View Full Version : Official Site: 'TIME FOR HEROES' SCOTTISH CUP FINAL DVD
HappyHanlon
27-10-2016, 11:41 AM
Are people actually saying that there'll be an atmosphere if the DVDs sell out? :rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:
:crazy:
If that happens, those involved should just stop supporting Hibs and go watch Rugby.
27-10-2016, 11:42 AM
Are people actually saying that there'll be an atmosphere if the DVDs sell out? :rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:
If that happens, those involved should just stop supporting Hibs and go watch Rugby.
I dunno about that.... the last time they ran out of tonic at Myreside, there was a ****ing riot....
MurrayfieldHibs
27-10-2016, 11:52 AM
Baaaaassssttttaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrddddddddddd ddddssssssss I have just watched the trailer and I'm greetin again :grr:
Don't give a ***** that it is £25. I have been watching Hibs for 41 years and I can't wait to get my hands on the dvd tomorrow.
Fergos
27-10-2016, 11:57 AM
Just been in the shop and told them that if the film isn't available......on laser disc......I'm going to burn myself to near death.....or just chill oot and take it as it comes.....I'll decide the morn.
27-10-2016, 12:00 PM
That trailer is cinema quality and the best film trailer ever, in the world, ever.
Discuss.
MurrayfieldHibs
27-10-2016, 12:03 PM
That trailer is cinema quality and the best film trailer ever, in the world, ever.
Discuss.
27-10-2016, 12:07 PM
No - 1 person suggested it and a few folk bit.
patlowe
27-10-2016, 12:30 PM
Don't want to distract from preordergate too much but was just thinking about the comments the players make in the DVD about the motivating effect of the Time for Heroes flag itself when they ran on to the park. I'm probably way behind the curve here but, just out of interest, who was it that produced/came up with the idea? In hindsight it must be pretty satisfying to have had such an impact on the team and the occasion in general.
27-10-2016, 12:34 PM
Don't want to distract from preordergate too much but was just thinking about the comments the players make in the DVD about the motivating effect of the Time for Heroes flag itself when they ran on to the park. I'm probably way behind the curve here but, just out of interest, who was it that produced/came up with the idea? In hindsight it must be pretty satisfying to have had such an impact on the team and the occasion in general.
Was it not the crowds that make the flags for games & used to try create atmosphere at all matches, forgot the name they had - "section" whatever?
Anyway, was genius.
Had no idea about it, as I was in that section with the flags. Wasn't till following days I knew about this flag with the perfect message!
27-10-2016, 12:35 PM
I will be disappointed if Cummings doesn't have his own at the festival next year.
27-10-2016, 12:50 PM
I'll be disappointed if the DVD does not arrive tomorrow but I'm not going to complain to the club and it's not going to stop me supporting the team on Saturday. That being said if Hibs had stated those who ordered it would receive it within 14 days of its release I would not have ordered it. Hibs encouraged fans to pre order to make it easier on the staff and allow them to know how many DVDs to order in its first run. I think 5000 seems about right and them get more in before Xmas.
Those telling others to calm down, behave or shut up need to remember this is a fans forum and it's fans discussing an issue. If everyone stayed quiet then there'd be no point of .net
:agree: Really looking forward to receiving my DVD tomorrow. If it doesn't arrive, I'm left with no option but to assume it will be at least another 3 or 4 weeks before it does, so it's straight down to the club shop to pick up copy. When the pre-order arrives in the middle of January, can then happily refuse acceptance and get a full refund. By then, of course, you'll be able to pick these DVDs up in charity shops for £1.50 :wink:
27-10-2016, 01:42 PM
shop is expecting delivery tomorrow, source...a lassie in the shop :)
27-10-2016, 01:45 PM
shop is expecting delivery tomorrow, source...a lassie in the shop :)
As in, the shop are expecting all pre orders to recieve delivery tomorrow?
Or, the shop are expecting for THEM to recieve the DVD's tomorrow?
27-10-2016, 01:47 PM
As in, the shop are expecting all pre orders to recieve delivery tomorrow?
Or, the shop are expecting for THEM to recieve the DVD's tomorrow?
sorry, the lassie just told me they will be getting delivered to the shop tomorrow, i can only imagine it's the shop that will be posting them out :dunno: there were 5 staff in approx 1pm but no customers were in, apart from moi
27-10-2016, 02:03 PM
sorry, the lassie just told me they will be getting delivered to the shop tomorrow, i can only imagine it's the shop that will be posting them out :dunno: there were 5 staff in approx 1pm but no customers were in, apart from moi
Does anyone know if the DVD is available from any competent retailers? Or is it exclusive to Hibs/Nike?
Leith's finest
27-10-2016, 02:11 PM
Quite a few staff in shop today, the guy told me that they were waiting on delivery today, then they were going to pack them and send them to royal mail tonight, so if they don't get delivered to shop today nobody will get dvd Friday
27-10-2016, 02:17 PM
This won't end well
27-10-2016, 02:18 PM
This won't end well
We might as well give St Mirren the 3pts now. :wink:
27-10-2016, 02:22 PM
Just watched the trailer and really can't wait to get the dvd, brilliant.
TrinityHibs
27-10-2016, 03:41 PM
Just driven past the shop. There is a post office van getting seriously loaded up
27-10-2016, 03:47 PM
Having just phoned the club store I can confirm that they don't expect the DVD's to be delivered until after midday tomorrow:greengrin
So there is no point in anyone going down until well after 10.30 tomorrow :-)
By that time I will have purchased a good 4 or 5 of the 2000 they have available for sale starting at 10am
Demand I am told has been astonishing and they aren't too confident of having any available for general sale after tomorrow until the next batch comes in.
Something to bear in mind for those hoping to pick one up on Saturday at the game
27-10-2016, 03:52 PM
Just driven past the shop. There is a post office van getting seriously loaded up
I hope to F there's one in there for Danderhall.
27-10-2016, 03:54 PM
I hope to F there's one in there for Danderhall.
:hilarious so do they.
27-10-2016, 04:29 PM
My son bought me Ted bracks book time for heroes for my birthday so obviously the DVD will compliment it. Like everybody else can't wait to get it then watch it when I get a few hours free to watch it with a couple of tinnies. It's sounds amazing from what everybody has been saying.
27-10-2016, 04:30 PM
****in boooooooooo
27-10-2016, 04:34 PM
Hooray!
E mail just popped in from the Club saying that my DVD has been posted. Excited or what!
27-10-2016, 04:47 PM
Hooray!
E mail just popped in from the Club saying that my DVD has been posted. Excited or what!
Out of interest when did you order?
27-10-2016, 04:47 PM
Out of interest when did you order?
No email for me, and I ordered on day one. Grrr.
27-10-2016, 04:55 PM
Hooray!
No email here either and I also ordered on day 1.
What letter of the alphabet is your surname?
27-10-2016, 04:56 PM
No email for me, and I ordered on day one. Grrr.
That's why I'm asking. [emoji23] ordered at 9.59am on the Monday. Haven't had an email
Hibbie_Cameron
27-10-2016, 04:58 PM
I just got an email. I ordered mine on day one
27-10-2016, 05:11 PM
I ordered mine on day one as well at 10.13am and i'm still waiting for an e-mail. Oh well, will just need to be patient which I certainly ain't! 😏
27-10-2016, 05:20 PM
No email here either and I also ordered on day 1.
What letter of the alphabet is your surname?
L
27-10-2016, 05:22 PM
So they did get a delivery in?
Who's at it here?
27-10-2016, 05:30 PM
So they did get a delivery in?
Who's at it here?
I think you may have missed the humour in the post by BSRJVT. 😂
27-10-2016, 05:39 PM
I think you may have missed the humour in the post by BSRJVT. 😂
No I didn't. Someone said earlier there was no delivery today (according to the club shop) and now folk are getting emails.
27-10-2016, 05:44 PM
No I didn't. Someone said earlier there was no delivery today (according to the club shop) and now folk are getting emails.
Maybe the ones being sent for delivery tomorrow are being dispatched from somewhere other than the shop.
27-10-2016, 05:57 PM
Had an email, DVD on its way. Lovely :)
27-10-2016, 06:05 PM
Bought mine just after 10 on day one and I've not had an email. Don't care though. I pre ordered to guarantee I obtain a copy so not bothered if it's a day or two later than release.
27-10-2016, 06:07 PM
Maybe the ones being sent for delivery tomorrow are being dispatched from somewhere other than the shop.
Maybe. The shop was all boarded up when I went past tonight on the way home so they're certainly not in there fulfilling orders.
27-10-2016, 06:07 PM
Got an email. Ordered Wednesday 19th. And I'm off tomorrow :D
27-10-2016, 06:16 PM
Nae email and I ordered day one and am only about 5 mins walk away but wanted to avoid the rush.
27-10-2016, 06:18 PM
Nae email and I ordered day one and am only about 5 mins walk away but wanted to avoid the rush.
