View Full Version : Pray For Cathro (The Ian Cathro Laffathon - Merged Threads)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6

LeithSqualk
31-05-2017, 08:29 AM
They think Budge the turkey neck saved them, it looking more likely she will ruin them. But at least they have the biggest glass wall and will sell chips...

31-05-2017, 08:55 AM
Panic over lads :greengrin

Great news. :agree: That's put a spring in my step this morning. It's only fair to let the laddie develop his brand to it's natural conclusion. :wink:

Make the most of it, fellow Hibbies!

Baker9
31-05-2017, 09:24 AM
Today's Daily Mail. If somebody could put up a link there is a good Q & A article with Levein that asks some direct questions and get some answers that are unlikely to get their fan base excited.

31-05-2017, 10:02 AM
The thing is the players here like him

Players like Sam Nicholson, Jamie Walker, Struna and Callum Patterson

They all liked him so much they rejected new deals to leave and/or handed in a transfer request

Really bright future there

:top marks :agree:

31-05-2017, 10:28 AM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40095675

Craig Levein retains "high hopes" for Ian Cathro's Hearts tenure but says the club will seek to "repair the damage" of recent transfer windows.
Levein, the club's director of football, described finishing fifth in the Premiership, as "frustrating and a tad disappointing".
"I've got high hopes for him [Cathro]," Levein said. "This is a tough place to manage, as I know myself.
"The thing about here is the players like him."

Levein says the "furore" surrounding 30-year-old Cathro since his arrival (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38202975) has been tough for the young head coach to deal with, but says the players enjoy working under him and will improve next season.
"For him to be a real success here we need to give him time and let him understand what this is all about," Levein explained. "Then we can let him go and play how he wants to play, but we need to fix some other things first.
"His problem early on has been understanding Scottish football, not understanding how he wants to play.
"In this country just now, Celtic are in a class of their own, Rangers play a different style of football to other teams, but the rest play the same.
"If you can't deal with long balls, second balls, wide crosses, then you can't impose yourself on the match.
"His early experiences have been about understanding that part of it. Once he deals with that part of it I think it will allow his coaching abilities to come to the fore."

Rangers play a different style of football to other teams 🤔

Am I missing something here

31-05-2017, 10:45 AM
Rangers play a different style of football to other teams 🤔

Am I missing something here

I think he meant" football song"

31-05-2017, 10:47 AM
Levein's interview is confusing me.

Cathro is 100% confident in his work and even stronger than he thought he was.

Maybe Levein is just jealous?

31-05-2017, 11:00 AM
The only positive for the Yams at the moment is the signing of Berra .... not because he is brilliant, but he has played at a good level for the last few years and theoretically shouldn't find the forwards in the Premiership any tougher than he has faced down south. Having said that, he must have been known to every manager in the EFL and there doesn't appear to have been much competition for his signature ... even if he did want to return to Edinburgh money talks, especially when you are at the arse end of your career, but it doesn't appear to have been talking to him, I wonder why? :greengrin

What is barmy is that if you check out Sickbag a lot of them appear to genuinely think that they still follow a club that can afford to spend £500,000 on players .... I've seen a player from Aberdeen and Boyce from Ross County both mentioned in the 'we could get him for as little as half a million' category. In an environment where they are baking cakes and painting faces to fit out a stand with a 3 million quid funding gap the fact that they still talk like this says everything about how delusional they still are.

After two car crash transfer windows and players wanting to leave they practically need to build a whole team, chuck in a manager who needs to hit the ground running next season in order to stop the natives from getting even more restless and it all looks so much like the position we were in in the two years up to getting relegated :greengrin

31-05-2017, 11:07 AM
Hearts looking set to lose their two top goal scorers from last season. Same thing happened to us during the summer before the 2013-14 season :whistle:

31-05-2017, 09:31 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40095675

Craig Levein retains "high hopes" for Ian Cathro's Hearts tenure but says the club will seek to "repair the damage" of recent transfer windows.
Levein, the club's director of football, described finishing fifth in the Premiership, as "frustrating and a tad disappointing".
"I've got high hopes for him [Cathro]," Levein said. "This is a tough place to manage, as I know myself.
"The thing about here is the players like him."

Levein says the "furore" surrounding 30-year-old Cathro since his arrival (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38202975) has been tough for the young head coach to deal with, but says the players enjoy working under him and will improve next season.
"For him to be a real success here we need to give him time and let him understand what this is all about," Levein explained. "Then we can let him go and play how he wants to play, but we need to fix some other things first.
"His problem early on has been understanding Scottish football, not understanding how he wants to play.
"In this country just now, Celtic are in a class of their own, Rangers play a different style of football to other teams, but the rest play the same.
"If you can't deal with long balls, second balls, wide crosses, then you can't impose yourself on the match.
"His early experiences have been about understanding that part of it. Once he deals with that part of it I think it will allow his coaching abilities to come to the fore."

The bit in red...I find it mind-boggling that Levein seems to think it's acceptable that a manager would not actually understand the simple fact that the opposition won't just stand aside and let you play. He speaks about Cathro as though he really is nothing more than a computer geek who forget to factor in the fact there's another team on the park (as well as goalposts).

01-06-2017, 12:28 AM
The bit in red...I find it mind-boggling that Levein seems to think it's acceptable that a manager would not actually understand the simple fact that the opposition won't just stand aside and let you play. He speaks about Cathro as though he really is nothing more than a computer geek who forget to factor in the fact there's another team on the park (as well as goalposts).those are the bits that got me really pishing masel

01-06-2017, 01:56 AM
The bit in red...I find it mind-boggling that Levein seems to think it's acceptable that a manager would not actually understand the simple fact that the opposition won't just stand aside and let you play. He speaks about Cathro as though he really is nothing more than a computer geek who forget to factor in the fact there's another team on the park (as well as goalposts).

I've met many a coach who are like that. They have their vision of the game and it's always right.

It's always great to beat them.

01-06-2017, 05:59 AM
Leveins defence of cathro, plus hearts clearly advertising that Jamie Walker is for sale, plus their cake bakes & massive chips adverts, all tell me one thing: they can't afford to sack cathro, even if we get them in the league cup and steamroller them; or even if we thump them in the first 2 league derbies

He's here til new year at least, ya beauty

Fuzzywuzzy
01-06-2017, 06:23 AM
I just heard a snippet of levein on the radio. 'we play some good football'& 'there's two scenarios. When we have the ball and when we don't'

01-06-2017, 07:12 AM
I just heard a snippet of levein on the radio. 'we play some good football'& 'there's two scenarios. When we have the ball and when we don't'

Sounds like he's morphing into Cathro or maybe Cathro is just a Levein controlled hologram. Cathrologram ......... must get it into the Jambo Thesaurus if it's not already there.

01-06-2017, 07:51 PM
Anyone keeping up to date with what's going on at wolves?

Sounds very similar to what hearts were being accused of with John Colquhoun having too big an influence on the transfer activity.

11-06-2017, 04:28 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts-midfielder-arnaud-djoum-sets-sights-on-tynecastle-exit-1-4472716

Another wants away.......

