View Full Version : Official hibs.net Summer transfer rumours thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6]

Saturday Boy
02-07-2016, 10:09 PM
Paul Rachubka

No offence the poster, but is this it? Nothing but links to ex-mates and former players of Neil Lennon until the end of the window? I suppose it's better than links to GAA guys under pat Fenlon :wink:

02-07-2016, 10:25 PM
Paul Rachubka

If we end up signing him then you really have to question Lennon and his scouting. Straight out of the Gary Locke school of only signing players he's managed/played with before.

Surely our fancy recruitment team can do better than this?

hibeeleicester
02-07-2016, 10:37 PM
Kris Commons will be a Hibs player.

livi hibs 1875
02-07-2016, 10:43 PM
When

02-07-2016, 10:50 PM

Isn't he injured right now?

02-07-2016, 11:31 PM
Joe Hart's two mistakes at the Euros shows that no keeper is immune, Peter Cech also had a high profile howler at that tournament in 2008. Arsenal fans rightly we're delighted with his signing last season and yet he cost them both goals in their 2-0 defeat at home to West Ham in his first game.

David De Gea, as you mention, is a great example of a great keeper who had to endure a good few bad moments. Curtios was dropped by Chelsea last year - the list goes on.

Oxley has been good for us - even more so when you consider some of the truly dreadful goalkeepers we have had in the last decade or so. I truly cannot get my head round how so many posters dismiss him as 'gash' etc.

I've said numerous times on here that I don't believe our outcomes would have been any better had we had a different goalkeeper for the last two years, and I stand by that.

Couldn't agree more not amazing but a decent goalie.

02-07-2016, 11:51 PM
Ivan Campo is old and played at Bolton.

Finn2015
03-07-2016, 06:06 AM

You seem very certain.....

03-07-2016, 06:11 AM
Ivan Campo is old and played at Bolton.

Jay Jay Okocha

03-07-2016, 06:22 AM
Jay Jay Okocha

Good player.

03-07-2016, 07:08 AM

Oh aye?

Spill the beans

03-07-2016, 08:37 AM
Sorry to interupt this debate but is there any news on any new signings?

Sent from my SM-A500F using Tapatalk

Indeed. Pretty tedious hearing moaning about various things when all I want are outlandish rumours.

Ryan69
03-07-2016, 10:34 AM
according to Gillies Hibs page...were in for former Milan goalkeeper
Amelia 34 years old former Italy international.

Can't see it like...but you never know.

Stuarty27
03-07-2016, 10:37 AM

That page should be closed down.

Greenworld
03-07-2016, 10:37 AM
Not great is it no rumours maybe the club are just going with what they have...

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

03-07-2016, 10:48 AM
Not great is it no rumours maybe the club are just going with what they have...

Or maybe just working away quietly on stuff ?

Greenworld
03-07-2016, 10:52 AM
I'm sure they are I expect 4/ 5 players to come in ...well 4 more since we've signed one.

C

03-07-2016, 10:54 AM

thats pish. :wink:

03-07-2016, 10:55 AM

Taken from the here as usual. And utter guesswork (again as usual) based on one of the posters saying we're in for a Chelsea goalie.

03-07-2016, 10:56 AM

Another of his titbits stolen from here, was mentioned as a passing by another poster who was just speculating who we may get in, nothing of note, Gillies has read this and posted on his page. :confused:

Finn2015
03-07-2016, 10:57 AM
In the Edinburgh evening news website later in the article about Lennon having a pop back at Scott McDonald, he says the club won't be held to ransom on negotiations and they are looking at other targets

03-07-2016, 11:14 AM
Another of his titbits stolen from here, was mentioned as a passing by another poster who was just speculating who we may get in, nothing of note, Gillies has read this and posted on his page. :confused:

I posted it on the PM board slightly in jest as I'd heard he'd been released and then someone mentioned we were in for a Chelsea goalie.

Big L
03-07-2016, 11:49 AM
I think their could still be a few players leaving Celtic which might help us. It appears Commons could be one of them, I would like to see him at Hibs. Previosly I said that I thought Stokes and possibly even Griff could struggle for game time, understandably I took a bit of grief for that one, I still believe that to be the case and if Rodgers brings in another striker on top of the guy Dembele I think Celtic might cash in on Griff, that's not to say we could afford him.