Looks like there was no order to how they've done them then mate. I'm still sitting as "processing" and "not yet shipped"
27-10-2016, 06:18 PM
What an epic turn this thread has taken. It's heading for Calender Signing thread status for me.
I didn't pre-order a DVD, however tonight I didn't get an email from the club telling me that the DVD I didn't pre-order hasn't been posted to me. Should I not expect it to not arrive tomorrow? If it does arrive should I be thinking about invading the pitch Saturday before or after kick-off?
27-10-2016, 06:19 PM
What an epic turn this thread has taken. It's heading for Calender Signing thread status for me.
I didn't pre-order a DVD, however tonight I didn't get an email from the club telling me that the DVD I didn't pre-order hasn't been posted to me. Should I not expect it to not arrive tomorrow? If it does arrive should I be thinking about invading the pitch Saturday before or after kick-off?
Does it have to be before or after? How about during?
27-10-2016, 06:26 PM
Looks like there was no order to how they've done them then mate. I'm still sitting as "processing" and "not yet shipped"
Mine says "Being Burned". Shouldn't be long now.
27-10-2016, 06:29 PM
Id go for during the game. Its what this thread demands.
27-10-2016, 06:30 PM
Id go for during the game. Its what this thread demands.
Not demands. Expects.
27-10-2016, 06:46 PM
Does it have to be before or after? How about during?
I'm quite keen to watch the game on Saturday. How about if everyone with with a Hibernian related customer care/postage administration berserker rage gets together on Friday evening instead to invade the pitch then?
That way we can make our point on Friday, still see all of the game the next day AND discuss and agree between ourselves while we're at it what formal recommendation we want to make to the club about a new postal administration five year plan.
You know, I'm beginning to think that FIFA 17 has seriously screwed up here. Do they even have a postal room dvd management feature included?
27-10-2016, 06:47 PM
I'm quite keen to watch the game on Saturday. How about if everyone with with a Hibernian related customer care/postage administration berserker rage gets together on Friday evening instead to invade the pitch then?
That way we can make our point on Friday, still see all of the game the next day AND discuss and agree between ourselves while we're at it what formal recommendation we want to make to the club about a new postal administration five year plan.
You know, I'm beginning to think that FIFA 17 has seriously screwed up here. Do they even have a postal room dvd management feature included?
I'd rather do Saturday morning. Bring some bricks so we can tan the shop windows as well.
I don't know about FIFA but I expect Champ Manager will. I say expect but I don't know maybe I demand it.
27-10-2016, 06:49 PM
May have to take back my previous comments.
Received my e-mail at 19:08 confirming my DVD has been shipped. Woohoo!!:greengrin:greengrin
Come on Royal Mail. Never mind first class, just make it Hibs class!!
27-10-2016, 06:54 PM
May have to take back my previous comments.
Received my e-mail at 19:08 confirming my DVD has been shipped. Woohoo!!:greengrin:greengrin
Come on Royal Mail. Never mind first class, just make it Hibs class!!
My e-mail must be stuck in the post 😟
27-10-2016, 06:59 PM
My e-mail must be stuck in the post 😟
Aye. Along with your DVD? Let's hope not eh?
27-10-2016, 07:10 PM
My email arrived at 7.54. Happier now.
Callum7
27-10-2016, 07:13 PM
Mine arrived at 18:14.
27-10-2016, 07:15 PM
17.26. Infinity rule OK!
27-10-2016, 07:17 PM
My email arrived at 7.54. Happier now.
Maybe still time yet then. Mine was ordered @10am on day one but I won't be getting too upset if I have to wait a little longer. This time last year it would have been a problem that none of us could imagine we'd have and would have gladly accepted 🏆 GGTTH
No postage update for me yet....Someone is getting pelters on Saturday when they come over to take corners. May as well boo the subs while they warm up as well.
Hibby Gav
27-10-2016, 07:35 PM
Had an email, DVD on its way. Lovely :)
me too.....with tracking details:flag:
27-10-2016, 07:40 PM
Got a feeling that if you haven't had an e-mail response by now, then the chances of getting it tomorrow are pretty much very slim.
Yuillsy
27-10-2016, 07:44 PM
Order status: not yet shipped. ****ING Boooo!!!
27-10-2016, 07:47 PM
Order Status - Complete
:nanafunk:
EDIT - That's a recent update so hang on in there folks!
27-10-2016, 08:10 PM
Order Status - Complete
:nanafunk:
EDIT - That's a recent update so hang on in there folks!
Looks like they've got my real name and are keeping it aside on purpose.
27-10-2016, 08:20 PM
Looks like they've got my real name and are keeping it aside on purpose.
I heard they put aside all of the ones for addresses in Danderhall just in case.
And Blackpool :tee hee:
27-10-2016, 08:21 PM
I heard they put aside all of the ones for addresses in Danderhall just in case.
I'll not say where I live now then.
27-10-2016, 08:23 PM
Just got my email. Happy days!!!!
27-10-2016, 08:26 PM
The next hurdle is that says it's to be signed for and I'll probably be out when the postie comes. I'm going to leave a grovelling note on the doorstep asking him to leave it anyway :greengrin
27-10-2016, 08:29 PM
I ordered mine on the 18th and its still being processed
27-10-2016, 08:29 PM
The next hurdle is that says it's to be signed for and I'll probably be out when the postie comes. I'm going to leave a grovelling note on the doorstep asking him to leave it anyway :greengrin
That will work. The guy who reads it before the postie gets there and burgles your house could sign for it. :agree:
27-10-2016, 08:35 PM
I ordered mine on the 18th and its still being processed
I take that back. Just received an email saying it has been shipped 😀
jockspanner
27-10-2016, 08:37 PM
hello from NZ how did the brexit vote go, has Ma*****g been relieved ? And did anybody answer about the DVD working in NZ, just back from an all day/night sesh canne be bothered looking, gaun to ma bed soon, look forward to answer in the morning, come on the ma*****g boys !
27-10-2016, 08:39 PM
I take that back. Just received an email saying it has been shipped [emoji3]
10.02am on the 18th and still nothing [emoji24][emoji24][emoji24][emoji24][emoji24]
27-10-2016, 08:40 PM
That will work. The guy who reads it before the postie gets there and burgles your house could sign for it. :agree:
There's nowt worth nicking until the DVD arrives :greengrin
h1bee123
27-10-2016, 08:40 PM
Does everyones track and trace say the same? Mine says:
Latest update: We have been notified that your item is being shipped by the retailer; the next scan will appear when we receive this item into our network.
I ordered mine to my work address - might have to sit outside on Saturday.
27-10-2016, 08:42 PM
Does everyones track and trace say the same? Mine says:
Latest update: We have been notified that your item is being shipped by the retailer; the next scan will appear when we receive this item into our network.
I ordered mine to my work address - might have to sit outside on Saturday.
Yep, mine says that.
Danderhall's says "Put Aside".
27-10-2016, 08:42 PM
Just got my e-mail :hyper
Fair play to all those working late at the club.
27-10-2016, 08:44 PM
hello from NZ how did the brexit vote go, has Ma*****g been relieved ? And did anybody answer about the DVD working in NZ, just back from an all day/night sesh canne be bothered looking, gaun to ma bed soon, look forward to answer in the morning, come on the ma*****g boys !
Buy a dirt cheap external dvd player on Amazon, connect it up to the PC and change it to Region 2 :wink:
27-10-2016, 08:51 PM
10.02am on the 18th and still nothing [emoji24][emoji24][emoji24][emoji24][emoji24]
I ordered at 10.06am and in the same position. As I said not bothered because I won't be in to sign for it over the weekend. Just happy we've all got a Scottish cup winners DVD to anticipate/moan about :greengrin
27-10-2016, 08:52 PM
Changing my name by deed poll to Zed Zebedee.
Miffed yet again with the alphabet ordering bias...
Aaron Aardvark
27-10-2016, 09:00 PM
Yep, mine says that.
Danderhall's says "Put Aside".
Now says to be "hand delivered by David Gray"
BlackSheep
I ordered at 10.06am and in the same position. As I said not bothered because I won't be in to sign for it over the weekend. Just happy we've all got a Scottish cup winners DVD to anticipate/moan about :greengrin
Yup...same here, 10.02am ordered... heard nothing! Lol...
I had planned to watch it on Saturday night with my son and my dad but my mate is getting my dads copy tomorrow at the shop so don't mind when mine arrives
27-10-2016, 09:01 PM
I was 9.09pm and my surname starts with a K!
27-10-2016, 09:02 PM
Should it not be Henderson?
BlackSheep
27-10-2016, 09:08 PM
Likely get it before my first order if I went online and ordered another copy right now!!
Dunno why I bother getting excited 😊 sat refreshing the hibs shop website on the 18th and ordered as fast as my little fingers could go... yet my order is still processing...