So far that's Nicholson, Paterson, Walker, Djoum and struna they wanted to keep but likely to lose or have left.

Any others?

11-06-2017, 04:40 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts-midfielder-arnaud-djoum-sets-sights-on-tynecastle-exit-1-4472716

So far that's Nicholson, Paterson, Walker, Djoum and struna they wanted to keep but likely to lose or have left.

Any others?
To be fair to Hearts and their supporters, think they want rid of Djoum as well

11-06-2017, 04:51 PM
To be fair to Hearts and their supporters, think they want rid of Djoum as well

Was he not their player of the year or something?

Always thought he was a decent player tbh when I saw him which admittedly wasn't much.

11-06-2017, 06:00 PM
They are in a period of Transition
Levine has said they are now all about brining through youth players
Be interesting to see how they cope living within their means

11-06-2017, 07:45 PM

Any others?

Can't get link to work . Who is it ?

11-06-2017, 07:48 PM
Can't get link to work . Who is it ?

Djoum

11-06-2017, 07:50 PM
Djoum

Oh dear

renato
11-06-2017, 08:49 PM
Djoum

He who stated he's playing for a wee team and wanted to join his international colleagues by moving on in the summer? All this just before we pumped them out the cup, again?

Surprised "the famous" didn't hound him out at the time...

12-06-2017, 11:34 AM
Djoum

Is that the big lump that plays up front that spent one of the recent derbies at Easter Road falling about and moaning all game?

If so that would be a shame if he left as he seemed to be less than useless.

12-06-2017, 12:21 PM
Is that the big lump that plays up front that spent one of the recent derbies at Easter Road falling about and moaning all game?

You're thinking of Juanma, who was useless in the 1-0 SC replay at ER. Djoum is a good player, and scored a raker in the 2-2 game.

12-06-2017, 12:22 PM

Nah that was Goncalves, or Isma as he has on his top! Cracks me up when 2nd rate players do that! Just put Goncalves on it ya twat!

25-07-2017, 09:14 PM
Thank you sir, keep doing what you're doing. God bless 💚💚💚

25-07-2017, 09:16 PM
[emoji106]

Wee mention for Potter. The hand inside the puppets glove.

Souter96Mac
25-07-2017, 09:18 PM
Definitely deserves his own chant. To the tune of "I think we're alone now", we love cathro, everybody loves Ian cathro...I'll get my coat

25-07-2017, 09:18 PM
Rapidly becoming a legendary figure. Love the guy.

hibbydog
25-07-2017, 09:26 PM
Pray for Cathro

He needs to have faith in his philosophy and principles of spouting long winded incoherent p!5h at all times.

25-07-2017, 09:30 PM
You are my Cathro
My Ian Cathro
You make me happy
Each time Hearts play
You lose to Jannies
You lose to Plumbers
Please don't take our Cathro away

EH6 Hibby
25-07-2017, 09:35 PM
Can he keep his job till we play them? I have my doubts.

25-07-2017, 09:38 PM
You are my Cathro
My Ian Cathro
You make me happy
Each time Hearts play
You lose to Jannies
You lose to Plumbers

25-07-2017, 09:43 PM
Is it true he tried to bring on a sub that wasn't on the team sheet? Laddie was stripped and on the touchline before being sent back to the bench by the ref apparently.

2 number 31's on their team sheet

rosco-hibee
25-07-2017, 09:44 PM
Out of shear curiosity I tried to have a peak into Keekback - members only. This speaks volumes for the mood over there!

hibbie02
25-07-2017, 09:47 PM
You are my Cathro
My Ian Cathro
You make me happy
Each time Hearts play
You lose to Jannies
Ya bunch of F@nnies

I fixed your rhyming there.... :greengrin

25-07-2017, 09:48 PM
General feeling is that they like Austin McCann so wouldn't be surprised to see cathro punted early on after a bad start and they give McCann a shot at manager

25-07-2017, 09:55 PM
Definitely deserves his own chant. To the tune of "I think we're alone now", we love cathro, everybody loves Ian cathro...I'll get my coat

Hey I made that up, dinnae be stealing my sheity chants without any credit :greengrin

25-07-2017, 10:04 PM
Can't see him lasting to the derby, more's the pity. :-(

CathroMustStay
25-07-2017, 10:11 PM
Ian, I salute you sir.

:cheers: :faf:

25-07-2017, 10:11 PM
You are my Cathro
My Ian Cathro
You make me happy
Each time Hearts play
You lose to Jannies
You lose to Plumbers

25-07-2017, 10:23 PM
18954 I'd definitely buy him a pint.

25-07-2017, 10:31 PM
Going to be difficult for him to last until we see them in October. [emoji22]

25-07-2017, 10:32 PM

Sadly that's what I'm thinking too.

25-07-2017, 10:48 PM
Stay safe, sweet prince.

I know you are confident in your work and stronger than a really big steel truss.

Cup of cocoa and your fave bedtime story tonight. The parameters and situations will look better in the morning!

25-07-2017, 10:51 PM
"we're progressing some things and things are a work in progress"

Hahahahaha

25-07-2017, 10:54 PM

That's my fear to be honest.

They ended last season as the team with the worst form over the last 5 months of the season and have started this one with a defeat to a League Two side.

If they start the league campaign in a similar fashion, I really can't see him lasting until October.

25-07-2017, 10:56 PM
That's my fear to be honest.

They ended last season as the team with the worst form over the last 5 months of the season and have started this one with a defeat to a League Two side.

If they start the league campaign in a similar fashion, I really can't see him lasting until October.

Ssh. He's brilliant and the future of Scottish football.

25-07-2017, 10:58 PM
When you listen to him, I found it easier to work out Ted Rogers pointless clues on 3-2-1 than understand anything he says!!

He may find himself himself getting the dustybin.

25-07-2017, 11:00 PM
It's a long term project remember.

It's up to Budge and she's pretty stubborn.

Nutmegged
25-07-2017, 11:02 PM
guys clueless, he'll be gone before bon fire night

Flanny boy
25-07-2017, 11:11 PM
Sickback is still under lock and key,cheers Ian

25-07-2017, 11:18 PM
Sickback is still under lock and key,cheers Ian

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170725/077d597e68ca86a12aa70acf462c7562.jpg

It shouldn't be as everything is fine. Just a minor blip really. If you ignore the previous 5 month blip then it's probably their first blip really. "It's okay"

jijihibby
26-07-2017, 03:15 AM
Ian Cathro's string-puller of 6-4-0 fame of course also deserves a mention.
Yes, Ian, management decisions at your club are a ''joint responsibility'' as you claim them to be. That can be translated as you ''dae whit your tellt'' and wait with bowed head for your orders and messages from above.
Meanwhile the rest of us sit back and glow with pleasure...
Please do not change anything.

Hibs07p
26-07-2017, 03:16 AM
CUP CALAMITY Hearts boss Ian Cathro suggests shock Betfred Cup loss to Peterhead was down to lack of squad cohesion

IAN CATHRO suggested the shock Betfred Cup defeat to Peterhead was down to lack of squad cohesion.

