View Full Version : Greggs Transfers - Watmore, Haynes & Boateng IN - NO More Pics/Videos On This Thread Please
Pages :
[
8]
TheFamous1875
31-01-2014, 11:36 AM
Just confirming clearance mate before announcing.
What three? Haynes, boy fae Sunderland, Boateng and..?
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Saw that as well. I'm confused. Shirley a world Cup star should be going to the Yams?
What's Shirley got to do with it ?Surely keep her out of it
wonder why the press conference is delayed then
maybe TB has a surprise for us
Just making sure the "authorities" don't find a way to **** it up for us.
yerauldda
31-01-2014, 11:37 AM
Forde, winger from Wolves
TheFamous1875
31-01-2014, 11:38 AM
So it is. Cheers!
Haven't seen the fourth mentioned in any press yet....
Forde from wolves?
31-01-2014, 11:40 AM
Dinnae forget your ladder tho. ;-)
Where you been all morning ,getting the Munchies in
At work but have very poor signal. You missing me like
31-01-2014, 11:42 AM
Forde from wolves?
Heard he has some engine on him ! :greengrin
31-01-2014, 11:45 AM
Forde, winger from Wolves
If he is going to play Hayes out wide don't think he would bring in another winger Surely we need to give Harris game time Not seen anything in media that would confirm this one The dean shields rumour is obviously doing the rounds had a few texts from folk probably reading it on here
31-01-2014, 11:46 AM
Heard he has some engine on him ! :greengrin
Heard he blew a gasket so might fail MOT .
31-01-2014, 11:47 AM
Heard he blew a gasket so might fail MOT .
Locke was interested in him, apparently due to a bit of a leak issue.
31-01-2014, 11:48 AM
At work but have very poor signal. You missing me like
Your a regular on here so wondered why you hadn't been on Miss those straight to the point no nonsense posts of yours:wink:
31-01-2014, 11:49 AM
Locke was interested in him, apparently due to a bit of a leak issue.
Don't you guys get exhausted with these poor jokes?!! ;D
hibbymick
31-01-2014, 11:49 AM
Anyone else getting tingly loins ?
31-01-2014, 11:50 AM
Yes mate, it's a bit tyresome
TheFamous1875
31-01-2014, 11:50 AM
Cat, you heard anything on this Dean Shiels malarkey?
31-01-2014, 11:51 AM
I heard he lacks Focus
31-01-2014, 11:52 AM
I heard he lacks Focus
But has great Finesse
supershotmo
31-01-2014, 11:54 AM
Forde has just been excorted to the press conference.
Cat, you heard anything on this Dean Shiels malarkey?
No mate, not heard anything regarding him.
Hibstrooper
3 confirmed...
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140130/butcher-adds-three-loan-signings_2262950_3645845
Watmore confirmed on SSN
31-01-2014, 11:55 AM
Notts County striker Danny Haynes, Sunderland winger Duncan Watmore and Arsenal defender Daniel Boateng, all join the club on loan until the end of the season.
31-01-2014, 11:56 AM
SSN Just said Sunderland have confirmed Watmore to Hibs on Loan.
31-01-2014, 11:57 AM
Wonder why Forde isn't on that? Told he had signed yesterday.
Delboy4
31-01-2014, 11:57 AM
Good move
NeilOrrSquareBa
31-01-2014, 11:58 AM
Forde has just been excorted to the press conference.
Cant be true, I'm in Buchanan Street Glasgow and I heard a gadgi say "See erra Forde"
Coat's on, bye:greengrin
Hibstrooper
31-01-2014, 11:58 AM
Watmore, Haynes and Boateng all done deals...
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140130/butcher-adds-three-loan-signings_2262950_3645845
Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 11:59 AM
Welcome to the club laddies.
Excited to see Haynes and Watmore in action :agree:
Welcome Danny, Duncan and Daniel !
KdyHby
30 Jan 2014
Hibernian manager Terry Butcher says he is pleased to introduce three loan signings to his squad - Notts County striker Danny Haynes, Sunderland winger Duncan Watmore and Arsenal defender Daniel Boateng, who both join the club on loan until the end of the season. All loan moves are subject to international clearance.