Ordered to my work address so I guess it'll be Monday before I get to watch it....
No spoilers from the rest of you mind!! 😂
27-10-2016, 09:09 PM
Should it not be Henderson?
I selected Gray from the drop down.
Yuillsy
27-10-2016, 09:13 PM
Your Item has been sent. Woohoo!!!!!
BlackSheep
27-10-2016, 09:18 PM
Your Item has been sent. Woohoo!!!!!
When did u order?
Callum7
27-10-2016, 09:20 PM
Your one must be fake mine says "Liam Henderson to deliver."
27-10-2016, 09:21 PM
I didn't pre-order so I've nothing to moan about. Gutted.
27-10-2016, 09:21 PM
I had planned to watch it on Saturday night with my son and my dad but my mate is getting my dads copy tomorrow at the shop so don't mind when mine arrives
Scratch that I've now had the email as well. It'll be waiting for me when I get back home from a weekend in Edinburgh attending my first game of the season!
Yuillsy
27-10-2016, 09:28 PM
When did u order?
Tuesday. Got the confirmation email with tracking details at 21:39.
I just a text from Liam Henderson with my tracking number.
27-10-2016, 09:53 PM
Scratch that I've now had the email as well. It'll be waiting for me when I get back home from a weekend in Edinburgh attending my first game of the season!
Got the email now too! [emoji106][emoji106]
Just got my email 23:05 👍
27-10-2016, 10:27 PM
Got my e-mail as well! 22:49!
Happy days! 😎
27-10-2016, 10:28 PM
After reading the thread and the fact I can't get to ER this weekend I have just panicked and pre ordered one I. Case it sells out. It better be here tomorrow or I will be raging and the players will hear me booing from work in darkest Fife on Saturday.
In all honesty after hearing the reviews from those at the screenings I think I can probably wait a day or two but I wanted to make sure I got one on the first release.
27-10-2016, 10:50 PM
Still nothing for me! I take it there's just one boy/girl sitting with a pike of envelopes and dvds based on how sporadic the emails are?
27-10-2016, 11:00 PM
As happy as I am to get email confirmation at this late hour, I wasn't really expecting club shop staff to be working till this kind of hour shipping out DVD's.
27-10-2016, 11:07 PM
Just got my email. Can't wait to watch it again and again :hyper
Just need to go buy Kleenex tissues in the morning.
27-10-2016, 11:28 PM
I just got a text from mark warburton saying he's a fanny.
My email was sent at 2337hrs. If the shop staff are still working at this time I hope their efforts are appreciated by all!
Brunswickbill
27-10-2016, 11:45 PM
Email saying dvd dispatched sent at 00.41 28 Oct. I can get some kip now.
ma6mkd
28-10-2016, 12:09 AM
Mail received saying it's on its way at 12:43. Well done to the guys getting these sent out!
JoeT_WasTheBest
28-10-2016, 01:59 AM
I'd rather do Saturday morning. Bring some bricks so we can tan the shop windows as well.
I don't know about FIFA but I expect Champ Manager will. I say expect but I don't know maybe I demand it.
No point surely, your earlier post said it was already all boarded up?
28-10-2016, 02:48 AM
My Royal Mail tracking status has now changed to ... "We don't recognise the tracking reference". WTF ??
They better not have withheld my copy to sell in the shop !!
28-10-2016, 05:57 AM
No point surely, your earlier post said it was already all boarded up?
It won't be boarded up on Saturday morning though.
28-10-2016, 06:00 AM
My email was sent at 2337hrs. If the shop staff are still working at this time I hope their efforts are appreciated by all!
I doubt they were in until that time - it'll be some automated system that's triggered the status move, not someone pressing a button after sticking it in an envelope.
If they were in well done and I'll see you on Saturday when I come into complain.
BlackSheep
28-10-2016, 06:01 AM
My Royal Mail tracking status has now changed to ... "We don't recognise the tracking reference". WTF ??
They better not have withheld my copy to sell in the shop !!
Finally got my tracking number... shame Royal Mail doesn't recognise it! 😂
Yuillsy
28-10-2016, 07:35 AM
I don't think I'll be getting my DVD today. Checked the tracking number and it says "We'll notify you when we receive the item into our network".
Tracked items are scanned into delivery offices well before 8am and the tracking number would usually confirm the Item is out for delivery.
28-10-2016, 07:49 AM
I don't think I'll be getting my DVD today. Checked the tracking number and it says "We'll notify you when we receive the item into our network".
Tracked items are scanned into delivery offices well before 8am and the tracking number would usually confirm the Item is out for delivery.
Same here.
BlackSheep
28-10-2016, 07:52 AM
At least your tracking is working...i highly doubt i will get mine today, i am just hoping that it arrives eventually.....seeing as my tracking status reads
Sorry - we don't recognise that reference number
28-10-2016, 07:57 AM
I've no even had the email yet. PETRIE :timebomb:
28-10-2016, 07:57 AM
Mine is saying Delivered, but the postie hasn't been. Worried now.
28-10-2016, 08:02 AM
Mine is saying Delivered, but the postie hasn't been. Worried now.
Shop opened early this morning at 830
I have my 5 copies!
BlackSheep
28-10-2016, 08:03 AM
This thread is gonna be full of mixed reactions to the deliveries today...
Thos e who ordered well after release and have received it versus those who ordered at 10am on the dot and still haven't had dispatch notices!!
Hibs club store you have done it again!
28-10-2016, 08:07 AM
This thread is gonna be full of mixed reactions to the deliveries today...
Thos e who ordered well after release and have received it versus those who ordered at 10am on the dot and still haven't had dispatch notices!!
Hibs club store you have done it again!
Pretty crap seeing folks pics with the DVD that have went to the shop and bought it while those who pre-ordered have no idea when it will arrive
28-10-2016, 08:10 AM
It won't be boarded up on Saturday morning though.
It will be after the windows get tanned surely?
I'm hearing the demand for this DVD has been so high that the club is going to issue a second DVD early in the new year.
This one will also have two discs. The first one will include interviews with all of the shop staff about the planning for the original cup final DVD, the build up to the arrival of the DVD and the glorious day itself when it finally arrived. After the agonies of our eternal wait for this holy grail of a DVD which felt to all of us as though it had lasted 114 years the pictures of us all looking emotional at its delivery are supposed to be sensational.
The second disc is to be a full unedited version of the 24 hour footage of DVD delivery day, including the 'as live' recording of its actual delivery to the shop, the repacking for pre-orders and then the final re-posting out well into extra time after the shop had closed. I'm told that the recording on the second disc will however have the unsavoury scenes taking place in and around the queue outside the shop this morning judiciously edited out. Apparently this is because The Rangers are upset that every member of their team was assaulted in the course of the DVD queuing that has been taking place.
It isn't clear yet whether pre-orders will be possible for this second DVD. I'll warn you now though, Petrie's on it. Apparently Jason features too. Earlier in the DVD planning process he was given a role to post the contract out to the DVD maker in Dundee but he completely mis-posted it. He tried to send it to them by fancy-Dan tracked and signed when a simple first class post would have done. Conrad had to step in and save him by stopping the letter altogether later on. Jason's definitely a serious postal prospect but he's got to learn to do the bread and butter DVD things right instead of going for the Worldie postal option every time.
The soundtrack is largely composed of 'Glory glory to the DVDs' and 'Post times in Leith' AND they're making a special Platinum edition exclusively for Danderhall...
28-10-2016, 08:22 AM
Anyone know how busy it is at the shop before I send the mrs up for a copy?
28-10-2016, 08:25 AM
Just checked the tracking; PO say it's not received into their system yet; My Account on Hibs website says it's delivered.
Gonna stop checking now, and chill.
Edit: That didn't last long. Where the **** is it?
28-10-2016, 08:27 AM
Postie just been... no parcel.
28-10-2016, 08:27 AM
If you are sending the Mrs, then why bother with how busy it is? She'll wait it out surely :-)
johncrobertson@
28-10-2016, 08:29 AM
I just got a text from mark warburton saying he's a fanny.
Just got a text from Frank McAvennie asking for Warburtons address!!
28-10-2016, 08:30 AM
If you are sending the Mrs, then why bother with how busy it is? She'll wait it out surely :-) Ha, you would think wouldnt you......but unless I can convince her its not too busy she wont go :rolleyes:
28-10-2016, 08:31 AM
Any chance those that pop in to the shop could give a wee update once they've collected? Planning on heading in on lunch if it's not too rammed. Cheers
28-10-2016, 08:33 AM
Postie's been. No DVD. Grrr.
28-10-2016, 08:45 AM
Postie's been. No DVD. Grrr.
Would it be the postie that delivers it? Is it not parcelforce?
hfcok
28-10-2016, 08:46 AM
Shop open now a wee Q
hfcok
28-10-2016, 08:48 AM
You can come in and get pre ordered one refunded, just heard manager say on phone.
