View Full Version : Pray For Cathro (The Ian Cathro Laffathon - Merged Threads)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

29-07-2017, 09:32 PM
Aaaaah,Hearts fans eh?

Giving it big licks yet battening down the hatches as soon as they get a bad result and shutting off from the world. Guess I'll just need to wait until tomorrow now for a right good few belly laughs on JKB once the inquest is over.

29-07-2017, 09:33 PM
https://youtu.be/1OKfez1e2FU

😂😂😂

"Ian Cathro does impress"

Lester B
29-07-2017, 09:35 PM
I've been saying for a few months now that Houston will be in the dugout for the first derby of the season. Guarantee it.

Know a guy who regularly plays golf with Houston. Says he wouldn't touch the job with a bargepole now.

EskbankHibby
29-07-2017, 10:06 PM
Been said before, but its really difficult to believe that English isn't his second (or third) language

When he gets emptied from Hearts a career in an overseas call centre awaits

Agreed G, it's like listening to a policeman report on a car crash.

29-07-2017, 10:33 PM
Aaaaah,Hearts fans eh?

Giving it big licks yet battening down the hatches as soon as they get a bad result and shutting off from the world. Guess I'll just need to wait until tomorrow now for a right good few belly laughs on JKB once the inquest is over.

Don't worry, you can binge on it tomorrow. I plan to read through the entire match thread from about half past 3 today. Might also dip in to one or two Cathro/Levein out threads to finish off :greengrin

Niffy
29-07-2017, 10:35 PM
Agreed G, it's like listening to a policeman report on a car crash.

Hmmmm, we'll see.

EskbankHibby
29-07-2017, 10:49 PM
Hmmmm, we'll see.

You're suggesting he will turn this around without meaningless platitudes?

29-07-2017, 11:19 PM
Goodnight, sweet prince? The Sun. (https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1350324/ian-cathro-boardroom-talks-future-hearts/?utm_source=TWITTER&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=SprnklrSUNOrganic&UTMX=Editorial:scotsunsport:TwImageandlink:Stateme nt:Football)

29-07-2017, 11:20 PM
http://thesun.uk/60188tpjI

Stay strong Ann. Don’t do anything rash.

29-07-2017, 11:21 PM
with 3 years still to run on his contract, its going to take a fairly substantial payment to get rid of him! Long live Cathro.

29-07-2017, 11:26 PM
I'd be shocked if he's sacked. But I wouldn't be surprised if they brought in some help in a senior figure with experience to help him. JJ maybe 😂

29-07-2017, 11:36 PM
I'd be shocked if he's sacked. But I wouldn't be surprised if they brought in some help in a senior figure with experience to help him. JJ maybe 😂

Gary locke was maybe brought in for that reason? And if not, I recon he is their back up if cathro does walk/get the bullet.

29-07-2017, 11:41 PM
Gary locke was maybe brought in for that reason? And if not, I recon he is their back up if cathro does walk/get the bullet.

He'd defo be involved if he gets the bullet. Cheap and knows the club! Be funny as well as he's **** 😁

29-07-2017, 11:49 PM
If Cathro is sacked I'm sending my season ticket back

29-07-2017, 11:51 PM
Stay strong Ann. Don’t do anything rash.[/QUOTE]

If we we could all avoid posting links to that ****my rag it would be nice ��

That rag being the sun

29-07-2017, 11:56 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OKfez1e2FU

30-07-2017, 12:03 AM

International Space Station on red alert for 3 missiles launched from Gorgie today.

30-07-2017, 12:16 AM
He reminds me of yoda in a brilliant way :greengrin:agree: he is full of Yodaspeak

30-07-2017, 12:31 AM
:agree: he is full of Yodaspeak

It is Budge, her voice throwing, hmmm?

30-07-2017, 12:48 AM
He'd defo be involved if he gets the bullet. Cheap and knows the club! Be funny as well as he's **** 😁now now, don't be like that. some on here were quite happy with the thought of him being with us :tsk tsk:

Niffy
30-07-2017, 05:16 AM
You're suggesting he will turn this around without meaningless platitudes?

I'm saying he's such a two faced whinging f-wit he'd jump at the chance to manage them. Well suited too.

30-07-2017, 05:23 AM
Goodnight, sweet prince? The Sun. (https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1350324/ian-cathro-boardroom-talks-future-hearts/?utm_source=TWITTER&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=SprnklrSUNOrganic&UTMX=Editorial:scotsunsport:TwImageandlink:Stateme nt:Football)

"I've been in angrier stadiums" 😂

30-07-2017, 06:27 AM
He gave Ian Black his only ever international cap - at Easter Road.

Yeah I think that's right

And the crowd booed him

Craig attempted to blame Hibs fans for the reception Black got

Or was it to do with the fact he picked a 4th tier Rangers player to be in the Scotland team...

30-07-2017, 06:29 AM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525721_1736570199704719_5995752353204053412_n.jp g?oh=f836dfc489794889a6cc402d6a63e565&oe=5A33A021

Oh please tell me that was the official match programme?!?!

So cringeworthy and amateurish. Looks like it's straight out the fanzines

ano hibby
30-07-2017, 06:42 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fX7AXMd-JNM

This video is absolutely amazing. Outstanding. :greengrin

Fantastic. I'm inspired all over again. Cathro must be given time.

Captain Emerald
30-07-2017, 06:55 AM
Oh please tell me that was the official match programme?!?!

So cringeworthy and amateurish. Looks like it's straight out the fanzines

"The official Heart of Midlothian FC matchday programme has undergone a Hollywood makeover ahead of the new season, with a new cover theme sure to catch the eye.

For the duration of the 2017/18 campaign, every programme cover will be an adaptation of an iconic movie poster…albeit with a football (and primarily Hearts) related twist. The first issue of the season is a take on the 1986 academy award winning movie Platoon, with summer signing Cole Stockton taking centre stage on the cover. The movie title has been altered slightly in a nod to Friday night’s opponents, Newcastle United, aka. ‘The Toon’."

They've also had 'East Fife Story' and the above 'Boys in Maroon'.

30-07-2017, 07:04 AM
I don't care who they have in charge because at the end of the day they need a massive influx of quality players. These types of players cost money however the signing of the young loanees from Man City and Liverpool show what market they are in.

They have used their budget bringing in Laugherty and Berra as well as resigning Hughes!

That coupled with the constant delay's with the mega stand have the yam hordes with their hackles up.

I really don't think it has sunk in yet with some of them but my yam associates who were there yesterday made the following observations

Absolutely no chance the megastand will be ready anytime soon. Little or no progress since last game at PBS.

The squad has little or no quality and they will really heavily on Berra, Laugherty, Goncalves, Cowie and Souttar to keep them as high up table as possible! They lack quality in key areas all over the pitch and injuries and suspensions once they kick it will hurt the club big time.