03-07-2016, 11:51 AM
It wasn't Andy that posted it on Fans News, it was me. The reason for that was due to two of the admin on the page hearing the same thing at the Hawick game yesterday. It's a news and transfer rumours page so we post what we hear. If I ever hear a rumour not from ourselves I always credit the source and really don't appreciate being accused of lifting this from here. Having just seen that this was allegedly posted on the PM forum I am happy for Mikey or any other admin to confirm I'm not a member of the pm group. I really don't understand why some supporters have such a big problem with people posting rumours. It's extremely tiresome.

Ryan69
03-07-2016, 11:55 AM
Taken from the here as usual. And utter guesswork (again as usual) based on one of the posters saying we're in for a Chelsea goalie.

Taken from here? Maybe some substance to it then.

We got a goalkeeper from Chelsea before!

Ryan69
03-07-2016, 11:57 AM
It wasn't Andy that posted it on Fans News, it was me. The reason for that was due to two of the admin on the page hearing the same thing at the Hawick game yesterday. It's a news and transfer rumours page so we post what we hear. If I ever hear a rumour not from ourselves I always credit the source and really don't appreciate being accused of lifting this from here. Having just seen that this was allegedly posted on the PM forum I am happy for Mikey or any other admin to confirm I'm not a member of the pm group. I really don't understand why some supporters have such a big problem with people posting rumours. It's extremely tiresome.

Can't win mate...people to busy winding eachother up to bother about rumour a

Should start a new Hibs rumour page as this one is full of pash

03-07-2016, 12:10 PM
Maybe we should start a "Transfer rumours only" thread and this one can be renamed "Transfer discussion" that way if people only want to see the latest rumours they can quickly check without going through pages of bs :greengrin

03-07-2016, 12:33 PM
Can't win mate...people to busy winding eachother up to bother about rumour a

Should start a new Hibs rumour page as this one is full of pash

We've got one of them. [emoji23]

03-07-2016, 12:35 PM

I'd suggest deleting it from your Facebook page tbh. Its 100% rubbish.

Fisherrow Harp
03-07-2016, 12:49 PM

As they do.

03-07-2016, 12:52 PM

Feel free to credit the source as "CapitalGreen's head" as that's where it started.

03-07-2016, 12:58 PM
Feel free to credit the source as "CapitalGreen's head" as that's where it started.

See the trouble you've caused! :greengrin

03-07-2016, 01:00 PM
See the trouble you've caused! :greengrin

I think SteveHFC mentioned it too as he'd just been released.

03-07-2016, 02:54 PM
I think folk need to remember that Hibs.net isn't the only source of gossip and insider info. Stuff that gets posted will undoubtedly have been shared verbally between folk either before or after it's appeared on here (either the main forum or the private board).

Often, folk lift rumours from other sources and stick them on here.

Frankly, I'm amazed we've got grown ups getting wound up about it, and even more surprised that folk think it's ok to abuse people on the back of a supposition that another site's lifted info.

Nobody should be taking abuse on here, whether that's GreenArmyy or Andy Gillies, or whoever, for posting a rumour.

It's great that we have some 'ITK' posters (and TheCat) but they won't be the only people with contacts. There will be many more who don't come anywhere near this site, it's virtually impossible to nail down the source of a rumour so folk need to calm down a wee bit about it.

03-07-2016, 03:12 PM
I think folk need to remember that Hibs.net isn't the only source of gossip and insider info. Stuff that gets posted will undoubtedly have been shared verbally between folk either before or after it's appeared on here (either the main forum or the private board).

Frankly, I'm amazed we've got grown ups getting wound up about it, and even more surprised that folk think it's ok to abuse people on the back of a supposition that another site's lifted info.

Nobody should be taking abuse on here, whether that's GreenArmyy or Andy Gillies, or whoever, for posting a rumour.

It's great that we have some 'ITK' posters (and TheCat) but they won't be the only people with contacts. There will be many more who don't come anywhere near this site, it's virtually impossible to nail down the source of a rumour so folk need to calm down a wee bit about it.