The under-fire Hearts gaffer also claimed the 2-1 loss was only “a disappointment in relation to the competition” his side are playing in.

The Tynecastle boss said: “We did not start the game particularly well and that allowed Peterhead to stay motivated and keep fighting.

“We probably got ourselves on top but we need to make better decisions to make sure that when the opportunities are there, we take them.

“We need to be more efficient in our play in the final third.

“It’s a disappointment in relation to the competition that we are playing in.

“We wanted to win the game to put ourselves in a position to top the group and we have not done that.

“What we also respect is that we have got a number of new players in the team and their relationships are building.

“We need to make sure that we are ready for Saturday first and foremost. That’s the priority.

“From the demand that we put on ourselves, winning against Dunfermline was always the target.

“Now to progress in the competition, it is a game we need to go and win.

“That’s fine, that’s the reality.”

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1332306/hearts-boss-ian-cathro-suggests-shock-betfred-cup-loss-to-peterhead-was-down-to-lack-of-squad-cohesion/

26-07-2017, 05:34 AM
CUP CALAMITY Hearts boss Ian Cathro suggests shock Betfred Cup loss to Peterhead was down to lack of squad cohesion

IAN CATHRO suggested the shock Betfred Cup defeat to Peterhead was down to lack of squad cohesion.

The under-fire Hearts gaffer also claimed the 2-1 loss was only “a disappointment in relation to the competition” his side are playing in.

The Tynecastle boss said: “We did not start the game particularly well and that allowed Peterhead to stay motivated and keep fighting.

“We probably got ourselves on top but we need to make better decisions to make sure that when the opportunities are there, we take them.

“We wanted to win the game to put ourselves in a position to top the group and we have not done that.

“What we also respect is that we have got a number of new players in the team and their relationships are building.

“We need to make sure that we are ready for Saturday first and foremost. That’s the priority.

“From the demand that we put on ourselves, winning against Dunfermline was always the target.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1332306/hearts-boss-ian-cathro-suggests-shock-betfred-cup-loss-to-peterhead-was-down-to-lack-of-squad-cohesion/

Been said before, but its really difficult to believe that English isn't his second (or third) language

When he gets emptied from Hearts a career in an overseas call centre awaits

26-07-2017, 05:43 AM
That's a shocker of an interview.

He needs to stop trying to say the right thing and show some genuine passion/emotion.

He won't change though which is terrific, The only question is how long he gets and who replaces him, if hearts get his successor wrong they could find themselves in real bother this year imo.

26-07-2017, 05:47 AM
I personally detest him and consider him.a potent tactical force to be reckoned with. We underestimate him at our peril, as I'm sure the schematics of ER are freely available somewhere.

If I were Hearts or a Jambo, which regretfully I'm not, I'd advise sticking with him so he can build a legacy that will be mentioned in hushed, reverential tones for years to come.......

26-07-2017, 06:06 AM
Pray for Cathro

He needs to have faith in his philosophy and principles of spouting long winded incoherent p!5h at all times.

It's only incoherent if your not on his wavelength. Mind you I'm not sure anybody is,certainly not the hertz players. He must have beer planted into the hertz job as he's brilliant at keeping everybody smiling. Everybody except anybody connected to the pbs. I feel in a state of permanent happiness while he's in charge at Gorgie. A total legend.

26-07-2017, 06:14 AM

For those short on time, the rest of the article tells you nothing that the first two words don't.

26-07-2017, 06:17 AM
At least it's only a disappointment in relation to the competition. Out with that he's doing a good job.

Schematics.

26-07-2017, 06:24 AM
Makes me so glad we have someone with the skill and experience of Neil Lennon in charge

Id be embarrassed if he was our manager

26-07-2017, 06:53 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OKfez1e2FU

See? The Hearts fans love him. Give him a ten year extention, Budge.

Ian Cathro does impress.

Fuzzywuzzy
26-07-2017, 06:55 AM
They're still in lockdown. Must be some amount of seethe going on.

26-07-2017, 07:41 AM
"we're progressing some things and things are a work in progress"

HahahahahaTo be honest that sounds a lot better than working on some things and progressing on others.

I'm pretty sure one of the areas in question will be English and then how to arrange words in a meaningful order. Once that happens we'll get to hear what he really thinks about results like Peterhead.

DunblaneHibby
26-07-2017, 07:52 AM
To be honest that sounds a lot better than working on some things and progressing on others.

I'm pretty sure one of the areas in question will be English and then how to arrange words in a meaningful order. Once that happens we'll get to hear what he really thinks about results like Peterhead.

I think mr c will be gone before start of season if they dont beat dunfie. I really really hope im wrong!

26-07-2017, 07:57 AM

Beating Dunfermline was always the target. That game is the priority.

Fans are probably wishing he'd told them they weren't bothered about last night's match before they traveled.

That's fine, that's the reality.

Quarters
26-07-2017, 08:15 AM
Quite an achievement to find a manager who can make Tony Adams seem like a philosophical genius; he'll be out of a job on October 25th.

26-07-2017, 08:20 AM
��������������

Youre lucky if I fancy a look at their forum maybe once a year (usually after we've emptied them out the cup again) but for a reason I can't fathom it won't let me on?

GIRFUY :giruy2:

26-07-2017, 08:26 AM

Fans are probably wishing he'd told them they weren't bothered about last night's match before they traveled.

If it's more important than beating Peterhead then I wonder if they'll be using the foundation of givers money for a couple of nights at the Balmoral as part of the build up to such an important game?

26-07-2017, 08:28 AM
"But we didn't take our chances and maybe some of our decisions in the final third weren't quite right.". Source: IC

I thought not making the correct decisions in the final third would maybe be a contributor to not taking your chances?

26-07-2017, 08:31 AM

Ian Cathro does impress.

The first guy must have been freezing, he didnae have his cardigan or faux leather driving gloves on. Otherwise Mr Hearts. The other ones seem to be behind him, which is never a good place to have a yam.

26-07-2017, 08:32 AM
I personally detest him and consider him.a potent tactical force to be reckoned with. We underestimate him at our peril, as I'm sure the schematics of ER are freely available somewhere.

If I were Hearts or a Jambo, which regretfully I'm not, I'd advise sticking with him so he can build a legacy that will be mentioned in hushed, reverential tones for years to come.......

Regrettably, you are probably right.

Hubris will be our downfall.

Sadly for us, Budge and Levein are both incredibly astute people who will brush off any short term minor setbacks and stick with the guy.

leithsansiro
26-07-2017, 08:48 AM
Putting all Hibs-bias aside, part of me actually wants Cathro todo well. I kinda like what he represents, a challenge to the conceived notion that you need to have played to manage. I see him as a bit of a challenge to the established order of things, and I'd rather have bright guys with new ideas than some of the old guard.

That said, he's Hearts, so... ha, ha!

26-07-2017, 09:06 AM
Putting all Hibs-bias aside, part of me actually wants Cathro todo well. I kinda like what he represents, a challenge to the conceived notion that you need to have played to manage. I see him as a bit of a challenge to the established order of things, and I'd rather have bright guys with new ideas than some of the old guard.

