a major factor in IC future.

If they are not selling STs and walk ups are down he is out.

TheMentalHibees
21-05-2017, 11:56 AM

That arrogant fUd would rather burn the club to the ground than admit he made a mistake.

21-05-2017, 01:26 PM
The man is a living legend. I wish him a very long stay in Gorgie.

21-05-2017, 01:29 PM
If you take away the goalposts and the football it was a very even game today to be fair to Cathro

21-05-2017, 02:00 PM
If you take away the goalposts and the football it was a very even game today to be fair to Cathro

Exactly, folk on here need to back off & accept there's a genius in waiting over there. For moments of today's game Hearts were resolute in not going forward without
purpose as they took the game to Celtic in some areas of the pitch, this time without the ball or the goalposts.

21-05-2017, 02:32 PM

Taken from BBC Weeg - match-report

'Hearts restore some pride'

Though sustaining a fourth straight defeat, Hearts competed well in Glasgow and fared much better than their 5-0 home loss to Celtic ........'

Phew - writing like THAT will be enough to save Cathro AND have the Muppets on 'Throwback' claiming they can't wait to put us back in our place next season !

21-05-2017, 05:10 PM

Wow. Some intensity there

21-05-2017, 10:01 PM
I don't think they will be able to fund a pay off. More likely he will be put on garden leave and they will hope he finds a new job.

Wouldn't surprise me if Cathro agreed to some bull**** statement that he's decided to move on to some other project as its best for both parties blah blah blah. You know the kind of crap. All to save face for Levein.

21-05-2017, 10:13 PM
Updated league table since Cathro's first game in charge;

1 - Celtic - P 24 PTS 66
2 - Aberdeen P 23 PTS 49
3 - Rangers P 22 PTS 38
4 - St Johnstone P 23 PTS 36
6 - Partick Thistle P 22 PTS 28
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
12 - Hearts P 22 PTS 19

21-05-2017, 10:30 PM

1 - Celtic - P 24 PTS 66
2 - Aberdeen P 23 PTS 49
3 - Rangers P 22 PTS 38
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
12 - Hearts P 22 PTS 19

That's so bad. Hopefully it continues into next season.

21-05-2017, 10:41 PM
That's so bad. Hopefully it continues into next season.

I hope so to. The guys a fraud. He would be better making some cash writing coaching manuals. His problem is he can't put them into practice where someone else could. I have my fingers crossed he is still at Hearts next season. He's got a hell of a job in recruitment in the summer however their budget will not get him the kind of player he needs to implement his playing philosophy. Or will they dip into the FOH DD's to fund their player recruitment through panic?! Goalposts moved again. :greengrin

22-05-2017, 08:39 AM
I would think that if he survives till Wednesday then he's safe. If they are going to get rid then they will want to act quickly.

22-05-2017, 08:46 AM
^^Agreed.

Makes no sense taking time if they are going to get rid, it'll just be down to what kinda package he gets.

Thing is, it looks like a no brainer to let him go but the stubbornness of Levein and co. will hopefully ensure he's around until Xmas at least.

22-05-2017, 08:52 AM
I hope so to. The guys a fraud. He would be better making some cash writing coaching manuals. His problem is he can't put them into practice where someone else could. I have my fingers crossed he is still at Hearts next season. He's got a hell of a job in recruitment in the summer however their budget will not get him the kind of player he needs to implement his playing philosophy. Or will they dip into the FOH DD's to fund their player recruitment through panic?! Goalposts moved again. :greengrin

Oh I don't know. He seems to favour the kind of player who has great ball technique and can spray it about when the pressure is off and no one challenges them. Those kind of guys are 10 a penny at most public parks.

Green Blood
22-05-2017, 09:26 AM
Potter has already done a deal with Neilson returning shortly!

22-05-2017, 09:28 AM
Record saying there could be further blow back from Johnson bust up last week.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-pedro-caixinha-hearts-gaffer-10472612.amp

22-05-2017, 09:29 AM
Record saying there could be further blow back from Johnson bust up last week.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-pedro-caixinha-hearts-gaffer-10472612.amp

Written by Keith Jackson so probably made it all up on the spot

22-05-2017, 09:38 AM
If Johnsen had shown some aggression on the park instead of off it Hearts would have got something from that game on Sunday.The Celtic centre halves had clearly started their holidays early and the airport bus could have gone down the middle there were so many gaps.I'll be very surprised if Rogers doesn't strengthen there because they're way below European level.

