View Full Version : Official Site: 'TIME FOR HEROES' SCOTTISH CUP FINAL DVD
28-10-2016, 01:12 PM
Much fool you then.
Unless it was set in stone and guaranteed, then your expectations are just that and no part of any contract between you and the club.
Why is so difficult to grasp that this is not the clubs raison d'etre and that consequently they do the best they can with the resources they have.
Do you propose they either divert resources from the team or incur costs that impact on the teams' budget so that a few folk can get their DVD on the date to satisfy their expectations of Amazon type service?
We are a football team FFS not an online retailer.
They should get an online retailer involved so that they can do it properly.
Amateurs.
Gordy M
28-10-2016, 01:12 PM
On the release date. Like how pre orders work in the real world where organisations are organised and take responsibility.
Not all organisations....ive pre ordered golf clubs and all it means is that im guranteed the club when its released...how long it then takes to get to me is down to where it is, and where its being delivered to. Pre ordered doesnt mean to get it first....just means you are guranteed to get one before it runs out.
28-10-2016, 01:13 PM
If all we were was an online retailer, geared up and resourced to do just that I would agree.
However we are not
Therefore they are
I don't think it is unrealistic. Maybe I have higher standards than you.
28-10-2016, 01:14 PM
These expectations are not unrealistic in the slightest.
Got to agree with you. If you pay for something on pre order in advance of a set launch date it is not at all unreasonable to expect it delivered onth launch day. It is much more unreasonable to expect it delivered some time (?) after launch. I can't see why this is hard to understand!
28-10-2016, 01:17 PM
Grown men greetin over the arrival time of a DVD.
28-10-2016, 01:18 PM
If they had made it a digital download this would all have been a lot easier.
Gordy M
28-10-2016, 01:20 PM
Got to agree with you. If you pay for something on pre order in advance of a set launch date it is not at all unreasonable to expect it delivered onth launch day. It is much more unreasonable to expect it delivered some time (?) after launch. I can't see why this is hard to understand!
Because it is posted out on the launch date?? Thats the whole meaning of 'launch date'? Did it say that it would be delivered pre release? If so then you have point. If not then you are guranteed a copy(because you pre ordered it) and its being delivered to your door?
28-10-2016, 01:21 PM
A whit????
😂😂😂
28-10-2016, 01:23 PM
I was down visiting my dear relative who is in a nursing home nearby easter road and picked up my copy today around 12 pm or so.
It was relatively quiet. Delighted to pick up a copy.
Genuinely sorry to hear of fans who pre booked who have not yet received theirs. I'm sure it will be sorted out in due course.
28-10-2016, 01:23 PM
Because it is posted out on the launch date?? Thats the whole meaning of 'launch date'? Did it say that it would be delivered pre release? If so then you have point. If not then you are guranteed a copy(because you pre ordered it) and its being delivered to your door?
We are talking about what people expected rather than the technical facts though? You are correct but people expected it delivered today which is not unrealistic if maybe not technically correct to expect that though 😊
28-10-2016, 01:25 PM
A whit????
😂😂😂
Welcome to the current.... ;-) 30% of the country now stream daily. They could have made the media available for anyone to download. Then no need for all this postal nonsense. Its like people that still buy LPs from CODA Music. :greengrin
28-10-2016, 01:27 PM
Welcome to the current.... ;-) 30% of the country now stream daily. They could have made the media available for anyone to download. Then no need for all this postal nonsense. Its like people that still buy LPs from CODA Music. :greengrin
That's no shut is it 😱
28-10-2016, 01:28 PM
I don't think it is unrealistic. Maybe I have higher standards than you.
Or maybe you just like something to moan about?
Or to criticise the club about?
Its hardly life or death!
As you have no idea of me or my standards the standards comment is a pretty crass and immature thing to say, but pretty much follows your entire "toys out the pram" approach to this matter so is of no great surprise.
Off to watch the rest of the DVD, don't worry you will enjoy it and the wait will have been worthwhile.
I hope it is delivered soon for you and all those waiting for it (btw this isn't an attempt at being arsey, I know how long I have been looking forward to seeing it)
Over and out
28-10-2016, 01:29 PM
They should get an online retailer involved so that they can do it properly.
Amateurs.
You are correct DH, however that would have eaten into the profit margin so I'm glad they didn't.
I pre-ordered two, as yet they haven't arrived.
Wife out tonight at a work reunion, laddie out as well. Would have been an ideal night to watch it.
Am I worried? Am I f***.
I will watch it when it finally does arrive.
The fiver is for delivery charge not a guarantee to have it today.
28-10-2016, 01:30 PM
All joking apart that would have been a good idea..... I would still have wanted the DVD though coz I've nowhere large enough to store a digital dowmload next to the gramophone. 😂
AndyB_70
28-10-2016, 01:40 PM
I agree with the people waiting for delivery. Loads of places take orders for release date goods. They are posting them out so why no post them early the day before release so they arrive on the day of release. It may not be written in the T&Cs but pre-ordering DVDs/games etc the expectation is delivery on day of release.
28-10-2016, 01:43 PM
I agree with the people waiting for delivery. Loads of places take orders for release date goods. They are posting them out so why no post them early the day before release so they arrive on the day of release. It may not be written in the T&Cs but pre-ordering DVDs/games etc the expectation is delivery on day of release.
Pre-Ordered Battiefield 1 last Thursday afternoon and it was dispatched the same day.
Game came through my door last Friday.
28-10-2016, 01:44 PM
For who ? 12 year olds. Part of the fun is taking it out of the box, reading the sleeve notes, into the player then away we go. got something to touch, feel and bring back all our dreams.
28-10-2016, 01:45 PM
[/B]
Pre-Ordered Battiefield 1 last Thursday afternoon and it was dispatched the same day.
Game came through my door last Friday.
So they've got the pitch invasion DVD out before the cup final proper! Shocking 😊😂
Earlydelivery
28-10-2016, 01:48 PM
Just picked up one 5mins ago pretty busy
28-10-2016, 01:52 PM
People paid a fiver to get the dvd's delivered which it will be.
Is a fiver the going rate for 1 dvd to be posted out these days? I didnt want tracked delivery, but had no other option. I thought that paying that high a price of postage would at least guaranteed delivery today. Obviously not.
28-10-2016, 01:54 PM
You are correct DH, however that would have eaten into the profit margin so I'm glad they didn't.
I pre-ordered two, as yet they haven't arrived.
Wife out tonight at a work reunion, laddie out as well. Would have been an ideal night to watch it.
Am I worried? Am I f***.
I will watch it when it finally does arrive.
Toddled up to ER this morning, picked up a copy went home and watched it over a bacon roll and a cup of tea. This being retired isn't all it's cracked up to be. GGTTH
28-10-2016, 01:56 PM
Is a fiver the going rate for 1 dvd to be posted out these days? I didnt want tracked delivery, but had no other option. I thought that paying that high a price of postage would at least guarentee delivery today. Obviously not.
If you didn't want it posted out tracked delivery then why did you do it?
You knew it was going to be on sale in the shop so you did have another option.
28-10-2016, 01:57 PM
Can any of the posters whining about not receiving their DVD today point to the contractual obligation for that to happen?
As has been pointed out by at least two others, let's hope that not having the DVD today is the worst thing that ever happens to you.
And before anyone asks, I'm waiting until Christmas to get a copy. It's called having patience.
28-10-2016, 01:59 PM
Got two copies on the table in front of me. Might watch it sometime in December. :wink:
DarrenSQH
28-10-2016, 01:59 PM
Pre Order but dont mind as it sets up a cracking saturday.
Pre match at hibs club for sheep v celtic
Hibs game
Then back home with a takeaway to watch the DVD.
scooby
28-10-2016, 02:06 PM
Winning the cup has been a right royal pain in the arse.
Would have been far easier getting beat in an early round and not having all the hassle.
Thanks, just spat my drink out 😂
scooby
28-10-2016, 02:07 PM
Got two copies on the table in front of me. Might watch it sometime in December. :wink:
Careful you tease, some people on here might have a coronary.
28-10-2016, 02:10 PM
What does your table do in December?
28-10-2016, 02:13 PM
Or maybe you just like something to moan about?
Or to criticise the club about?
Its hardly life or death!
As you have no idea of me or my standards the standards comment is a pretty crass and immature thing to say, but pretty much follows your entire "toys out the pram" approach to this matter so is of no great surprise.
Off to watch the rest of the DVD, don't worry you will enjoy it and the wait will have been worthwhile.
