View Full Version : Official Site: 'TIME FOR HEROES' SCOTTISH CUP FINAL DVD

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

30-10-2016, 11:17 AM
Leeann getting abuse on Twitter from someone who didn't receive their dvd.
Some people seem to have lost their bearings with regard to how to interact with others.

30-10-2016, 11:32 AM
Some people seem to have lost their bearings with regard to how to interact with others.

If that's a Hibby, and I have my doubts, he/she should hang their head in shame

https://twitter.com/i/web/status/792700875001167872

30-10-2016, 11:48 AM

What a sad individual.

30-10-2016, 11:50 AM

Can almost guarantee it isn't.

Anonymous egg, 5 tweets and all abusing hibs and Ms dempster. Someone is trolling, probably having read this thread and thinking it would be a laugh.

30-10-2016, 11:53 AM

It's a troll egg account set up just to abuse Leanne. Good response from he but unnecessary due to the nature of the original account.

30-10-2016, 12:26 PM
It's a troll egg account set up just to abuse Leanne. Good response from he but unnecessary due to the nature of the original account.Right, thanks, I hadn't realised. Still, who sets up an account on Twitter just to send abuse to someone?

30-10-2016, 12:32 PM
Right, thanks, I hadn't realised. Still, who sets up an account on Twitter just to send abuse to someone?

Jambos.

30-10-2016, 12:37 PM
Right, thanks, I hadn't realised. Still, who sets up an account on Twitter just to send abuse to someone?

Some sad hearts fan, probably of the ilk that posts on Hibs stories in the EEN.

Deek01
30-10-2016, 01:40 PM
Mine jumps a few times. So I didn't see anything of the games against ICT? (not the Heart’s goals agains us, nor nothing of Hearts replay?) I’ll maybe play it again and see if jumps at same places. Suppose it could be the DVD player which is hardly ever used these days. I’ll also play the full game DVD (haven’t watched that yet) and see if there are any problems with that. If there aren’t will probably take back first DVD and see if they will exchange it?

Mines ran smoothly the whole way through last night but today has jumped after stokes' second straight to bringing the cup back to ER

30-10-2016, 01:43 PM

That's not a Hibby....no chance

30-10-2016, 01:54 PM
Mine got really blurry, then would clear up then got blurry again. Fine after I dried my eyes. It should really come with a box of hankies.

(worked fine on XBox One)

30-10-2016, 01:58 PM
Worked fine on my PS4.

nickwhibs
30-10-2016, 03:04 PM
Just watched it - perfect way to spend a lazy Sunday. Really well put together with some great footage 👍

30-10-2016, 03:12 PM
Just finished watching it. That was well worth the wait! I'd like to mention Mr Petrie who over the years I have been very vocal about. I felt for him watching that and I seen him as a supporter rather than a business man like I have always viewed him.

A lovely touch what he done as well.

As for Jason Cummings I'm sure they could do a whole DVD on him, simply superb! 😂

30-10-2016, 03:18 PM
I would be delighted if Doolan came back to the club as manager in the future. Love that guy's passion for the club.

30-10-2016, 04:56 PM
I watched it last night and thought it was quite wonderful. Some very emotional moments in it and made me very proud to be part of the Hibs family.

31-10-2016, 07:52 AM
There anyone else that had pre-ordered and still no had a dispatch email???

31-10-2016, 07:54 AM

Me.
I'm guessing that they will go out today or tomorrow.

31-10-2016, 07:55 AM

And me.

31-10-2016, 08:07 AM

Me 😢

31-10-2016, 08:15 AM
Me 😢
I'm starting to feel left out :paranoid:

31-10-2016, 08:20 AM

Did you get an e mail from the Club that allowed you to track the delivery? I've had a look and I can see that it's reached my local sorting office so the DVD should be delivered later today.

31-10-2016, 08:47 AM
Just finished watching it. That was well worth the wait! I'd like to mention Mr Petrie who over the years I have been very vocal about. I felt for him watching that and I seen him as a supporter rather than a business man like I have always viewed him.

A lovely touch what he done as well.

As for Jason Cummings I'm sure they could do a whole DVD on him, simply superb! 😂

I'd always thought of him as a cold calculating businessman. He really came across well in the film.

31-10-2016, 08:47 AM

They don't deliver to Haddington Sean!!!

31-10-2016, 09:06 AM
Did you get an e mail from the Club that allowed you to track the delivery? I've had a look and I can see that it's reached my local sorting office so the DVD should be delivered later today.
Nope, heard nothing since I got the confirmation email last Tuesday

31-10-2016, 09:22 AM
Cannae stop greeting. What the **** is wrong with me?:greengrin

Amazing stuff.

hibeelin
31-10-2016, 10:46 AM
Just got my email - cannae wait 💚

31-10-2016, 11:02 AM
Nope, heard nothing since I got the confirmation email last Tuesday

I got my email on Thursday and DVD delivered on Saturday morning. Try the track and trace link on the email. That'll tell you what the Post Office have done with it.

31-10-2016, 11:29 AM

I emailed the contact us email address with the order and enquired (since my order had been overlooked for the #Persevered tshirt for 2 weeks despite ordering 1st day so I didn't want bumped again).

Coincidentally or not 15 mins later the shipping status changed.

I guess it's the next wave of orders - I ordered mine before 8am Wednesday. Hopefully will sweep up your and HR as well. Looking fwd to watching.

31-10-2016, 11:33 AM
Well I've now got the email saying it's been dispatched but the tracking number isn't working. You couldn't make this up

31-10-2016, 11:53 AM
Arrived back from Arran last night from Birthday Celebrations and a Nieghbour had kindly signed for tem and put them trough the door
Opened a bottle of wine and watched the first DVD with my son Absolutely loved it So mutch so i polished off the bottle Thankfully was on Holiday today

31-10-2016, 12:00 PM
Well I've now got the email saying it's been dispatched but the tracking number isn't working. You couldn't make this up

I got the same. Not bothered though, just glad it's on it's way.

31-10-2016, 12:08 PM

It just hasn't been processed at Royal mail yet, that's normal mate, don't panic.

My copy came today, so hurry up hometime!!

Risboro Hibby
31-10-2016, 12:54 PM
Still waiting. Mine has been in the Edinburgh Mail centre since Saturday. What on earth are they doing with it?

ACLeith
31-10-2016, 12:57 PM
Still waiting. Mine has been in the Edinburgh Mail centre since Saturday. What on earth are they doing with it?