Former England under-19 internationalist Haynes, 26, is a quick forward, who can operate on either wing or through the middle and arrives at Easter Road with a wealth of English Championship experience.
After originally making his name at Ipswich Town - where he won the 2005 FA Youth Cup alongside Hibernian captain Liam Craig - Haynes has experienced spells with Millwall (loan), Bristol City, Barnsley and Charlton Athletic before joining Notts County in the summer.
Butcher believes Haynes will provide extra width and pace to Hibernian's attack and says he is delighted to have finalised the loan deal.
Butcher said: "Danny is an extremely quick forward, who can play anywhere up front. I've followed his career since he made the breakthrough at my old club, Ipswich Town and he has scored goals wherever he has played.
"He will add extra experience, pace and quality to our forward line and we're pleased to be able to bring Danny to Hibernian."
Butcher watched Watmore in action for Sunderland's under-21 side against Stoke City earlier on in the month and believes the inclusion of 19-year-old will add an extra attacking option to the team.
He added: "Duncan is a quick, direct winger with a good work-rate. He is a young player, who has impressed me with his intelligence on the pitch, eye for goal and quality deliveries into the box.
"Duncan has already made his first team debut at Sunderland and he is highly-rated by the coaching staff there; we're pleased to be able to add him to the squad."
Formerly with English non-league side Altrincham, Watmore joined Sunderland in the summer and made his first team bow at the beginning of January in an FA Cup tie against Carlisle United.
Right-back Boateng, 21, has progressed up through the youth ranks at Arsenal and has previously been on loan at both Swindon Town and Oxford United. Boateng will join up with the Hibernian squad on Monday.
RSS Bot
31-01-2014, 12:00 PM
Haynes, Watmore and Boateng join on loan
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140130/butcher-adds-three-loan-signings_2262950_3645845)
31-01-2014, 12:00 PM
Welcome guys! :flag:
Duncan Watmore - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xnBS6WmQ_I
31-01-2014, 12:02 PM
Hibernian FC @HibernianFCClub 7m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/429236104848367616) PIC: #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) new loan signings Danny Haynes and Duncan Watmore at the Training Centre pic.twitter.com/wouP8UABiD (http://t.co/wouP8UABiD)
31-01-2014, 12:02 PM
Business not over going by the end of the statement on the website.
31-01-2014, 12:03 PM
Welcome lads! :thumbsup:
31-01-2014, 12:04 PM
Welcome aboard lads. Soon to be followed by Forde.
31-01-2014, 12:04 PM
Business not over going by the end of the statement on the website.
?
31-01-2014, 12:06 PM
He looks like Ed Sheeran:greengrin
31-01-2014, 12:08 PM
Welcome boys. I think these might be very useful signings. The forwards especially seem to have a bit of pace.
31-01-2014, 12:09 PM
Get YER self on you tube, best of Duncan Watmore Altrincham FC. Looks like this kid can play!!!!
Gustavo Fring
happy with that , 2 quick forwards and a right back . pretty much what everyone was hoping for
?
"Keep up to date before the closure of the window wherever you are with the transfer news via the official Twitter @HibernianFCClub"
Not had our usual "transfer Window roundup" yet so I'd imagine more news to come (either in or out)
bringbackbenny
31-01-2014, 12:11 PM
cheers for that. Strong, turn of pace & direct too just what we need!
31-01-2014, 12:12 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xnBS6WmQ_I
Check the ref at 53s in. :)
He looks direct - fast and skillful. Right footed so we could have Harris and Watmore on the wings
Haynes I think will play through the middle off Collins.
Boateng has captained Arsenal reserves and plays centre back - watched him in Carling Cup and looked good and very
athletic - http://www.arsenal.com/academy/players/daniel-boateng
Anthony Forde - another wide right midfielder.
4 players with lots to prove coming in - lack of experience yes but think they will do ok.
happy with that , 2 quick forwards and a right back . pretty much what everyone was hoping for
Yes, agree. I was thinking about another midfield player but after Sunday, young Sam Stanton might just have saved Rod some dosh :thumbsup:
AL-Qaholik
31-01-2014, 12:18 PM
Any news on Forde?
