View Full Version : Greggs Transfers - Watmore, Haynes & Boateng IN - NO More Pics/Videos On This Thread Please

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8

E10 Rifle
30-01-2014, 02:01 PM
The loan system works well in England no reason why it shouldn't with Hibs. In my time watching them Leyton Orient had Andros Townsend, Tom Carroll and Gary Hooper on loan as youngsters plus various others who are holding up well in the Championship now such as Simon Church, Harry Kane and Eric Lihaj all of whom contributed very well in their time. I would say it's rare that you get a total dud in the form of youngsters on loan (apart from Lee Barnard who was rank...but then went on to do quite well), most bring an energy and enthusiasm that is welcomed, with some being excellent. I've wondered for a few years now why we don't do the same so now we have I for one am looking forward to seeing them.

green.and.white
30-01-2014, 02:01 PM
[QUOTE=Paloschi;3889875]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3x9V6qhB86g

Thought he looked like a better at right back to me, he's got pace and looks powerful, although i think he looked a bit clumsy in possession.

Not convinced unfortunately. Apologies for the doom and gloom attitude...

The music made that 10 times funnier :thumbsup: Is he the guy from Arsenal? How old was this footage? Looks clumsy

Inch Hibs
30-01-2014, 02:04 PM
[QUOTE=jasmith1875;3890225]

The music made that 10 times funnier :thumbsup: Is he the guy from Arsenal? How old was this footage? Looks clumsy

He's fast as ****. I thought he looked alright. :cb

30-01-2014, 02:07 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xnBS6WmQ_I

Check the ref at 53s in. :)

Looks very very good! Only thing lacking is his finishing at some parts.

Waltmore Stanton Harris

Seems a very promising 3

HappyHibby93
30-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Watmore looks like a player, he's more than welcome to join the Hibees in my book

DAVE1875
30-01-2014, 02:10 PM

2011-12 season I think. I believe that the Shrewsbury number 9 is our Collins

30-01-2014, 02:10 PM
Am I the only one thinking if we have a attacking team as by the looks of it we will in Stanton Harris, Haynes, waltmore, Collins etx, it's a bit worrying the centre sitting 2 being Craig and Robertson? Defensive mid is neither of their natural roles

30-01-2014, 02:12 PM
@STVRaman: Patrick Thistle are in talks with Carlisle to try and sign former Dundee United midfielder Prince Buaben.

Good signing for Partick if they get it done. Should help them get a few more points ;-)

He was a good player in his first spell at United, but you just have to look at so many of these guys who move to a club down south and end up flopping, they often struggle to get their careers back on track.

30-01-2014, 02:16 PM
he looks fast,being ginger he'd have to be :offski:

30-01-2014, 02:20 PM
Could be the pick of the bunch and maybe Cummings needs to go out on loan and get his scoring touch again ,noticed he played against Sevco under 20 s and didn't score .

amazing stuff. the boy scores for fun. Nobody scored against Rangers u20s so i guess they are all ****!? Cummings doesnt need to go out on loan. He will score plenty goals for us...all he needs is chances. The wingers were are getting in the door should help that..

HappyHibby93
30-01-2014, 02:23 PM

Stop judging prople off youtube clips! Wait until you have seen them play for US! People moan about the lack of signings, and when we sign them, they get written off because of how they look in ONE youtube video.

Think your jumping the gun a bit here pal. We haven't even signed the guy, and also it would be idiotic to sign a player for the sake of it. merely giving my opinion on what I have seen, I'll support him as much as anyone if he does sign.

30-01-2014, 02:26 PM
amazing stuff. the boy scores for fun. Nobody scored against Rangers u20s so i guess they are all ****!? Cummings doesnt need to go out on loan. He will score plenty goals for us...all he needs is chances. The wingers were are getting in the door should help that..

Couldnt disagree more. He has guys in front of him at Hibs, and if we are signing a few players this window, his chances are going to be even more limited. Whilst its nice to see the U20s doing well, that doesnt necessarily mean the players are good enough to make the step up, or that they are gaining the relevant experience. Id be delighted to see Cummings going on loan as it could well be the making of him, playing every week against guys who may not be the best ability wise, but will have the physicality and know-how to really test him.

FWIW this isnt a negative post. I really like Cummings but hes 18, and the odd cameo isnt going to do much for his development imo.

30-01-2014, 02:27 PM

With the incoming players I don't think we will be seeing as much of Cummings between now and the end of the season. Good potential but this is his first season as a full time player.

andrew70
30-01-2014, 02:29 PM
i think his favoured formation is actually 4 2 3 1 so will be interesting how we shape up after January.

Possibly like this?

Williams
Forster Nelson Hanlon McGivern
Boateng Craig
Haynes Watmore Harris
Collins

Swindonfan
30-01-2014, 02:35 PM
Swindon had Daniel Boateng on loan but he maybe only had 2 games as he was rubbish. He looks the part, big and does have pace. But he was like headless chicken in defense. I think he may have been subbed at half time in the one home game he had. He was scary. BUT that was over a year ago and he may have improved. He was captain of Arsenals reserves so he cant be rubbish. Think he had loan at Poxford as well.