That said, he's Hearts, so... ha, ha!

There's a few managers without significant playing careers.

Mourinho is one.

26-07-2017, 09:09 AM
You are my Cathro
My Ian Cathro
You make me happy
Each time Hearts play
You lose to Jannies
You lose to Plumbers

Another tune to go alongside the Simon Murray number !

26-07-2017, 09:12 AM
There's a few managers without significant playing careers.

Mourinho is one.

... and Wenger. You're right, the Famous really need to stick with this guy! :agree:

26-07-2017, 09:27 AM

Ian Cathro does impress.

Most of those interviewees came across as totally deluded. Talk about clutching at straws.

Keep up the superb work agent Cathro. :greengrin

26-07-2017, 09:56 AM
Quite an achievement to find a manager who can make Tony Adams seem like a philosophical genius; he'll be out of a job on October 25th.

He reminds me of Tony Adams a lot.

Odd, because Adams had a glittering career and an autobiography to feed his over inflated ego.

Cathy has... working in Spain as an assistant coach and cone man at Newcastle.

Humo
26-07-2017, 10:12 AM

It shouldn't be as everything is fine. Just a minor blip really. If you ignore the previous 5 month blip then it's probably their first blip really. "It's okay"Probably talking about where they'll finish in their group

proud_and_green
26-07-2017, 10:25 AM
[QUOTE=NadeAteMyLunch!;5114654]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170725/077d597e68ca86a12aa70acf462c7562.jpg

It shouldn't be as everything is fine. Just a minor blip really. If you ignore the previous 5 month blip then it's probably their first blip really. "It's okay"[/QUOT

I have no doubt that it is a blip, Cathro will do just fine. It would be a huge mistake to offload him. The Jambos just need to keep faith with him and we should support them in that view, we really need to be more supportive of our neighbours.

26-07-2017, 10:29 AM

It shouldn't be as everything is fine. Just a minor blip really. If you ignore the previous 5 month blip then it's probably their first blip really. "It's okay"

That account is a spoof, and takes the P out of Hearts at every opportunity.

West lower
26-07-2017, 11:01 AM
��������������

Youre lucky if I fancy a look at their forum maybe once a year (usually after we've emptied them out the cup again) but for a reason I can't fathom it won't let me on?

GIRFUY :giruy2:

I think keekback might be on lock down a lot this season .

26-07-2017, 11:14 AM
That account is a spoof, and takes the P out of Hearts at every opportunity.

It spews out quotes from sickbag - but they are all genuine.

Benny Brazil
26-07-2017, 11:17 AM

A Jambo co-worker said to me this morning - Never thought we'd have a must win, season defining game in July! :greengrin
Gotta love Cathro!

26-07-2017, 11:24 AM
I'd be devestated if he's away before derby

Morganleith
26-07-2017, 11:36 AM
Got to hope they beat Dunfermline by a good few goals to keep this genius in his job. If they lose on Saturday then they'll turn on him I'd imagine. He truly is something to behold. Our own 007

26-07-2017, 11:38 AM
Anyone know how many Jambos made the journey last night, and how long it takes to get to Edinburgh from Peterhead?

There was me lying comfy in my bed replaying six lovely finishes in my mind, and these poor unfortunates having to replay a horror show for hours on end.

Pleasing.

26-07-2017, 11:41 AM
Kickback is back up and there are some shelters 😂😂😂😂😂

26-07-2017, 11:46 AM
It spews out quotes from sickbag - but they are all genuine.

I'm not sure they are to be honest. And if they are the majority are clearly hibs fans taking the pish

26-07-2017, 11:48 AM
Kickback is back up and there are some shelters 😂😂😂😂😂

Pink ones? :greengrin

26-07-2017, 11:50 AM
Got to hope they beat Dunfermline by a good few goals to keep this genius in his job. If they lose on Saturday then they'll turn on him I'd imagine. He truly is something to behold. Our own 007

They'll not sack him anyway - hope they get absolutely pumped by the Pars. Get them out the cup early doors.

CyberSauzee
26-07-2017, 11:52 AM

More classic quotes from Father Dougal.

“We probably got ourselves on top" - real meaning: "we never dominated a 4th tier team that we should have with a full strength side"

"but we need to make better decisions" - real meaning: "I'm clueless, Harry Potter tells me what to do, blame him"

"to make sure that when the opportunities are there, we take them." - real meaning: "the players take the pish and I've no idea how to man mange, so they ignore my instructions"

26-07-2017, 11:58 AM

29-07-2017, 04:03 PM
Please please update everyone on what he has to say. Record it. Unmissable. Like the final Breaking Bad episode.

That's all :aok:

29-07-2017, 04:04 PM
I love this man.

29-07-2017, 04:06 PM
Wonderful man doing a tremendous job!

29-07-2017, 04:06 PM
He said ..."although it appears that we lost, we actually won "

banarc7062
29-07-2017, 04:07 PM
Ach help ma boab, Jambos out at this early stage. Cathro must STAY. GGTTH :flag:

29-07-2017, 04:08 PM
I think now he must surely be elevated to the peerage.

29-07-2017, 04:10 PM
It's coming, dunfy manager speaking now. It's the same anticipation as when Mandela left Robben island and walked up to the mic

29-07-2017, 04:10 PM
They should have sacked him yonks ago and appointed that Falkirk monster.

gazzag70
29-07-2017, 04:11 PM
Undoubtedly the only person connected with that disease ridden club that I have ever truly liked

29-07-2017, 04:16 PM
Hero 💚

29-07-2017, 04:16 PM
Very pleased with the way his team utilised the multi ball capability to chase down an equaliser.

29-07-2017, 04:17 PM
:shhhsh!:

29-07-2017, 04:18 PM
He never even realised there was a shootout after the game and then laughed when they lost. Then they started playing 'The Hearts Song' over the tannoy. It's like the whole club is trolling the fans 😂

29-07-2017, 04:20 PM
BT saying they will stay on long enough to hear from Ian (the geek) Cathro

Mikey Stewart is going to lose it here.

Callyballybe
29-07-2017, 04:21 PM
Cathro for (Hearts) President!

29-07-2017, 04:21 PM
He never even realised there was a shootout after the game and then laughed when they lost. Then they started playing 'The Hearts Song' over the tannoy. It's like the whole club is trolling the fans 😂

The draw was better than a defeat because of the penalties. The funniest thing I’ve ever seen.

29-07-2017, 04:22 PM
BT saying they will stay on long enough to hear from Ian (the geek) Cathro

Mikey Stewart is going to lose it here.

They shouldn't have to wait too long, Cathro still has a bedtime

Clarence
29-07-2017, 04:22 PM
It's fine. I've already hit Ctrl+alt+delete and I'll have another go once I've had my tea.

29-07-2017, 04:23 PM
The longer we wait, the longer the pundits are ripping into them.

Either way it's gold.

29-07-2017, 04:25 PM
They shouldn't have to wait too long, Cathro still has a bedtime

Think he'll bottle it as the Hibs seagull team have invaded Tiny and he'll not be able to handle them.