VPHIBEE
31-01-2014, 12:23 PM
Haynes, Watmore and Boateng join on loan
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140130/butcher-adds-three-loan-signings_2262950_3645845)
Excited by the news. Looking forward to see them play. Watmore looks like he will terrify defenders up here.
31-01-2014, 12:24 PM
Is there a limit to the number of players on loan at any one time ?.
31-01-2014, 12:30 PM
All these loans :tsk tsk: cannae wait 'til the yams accuse of of cheating again because loaning players you can afford tae pay is the same as buying ones you cannae afford tae pay. :agree:
Welcome tae Hibs lads :flag:
any news on the yam world cup stars yet? :dunno:
Leishy1995
31-01-2014, 12:33 PM
How old is your mate like? :)
Couple years older than myself, I don't know if he was exaggerating
Your a regular on here so wondered why you hadn't been on Miss those straight to the point no nonsense posts of yours:wink:
Ha ha like that. Really busy on something and can't multi task as such. Needed to concentrate .
I'll be around later (ish) and will provide some no nonsense postings ;-)
31-01-2014, 12:39 PM
He looks direct - fast and skillful. Right footed so we could have Harris and Watmore on the wings
Haynes I think will play through the middle off Collins.
Boateng has captained Arsenal reserves and plays centre back - watched him in Carling Cup and looked good and very
athletic - http://www.arsenal.com/academy/players/daniel-boateng
Anthony Forde - another wide right midfielder.
4 players with lots to prove coming in - lack of experience yes but think they will do ok.
Notice Hibs describe him as a Right Back. Wonder where we shall play him?
31-01-2014, 12:40 PM
Chaps, the other thread is for the corny jokes :wink:
Hibdan12
31-01-2014, 12:52 PM
what about forde? we haven't heard a lot about him, is he any good?
31-01-2014, 12:58 PM
I just hope this batch of loanees bother their arse.
31-01-2014, 01:01 PM
31-01-2014, 01:04 PM
I reckon the teng will be be a good player......certainly can't judge him on that one video but ive heard good things
why would you go on loan to a club if you were not going to bother your rs?
Shirley the reason you go out on loan is to play football rather than sitting around at your current club not playing?
These guys will hopefully be trying to show their clubs what they can do or put themselves in the window for others, or ourselves, to look at signing in the summer.
31-01-2014, 01:06 PM
I'd be surprised if they don't giving Terry's priorities in characteristics of players
31-01-2014, 01:06 PM
Then Butcher and Malpas will give them a kick up the arse:greengrin
31-01-2014, 01:07 PM
why would you go on loan to a club if you were not going to bother your rs?
Shirley the reason you go out on loan is to play football rather than sitting around at your current club not playing?
These guys will hopefully be trying to show their clubs what they can do or put themselves in the window for others, or ourselves, to look at signing in the summer.
No idea
Ask the wasters, Soares, Doherty, Done etc....
31-01-2014, 01:32 PM
No idea
Ask the wasters, Soares, Doherty, Done etc....
It's become fact that these were wasters has it?
31-01-2014, 01:42 PM
I think terming them wasters is maybe a bit harsh as to me a waster is someone who doesn't fully apply themselves and is good for nothing.
Overall, the three never did well for Hibs though so they were wasted signings. I do think, while he wasn't brilliant, Doherty was not as bad as he was painted out to be. Folk judge him on his post cup final comments rather than his footballing ability.
31-01-2014, 01:45 PM
Doherty was a complete waster, Done just wasn't very good and I quite liked Soares.
Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 01:46 PM
Tom Soares - Current side Bury
Matt Done - Current side Rochdale - appearances 0
Matt Doherty - Current side Bury.
Either wasters or completely ***** footballers brought in for sod all reason with sod all impact. :agree:
31-01-2014, 01:50 PM
Livingston after Kane Hemmings.
31-01-2014, 01:51 PM
All these loans :tsk tsk: cannae wait 'til the yams accuse of of cheating again because loaning players you can afford tae pay is the same as buying ones you cannae afford tae pay. :agree:
Welcome tae Hibs lads :flag:
any news on the yam world cup stars yet? :dunno:
The Yams think if you take a player on loan you don't have to pay them. Same as loans from charities. Its the Yam way.