I hope it is delivered soon for you and all those waiting for it (btw this isn't an attempt at being arsey, I know how long I have been looking forward to seeing it)
Over and out
You mean you stopped watching the Cup Final DVD to post some stuff on Hibs.net ??😳
28-10-2016, 02:15 PM
If you didn't want it posted out tracked delivery then why did you do it?
You knew it was going to be on sale in the shop so you did have another option.
Thought there would be a standard delivery option, which there wasnt. If I had paid for that then it would not bother me as i wouldnt have expected it til next week. But paying £5 for tracked delivery...when do you think I should expect it to turn up?
28-10-2016, 02:19 PM
Thought there would be a standard delivery option, which there wasnt. If I had paid for that then it would not bother me as i wouldnt have expected it til next week. But paying £5 for tracked delivery...when do you think I should expect it to turn up?
When I ordered 'The Day After Tomorrow' it came the next day. That really threw me 🙄
28-10-2016, 02:22 PM
All purchases from Hibs shop are sent tracked delivery. Tracked delivery does not mean expedited delivery.
It's tracked so you have piece of mind about it being lost, hence the tracking. If I had paid for something called speedy/express delivery then maybe moaning would be justified at this point.
28-10-2016, 02:24 PM
Again I cant agree
In principle I agree that collect in store could have been an option, but can you imagine 2 guys arriving at the counter and one being told here was his DVD and the other being told sorry we are sold out, it would be a recipe for disaster and a logistical nightmare.
And that my friend is where your so far reasoned argument falls down. I'd have been perfectly happy with that scenario if the option had been made available. It's the whole point of pre-order.
The expectancy of receiving the Pre-ordered DVD by post maybe has some legs in that there was no written guarantee it would be delivered today. BUT if the option to pick up from the shop at one's leisure was available, I for one would have gladly taken that because I'm in the lucky position of being able to get to the shop relatively easily either today or if I'd chosen, after the game tomorrow. My expectancy would then have been met. I chose pre-order to guarantee a copy but with no alternative delivery/pick up option other than post, it's not unreasonable to expect it to be delivered on release date.
I think what is getting folks backs up is the fact that guys have been able to turn up at the shop today, take their chance and walk out with as many DVDs as they can afford. That kind of is a minor kick in the teeth to those who "turned up early" to pre-order and pay for the privilege by way of postage.
If other factors have come into play to not make possible to fulfill pre-orders on time, the club should have moved the goalposts, made an announcement to say there's been a delay and that pre-orders can be collected if preferred (with full refund if postage if this was done )over a few days and then make the remaining stock available for purchase next week sometime.
You are right, a logistical nightmare, but it's not a logistical nightmare of the fans making. The club should have had a Plan B in case of issues with the delivery of the DVDs and not left roughly 2000 people wondering when their DVD was going to arrive.
I'm still none the wiser. Latest on my tracking number states:
Good news, your item is progressing through our network and on its way.
Item JA*********GB arrived at Edinburgh Mail Centre on the 2016-10-28 and we are currently processing it.
To me that means earliest I'll get if is tomorrow but that's not a "working day" or is it? If it is next "working day", to me that means Monday and that's not good enough if it comes to that.
OK, Friday still isn't over and if may still arrive but I'm not holding my breath.
28-10-2016, 02:34 PM
And that my friend is where your so far reasoned argument falls down. I'd have been perfectly happy with that scenario if the option had been made available. It's the whole point of pre-order.
The expectancy of receiving the Pre-ordered DVD by post maybe has some legs in that there was no written guarantee it would be delivered today. BUT if the option to pick up from the shop at one's leisure was available, I for one would have gladly taken that because I'm in the lucky position of being able to get to the shop relatively easily either today or if I'd chosen, after the game tomorrow. My expectancy would then have been met. I chose pre-order to guarantee a copy but with no alternative delivery/pick up option other than post, it's not unreasonable to expect it to be delivered on release date.
I think what is getting folks backs up is the fact that guys have been able to turn up at the shop today, take their chance and walk out with as many DVDs as they can afford. That kind of is a minor kick in the teeth to those who "turned up early" to pre-order and pay for the privilege by way of postage.
If other factors have come into play to not make possible to fulfill pre-orders on time, the club should have moved the goalposts, made an announcement to say there's been a delay and that pre-orders can be collected if preferred (with full refund if postage if this was done )over a few days and then make the remaining stock available for purchase next week sometime.
You are right, a logistical nightmare, but it's not a logistical nightmare of the fans making. The club should have had a Plan B in case of issues with the delivery of the DVDs and not left roughly 2000 people wondering when their DVD was going to arrive.
I'm still none the wiser. Latest on my tracking number states:
Good news, your item is progressing through our network and on its way.
Item JA*********GB arrived at Edinburgh Mail Centre on the 2016-10-28 and we are currently processing it.
To me that means earliest I'll get if is tomorrow but that's not a "working day" or is it? If it is next "working day", to me that means Monday and that's not good enough if it comes to that.
OK, Friday still isn't over and if may still arrive but I'm not holding my breath.
Saturday is a working day in royal mail. If it's at EMC today you will get it tomorrow. Unless the postie sticks it through the wrong door 😎
28-10-2016, 02:38 PM
Paid the £5 as I thought that would mean I'd get it today. Should have just popped to the shop to be honest. Hopefully here tomorrow if not I'll be asking for the £5 refund.
28-10-2016, 02:41 PM
Saturday is a working day in royal mail. If it's at EMC today you will get it tomorrow. Unless the postie sticks it through the wrong door
Just dinnae go there!!:greengrin
Wrong delivery I mean. That's a whole new thread in the making.
28-10-2016, 02:43 PM
I'm another with no parcel to open.
Having already seen it in the big screen, I'm not too disappointed and happy to wait, and the main reason for pre-ordering was pretty much just to secure a copy within the first run, as being out of town, I didn't want to just wait till tomorrow's game then risk finding stock all gone.
I'll tell you what I would like though - a copy of that photo in the film of the squad suited and booted in what looked like Cameron House on the day of the final :agree: And if you could buy those Scottish Cup badges which adorned the lapels of Tom Farmer and Rod Petrie, even better.
28-10-2016, 02:54 PM
Toddled up to ER this morning, picked up a copy went home and watched it over a bacon roll and a cup of tea. This being retired isn't all it's cracked up to be. GGTTH
I realise you were picking up your Ayr tickets at the same time but if you weren't then either bus fares or petrol money would have not been far shot of a fiver so to me the fiver delivery isn't too drastic a charge.
You deserve your retirement and I'm glad to see you're being kept busy. :greengrin
Is there still some in the shop ? Planning on walking round in next 20mins
28-10-2016, 03:02 PM
Is there still some in the shop ? Planning on walking round in next 20mins
There were plenty available a couple of hours ago.
28-10-2016, 03:07 PM
Paid the £5 as I thought that would mean I'd get it today. Should have just popped to the shop to be honest. Hopefully here tomorrow if not I'll be asking for the £5 refund.
Me too
28-10-2016, 03:09 PM
All purchases from Hibs shop are sent tracked delivery. Tracked delivery does not mean expedited delivery.
It's tracked so you have piece of mind about it being lost, hence the tracking. If I had paid for something called speedy/express delivery then maybe moaning would be justified at this point.
Have never purchased anything from the shop online before so I did not know that. But to charge that for a dvd is just crazy. As I said earlier, I only paid it as I thought I would receive it today. I will not be making this mistake again.
David_D
28-10-2016, 03:11 PM
Anyone else had any problems with their dvd. I put the story on and was watching away happily. As soon as Miller equalises it freezes and cuts straight to the celebration in the dressing room.
28-10-2016, 03:19 PM
Anyone else had any problems with their dvd. I put the story on and was watching away happily. As soon as Miller equalises it freezes and cuts straight to the celebration in the dressing room.
Which dressing room 😱😱😱
28-10-2016, 03:21 PM
For people who got online and are able to get to the shop, why not go get a copy and when the one falls through the door take it back and say someone else got you a copy and get your money back. You will lost out on a 5er but means you get it today
David_D
28-10-2016, 03:22 PM
Which dressing room 😱😱😱
That would be a spoiler.
28-10-2016, 03:31 PM
Have never purchased anything from the shop online before so I did not know that. But to charge that for a dvd is just crazy. As I said earlier, I only paid it as I thought I would receive it today. I will not be making this mistake again.
http://www.royalmail.com/personal/uk-delivery/signed-for-1st-class
Prices on the link above. That's how much signed for delivery costs, the club are not making money from this.