Cathie out his depth but the real issues are with Levein and he is the one running the show with Cathri as his puppet. He's hiding and is the one that brings in the transfers not Cathro.

They also believe they cannot and will not sack him and will wait until the first derby (it's all that matters to them) and if they get beaten then he goes.

As for the cup to suggest it's the Diddy Cup is stupid cos it's a form of income yet that most don't see tat.

O and they are getting concerned at the debt that's wracking up and they have written to Budge to provide an update given her silence in recent weeks.

Yes they are yams but decent ones (I know) and they are not happy!

All pleasing

30-07-2017, 07:25 AM
I don't care who they have in charge because at the end of the day they need a massive influx of quality players. These types of players cost money however the signing of the young loanees from Man City and Liverpool show what market they are in.

They have used their budget bringing in Laugherty and Berra as well as resigning Hughes!

That coupled with the constant delay's with the mega stand have the yam hordes with their hackles up.

I really don't think it has sunk in yet with some of them but my yam associates who were there yesterday made the following observations

Absolutely no chance the megastand will be ready anytime soon. Little or no progress since last game at PBS.

The squad has little or no quality and they will really heavily on Berra, Laugherty, Goncalves, Cowie and Souttar to keep them as high up table as possible! They lack quality in key areas all over the pitch and injuries and suspensions once they kick it will hurt the club big time.

Cathie out his depth but the real issues are with Levein and he is the one running the show with Cathri as his puppet. He's hiding and is the one that brings in the transfers not Cathro.

They also believe they cannot and will not sack him and will wait until the first derby (it's all that matters to them) and if they get beaten then he goes.

As for the cup to suggest it's the Diddy Cup is stupid cos it's a form of income yet that most don't see tat.

O and they are getting concerned at the debt that's wracking up and they have written to Budge to provide an update given her silence in recent weeks.

Yes they are yams but decent ones (I know) and they are not happy!

All pleasing

But what of the strengths of (and I quote) "Mr Austin"?

30-07-2017, 07:54 AM
"I've been in angrier stadiums" 😂

He's priceless.

30-07-2017, 07:56 AM

"The official Heart of Midlothian FC matchday programme has undergone a Hollywood makeover ahead of the new season, with a new cover theme sure to catch the eye.

For the duration of the 2017/18 campaign, every programme cover will be an adaptation of an iconic movie poster…albeit with a football (and primarily Hearts) related twist. The first issue of the season is a take on the 1986 academy award winning movie Platoon, with summer signing Cole Stockton taking centre stage on the cover. The movie title has been altered slightly in a nod to Friday night’s opponents, Newcastle United, aka. ‘The Toon’."

This is such a dumb idea.

What are they going to do for the derby? They can't help themselves with th cheap digs.

hibeg
30-07-2017, 07:58 AM
Cathro being called the dalry llama on another forum :greengrin

30-07-2017, 08:05 AM
“You want my reaction to the anger in the stands? I don’t have one,” said a terse Cathro.

30-07-2017, 08:19 AM

I'm not against the idea it's a bit of fun father than just standard photos of the team every week. If Hibs had done it I wouldn't have cringed, though some would inevitably be worse than others. I liked our trading card idea and thought they would have been great covers instead of just cards. Comic companies, DC and Marvel, do thus stuff all the time. Marvel have recently homaged classic Hip Hop albums and also designs in the style of the packaging of their old action figures line, but I digress...

Can't see Hearts getting rid of Cathro, not with the contract he has. You can understand why fans are upset but the amazing it's taken so long for the penny to drop. The arrogance on the match day thread when they equalised shows the collective mindset though. Delusion and unquestionable belief in overtly chest thumping press releases just make the realisation they're not very good all the more painful, well not for us.

30-07-2017, 08:20 AM
I think The Scotsman have turned on him - hanging him out to dry with this quote:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport

30-07-2017, 08:32 AM

There's only one 'award winning' performance in 1986 and it wasn't Oliver Stones 'Platoon' :wink:

Baw187
30-07-2017, 08:41 AM
I think The Scotsman have turned on him - hanging him out to dry with this quote:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport

That interview is brutal. I thought it was bad last night but it stands up even worse in the cold light of day.

Did the boy simply not participate in English lessons? He's becoming and even more ridiculous parody of himself with every interview he gives!

He may very well be the man to revive Only an Excuse from the rubbish it's been for over a decade now. I'm sure they'll go to town on him!

PapillonVert
30-07-2017, 08:54 AM
Everyone in Scottish football hates Levein. Especially Jefferies and Billy Brown.

When he was appointed, the thought did cross my mind that The Budgie might have a wee crush on Levein and so his position might be stronger than the results deserve.

Unless the deluded ones see the light and start cancelling the direct debits in their thousands. Not having the readies flowing in regularly could be the only thing which might force her to act.

That interview is brutal. I thought it was bad last night but it stands up even worse in the cold light of day.

Did the boy simply not participate in English lessons? He's becoming and even more ridiculous parody of himself with every interview he gives!

He may very well be the man to revive Only an Excuse from the rubbish it's been for over a decade now. I'm sure they'll go to town on him!

Journos aren't even attempting to make sense of him anymore.

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525721_1736570199704719_5995752353204053412_n.jp g?oh=f836dfc489794889a6cc402d6a63e565&oe=5A33A021

When Levein is on the cover it could be
Bridget Jones' Diarrhea
Stool Hand Luke
Easy Slider

30-07-2017, 08:58 AM
If you're a Yam, it doesn't get much worse than this. :tee hee:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/joel-sked-why-hearts-face-fan-revolt-if-ian-cathro-stays-1-4517445

30-07-2017, 09:06 AM

And does this photo not convey the look of a team facing relegation at the end of a long, unhappy season? Everyone looks demoralised and defeated.

30-07-2017, 09:09 AM

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/joel-sked-why-hearts-face-fan-revolt-if-ian-cathro-stays-1-4517445

The Yams are revolting!

Aye sure, but how do they feel about the current management of their club?

30-07-2017, 09:16 AM
Cathro being called the dalry llama on another forum :greengrin

It's actually on another thread on this forum.

dchibs
30-07-2017, 09:21 AM
When Levein is on the cover it could be
Bridget Jones' Diarrhea
Stool Hand Luke
Easy Slider

Does that say Huge bawbag?my eyesights not what it used to be.

30-07-2017, 09:24 AM

I doubt that. The truth of Cathro is far stranger than any fiction that they could provide.

30-07-2017, 09:32 AM
Thier own fault for appointing him Never thought it would work out ,it hasn't so Dead Man walking Only a matter of time before he goes
They could Persevere of course but unlikely to turn it around
If they are strapped for cash then they may have to hang on to him but the Fans are Revolting and the Clock Ticking

30-07-2017, 09:39 AM
Think it's time for a petition to be organised urging Hearts not to sack him, the guy is pure entertainment!

30-07-2017, 09:52 AM
I wonder if those posters who said they'd have preferred we had gone after Cathro than Lennon are feeling a little foolish now?