22-05-2017, 09:39 AM
Written by Keith Jackson so probably made it all up on the spot

True, I heard he attacked all 11 Hearts players.

SuperAllyMcleod
22-05-2017, 09:58 AM

1 - Celtic - P 24 PTS 66
2 - Aberdeen P 23 PTS 49
3 - Rangers P 22 PTS 38
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
12 - Hearts P 22 PTS 19

Please stop putting this information out - the Jumbos may latch on to it and use it to force him out! [emoji6]

22-05-2017, 01:57 PM

1 - Celtic - P 24 PTS 66
2 - Aberdeen P 23 PTS 49
3 - Rangers P 22 PTS 38
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
12 - Hearts P 22 PTS 19

That's not as back as it looks. They've only played 22 games and have a game in hand over Hamilton.

22-05-2017, 02:51 PM
Looks like Cathro is handing out the P45's. Let's hope his own envelope is not at the bottom of the pile.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/greek-defender-tasos-avlonitis-leaves-hearts-1-4453370

22-05-2017, 03:57 PM
hahahaaaaaaaaaaa.....(comments from some pink plum)

"If Cathro had been here at the start of the season we would have been relegated. Another Stubbs/Calderwood. Please leave and get that arrogant clown Levein out of a job that shouldn't exist. We don't need a DoF
Stubbs kept you down for three seasons. His record at Rotherham speaks for itself. He didn't win you the cup, a set of freak results and an on loan celtic forward did. It had to happen eventually it just happened when Stubbs was there. Calderwood was useless as was Butcher".

Read more at: http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/alex-tziolis-will-leave-hearts-confirms-ian-cathro-1-4452748

22-05-2017, 04:04 PM

"If Cathro had been here at the start of the season we would have been relegated. Another Stubbs/Calderwood. Please leave and get that arrogant clown Levein out of a job that shouldn't exist. We don't need a DoF
Stubbs kept you down for three seasons. His record at Rotherham speaks for itself. He didn't win you the cup, a set of freak results and an on loan celtic forward did. It had to happen eventually it just happened when Stubbs was there. Calderwood was useless as was Butcher".

Read more at: http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/alex-tziolis-will-leave-hearts-confirms-ian-cathro-1-4452748
Seen in the article below that dougal thinks walkers suffering from fatigue.

He's bound to have sore knees and bruises all over from all the diving about he's instructed to do. Can't see it being fatigue after the wee imposed rest he got for cheating just recently.

22-05-2017, 04:06 PM
Seen in the articlw below that dougal thinks walkers suffering from fatigue.

He's bound to have sore knees and bruises all over from all the diving about he's instructed to do. Can't see it being fatigue after the wee imposed rest he got for cheating just recently.

Walker will be moved on this summer. They can't afford to let him leave for nothing next year and he wants away anyway.

22-05-2017, 04:08 PM
Walker will be moved on this summer. They can't afford to let him leave for nothing next year and he wants away anyway.

Think you're right, wonder if he's still worth millions?

22-05-2017, 04:10 PM

But Cathro loves him.

Maybe as the old saying goes 'if you love someone set them free.'

22-05-2017, 04:23 PM
But Cathro loves him.

Maybe as the old saying goes 'if you love someone set them free.'
Schematically speaking it's the right thing to do

22-05-2017, 05:06 PM

1 - Celtic - P 24 PTS 66
2 - Aberdeen P 23 PTS 49
3 - Rangers P 22 PTS 38
9 - Dundee P 22 PTS 22
12 - Hearts P 22 PTS 19

He's really turned the tables. On that form they'd be on top if you stood on your head.

22-05-2017, 05:16 PM
I believe that their record would be much better if they had scored more goals and conceded less allowing them to win more games and accumulate more points.

Curly1875
22-05-2017, 05:17 PM
He's really turned the tables. On that form they'd be on top if you stood on your head.