The Jambos that work there are trying to remove our equaliser at Tynie from the disc to make you think we lost 2-1

capitals_finest
31-10-2016, 12:58 PM
A massive well done to the club and the filmakers for doing our story justice and creating a masterpiece of a DVD that we can all treasure for a very long time. We watched the first DVD last night and my wife - who hates football and was planning to do other things- sat there with me and watched the whole thing. I m sure she had a tear in her eye too at parts, I was highly emotional to say the least.

Well done to everyone involved. Everyone being interviewed came accross really well and it was fantastic to see just how much it meant to the players and staff.

31-10-2016, 01:07 PM
The Jambos that work there are trying to remove our equaliser at Tynie from the disc to make you think we lost 2-1

and avoid a money spinning easy win at ER?

I don't know why I'm excited to get my DVD this week through the door. Agreed with the better half its for my Xmas.
So it'll have to wait until I have an afternoon to myself at home during Xmas and New year...
Good things come to those who wait. By god, did we wait !

31-10-2016, 01:20 PM
Day off uni today, it gets better and better 💚

31-10-2016, 01:26 PM
A week since I ordered and still dont have it. Royal Mail said they tried to delivery today but had no access (2nd time in 2 days and been home all day, again). This is turning into a joke. Think the postie may be taking the piss now 😣

31-10-2016, 01:34 PM
Mine got dispatched today

K-Zazu
31-10-2016, 01:45 PM
What was the song the players were singing in the tunnel before they went out to lift the cup?

31-10-2016, 01:52 PM
Just walked into the shop before the game on Sat. Picked up one and watched it again on the Sunday am. Easy-Peasy.

Greenworld
31-10-2016, 02:00 PM
Just went down to the shop "two copies of the dvd please" oh were sold out..ffs who orders our stuff never get enough raging

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

31-10-2016, 02:17 PM
It just hasn't been processed at Royal mail yet, that's normal mate, don't panic.

My copy came today, so hurry up hometime!!
Cheers Matty, should have it by tomorrow with a bit of luck then.

31-10-2016, 02:18 PM
What was the song the players were singing in the tunnel before they went out to lift the cup?

nothing in particular. :greengrin Someone even shouts "who made that up?" haha. They were all killing themselves laughing

31-10-2016, 02:50 PM
nothing in particular. :greengrin Someone even shouts "who made that up?" haha. They were all killing themselves laughing

Has anyone made out what Stokes says in the trailer? :greengrin

jamieross
31-10-2016, 03:01 PM
This (https://youtu.be/ryj9mXsIQes) wasn't it?

Got my my copy this morning. Didn't think I could love my club any more, and I definitely do after watching that.

31-10-2016, 03:17 PM
Has anyone made out what Stokes says in the trailer? :greengrin

"I didn't expect them to be so open to be honest"

BlackSheep
31-10-2016, 03:36 PM

Don't worry my tracking didn't work til Royal Mail had put it on a van for delivery.

31-10-2016, 03:44 PM

It's a song that Rosenberg players sing alongside their fans in a YouTube video and in the changing room after a game

31-10-2016, 05:42 PM
Must say i'm very disappointed at the DVD sticking, just ripping a disc image onto a usb stick to see if that will work any better. :rolleyes:

vuefrom1875
31-10-2016, 06:30 PM
Must say i'm very disappointed at the DVD sticking, just ripping a disc image onto a usb stick to see if that will work any better. :rolleyes:

Mine is the same sticking on disc 1....phoned up the club shop, said bring it back for a replacement.

31-10-2016, 06:58 PM
Mine is the same sticking on disc 1....phoned up the club shop, said bring it back for a replacement.

Not that easy. :greengrin

KinchHibee
31-10-2016, 07:07 PM
Can't get disc 1 to work at all :( night ruined!

31-10-2016, 07:36 PM

Got it working to 1hr 20mins then nothing. :rolleyes:

31-10-2016, 08:35 PM
Not sure if this has already been posted, but worth a listen anyway :thumbsup:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FZQvns8cP4

31-10-2016, 08:35 PM

That happened to mine so I tried on my wee boys PlayStation and it worked no problem. An amazing DVD with so many great insights into our great club.

31-10-2016, 08:52 PM

Watched the first disk no problem on the wee fellas Xbox . Always find DVD players stick .
Proper sobbing just before SDG scored the winner .
Loved it .

31-10-2016, 08:56 PM

Nightmare. That's when it starts getting good. :greengrin

KinchHibee
31-10-2016, 09:00 PM
Watched the first disk no problem on the wee fellas Xbox . Always find DVD players stick .
Proper sobbing just before SDG scored the winner .
Loved it .

Sadly tried two dvd players and an x1. Tonight wasn't the night it seems :/ the wait will make it sweeter!...

Salisbury Hibby
31-10-2016, 09:20 PM
Disc 1 didn't work until I cleaned it. Seems very dark - not silver as usual. I also seem to be missing some of the picture. The captions are cut off. Bit of a farce, really.

Sent from my SM-A500FU using Tapatalk

31-10-2016, 09:23 PM
I also seem to be missing some of the picture. The captions are cut off. Bit of a farce, really.

Erm, you do realise that is to do with how your telly is setup (4.3, wide-screen etc) and sweet fa to do with the disc.

Less a farce than user error!

Salisbury Hibby
31-10-2016, 09:38 PM
Erm, you do realise that is to do with how your telly is setup (4.3, wide-screen etc) and sweet fa to do with the disc.

Less a farce than user error!
Considering I worked for 25 years in broadcasting and the digital media / vod industry, I know what I'm talking about.

Salisbury Hibby
31-10-2016, 09:46 PM
Considering I worked for 25 years in broadcasting and the digital media / vod industry, I know what I'm talking about.

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161031/f59021deb75cc0dfc9997b02ff8ca281.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161031/f0de43dceaa54c386239df65d676b0ca.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161031/ad7eada03a547550b74402cf7c1ebaa2.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161031/6aba16d84a36c2cad386105010c8075d.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161031/bc5067fed174cfead0ea5b22343d71fc.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161031/5d8b0ae05c8d0d11c4289228b73f542d.jpg

31-10-2016, 09:54 PM

I've not seen the DVD - is this a direct quote from Mark Warburton from the DVD in relation to the cup final?

31-10-2016, 10:00 PM
Its truely incredible. I've laughed, cried and just loved every second of it.

The greatest day ever.

31-10-2016, 10:29 PM
Liam Henderson - 'At the end of the day we know what hearts are about, they're a bit physical side who like to kick ye' - some laddie.