31-01-2014, 01:51 PM
I think terming them wasters is maybe a bit harsh as to me a waster is someone who doesn't fully apply themselves and is good for nothing.
Overall, the three never did well for Hibs though so they were wasted signings. I do think, while he wasn't brilliant, Doherty was not as bad as he was painted out to be. Folk judge him on his post cup final comments rather than his footballing ability.
Soares and Doherty were a lot better for us that anyone they replaced. The team pulled away from Dunfermline eventually and got through a few tough games to the final of the cup.
It wasn't ideal all round but it worked to change things.
Agree that some of the comments and behaviour after the cup final was disappointing but the loan players were not the only ones and could be forgiven more than others as seeing it as a bit of abonus just to be involved in it.
Anyhow, like the look of the guys brought in this time!! Great to think we might be able to have a bit of pace about us.
31-01-2014, 01:53 PM
The Yams think if you take a player on loan you don't have to pay them. Same as loans from charities. Its the Yam way.
Aye, they've a different view on loans now as they did when they loaned entire squads when it suited them.
Pace? What is this pace you are talking about?
:-)
The Ginger Messi.:cb
It's like borrowing a cup of sugar from a neighbour. They don't really expect to get it back or for you to offer to pay for it.
31-01-2014, 01:54 PM
The Ginger Messi.:cb
Ed Sheeran:wink:
31-01-2014, 01:55 PM
Either wasters or completely ***** footballers brought in for sod all reason with sod all impact. :agree:
Roy O'donovan aswell.
31-01-2014, 02:02 PM
Soares and Doherty were a lot better for us that anyone they replaced. The team pulled away from Dunfermline eventually and got through a few tough games to the final of the cup.
It wasn't ideal all round but it worked to change things.
Agree that some of the comments and behaviour after the cup final was disappointing but the loan players were not the only ones and could be forgiven more than others as seeing it as a bit of abonus just to be involved in it.
Anyhow, like the look of the guys brought in this time!! Great to think we might be able to have a bit of pace about us.
Hope the new guys are good. I tend not to get too excited about players I've never really heard of, where Hibs are concerned this has stood me in good stead in the past as it makes the pain of dissappointment easier to take!
Not saying they'll be poor and all the right noises are being made by TB but you would expect that. Talk is cheap, its how he uses them and what they do on the park that counts.
johncrobertson@
31-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Docherty is still at Wolves
31-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Hope the new guys are good. I tend not to get too excited about players I've never really heard of, where Hibs are concerned this has stood me in good stead in the past as it makes the pain of dissappointment easier to take!
Not saying they'll be poor and all the right noises are being made by TB but you would expect that. Talk is cheap, its how he uses them and what they do on the park that counts.
The good thing now is we know what kind of players TB likes and how he expects them to play. Over Pat Fenlon's term in charge we never knew what to expect from his teams or his signings.
Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 02:12 PM
On loan at Bury.
Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 02:12 PM
Butchers confirmed another loan striker from the EPL fell through yesterday.
Anyone heard any more on Skippy?
31-01-2014, 02:14 PM
Saw enough of it with my own eyes to conclude they were wasters..
Just because yer fan-boy Fenlon signed them makes them great loanees in your opinion aye?
31-01-2014, 02:15 PM
Seems to be their regular right back?
HappyHibby93
31-01-2014, 02:28 PM
just shows you how poor these guys were, can't believe Stoke City signed Tom Soares for £1.25 million, people see Torres was a rip off...
31-01-2014, 02:29 PM
Butchers confirmed another loan striker from the EPL fell through yesterday.
Anyone heard any more on Skippy?
Stephen Dobbie
31-01-2014, 02:38 PM
Anyone that didn't try their arse in that cup final is a waster, Done at least looked interested and gave some effort, but wasn't very good
31-01-2014, 02:46 PM
The original Leigh Griffiths is still available and willing to play for free if we want him.
Gustavo Fring
31-01-2014, 02:47 PM
The original Leigh Griffiths is still available and willing to play for free if we want him.
he's barred from easter road unfortunatly
31-01-2014, 02:47 PM
31-01-2014, 03:04 PM
All 3 look positive signings with something to prove and strengthen the right positions.