One poster even quoted his coaching abilities were superb, and way ahead of anything Lennon would be capable of.

Now I know Lennon is Irish, but I'm pretty sure he manages to get his ideas over much better than Cathro ever will.

Why would anyone be fooled by this guy?

30-07-2017, 09:56 AM

Wow, some are actually starting to question things...even whether the new stand will actually be ready.

"Four wins from four was the target ahead of a tricky start to the season which features four games away from home before Aberdeen come to Tynecastle Park...maybe."

gaz1875
30-07-2017, 10:48 AM
I have one really big fear...what if Cathro stays, and he does turn things around :worried:He has carried a tremendous amount of bad luck in games, and hopefully long may that continue :greengrin

30-07-2017, 11:05 AM
They went for the cheap option with Cathro. They tried to mask that fact with all their "oh he's a really exciting young manager with fresh ideas, he's the next big thing etc etc" to try and justify the bizarre appointment to the hearts fans. Truth is he was the cheap option and now its come back to bite them because they are either stuck with him or having to fork out to get rid of him and his creepy looking sidekick McPhee.

30-07-2017, 11:05 AM
I have one really big fear...what if Cathro stays, and he does turn things around :worried:He has carried a tremendous amount of bad luck in games, and hopefully long may that continue :greengrin

Behave yourself :greengrin

snedzuk
30-07-2017, 11:09 AM

'Buying plastic owls'

30-07-2017, 11:10 AM

Was that their match programme? Cringe

30-07-2017, 11:13 AM

They've become quite adept at that....'Beautiful People', anyone? :greengrin

30-07-2017, 11:18 AM

It's definitely a fun read, but how bad is the quality of the actual writing?

Have they stopped employing proof-readers on that paper?

30-07-2017, 11:20 AM
I would have been delighted if we had appointed Cathro last season. I'm now delighted how wrong I was.

30-07-2017, 11:23 AM
Amazingly yams want him punted but want his caveman assistant to get the gig.

30-07-2017, 11:25 AM
They went for the cheap option with Cathro. They tried to mask that fact with all their "oh he's a really exciting young manager with fresh ideas, he's the next big thing etc etc" to try and justify the bizarre appointment to the hearts fans. Truth is he was the cheap option and now its come back to bite them because they are either stuck with him or having to fork out to get rid of him and his creepy looking sidekick McPhee.

I see it going something like this. He may stay for a game even 2 more. The pressure will mount and he will walk, excusing his rights to a pay off. Wether there is a brown envelope as a sweeter who knows. But I just can't see hearts sacking him due to the money, but he might get a few 'whispers' in his ear to leave on his own accord.

Nanny mcphee would probably hold out for a full severe nice so he could maybe be kept on as assistant to gary locke who will step up from the youths nicely as another Potter puppet.

As much as I'd love to.see hearts waste more money getting rid, I don't think they will in this instance. However locke may install a bit more 'passion' as to what it means to play for hearts. He is a ***** manager and the players he has are just no very good.

30-07-2017, 11:26 AM

Canny wait for seven dwarfs edition names anyone?

30-07-2017, 11:31 AM
All the goings on at Hearts has me convinced Karma exists

30-07-2017, 11:34 AM
All the goings on at Hearts has me convinced Karma exists

The dalry lama is philosophical about such situations and things.

30-07-2017, 11:59 AM
When he joined Hearts they thought he was the Messiah but now he's just a very naughty boy!

30-07-2017, 12:07 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20479796_1639385822747966_7895077404146619079_n.jp g?oh=cf197d9096e0601ca8d637d72fd1e6a2&oe=59FC234C

30-07-2017, 12:12 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20479796_1639385822747966_7895077404146619079_n.jp g?oh=cf197d9096e0601ca8d637d72fd1e6a2&oe=59FC234C

Wow!... Just f****** Wow!!!

30-07-2017, 12:20 PM

I'm afraid that's a spoof screen-shot as that story isn't on the BBC site (and nor has it been) - and it has a glaring typo.

30-07-2017, 12:24 PM
Actually, hilarity aside, am starting to find the hounding of the guy a little difficult to watch!

30-07-2017, 12:26 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20431459_10213933391314797_6665624537905479707_n.j pg?oh=85a2b6cf76bae083f656365078f6fd17&oe=5A030162

30-07-2017, 12:31 PM
I'm afraid that's a spoof screen-shot as that story isn't on the BBC site (and nor has it been) - and it has a glaring typo.

Hard to see on my phone.... Funny as, though :greengrin

30-07-2017, 12:37 PM
When he joined Hearts they thought he was the Messiah but now he's just a very naughty boy!

Nice beard though 😂

30-07-2017, 12:38 PM

Austin has special Powers

30-07-2017, 01:12 PM

That sounds like madness, are their philosophies not the same?

Demote Cathro to just a coaching role and promote McPhee. That way no payoff is required and the fans get their wish of Cathro being removed. I'd be happy with that, nothing too much would change.

30-07-2017, 01:17 PM

What? Peter Noone of Herman's Hermits fame? I thought Harry Potter would be "A must to avoid".

30-07-2017, 01:25 PM

He come out and admitted that they are already looking for a replacement?! jesus christ, talk about a confidence boost for cathro!

The problem is LEVEIN! If hearts want any chance of progressing he needs to go. Cathro is useless and clearly well out of his depth but he's Leveins fall guy, to take all the stick, Leveign is pulling the strings.

30-07-2017, 01:32 PM
Cathro has left the building unfortunately

30-07-2017, 01:35 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20431459_10213933391314797_6665624537905479707_n.j pg?oh=85a2b6cf76bae083f656365078f6fd17&oe=5A030162

That's my old BB Captain, a thoroughly nice guy and massive Jambo to boot, tweeting that.

Trouble at the mill indeed.

30-07-2017, 01:45 PM
I wonder how many of their new signings are already regretting joining Hearts.

30-07-2017, 01:49 PM

But he's back tomorrow?

30-07-2017, 01:50 PM

Please no.

30-07-2017, 01:50 PM
But he's back tomorrow?

Nope for good I believe, Levin interim charge

30-07-2017, 01:54 PM

I really hope this isn't true, pray for Cathro indeed. Mind you, i don't see Levein doing any better!

YanYansen
30-07-2017, 01:57 PM
That's my old BB Captain, a thoroughly nice guy and massive Jambo to boot, tweeting that.

Trouble at the mill indeed.

How old are you? I was in the 41st myself

30-07-2017, 01:58 PM

Not doubting you, but nothing on kickback so far

30-07-2017, 02:04 PM
Not doubting you, but nothing on kickback so far

its from another twitter football agent . a poor mans agent scotland by the looks of it so hopefully its nonsense

30-07-2017, 02:05 PM

Loads on twitter saying the same that Potter is going to be in charge. Hoping it's rubbish though.