You could fall out your front door and hit the club shop haha
Good point. Back to pacing.
It would still show up on the Royal Mail tracker but most seem to say that it hasn't been received on to their network yet which, I would imagine, mean no chance of it coming today
28-10-2016, 08:49 AM
Any chance those that pop in to the shop could give a wee update once they've collected? Planning on heading in on lunch if it's not too rammed. Cheers
Just back, was in at 9:30 and there were 2 or 3 other Hibbies. The've got a security steward there so may be expecting it to get busy later.
Having breakfast in my Hibs cereal bowl and a coffee in ma #Persevered mug. Stopped by Tesco for refreshments for the premiere tonight but was knocked back because it wis before 10am. Was so excited ah lost all track of time!
28-10-2016, 08:52 AM
Just got a text from Frank McAvennie asking for Warburtons address!!
:greengrin :thumbsup: :top marks
28-10-2016, 08:53 AM
I got my email at 9.09am, according to Royal Mail it's at "pre advice received" and has been since 4.42pm last night.
As far as I can tell that basically means they (Royal Mail) haven't scanned it into the system yet.
Pre order was worth it.
hfcok
28-10-2016, 08:53 AM
The guy said opened at 9, just left about 25 in the Q
28-10-2016, 08:56 AM
You could fall out your front door and hit the club shop haha Arguments already been had yesterday mate :grr:
They opened a bit before 9 as I walked on at ten to and there were a couple in front of me (bloke bought 4) and a couple behind me when I left.
I've read about the shop staff getting a lot of stick on heree before but gotta say guy on counter was really nice and English boss guy had the staff well prepped and was helpful to me yesterday when asking about strips and scarfs.
Thumbs up really. Not their fault Nike are pish.
28-10-2016, 09:03 AM
I've no even had the email yet. PETRIE :timebomb:
Me neither so I very much doubt I'll get it the day. Could've went up after work and bought it but thought why waste my time when they're offering what should be a premium delivery service for a dvd at a fiver. There should've been a cut off point for Friday delivery if they were struggling, I ordered Tuesday night I think it was so thought I'd get it fine.
All jokes aside, the club shouldn't have taken pre-orders if they couldn't handle the demand.
28-10-2016, 09:06 AM
Can anyone who's nipping in ask about preorders just collecting a copy? Would just call but shouldn't even be on my phone at work. :greengrin
28-10-2016, 09:08 AM
Me neither so I very much doubt I'll get it the day. Could've went up after work and bought it but thought why waste my time when they're offering what should be a premium delivery service for a dvd at a fiver.
All jokes aside, the club shouldn't have taken pre-orders if they couldn't handle the demand.
I disagree to a point. Pre order was something a lot of people wanted before the announcement of the DVD. Was it aimed at folk that could get to ER today or tomorrow? Probably not. It gave them an idea of demand, and if they only got them yesterdayafternoon but already have them all out for delivery thats not bad going at all. If they had got the DVD's in a day earlier then they would be landing today.
Yuillsy
28-10-2016, 09:09 AM
Tracked signed for is definitely delivered by the postie!
28-10-2016, 09:16 AM
I disagree to a point. Pre order was something a lot of people wanted before the announcement of the DVD. Was it aimed at folk that could get to ER today or tomorrow? Probably not. It gave them an idea of demand, and if they only got them yesterdayafternoon but already have them all out for delivery thats not bad going at all. If they had got the DVD's in a day earlier then they would be landing today.
When you pay £5 for postage I think it's only fair to expect it on release.
28-10-2016, 09:18 AM
Mines is enroute according to the tracker. Can't wait but my post does not get delivered until 4-5pm
28-10-2016, 09:20 AM
Mine hasn't arrived.
I'm furious.
If it doesn't appear before lunchtime I'm going to get my 'Cup Winner' tattoo lasered off.
28-10-2016, 09:20 AM
It will be after the windows get tanned surely?
I'm hearing the demand for this DVD has been so high that the club is going to issue a second DVD early in the new year.
This one will also have two discs. The first one will include interviews with all of the shop staff about the planning for the original cup final DVD, the build up to the arrival of the DVD and the glorious day itself when it finally arrived. After the agonies of our eternal wait for this holy grail of a DVD which felt to all of us as though it had lasted 114 years the pictures of us all looking emotional at its delivery are supposed to be sensational.
The second disc is to be a full unedited version of the 24 hour footage of DVD delivery day, including the 'as live' recording of its actual delivery to the shop, the repacking for pre-orders and then the final re-posting out well into extra time after the shop had closed. I'm told that the recording on the second disc will however have the unsavoury scenes taking place in and around the queue outside the shop this morning judiciously edited out. Apparently this is because The Rangers are upset that every member of their team was assaulted in the course of the DVD queuing that has been taking place.
It isn't clear yet whether pre-orders will be possible for this second DVD. I'll warn you now though, Petrie's on it. Apparently Jason features too. Earlier in the DVD planning process he was given a role to post the contract out to the DVD maker in Dundee but he completely mis-posted it. He tried to send it to them by fancy-Dan tracked and signed when a simple first class post would have done. Conrad had to step in and save him by stopping the letter altogether later on. Jason's definitely a serious postal prospect but he's got to learn to do the bread and butter DVD things right instead of going for the Worldie postal option every time.
The soundtrack is largely composed of 'Glory glory to the DVDs' and 'Post times in Leith' AND they're making a special Platinum edition exclusively for Danderhall...
Yes - I've been one of the "stirrers" on this thread about who or when pre-orders should be delivveeeered (apologies!!) but this has to be the best response so far. They say sarcasm is the lowest form of wit but not in this case. :top marks
speedy_gonzales
28-10-2016, 09:23 AM
I popped in at 0940 still thinking the shop opened at 1000 and was expecting a queue, there wasn't. Straight in, DVD bought and out in under 2 minutes.
I was sitting outside on the phone to my mate gloating and the next two people to come out had a handful of DVD's, at least 12 between them.
I think this is going to be a nice wee earner for the club but hope everybody that wants one gets one!
28-10-2016, 09:32 AM
Me neither so I very much doubt I'll get it the day. Could've went up after work and bought it but thought why waste my time when they're offering what should be a premium delivery service for a dvd at a fiver. There should've been a cut off point for Friday delivery if they were struggling, I ordered Tuesday night I think it was so thought I'd get it fine.
How do you know what the demand is going to be though mate?
28-10-2016, 09:34 AM
I got my email at 9.09am, according to Royal Mail it's at "pre advice received" and has been since 4.42pm last night.
As far as I can tell that basically means they (Royal Mail) haven't scanned it into the system yet.
Pre order was worth it.
spoiler alert,
Don´t want to spoil the finish for anyone, but, we won:flag:
28-10-2016, 09:40 AM
Its all speculation but if they only ordered an itisl 5 ,000
Copiesand then had over 2 000 pre orders i think its safe to assume they would immediately have ordered more There will be the initial rush of folk who want ot immediately , then syeady sales and another spike in lead up to x mass
I have or rather my son pre ordered two copies which have been dispatced
Will probably buy another few copies as presents So if even only the core support do this i think its readonable to predict this will be our best selling DV D ever
Now for some quality limited edition Watches
28-10-2016, 09:47 AM
Mine hasn't arrived.
I'm furious.
If it doesn't appear before lunchtime I'm going to get my 'Cup Winner' tattoo lasered off.
Made me laugh out loud !
Yuillsy
28-10-2016, 09:52 AM
In the Hibs shop now. Bit of a queue probably about a 10 minute wait. Staff are still busy packaging up pre-orders and were apparently here till 0130 last night!!
BlackSheep
28-10-2016, 09:55 AM
Just out of interest, of those that have had their preorder dispatched, how many of you have a working tracking number...?
I ordered at 10.02am on preorder launch day and got my dispatch confirmation at about 10.30pm last night (well after others who ordered after me).
I know sit with a Royal Mail tracking number that reports back that it is not recognised on the Royal Mail tracking site.
So confused!
28-10-2016, 09:56 AM
Made me laugh out loud !
At work so mo idea if my pre order will/has arrived so passing the Hibs shop popped in and after a wait of 5 mins bought a back up well it would be rude not too. Also taking no chances. Do dvd's ware oot!
TAHibby
28-10-2016, 09:56 AM
Why have they accepted pre orders which they can't fulfill? Wish I had known that ordering a couple of weeks ago and paying 5 pounds for delivery wouldn't actually get me it on the day of release. I'll probably get it on Monday or something and all will be forgotten but meh, just expected more seeing as there has been issues in the past
28-10-2016, 10:11 AM
Mrs OS just been heading home DVD in hand pity i wont see it till Christmas day.:tree
28-10-2016, 10:12 AM
Why have they accepted pre orders which they can't fulfill? Wish I had known that ordering a couple of weeks ago and paying 5 pounds for delivery wouldn't actually get me it on the day of release. I'll probably get it on Monday or something and all will be forgotten but meh, just expected more seeing as there has been issues in the past
Cos they're amateurs mate.