Looking forward to seeing them in action against Raith.
31-01-2014, 03:06 PM
So just Shiels, Dobbie, Higdon, Forde and the Crystal Palace boy to go then?
31-01-2014, 03:09 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin 13m (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/429281513671127042) Hibs boss Terry Butcher tells BBC Scotland that he does not expect any more players to join the club in the transfer window.#bbcsportscot (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcsportscot&src=hash)
31-01-2014, 03:12 PM
So just Shiels, Dobbie, Higdon, Forde and the Crystal Palace boy to go then?
as well as hutton and boyd?
31-01-2014, 03:14 PM
So is that us done then?
31-01-2014, 03:22 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin 13m (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/429281513671127042) Hibs boss Terry Butcher tells BBC Scotland that he does not expect any more players to join the club in the transfer window.#bbcsportscot (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcsportscot&src=hash)
The key word here is expect.
From an excellent source as of 20 minutes ago - 2 deals still being worked on.
No idea identity of either but both were being worked on in hope rather than expectation.
31-01-2014, 03:22 PM
So is that us done then?
butchers words were he does not expect there to be any more business done in the Transfer Window .So maybe leaves room to sign a free agent depending who we let go Of the four only Clancy has gone I assume with a pay off So don't expect ,but he hasn't said categorically there will defo be no more signings .So depends on how you read the situation but looks like that could be it today .
31-01-2014, 03:28 PM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: St Johnstone turn down bid of around £500,000 from Preston for @Stevie__may #bbcsportscot
31-01-2014, 03:31 PM
Forde and Tade are the deals I'm hearing being worked on.
31-01-2014, 03:33 PM
Tade? Seriously?:bitchy:
31-01-2014, 03:35 PM
Tade? Seriously?:bitchy:
Not from the same guy who told me of the others so not sure who concrete this is.
31-01-2014, 03:35 PM
Breaking news from Sky Sports News. Leigh Griffiths has failed medical at Celtic........... due to low sperm count.
31-01-2014, 03:37 PM
Breaking news from Sky Sports News. Leigh Griffiths has failed medical at Celtic........... due to low sperm count.
:faf::faf:
yerauldda
31-01-2014, 03:37 PM
Don't think we need them after signing watmore and Haynes.
31-01-2014, 03:38 PM
Hibs manager Terry Butcher has been waxing lyrical about Daniel Boateng, the
Edinburgh club's 21-year-old loan signing from Arsenal.
"He's a big boy. He's probably the most robust of Arsenal's defenders,
including the first team.
"He's comfortable on the ball and he can play at right-back or centre-back, a
holding role in midfield as well.
"He'll add strength and variation to our back four."
31-01-2014, 03:38 PM
Aye, come on Hibs how many quick forwards do we need? :greengrin
31-01-2014, 03:39 PM
Hibs manager Terry Butcher has been waxing lyrical about Daniel Boateng, the
Edinburgh club's 21-year-old loan signing from Arsenal.
"He's comfortable on the ball and he can play at right-back or centre-back, a
holding role in midfield as well."
Looks like Maybury will drop out now.
31-01-2014, 03:41 PM
I don't see a need for Tade to be honest.
Hibtastic
31-01-2014, 03:48 PM
Sunderland supporting mate just described Watmore as a "wonderkid" to me. Said a lot of Sunderland fans thought he should be at least on the bench, if not in the first team for them. Sounds promising.
31-01-2014, 03:51 PM
I don't see a need for Tade to be honest.
I can only think that he'd be more likely to be a permanent signing and Butcher's worked with him before so he knows exactly what he's getting.
Sunderland supporting mate just described Watmore as a "wonderkid" to me. Said a lot of Sunderland fans thought he should be at least on the bench, if not in the first team for them. Sounds promising.
Di Canio's first signing for Sunderland wasn't he?
31-01-2014, 03:52 PM
One from Marsella's bulging dossier?
yerauldda
31-01-2014, 04:06 PM
Aye, come on Hibs how many quick forwards do we need? :greengrin
Collins, heffernan, handling, Cummings, watmore, Haynes, cairney, Stanton, Harris, Zoubir, Stevenson is plenty competition for wingers and strikers IMO.