31-10-2016, 10:52 PM
That was incredible. Short of going back in time that is as good as you can get for reliving the final. Feel incredibly good after watching that. Sound went a bit'buzzy' in parts of the DVD but it didn't really detract from what is an absolutely outstanding production.

31-10-2016, 11:07 PM
Had no problems with my disc's.

Watched it again earlier today and could watch it again and again.

Salisbury Hibby
31-10-2016, 11:42 PM
Farce was maybe too strong. Let's just say I'm disappointed. The full picture is present - just not being output by my DVD Player. I still think there is something wrong with how the video metadata has been encoded.

And there's no subtitles.

But apart from that, I really enjoyed it. It's getting ripped onto my NAS for Kodi to play so I should be able to fix the display problem.

Risboro Hibby
01-11-2016, 07:53 AM
My order still Stuck in the Edinburgh mail centre since Saturday for processing. Does anyone know what Sales order Raised means ?as according to Royal Mail this can only be resolved by the sender.

01-11-2016, 08:33 AM
My order still Stuck in the Edinburgh mail centre since Saturday for processing. Does anyone know what Sales order Raised means ?as according to Royal Mail this can only be resolved by the sender.

I think a wee call to Hibs then. They are after all the sender.

01-11-2016, 08:33 AM
Anyone know how to work a DVD player? I can't remember the last time I used mine.

01-11-2016, 08:43 AM
Anyone know how to work a DVD player? I can't remember the last time I used mine.

I was the same! Had to unplug the Chromecast to free up an HDMI socket. It's staying hooked up, too. Sod Netflix and BT Sport.

01-11-2016, 08:49 AM
I was the same! Had to unplug the Chromecast to free up an HDMI socket. It's staying hooked up, too. Sod Netflix and BT Sport.

Get a HDMI splitter, £6 off Amazon 👍🏻 You can then alternate between the best DVD in the world and Netflix, dinae bother with BT sports, it'll simply no beat the DVD. 😜

01-11-2016, 08:50 AM
Get a HDMI splitter, £6 off Amazon 👍🏻 You can then alternate between the best DVD in the world and Netflix, dinae bother with BT sports, it'll simply no beat the DVD. 😜

Cheers, will look into that

01-11-2016, 08:52 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6928

More arriving today :aok:

01-11-2016, 09:09 AM
"I didn't expect them to be so open to be honest"

Ok cheers honesty found that difficult to pick up.

01-11-2016, 10:04 AM
Got mine, threw it in my old PS3 that's on its last legs. It played absolutely perfectly with no skipping, no cup off captions etc.

Amazing film too by the way.

01-11-2016, 10:13 AM
Ok cheers honesty found that difficult to pick up.

On the trailer? https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/1349 This one?

He says, "I really thought they were fragile at the back".

j'adore hibs
01-11-2016, 11:56 AM
I ordered mine Tuesday 25th for delivery to avoid queuing before st Mirren game and its still sitting as processing when I check online.

I'll be asking for my postage back I think

01-11-2016, 12:59 PM
Do the dvd's come with the normal post?

My posts been and the DVD is still no here, I ordered last Tuesday. This is total pish as per from the shop.

01-11-2016, 01:04 PM

My posts been and the DVD is still no here, I ordered last Tuesday. This is total pish as per from the shop.

Mines wasn't normal post.

Had to sign for them.

01-11-2016, 01:49 PM

You know that your dvd is going to jump like hell, right :-)

01-11-2016, 02:46 PM
At last, at last, at last!

Had to go down to the south east office to collect it. They got their fivers-worth out of me that's for sure 🙄

Watched the first dvd and it froze a couple of times but didnt miss anything so no big deal.

What a tremendous watch.

01-11-2016, 03:34 PM
You know that your dvd is going to jump like hell, right :-)

Due to the numbers sold they have had to re-package the faulty ones already returned and send them out.

I expect they will be delivered anytime now.

Time For Heroes
01-11-2016, 03:45 PM
Ordered mine last Friday, just got an email saying it had been shipped. Cannot wait! :greengrin

01-11-2016, 03:49 PM
According to Hibs mine is delivered and signed for ... except it hasn't been - nor is it with the neighbours!

And the tracking number doesn't exist according to Royal Mail .. this could be interesting :rolleyes:

Edit - Nice lad in the shop investigating and gonna call me back tomorrow...

01-11-2016, 03:53 PM
Wouldn't it have been easier for them to be sent without the requirement for a signature? Have had numerous DVD 's delivered through letterbox no problem.

vuefrom1875
01-11-2016, 04:02 PM
Not that easy. :greengrin

Very easy buddy, went in got replacement out of shop 1 min later!!

01-11-2016, 04:03 PM
According to Hibs mine is delivered and signed for ... except it hasn't been - nor is it with the neighbours!

And the tracking number doesn't exist according to Royal Mail .. this could be interesting :rolleyes:

What are you moaning about, get onto the club and sort it quicker than your next rant.:wink: Lets be honest here, you will probably be the first and they should sort you out in a jiffy, they may even send you it out for free. :wink:

01-11-2016, 04:04 PM
Very easy buddy, went in got replacement out of shop 1 min later!!

Might pop in in a minute then.:greengrin

01-11-2016, 04:05 PM
What are you moaning about, get onto the club and sort it quicker than your next rant.:wink: Lets be honest here, you will probably be the first and they should sort you out in a jiffy, they may even send you it out for free. :wink:

Caught the shop afore it shut - really helpful lad is on the case.. cannae wait to see it! :hyper

01-11-2016, 05:44 PM
Good twist from the club. Making the DVD jump adds to the drama.

Greenworld
01-11-2016, 07:01 PM
How's everyone's quality of picture from the dvd

Galahibby
01-11-2016, 07:07 PM

Fanny! :rolleyes:

Edit: Twitter dude, not Jonnyboy :wink:

01-11-2016, 07:08 PM
Fanny! :rolleyes:

Jings, I only posted a link! :wink::greengrin

Galahibby
01-11-2016, 07:12 PM
Jings, I only posted a link! :wink::greengrin

:Ummm: :LOL: :embarrass

01-11-2016, 08:41 PM

My one of the full game isn't the best picture quality and on the other disc it's fine but the sound is a bit up and down, probably due to the different sources they have used

01-11-2016, 09:07 PM

Watched it on the Xbox . Picture perfect .
What an ending:)

et_hibby
01-11-2016, 09:29 PM
Watched it on the Xbox . Picture perfect .
What an ending:)

Sincere thanks to all involved in putting the film together- it's absolutely tremendous, deserves to win the Cup!