28-10-2016, 10:15 AM
No idea mate, my point to Sean was how can you know that you can't handle pre orders until you make pre orders available to ascertain a number.
Also maybe they could handle the pre orders but the DVDs were late in arriving, if that's the case then with the best will in the world you can't pack what you haven't got.
BenjiOscar
28-10-2016, 10:17 AM
Went into shop at 9:40 and was only a few folk in front of me. The queue did start to pick up quickly in a 5 minute spell and must have been about 20-25 queuing when I left 10 minutes later. I did hear a girl in the shop say they are getting another delivery today and Tuesday.
28-10-2016, 10:26 AM
No idea mate, my point to Sean was how can you know that you can't handle pre orders until you make pre orders available to ascertain a number.
Also maybe they could handle the pre orders but the DVDs were late in arriving, if that's the case then with the best will in the world you can't pack what you haven't got.
The dvds were meant to arrive before midday yesterday. The courier was 3 (I think) hours late. That would have made a difference.
28-10-2016, 10:27 AM
Was at the shop at 10am and there was around 30-40 folk in the queue. The guy behind the counter said that they had around 2300 preorders and they sent 1000 out last night. He was hoping that the rest would be sent out by close of business today. He also mentioned that there was a good possibility that it would sell out today or at best limited numbers available tomorrow.
Casey1875
28-10-2016, 10:39 AM
In the grand scheme of things it's not a big deal, but if you pre order something you shouldn't be getting it days later than you would had you just turned up. It just adds to the fact that the shop is a shambles, hibs and a good customer experience just don't go. They would have been better saying it was released on Monday than pushing it for today.
28-10-2016, 10:45 AM
Just been into the shop to get a couple of DVDs, only had to wait 10 minutes.
28-10-2016, 10:47 AM
The dvds were meant to arrive before midday yesterday. The courier was 3 (I think) hours late. That would have made a difference.
Always someone else to blame
28-10-2016, 10:48 AM
Was at the shop at 10am and there was around 30-40 folk in the queue. The guy behind the counter said that they had around 2300 preorders and they sent 1000 out last night. He was hoping that the rest would be sent out by close of business today. He also mentioned that there was a good possibility that it would sell out today or at best limited numbers available tomorrow.
He was hoping ??? This is not going to end well for some 😫
28-10-2016, 10:50 AM
Well that's the postie just been and no dvd.
Absolutely rubbish from Hibs IMO. Pre ordering was a complete waste of time.
28-10-2016, 10:50 AM
In the grand scheme of things it's not a big deal, but if you pre order something you shouldn't be getting it days later than you would had you just turned up. It just adds to the fact that the shop is a shambles, hibs and a good customer experience just don't go. They would have been better saying it was released on Monday than pushing it for today.
I agree with your points. The reason I pre-ordered it was not so much to get it on the day of release but because going by past experiences I fully expected them to have underestimated demand. I thought if I didn't put a pre-order in I would have to wait weeks and weeks for new stock. If they've none left in the shop tomorrow I won't be surprised but there will be a lot of disappointed punters. At least I know mine is on it's way and should have it in the next couple of days.
That said it's a poor show when people pre order and pay well in advance for a product and not to get it on the day of release. I can live with this but I can understand the anger and disappointment of others.
28-10-2016, 10:53 AM
Well that's the postie just been and no dvd.
Absolutely rubbish from Hibs IMO. Pre ordering was a complete waste of time.
Time and money. At the least they could have let us collect today if they knew they weren't gonna get them all posted out. That's just common sense.
28-10-2016, 10:56 AM
Correct, what a bunch of amateurs. Ever copy sold in the shop today is a slap in the puss to those that paid money 10 days ago.
28-10-2016, 10:59 AM
So.... lets not try and turn a positive into a negative.
I ordered at 10.02am on the first pre-order day. Yes it would be great if it landed today, BUT -
We'd waited 114 years for this to happen
We've waited 5 months for the DVD to be produced (and it sounds like its worth the wait)
The club store staff sound like they have done everything possible to get as many copies out as possible as soon as they've had them in their hands. Fair play to them if they were there til 0130 last night.
Could the club have delayed the release til monday to get all pre orders out in time? Maybe, but maybe the club genuinely believed that if they got the DVD's when they were expected, then they'd have got them out in time. And I think they would have wanted to launch it the same weekend as a home game for maximum impact.
WE WON THE SCOTTISH CUP FOLKS!! I am looking forward to seeing this masterpiece, but if it takes a couple of extra days to see it, then so be it.
I think When they realized that some may not receive the DVD today they could have maybe gave people the opportunity to collect the DVD in store today or tomorrow, I have waited long enough and although excitement is getting the better of me and trying to be patient I'm sure i can wait until Monday. Hibs really should have giving themselves more time to make sure DVDs could be sent out on time though would have thought with the release date being today Hibs would have had the DVDs ready to go out at the beginning of the week. fair play to the staff at the Shop though for putting in the hours to make sure as many as possible receive the DVD today
28-10-2016, 11:00 AM
When I order away match tickets online, the people who go in person to the ticket office have their tickets before mine get delivered to my house.
Why is there such a big deal over this?
SkootTheCat
28-10-2016, 11:02 AM
I was in the shop just after 10am buying the DVD and there was already a queue, by the time I was served and left the queue was even bigger.
Looks like Hibs will be selling quite a few DVDs today, hope they are well stocked.
Also heard the guy say they sold 2000 pre-orders and only managed to get 1000 of them sent out. I think some people are going to be left disappointed today.
Also picked up my ticket for tomorrow's game :)
With tickets they go on sale at the same time as they go on sale at the TO, completely different ?
28-10-2016, 11:07 AM
Has anyone actually received their copy through the post yet? Most folk like me are saying the postie has been and no DVD. Just wondering if many got theirs?
28-10-2016, 11:09 AM
i would imagine that no DVDs will be delivered today to folk that pre-ordered. At the earliest, they would be packaged out and into the royalmail system would be late last night/early this morning.
So if you have a decent local sorting office and postman you might get it tomorrow. If not it will be monday...
hibsmad
28-10-2016, 11:13 AM
I'm not too fussed if my copy arrives today. I pre-ordered to ensure that I got a copy, because let's face it the club shop have been known to sell out of stuff. However Hibs should have realised that not receiving their copy on release day would leave some fans frustrated.
Simple solution would have been to release the DVD next Friday. If fans pre-ordered their copy then they would receive it prior to this.
Deek01
28-10-2016, 11:14 AM
i would imagine that no DVDs will be delivered today to folk that pre-ordered. At the earliest, they would be packaged out and into the royalmail system would be late last night/early this morning.
So if you have a decent local sorting office and postman you might get it tomorrow. If not it will be monday...
Not very handy for all those who have had arranged for someone being in the house so it can be signed for. Now a guessing game trying to be in for when it arrives.
28-10-2016, 11:15 AM
Life would be so much easier had Paul Hanlon decided not to slam home that injury time equaliser at Tynecastle.
28-10-2016, 11:22 AM
Life would be so much easier had Paul Hanlon decided not to slam home that injury time equaliser at Tynecastle.
Brilliant!
28-10-2016, 11:22 AM
With tickets they go on sale at the same time as they go on sale at the TO, completely different ?
Sorry not seeing the difference. Ordering tickets online gives the convenience of not having to go down to Easter Road and queue, it does not mean you receive them before others. Same situation here, if people wanted to guarantee to be one of the first to receive the DVD they should have gone to Easter Road in person to purchase it.
28-10-2016, 11:24 AM
Sorry not seeing the difference. Ordering tickets online gives the convenience of not having to go down to Easter Road and queue, it does not mean you receive them before others. Same situation here, if people wanted to guarantee to be one of the first to receive the DVD they should have gone to Easter Road in person to purchase it.
You're forgetting the fact the pre-orders were an extra fiver. Non-negotiable.
28-10-2016, 11:28 AM
Honest to goodness, it seems that if folk have nothing to moan about they find it, rather than cutting the club a bit slack.
There's not one person on this board who knows if they were let down by the supplier, courier, Royal Mail etc.
Do people expect the shop to recruit folk to send out a few DVD's and then bump them later, or even have agency folk standing about waiting till the DVD's arrive?
If folk in the shop were working till 1am this morning then that's above and beyond the call of duty.
It seems the club are damned if they do and damned if they don't, they have rightly IMO received some criticism over the lack of cup final merchandise and could easily have sat on the DVD's for a few days to ensure some of those precious pre-orderers all phoned up to say they had received theirs and the general sale could commence.
They would have got slaughtered if they hadn't made them available for general sale asap.
I wanted it today and turned up and purchased it. IMO that was the only sure way of getting it on release day.
I doubt the club promised pre-orderers that they would get them first and guaranteed on release day so I am afraid those pre-orderers who didn't get it today's only problem is their failed expectations.