28-10-2016, 03:32 PM
Same here. I pre ordered assuming I'd get the DVD on release and to make sure I got a copy. There was no guarantee the club shop would order enough copies in.
They were always going to make a mess of something though - even though they've had 5 months to plan it.
28-10-2016, 03:33 PM
Same here. I pre ordered assuming I'd get the DVD on release and to make sure I got a copy. There was no guarantee the club shop would order enough copies in.
They were always going to make a mess of something though - even though they've had 5 months to plan it.
Likewise, there was no guarantee that pre-orders would be delivered today.
28-10-2016, 03:34 PM
For people who got online and are able to get to the shop, why not go get a copy and when the one falls through the door take it back and say someone else got you a copy and get your money back. You will lost out on a 5er but means you get it today
Can't get down to the shop today so will probably get another one tomorrow before the game if it doesn't arrive by the time I have left.
28-10-2016, 03:36 PM
Absolutely spot on. Hibs didn't advertise anywhere that pre ordering guaranteed it arriving today. Places like Amazon do include such a statement when you pre order. IMO folk need to calm down. We won the bloody Scottish Cup and yet there's still people adamant to moan like ****. Fair enough if Hibs hasn't delivered on what they promised to do but that's not the case.
28-10-2016, 03:36 PM
Just been and got mine, only waited 10 mins
Home, loads of Bishops Finger ale, feet up and smile for a few hours 😁
28-10-2016, 03:38 PM
Nae wonder you have got 20,000 posts you repeat the same thing over and over, i think we have the jist of it by now, your not happy. I will not be getting mine today eitherlets have a wee hug :hug:
28-10-2016, 03:38 PM
http://www.royalmail.com/personal/uk-delivery/signed-for-1st-class
Prices on the link above. That's how much signed for delivery costs, the club are not making money from this.
I notice that delivery option aims for next day delivery. My email from Hibs says it was out for delivery as of last night.
28-10-2016, 03:41 PM
Oh no!! Can we take it.:rolleyes:
I feel another separate Cup Final DVD thread could be brewing?:wink::wink:
Anyway, I am out. Disappointed I won't be able to watch it tonight. Guess I will just have to make do with tomorrow night instead. God we are an impatient bunch 😂
I realise you were picking up your Ayr tickets at the same time but if you weren't then either bus fares or petrol money would have not been far shot of a fiver so to me the fiver delivery isn't too drastic a charge.
You deserve your retirement and I'm glad to see you're being kept busy. :greengrin
I'm fortunate to live not far from ER and have the free time to nip up whenever needs must. I however sympathise with the people who paid a fiver in the expectation it would have arrived today.
Even if the expected delivery from the suppliers was a few hours late they didn't give themselves enough time to get the pre orders packaged and posted. Why didn't Hibs organise a delivery date with the supplier then give themselves a couple of days to process orders. Why the rush, we have waited 5 months another couple of days would be neither here nor there.
Absolutely spot on. Hibs didn't advertise anywhere that pre ordering guaranteed it arriving today. Places like Amazon do include such a statement when you pre order. IMO folk need to calm down. We won the bloody Scottish Cup and yet there's still people adamant to moan like ****. Fair enough if Hibs hasn't delivered on what they promised to do but that's not the case.
When you pre ordered, there was a sentence that read, "Your order will be despatched when we recieve the DVD's from the supplier" (or words to that effect). I was hoping it would be with the club on Wednesday, but that let me know that they would do their part as soon as they had the DVD in hand.
28-10-2016, 03:42 PM
Likewise, there was no guarantee that pre-orders would be delivered today.
Was there a guarantee it wouldn't be issued?
28-10-2016, 03:42 PM
Me too
Have to say I'll be in the same boat if this is the case as I got burned with the tshirt which I let slide.
28-10-2016, 03:43 PM
I notice that delivery option aims for next day delivery. My email from Hibs says it was out for delivery as of last night.
Aim for is not guaranteed, guaranteed special delivery is a different option and more expensive. This is explained in the overview section.
What if I want a guaranteed next day delivery?
Royal Mail Special Delivery Guaranteed by 9am and 1pm
If you need an item to arrive next day guaranteed, or are sending money or something valuable, Special Delivery Guaranteed gives you added peace of mind.
Find out more about Special Delivery Guaranteed by 9am or 1pm
Prices for Special delivery guaranteed are here - http://www.royalmail.com/personal/uk-delivery/special-delivery
28-10-2016, 03:43 PM
Nae wonder you have got 20,000 posts you repeat the same thing over and over, i think we have the jist of it by now, your not happy. I will not be getting mine today eitherlets have a wee hug :hug:
13 years of hard slog mate.
I find it hard to not keep saying the same thing when folk dismiss my point.
28-10-2016, 03:45 PM
Hibs should have delayed the public sale of the DVD by ten days to make sure that the handful of whiners on this thread got full value from their fivers.
28-10-2016, 03:46 PM
Hibs should have delayed the public sale of the DVD by ten days to make sure that the handful of whiners on this thread got full value from their fivers.
:greengrin :greengrin
28-10-2016, 03:46 PM
I'm fortunate to live not far from ER and have the free time to nip up whenever needs must. I however sympathise with the people who paid a fiver in the expectation it would have arrived today.
Even if the expected delivery from the suppliers was a few hours late they didn't give themselves enough time to get the pre orders packaged and posted. Why didn't Hibs organise a delivery date with the supplier then give themselves a couple of days to process orders. Why the rush, we have waited 5 months another couple of days would be neither here nor there.
correct
28-10-2016, 03:48 PM
Has the time passed for anymore deliveries today? Or is there still hope
28-10-2016, 03:52 PM
Why didn't Hibs organise a delivery date with the supplier then give themselves a couple of days to process orders. Why the rush we have waited 5 months another couple of days would be neither here nor there.
That is my issue. For me Hibs should have had them in and ready to go out yesterday. Then all us people with nothing more important going on in our lives would have been happy.
For all I know they maybe were due in on Tuesday and it's totally down to a supplier. Would still be equally disappointing given events over the summer, even if it is a different supplier.
28-10-2016, 03:53 PM
Hibs took the delivery Thursday, surely it would have been easier to give themselves time to process all the pre orders then order pick up by Royal Mail on Monday for next day delivery on the Tuesday the same day it was made available in the shop.
28-10-2016, 03:54 PM
Has the time passed for anymore deliveries today? Or is there still hope
There's always hope. We are all Hibbies after all. We invented the concept!!:greengrin
28-10-2016, 03:56 PM
Correct, astutely created the impression of limited availability and preferential treatment without the commitment to deliver on pre-orders, while taking the funds at time of order. And the left scope to sell in the shop from day 1. Football clubs are one of the few businesses that can get away with this, knowing the customer have to just suck it up.
28-10-2016, 03:58 PM
Hibs took the delivery Thursday, surely it would have been easier to give themselves time to process all the pre orders then order pick up by Royal Mail on Monday for next day delivery on the Tuesday the same day it was made available in the shop.
I'm glad Hibs are going to be selling them over the weekend when there will be circa 15,000 hibs fans passing the club store than delaying sale until Tuesday to pander to some fans throwing a hissy fit that their copy did not arrive today.
28-10-2016, 04:00 PM
Correct, astutely created the impression of limited availability and preferential treatment without the commitment to deliver on pre-orders, while taking the funds at time of order. And the left scope to sell in the shop from day 1. Football clubs are one of the few businesses that can get away with this, knowing the customer have to just suck it up.
In your mind maybe. I ordered on line because I couldn't be arsed taking time out my day to go down to queue at Easter Road.
28-10-2016, 04:02 PM
I'm glad Hibs are going to be selling them over the weekend when there will be circa 15,000 hibs fans passing the club store than delaying sale until Tuesday to pander to some fans throwing a hissy fit that their copy did not arrive today.
According to the guy in the shop he wasn't hopeful there would be many left for tomorrow so there could be a few more hissy fits to be thrown.
28-10-2016, 04:05 PM
According to the guy in the shop he wasn't hopeful there would be many left for tomorrow so there could be a few more hissy fits to be thrown.
and there you have the value in pre-ordering
28-10-2016, 04:12 PM
So basically upset the folk who have pre ordered expecting delivery today and upset the folk who want to buy one pre match tomorrow as there won't be enough to go round.