Northern Hibby
01-11-2016, 09:37 PM
Got mine delivered by Jambo, who queued at ER on Friday, it somehow made the viewing even sweeter :wink:

02-11-2016, 05:41 AM
That piano introduction 😩😩😩😩😩 glory glory

02-11-2016, 06:49 AM

Is the pianist credited ? Peter Smith (Gordon's son who wrote Prince of Wingers is a pianist)

02-11-2016, 06:51 AM
Is the pianist credited ? Peter Smith (Gordon's son who wrote Prince of Wingers is a pianist)

Think it credits the "O'Neills"

02-11-2016, 08:55 AM
It's a pity the match (disc 2) isn't divided into chapters.

02-11-2016, 09:38 AM

Burst into tears after 10 secs. Beautiful.

02-11-2016, 09:47 AM

I love it

02-11-2016, 09:50 AM
I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the picture quality considering it was DVD rather than bluray. On my large tv screen, I was concerned it may be poor, but the quality was a lot higher than a standard definition tv channel. Wonder if my PS4 done any upscaling.

02-11-2016, 09:58 AM
I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the picture quality considering it was DVD rather than bluray. On my large tv screen, I was concerned it may be poor, but the quality was a lot higher than a standard definition tv channel. Wonder if my PS4 done any upscaling.

It's not bad but it's definitely not as good as the recoding I have on my sky planner (BBC HD).

02-11-2016, 10:01 AM

Yeah the PS4 upscaler is decent

02-11-2016, 11:02 AM
Has the shop got new stock in?

02-11-2016, 11:18 AM
Has the shop got new stock in?

Yes, yesterday morning :flag:

02-11-2016, 11:22 AM
Yes, yesterday morning :flag:

Cheers 👍

Frogga
02-11-2016, 11:35 AM
Has anyone been today to get it? I'm planning on heading to the shop after work.

DTS
02-11-2016, 11:55 AM
Has anyone been today to get it? I'm planning on heading to the shop after work.

Picked one up around 10 am and they got a few calls in asking about availability. Guy seemed fairly confident they'd have enough to last the rest of the day at least

02-11-2016, 01:03 PM
Yaaaaaas it's here!

02-11-2016, 03:22 PM

Picked one up at half one.

There was a steady stream of people in the hours before hand as well.

Also looked like there was still some being packaged for sending.

02-11-2016, 06:02 PM
Caught the shop afore it shut - really helpful lad is on the case.. cannae wait to see it! :hyper

No sign today... club say it's in RM Depot in Edinburgh. RM say it's delivered and signed for... :rolleyes:

I have zero confidence in RM I have to say.. too many poor experiences.

02-11-2016, 06:46 PM
Amazing. Who knew it was possible to greet like a baby for two hours solid at 26 years of age

02-11-2016, 09:27 PM
F****ng heck. Kept a straight face for two hours. These last 50 minutes though....

Nicolas :'( :'(

02-11-2016, 09:44 PM
Purchased today. Hoping will come ready for a saturday night home cinema viewing over a curry.

Cannae wait!

02-11-2016, 09:55 PM
Purchased today. Hoping will come ready for a saturday night home cinema viewing over a curry.

Cannae wait!

I guarantee 100% that you'll enjoy it, J :greengrin

02-11-2016, 10:17 PM
Awesome film. Next year's DVD's got a hell of a tough act to follow.

03-11-2016, 01:39 AM
Great DVD worthy of the achievement and something the fans and players will look back on in years to come with pride. No other club like Hibs, we are blessed.

03-11-2016, 07:13 AM
DVD arrived yesterday - to the house instead of work, where I entered as ship-to-address... So it ended up at a neighbors as we weren't home... And my wife got her hands to it 1st last night.
She has put it away for Xmas, as we pre-agreed some weeks ago :(

So I just need to wait until I've got the house to myself during the Xmas holidays - and enjoy with a good bottle of wine or few beers.

Was going to say I've waited 114 years for the cup win itself, lol, but just 36, so anyway.... I can wait a few more weeks for the DVD viewing.

Good things come to those who wait (and wait.. and wait)...

03-11-2016, 09:06 AM
I guarantee 100% that you'll enjoy it, J :greengrin
:thumbsup::agree:

03-11-2016, 09:51 AM
Best DVD I've ever owned and can't imagine me ever stop watching it over and over.

Disc 1 that is, not sure will watch disc 2 that much. Picture quality not great and I miss the score and time on the screen.

I would be amazed and delighted if we ever have a better day watching Hibs than 21/05/2016.

03-11-2016, 09:59 AM
Best DVD I've ever owned and can't imagine me ever stop watching it over and over.

Disc 1 that is, not sure will watch disc 2 that much. Picture quality not great and I miss the score and time on the screen.

I would be amazed and delighted if we ever have a better day watching Hibs than 21/05/2016.

03-11-2016, 11:02 AM
Purchased yesterday but still haven't received any form of tracking number?

Should I have by now? Hoping this is here by saturday....

03-11-2016, 11:08 AM

The way we won it...and the wait...and the number of finals we got to...I can't think of any scenario that could ever top that. Even something ridiculous like winning the Champions League wouldn't be anywhere close.

03-11-2016, 11:41 AM
The last ten minutes of David Gray's game was the best ten minutes ever in a Hibs shirt. Last ditch tackles, putting his head on the line to defend a corner, getting right back up from a sore one, that goal and that sheer passion afterwards. Heroic performance.

03-11-2016, 11:49 AM
The last ten minutes of David Gray's game was the best ten minutes ever in a Hibs shirt. Last ditch tackles, putting his head on the line to defend a corner, getting right back up from a sore one, that goal and that sheer passion afterwards. Heroic performance.

:agree: Immense. Legend.

03-11-2016, 11:52 AM
DVD arrived yesterday - to the house instead of work, where I entered as ship-to-address... So it ended up at a neighbors as we weren't home... And my wife got her hands to it 1st last night.
She has put it away for Xmas, as we pre-agreed some weeks ago :(

So I just need to wait until I've got the house to myself during the Xmas holidays - and enjoy with a good bottle of wine or few beers.

Was going to say I've waited 114 years for the cup win itself, lol, but just 36, so anyway.... I can wait a few more weeks for the DVD viewing.

Good things come to those who wait (and wait.. and wait)...