EskbankHibee
31-01-2014, 04:15 PM
Collins, heffernan, handling, Cummings, watmore, Haynes, cairney, Stanton, Harris, Zoubir, Stevenson is plenty competition for wingers and strikers IMO.
Collins and heffernan are def not wingers. Neither is Stevenson IMO
31-01-2014, 04:17 PM
Or Cummings IMO
31-01-2014, 04:17 PM
Saints want Vine if May leaves.
31-01-2014, 04:18 PM
Yes please.
He said forwards and wingers and tbh Heff is one of the slowest in the league :wink:
31-01-2014, 04:21 PM
Swap deal !
Swap deal !
Yes please. And then you woke up!! Shame really. ;-)
31-01-2014, 04:27 PM
Judging by Haynes stats we should not expect a deludge of goals from him.
I'm slightly concerned that we still don't really have a prolific striker in the squad but there may be one still to come. If it is Tade then he is not prolific either.
Maybe James Collins will find his shooting boots if he gets some fresh service.
There is still the free agent market after today though how many free agent prolific goal scorers there are I don't know.
31-01-2014, 04:29 PM
Nor are they quick!
31-01-2014, 04:31 PM
I think if we get plenty creativity there's definitely plenty goals in the heff, Collins and Cummings. We don't have to have one prolific striker if they can all get in amongst it!
Plus we have Craig, Harris, Stanton and the new boys who could all be a threat. It's looking better!
31-01-2014, 04:35 PM
Butcher was really raving about Watmore in this Hibernian TV interview, looking forward to seeing him in the flesh. :thumbsup:
With the wingers/strikers thing, I'd imagine we'll have some competition for places:
Striker: Collins/Heff/Haynes with Cummings as back-up
Wingers: Watmore/Harris/Haynes with Zoubir as back-up (also Stevenson and Cairney, but like Eskbank says, they aren't wingers really)
Attacking midfielders: Stanton/Haynes/Craig?
:shocked: Cougar Alert
Quite excited to see the new boys play, think we may line up with Stanton Haynes and Watmore playing behind Collins creating chances for him to bag a few goals. Looking forward to the rest of the season and seeing how the four link up. Welcome to Hibernian Haynes, Watmore and Boateng.
31-01-2014, 04:38 PM
I take thats us finished in the transfer department. ...I heard another striker was supposed to be coming but the deal fell through any idea who it was?
31-01-2014, 04:48 PM
I take thats us finished in the transfer department. ...I heard another striker was supposed to be coming but the deal fell through any idea who it was?
Maybe one of the Showumni brothers. Haven't heard them being linked this window. :greengrin
yerauldda
31-01-2014, 04:49 PM
That's why I said and strikers. If we sign forde and tade that'll be 13 players fighting for 5 positions. I think that's too many!
31-01-2014, 04:56 PM
Williams
Boateng Nelson Hanlon McGivern
Robertson Stanton
Watmore Craig Harris
Heynes
31-01-2014, 06:10 PM
There are two problems with loan signings. 1) They turn out to be tom kite and we find out exactly why their clubs were happy to farm them out. 2) They are brilliant and we have to wave cheerio at the end of the season to a great player we want to keep but cant afford.
Its pretty obvious that TB had had pace in mind when looking for forward players in this window .... Dont tell me that finally our huge pitch which never seems to suit us, but does the opposition, will finally work to our advantage. Celtic Park has a pretty big pitch too .... cup final anyone?
Unless we get there and its v celtic of course in which case it simply has to be at Murrayfield .... or Old Trafford :greengrin
Hibstrooper
31-01-2014, 06:18 PM
Williams
Robertson Stanton
Watmore Craig Harris
Heynes
Stevenson in for Craig and swapping places with Stanton. Craig won't be dropped though, however you need to find somewhere for Stevenson who has been our best player under Butcher.
31-01-2014, 06:21 PM
Williams
Robertson Stanton
Watmore Craig Harris
Heynes
Williams
Forster
Nelson
Hanlon
McGivern
Robertson
Stanton
Craig
Watmore
Collins
Haynes
Subs
Murdoch
Boateng
Stevenson
Zoubir
Handling
Heffernan
edwards
31-01-2014, 06:21 PM
Stevenson in for Craig and swapping places with Stanton. Craig won't be dropped though, however you need to find somewhere for Stevenson who has been our best player under Butcher.