30-07-2017, 02:06 PM
its from another twitter football agent . a poor mans agent scotland by the looks of it so hopefully its nonsense

No it wasn't, choose to believe me or not just passing on information I was party to

30-07-2017, 02:07 PM
Listening to the Dundee Derby build up on BBC radio.

No word that Cathy has gone but Tom English saying it's all but inevitable.

Fortunately another voice (not sure who) saying 'it takes time' for new players to bond.

Couldn't agree more - Cathy may have seen two disastrous transfer windows so far but surely he needs at least another two to really stamp his mark on this team?

30-07-2017, 02:07 PM
the post was on twitter 2 hours ago , im sure if it was true sky or the bbc would be on it by now

30-07-2017, 02:08 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20374751_116088785709970_7175531026657797477_n.jpg ?oh=674e2142e5de768e492a5fefdbcbad59&oe=5A31FEEB

30-07-2017, 02:12 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20476241_1777883145570052_2906731536178957542_n.jp g?oh=3e58fc26505f32a4ef38a068a8e00a55&oe=5A317468

30-07-2017, 02:20 PM
One of my jambo mates (good guy) saying he's gone??

30-07-2017, 02:21 PM
I would suggest they don't not have much (if any) of their transfer budget given they are taking Liverpool and Man City youngsters on loan.

More than happy for Potter to take control because the yams I know I hate the bottler.

Not sure Potter can change the players they have there but tbh it's really funny cos most seems to be going for them at all.

Which is really pleasing!

High-On-Hibs
30-07-2017, 02:22 PM
From what i'm hearing, Craig Levein will remain as Hearts manager.

30-07-2017, 02:27 PM
Don’t panic - all this has come from a twitter post based on nothing. Id be surprised if they punt him before the season even starts. It’s unprecedented.

30-07-2017, 02:32 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20476241_1777883145570052_2906731536178957542_n.jp g?oh=3e58fc26505f32a4ef38a068a8e00a55&oe=5A317468

30-07-2017, 02:41 PM
Heard he's not been fired but this may change this week. So god knows what's going on.

30-07-2017, 02:43 PM
Heard he's not been fired but this may change this week. So god knows what's going on.

Heard he's offered resigned twice before, both times board turned him down. Still not convinced he's No 1 villain at Hearts

30-07-2017, 02:47 PM
Did he not first offer to resign in the dressing room at Easter Road?

30-07-2017, 02:49 PM
Heard he's offered resigned twice before, both times board turned him down. Still not convinced he's No 1 villain at Hearts

We all know who's pulling his strings... and he's going nowhere. Lots of jollity to come.

30-07-2017, 02:51 PM
Ad much as I hate to say it, I can't see them not sacking him. The fans are up in arms and they are reliant on the fans for money, the last thing they want or need is an unhappy fanbase. Some folk over on keekback even saying they are cancelling their DD till he is gone. If Budge and co. suspect for 1 second that some of the fans cash is going to stop they will act.

Cathros time is up IMO. I hope i'm wrong but I just can't see them sticking with him now.

Callum7
30-07-2017, 02:51 PM
I seriously can't believe on sickback they've got a thread named "why did Neilson leave?" Do they not remeber this?
http://www.simpleimageresizer.com/_uploads/photos/1fcc8652/IMG_8647.png

30-07-2017, 02:52 PM

In in the end it will be Budge's decision and she will decide on whatever will keep the FoH direct debitors , debiting.

Its the only hope she has of finishing the Budge folly and getting her money back.

30-07-2017, 03:00 PM
Ad much as I hate to say it, I can't see them not sacking him. The fans are up in arms and they are reliant on the fans for money, the last thing they want or need is an unhappy fanbase. Some folk over on keekback even saying they are cancelling their DD till he is gone. If Budge and co. suspect for 1 second that some of the fans cash is going to stop they will act.

Cathros time is up IMO. I hope i'm wrong but I just can't see them sticking with him now. However, they are foolish to think that just because Cathro goes thats the problem solved. It leaves them manager-less and whoever they did bring in to replace him is still stuck with the same bunch of duds and of course Leveign up the top pulling the strings.

30-07-2017, 03:03 PM
From what i'm hearing, Craig Levein will remain as Hearts manager.

This is my scoop and I am formally taking ownership of it.*

*Actually pure guess work posted a few days ago. I will go back to that post and edit it so it starts with 'a very good source tells me...'

30-07-2017, 03:05 PM
In in the end it will be Budge's decision and she will decide on whatever will keep the FoH direct debitors , debiting.

Its the only hope she has of finishing the Budge folly and getting her money back.

Exactly. She has some real tough decisions to make because the wheels are fallen off and there are no fans less patient than football fans.

30-07-2017, 03:09 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20479796_1639385822747966_7895077404146619079_n.jp g?oh=cf197d9096e0601ca8d637d72fd1e6a2&oe=59FC234CDoesn't really make sense as Potter is also dabbling in football manager at the wongadome.

Mind you I can see his point, who the **** would want to work as front man with that snake?

Happy days.

30-07-2017, 03:12 PM
Getting funnier by the day, forget the festival comedy club just go to the begging bowl arena for plenty laughs :agree:

30-07-2017, 03:17 PM
Doesn't really make sense as Potter is also dabbling in football manager at the wongadome.

Mind you I can see his point, who the **** would want to work as front man with that snake?

Happy days.

That's a spoof.

30-07-2017, 03:20 PM
That's a spoof.👍

30-07-2017, 04:30 PM

Harry Potter is morphing into Rolf Harris. :greengrin

30-07-2017, 04:31 PM

Let's not go there given hertz history :greengrin

Keyser Sauzee
30-07-2017, 05:20 PM
Cathro gone and to be replaced by Houston. Might be a lot of pish but would be the most surprising of events

TheReg!
30-07-2017, 05:34 PM
Mate just text me this

To the tune of Gold

He's Cathro
All the Jambo's say go, ooo
All of us Hibees say No
We think he's wonderful
Thank you, ooo Craig Levien
He's Carhro

Maybe change Jambo's to ****bo's

30-07-2017, 05:38 PM
Mate just text me this

To the tune of Gold

He's Cathro
All of us Hibees say No
We think he's wonderful
He's Carhro

30-07-2017, 05:40 PM
Mate just text me this

To the tune of Gold

He's Cathro
All of us Hibees say No
We think he's wonderful
He's Carhro

He’s Cathro
He is bad
He doesn’t have Celtic on the run

30-07-2017, 05:40 PM

Is that some kind of euphemism ?!

30-07-2017, 05:44 PM
Mate just text me this

To the tune of Gold

He's Cathro
All of us Hibees say No
We think he's wonderful
He's Carhro

Delete the text and burn your phone.

Baw187
30-07-2017, 05:46 PM

As was I, although I was there at the same time Alan was just one of the boys.