I think you need to tell her that you're aware of skipping and freezing on some of the DVD's so you need to watch it to see if you need to return it :aok::greengrin

ACLeith
03-11-2016, 11:55 AM
I think you need to tell her that you're away of skipping and freezing on some of the DVD's so you need to watch it to see if you need to return it :aok::greengrin

Skipping and freezing - AKA Kiernan and Tavernier

03-11-2016, 12:01 PM

Very similar too me except I've not put disc 2 on yet. Love watching how much the win means to everyone

03-11-2016, 12:08 PM
I love the DVD. One thing that stood out to me was how close it brings you to how the players were feeling during each pivotal moment. Having so much empathy for the players, many of whom are still at the club, is pretty great for everyone concerned.

EH6 Hibby
03-11-2016, 12:44 PM
I watched the Documentary on Friday night, but haven't got round to watching the game again yet, can anyone who has watched it tell me which commentary it uses? Is it the Hibs one, the Sky one or the BBC one?

03-11-2016, 12:50 PM
Best line in the DVD is from Lewis Stevenson who said Hearts were "begging for the game to end"

03-11-2016, 12:53 PM
I love the DVD. One thing that stood out to me was how close it brings you to how the players were feeling during each pivotal moment. Having so much empathy for the players, many of whom are still at the club, is pretty great for everyone concerned.
It is really fantastic. My mrs goes to bed around 11pm. On goes the dvd, out comes the beer and I watch it every night for around an hour.

03-11-2016, 12:53 PM
I watched the Documentary on Friday night, but haven't got round to watching the game again yet, can anyone who has watched it tell me which commentary it uses? Is it the Hibs one, the Sky one or the BBC one?

It's the Sky one.

03-11-2016, 03:39 PM
IT'S ARRIVED!! :thumbsup:

Wasnae in but Postie put it through the door.

Screening arranged for 7.30 with crisps, maltesers, Rioja and hankies nearby :thumbsup:

ACLeith
03-11-2016, 04:11 PM
IT'S ARRIVED!! :thumbsup:

Wasnae in but Postie put it through the door.

Screening arranged for 7.30 with crisps, maltesers, Rioja and hankies nearby :thumbsup:

Definitely a box of hankies needed, right from the start, the first few seconds will get you going (no spoiler alert!)

penihibs
03-11-2016, 05:23 PM
Not been down for DVD yet, just watched trailer and eye's filling up.
Here we go again !!!
Will this ever end.

Roxyhibee
03-11-2016, 05:35 PM
Popped into the shop today at 4:30 to buy one and I'd just missed the last one by 20 mins apparently.

New shipment in tomorrow. Happy to wait (just a little while longer..!) and delighted we've shifted so many..

03-11-2016, 05:36 PM
Mine arrived today.Won't get it till my Buffty, which is fine. What I asked for.

03-11-2016, 08:05 PM
Definitely a box of hankies needed, right from the start, the first few seconds will get you going (no spoiler alert!)

Yup - I fibbed and put it on at 5.30. Broke down repeatedly - me that is, no the DVD - it is BRILLIANT! :thumbsup:

I have mocked the cub for the 5 months it took to get this out but eff me is it worth it! :top marks

Disc 1 will be worn through in no time. Just a brilliant watch! :hibees

GLORY GLORY TO THE HIBEES! :flag:

03-11-2016, 08:42 PM
I'm not going to trail through endless pages on this but I noticed tonight the cup final DVD's are burnt and not pressed which means they will be easily scratched.

03-11-2016, 09:37 PM
I'm not going to trail through endless pages on this but I noticed tonight the cup final DVD's are burnt and not pressed which means they will be easily scratched.

One of the reasons I'm saving the movie file onto my hard drive as soon as the DVD arrives!

Deek9
04-11-2016, 12:06 AM
Watched disc 1 tonight. Was worried I might be disappointed, expecting too much with all the praise on here. But.... absolutely brilliant, dont think the footage could have been better. Great seeing different angles on some of the goals and player celebrations which I hadn't seen before.

04-11-2016, 05:38 AM
Purchased Wednesday and not even been dispatched. Booooo

04-11-2016, 07:17 AM
One of the reasons I'm saving the movie file onto my hard drive as soon as the DVD arrives!

Couldnt burn mine to an image file, even trying that wouldn't work. done it with my mates and it really is a fantastic view once able to see it in its entirety.

04-11-2016, 07:21 AM
Couldnt burn mine to an image file, even trying that wouldn't work. done it with my mates and it really is a fantastic view once able to see it in its entirety.

Are you meaning once you're able to see it upscalled?

04-11-2016, 07:52 AM
17 days since ordering and no sign...

04-11-2016, 07:56 AM
17 days since ordering and no sign...

think we ordered similar time, I got mine just on Wednesday there - and Prague is 2 hours away from UK.
But it can't be far away, what does the RM tracker say?

04-11-2016, 08:12 AM
F****ng heck. Kept a straight face for two hours. These last 50 minutes though....

Nicolas :'( :'(

Have watched everything up to the final, saving the rest for the weekend. Really impressed with the amount of work gone into the whole thing, the honest and open interviews, the footage and the care put into the whole doco. Worth the wait :agree: :not worth

04-11-2016, 08:56 AM
think we ordered similar time, I got mine just on Wednesday there - and Prague is 2 hours away from UK.
But it can't be far away, what does the RM tracker say?

Says it was dispatched on 27th, at international departures for NZ on 28th...nothing since! Can seem to also track it on NZ Post site but says same thing - zero update since 28th "in transit to NZ".

Was quite optimistic when I first saw those quick updates. Not so much now!

04-11-2016, 10:07 AM
Says it was dispatched on 27th, at international departures for NZ on 28th...nothing since! Can seem to also track it on NZ Post site but says same thing - zero update since 28th "in transit to NZ".

Will take a while if they are delivering it in a Transit... :greengrin

04-11-2016, 11:06 AM

From my experience of royal mails international service, a zone 2 package usually takes 7-10 days to get there. It depends on a few things, customs declarations being done properly, customs not holding the package for any of a number of reasons and the postal service at the other end. While I usually deliver to Australia, I have sent a few to NZ, they took 10 days.

04-11-2016, 11:35 AM
I watched mine the other day on a PC and it was fine. Today I've got it on a regular dvd player attached to the tv and it's breaking up a lot.

I won't be taking it back, but it might depend on how you play it.

04-11-2016, 12:41 PM
Are you meaning once you're able to see it upscalled?