03-07-2016, 03:16 PM
McGhee joining Middlesbrough on loan from the yams

cmcd
03-07-2016, 03:17 PM

Why ?

03-07-2016, 03:19 PM
Why ?

Cos it's *****?

Northern Hibby
03-07-2016, 03:28 PM
I get my Hibs fix (especially over summer) over many platforms been a hibs.net member for a while, just a viewer long before that also a Facebook user so the fans page is handy, basically I'm a whore, if it mentions the Hibees I'm all over it 😀

03-07-2016, 03:45 PM
McGhee joining Middlesbrough on loan from the yams

Seriously?

I'd have thought that Boro would be looking for a fair bit better than that, given they've just been promoted to the prem.

03-07-2016, 03:47 PM
I some times get inside info but prefer to keep it to myself.It does not get the person concerend into any trouble.

03-07-2016, 03:57 PM
I'd suggest deleting it from your Facebook page tbh. Its 100% rubbish.
'We understand' :faf:

03-07-2016, 04:07 PM

Spot on Mikey, while I fully appreciate info provided by excellent posters such as, well you all know who they are, its naive beyond belief to think that anything posted on a public media site can somehow remain private. I'm afraid the world has moved on, let's not get too over excited about an extremely minor matter in the grand scheme of things.

03-07-2016, 04:10 PM
Spot on Mikey, while I fully appreciate info provided by excellent posters such as, well you all know who they are, its naive beyond belief to think that anything posted on a public media site can somehow remain private. I'm afraid the world has moved on, let's not get too over excited about an extremely minor matter in the grand scheme of things.

Couldn't edit, should of course have said Matty, not Mikey!!

03-07-2016, 04:21 PM
Seriously? I'd have thought that Boro would be looking for a fair bit better than that, given they've just been promoted to the prem.

Going on loan for a year to play for Boro development squad with a view to signing next season

03-07-2016, 04:22 PM
I think their could still be a few players leaving Celtic which might help us. It appears Commons could be one of them, I would like to see him at Hibs. Previosly I said that I thought Stokes and possibly even Griff could struggle for game time, understandably I took a bit of grief for that one, I still believe that to be the case and if Rodgers brings in another striker on top of the guy Dembele I think Celtic might cash in on Griff, that's not to say we could afford him.

Even if Rodgers was to bring in an additional striker, I just can't see him cashing in on Leigh. He's the best striker in the country just now and had an unbelievable season last year with them. Think Ciftci is the striker that will most likely be surplus to requirements there.

03-07-2016, 04:42 PM
Even if Rodgers was to bring in an additional striker, I just can't see him cashing in on Leigh. He's the best striker in the country just now and had an unbelievable season last year with them. Think Ciftci is the striker that will most likely be surplus to requirements there.

Ciftci along with possibly Christie and maybe even Armstrong??

03-07-2016, 04:48 PM
Ciftci along with possibly Christie and maybe even Armstrong??

I think Christie might get loaned out along with Liam Henderson & Scott Allan. Stuart Armstrong might have a future there but will definitely have to prove himself this season or Rodgers will empty him. GMS is potentially another.

03-07-2016, 05:42 PM
I think Christie might get loaned out along with Liam Henderson & Scott Allan. Stuart Armstrong might have a future there but will definitely have to prove himself this season or Rodgers will empty him. GMS is potentially another.

I think the next few weeks will define quiet a few Of their players future!

GMS I think could move on!

03-07-2016, 05:46 PM
I'd rather have a few ridiculous rumours to keep entertained as opposed to the back-and-forth pish that currently fills this thread.

03-07-2016, 05:49 PM
I don't expect many moved out of Celtic in the next month. They have something of an injury crisis and Champions' League qualifiers up soon. Once some of the players are back from injury and new signings arrive, I suspect that a few of the names mentioned (not Griffiths obviously) above may become available before the window closes.

03-07-2016, 06:06 PM
I'd rather have a few ridiculous rumours to keep entertained as opposed to the back-and-forth pish that currently fills this thread.

No you wouldn't. :na na:

cmcd
03-07-2016, 06:19 PM
Cos it's *****?

In you're opinion

03-07-2016, 06:23 PM
In you're opinion

Your not you're

But anyway, it was a question rather than a statement. I've never seen the page, never used Facebook or Twitter.