YanYansen
30-07-2017, 05:49 PM

Ah. Well I was born 1974, so I think I'm ages with Alan - I just clicked who he was when I seen your post! Still speak to George Sim on FB now and again!

30-07-2017, 05:50 PM

30-07-2017, 05:51 PM

That made me laugh way more than it should have.

Baw187
30-07-2017, 05:55 PM
Ah. Well I was born 1974, so I think I'm ages with Alan - I just clicked who he was when I seen your post! Still speak to George Sim on FB now and again!

I'm a bit younger than you (1980) but was there when George was captain. He's a good family friend and aside from Facebook posts, haven't managed to catch up with him for years.

He's arranged a get together for a number of 41st lads at the Cask and Barrel next month I seen but not sure if I can make it yet.

Anyways, slightly off topic! [emoji16]

TheReg!
30-07-2017, 05:57 PM
That made me laugh way more than it should have.

Me too to be fair 😂

YanYansen
30-07-2017, 05:57 PM
I'm a bit younger than you (1980) but was there when George was captain. He's a good family friend and aside from Facebook posts, haven't managed to catch up with him for years.

He's arranged a get together for a number of 41st lads at the Cask and Barrel next month I seen but not sure if I can make it yet.

Aye, I got that invite too - no sure if I can make it either yet.

Back on topic - there'll be a fair few Jambos there to slag about Cathro! [emoji1]

Baw187
30-07-2017, 06:01 PM
Aye, I got that invite too - no sure if I can make it either yet.

Back on topic - there'll be a fair few Jambos there to slag about Cathro! [emoji1]

Ha ha! Aye!

It's always good fun bating Meikle cause he's your archetypal uber Jambo. He'll be hurting big style. [emoji23]

30-07-2017, 06:01 PM
That sounds like madness, are their philosophies not the same?

Demote Cathro to just a coaching role and promote McPhee. That way no payoff is required and the fans get their wish of Cathro being removed. I'd be happy with that, nothing too much would change.
They are gonnae need Nanny McPhee to get them out this mess

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BMjE4MjU5NDI3M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNTU5NDg2._V1_. jpg

30-07-2017, 06:04 PM
Take a look at @RobBlack74's Tweet: https://twitter.com/RobBlack74/status/891691664615583744?s=09

30-07-2017, 06:05 PM

32. Alan's last camp as a boy was my first. 20 odd years ago now.

Sheesh

Baw187
30-07-2017, 06:10 PM
32. Alan's last camp as a boy was my first. 20 odd years ago now.

Sheesh

I quite possibly may have been at that camp. Do you remember where it's was? My memory is keek and I struggle to remember the years but recall camps at Churnside, Austria, and somewhere in Tayside around 96.

High-On-Hibs
30-07-2017, 06:11 PM
Call him Harry Potter, call him Mr Wrong
Call him Craig Levein (Craig Levein... Craig Levein...)
He'd say...
Hearts do what I want
and they do it now
four, six, oh, cause i'm Craig Levein
Hearts do what I want
and they do it now

30-07-2017, 06:13 PM
He'd say...
Hearts do what I want
and they do it now
Hearts do what I want
and they do it now

Not a bad effort.

30-07-2017, 06:14 PM

I've known George for a long time. He retired on Friday.

30-07-2017, 06:16 PM
I've known George for a long time. He retired on Friday.

One of life's genuine good guys. Should perhaps start a "41st BB" thread elsewhere so we can get back to laughing uproariously at his team 😂😂

30-07-2017, 06:17 PM
One of life's genuine good guys. Should perhaps start a "41st BB" thread elsewhere so we can get back to laughing uproariously at his team 😂😂
I was in the 23rd (Longstone) .

Weststandwanab
30-07-2017, 06:22 PM

I was in 14th but my son is in 41st and the current capo de capo t Duddy is a Jambo cant wait to rip into him.

Cathro must stay !

K-Zazu
30-07-2017, 06:25 PM
So he's not been sacked yet? Give him time Budgie the league hasn't even started yet 😂

Slavers
30-07-2017, 06:28 PM
They won't sack him before a league game has been played...Surely no?

It would be the biggest slap in the face Cathro could receive.

30-07-2017, 06:32 PM
This would be near enough the absolute worst time to sack a manager. Most of their 'budget' is spent, pre season is over and they're already out of a cup. Ultimately they're going to have to do it soon, but either way, it's an absolutely atrocious situation for them to be in (and completely hilarious to watch). No decent manager will touch that club right now.

30-07-2017, 06:33 PM
I looked at Kickback about an hour ago and quite a lot of them want Houston as manager. I'd have no problem with that, it'd give me even more pleasure watching his coupon when we beat them again. And he wouldn't be able to use his usual 'they've got more money than us' card that he uses at Falkirk every time they get beat.

High-On-Hibs
30-07-2017, 06:35 PM
And he wouldn't be able to use his usual 'they've got more money than us' card that he uses at Falkirk every time they get beat.

He probably could tbh :greengrin

Slavers
30-07-2017, 06:36 PM
I looked at Kickback about an hour ago and quite a lot of them want Houston as manager. I'd have no problem with that, it'd give me even more pleasure watching his coupon when we beat them again. And he wouldn't be able to use his usual 'they've got more money than us' card that he uses at Falkirk every time they get beat.

Yep Houston is the perfect candidate for them. I hope he signs a 4 year deal with the Jambos to give them some stability.

portohibee
30-07-2017, 06:45 PM
Some of them even want Locke back, Fat Jim and I've been places Broon must be a good outside bet,
At this stage they have relegation written all over, and the leagues no even started yet [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

30-07-2017, 06:50 PM

Cathros time is up IMO. I hope i'm wrong but I just can't see them sticking with him now.

Once the DDs are cancelled, it will be hard work getting them back.

People will get used to having their money again, so they'll wait to see how the next appointment settles in before making any decision about restarting. And the longer they wait, the less chance there is of that happening.

To be fair (sticks in the craw, mind) Save Hearts In Trouble raises that much money every month that it could cope with a few dozen cancelled DDs.

30-07-2017, 06:59 PM

One of my jumbo mates told me Houston is en-route to the wonga dome lol ��

30-07-2017, 07:01 PM

Alan was in my year at school. Pretty genuine guy, from what I remember. Other than his football team I can't think of anything that wasn't decent about him.

He'll have been a 1977 birthday I think.

30-07-2017, 07:16 PM
One of my jumbo mates told me Houston is en-route to the wonga dome lol ��

Did they check the changing rooms before locking up the club shop?

Poor jumbo might get peckish locked in there overnight.

Baw187
30-07-2017, 07:20 PM
Alan was in my year at school. Pretty genuine guy, from what I remember. Other than his football team I can't think of anything that wasn't decent about him.

He'll have been a 1977 birthday I think.

Aye, he's a decent guy. As you say, just his choice of team and the staunch following he has for them that detract from that! [emoji16]

gogsy23
30-07-2017, 07:36 PM

I was 19th Loanhead. Remember George well. Always good to chat footy with.