Not sure what you mean, but the image is now on a usb stick and the picture is very good.:thumbsup:And the first disc is very very good, a great watch and a great insight into the players thoughts. :top marks

04-11-2016, 08:11 PM
Going to buy mine tomorrow afternoon and will spend Saturday night viewing

04-11-2016, 09:32 PM
Got mine delivered on Wednesday. On first viewing disc 1 froze just before Stokesy scores the 1st goal and wouldn't play. Got really pissed off about that. 2nd effort on Thursday and we got past that section but it was still freezing and jumping in parts. Still pissed off. Today after work I PERSEVERED, 3rd try and it played all the way through. Absolutely fantastic and well worth £25 and £5 delivery

04-11-2016, 10:17 PM
Just stuck it on again, probably the best football DVD ever made.

04-11-2016, 10:25 PM
Just stuck it on again, probably the best football DVD ever made.

Watching it again now. It's what Friday nights are for.

Tobias Funke
05-11-2016, 01:10 AM
Watching it again now. It's what Friday nights are for.

Just back from my folks, my dad stuck it on for me to watch. Absolutely outstanding effort. The best quality football DVD I have ever watched. Easy.

05-11-2016, 01:18 AM
Watching the footage of fans in the stands, interesting to spot those with their heads in their hands in complete shock at the goals and at FT.

Most are celebrating their heads off, but huge numbers of Hibbies just in utter shock at what they were witnessing. Never seen that at any Hibs match in all my days, and showed exactly what that day meant to folk. Brilliant stuff.

05-11-2016, 01:41 AM
Another day past and still no DVD here in Cali :( The tracking is zero help too and looks like it may even still be in the UK!!! :grr:

05-11-2016, 02:15 AM
What is the Scottish BAFTA qualification criteria....?
Would this fall into a relevant category?

05-11-2016, 08:15 AM
Would liked to have seen an alternate CGI'd ending where West of Scotland FC won the cup - purely in the interests of balance.

05-11-2016, 08:18 AM

Scottish BAFTAs are tomorrow night.

http://www.bafta.org/scotland

Wonder how to get it nominated for next year?

05-11-2016, 08:34 AM
Watching it again.

I think any fan of any club (maybe apart from 2) will understand and "get" why we went so radge about this.

The whole 1902, League Cup, Play Off failure stuff still, still gets me in tears.

Just at the John Doolan dad stuff. I'm away again.

What a club

05-11-2016, 08:55 AM
Watching the footage of fans in the stands, interesting to spot those with their heads in their hands in complete shock at the goals and at FT.

Most are celebrating their heads off, but huge numbers of Hibbies just in utter shock at what they were witnessing. Never seen that at any Hibs match in all my days, and showed exactly what that day meant to folk. Brilliant stuff.

I think I'll be one of them. I celebrated like crazy at the goals but even though I knew the game was almost over when Grays goal went in, part of me still thought we'd contrive to throw it away some how.

At the final whistle I think I was just gobsmacked. It's all a little blurry now but it took me a few minutes to fully understand what had happened.

05-11-2016, 09:12 AM
2500 copies land in the club store this morning for those interested

05-11-2016, 09:24 AM
Scottish BAFTAs are tomorrow night.

http://www.bafta.org/scotland

Wonder how to get it nominated for next year?
I sent an e-mail to [email protected] nominating our dvd.

05-11-2016, 09:49 AM

I celebrated every goal like an Indian on whiskey. But had my arms folded on top of my head , muttering please , please for the remaining two minutes . When that whistle blew ,,, what a feeling .

05-11-2016, 09:55 AM
2500 copies land in the club store this morning for those interested

Just picked mine up, looks like there are plenty left.

05-11-2016, 10:25 AM
Factual documentary might be the one. Send to [email protected]

05-11-2016, 10:51 AM
Just picked mine up, looks like there are plenty left.

There would be if we got a delivery of 2500 dvd's this morning I would have thought.

05-11-2016, 11:24 AM
At last, at last, at last!!!!

In the queue at the sorting office to pickup

05-11-2016, 04:15 PM
That's it back on again. The scene at the start whena certain someone appears to look at the trophy gets me every time. :boo hoo:

05-11-2016, 04:31 PM
Me and the boy just watched it for the 1st time, absolutely brilliant and very classily done, a wee tear in the eye at certain points

05-11-2016, 04:52 PM
Can anyone tell me if it's got a subtitle option?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

05-11-2016, 08:45 PM
Got my copy today. Finally.
Hibs will pocket good good money out of the dvd sales 😊

05-11-2016, 09:12 PM
Can anyone tell me if it's got a subtitle option?

Nope, there's none.

05-11-2016, 09:24 PM
Nope, there's none.
Cheers. That's a shame.

05-11-2016, 09:27 PM
If you watch it a few times you'll work out what Stokes is saying anyways :wink:

05-11-2016, 09:46 PM
Just watched it again. It gets better and better.

Fratelli
05-11-2016, 11:20 PM
Bought 4 DVDs today - sending 3 on as a wee present to the rest of the Fratelli's in Serbia, Dubai and Hawick respectively.

Just finished watching 'Part 1 : The Story' and have to say it is absolutely brilliant with lots of previously unseen footage and fantastic, heartfelt comments from the management team and players.

The production company deserve plaudits for producing a top class DVD which captures the raw emotion, relief and unbridled joy of the best weekend of my life...

LithgaeHibby
06-11-2016, 08:30 AM
The production company deserve plaudits for producing a top class DVD which captures the raw emotion, relief and unbridled joy of the best weekend of my life...

Yep, it's a fantastic production. Whole thing produced and directed by James Matthews, Sky News' Scotland Bureau Chief and a great Hibby.

06-11-2016, 10:18 AM
Watched it a few times now, was on in bus going to and coming back from Ayr....People still in tears and emotional viewing...Absolutely suberb:top marks

06-11-2016, 12:27 PM
Watched it a few times now, was on in bus going to and coming back from Ayr....People still in tears and emotional viewing...Absolutely suberb:top marks

Bet you ma faither wasnae greeting.
Victor Meldrew who sits near the front.

06-11-2016, 12:47 PM
Can't wait to watch this. Going to make a night of it :greengrin
Still have over a week to wait though.

06-11-2016, 01:02 PM
Bet you ma faither wasnae greeting.
Victor Meldrew who sits near the front.

John? Naw he wasn't:wink:

06-11-2016, 01:26 PM
Christ knows when they will actually dispatch mine. Been waiting since start of the week. :rolleyes:

06-11-2016, 01:41 PM
Just watched the story. Seems pitch wasn't invaded after all.