29-07-2017, 04:26 PM
My sources are unable to deny he's locked himself in the cludgie.

EastCalderHibby
29-07-2017, 04:27 PM
unfortunatly might be the end of the clown ......ahem hero

High-On-Hibs
29-07-2017, 04:31 PM
"We lost to a League 2 side in the last game and drew with a Championship side in this game...... progress"

Here we go

On now...........

29-07-2017, 04:32 PM
On a pedestal, almost as high as Sir Alberts

29-07-2017, 04:34 PM
Tomorrow is tomorrow :faf:

He's incredibly comfortable and is going to worry about tomorrow tomorrow, didn't burst into song though.

Incredibly comfortable.

29-07-2017, 04:35 PM
Good news! He still feels incredibly comfortable LOL

Incredibly comfortable. :faf:

He stays. Yaas.

What a weird little man.

29-07-2017, 04:36 PM
I'm completely comfortable in what I'm doing? Did he really say that? He really is deep undercover.
Good man.

Good news! He still feels incredibly comfortable LOL

Me too, to be fair. :wink:

High-On-Hibs
"Incredibly comfortable"
"On top"
"A couple of errors"

As I said last week.

I love that man!

29-07-2017, 04:37 PM
:singing:

"Tomorrow's just a day, a-way"

29-07-2017, 04:39 PM
Imagine paying for a tactics talk with him.

Clarence
29-07-2017, 04:40 PM

"Tomorrow's just a day, a-way"

Little orphan f'annie

heidtheba
29-07-2017, 04:40 PM
(A wee element of) Happiness is...

29-07-2017, 04:41 PM
On BBC now

Of course he's incredibly comfortable he's still got another 3 years left on his contract 😂😂😂

Little orphan f'annie

Ha ha

29-07-2017, 04:42 PM
Imagine paying for a tactics talk with him.

... and coming out nodding wisely, claiming they now understand the vision :jamboclow

29-07-2017, 04:44 PM
He'll be off soon, even a magician like Cathers cant make a silk purse out of a sows ear. I've heard Skaro FC are looking for a new manager, he'll be off home.

29-07-2017, 04:45 PM
"Do you have enough in the locker to turn it around?"

"I would not be standing here if that was the case."

Did I mishear that? Is he confusing himself?

29-07-2017, 04:46 PM
Can't find the right thread, but after the Peterhead game he blamed not shaking hands with Jim McInally on the tumult in the Peterhead box.

He said he "...lingered for a split second"

He genuinely must be Neo from the Matrix if he can linger for a split second. And the hairstyle is sort of getting there. If he turns up in a black leather trenchcoat then we will know it's true.

I, for one, will feel silly for mocking him :agree:

29-07-2017, 04:46 PM
I might send them a letter of support for Cathro. Just so they know that some of the fans are on his side. Not the Hearts fans, but still.

29-07-2017, 04:47 PM

Think you did mishear it, however he didn't want to talk about the bigger picture at all. I don't think he will be there much longer unfortunately!

Benny Brazil
29-07-2017, 04:49 PM
(A wee element of) Happiness is...

Think it's time to dig out my JKB log in 😀

29-07-2017, 04:49 PM
Think you did mishear it, however he didn't want to talk about the bigger picture at all. I don't think he will be there much longer unfortunately!

This is what he said,

They have horse riding as well. I remember I did it last year. Well it wasn't really a horse, it was actually this old fella. He couldn't go very fast so I had to hit him with the whip a few times.

18Hibee75
29-07-2017, 04:50 PM
You are my cathro
My ian Cathro
You make me happy, every time hearts play
You'll never notice, how much we love you.
Oh please never take our cathro away!

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

29-07-2017, 04:50 PM
I might send them a letter of support for Cathro. Just so they know that some of the fans are on his side. Not the Hearts fans, but still.

You're so empathic... :greengrin

29-07-2017, 04:52 PM
Every little helps mate :greengrin

29-07-2017, 04:52 PM
Can't find the right thread, but after the Peterhead game he blamed not shaking hands with Jim McInally on the tumult in the Peterhead box.

He said he "...lingered for a split second"

He genuinely must be Neo from the Matrix if he can linger for a split second. And the hairstyle is sort of getting there. If he turns up in a black leather trenchcoat then we will know it's true.

I, for one, will feel silly for mocking him :agree:

heidtheba
29-07-2017, 04:56 PM
I don't imagine he might volunteer to go anytime soon. Apologies if this has been posted already but I found this old article about him.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12504992.Local_hero__Ian_Cathro_of_Dundee_United/

Look at this wee nugget of misery for them across the road...

“I’m no brain of Britain, but I’d always been able to do something if I really tried and it got to me that I was so bad so I kept coming back to prove a point to myself. Then I was getting motivated by other people being better than me until I got to the point where the process excited me.”

Looks like he might stay bases on this...

29-07-2017, 04:58 PM
Most of those interviewees came across as totally deluded. Talk about clutching at straws.

Keep up the superb work agent Cathro. :greengrin

As Abe Lincoln tweeted last week:

"You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time."
Abraham Lincoln
Read more at: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/a/abrahamlin110340.html

29-07-2017, 04:58 PM
He reminds me of Gary Oldman in the Fifth Element
http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/f9/d0/ec/f9d0eceb18e5df4a26c1d6ebd165977e--the-fifth-element-gary-oldman.jpg&imgrefurl=https://au.pinterest.com/explore/gary-oldman-5th-element/&h=240&w=320&tbnid=Hm5nZYQgICrcAM&tbnh=194&tbnw=259&usg=__HX4b_j6sVLjRPl4fM4VEnN51c1Y=&docid

29-07-2017, 04:59 PM
I don't imagine he might volunteer to go anytime soon. Apologies if this has been posted already but I found this old article about him.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12504992.Local_hero__Ian_Cathro_of_Dundee_United/

“I’m no brain of Britain, but I’d always been able to do something if I really tried and it got to me that I was so bad so I kept coming back to prove a point to myself. Then I was getting motivated by other people being better than me until I got to the point where the process excited me.”

This is a good lesson. Taken to its logical conclusion, do the thing in life that you are absolutely worst suited to, and use that as a challenge to get better. On this basis, I'm going to go out on Monday and start my own painting and decorating business. Thanks Ian :aok:

29-07-2017, 05:00 PM
Cathro blames himself for Soutar slipping.....because he was gonna sub him earlier.... aye, & the sub might just have stayed on his feet right enough, ****ing bricket brain !! 😆

" I will take the blame for Soutar slipping, I should have subbed him at HT, so i take the blame for that" :tee hee:

Choice will be taken away from him unfortunately, no way he'll ride this out.

29-07-2017, 05:01 PM

Thought I heard that at the end of the BBC interview. Anyway, why use three words when twenty will suffice.

He's comfortable in what he's doing though. The guy needs all our backing.

29-07-2017, 05:02 PM
This is a good lesson. Taken to its logical conclusion, do the thing in life that you are absolutely worst suited to, and use that as a challenge to get better. On this basis, I'm going to go out on Monday and start my own painting and decorating business. Thanks Ian :aok:

How hard can it be to send a man to the moon?