Btw though the cellophane it is wrapped in isn't the best and I wasn't too happy with the plastic bag it came in and I wasn't served in the shop by David Gray, please bear with me whilst I set up a 10 page thread moaning my tits off about this!
28-10-2016, 11:29 AM
You're forgetting the fact the pre-orders were an extra fiver. Non-negotiable.
What difference does that make? Royal mail doesn't deliver for free.
28-10-2016, 11:31 AM
Scoop I suppose my argument is they should've agreed on a release date when they knew exactly when they'd have been in stock and to allow time for the processing and packaging of all the pre-orders. The club could've easily ordered say 7000 units to cope with the initial demand.
They probably shouldn't have been available in-store until said pre-orders had been fulfilled.
I probably am sounding arsey as it is only a DVD and this'll be an unpopular viewpoint but farcical as per. I'd have been aswell going into town after my work but I've already spent 30 quid so I'll just have to sit tight and wait.
You don't receive them before other because they go on sale at the exact same time. Everything I have ever pre ordered has come the day before release date or on the date its released. I expected this to be no different its one of the reasons why people pre order things. Clearly Hibs also wanted this to be the case too or else they wouldn't have had staff working until past midnight last night to get as many shipped as possible and would have just left it until today.
28-10-2016, 11:35 AM
Honest to goodness, it seems that if folk have nothing to moan about they find it, rather than cutting the club a bit slack.
There's not one person on this board who knows if they were let down by the supplier, courier, Royal Mail etc.
Do people expect the shop to recruit folk to send out a few DVD's and then bump them later, or even have agency folk standing about waiting till the DVD's arrive?
If folk in the shop were working till 1am this morning then that's above and beyond the call of duty.
It seems the club are damned if they do and damned if they don't, they have rightly IMO received some criticism over the lack of cup final merchandise and could easily have sat on the DVD's for a few days to ensure some of those precious pre-orderers all phoned up to say they had received theirs and the general sale could commence.
They would have got slaughtered if they hadn't made them available for general sale asap.
I wanted it today and turned up and purchased it. IMO that was the only sure way of getting it on release day.
I doubt the club promised pre-orderers that they would get them first and guaranteed on release day so I am afraid those pre-orderers who didn't get it today's only problem is their failed expectations.
Btw though the cellophane it is wrapped in isn't the best and I wasn't too happy with the plastic bag it came in and I wasn't served in the shop by David Gray, please bear with me whilst I set up a 10 page thread moaning my tits off about this!
The club continually have issues with merchandising. And it's always somebody else's fault. How about they started actually managing suppliers and expectations. I don't think anybody is being unreasonable expecting to receive their pre ordered item on the day of release.
andy1875
28-10-2016, 11:35 AM
Just nipped along to the shop, I was the only one there, I expected it to be busy.
Anyway, DVD purchased and there was at least one big box full, of which mine came from.
Thats tonight sorted.:thumbsup:
28-10-2016, 11:36 AM
My understanding (and experience) of 'pre-ordering' anything is that you have a copy reserved and the guarantee of immediate shipment/dispatch on the day of release. Not a promise that you will receive it in your hands on the day of release... postal services still have to be allowed for. Although I have received a CD prior to the release date - I treated this as a nice surprise and an exception to the rule!
You can't tell me when you pre-ordered that you didn't at least have any doubts that you would be in possession of the DVD today?! I know it affected my decision on whether to pre-order or chance just picking one up from the shop.
In general, the Marketing and running of the club shop and it's products are something that could be greatly improved, but I can't believe DVD gate has brought about so many upset posts.
Its Friday and we won the Cup. Chill the f*** out :cb
28-10-2016, 11:40 AM
I got an email saying mine was posted on 27th. Obviously being in NZ I'm not going to get it immediately but if more went out yesterday, surely someone will get theirs today?
28-10-2016, 11:40 AM
The club continually have issues with merchandising. And it's always somebody else's fault. How about they started actually managing suppliers and expectations. I don't think anybody is being unreasonable expecting to receive their pre ordered item on the day of release.
Lets suppose the DVD turned up bang on time
The shop don't have staff standing about doing nothing just waiting to process 2000 dvd orders that day, it would be lunacy if they did.
A bit of common sense would tell anyone it was always going to be an issue
Now if they had stated that the general sale wouldn't commence until those pre-orders had been despatched and given time to be received that would have been a different matter, but they didn't so its not.
28-10-2016, 11:41 AM
Thing is though, people these days have a concept of what a pre order means. Loads of things like iPhones, PlayStation's, Fifa games, Harry Potter books are pre ordered so folk can avoid the queues and possible disappointment and get there thing on the day of release. Add in the fact that folk may have arranged to be home for mail that needs a signature, you can then appreciate why some people are unhappy. If mine isn't here tomorrow I've no idea when Ill be able to pick it up from the delivery office. I'll be at Easter Road tomorrow though!
28-10-2016, 11:44 AM
Thing is though, people these days have a concept of what a pre order means. Loads of things like iPhones, PlayStation's, Fifa games, Harry Potter books are pre ordered so folk can avoid the queues and possible disappointment and get there thing on the day of release. Add in the fact that folk may have arranged to be home for mail that needs a signature, you can then appreciate why some people are unhappy. If mine isn't here tomorrow I've no idea when Ill be able to pick it up from the delivery office. I'll be at Easter Road tomorrow though!
So isn't the problem with people's conceptual interpretation of what might happen rather than what has?
If it had been that important to me I would have ensured that I knew exactly what the story was rather than my idea of what it might be.
28-10-2016, 11:47 AM
So isn't the problem with people's conceptual interpretation of what might happen rather than what has?
If it had been that important to me I would have ensured that I knew exactly what the story was rather than my idea of what it might be.
Indeed
This is a brilliant thread.............the bedwetting because a DVD might be a day or two late is very entertaining.
28-10-2016, 11:50 AM
So.... lets not try and turn a positive into a negative.
I ordered at 10.02am on the first pre-order day. Yes it would be great if it landed today, BUT -
We'd waited 114 years for this to happen
We've waited 5 months for the DVD to be produced (and it sounds like its worth the wait)
The club store staff sound like they have done everything possible to get as many copies out as possible as soon as they've had them in their hands. Fair play to them if they were there til 0130 last night.
Could the club have delayed the release til monday to get all pre orders out in time? Maybe, but maybe the club genuinely believed that if they got the DVD's when they were expected, then they'd have got them out in time. And I think they would have wanted to launch it the same weekend as a home game for maximum impact.
WE WON THE SCOTTISH CUP FOLKS!! I am looking forward to seeing this masterpiece, but if it takes a couple of extra days to see it, then so be it.
I think your missing the point. We all know we won, we all want the DVD, those who preordered were expecting to get the DVD today. But as usual with the Hibs shop nothing goes to plan. How times have we had threads on here about poor customer service and lack of quality goods in the shop. Hibs are getting so much right off the pitch but the Hibs shop remains a big problem
28-10-2016, 11:51 AM
Maybe your right but maybe Hibs could also have said so in the pre order advert, i.e. pre order does not guarantee delivery on release day. May have made people chose a different method.
28-10-2016, 11:51 AM
Lets suppose the DVD turned up bang on time
The shop don't have staff standing about doing nothing just waiting to process 2000 dvd orders that day, it would be lunacy if they did.
A bit of common sense would tell anyone it was always going to be an issue
Now if they had stated that the general sale wouldn't commence until those pre-orders had been despatched and given time to be received that would have been a different matter, but they didn't so its not.
By the looks of things Hibs have been let down by a supplier delivering something late. Again. They need to manage their suppliers much better which would allow them to manage expectations a lot better.
Supposinng Hibs only intended to get them in yesterday then I'd suggest it's them who have shown a lack of common sense given the appetite for this and volume of pre orders.
BlackSheep
28-10-2016, 11:54 AM
My only issue with pre ordering is with the order in which the DVDs have been processed and shipped.
Pre ordering to me is a guarantee that i will receive the item in question... these days that mostly comes with an expectation that it'll arrive on launch day but that is not part of the pre order guarantee... BUT... i do take a bit of an exception to reading posts form other pre orders last night stating that they had their order processed hours before mine and most likely sent out before mine, and by this most likely receiving the dvd before i do.... and i'm not meaning by a few hours cos my postie is a lazy beggar, but by a day or two because the club shop (while doing their best) have obviously not gone through orders based on order time....
I still sit not knowing the current status of my order as the tracking still says that the tracking number is not recognised... the mailroom at my work says that means Royal Mail don't have the item yet... but if what i read here is true then 1000/2000 orders have been handed over to Royal Mail. I guess this wasn't a first come first served basis... had i known this I wouldn't have wasted the extra £5 on P&P and made my way down to ER today or tomorrow to get it in person....