How did you find Cathro's revolutionary plans for next season already?

22-05-2017, 05:22 PM

What a bitter person. Firstly Stubbsy didn't keep us down for three seasons. We were already down to the mismanagement of Butcher and Malpas. Freak Scottish Cup result. I wonder which games he's talking about. We won the cup fair and square and didn't use other people's money or rob charities on the way either.

Just watched the Time for Heroes for the first time yesterday and what a great product it is. Three hours of complete enjoyment and pride. Hearts couldn't dream of ever producing something anywhere near the superb standard of ours. Hibs class if I'm allowed to say that. Tear to a glass eye as well.

I hate the Hearts.

22-05-2017, 05:44 PM
Hearts had 10 players on loan in their starting 11 when they beat Gretna on pens.

22-05-2017, 05:56 PM
What a bitter person. Firstly Stubbsy didn't keep us down for three seasons. We were already down to the mismanagement of Butcher and Malpas. Freak Scottish Cup result. I wonder which games he's talking about. We won the cup fair and square and didn't use other people's money or rob charities on the way either.

Just watched the Time for Heroes for the first time yesterday and what a great product it is. Three hours of complete enjoyment and pride. Hearts couldn't dream of ever producing something anywhere near the superb standard of ours. Hibs class if I'm allowed to say that. Tear to a glass eye as well.

I hate the Hearts.

Recently not worth engaging with such nonsense. Your time is too valuable.

22-05-2017, 05:59 PM
Hearts had 10 players on loan in their starting 11 when they beat Gretna on pens.
And never paid Craig Beattie for his efforts in the 2012 Scottish cup semi final either.

22-05-2017, 06:00 PM
Sevco after Rolf

22-05-2017, 06:10 PM

If it wasn't for the other 11 teams in the league picking up more points than them during that time, they would have been top of the league.

22-05-2017, 06:17 PM
If it wasn't for the other 11 teams in the league picking up more points than them during that time, they would have been top of the league.
Ultimately it was the use of goalposts that done for them. The other teams kept putting the ball between them.

Dougal would have guided them to a twelve way tie for the title if it wasn't for goalposts.

22-05-2017, 06:26 PM
The bitterness, seethe and hurt from that dat last May is clearly still hurting the yams and BIGTIME!

They bottled it at 2 nil and we went on to get a draw and win the replay.... The rest is history!

They have at this moment in time a woefully inexperienced manager/coach who is way out of his depth. Day in day out they have the begging bowl out (and for youse looking in - if you had the cash this wouldn't happen) as there is a shortfall in their mega stand and to top it all a bottler of a DOF who must have some sort of grip over budgie to still be in a job!!

I look forward to the next dozen 6ft 5 journeyman popping through your revolving door!

In a word karma has come to bite you firmly on the ass following your decides of cheating businesses and charities!

Admin!!

22-05-2017, 06:30 PM
The bitterness, seethe and hurt from that dat last May is clearly still hurting the yams and BIGTIME!

They bottled it at 2 nil and we went on to get a draw and win the replay.... The rest is history!

They have at this moment in time a woefully inexperienced manager/coach who is way out of his depth. Day in day out they have the begging bowl out (and for youse looking in - if you had the cash this wouldn't happen) as there is a shortfall in their mega stand and to top it all a bottler of a DOF who must have some sort of grip over budgie to still be in a job!!

I look forward to the next dozen 6ft 5 journeyman popping through your revolving door!

In a word karma has come to bite you firmly on the ass following your decides of cheating businesses and charities!

Admin!!

Karma and no Roasters Aldo
Will be an interesting close Season thats for sure

22-05-2017, 06:30 PM
Recently not worth engaging with such nonsense. Your time is too valuable.

Eh?

22-05-2017, 06:31 PM
Karma and no Roasters Aldo Will be an interesting close Season thats for sure Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ha will keep the roaster bit for later!! (We all know that anyway)

22-05-2017, 06:34 PM
Eh?

What I meant was...

Your points were good but no one would take the ramblings of a deluded yam seriously anyhow. Of course the guy was talking mince!

22-05-2017, 06:41 PM
What I meant was...

Your points were good but no one would take the ramblings of a deluded yam seriously anyhow. Of course the guy was talking mince!