**** it I'm building a rocket, That'll show them......

Thanks Ian

29-07-2017, 05:03 PM

Graffito on a phone cabinet... "being crap at something is the first step in being really good at it"

Keep going Ian!

29-07-2017, 05:04 PM
Thought I heard that at the end of the BBC interview. Anyway, why use three words when twenty will suffice.

He's comfortable in what he's doing though. The guy needs all our backing.

Good guy, I enjoy his analysis of every poor result :)

SonOfDavidFrancey
29-07-2017, 05:04 PM

That is exactly what he said and it sums it all up...

29-07-2017, 05:08 PM
Agent Cathro slavering a lot of shecht. As per usual.

Keyser Sauzee
29-07-2017, 05:09 PM
I honestly can't see him being in charge in their next competitive game

High-On-Hibs
29-07-2017, 05:12 PM
Of course he's incredibly comfortable he's still got another 3 years left on his contract 😂😂😂

Wonder how much of the new stand that will cost them. Was looking a bit rusty in the rain. :greengrin

29-07-2017, 05:14 PM
I honestly can't see him being in charge in their next competitive game

I understand the Dunfermline supporters were singing that Cathro would be "sacked in the morning", and some loyal Yaks were joining in that encouraging wee song.

To be honest, I hope he stays.

29-07-2017, 05:14 PM
Anyone else think he looks like a member of a 5h173 Madchester band that never made it?

29-07-2017, 05:15 PM
Love their new Terrible Trio of Cathro, Potter and Budget. Rolls off the tongues. Legends one and all.

29-07-2017, 05:16 PM
https://twitter.com/BBCSportsound/status/891345852186456065

BBC has to be taking the piss with that picture and subtitling it.

CathroMustStay
29-07-2017, 05:19 PM
Makes Gary Locke look like a genius.

29-07-2017, 05:20 PM
He needs to upgrade his version of football manager 😁

29-07-2017, 05:21 PM
Think it's time to dig out my JKB log in 😀

Is there anything worth copy over to here for us to get a laugh at?

29-07-2017, 05:22 PM

Just stopped short of saying "The supporters just want me to get on with the job" - Tory script writers being redeployed?

29-07-2017, 05:22 PM

Lol this is just cruel now.

29-07-2017, 05:24 PM

Appears you never misheard! :aok:

29-07-2017, 05:28 PM
I'll be interested to see the betting for next Hearts manager. Jack Ross will probably be 1 of the favourites but I'm not sure he'd take it.

29-07-2017, 05:29 PM
Appears you never misheard! :aok:

The sore head I got listening to him was worth it.

29-07-2017, 05:30 PM
Didn't want to talk about other games, just today's game ...suppose it makes sense to just try and explain one game at a time for him, given the time it takes for him to say anything ..and even then what he says is guff .. Say one thing about him he is an arrogant f@&)ker !! Where the hell has got his self confidence from ?? But
look forward to hearing his match analysis for a while to come 😁😈

29-07-2017, 05:35 PM

I need a new shower put in. How are you at plumbing?

29-07-2017, 05:35 PM
I'll be interested to see the betting for next Hearts manager. Jack Ross will probably be 1 of the favourites but I'm not sure he'd take it.

I think there's only a select group of people would be prepared to try to do their job with Craig Levein's fist inside them trying to work the controls.

29-07-2017, 05:36 PM
It's great taking the piss out of Cathro, but lets not forget the creep in the background who really has to take responsibility for Cathro's appointment - Craig Levein.

I'm hearing many at the shelter want Cathro and Levein out. I say they both MUST STAY Anne. Trust me, it's all going fine.

29-07-2017, 05:41 PM
Wonder how much of the new stand that will cost them. Was looking a bit rusty in the rain. :greengrin

Wasn't that stand supposed to be ready by September?

Aren't there supposed to be seats in a grandstand?

29-07-2017, 05:44 PM
I think there's only a select group of people would be prepared to try to do their job with Craig Levein's fist inside them trying to work the controls.

"Select" isn't the word I would apply to them.

If I used the word I'm thinking of, the website would be closed down.

29-07-2017, 05:45 PM
Ive got a telly that only works tomorrow and when you use it without any sides or top.

Think it's one of those old Cathro Ray ones.

banchoryhibs
29-07-2017, 05:52 PM

This is real laugh out loud stuff. What a complete phanny. Hope he stays for his complete contact😀😀

29-07-2017, 05:53 PM

"There's individual mistake things"

"You're confident you've got what it takes, in the locker, on the pitch, to turn it round?" "I would not be standing here if that was the case".

He's brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Love him. If he tried to deliberately start losing games of football Hearts would finally win that Champions League.

29-07-2017, 05:56 PM
I haven't been booted out of JKB yet, it's all absolute gold over there, I can't put into words the levels of hatred they have for their entire management team, club leadership and players!!! It's brilliant

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

High-On-Hibs
29-07-2017, 06:00 PM
I haven't been booted out of JKB yet, it's all absolute gold over there, I can't put into words the levels of hatred they have for their entire management team, club leadership and players!!! It's brilliant

They're like spoilt brats who aren't used to living in the real world. They expect to be as good now as they were when they were raiding the charity buckets. What a shame.

EskbankHibby
29-07-2017, 06:03 PM
He reminds me of Yoda but not in a good way.

29-07-2017, 06:04 PM
He reminds me of Yoda but not in a good way.

He reminds me of yoda in a brilliant way :greengrin

29-07-2017, 06:05 PM

The only good thing about it being on lockdown is that when you finally get back in there is about four hours worth of comedy reading.

29-07-2017, 06:06 PM

That's a look of someone who's just been caught by their mum sniffing there sisters knickers.

29-07-2017, 06:08 PM
"There's individual mistake things"

"You're confident you've got what it takes, in the locker, on the pitch, to turn it round?" "I would not be standing here if that was the case".

He's brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Love him. If he tried to deliberately start losing games of football Hearts would finally win that Champions League.

Freudian slip or biggest brass neck ever?

29-07-2017, 06:10 PM

That's an excellent observation. I've heard folk suggest that Cathro isn't able to motivate people, but that's inspirational.

I'm going to become a professional pole dancer.

29-07-2017, 06:12 PM
That's a look of someone who's just been caught by their mum sniffing there sisters knickers.

While she is still in them.

It's okay.

CyberSauzee
29-07-2017, 06:13 PM
Stay please Ian. Hearts 80/1 to be relegated. See the job through.

Slavers
29-07-2017, 06:17 PM
After listening to that interview its clear he just needs more time. Let him tweak the systems a little and if Cathro can cut out the individual errors they will turn the corner. Simply he must stay and be allowed to finish his work doing what he does.

29-07-2017, 06:19 PM
Apparently there's a foh meeting next week and they're going to demand that he's sacked :faf::faf:
The season hasn't even started and they're in absolute turmoil.

High-On-Hibs
29-07-2017, 06:25 PM
https://image.ibb.co/cB4nZk/Cathatma.png

connerg
29-07-2017, 06:26 PM
They're away to Celtic next week. Will they risk a doin by keeping him or get rid now?