HappyHibeeAG
03-07-2016, 06:32 PM
Amazing I only seem to post on here when im responding to the same roasters who's playbook is as outdated as that of the Jambos...

Everyone loves a keyboard warrior that hides behind an anonymous account, prob why I get drawn in so much.... sad thing is I only visit this site when my Admin team inform me the roasters are out again.... I cant help to come have a giggle.

We provide information to our members from various sources and thankfully haven't "lifted anything from here" or all we would do is post abusive comments about other members or players....

I think Fans News is successfull enough to not worry about a couple anonymous individuals with a chip on their shoulder but maybe we should run a poll for our 7.5k members to have their say..... a wee bit of promotion for you all.... i mean its only fair....

All .net seems to do is talk about Fans News 😉

Yours amusingly....

The Gillies. 🖕

03-07-2016, 06:34 PM
Never ever seen you post a rumour first? Always after its on here. Maybe it's one of your 'admins' 🙄

03-07-2016, 06:37 PM
Ok, that's folk had a pop at another site, and they've had their right to reply. Can we now keep this thread on topic so it doesn't need to be closed.

Thanks.

03-07-2016, 06:43 PM
Why ?

exactly :agree: why folk get in a tizzy about a rumour site anywhere on the internet is quite baffling...no likey no readie, simples

03-07-2016, 06:45 PM
The Gillies,

We believe that we understand and I'm hearing this should resolve the matter.

03-07-2016, 06:53 PM
Find it quite strange that anyone really gives a rats arse about some boy posting rumours on a social media site. If people are that bothered by it then they maybe not reading it would be a good idea..

A rumour is not factual, and is passed about from person to person .. Who cares if someone gets stories from here?

03-07-2016, 06:59 PM
Final reminder please people, can we keep this thread to transfer news. We've established that some people object to rumours being posted elsewhere, even if they don't know that the rumour came from hibs.net or not (believe it or not, we're far from the only place that people hear rumours, there are other sites, pubs, real life etc.).

We don't allow personal abuse, and that includes any directed at Andy Gillies or the Fans News team, and we would not expect to see any hibs.net members getting abuse elsewhere.

Can we get back to discussing transfers please.

03-07-2016, 07:01 PM
Aye so...are we going to see any signings this week? I'm hoping for something exciting.

03-07-2016, 07:03 PM
Aye so...are we going to see any signings this week? I'm hoping for something exciting.

Saw on Twitter that we might see a couple of Celtc players sign this week. :greengrin

03-07-2016, 07:04 PM
another rumours thread has opened on .net to rival this rumours thread :confused:

03-07-2016, 07:16 PM
another rumours thread has opened on .net to rival this rumours thread :confused:
It is rumoured that this thread will be far superior to the other.

Finn2015
03-07-2016, 07:18 PM

It's a breakaway faction forming their own splinter group 😄

Super_JMcGinn
03-07-2016, 07:28 PM
TRANSFER RUMOUR-
It is rumoured that Neil Lennon is interested in bringing Chelsea goalkeeper Marco Amelia in to replace the departed Conrad Logan and potentially departing Mark Oxley.
The 34 year old, 6"3 goalkeeper has played at a string of high profile Italian clubs through his career and also has 9 full international caps for Italy.
It is believed he is wanted by a number of clubs but so far Hibs are the only ones willing to guarantee first team football.
We'll update you as soon as we hear anything.

Old news I know but I just wanted to get in on this thread :greengrin
(https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/fansnews?source=feed_text&story_id=1133818676639625)

Enough said
03-07-2016, 07:35 PM
It wasn't Andy that posted it on Fans News, it was me. The reason for that was due to two of the admin on the page hearing the same thing at the Hawick game yesterday. It's a news and transfer rumours page so we post what we hear. If I ever hear a rumour not from ourselves I always credit the source and really don't appreciate being accused of lifting this from here. Having just seen that this was allegedly posted on the PM forum I am happy for Mikey or any other admin to confirm I'm not a member of the pm group. I really don't understand why some supporters have such a big problem with people posting rumours. It's extremely tiresome. well said mate keep up the good work !!