Lets se were Stevenson ends up now.
31-01-2014, 06:23 PM
Yes please. And then you woke up!! Shame really. ;-)
Yep direct ,no nonsense and straight to the point :aok:
31-01-2014, 06:23 PM
Welcome to all 3, looking forward to seeing what they can do. :thumbsup:
Gustavo Fring
31-01-2014, 06:24 PM
centre midfield or left back
Yep direct ,no nonsense and straight to the point :aok:
Was wondering when you lift your head over the parapet Ronnie. ;-)
Playing in place of Craig cos he's been woeful for last few games
Nevi_SOL
31-01-2014, 06:26 PM
Williams
Forster
Nelson
Hanlon
McGivern
Robertson
Stanton
Craig
Watmore
Collins
Haynes
Subs
Murdoch
Boateng
Stevenson
Zoubir
Handling
Heffernan
I'm Liking that :aok:
Leighonel
31-01-2014, 06:27 PM
Williams
Forster
Nelson
Hanlon
McGivern
Robertson
Stanton
Craig
Watmore
Collins
Haynes
Subs
Murdoch
Boateng
Stevenson
Zoubir
Handling
Heffernan
So harris, one of our best players, cant get in the first 11 and wouldnt be named on the bench even though there is still a space for him. Harsh. ;-)
31-01-2014, 06:35 PM
So harris, one of our best players, cant get in the first 11 and wouldnt be named on the bench even though there is still a space for him. Harsh. ;-)
Space out, Harris in :greengrin
31-01-2014, 06:42 PM
Theres already a thread for the team vs Raith:aok:
Hibstrooper
31-01-2014, 07:07 PM
Considering we've not seen the obligatory 'that's all folks' message From Hibs it's all a bit eerily quiet.
31-01-2014, 07:11 PM
Considering we've not seen the obligatory 'that's all folks' message From Hibs it's all a bit eerily quiet.
This...maybe an ICT player to come in with a late agreement on fee
31-01-2014, 07:30 PM
Been working all day guys and on a break just now so don't have time to go through all the pages but is that us done with the 3 loans or are we expecting more to come in or leave?
31-01-2014, 07:33 PM
Been working all day guys and on a break just now so don't have time to go through all the pages but is that us done with the 3 loans or are we expecting more to come in or leave?
Butcher said he wasn't expecting any more deals but hibs haven't done the final round up so not definite yet.
31-01-2014, 08:00 PM
Who was that boy that Collins was interested in when he was in charge of us, last name Smith?
31-01-2014, 08:01 PM
Who was that boy that Collins was interested in when he was in charge of us, last name Smith?
The left back that signed for aberdeen?
31-01-2014, 08:09 PM
The left back that signed for aberdeen?
Thought he was back at Rangers, if its Steve Smith you mean
31-01-2014, 08:15 PM
No, some trialist he was watching in a bounce game who'd never made it. Same bounce game that he evaluated McManus in.
31-01-2014, 08:16 PM
Thought he was back at Rangers, if its Steve Smith you mean
He is!
nribs
31-01-2014, 08:19 PM
The way it went fo Collins was it not Citizen Smith??
31-01-2014, 08:20 PM
Apologies ... yep he was meant to be on my bench until fully fit then he'll be in the team.... got distracted by Ms Sawyer !!
31-01-2014, 08:24 PM
No, some trialist he was watching in a bounce game who'd never made it. Same bounce game that he evaluated McManus in.
What you getting at here??
31-01-2014, 08:29 PM
Nae idea. I should know though, I skipped school to go to Meadowbank to see the reserves play Rangers that day purely because McManus was playing!
Was he really on 7 grand a week at Hibs?
31-01-2014, 08:31 PM
What you getting at here??
First of all, I need to remember who the guy was.
31-01-2014, 08:33 PM
First of all, I need to remember who the guy was.
C'mon your toying with my emotions here
31-01-2014, 08:35 PM
Wasn't Jamie smith ex aberdeen?