28-10-2016, 04:13 PM
Better be some for when I'm there on Tuesday / Wednesday!!
28-10-2016, 04:13 PM
If only Amazon were in charge of the distribution !
😏
28-10-2016, 04:16 PM
That's when all the pre order moaners get all sanctimonious and say tough luck you should have pre ordered :smug:
28-10-2016, 04:17 PM
Guy in shop said around 1000 more due on Tuesday. Only a few hundred left in store.
SuperAllyMcleod
28-10-2016, 04:27 PM
A double DVD! That could be up to 7GB - can you imagine the moans on here with that?
28-10-2016, 04:35 PM
Looking at the last couple of pages on this thread, it seems like I'm the only one that received the DVD from the postman today. I obviously personally can't complain but really crazy how no one else got it.
Jdawg
28-10-2016, 04:38 PM
Watched the first 30 mins, best 25 quid ever.
Sioux
28-10-2016, 04:43 PM
Was there a guarantee it wouldn't be issued?
The most idiotic post on this thread.
the pie eater
28-10-2016, 04:46 PM
This is why I pre ordered.
My expectation was that by pre ordering I would be guaranteed to get one. (Hopefully sooner than later though)
As I have not even received an email to say it has been dispatched I am not sure when it will arrive.
Anyone else not received their dispatched email?
I'm not that worried as I am sure of getting one by pre ordering.
28-10-2016, 04:54 PM
The most idiotic post on this thread.
True. I think we all knew deep down that there was no chance of them getting this right. There was only one guarantee.
28-10-2016, 04:56 PM
Full value would've been receiving it on time - no need for an advance, that's what the cinema showings were for.
28-10-2016, 04:58 PM
All this talk of whiners makes me think. Do the majority now just accept mediocrity and think it's ok? Take what you get and like it.
Is that Hibs Class?
28-10-2016, 05:01 PM
Full value would've been receiving it on time - no need for an advance, that's what the cinema showings were for.
How are you to say what on time is? Did Hibs specify the date to expect your delivery to arrive? No, they didn't.
28-10-2016, 05:01 PM
All this talk of whiners makes me think. Do the majority now just accept mediocrity and think it's ok? Take what you get and like it.
Is that Hibs Class?
Get over yourself. The guy was in the shop until 3am this morning and back in at 7.30 to get copies out the door. Your making an argument out of absolutely nothing. You'll get your DVD, like I got mine, and the guy down the road will get his.
28-10-2016, 05:02 PM
Is that Hibs Class?
The majority just don't let a delivery date of a DVD ruin their weekend/life.
HIBEELASS
28-10-2016, 05:08 PM
Well i am going to give shop some praise as fed up off all the moans and critisism which i believe is unjust and in poor taste. The courier did not deliver DVD until 3pm on Thursday which was out of their control. so how the hell do you expect them to post out sumat that wasnt there!!! I think they did a good job to get as many out to Royal Mail by the collection time yesterday!!
Get over yourself. The guy was in the shop until 3am this morning and back in at 7.30 to get copies out the door. Your making an argument out of absolutely nothing. You'll get your DVD, like I got mine, and the guy down the road will get his.
Pure mickey mouse I would say, to put their employee through that, have they never heard of about casual labour that can assist in those type of occasions?
To me this represents one of the worst things about the club. Good will is extremely difficult to come by and anything that P'sses off customers, is bad news and judging this thread, some people are really P'd off.
28-10-2016, 05:27 PM
Wee bit dramatic but I'll reply anyway.
If that's the case (and I doubt it) it just goes to show how amateurish the whole shop is.
28-10-2016, 05:28 PM
I'm in that majority - but I can still complain about the shambles that is the club shop.
This is just a culmination of crap.
28-10-2016, 05:32 PM
If that's the case then it's a disgrace and tbh I'm at a loss as to how it was the case.
I've seen the 4 guys in my works warehouse turn around a full container (66 pallet) delivery in under 90 minutes. That's unload a container, check stock, book it in and then either put it in it's correct location or break it into smaller pallets and have it out the door on the same day.
If the DVDs arrived at 3pm I really can't see how it took 12 hours to pack them up. With a bit forward planning it should have been a 2 hour job max.
Tbh I'm not that bothered about not getting my DVD today now but it seems it's yet another let down from a supplier and a pretty clear lack of proactive thinking in the shop.
28-10-2016, 05:32 PM
#FirstWorldProblems
pedroorange1875
28-10-2016, 05:33 PM
I think ill wait till it is on KODI, then ill save time in the queue or pre order and the expense....there is always a sensible way to everything...everyone needs to calm down
al1875
28-10-2016, 05:34 PM
Yup I've waited 56 years for this, another day or so disnae really matter.
I agree with an earlier poster though, perhaps shop could've said the DVD would be in next week, so it seems like it's actually arrived early 😊🏆💚
28-10-2016, 05:35 PM
I'm in that majority - but I can still complain about the shambles that is the club shop.
You certainly can.
I couldn't help myself: just counted and you have 55 posts on this thread complaining about the shambles.
I'm glad you're not my wife.
28-10-2016, 05:36 PM
You certainly can.
I couldn't help myself: just counted and you have 55 posts on this thread complaining about the shambles.
How do you know I'm not? :hilarious
Counting posts? Pity you've not got something to distract you eh?
Gordy M
28-10-2016, 05:38 PM
So let me get this right.....
You pre-ordered your dvd to guarantee you get a copy and wouldnt miss out?
Your dvd has been posted out in the day it has been released...as they said they would?
You have paid for postage so you dont have to go to the shop and it is delivered through your door?
There was nothing to say that you would get the dvd on the day it was released, only that you would be guaranteed a copy?
You have mis-understood the whole process and now blaming hibs?
If i have this wrong.....and hibs/shop said they would have it delivered through your door on the release date then obv you have a complaint.....
h1bee123
28-10-2016, 05:42 PM
The moaning on here is ridiculous - lots of people saying "I thought this" or "I thought that". At no time did the shop say that pre-orders would receive their copy on the release date. The £5 fee is the postage which is always charged at the shop for any item posted to a UK address. All the pre-ordered meant was that your copy would be part of this first run and would be sent out when available. Grow up!
If people had pre-ordered and these were not being sent out then I could understand the hysteria on here.
28-10-2016, 05:44 PM
Ahh. This feels like hibs.net again...... [emoji108]
28-10-2016, 05:47 PM
Your dvd has been posted out in the day it has been released...as they said they would?
You have paid for postage so you dont have to go to the shop and it is delivered through your door?
There was nothing to say that you would get the dvd on the day it was released, only that you would be guaranteed a copy?
If i have this wrong.....and hibs/shop said they would have it delivered through your door on the release date then obv you have a complaint.....
A right amount of entitled so and so's on here.
28-10-2016, 05:48 PM
A right amount of entitled so and so's on here.
A lot of folk happy to accept mediocrity as well.
28-10-2016, 05:50 PM
114 years of wait, then hell breaks loose over a 1 day delay :greengrin
http://i.imgur.com/T1yHj4q.gif?noredirect
Well i am going to give shop some praise as fed up off all the moans and critisism which i believe is unjust and in poor taste. The courier did not deliver DVD until 3pm on Thursday which was out of their control. so how the hell do you expect them to post out sumat that wasnt there!!! I think they did a good job to get as many out to Royal Mail by the collection time yesterday!!
28-10-2016, 05:51 PM
114 years of wait, then hell breaks loose over a 1 day delay :greengrin
It's funny where this has went - I was just complaining about the shop being pish at their job and it's been blown out of proportion by those defending them.
28-10-2016, 05:52 PM
A lot of folk happy to accept mediocrity as well.
:rotflmao:
Now Oxley and Craig are gone people at turning that line to the release of a DVD. Which was posted out on the day of release.
Tell you something, I've not seen the DVD go out to collect one cross from a corner. That's people accepting mediocrity right there.
28-10-2016, 05:53 PM
It's funny where this has went - I was just complaining about the shop being pish at their job and it's been blown out of proportion by those defending them.
I'm not bothered DH, I will get the DVD when it calms down. I waited long enough to see us win it in the flesh:wink:
Ahh. This feels like hibs.net again...... [emoji108]
When it comes to message boards, I don't accept mediocrity.
28-10-2016, 05:54 PM
:rotflmao:
Now Oxley and Craig are gone people at turning that line to the release of a DVD. Which was posted out on the day of release.
Tell you something, I've not seen the DVD go out to collect one cross from a corner. That's people accepting mediocrity right there.