06-11-2016, 03:13 PM
John? Naw he wasn't:wink:

06-11-2016, 05:50 PM
Cheers. That's a shame.

just put a post-it on the bottom of the TV. "It's Liam Henderson to deliveeeeeeeeeer"

06-11-2016, 06:34 PM
Going to watch it tonight after my 5's. Perfect end of week viewing!

ACLeith
06-11-2016, 07:01 PM
Seeing Kenny Miller congratulating us. Amazing what they can do with Photoshop these days, you can't even see the bruises and blood after he was assaulted

06-11-2016, 08:33 PM
Well that was the best thing I think I've ever watched.

Topographic Hibby
06-11-2016, 08:44 PM
I ordered mine and tried to justify it to my blue-nosed wife by saying it was part of my Christmas.

She got the last laugh by getting to the package before I came in from work. It has now been hidden and I'll not be seeing it for 7 weeks!!

Wonder how it ends.....??

06-11-2016, 10:31 PM
I ordered mine and tried to justify it to my blue-nosed wife by saying it was part of my Christmas.

She got the last laugh by getting to the package before I came in from work. It has now been hidden and I'll not be seeing it for 7 weeks!!

Pretty abruptly because you'll want to switch off after Halliday scores for Sevco since he has it all under control.

07-11-2016, 01:25 PM
Dont really want to be ringing up to slag the club shop off but my order status is still stuck at processing since tues night :rolleyes:

07-11-2016, 02:24 PM
Dont really want to be ringing up to slag the club shop off but my order status is still stuck at processing since tues night :rolleyes:

Why not phone them up to ask why instead of just complaining constantly on here?

Its not going to change anything

lugz
07-11-2016, 03:06 PM

Divorce?

07-11-2016, 11:14 PM

And to think some on here wanted promotion rather than the SC!!

21st May 2016 is a day like no other will ever be for us IMHO.

07-11-2016, 11:20 PM
Watched Disc 2 tonight - first time I have watched the entire game as I only recorded the highlights when at the game itself.

We thoroughly deserved the victory - the scoreline flattered them.

A bit disappointed the game is not HD quality - Disc 1 is far superior in this regard.

08-11-2016, 08:58 AM
Watched Disc 2 tonight - first time I have watched the entire game as I only recorded the highlights when at the game itself.

We thoroughly deserved the victory - the scoreline flattered them.

A bit disappointed the game is not HD quality - Disc 1 is far superior in this regard.

It DID flatter them. But I would not change how the game panned out one single bit. Beating them in the 92nd min is far more enjoyable than say a 3-0 win (maybe not for my nerves near the end of the game)

And regarding your previous post - I agree. In the couple of weeks before the final & play offs, I always said if it was a CHOICE, then it would be the Cup for me. And that weekend will go down as my best ever as a football fan so nothing has changed since.

08-11-2016, 10:44 AM
It DID flatter them. But I would not change how the game panned out one single bit. Beating them in the 92nd min is far more enjoyable than say a 3-0 win (maybe not for my nerves near the end of the game)

And regarding your previous post - I agree. In the couple of weeks before the final & play offs, I always said if it was a CHOICE, then it would be the Cup for me. And that weekend will go down as my best ever as a football fan so nothing has changed since.

Agree would have always preferred the cup over another season in the championship. Best football weekend ever.

08-11-2016, 11:42 AM

I am a wee bit split regarding the score.

I'm over the moon at the way it turned out but every time I watch the game I think to myself Stokes could easily have scored five or more goals in that game and that would have been special too.

08-11-2016, 11:59 AM
Seeing Kenny Miller congratulating us. Amazing what they can do with Photoshop these days, you can't even see the bruises and blood after he was assaulted

What they don't tell you is that he simply got the wrong dressing room, the concusion for his "brutal attack" left him greatly confused!

In all seriousness though, I don't have a great deal of time for Miller but that in fairness was a really class act. Respect to him for that.

08-11-2016, 12:28 PM

I'm over the moon at the way it turned out but every time I watch the game I think to myself Stokes could easily have scored five or more goals in that game and that would have been special too.

I don't think it'd have been as good if we've cruised it. That moment when the winner went in couldn't be topped.

I remember when we beat Killie 5-1 in 07, after the fourth went in it was brilliant, but nowhere near as good as when Sir David, David Gray got on the end of Henderson's delivery.

SJNB Hibby
08-11-2016, 02:16 PM

Mine arrived in Canada last week watched it all twice---Disc one definitely worth the wait

08-11-2016, 03:41 PM

I hear ye Scoops but agree with CL - that was the BEST day ever for a Hibs fan. I cannot see it being topped.

08-11-2016, 04:01 PM
I hear ye Scoops but agree with CL - that was the BEST day ever for a Hibs fan. I cannot see it being topped.

I've said elsewhere that I don't think that 21st May 2016 will ever be bettered and I would love to be present if it ever was.

08-11-2016, 06:28 PM
http://i64.tinypic.com/309u0p2.jpg

Jim Herriot
08-11-2016, 09:53 PM
Just finished my second watch of part 1. The production is excellent. As someone noted earlier, it's very one-sided - minimal coverage and discussion of any of the opponents. Of course this is an observation rather than a criticism.

I'm a little surprised there wasn't any extra content on the DVD - maybe the club is looking into this for the future? (Or how about a fan-produced DVD?)

On a side note, I'm also surprised that the club website hasn't got anything specific about the day.

08-11-2016, 10:07 PM

I felt nearly as low as the 2012 and 2013 cup finals thinking we were going to end up losing when 2-1 down and the clock ticking away. It took that for the second and especially the third goals to feel so indescribable and ethereal.

08-11-2016, 10:18 PM
I've said elsewhere that I don't think that 21st May 2016 will ever be bettered and I would love to be present if it ever was.

I don't think it can be - let's just be grateful we were there! :thumbsup:

09-11-2016, 11:43 AM
Just finished my second watch of part 1. The production is excellent. As someone noted earlier, it's very one-sided - minimal coverage and discussion of any of the opponents. Of course this is an observation rather than a criticism.

I'm a little surprised there wasn't any extra content on the DVD - maybe the club is looking into this for the future? (Or how about a fan-produced DVD?)

On a side note, I'm also surprised that the club website hasn't got anything specific about the day.

Leaves some scope for an update perhaps.