31-01-2014, 08:37 PM
Is it either of the Gordon Smiths?
31-01-2014, 08:37 PM
Also on trial was Tomas Sowumni...
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/collins-hands-tam-a-chance-1-1337040
31-01-2014, 08:38 PM
Nae idea. I should know though, I skipped school to go to Meadowbank to see the reserves play Rangers that day purely because McManus was playing!
Was he really on 7 grand a week at Hibs?
I was there that day
31-01-2014, 08:39 PM
Also on trial was Tomas Sowumni...
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/collins-hands-tam-a-chance-1-1337040
Is that the guy who played for Falkirk?
I mind we signed his brother, Enoch.
31-01-2014, 08:39 PM
Is it either of the Gordon Smiths?
You're right, it was one of Gordon Smith's sons
31-01-2014, 08:41 PM
Is that the guy who played for Falkirk?
I mind we signed his brother, Enoch.
Scored a cracker against QOTS in the cup as well. :aok:
K-Zazu
31-01-2014, 08:45 PM
Is anyone leaving? Cheers
31-01-2014, 08:48 PM
Ok so that's it then. Can't see us signing anyone else tbh. Read on Facebook that Clancy has been punted. This true?
31-01-2014, 08:53 PM
Ok so that's it then. Can't see us signing anyone else tbh. Read on Facebook that Clancy has been punted. This true?
Aye
31-01-2014, 09:29 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140131/january-transfer-window-summary_2262950_3648219
But with Clancy, Vine and mullen all having contracts cancelled, does that mean there is still room to bring in someone else? plus there is no business concluded for this window statement...
31-01-2014, 09:37 PM
That is the business concluded statement.
GoldenEagle
31-01-2014, 09:38 PM
With Thomson still at the club it would be folly not to utilise him until the end of the season IMO.
Looking forward to the three new guys
31-01-2014, 09:38 PM
Vine gone...decent news! Absolutely useless :agree:
KT and Taiwo stay
31-01-2014, 09:42 PM
With Thomson still at the club it would be folly not to utilise him until the end of the season IMO.
In theory, yes, but if the stuff about him and Butcher falling out, KT talking disrespectfully to Malpas etc is true, then I wouldn't be surprised if Terry leaves him out to make a point. Taiwo could be useful here and there for the rest of the season.
lochhibs
31-01-2014, 09:52 PM
vine agreed a deal wi morton til the end of the season.
31-01-2014, 10:01 PM
Transfer window closed
31-01-2014, 10:03 PM
Transfer window closed
only if its slammed
31-01-2014, 10:11 PM
I'm still getting a draft, Someone slam it please!!
31-01-2014, 10:12 PM
So you're wanting TB to play a player who has by all accounts slung his dummy out on day 1 and bad mouthed the coach.
31-01-2014, 10:15 PM
I like the prospect that Thomson and Butcher are unexpectedly stuck with each other and may need to find a way to work together. A knuckled down Thomson working with the manager could be a very valuable asset.
1875STEVE
31-01-2014, 10:47 PM
This was obviously filmed before Boateng was confirmed, but TB says we might get some news tomorrow....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G71hz1ZTBJ8&feature=c4-overview&list=UUXKLs14yjDc5s7GJ1txkWxw
pontius pilate
01-02-2014, 08:56 AM
I wonder who the EPL striker was he tried to get on loan?.
Yeah. Would be interesting to know who the team and player was?
01-02-2014, 10:08 AM
Yeah. Would be interesting to know who the team and player was?
Wasn't the suggestion that it was a Palace player?
01-02-2014, 10:09 AM
Wasn't the suggestion that it was a Palace player?
Dwight Gayle:greengrin
Purehibee_MYB
01-02-2014, 10:10 AM
Dwight Gayle:greengrin
Nah that's daft he gets first team football
Sent from my C1505 using Tapatalk
01-02-2014, 10:31 AM
Nah that's daft he gets first team football
I was joking:hilarious:
Purehibee_MYB
01-02-2014, 10:48 AM
I was joking:hilarious:
You never know!
01-02-2014, 10:52 AM
Anthony Forde is on soccer am team mates with sparky just now. TC did you ever find out why this fell thru