30-07-2017, 07:38 PM
Jambo I know is keen on Tommy Wright but Houston fits the bill as a Levein puppet. Given many yams have the knives out for Levein now there could be some unhappy fans if another yes man gets the job.

30-07-2017, 07:40 PM

He's a creep too

30-07-2017, 07:40 PM

I was 19th Loanhead. Remember George well. Always good to chat footy with.
29th was where it was at back in the day.

30-07-2017, 09:18 PM
What's everyones honest, Jambo hating specks off opinion on John Souttar. I didn't see the hype about him when he was at Dundee United and now that he's went to Hearts and have seen more of him I must say that the boy is absolutely rank rotten IMO, has an absolute colossal error every game I've seen him. Forster was streets ahead of him and never got half the credit that Souttar gets for no apparent reason.

30-07-2017, 09:22 PM
What's everyones honest, Jambo hating specks off opinion on John Souttar. I didn't see the hype about him when he was at Dundee United and now that he's went to Hearts and have seen more of him I must say that the boy is absolutely rank rotten IMO, has an absolute colossal error every game I've seen him. Forster was streets ahead of him and never got half the credit that Souttar gets for no apparent reason.Looked off the pace against dunfermline. Easy beaten. Fell on his erse in the build up up to dunfermline goals.

Jordan forster a far more solid defender.

30-07-2017, 09:23 PM
What's everyones honest, Jambo hating specks off opinion on John Souttar. I didn't see the hype about him when he was at Dundee United and now that he's went to Hearts and have seen more of him I must say that the boy is absolutely rank rotten IMO, has an absolute colossal error every game I've seen him. Forster was streets ahead of him and never got half the credit that Souttar gets for no apparent reason.

I think he's totally pish.

No idea why he's as highly thought of as he is.

majorhibs
30-07-2017, 09:27 PM
I think he's totally pish.

No idea why he's as highly thought of as he is.

Stones is meant tae be good as well!😳

30-07-2017, 09:28 PM
Preston's sensationalism on Sportsound yesterday was out of order. Shouldn't be getting this sort of spouting off from a BBC reporter after the match.

30-07-2017, 09:32 PM
I'll be honest, I kinda wanted hearts to sneak through on Saturday with a couple late goals. Although I never want they ****s to win it would have at least eased the pressure on laptop man and kept this circus ongoing.

Let's face it, he's a dead man walking now and with games to come against each of the old firm and Aberdeen in the first 5 fixtures, if he's not gone by the season starting he'll certainly be gone by the time they visit ER.

30-07-2017, 09:42 PM
I'll be honest, I kinda wanted hearts to sneak through on Saturday with a couple late goals. Although I never want they ****s to win it would have at least eased the pressure on laptop man and kept this circus ongoing.

Let's face it, he's a dead man walking now and with games to come against each of the old firm and Aberdeen in the first 5 fixtures, if he's not gone by the season starting he'll certainly be gone by the time they visit ER.

Why do you have to say such horrible things?

30-07-2017, 10:19 PM
Its funny they hounded robbie who left them 3rd ? SPL. Cathro will walk I recon protect future coaching roles.

30-07-2017, 10:26 PM

Unfortunately you're right.

Cathro made light of their start (yet another misjudged 'situation') but it's a brutal opening run of fixtures. They are lambs heading towards the slaughterhouse right now.

30-07-2017, 10:28 PM
No expense spared as Hearts build shortlist for possible new manager:

http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/df682c716d0139d7237e25f4b08ac8f9

speedy_gonzales
30-07-2017, 10:41 PM
Was Capt. Ferguson there back then? Always made me feel uneasy when he was around, especially the trips to Craggan,,,,

30-07-2017, 10:51 PM

Spot on. Any self respecting Hibby should be hoping for a wee Cathro renaissance for the next few games at least. Lennon will eat him for breakfast at the first Derby.

30-07-2017, 11:10 PM
Was Capt. Ferguson there back then? Always made me feel uneasy when he was around, especially the trips to Craggan,,,,
I left along with a few others just as Alex Kinghorn retired and Charlie Ferguson was about to take over. Very few of us trusted him - with good reason as he was later jailed for sexual abuse. After his release he turned up at my Dad's funeral - I asked him to leave, which he did.

Souter96Mac
30-07-2017, 11:23 PM
The thing I'm pleased about is the fact he's still got 3 years left it'll cost a fair bit to pay him off; it'll then cost to bring in a quality manager, and then further monies to allow a new manager to bring in any players they want. With the stand currently getting built, and Cathro having already brought in several players, even if they do sack him, they won't be able to afford a decent manager.

30-07-2017, 11:27 PM
The thing I'm pleased about is the fact he's still got 3 years left it'll cost a fair bit to pay him off; it'll then cost to bring in a quality manager, and then further monies to allow a new manager to bring in any players they want. With the stand currently getting built, and Cathro having already brought in several players, even if they do sack him, they won't be able to afford a decent manager.

I bet his contract says if sacked pay up till end season only. Moyes got that mutd. No lump sum of rest contract.

31-07-2017, 12:25 AM
Its funny they hounded robbie who left them 3rd ? SPL. Cathro will walk I recon protect future coaching roles.

Surely they can't sack Cathro now whilst they're in joint 1st place.

31-07-2017, 11:55 AM
Butcher at Hibs:

P 29 W 6 D 8 L 15

Cathro at Hearts:

P 30 W 8 D 7 L 15

Butcher did have a cup game against Raith Rovers in the Scottish Cup, as Cathro did (twice) but he didn't have the three games against part time teams that Cathro has had.

31-07-2017, 11:58 AM
Butcher at Hibs:

P 29 W 6 D 8 L 15

Cathro at Hearts:

P 30 W 8 D 7 L 15

Butcher did have a cup game against Raith Rovers in the Scottish Cup, as Cathro did (twice) but he didn't have the three games against part time teams that Cathro has had.

Maybe they should bring Butcher to help him get to the bottom quicker.

31-07-2017, 12:20 PM
He’s Cathro
He is bad
He doesn’t have Celtic on the run

:greengrin I just cannot understand why this brilliant piece of word-smithing has never made it to the top of the charts somewhere since we first saw it posted.

31-07-2017, 01:48 PM
Butcher at Hibs:

P 29 W 6 D 8 L 15

Cathro at Hearts:

P 30 W 8 D 7 L 15

Personally it's better to lose 15 out of 30 so can take away the fear of losing the next 15

31-07-2017, 02:10 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525452_487332474953847_4795421963971591978_n.jpg ?oh=7537327680dd677b36cab1422a66bc86&oe=59F2F9D9

31-07-2017, 02:11 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20525452_487332474953847_4795421963971591978_n.jpg ?oh=7537327680dd677b36cab1422a66bc86&oe=59F2F9D9

31-07-2017, 02:11 PM

He's looking incredibly comfortable in that situation.