Right. :aok:

23-05-2017, 09:26 PM
Have our prayers been answered yet?

2 days after the end of their season and no P45 for our intrepid young warrior. So far so good.

23-05-2017, 09:30 PM
Have our prayers been answered yet?

2 days after the end of their season and no P45 for our intrepid young warrior. So far so good.
Looking good. Berra signed and we all know it's a Potter signing but, as with the try to knock Hibs out the cup batch last window, no mud is going to stick to him. Father dougal is required as the fall guy should it all go wrong again. He's safe for now.

23-05-2017, 09:54 PM
Looking good. Berra signed and we all know it's a Potter signing but, as with the try to knock Hibs out the cup batch last window, no mud is going to stick to him. Father dougal is required as the fall guy should it all go wrong again. He's safe for now.

I spoke to a member of staff at Riccarton and he was adamant that they were going to stick with him. He admitted that if the axe was to fall he would only know afterwards but he was certain that he would be staying.

23-05-2017, 10:52 PM
I spoke to a member of staff at Riccarton and he was adamant that they were going to stick with him. He admitted that if the axe was to fall he would only know afterwards but he was certain that he would be staying.

I think the sale of season tickets, or lack of sales, might be a deciding factor on future of the lap-top genius.

25-05-2017, 05:56 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcchrismclaug/status/867650612447645696

There's been a lot of talk about John Colquhouns agency, and his relationship with Craig Levein. Hopefully the link works but it certainly lends weight to the theory there's dodgy stuff going on.

25-05-2017, 05:59 PM

There's been a lot of talk about John Colquhouns agency, and his relationship with Craig Levein. Hopefully the link works but it certainly lends weight to the theory there's dodgy stuff going on.

Big club, big agent fees.

25-05-2017, 06:06 PM

They seem to be wasting so much dosh over there. Still cannot believe Budge is letting it go on.

25-05-2017, 06:19 PM
They seem to be wasting so much dosh over there. Still cannot believe Budge is letting it go on.

All depends on what Budge is trying to achieve.

A regular churn of players can make the balance sheet look better.

25-05-2017, 07:43 PM

On that twitter list Falkirk look like they spent hardly anything. Don't they have the resources to compete with other clubs?

25-05-2017, 11:01 PM
Someone has hacked cathros laptop apparently. Rivalry aside, this is some pretty frightening stuff

‪ https://twitter.com/FootballInT80s/status/837054673072844809/video/1‬

26-05-2017, 05:20 AM
Someone has hacked cathros laptop apparently. Rivalry aside, this is some pretty frightening stuff

🤣🤣🤣

HFCdeb
26-05-2017, 06:32 AM

😂😂😂😂

26-05-2017, 08:35 AM

What was it?

Link's down :(

26-05-2017, 10:14 AM
In the meantime he's in the radio saying that he has more confidence in his coaching ability now than when he first started with the yams. I think he genuinely needs help!!

26-05-2017, 10:18 AM
In the meantime he's in the radio saying that he has more confidence in his coaching ability now than when he first started with the yams. I think he genuinely needs help!!

Basically admitting that he thinks he can do no wrong and that any failures are someone else's fault, knob

26-05-2017, 10:37 AM
Basically admitting that he thinks he can do no wrong and that any failures are someone else's fault, knob

He's not a knob, he needs our full support and dam you to hell for trying to undermine him before his job is complete. [emoji6]

26-05-2017, 12:28 PM

Wow, In addition to what I said at post 222 above I'd be advising him to bring along a legal adviser and get everything written down. Worst kind of failure is sometimes the failure to spot a failure.

In this case we have got to hope that the yam value arrogance underpinned by bull**** and he is there for the long game which equates to how long Potter needs a front man.

26-05-2017, 12:50 PM
The particularly articulate one is back, talking about Perry Kitchen...

“That’s something for us, naturally he’s not had a great time personally having not been in the side as often as any player would have liked but that’s a personal thing,” said Cathro. “These are things that happen as a team evolves, as a team grows and moves on. This is a natural thing and we all move forward. It’s important that the [captain’s] role is a more constant role and it’s also important that we have a number of players who live their lives like that.”