Slavers
29-07-2017, 06:27 PM
Apparently there's a foh meeting next week and they're going to demand that he's sacked :faf::faf:
The season hasn't even started and they're in absolute turmoil.

Whatever move they make next they are going to feel pain. Stick with Cathro and relegation is a cert or sack him now and pay up the rest of his contract, then the whole financing of an another management team with the main stand being built over budget and by the looks of things running behind schedule. They look in a bad place at the moment and no easy solutions to remedy it.

29-07-2017, 06:28 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525738_1916075945314139_5650697978182635046_n.jp g?oh=735896ab24d2f1488ccefbda5bb3abe9&oe=59F2F3EF

29-07-2017, 06:28 PM
Keekback is absolute GOLD tonight!

The "oh but but we're too big for this diddy cup, not bothered we're out, didn't even want to go through anyway blah blah blah" brigade are out in force.

29-07-2017, 06:30 PM
They're away to Celtic next week. Will they risk a doin by keeping him or get rid now?
Hopefully the former

29-07-2017, 06:32 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525738_1916075945314139_5650697978182635046_n.jp g?oh=735896ab24d2f1488ccefbda5bb3abe9&oe=59F2F3EF

29-07-2017, 06:38 PM
https://image.ibb.co/cB4nZk/Cathatma.png

29-07-2017, 06:39 PM

29-07-2017, 06:42 PM
I need a new shower put in. How are you at plumbing?

Ian says if I keep doin our work, and we keep working at our work, then we can achieve hings. I can do it, doddie.

29-07-2017, 06:42 PM
And he sings the feeme toon...

https://youtu.be/fUsZ4caApxM

29-07-2017, 06:43 PM

Tremendous, the missus is getting pumped tonight then :hyper

connerg
29-07-2017, 06:44 PM
Hopefully the former

Me too. Always want them to get hammered but this one is different.

A 2 or 3 nil defeat should still keep him in a job. :greengrin

29-07-2017, 06:51 PM
" I will take the blame for Soutar slipping, I should have subbed him at HT, so i take the blame for that" :tee hee:

Its like he hadn't even heard of the sport Association Football before he joined the flumps. What a balloon.

29-07-2017, 06:52 PM
Whatever move they make next they are going to feel pain. Stick with Cathro and relegation is a cert or sack him now and pay up the rest of his contract, then the whole financing of an another management team with the main stand being built over budget and by the looks of things running behind schedule. They look in a bad place at the moment and no easy solutions to remedy it.
That's a real shame that is :faf:

29-07-2017, 06:54 PM

There is zero chance of Jack Ross taking another role there as long as Levein remains.

high bee
29-07-2017, 06:57 PM

If he makes it to the derby then we should get this image blown up and displayed in te dmgtoubd.

29-07-2017, 07:00 PM
Stay please Ian. Hearts 80/1 to be relegated. See the job through.

Yup - Please Ms.B let him stay just long enough to really do the biz ??

Baw187
29-07-2017, 07:14 PM
There is zero chance of Jack Ross taking another role there as long as Levein remains.

Aye? What's the script with them?

Jack Ross is one manager I'd be concerned with joining them. Think he's decent.

29-07-2017, 07:20 PM
Keekback is absolute GOLD tonight!

The "oh but but we're too big for this diddy cup, not bothered we're out, didn't even want to go through anyway blah blah blah" brigade are out in force.

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525264_1666057476739160_838677034708424633_n.jpg ?oh=f79d41c9969d3426038f06b2a6a05ea1&oe=59F7B0FF

29-07-2017, 07:40 PM

Truly heartbreaking stuff!!! :brokenyam::brokenyam::brokenyam:

29-07-2017, 07:49 PM

Some folk on here know the full story but there was some major falling out when Ross was coaching there. JR was on Sportsound a few months back when Saints were flying and he was asked "What's your relationship with Craig Levein like now?" Jack replied "There is none."

Take from that what you will!

29-07-2017, 07:50 PM

Still don't the reasons why Levein ousted him

29-07-2017, 07:53 PM

No chance if they still have the same physio

29-07-2017, 07:56 PM
Ive got a telly that only works tomorrow and when you use it without any sides or top.

Think it's one of those old Cathro Ray ones.

Brilliant 👍

Baw187
29-07-2017, 07:57 PM
Some folk on here know the full story but there was some major falling out when Ross was coaching there. JR was on Sportsound a few months back when Saints were flying and he was asked "What's your relationship with Craig Levein like now?" Jack replied "There is none."

Take from that what you will!

Jeez! Craig Levein could fall out with himself. Like I said on a previous post, he's one of the biggest pricks in football as far as I'm concerned.

I remember hearing a story about when he was at Leicester, rushing in after a game and demanding to know the score from a Derby that Hearts had won. He then proceeded to give it the 'get it right up those Hibs *******s' chat in front of a load of bemused Leicester fans. A complete ****ing twat.

29-07-2017, 07:58 PM
"I'm going to keep doing what I do"

Oh pray be still my beating heart!! Nothing would make me happier.

Crack on Ian mate, crack on.

29-07-2017, 08:00 PM
Jeez! Craig Levein could fall out with himself. Like I said on a previous post, he's one of the biggest pricks in football as far as I'm concerned.

I remember hearing a story about when he was at Leicester, rushing in after a game and demanding to know the score from a Derby that Hearts had won. He then proceeded to give it the 'get it right up those Hibs *******s' chat in front of a load of bemused Leicester fans. A complete ****ing twat.

Apparently Jim Jefferies (who's actually meant to be alright if you look past the pantomime villain bit) hates Craig Levein and struggles to be in the same room as him.

29-07-2017, 08:02 PM
Apparently Jim Jefferies (who's actually meant to be alright if you look past the pantomime villain bit) hates Craig Levein and struggles to be in the same room as him.

Everyone in Scottish football hates Levein. Especially Jefferies and Billy Brown.

29-07-2017, 08:07 PM
Everyone in Scottish football hates Leven. Especially Jefferies and Billy Brown.

Fair's fair, it may no be the nicest but at least it's no as bad as Methil! :greengrin

(Sorry, couldnae resist)

29-07-2017, 08:09 PM

Michael Stewart made a really good point on BT after the game about Neilson leaving for MK Dons, implying ever so slightly he bolted at the first decent offer. Said something along the lines of why leave for a team like MK Dons as if you're doing a good job at Hearts - taking off the Hibs tinted specs for a min, he was doing fine and had them I think 3rd in the league - as you would eventually get a bigger side than MK Dons and it's hard to argue the point. It doesn't take an Ian Cathro-esque genius to work out he feels Mr Teflon himself, Craig Levein, is the issue.