31-07-2017, 02:15 PM

When you believe in reincarnation the schematics of the afterlife are really straightforward, which is the situation.

You've played death once.

Now you just have to beat it again.

31-07-2017, 02:16 PM
He's looking incredibly comfortable in that situation.

He looks like count draculas wee nephew

31-07-2017, 02:21 PM
He looks like count draculas wee nephewOr Eddie from the munsters. Or is that big kyle laugherty?https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170731/e04c1f25017135f0fc365138d00cff49.jpg

31-07-2017, 02:32 PM
When I find myself in times of trouble
Ian Cathro comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom
It's OK

Oh it's OK
It's OK
It's OK
Oh it's OK
Remove goalposts, schematics
It's OK

31-07-2017, 02:35 PM
Are we sure he is not the full deck? Latest article on Evening news is comedy gold, kickback going berserk - "high expectations", you Cound not make it up.

wallmack
31-07-2017, 02:38 PM
Ian Cathro comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom
It's OK

Oh it's OK
It's OK
It's OK
Oh it's OK
It's OK

cocteautwin
31-07-2017, 02:38 PM
Is he still there? If he doesn't go today it looks like they'll give him the first 11 games. It's going to cost half a mil to get rid of him.

31-07-2017, 02:43 PM
Ian Cathro comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom
It's OK

Oh it's OK
It's OK
It's OK
Oh it's OK
It's OK

Please sing this at home game, gone or not. Too funny. :D

31-07-2017, 03:01 PM
Ian Cathro comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom
It's OK

Oh it's OK
It's OK
It's OK
Oh it's OK
It's OK

Replace Ian Cathro with The Dalry Lama, and you've immortalised the boy :greengrin

High-On-Hibs
31-07-2017, 03:18 PM
https://image.ibb.co/cSCrC5/Equal.png

31-07-2017, 03:39 PM
Berra says 1st four games of the league campaign are 'make or break'.

I'm worried the players will chuck it because they've got no faith in the, ahem, 'boss'.

If that happens Budge and Levein must stay strong. Stick with Cathro until Jan at least and give him a chance to have a clear out and bring in his own players.

Ok he's done that twice already but next time it's bound to work.

Baw187
31-07-2017, 03:41 PM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

31-07-2017, 04:33 PM

Big billboard somewhere outside ER when they visit... assuming he's still there then. I'd definitely chip in with a contribution :greengrin

31-07-2017, 04:35 PM

Are celtc using goalposts for their forthcoming target practice on Saturday against the maroon balloons?

31-07-2017, 04:41 PM
Are we sure he is not the full deck? Latest article on Evening news is comedy gold, kickback going berserk - "high expectations", you Cound not make it up.

You do wonder about his mental make-up with some of the mind-boggling statements he comes out with and it seems inconceivable that the Hearts board haven't yet decided enough is enough (mind you, did Ann Budge not refer to him as 'particularly articulate'? If so, maybe she inhabits the same alternative world that Cathro does).

Personally, I think it would be great if they were crazy enough to persevere with him. They'll be relegated for sure.

31-07-2017, 04:50 PM
You do wonder about his mental make-up with some of the mind-boggling statements he comes out with and it seems inconceivable that the Hearts board haven't yet decided enough is enough (mind you, did Ann Budge not refer to him as 'particularly articulate'? If so, maybe she inhabits the same alternative world that Cathro does).

Personally, I think it would be great if they were crazy enough to persevere with him. They'll be relegated for sure.

You can tell from the grammar in her rambling statements that she's got word issues herself so she probably meant to say practically illiterate, which does bear a better resemblance to his utterances and delivery style.

He's got to stay though I agree, just can't see it happening.

31-07-2017, 05:06 PM
Ian Cathro comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom
It's OK

Oh it's OK
It's OK
It's OK
Oh it's OK
It's OK

Remove goalposts, schematics.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

31-07-2017, 05:48 PM
Medal Mackay speaks out - apologies if already posted.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40769711

"Hearts need to get back to having a manager running the football team," Mackay, who played for Hearts from 1980 to 1997, added.

"Craig is a stubborn individual. It took him a long time to admit he made a mistake playing 4-6-0 as Scotland manager in the Czech Republic."

"I didn't like the scenes. I didn't like that it looked like Ann and Craig had to be shepherded away before the penalties, but that is just an impact of the results since (former head coach) Robbie Neilson left the club."

"Finishing third in their group with three part-time teams is not good enough for a club of Hearts' stature."

Keep the faith, young Ian - please don't give up yet!!

31-07-2017, 08:12 PM
Raiding party being organised to sneak through on Friday night and pinch the goalposts.

31-07-2017, 08:17 PM
Fidel Cathro:

"A revolution is a struggle to the death between the future and the past."

"Condemn me, it does not matter: history will absolve me."

"Good athletes do not know what tiredness is. They do not know what discouragement is. Good athletes only know what victory is."
"It does not matter how small you are if you have faith and a plan of action."

#He'sCalledIt

Ken
31-07-2017, 08:21 PM
1st attempt....(magic hat tune)

Cathro is a genius, he uses Windows 10, and if it wasn't for those goalpost, he'd still be unbeaten, but when those part-time players put it in the net, he's completely f***ed cause he cannae press reset

31-07-2017, 08:30 PM
https://youtu.be/xVr2hbE6aW0

RedHibby
31-07-2017, 08:33 PM
I bet his contract says if sacked pay up till end season only. Moyes got that mutd. No lump sum of rest contract.

Moyes got 5m from Man U and I doubt very much if he was on 10m a year. Most Managers agents would not accept that in their contracts.

31-07-2017, 08:34 PM
1st attempt....(magic hat tune)

Cathro is a genius, he uses Windows 10, and if it wasn't for those goalpost, he'd still be unbeaten, but when those part-time players put it in the net, he's completely f***ed cause he cannae press reset

........ and if he goes, maybe back to Newcastle, how about, in the style of Kate Bush :

Rafa, it's me. I'm Cathy,
I've come home....

wearethehibs
31-07-2017, 08:34 PM
Can we please not

31-07-2017, 08:41 PM
Can we please not

To what tune?

31-07-2017, 08:47 PM
Don't know what the fuss is,Cathro said he had a target of a top three finish this season. Surely he has achieved this already?

31-07-2017, 08:50 PM
To what tune?

31-07-2017, 09:03 PM
I've had two so far:

Ian Cathro comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom
It's OK

It's OK
It's OK
It's OK
It's OK
It's OK

You are my Cathro
My Ian Cathro
You make me happy
Each time Hearts play
You lose to jannies
You lose to plumbers
Please don't take my Cathro away

Slavers
31-07-2017, 09:06 PM
We love you yeah yeah yeah, Cathro we love you yeah yeah yeah! Sung in the tune of the Beatles love me do.

31-07-2017, 09:07 PM
He's still in a job at 22:07 , let's just enjoy that for a minute.