Ahem, DVD's are good in the (post) box (SORRY):aok:
28-10-2016, 05:58 PM
told my daughter today to get me the DVD for my xmas :smug: what a real state some have got themselves in to, please don't enter ER tomorrow if yer still in a strop...*it will have a negative effect on the players :)
*apparently
Hibs might be an exception, but generally pre-orders mean that folk get their product on the day it is released. It is a two way commitment as it helps organisations judge the demand and the customers get their product on the release date. Any deviation of this is bad PR & every company should avoid that.
From what I've read on here, much of the cause was because of a late delivery. I ordered the DVD within five minutes of it becoming available and I received an email from the shop this morning stating "good news" the DVD has been shipped.
I personally couldn't give a monkey's that it hasn't arrived today, however that email is dreadful, it should have read something down the lines of "unfortunately, due to a late delivery of the product, we were unable to get your DVD out for delivery this morning, it has since been posted out this morning. We have recorded our displeasure to the company concerned for the disappointment some of our fans would have felt today."
At least that way they would have shown the club operating with some degree of customer service in mind.
28-10-2016, 06:04 PM
Clearly a lot of people disappointed today - hopefully get over it by 3.00 tomorrow & it won't create a negative atmosphere that gets to the players.
28-10-2016, 06:06 PM
I've got sympathy with you in this mate. Some folk were quite rightly having a go at not getting the DVD they were expecting today. It was certainly something that was up for debate and due some criticism. It now appears it has been blown out of proportion with folk being accused of bed wetting, nothing more serious going on in their life etc, When all folk were doing was voicing an opinion of Hibs merchandising not getting it right (again). No one was ever saying it was the end of the world or the shop staff's fault. Should people just ignore something like this on a message board?
28-10-2016, 06:08 PM
Clearly a lot of people disappointed today - hopefully get over it by 3.00 tomorrow & it won't create a negative atmosphere that gets to the players.
Do you think, there will be a lot of people pitching up tomorrow in the hope of purchasing a DVD only to be disappointed.
TrinityHibs
28-10-2016, 06:08 PM
Hey Danderhall.....Ive got mine:na na::na na::greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
28-10-2016, 06:09 PM
I've got sympathy with you in this mate. Some folk were quite rightly having a go at not getting the DVD they were expecting today. It was certainly something that was up for debate and due some criticism. It now appears it has been blown out of proportion with folk being accused of bed wetting, nothing more serious going on in their life etc, When all folk were doing was voicing an opinion of Hibs merchandising not getting it right (again). No one was ever saying it was the end of the world or the shop staff's fault. Should people just ignore something like this on a message board?
28-10-2016, 06:10 PM
Hey Danderhall.....Ive got mine:na na::na na::greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Just thought, nobody will be in tomorrow to sign for it & because I work in London, I won't be able to pick it up until next weekend!! Definitely Petrie esq this :cb
Teo10
28-10-2016, 06:25 PM
Just watched the DVD, scenes!
Good seeing it from the players and coaches view on the run up and also the footage they captured was top notch.
What I would do to relive that day in May........
28-10-2016, 06:29 PM
Just thought, nobody will be in tomorrow to sign for it & because I work in London, I won't be able to pick it up until next weekend!! Definitely Petrie esq this :cb
There will be loads of folk at the game so not home to sign for their copy.
I think folk have blown this out of proportion. The complaints are perfectly legitimate imho, and it seems lessons weren't learnt after the cup win t-shirts, when folk were left disappointed that their pre ordered tips didn't arrive.
The demand for this particular DVD was always going to be high. Because of pre-orders, Hibs had sight of how many were going to need sent out.
A bit of foresight and forward planning, even, as Ray correctly suggested, getting in some temp or agency staff to deal with the distribution while the start ran the business as usual duties, could have given a really positive customer experience rather than generating complaints after (imho) justifiable and reasonable expectations were not met.
I don't think anyone's going to be spitting the dummy at the game, nobody's weekend has been ruined, and everyone will get on with things. It's a reasonable complaint imho.
28-10-2016, 06:30 PM
You certainly can.
That's a bit premature, maybe he's really good in bed? :dunno:
28-10-2016, 06:33 PM
Just watched the first 30 mins. This is pure class. Really professional - I'm going to give it to a friend in Manchester to see what he thinks without green tinted specs.
I'm glad it took so long to win it.
28-10-2016, 06:36 PM
Just watched the first 30 mins. This is pure class. Really professional - I'm going to give it to a friend in Manchester to see what he thinks without green tinted specs.
I'm glad it took so long to win it.
As strange as that sounds, so am I now that we've won it. It contributed hugely to a euphoria that could never be matched.
28-10-2016, 06:37 PM
"All I said was that bit of Halibut was good enough for Jehovah."
You know, this magnificent thread - which I sincerely hope has pages and pages to go - pretty much defines the division between Happy Clappers and Bedwetters I think.
If we win the league, will there be a DVD for that too.......? :lips seal
28-10-2016, 06:41 PM
That's a bit premature, maybe he's really good in bed? :dunno:
I'm afraid I am premature, so it wouldn't really matter.
:nerd:
28-10-2016, 06:51 PM
I think folk have blown this out of proportion. The complaints are perfectly legitimate imho, and it seems lessons weren't learnt after the cup win t-shirts, when folk were left disappointed that their pre ordered tips didn't arrive.
The demand for this particular DVD was always going to be high. Because of pre-orders, Hibs had sight of how many were going to need sent out.
A bit of foresight and forward planning, even, as Ray correctly suggested, getting in some temp or agency staff to deal with the distribution while the start ran the business as usual duties, could have given a really positive customer experience rather than generating complaints after (imho) justifiable and reasonable expectations were not met.
I don't think anyone's going to be spitting the dummy at the game, nobody's weekend has been ruined, and everyone will get on with things. It's a reasonable complaint imho.
Good post.
Not ruined my weekend as I'm doing the Skol Cup hospitality and very much looking forward to it.
However, I am disappointed not to have received my order. For the talk of contractual obligations not being broken etc, this was a chance for the club to show they had learned lessons from the complete shambles over the summer on the merchandise front. I don't think anybody really has an issue with the people in the shop. Much like the ticket office they are probably pretty dead most of the time but when it comes to the major releases, sales, events etc they put the hours in. The issues lie further up the chain in terms of managing suppliers. We seem to get a raw deal far too often.
Unless the intention was always to just get them in yesterday. In which case it was certainly bad planning.
28-10-2016, 06:59 PM
Great post.
28-10-2016, 07:02 PM
Just watched the first DVD and congrats Hibs
That was just FANTASTIC 😁😁😁
On to the game now 😁
MKHIBEE
28-10-2016, 07:09 PM
I am still waiting for my DVD to be delivered which means I have something to look forward to.
Im happy to wait, it will get here.
28-10-2016, 07:15 PM
I'm pretty sure fans could have been asked to help out. I know I would have.
I feel for those who say they are let down but I'm not sure it's worth the amount of critical reaction it's engendered!
I decided not to pre order because I booked to watch it at the Vue last Tuesday. As a result, I'm happy to wait until the hullaballoo is over and then I'll nick into the shop and buy a copy :wink:
K-Zazu
28-10-2016, 07:16 PM
Is it the sky commentary on the DVD?
28-10-2016, 07:17 PM
Is it the sky commentary on the DVD?
It's a mix of that and Hibs TV
28-10-2016, 07:23 PM
I'm pretty sure fans could have been asked to help out. I know I would have.
I feel for those who say they are let down but I'm not sure it's worth the amount of critical reaction it's engendered!
I decided not to pre order because I booked to watch it at the Vue last Tuesday. As a result, I'm happy to wait until the hullaballoo is over and then I'll nick into the shop and buy a copy :wink:
I'm sure folk would have helped. :agree:
Has it actually caused that much criticism? Only a few posters going back and forth, isn't it?
28-10-2016, 07:24 PM
I'm sure folk would have helped. :agree:
Has it actually caused that much criticism? Only a few posters going back and forth, isn't it?
True, Matty but they post a lot :greengrin
28-10-2016, 07:28 PM
This is true! :faf:
28-10-2016, 07:32 PM
Maybe if the DVD had arrived they wouldn't be on .net!
Anyway, let's focus on St Mirren now. 👍
28-10-2016, 07:32 PM
Im waiting for the Xrated version.
Contains graphic visuals of rangers players being butchered and then their heroic crusaders storming in to defend them.