Also had i know i definitely would not have recieved it today i would have ordered it to my home address as most likely many will receive theirs tomorrow... I however will have to wait til monday :)
BlackSheep
28-10-2016, 11:55 AM
Maybe your right but maybe Hibs could also have said so in the pre order advert, i.e. pre order does not guarantee delivery on release day. May have made people chose a different method.
Hibs' marketing leaves far too much open to assumption.
28-10-2016, 11:56 AM
Scoop I suppose my argument is they should've agreed on a release date when they knew exactly when they'd have been in stock and to allow time for the processing and packaging of all the pre-orders. The club could've easily ordered say 7000 units to cope with the initial demand.
They probably shouldn't have been available in-store until said pre-orders had been fulfilled.
I probably am sounding arsey as it is only a DVD and this'll be an unpopular viewpoint but farcical as per. I'd have been aswell going into town after my work but I've already spent 30 quid so I'll just have to sit tight and wait.
Not sure you could have 'pre-order' without a release date, and you wouldn't know what the demand was until people started ordering. Therefore the release date comes first, then the orders and only then can you see the scale of demand. Then maybe the supplier can't meet the date to allow you the time for processing and packaging that you want, because it turns out demand is higher than forecasted. Then the pool of staff in the shop (I dunno.. 5?) are hard pushed to deal with the high orders and demand for something that has never been sought after so much in the history of the club shop.
It probably could have been organised a little better but it's not as easy as everyone makes out. In my line of work I know too well how things can change and have knock-on effects... and that's without hundreds of moaning Hibees :greengrin
Quite rightly, preparation for Saturday is priority - as it should be for us fans.
28-10-2016, 11:58 AM
Ha, you would think wouldnt you......but unless I can convince her its not too busy she wont go :rolleyes:
The Mrs has done me proud, shes on a promise tonight now. Right after Sir David Gray finished the foreplay
28-10-2016, 12:00 PM
If the poster who said they were in the shop today and was told only 1 ,000 of the pre orders have been sent out that s not great As folk who have paid the fiver to get it delivered could have waited and picked it up at the game tomorrow and now they may have to wait till next week to have it delivered
I cant go to game tomorrow and live in Paisley so was happy to pre order but i can understand some peoples frustration
28-10-2016, 12:02 PM
I agree with this. When I pre-order books, etc on Amazon I generally receive the goods on the date stated as the release date (sometimes a day or so before).
So asking people to preorder with a stated release date does lead to an expectation.
My e-mail was sent at 7:00 last night. As of a couple of minutes ago the PO tracking still says that they have been pre notified by the retailer but it has not been received by PO.
28-10-2016, 12:03 PM
By the looks of things Hibs have been let down by a supplier delivering something late. Again. They need to manage their suppliers much better which would allow them to manage expectations a lot better.
Supposinng Hibs only intended to get them in yesterday then I'd suggest it's them who have shown a lack of common sense given the appetite for this and volume of pre orders.
Sorry I cant agree on this occasion, but there is no doubt there have been issues in the past
The issue is with pre-orderers only and is that their expectations are not being met, they will however get their DVD's , which IMO is all they are entitled to expect.
I cant see how the club can be criticised for not meeting expectations the club themselves haven't set or agreed
The next bone of contention will no doubt be running out of copies for general sale, IMO the extra few days that takes to resolve this by getting additional stocks is far better for the club than being stuck with 1000's of DVD's
The club have nothing whatsoever to go on in determining likely demand and wont be the first or last to run out of something, when that demand has been larger than expected.
I have just spent over £1000 on new golf clubs and didn't get them on the day of release for the reason that the manufacturer, a worldwide renowned golf club supplier not only grossly underestimated demand but couldn't fill pre-orders.
On that basis Hibs aren't doing too badly!
28-10-2016, 12:06 PM
Even this review brought a lump to my throat.
https://blogfeast.wordpress.com/2016/10/26/capturing-a-moment/
28-10-2016, 12:06 PM
Was in about an hour ago and there was only around 5 in the que.
28-10-2016, 12:07 PM
No sign of mine and no email either. Guy in my work strolled into the shop at 10 this morning and had one by 5 past for a fiver less.
28-10-2016, 12:08 PM
Winning the cup has been a right royal pain in the arse.
Would have been far easier getting beat in an early round and not having all the hassle.
28-10-2016, 12:12 PM
I would agree with that Sean.
With your money just go up and get one after your work.
Alfie would gladly take the pre-order or tuck it away for his Chrimbo.
28-10-2016, 12:19 PM
The issue is with pre-orderers only and is that their expectations are not being met, they will however get their DVD's , which IMO is all they are entitled to expect.
As somebody who pre-orders a lot of things things whether that be games, dvds, phones and even clothes. I've literally always received the goods on release day. For the majority of people that is the point of pre ordering in the first place. That is the expectation these days, maybe not a few years ago but certainly In this day and age. I would have just went to the shop today to buy it if I had known I wouldn't be getting it today. They could even have offered an option to collect them and just set them aside for those who wanted to do that. It's just poor planning on all fronts.
28-10-2016, 12:20 PM
No sign of mine and no email either. Guy in my work strolled into the shop at 10 this morning and had one by 5 past for a fiver less.
He could have went to the shop and the DVD was sold out, he would have then wasted time and money getting there, he may have got there and had wait hours in a queue, you on the other hand have guaranteed yourself a DVD which will arrive in the next few days as you ordered online from the comfort of your chair.
28-10-2016, 12:20 PM
DVD collected from the store. 2 people in front. Note on the door saying to go straight to the counter. Now just to head back to work and get the next 4 hours out the way. Buzzing
No riots or bad atmosphere started fi me at the game tomorrow 😉
Bowing out this thread. All the best to everyone
mghibs
28-10-2016, 12:24 PM
Now a days pre ordering something is just a guarantee that you get a copy, not that you get it early I think. It gives sellers an idea of demand and how many of said item are required. More of a 'guarantee it ahead of time' rather than 'you will get it ahead of time'
28-10-2016, 12:25 PM
People seem to be confusing the Hibs shop with a massive operation like Amazon.
Amazon have a huge amount of staff as well as arrangements with suppliers and distributors which can allow customers to receive preorders on the day of product release.
I preordered as I live in Alloa and wouldn't make it through today so if it doesn't arrive till tomorrow or Monday so what. At least I'm guaranteed it's coming.
Imagine you hadn't preordered and instead been in a massive queue at shop but they sold out before you got to front, you'd be raging.
28-10-2016, 12:26 PM
Hibs always charge a fiver for delivery. I certainly didn't order mine expecting it to arrive on release date because I'd paid that amount for delivery.
28-10-2016, 12:27 PM
He could have went to the shop and the DVD was sold out, he would have then wasted time and money getting there, he may have got there and had wait hours in a queue, you on the other hand have guaranteed yourself a DVD which will arrive in the next few days as you ordered online from the comfort of your chair.
It's poor customer service however it's dressed up.
The only time I can recall not receiving an item I have pre ordered on launch date is when demand has exceeded supply. That is evidently not the case here.
28-10-2016, 12:30 PM
as usual a complete shambles. Expected nothing less.
28-10-2016, 12:32 PM
DVD collected from the store. 2 people in front. Note on the door saying to go straight to the counter. Now just to head back to work and get the next 4 hours out the way. Buzzing
No riots or bad atmosphere started fi me at the game tomorrow 😉
Bowing out this thread. All the best to everyone
Just been in shop got mine no problem. Phones been ringing nonstop all day apparently. Told them they just needed to check hibs net for info. Lol.Ten sold when I was in shop. Doubt there will be many left come kick off time tomorrow. Merchandise was vastly improved since last visit. Just needs hibs to reissue cup final top.Could have spent a fortune in the shop but just back from hols so will do a couple of days otime at work then hit the store. Lunch,housework then watch the DVD. Buzzing indeed.
28-10-2016, 12:32 PM
My DVD has arrived!! 😎
That's tonight sorted. Only now need to order the pizza and get the Kleenex tissues ready! 😉
Risboro Hibby
28-10-2016, 12:34 PM
I have preordered and my order says still processing. I always thought it would just have been a bonus if I received it today or tomorrow. So looks like no 'something for the weekend for me'
All I ask though is Can admin put some spoiler alert on here so posters do not let us know the final score!
28-10-2016, 12:34 PM
People seem to be confusing the Hibs shop with a massive operation like Amazon.
Amazon have a huge amount of staff as well as arrangements with suppliers and distributors which can allow customers to receive preorders on the day of product release.
I preordered as I live in Alloa and wouldn't make it through today so if it doesn't arrive till tomorrow or Monday so what. At least I'm guaranteed it's coming.
Imagine you hadn't preordered and instead been in a massive queue at shop but they sold out before you got to front, you'd be raging.