31-07-2017, 09:10 PM
I've got a feeling we might be celebrating goals that much that we won't have time to sing about the dalry lama.

gogsy23
31-07-2017, 09:12 PM
Medals mackay 😂😂😂👍👍👍👌👌 hes well positioned to comment on management right enough. Calder boys club at the top end of club football eh Gary!!

31-07-2017, 09:13 PM
I'm sure the Jambos are working on one!

They need a new song.

31-07-2017, 09:16 PM
I think we heard it on Saturday.

One Ian Cathro, there's only one Ian Cathro.

31-07-2017, 09:20 PM
Football songs are better when made up in the boozer after half a dozen pints

HFCdeb
31-07-2017, 09:26 PM
To what tune?

18Hibee75
31-07-2017, 09:34 PM
We love cathro, everybody loves Ian Cathro
(To the tune of I think we're alone now)

Or

Ian Cathro, he's on of our own!
(to the tune of... Well it's pretty obvious)

Or

Ohhhhhh Ian f****** cathro, Ohhhhhh he hates those f****** goalposts, ohhhhhh we beat him everytime we play.
(to the tune of Darren Mcgregor song)

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

31-07-2017, 09:35 PM
You are my Cathro
My Ian Cathro
You make me happy
When jam tarts play
You lose to jannies
Ya bunch o fannies
Please don't take my Cathro away
Class

31-07-2017, 09:45 PM
Look at Sou-ttar
Look how he's ***** like you
Schematics, goals posts too
He's a knob, Cathro!

My old man
31-07-2017, 09:48 PM
C. A. T. H. R. O

If you canny spell it
Then here's what it says
Sh@t sh@t wonderfully sh@t
It's down at the dome he works
The boy in m@@roon is the clown of the toon
and the Hibees love him with pride

This is your coco this your clown
Follow the hertz and you will go down
Some say the porko or Rodgers are grand but
the boy Ian cathro is the worst in the land

I'll get ma coat 😬

31-07-2017, 09:51 PM
Oh Cathro is a virgin he wears a flashers mac,
The Hibees they all love him but jambos want him sacked.
He loses to the wee teams and canny buy a win
And his tranny number two, chucked his laptop in the bin.

And repeat....

31-07-2017, 09:54 PM

And repeat....
:faf::faf::faf: That's the one.

31-07-2017, 09:55 PM
Oooh Ian Cathro's magic
He wears a magic hat
He could have played with goalposts
But he said no **** that

Levein's his puppet master
He wants him to obey
But when he loses matches
He says that it's ok

31-07-2017, 09:56 PM
:faf::faf::faf: That's the one.

😁👍🏼

31-07-2017, 09:59 PM

And repeat.... :D we have a winner

Ken
31-07-2017, 10:01 PM

And repeat....

Brilliant [emoji23]

31-07-2017, 10:05 PM
I've been wondering where I've seen/heard Cathro before and it's been bugging me for ages. He's Mr Logic but he's now got contact lenses.

http://viz.co.uk/category/cartoons/strip-cartoons/mr-logic/ (http://viz.co.uk/category/cartoons/strip-cartoons/mr-logic/)

Mainstandman
31-07-2017, 11:01 PM
I still like that one that someone else came up with:

he lives with his mum
he lives with his muuuuuu--uuummm
ian Cathro
he lives with his mum.

TorMTH
31-07-2017, 11:30 PM
Class
Agreed

Sent from my P12 using Tapatalk

01-08-2017, 05:48 AM
Cathro will be gone sooner or later, looks like they just got a wee cash injection to pay him off,

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40783414

and they sold him to my local club,

looks like were going down this year then.

Niffy
01-08-2017, 06:11 AM
I've been wondering where I've seen/heard Cathro before and it's been bugging me for ages. He's Mr Logic but he's now got contact lenses.

http://viz.co.uk/category/cartoons/strip-cartoons/mr-logic/ (http://viz.co.uk/category/cartoons/strip-cartoons/mr-logic/)

Belter.

stuart01
01-08-2017, 06:16 AM

And repeat....

10/10 http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

01-08-2017, 06:31 AM
Ian Cathro is a jambo
who speaks some Portuguese
Confuses players with tactics
that they just cannae see
Crowned the Dalry Lama
But everyone agrees
if he sticks around
Hearts will be on their knees

ManBearPig
01-08-2017, 06:48 AM
The yams on brokeback actually think they can make him their new manager!!!! Seriously I want some of their medication it must be phenomenal stuff.

01-08-2017, 06:53 AM
Reminds me of the phase when calderwood had been so bad that some on here touted Jim Jefferies for the Hibs job...

ManBearPig
01-08-2017, 06:57 AM
Hahaha yeah those were heady days. However Jeffries wasn't earning nearly half a million and an international manager

01-08-2017, 07:07 AM
According to #allisbarry, they've decided to keep him for now

HERE (http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/comment-hearts-may-keep-cathro-but-coach-is-on-last-chance-1-4518781)

01-08-2017, 07:10 AM
Yeah, but he can go part time with the International team OLUS he'll be working with their top striker every day...

😂😂

01-08-2017, 07:13 AM
Moyes got 5m from Man U and I doubt very much if he was on 10m a year. Most Managers agents would not accept that in their contracts.

Moyes would have been in a stronger bargaining position than Cathro when he took the job, given it's Cathro's first management gig you could possibly put that in saying it's the deal breaker. In theory Man Utd could have done similar with Moyes on the basis it was probably his one chance to manage at that level. Not saying the contracts definitely had those clauses but it's not out with the realms of possibility.

01-08-2017, 07:14 AM
According to #allisbarry, they've decided to keep him for now

HERE (http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/comment-hearts-may-keep-cathro-but-coach-is-on-last-chance-1-4518781)

:aok: Barry news from Barry.

cocteautwin
01-08-2017, 08:17 AM
:aok: Barry news from Barry.

That's barry Barry.

sparky
01-08-2017, 08:41 AM
Cathro has a laptop it is an Apple Mac,
He made a presentation called hoof it from the back,
But when the season started his battery was deid,
He couldnae find a plug and was pumped by Peterhead.

Salt N Sauzee
01-08-2017, 08:42 AM
Cathro Sacked. Disaster.

Booooooooo

He's gone http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6097

Just had a text to say Cathro has walked...anyone else heard this??

01-08-2017, 08:43 AM
Just had a text to say Cathro has walked...anyone else heard this??

Yep he's gone http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6097

Sioux
Hertz website

Yep he's gone http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6097Damn [emoji24][emoji24][emoji24]

Bob Box Fish
01-08-2017, 08:44 AM
Just on SSN

BlackSheep
01-08-2017, 08:45 AM
https://twitter.com/JamTarts/status/892303616551387137

Twitter too.....

01-08-2017, 08:45 AM
Booooooooo

Just been announced on Sky Sports News ☹