David_D
28-10-2016, 08:13 PM
Finished watching dvd and loved it. Was great to see and hear what the players were thinking. Nearly brought the tears back. Fantastic.
28-10-2016, 08:27 PM
Finished watching dvd and loved it. Was great to see and hear what the players were thinking. Nearly brought the tears back. Fantastic.
What happened to your dodgy disc from earlier? And only nearly brought the tears back??? 🙄
David_D
28-10-2016, 08:30 PM
What happened to your dodgy disc from earlier? And only nearly brought the tears back??? 🙄
Luckily live round corner from shop and they replaced it for me. Only nearly as was holding them back.
andy1875
28-10-2016, 09:25 PM
I've just watched the dvd. What can I say......just exceptional.
A great watch and i will no doibt watch this again and again and again.
Well done Hibs on this production. 10/10
David_D
28-10-2016, 09:46 PM
I've just watched the dvd. What can I say......just exceptional.
A great watch and i will no doibt watch this again and again and again.
Well done Hibs on this production. 10/10
I agree 1000% with this.
28-10-2016, 09:54 PM
Rod greeting just about made me greet too!
28-10-2016, 10:12 PM
Santa doesnt exist. Sorry to ruin it for bairns on this forum.
Green-Hibee-7
28-10-2016, 10:30 PM
That's was honestly a pleasure! Time actually just flew in watching that. The one amazing thing I took from that was how much everyone from the playing staff to the background team cared about the club. Everyone involved on that day gets Hibs. Pleasure that I seen that cup run in the flesh and it was almost as good watching all back again!
28-10-2016, 10:34 PM
***spoiler alert***
28-10-2016, 10:38 PM
Santa doesnt exist. Sorry to ruin it for bairns on this forum.
This better be some kind of sick joke? I've just posted my Xmas list to him!!
28-10-2016, 10:44 PM
This better be some kind of sick joke? I've just posted my Xmas list to him!!
Same here. Christmas is ruined.
28-10-2016, 10:59 PM
I need to wait until next month as I'm sure I'll be getting it for my birthday.
I'll be gutted if I wait all that time and get a shower gel kit :greengrin:
Can't wait though.
28-10-2016, 11:02 PM
[QUOTE=sleeping giant;4846927]I need to wait until next month as I'm sure I'll be getting it for my birthday.
Can't wait though.[/QUOTE)
You'll have to grin and bear it when you open up the Karate gel and aftershave kit.
28-10-2016, 11:02 PM
Rod greeting just about made me greet too!
Aw man . I'll greet at that
28-10-2016, 11:25 PM
Can't wait though.
Maybe they'll throw in soap on a rope as well 😆
29-10-2016, 01:03 AM
Just watched the DVD and words simply can't describe it. For months I was one of the many folk on here complaining on why it was taking us an age to release this DVD. I'm certainly happy to admit, that is why the club were going to take their time on getting this done. Don't just make this an ordinary DVD. Make it something very special. Huge well done to all involved in producing this. £25 for that plus £5 postage is a bloody bargain. If there were oscar/baftas for football documentaries, this DVD would win hands down! It had everything! All the players, Stubbsy, Doolan, Dempster, Petrie, Sir Tom Farmer all came across really well. Very engaging. I laughed, cheered and also had a few tears coming down my eyes. As I said, Hibs hit the nail on the head with this! This DVD is something I will definitely share with my kids and grandkids and they will share it with theirs and it will go on.
Before watching this DVD I loved Hibs but after that, I love them even more. A very special football club.
29-10-2016, 06:44 AM
Just watched the DVD and words simply can't describe it. For months I was one of the many folk on here complaining on why it was taking us an age to release this DVD. I'm certainly happy to admit, that is why the club were going to take their time on getting this done. Don't just make this an ordinary DVD. Make it something very special. Huge well done to all involved in producing this. £25 for that plus £5 postage is a bloody bargain. If there were oscar/baftas for football documentaries, this DVD would win hands down! It had everything! All the players, Stubbsy, Doolan, Dempster, Petrie, Sir Tom Farmer all came across really well. Very engaging. I laughed, cheered and also had a few tears coming down my eyes. As I said, Hibs hit the nail on the head with this! This DVD is something I will definitely share with my kids and grandkids and they will share it with theirs and it will go on.
Before watching this DVD I loved Hibs but after that, I love them even more. A very special football club.
Agree 100% with all of that
To see the extent of what it actually meant to everyone at the club deepens the bond with them.
Listening to how blown away they were the by response it received and how much pleasure they got for delivering it to the fans was heart warming.
To see someone as hard nosed as Rod Petrie, choking up discussing it after the event set me off too.
Sir Tom admitting to tears as well.
These guys haven't got everything right by any manner of means, but no-one can think anymore that they don't love the club as much as we do.
To hear Leann alluding to the actions the club had taken to ensure some of the fans for whom this would have been their last chance to see Hibs win the cup, got to see it and enjoy it and then to check they had done so at a moment of huge personal triumph as well as collective triumph, just made me proud as hell of what we are and have become as a club.
A true community club
We wont always get everything right, but if anyone cant get a sense of perspective over some of the things we don't and react proportionately to the things we don't after watching that then they have my total sympathy as life cant be easy for them.
It's time to get behind the club and the team and get us back to where we need to be.
We have the right people leading the club and I am more convinced than ever the future is green and white.
it's arrived!!! Less than 24 hours after release, well done to the staff at the shop for being so quick. I must have been one of the later to pre order.
29-10-2016, 07:59 AM
Can't wait though.
My birthday soon as well, but I'm not relying on anyone else. I'm going to the shop on my birthday and buying it myself. :greengrin
29-10-2016, 08:02 AM
Mine has arrived. What a Saturday this is going to be!
29-10-2016, 08:09 AM
What a watch that was. A few things stood out. How well Kevin Thomson spoke, he would have been disappointed not to be in the final squad, but seemed he played a massive part on the day, and what a performance he put in in both games vs Hearts. Rod Petrie in tears, I think that shows how much this club means to him, he has made many mistakes but now with the correct woman in Leeann Dempster in beside him, he can focus on being a chairman rather than worrying about footballing decisions. And Leeann, what a woman. I love how even on this DVD she talks about improving, and having more of these moments, and more success. We need everyone buying into this club. Turning up on match day, buying shares, buying merchandise. The potential here is huge, and it's up to us as a club, as a whole to grab it.
What a DVD, and a reminder of just what a truly wonderful club this is.
29-10-2016, 08:40 AM
Aw, Hibs. I love you so much.
29-10-2016, 09:03 AM
Mines arrived this morning, amazed the post came AM!! But no time to watch it. Beer and Hibs today. Might watch it tonight though. Looking forward to it.
29-10-2016, 09:12 AM
Mine too. Just as well as my appointment to have my Cup Winners tattoo lasered off was for this afternoon.
I'm still a bit furious though, and all the spoilers from the 'early viewers' is just upping my seethe levels.
I may just put it straight in the bin.
Or possibly not read any more about it.
ACLeith
29-10-2016, 10:27 AM
My tracking history seems to be -
Thursday - delivered to shop, 16:42 Royal Mail advised and parcel given to them.
Friday - 23:33 Royal Mail said accepted at Inward Mail Centre
Saturday - at dawn RM said it was sent to local delivery office. Delivered 10:39.
So, in and out from the shop in a few hours, in RM system between the shop and my house in Leith for upwards of 36 hours.
So, slight disappointment that it didn't arrive yesterday, but obvious where the time went.
Two further problems -
(a) tearing myself away from watching it so I don't miss the kick off today, and
(b) getting the wife to watch Strictly tonight on our wee TV in the other room, so I can finish the 1st viewing and start number 2 on the main tele with the DVD player attached.
Signing off now for my first fix
:hibees :hibees
hibsfan
29-10-2016, 10:41 AM
Must have been one of the first to order (10:00) on the dot... paid £5 postage and it still hasn't arrived and aparnatly not even on the road yet - not impressed but sure it will be worth the wait by the sounds of things
29-10-2016, 10:44 AM
Watched it last night. TREMENDOUS !!!
Won't say anymore. Just class.
29-10-2016, 10:49 AM
Into club shop this morning, boxes full of the dvds.
No queue.
Excellent service from polite and friendly club shop staff.
#Sorted.
MurrayfieldHibs
29-10-2016, 11:08 AM
Big Conrad talking about phoning his dad after the semi final win :boo hoo:
Yuillsy
29-10-2016, 11:23 AM
My tracking history seems to be -
Thursday - delivered to shop, 16:42 Royal Mail advised and parcel given to them.