09-11-2016, 12:07 PM
I felt nearly as low as the 2012 and 2013 cup finals thinking we were going to end up losing when 2-1 down and the clock ticking away. It took that for the second and especially the third goals to feel so indescribable and ethereal.

I had a brief moment of "aw naw" when they took the lead but quickly remembered that we were playing the better football and making chances galore.

09-11-2016, 05:00 PM
I had a brief moment of "aw naw" when they took the lead but quickly remembered that we were playing the better football and making chances galore.

I wish I could say that I shared your optimism when it happened, but it just started to feel like the same old story, staring down the barrel of yet another SC Final defeat.

So glad Hibs decided to tear the script up and make themselves Heroes

09-11-2016, 05:43 PM
Finally managed to watch it this afternoon, well most of it. Absolutely brilliant and well worth the wait for such an in depth set of interviews. Stubbs put an absolutely great bunch together for last years squad and I'm proud that most of them are still playing for us this season.

The team spirit is there for all to see and that's something we've lacked a lot at times over the last few years. Stubbs may have failed to win promotion but not only did he deliver the cup but he brought something else back too. Belief.

10-11-2016, 08:29 PM
Spare couple of hours this evening so watched disc1 again.

I will never, ever get bored of watching Gray's header. Never.

Just a great watch :flag:

10-11-2016, 08:38 PM

Same as me Geo - whilst I didn't expect to win or for it to happen the way it did I didn't ever feel we had lost that final. Continually said to my mate plus my new found friends at the other side of me that the rangers players were dead on their feet after 70 mins. Think my exact words were "the game is there for the taking if we want it"

And **** me we wanted it alright!! Heroes the lot of them 💚

10-11-2016, 09:48 PM
Not a still from the DVD, but what an awesome image from that memorable day. Not seen this before.

http://i64.tinypic.com/2hy7vwh.jpg

10-11-2016, 10:40 PM
Watching it again. God knows how many times that is now.

It's almost obsessional.

11-11-2016, 07:51 PM
Watched the game again before the Scotland match. How lucky were they not to be on the end of a total tanking!! Would have been nice to give them an absolute pumping but in hindsight the way the game panned out was perfect

11-11-2016, 08:08 PM
Not a still from the DVD, but what an awesome image from that memorable day. Not seen this before.

http://i64.tinypic.com/2hy7vwh.jpg

Absolute cracker of a photograph.

I was down in that section in between Sir David and the suit when the cup was lifted. Couldn't have dreamed it any better. Fan diddly astic it was.

12-11-2016, 10:07 AM
Finally bought it. Finally watched it. Amazing.

ACLeith
12-11-2016, 10:37 AM
One comment I missed from RP first time round. "Completed stadium" "UEFA Compliant". Nice to drop that in early doors 👍

OK I know that's 2 comments 🙄

12-11-2016, 12:11 PM
Watched the game again before the Scotland match. How lucky were they not to be on the end of a total tanking!! Would have been nice to give them an absolute pumping but in hindsight the way the game panned out was perfect

A tanking would have been great but we would never have shared that 'Gray moment' mate, one of the, in fact possibly THE moment of my life.

12-11-2016, 10:26 PM
Just watched it for the first time

What a quality production

Wow

13-11-2016, 09:14 PM
Likewise first time watched it today with the old man.

What a wonderful production and now you can see why it took so long to do. The exterior ariel shots from Arthur's seat and above as the ground was lit up at night were incredible.

Had everything and got the emotions going for sure. The piano version of GGTTH at the start had me going already! Utterly brilliant well done Hibs.

Stoney Hibee
14-11-2016, 08:59 PM
What an utterly compelling 3 hours that was. A very high quality production. Well done to everyone involved.

I was surprised there was no mention of the story behind the banner, maybe an interview with the fans behind it?It was a massive part of the day!

15-11-2016, 04:11 PM
That's brilliant :thumbsup:well done the postie's, even the blue ones

15-11-2016, 04:20 PM
A tanking would have been great but we would never have shared that 'Gray moment' mate, one of the, in fact possibly THE moment of my life.

Agree 100% I'm glad it wasn't a tanking. Lifting the cup, the parade, the full time whistle were all incredible memories that will live with me forever, however, breaking down in tears of joy knowing that we'd went from staring down the barrel of the cruelest of Scottish Cup Final defeats in my life time to winning it in the 92nd minute when Grays header hit the back of the net knowing that we had done it will forever be the greatest feeling of my life.

15-11-2016, 07:38 PM
Watched it for the first time yesterday.
Just wow. So well put together, great comments from the players, heroes one & all.

Ell_Chrisso
15-11-2016, 09:14 PM
Anyone else saving this for a Christmas Day treat?

15-11-2016, 09:14 PM

Nope. Too long to wait

15-11-2016, 09:25 PM
It's almost 6 months since that epic day.

On way to work and on way back I can't help listening to you tube footage (sounds not visual!). Nothing compares with this day, this moment.

The DVD is fantastic and capture the cup run, the final, the key moments and the celebrations perfectly.

15-11-2016, 09:29 PM

Yes, and it's ****** torture!

15-11-2016, 11:52 PM

Watched it last night for the 1st time. It's absolutely incredible, covers everything beautifully and has it all! Laughing one minute, tears the next!

I could see it being an incredible watch on the specialness of Christmas Day and all that entails.

Keep going strong, you'll make the day even better!

esjorto
16-11-2016, 01:30 AM
Does anyone know if the DVD will be made for the North American (NTSC) TV system?

16-11-2016, 01:35 AM
Does anyone know if the DVD will be made for the North American (NTSC) TV system?

Mine arrived in California yesterday and played no problem on my US PS4 & DVD player. US tv of course aswel. So yes, no worries with it playing at all 👍

esjorto
16-11-2016, 02:43 AM
Wonderful news!!!

Many thanks.

Hibs1969
16-11-2016, 06:56 AM
I bought a copy for my son in Australia from the club store and before doing so asked if it was playable worldwide. The guy who served me replied ' Everywhere except North America' so you may need to play it on a PS4.

16-11-2016, 06:58 AM

Yep numptyheid here! Xmas present from the wife...

Happy to wait though, empty house during the holidays one afternoon, DVD and a few beers.

16-11-2016, 07:59 AM
Yep numptyheid here! Xmas present from the wife...

Happy to wait though, empty house during the holidays one afternoon, DVD and a few beers.

Admirable self restraint. Got one for my sons birthday in a few weeks and obviously had to check that it worked properly prior to giving it to him. Took a few hours before I signed it off as ok. :greengrin