On another note how daft must the bams feel who hired a plane demanding Neilson was sacked :greengrin

They're a club rotten to the core with a stubborn auld hag that looks like a pit bull being forced to suck on a raw lemon and an untouchable Craig Levein, who's seemingly universally hated by all Jambos, at the helm who won't sack the dud he employed as he will never ever admit he made the wrong choice. Then under him a complete fantasist, a space cadet version of Alan Partridge on LSD who they either pay off to best part of half a million quid they don't have and in turn bring someone else in who will want to spend more money they also don't have to replace and rip apart the squad of no-hopers he's assembled, or they stick with him after giving him means to build a team which he's in turn filled with donkeys, while at the same time the natives they crawl to cap in hand for money on a monthly basis grow even more restless.

They find themselves in a no win - no win situation. Shame.

mixumatosis
Just seen a guy on Facebook suggesting Sam Allerdyce (sic) to take over. I assumed it was one of us at the wind up, but there he is in his profile picture, Jambo top and union jack in all their "glory"

Sam Allardyce, who couldn't get by on £4 million a year without trying to steal more the crooked, cheating ******. So as much as he's morally suited to the post, I suspect wages may be an issue.

After him and Budge left the stand before the penalties today he apparantly asked “how did hibs get on”. Obsessed fud. Hated him after his treatment of Fletcher as Scotland manager. Pretty sure that was because Fletcher was associated with Hibs.

Hope 86 haunts your dreams, you bottling ****stick. Btw, we won 3-0 twat.

29-07-2017, 08:12 PM
Fair's fair, it may no be the nicest but at least it's no as bad as Methil! :greengrin

(Sorry, couldnae resist)

Damn phone 😂

Baw187
29-07-2017, 08:16 PM
Michael Stewart made a really good point on BT after the game about Neilson leaving for MK Dons, implying ever so slightly he bolted at the first decent offer. Said something along the lines of why leave for a team like MK Dons as if you're doing a good job at Hearts - taking off the Hibs tinted specs for a min, he was doing fine and had them I think 3rd in the league - as you would eventually get a bigger side than MK Dons and it's hard to argue the point. It doesn't take an Ian Cathro-esque genius to work out he feels Mr Teflon himself, Craig Levein, is the issue.

On another note how daft must the bams feel who hired a plane demanding Neilson was sacked :greengrin

They're a club rotten to the core with a stubborn auld hag that looks like a pit bull being forced to suck on a raw lemon and an untouchable Craig Levein, who's seemingly universally hated by all Jambos, at the helm who won't sack the dud he employed as he will never ever admit he made the wrong choice. Then under him a complete fantasist, a space cadet version of Alan Partridge on LSD who they either pay off to best part of half a million quid they don't have and in turn bring someone else in who will want to spend more money they also don't have to replace and rip apart the squad of no-hopers he's assembled, or they stick with him after giving him means to build a team which he's in turn filled with donkeys, while at the same time the natives they crawl to cap in hand for money on a monthly basis grow even more restless.

They find themselves in a no win - no win situation. Shame.

I'm sure a boy I know was involved in that plane debacle ! [emoji23][emoji23]

You've summed up their predicament nicely there though. Budge isn't going to splash her cash much more and Levein will never ever admit he's got anything wrong. Makes for good times!!

29-07-2017, 08:18 PM
Just seen a guy on Facebook suggesting Sam Allerdyce (sic) to take over. I assumed it was one of us at the wind up, but there he is in his profile picture, Jambo top and union jack in all their "glory"

Sam Allardyce, who couldn't get by on £4 million a year without trying to steal more the crooked, cheating ******. So as much as he's morally suited to the post, I suspect wages may be an issue.

More to the point, could you imagine Big Sam reporting to Levein?

Me neither.

29-07-2017, 08:19 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20374693_486558155031279_1284062213072449127_n.jpg ?oh=c0369ab9152042f2e7265d5d7c7f08ee&oe=5A36DA09

29-07-2017, 08:20 PM
After him and Budge left the stand before the penalties today he apparantly asked “how did hibs get on”. Obsessed fud. Hated him after his treatment of Fletcher as Scotland manager. Pretty sure that was because Fletcher was associated with Hibs.

Hope 86 haunts your dreams, you bottling ****stick. Btw, we won 3-0 twat.

He always asks about the Hibs score - probably because he's an lucky 15 on !

Regards the Fletcher comment - absolutely wouldn't put it past him having an anti-Hibs policy in team selection - those that chose him as national manager shouldn't be in post, he had a horrible record compared to other national managers !

Loves Cathro - so he still gets my vote - Cathro must stay ! X

29-07-2017, 08:24 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525721_1736570199704719_5995752353204053412_n.jp g?oh=f836dfc489794889a6cc402d6a63e565&oe=5A33A021

29-07-2017, 08:25 PM
He always asks about the Hibs score - probably because he's an lucky 15 on !

Regards the Fletcher comment - absolutely wouldn't put it past him having an anti-Hibs policy in team selection - those that chose him as national manager shouldn't be in post, he had a horrible record compared to other national managers !

Loves Cathro - so he still gets my vote - Cathro must stay ! X

He gave Ian Black his only ever international cap - at Easter Road.

29-07-2017, 08:42 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20374693_486558155031279_1284062213072449127_n.jpg ?oh=c0369ab9152042f2e7265d5d7c7f08ee&oe=5A36DA09
Genius :greengrin

29-07-2017, 08:46 PM
More to the point, could you imagine Big Sam reporting to Levein?

Me neither.

No, but I could see Big Sam reducing Potter to a bloody pulp before leaving to go back down South.

That would be 'interesting'.

And 'funny'.

29-07-2017, 08:47 PM

Nothing will change at the pbs until they stop running their club with the sole purpose of finishing above us. Their obsession is totally creepy and while I have a good chuckle if they lose it doesn't matter a jot if we don't win. The bikey transfer sums them up perfectly. Jump in to get a player they knew very little about,got him saying how much bigger hertz are and then faded into obscurity. I'm told their youth coaching is great with the box soccer. That will be the box soccer that leven has an interest in and which Cathro was heavily involved in. Doh. Without paying ridiculous wages they seem incapable of signing decent players or guys they could make into better players. Leven should ask himself why all of their so called promising youngsters couldn't wait to leave.lol.

29-07-2017, 08:49 PM
I've been saying for a few months now that Houston will be in the dugout for the first derby of the season. Guarantee it.

29-07-2017, 08:49 PM

Aye but Leicester have done **** all since he left.

29-07-2017, 08:52 PM
Ian says if I keep doin our work, and we keep working at our work, then we can achieve hings. I can do it, doddie.

Well, it appears that you're not very bright, haven't a freakin clue about plumbing, and the whole project, if entrusted into your hands, would end in catastrophe.

So in accordance with the Levein-Cathro Principle of Creative Incompetence - you've got the job!

What could possibly go wrong?

Erm - you DO have a lap-top, don't you?

29-07-2017, 08:54 PM

That is superb, I'm stealing that for my computer wallpaper

29-07-2017, 09:03 PM

A picture says a thousand words

29-07-2017, 09:13 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fX7AXMd-JNM

This video is absolutely amazing. Outstanding. :greengrin

29-07-2017, 09:20 PM

Is it true he had Scotland use the away dressing room at ER?

JimboHibs
29-07-2017, 09:30 PM
https://youtu.be/1OKfez1e2FU

😂😂😂