Friday - 23:33 Royal Mail said accepted at Inward Mail Centre
Saturday - at dawn RM said it was sent to local delivery office. Delivered 10:39.
So, in and out from the shop in a few hours, in RM system between the shop and my house in Leith for upwards of 36 hours.
So, slight disappointment that it didn't arrive yesterday, but obvious where the time went.
Two further problems -
(a) tearing myself away from watching it so I don't miss the kick off today, and
(b) getting the wife to watch Strictly tonight on our wee TV in the other room, so I can finish the 1st viewing and start number 2 on the main tele with the DVD player attached.
Signing off now for my first fix
:hibees :hibees
You're missing a scan there. Check what time it was accepted at Outward mail centre. This is the actual time Royal mail collected the Item from the Hibs shop.
29-10-2016, 11:24 AM
Maybe if the arrived they wouldn't be on .net!
Anyway, let's focus on St Mirren now. 👍
I called at the shop to purchase a copy for my son and one for me. There was a queue but we were served quickly and i was able to purchase a few other cup final mementos for sending to my son in England.
To say he was eager to see the DVD was shown by him arranging for a courier to pick it and the other purchases up and deliver to him in the same day and that was with being at the launch on Monday night too! Ive brought him up correctly?
Id also add that during my time at the shop ALL the staff were busy doing their allocated jobs. The mail bags FULL of orders where being picked up and the guys working on this particular process were flat out!
Yes we were all wanting to see this reminder of the great day but please do not lose focus on today's game its just as MASSIVE, we need the points to get back were we belong.
Put the disappointment of not receiving the film and get along and give the team your support today!
29-10-2016, 11:24 AM
Mine is due for delivery today. The buzzer just went and I literally ran to the door like a wee boy at Xmas.
It wasnt the postie but a copy of Green News being delivered. :grr::grr::grr:
29-10-2016, 11:26 AM
Just bought one in the shop and they reckoned they have plenty to keep them going today. Another delivery due this afternoon too.
29-10-2016, 11:30 AM
Mine's is now due for delivery today and you can bet your house that i will be out at the game when its delivered 🙄
29-10-2016, 11:31 AM
Buzzer went again. Amazon :grr:
29-10-2016, 11:35 AM
Just bought one in the shop and they reckoned they have plenty to keep them going today. Another delivery due this afternoon too.
Still in processing.... :........(
29-10-2016, 11:41 AM
My DVDs have arrived. Saturday night now sorted and an extra hour to watch the second rerun (clocks go back tonight). :greengrin
29-10-2016, 11:42 AM
My DVDs have arrived. Saturday night now sorted and an extra hour to watch the second rerun (clocks go back tonight). :greengrin
Mines have just arrived.
29-10-2016, 11:44 AM
Still in processing.... :........(
Poor mate.
That's mine just arrived.
29-10-2016, 11:47 AM
Poor mate.
Thank f*** for that.:greengrin
Enjoy my friend.
Poor mate.
:thumbsup: Delighted for you. Mine's not [no card left], but I wouldn't have been in if it arrived today anyway. :greengrin
29-10-2016, 11:56 AM
Thank f*** for that.:greengrin
Enjoy my friend.
That's tonight sorted :aok:
29-10-2016, 11:57 AM
Just arrived can't wait to watch it again :hyper
29-10-2016, 11:58 AM
Poor mate.
Are you still going to go to the shop today and complain that it came a day late as I want to be there when you do?
Nah just kidding. Honestly mate, you will love this DVD! I'm watching it again tonight after MOTD.
Poor mate.
Thanks the lord. We can all now relax😉
29-10-2016, 12:07 PM
Are you still going to go to the shop today and complain that it came a day late as I want to be there when you do?
Nah just kidding. Honestly mate, you will love this DVD! I'm watching it again tonight after MOTD.
No I was only going in to complain if it hadn't arrived today. That was one of the earliest of my 60 posts...
29-10-2016, 12:10 PM
And now i receive this email even though i have been home all morning and i did not receive any card. Had to contact royal mail and they have arrange redelivery for tues 1st!! And have now made a complaint...what a joke
Royal Mail was unable to deliver your item from JUST SPORT (PRO CLUB) LIMITED today.
You can arrange a Redelivery by going to royalmail.com/redelivery or collect it using the 'Something for you' card we left. Don't forget to take your ID to collect the item (click here for information about what we can accept).
BlackSheep
29-10-2016, 12:13 PM
And now i receive this email even though i have been home all morning and i did not receive any card. Had to contact royal mail and they have arrange redelivery for tues 1st!! And have now made a complaint...what a joke
Royal Mail was unable to deliver your item from JUST SPORT (PRO CLUB) LIMITED today.
You can arrange a Redelivery by going to royalmail.com/redelivery or collect it using the 'Something for you' card we left. Don't forget to take your ID to collect the item (click here for information about what we can accept).
Im in the exact same boat budd... Royal Mail.... absolute *****!!
29-10-2016, 12:17 PM
Just take ID to the sorting office .
percy veer
29-10-2016, 12:19 PM
To think it would have been cheaper to get a bus to Easter road and pick up a DVD. Do hibs make any money from the postage if not waste of time and resources.
29-10-2016, 12:30 PM
Mine has just arrived. :thumbsup:
To quote Ian Crocker of Sky 'At last, at last, at last!'
BlackSheep
29-10-2016, 01:31 PM
I now sit waiting with concern as it will be delivered to my work on Tuesday... in Glasgow... in Govan to be precise.... hope there is no way they could know it's the cup final DVD or that the postie is a Hun..... 🙈
ACLeith
29-10-2016, 01:32 PM
You're missing a scan there. Check what time it was accepted at Outward mail centre. This is the actual time Royal mail collected the Item from the Hibs shop.
It doesn't say on the page
29-10-2016, 01:52 PM
Member of staff in the shop hopes to have enough DVDs for sales before the match. Thinks they will run out post match. Next delivery Monday or Tuesday next week.
Well organised today and staff seemed to be doing everything they could to help.
Northern Hibby
29-10-2016, 01:56 PM
Out in Inverness tonight, it's gonna be full of jambos, 1 my nephew, he's not a bad lad he queued up yesterday morning to get my Scottish Cup dvd :-)
29-10-2016, 03:06 PM
Ordered today
29-10-2016, 03:53 PM
That's tonight sorted :aok:
Im on my way after the kids are down for the night 😎
29-10-2016, 04:06 PM
Just about sold out. In the queue in the shop and the guy says unlikely we will get it. Edit: now says 150 left so fingers crossed. More coming next week
johncrobertson@
29-10-2016, 04:08 PM
Got mine this morning - absolutely great, well done Hibs!! Many great contributions, but what a great guy John Dolan is, he is a great loss to the club.
johncrobertson@
29-10-2016, 04:32 PM
Got mine this morning - absolutely great, well done Hibs!! Many great contributions, but what a great guy John Dolan is, he is a great loss to the club.
Sorry John Doolan!
29-10-2016, 05:35 PM
To think it would have been cheaper to get a bus to Easter road and pick up a DVD. Do hibs make any money from the postage if not waste of time and resources.
Aye, very good Mr. Selfish.
What about other people that live outwith Edinburgh?
Can they still get to Easter Road and pick it up for less than a fiver.
Guys from New Zealand and America waiting for them and you think Hibs shouldn't post them.
My hero.
Frogga
29-10-2016, 05:35 PM
Any left?
Callum7
29-10-2016, 05:38 PM
Mine was just posted through the letterbox.
29-10-2016, 06:41 PM
Got mine in the shop today before kick off, big queue but well managed into two separate queues and moved quickly.
29-10-2016, 07:05 PM
Anyone still not got a dispatch email??
Robinho08
29-10-2016, 07:20 PM
Got down to my Dad's with a red card sitting on the door mat from Royal Mail. Missed the postie by 30 minutes. Hunted around Portobello, found a postie but not thee postie. Went to the sorting office, he said he wasn't back from his run and asked how desperate I was? I was like it's ma cup final DVD, he replied 'I'm a Rangers fan' I laughed and joked, you won't want to do me a favour then, he laughed, phoned the postie with my DVD and I met him down the Pitz. 😂
Great film, really enjoyed that this evening. Real tear jerker at times.