Read more at: http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/former-captain-perry-kitchen-on-his-way-out-at-hearts-1-4456156

K-Zazu
26-05-2017, 01:09 PM

Read more at: http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/former-captain-perry-kitchen-on-his-way-out-at-hearts-1-4456156

The boy speaks total nonsense like

26-05-2017, 01:15 PM
The boy speaks total nonsense like
He's just a soul whose intentions are good
Oh, Lord don't let him be misunderstood.

26-05-2017, 01:27 PM
He's not a knob, he needs our full support and dam you to hell for trying to undermine him before his job is complete. [emoji6]

Yes, he needs time, is all. I hate it when Hibs fans undermine Ian Cathro. All he's done so far is prove himself worthy of our unqualified support.

26-05-2017, 03:15 PM
Everything that is going on at Hearts is Karma and will continue for 30 odd years

26-05-2017, 05:06 PM
Everything that is going on at Hearts is Karma and will continue for 30 odd years

Amen. It's our time now

ardecos
26-05-2017, 09:23 PM
He's just a soul whose intentions are good
Oh, Lord don't let him be misunderstood.
Oh, oh, oh baby - don't you know I'm human...

26-05-2017, 09:57 PM

Are these kitchens he speaks off available at particularly attractive terms over the bank holiday weekend? If so the gorgie guardiola might well have hit on yet another fund raiser for the yam

30-05-2017, 08:53 PM
Panic over lads :greengrin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40095675

Craig Levein retains "high hopes" for Ian Cathro's Hearts tenure but says the club will seek to "repair the damage" of recent transfer windows.
Levein, the club's director of football, described finishing fifth in the Premiership, as "frustrating and a tad disappointing".
"I've got high hopes for him [Cathro]," Levein said. "This is a tough place to manage, as I know myself.
"The thing about here is the players like him."

Levein says the "furore" surrounding 30-year-old Cathro since his arrival (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38202975) has been tough for the young head coach to deal with, but says the players enjoy working under him and will improve next season.
"For him to be a real success here we need to give him time and let him understand what this is all about," Levein explained. "Then we can let him go and play how he wants to play, but we need to fix some other things first.
"His problem early on has been understanding Scottish football, not understanding how he wants to play.
"In this country just now, Celtic are in a class of their own, Rangers play a different style of football to other teams, but the rest play the same.
"If you can't deal with long balls, second balls, wide crosses, then you can't impose yourself on the match.
"His early experiences have been about understanding that part of it. Once he deals with that part of it I think it will allow his coaching abilities to come to the fore."

30-05-2017, 09:00 PM
Basically saying Cathro doesn't understand football, only his way of football.

30-05-2017, 09:02 PM

Cathros not *****, they're just playing in the wrong country.

And with goal posts

30-05-2017, 09:10 PM
Thought Levein was responsible for transfers. Why did he decide wholesale changes were needed in January? It's his cock-up and he tries to lay the blame for the poor run at Cathro's door. The man is a grade 1 plank - and a coward.

30-05-2017, 09:12 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40095675 .....

"If you can't deal with long balls, second balls, wide crosses, then you can't impose yourself on the match. .......

University Challenge - "Craig Levein reading the bleeding obvious"
(Unashamedly stolen from Farty Towers)

30-05-2017, 09:16 PM

He just needs to get to grips with the schematics of Scottish football, once he's done that we'll have another Sir Alex Ferguson on our hands.

30-05-2017, 09:19 PM

Craig Levein retains "high hopes" for Ian Cathro's Hearts tenure but says the club will seek to "repair the damage" of recent transfer windows.
Levein, the club's director of football, described finishing fifth in the Premiership, as "frustrating and a tad disappointing".
"I've got high hopes for him [Cathro]," Levein said. "This is a tough place to manage, as I know myself.