That's why I pre ordered mine too, so I'm not too bothered either. I'm just playing devils advocate in saying that I can understand why people are disappointed. They have perceived that pre ordering meant receiving it today as most people would have thought. It's annoying seeing other people with their copy when you have pre ordered and payed for it two weeks ago. It will be even worse seeing people picking up their copy in the shop tomorrow when you could have done the same.
However, I am more relaxed knowing my copy is on its way rather than relying on the shop still having stock left tomorrow. Both points are valid though!
ACLeith
28-10-2016, 12:36 PM
Just been in shop got mine no problem. Phones been ringing nonstop all day apparently. Told them they just needed to check hibs net for info. Lol.Ten sold when I was in shop. Doubt there will be many left come kick off time tomorrow. Merchandise was vastly improved since last visit. Just needs hibs to reissue cup final top.Could have spent a fortune in the shop but just back from hols so will do a couple of days otime at work then hit the store. Lunch,housework then watch the DVD. Buzzing indeed.
Where do you stay? I'm still waiting so can I pop round to your place at 3? 😀
Mr Grieves
28-10-2016, 12:37 PM
Just been in the shop to buy mine. 5 folk in front of me, some buying 3 or 4 DVDs. I was in and out in about 5 minutes but some folk could do with a reminder on queue etiquette!
28-10-2016, 12:38 PM
Always amazed how many people get so perplexed and shoogled by the most minor of things.
Tracking updated looks like i'll get it tomorrow / Monday :)
Latest update: Good news, your item is progressing through our network and on its way.
Item JA369726 arrived at Edinburgh Mail Centre on the 2016-10-28 and we are currently processing it.
28-10-2016, 12:40 PM
Sorry I cant agree on this occasion, but there is no doubt there have been issues in the past
I cant see how the club can be criticised for not meeting expectations the club themselves haven't set or agreed
The next bone of contention will no doubt be running out of copies for general sale, IMO the extra few days that takes to resolve this by getting additional stocks is far better for the club than being stuck with 1000's of DVD's
The club have nothing whatsoever to go on in determining likely demand and wont be the first or last to run out of something, when that demand has been larger than expected.
I have just spent over £1000 on new golf clubs and didn't get them on the day of release for the reason that the manufacturer, a worldwide renowned golf club supplier not only grossly underestimated demand but couldn't fill pre-orders.
On that basis Hibs aren't doing too badly!
As soon as Hibs announced the release date and gave the pre order option they were, whether directly or indirectly, setting an expectation. A simple line to say that they couldn't guarantee delivery on said date would have sufficed. Or given the option to collect.
As for the demand it hasn't been an issue with that yet, in terms of volume. IMO, they've not managed the demand they've had well enough though. I don't think anybody is being unreasonable in this instance. The fact that some have paid £30 to be without the goods and some have paid £25 but have them is just poor service IMO.
28-10-2016, 12:41 PM
Went to launch on Tuesday eve. Watching it we miss Hendo so much for his drive, passion and (Henderson to) delivery. Come the transfer window we need him back through fair means or foul.
28-10-2016, 12:42 PM
Surely Hibs should've had all the packaging prepared and addressed in advance so it would only have been a matter of sticking the DVD in the postal packet.
scooby
28-10-2016, 12:47 PM
Always amazed how many people get so perplexed and shoogled by the most minor of things.
Aye well seen they've not got any serious issues in their life!
28-10-2016, 12:48 PM
Guys, I've received my DVD today and it didn't come with the rest of my mail. It came 2 hours later after my mail had been put through the letterbox. Have hope. They will hopefully arrive some point today.
28-10-2016, 12:50 PM
Aye well seen they've not got any serious issues in their life!
How assumptive and patronising.
28-10-2016, 12:52 PM
That lot over the other side of the city must love a thread like this.
The sad thing is for those of us that care about getting stuff we paid for on the day we expected this is no real surprise.
The club shop is an amateur organisation and I suppose receiving the DVD when expected would've been a massive achieveemnt for them. The club are having to cash in on this be due to the shambles of the other merchandise released after 21/5.
As soon as Hibs announced the release date and gave the pre order option they were, whether directly or indirectly, setting an expectation. A simple line to say that they couldn't guarantee delivery on said date would have sufficed. Or given the option to collect.
As for the demand it hasn't been an issue with that yet. IMO, they've not managed the demand they've had well enough though. I don't think anybody is being unreasonable in this instance. The fact that some have paid £30 to be without the goods and some have paid £25 but have them is just poor service IMO.
Again I cant agree
The only expectation they were setting is that folk would get the DVD and they will.
From that perspective they have managed the known demand perfectly well.
If people expect suppliers of anything to set out all the things their services cant do then we are forever doomed to spend eternity reading interminable adverts.
In principle I agree that collect in store could have been an option, but can you imagine 2 guys arriving at the counter and one being told here was his DVD and the other being told sorry we are sold out, it would be a recipe for disaster and a logistical nightmare.
Hibs clearly weren't going to swallow the postage costs, so there was always going to be differentiated pricing.
My viewpoint is and remains that people are complaining about their own unrealistic expectations not being met and the only people to set those expectations were themselves.
28-10-2016, 12:53 PM
Its a DVD - its really doesnt matter in the grand scheme of things.
28-10-2016, 12:53 PM
When did you have your sense of humourectomy ?
28-10-2016, 12:54 PM
The sad thing is for those of us that care about getting stuff we paid for on the day we expected this is no real surprise.
The club shop is an amateur organisation and I suppose receiving the DVD when expected would've been a massive achieveemnt for them. The club are having to cash in on this be due to the shambles of the other merchandise released after 21/5.
Yep but so many folk on here just accept it. That's why the service has been so poor for so long.
28-10-2016, 12:54 PM
That lot over the other side of the city must love a thread like this.
I bet they'd love a cup final DVD to be out.
Other than that I don't care - the club shop are a shambles and there's no point in us trying to pretend differently to get one up on them.
It's more embarrassing trying to defend the situation.
28-10-2016, 12:56 PM
Its a DVD - its really doesnt matter in the grand scheme of things.
The whole merchandising thing is a disgrace and this is just part of it. Too many are happy to pander to the excuses given - it's always someone else's fault.
28-10-2016, 12:56 PM
Yep but so many folk on here just accept it. That's why the service has been so poor for so long.
Correct.
28-10-2016, 12:58 PM
" we expected"
On the basis of what?
Had I been in your shoes I would expect to get the DVD, if you don't by all means complain
The club set no expectations as to when you would receive it, those are your expectations entirely.
28-10-2016, 12:59 PM
" we expected"
On the basis of what?
Had I been in your shoes I would expect to get the DVD, if you don't by all means complain
The club set no expectations as to when you would receive it, those are your expectations entirely.
On the release date. Like how pre orders work in the real world where organisations are organised and take responsibility.
28-10-2016, 12:59 PM
I paid the £5 delivery as I thought it would be delivered to me today. Still no sign of it. If I knew I was going to receive it a day later I would have bought one before the match tomorrow and saved myself a fiver.
28-10-2016, 01:00 PM
I paid the £5 delivery as I thought it would be delivered to me today. Still no sign of it. If I knew I was going to receive it a day later I would have bought one before the match tomorrow and saved myself a fiver.
Same here. I don't think folk have grasped this though.
Even a simple option to collect on the pre order would've been a simple solution to the issue they had in knowing how many to order.
I bet Hibs will be left disappointed on how things have worked out they clearly wanted to have the pre orders out yesterday for delivery today IMO to deliver what normally pre order means or else they wouldn't have gone to the effort of having staff members working overtime last night/early hours this morning to get some out.
I don't see a problem with a little bit of criticism
28-10-2016, 01:05 PM
Same here. I don't think folk have grasped this though.
Even a simple option to collect on the pre order would've been a simple solution to the issue they had in knowing how many to order.
Got to agree. Seems like a lot of people have more less chucked a fiver away. Piss poor stuff.
28-10-2016, 01:08 PM
My viewpoint is and remains that people are complaining about their own unrealistic expectations not being met and the only people to set those expectations were themselves.
These expectations are not unrealistic in the slightest.
28-10-2016, 01:09 PM
On the release date. Like how pre orders work in the real world where organisations are organised and take responsibility.
Much fool you then.
Unless it was set in stone and guaranteed, then your expectations are just that and no part of any contract between you and the club.
Why is so difficult to grasp that this is not the clubs raison d'etre and that consequently they do the best they can with the resources they have.
Do you propose they either divert resources from the team or incur costs that impact on the teams' budget so that a few folk can get their DVD on the date to satisfy their expectations of Amazon type service?
We are a football team FFS not an online retailer.
28-10-2016, 01:11 PM
These expectations are not unrealistic in the slightest.
If all we were was an online retailer, geared up and resourced to do just that I would agree.
However we are not
Therefore they are
HibbyAl
28-10-2016, 01:11 PM
Got to agree. Seems like a lot of people have more less chucked a fiver away. Piss poor stuff.
People paid a fiver to get the dvd's delivered which it will be.