29-10-2016, 08:42 PM
Indeed. Seems a top bloke. Watched it up until the final whistle and found it totally engrossing and quite mentally draining as if your going through it again. Mouser getting emotional was just amazing and I bet he celebrated that weekend. So many came across superbly and conveyed the day so you felt it all again. The big Polar bear as Jason called conrad was fascinating to listen to as was Jason. They all were and a huge pat on the back to the production team for making it so well worth the wait especially with glory glory being played on the piano all the way through. Will watch the aftermath of the game and the parade tomorrow. As my son moaned at me today,are you going to being watching it ever da to which I said very possibly.
K-Zazu
29-10-2016, 09:02 PM
Well I've just watched it and I thought it was fantastic. What a club we are. 💚
29-10-2016, 09:26 PM
Acquired a copy Friday midday. Tomorrow will be the first chance I will have a good few hours to myself to sit and watch it in peace perfect.
Looking forward to it.
Don't know which disc to watch first though either the story Cd 1 or the game Cd 2.
Probably watch the story Cd 1 first, anyone watched it the other way around?
29-10-2016, 09:33 PM
That was phenomenal. Absolutely phenomenal. Both my old man and myself in tears. Rod Petrie may have made mistakes but he loves this club and is one of us. Lewis, Paul, Darren - three of our own. David Gray - legend.
Fairytale story. It's beginning to sink in what we seen that day in May. Heroic. Who couldn't fail to be stirred by what Stubbsy was saying in his pre match talk at Cameron House?
29-10-2016, 09:39 PM
Just finished watching it. Brilliant. Brought back so many memories of that weekend. The piano version of Glory, Glory. 👍
29-10-2016, 09:54 PM
What watch that is. Our club has so many great people working for it. John Doolan, Marin Bartley and KT come across great but everyone does. But like the players I doubt as fans we will ever get that feeling again
Yuillsy
29-10-2016, 10:08 PM
Watching again right now. It's brilliant, I ****ing love Hibs!!!!
Just wonderful. Won't spoil it for others but the detail, the different perspectives and importantly the range of footage especially of the fans celebrating is hair on the back of the neck stuff.
Even spotted myself shaking my head in disbelief after the winning goal.
29-10-2016, 10:51 PM
Brilliant.
29-10-2016, 10:59 PM
Just finished watching Disc 1.:top marks:top marks
Absolutely superb. A real emotional roller coaster. Great insight from the players and their personal feelings.
My favourite was big Marvin's comment to those who questioned him making the move to Scotland.
Even spotted myself during the parade at Queen Charlotte Street. Brill.
:flag::flag:
Well worth the wait time for disc two!! 💚
29-10-2016, 11:06 PM
The footage of Warburton at the stokes equaliser 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
29-10-2016, 11:11 PM
Getting set to watch this again for the 2nd time! Absolutely love it!
murray26
29-10-2016, 11:13 PM
Simply fantastic 💚💚
David_D
29-10-2016, 11:19 PM
One thing I found bizarre was Jason saying how Terry Butcher had got him to give the pre match team talk. Just can't fathom it.
29-10-2016, 11:21 PM
The footage of Warburton at the stokes equaliser [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Me and my dad just about peed ourselves at that [emoji23][emoji23]
29-10-2016, 11:21 PM
Awesome DVD. A work of art. [emoji122][emoji122]
29-10-2016, 11:25 PM
Watched it when i got back in from today. Thank god im a hibee wouldnt want to be anything else. Fun points in dvd were getting it right up hearts and the rangers boy in the tunnel being a mouthy git. Shhhh
29-10-2016, 11:29 PM
One thing I found bizarre was Jason saying how Terry Butcher had got him to give the pre match team talk. Just can't fathom it.
Mental. Absolutely mental
29-10-2016, 11:33 PM
Watched it when i got back in from today. Thank god im a hibee wouldnt want to be anything else. Fun points in dvd were getting it right up hearts and the rangers boy in the tunnel being a mouthy git. Shhhh
Enjoyed that tunnel footage too. The Rangers boy in question just happens to be the centre half that allows Stokesy to waltz into the box and pass it in for the first goal.
DVD is a great watch, really well made. Glad they took the time they did. Well done Hibs.
29-10-2016, 11:45 PM
Doolan. :not worth:not worth:not worth
29-10-2016, 11:46 PM
Doolan. :not worth:not worth:not worth
What a guy [emoji108]
Mr Grieves
30-10-2016, 12:12 AM
Just watched it, absolutely exceptional. First time I've cried watching a DVD in the hoose!
30-10-2016, 12:23 AM
To save me typing again, here's what I put on Facebook. http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161030/85d234410ce7ade081942540b4ee3ae3.png
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161030/502472136d505c9e596a0f03bff3e723.png
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161030/6dcf21d1d3543bad97288baca0a8d296.png
murray26
30-10-2016, 12:23 AM
I must say Dolan is an absolute gem of a man👍
30-10-2016, 12:55 AM
I had tears in my eyes a few times watching this. I really should stop chopping onions with the tv on.
30-10-2016, 01:12 AM
Just watched it again 😁
Apart from the laughter, tears, smiles and everything else I had some of the shots of Easter Road looks stunning
I'm proud of the place 😁
just finished watching it......wow absolutely love it!
My only issue....my dvd jumping!! will try it in a different player then take it back if it's no better.
30-10-2016, 01:32 AM
just finished watching it......wow absolutely love it!
My only issue....my dvd jumping!! will try it in a different player then take it back if it's no better.
Where did it jump? Mines was a couple of times late in the final. It was literally a second but I was worried it was gonna carry on
jumped half way through an interview (cannae mind which one) and missed out the rest of it. Then the build up to that winning corner was really jumpy as well.
it's bearable but would rather have a memory that works perfectly.
30-10-2016, 01:36 AM
jumped half way through an interview (cannae mind which one) and missed out the rest of it. Then the build up to that winning corner was really jumpy as well.
it's bearable but would rather have a memory that works perfectly.
Definitely mate.
PompeyHibs
30-10-2016, 05:22 AM
Brilliant watch - great way to spend a Saturday night.
3 hours of quality viewing.
Well done Hibs 🍻
30-10-2016, 06:47 AM
I assumed pre ordering gave the club a small idea on how many the club should order in the first wave and that id have it sent out to me when it arrived at the club as soon as possible on the release date. I'm out the country at the moment,and the postman has delivered it to a neighbour, all in all a good service but at no time did I think I was guaranteed the parcel in my door on the day of release.
Wow, amazing 3 hours, feels like 30 mins, such a brilliantly put together DVD.
Mines jumped too, right when Mr Henderson delivered & then skipped about 30 mins... Quite annoying that
30-10-2016, 08:23 AM
Just finished watching it, absolutely fantastic!!! My eyes are still bloodshot 😂
30-10-2016, 08:25 AM
Mines froze just after Millers goal. So played it in the PC and it was a little jumpy. Going to buy another DVD player to see if it was the machine or the disc.
30-10-2016, 08:35 AM
Because of the amount of material and the length of the film, it had to be put on to a dual layer dvd disc. This means that there is a layer break which causes a momentary freeze as the reader hops from layer one to layer two. This shouldn't cause anything other than a brief pause. The alternative was to reduce the amount of content, and the film-maker's decision was to keep the content. Hope this helps.:aok:
so no point going to the shop about this?
30-10-2016, 09:47 AM
My DVD player is one of those incorporated into the side of the telly - and it worked fine. Watching for the second time after seeing last weeks cinema showings, the film was equally as captivating. Definitely one that can be watched and watched again and again.
30-10-2016, 10:33 AM
Got down to my Dad's with a red card sitting on the door mat from Royal Mail. Missed the postie by 30 minutes. Hunted around Portobello, found a postie but not thee postie. Went to the sorting office, he said he wasn't back from his run and asked how desperate I was? I was like it's ma cup final DVD, he replied 'I'm a Rangers fan' I laughed and joked, you won't want to do me a favour then, he laughed, phoned the postie with my DVD and I met him down the Pitz. 😂
Great film, really enjoyed that this evening. Real tear jerker at times.
That's brilliant :thumbsup:
madhibby
30-10-2016, 10:51 AM
Mine jumps a few times. So I didn't see anything of the games against ICT? (not the Heart’s goals agains us, nor nothing of Hearts replay?) I’ll maybe play it again and see if jumps at same places. Suppose it could be the DVD player which is hardly ever used these days. I’ll also play the full game DVD (haven’t watched that yet) and see if there are any problems with that. If there aren’t will probably take back first DVD and see if they will exchange it?