Levein says the "furore" surrounding 30-year-old Cathro since his arrival (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38202975) has been tough for the young head coach to deal with, but says the players enjoy working under him and will improve next season.
"For him to be a real success here we need to give him time and let him understand what this is all about," Levein explained. "Then we can let him go and play how he wants to play, but we need to fix some other things first.
"His problem early on has been understanding Scottish football, not understanding how he wants to play.
"In this country just now, Celtic are in a class of their own, Rangers play a different style of football to other teams, but the rest play the same.
"If you can't deal with long balls, second balls, wide crosses, then you can't impose yourself on the match.
"His early experiences have been about understanding that part of it. Once he deals with that part of it I think it will allow his coaching abilities to come to the fore."
Wonder why father dougal didn't get to explain all this? Even if he only speaks pidgin English he is their coach. Surely feeling a bit undermined that they've got a big boy to speak for him instead and even worse that he's the one that's given dougal all the rubbish players.

30-05-2017, 09:28 PM
So if we ignore the old, old firm the rest of the teams all play the same way??
There's the tactical Genius that saw the Scotland national team do so well under levein!!

30-05-2017, 09:31 PM
So if we ignore the old, old firm the rest of the teams all play the same way??
There's the tactical Genius that saw the Scotland national team do so well under levein!!
4-6-0 formation.

Only ever seen one "coach" line up a team that way. Visionary, just like his new assistant Dougal.

30-05-2017, 10:33 PM

The thing is the players here like him

Players like Sam Nicholson, Jamie Walker, Struna and Callum Patterson

They all liked him so much they rejected new deals to leave and/or handed in a transfer request

Really bright future there

30-05-2017, 11:11 PM
Thought Levein was responsible for transfers. Why did he decide wholesale changes were needed in January? It's his cock-up and he tries to lay the blame for the poor run at Cathro's door. The man is a grade 1 plank - and a coward.

But then Levein likes transfers doesn't he?

30-05-2017, 11:25 PM
Panic over

There's something of Spike Milligan about 'throda. I wonder if the exceptionally articulate young coach could be his lovechild. Certainly mad enough.

31-05-2017, 12:00 AM
The thing is the players here like him

Players like Sam Nicholson, Jamie Walker, Struna and Callum Patterson

They all liked him so much they rejected new deals to leave and/or handed in a transfer request

Really bright future there

Meanwhile on Kickback they are saying that none of our players like Lennon and that they have had a bust up with him.

They're right obviously. That's why 5 or 6 of our players have signed contract extensions. Muppets.

31-05-2017, 02:58 AM
So patronising from King Loser Levein. Imagine your boss coming out with a statement like that in public, saying you aren't yet up to the job.

It's no wonder Levein picks rookie managers to work alongside. No one else with any self respect or knowledge of football would choose to even contemplate working with this failure of a man. And well he knows it. The good thing is he is doing them a lot of harm.

30 plus years in football and nothing to show for it. He really should be bestowed the title 'Medals' from his old pal Gary. Who at least can claim to having won FA only as a player, not as a manager...

31-05-2017, 03:49 AM
So patronising from King Loser Levein. Imagine your boss coming out with a statement like that in public, saying you aren't yet up to the job.

It's no wonder Levein picks rookie managers to work alongside. No one else with any self respect or knowledge of football would choose to even contemplate working with this failure of a man. And well he knows it. The good thing is he is doing them a lot of harm.

30 plus years in football and nothing to show for it. He really should be bestowed the title 'Medals' from his old pal Gary. Who at least can claim to having won FA only as a player, not as a manager...

Heart of Midlothian have a weak, loser mentality from top to bottom. They are the soft touch of Scottish football. From Budge who doesn't understand the passion of football, to choir boy Cathro, to their fund raising bbq's and bake sales, to the powder puff performances on the park to the library atmosphere in the stands the whole club is a wet, pink mess. Wont be long before swearing is banned and Scott Wilson is made to make the team run out to Adele songs. Long may it continue.

31-05-2017, 07:32 AM

"Meddles" more like.

31-05-2017, 07:38 AM
Heart of Midlothian have a weak, loser mentality from top to bottom. They are the soft touch of Scottish football. From Budge who doesn't understand the passion of football, to choir boy Cathro, to their fund raising bbq's and bake sales, to the powder puff performances on the park to the library atmosphere in the stands the whole club is a wet, pink mess. Wont be long before swearing is banned and Scott Wilson is made to make the team run out to Adele songs. Long may it continue.

Rolling in the deep would be apt