We had Adam Rooney on loan all last year. Think he got 10 goals but was a sub for a long period. So he played with Collins a few times. Hes very slow. And not a good finisher. At times he would look ok. Not bad in air. But can remember him scoring a really good over head kick in one game. But then missing two sitters later in same game.

Collins is a funny player isnt he. All can see something there but not sure what it is. He got 17 i think for us last year. Wouldnt say hes quick. If you put crosses in hes ok in the air. And he works hard but his hold up play still needs work. With Harris back and maybe Haynes on wing he may get more chances. Think Haynes played for Bristol City for a while. Looks fast player but not always in control of the ball.

30-01-2014, 02:38 PM
Watmore looks like a player, he's more than welcome to join the Hibees in my book

Yep, like the look of him ... Runs at defenders which is great and manages a cross or shot at the end ... Looks good to me .. Could be some firepower up front !!

30-01-2014, 02:39 PM
Swindon had Daniel Boateng on loan but he maybe only had 2 games as he was rubbish. He looks the part, big and does have pace. But he was like headless chicken in defense. I think he may have been subbed at half time in the one home game he had. He was scary. BUT that was over a year ago and he may have improved. He was captain of Arsenals reserves so he cant be rubbish. Think he had loan at Poxford as well.

We had Adam Rooney on loan all last year. Think he got 10 goals but was a sub for a long period. So he played with Collins a few times. Hes very slow. And not a good finisher. At times he would look ok. Not bad in air. But can remember him scoring a really good over head kick in one game. But then missing two sitters later in same game.

Collins is a funny player isnt he. All can see something there but not sure what it is. He got 17 i think for us last year. Wouldnt say hes quick. If you put crosses in hes ok in the air. And he works hard but his hold up play still needs work. With Harris back and maybe Haynes on wing he may get more chances. Think Haynes played for Bristol City for a while. Looks fast player but not always in control of the ball.

Make your mind up man.

yerauldda
30-01-2014, 02:40 PM

thanks for that mate! yeah there's definitely something about Collins. When it clicks for him I think he'll be a very good player for us.

30-01-2014, 02:44 PM
Possibly like this?

Williams
Boateng Craig
Haynes Watmore Harris
Collins

don't like McGivern at LB. Would rather play Stevenson there.

Craig has showed he's not very good as a holding midfielder so wouldnt play him there. Would rather play Taiwo.

Also think Robertson deserves his place.

Other than that i like the look of your team! :aok:

30-01-2014, 02:46 PM
Couldnt disagree more. He has guys in front of him at Hibs, and if we are signing a few players this window, his chances are going to be even more limited. Whilst its nice to see the U20s doing well, that doesnt necessarily mean the players are good enough to make the step up, or that they are gaining the relevant experience. Id be delighted to see Cummings going on loan as it could well be the making of him, playing every week against guys who may not be the best ability wise, but will have the physicality and know-how to really test him.

FWIW this isnt a negative post. I really like Cummings but hes 18, and the odd cameo isnt going to do much for his development imo.

Upfront he only has Collins in front of him. And if he doesnt get a run out in the full team cause terry is playing one up front, then he can play in the 20s game. i wouldnt put him out on loan. I honestly think he could score plenty for us.

VPHIBEE
30-01-2014, 02:47 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xnBS6WmQ_I

Check the ref at 53s in. :)

Strong, fast, good control, likes to run at defenders, decent finisher. What's not to like? I am excited by this. Hope we get him in. Thanks for posting this clip.

30-01-2014, 02:49 PM
If we are going to have width now I'd love to see us go 352.

Swindonfan
30-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Ok in regards to Daniel Botang for us on loan he was total pish. BUT if hes coming to Hibs i want him to do well and be good. Fans every where have a built in thing to write players off before they kicked a ball. Some players just click at certain clubs, do well move and are hated at their new one.

There are for sure players in english prem reserve sides who could come and do well for Hibs. Sadly the lad St Mirren got i think hes on loan from Newcastle looks a pretty decent player from the other week. Should think Butcher has good contacts around the game. Just gotta hope the ones he brings in do the business. And if they do might be able to stay long term.

30-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Possibly like this?

Williams
Boateng Craig
Haynes Watmore Harris
Collins

Wouldn't want to see Stanton jettisoned after such a promising game. He deserves to keep his place.

yerauldda
30-01-2014, 02:55 PM
don't like McGivern at LB. Would rather play Stevenson there.

Craig has showed he's not very good as a holding midfielder so wouldnt play him there. Would rather play Taiwo.

Also think Robertson deserves his place.

Other than that i like the look of your team! :aok:

Stevenson holding mid?

30-01-2014, 02:56 PM
Upfront he only has Collins in front of him. And if he doesnt get a run out in the full team cause terry is playing one up front, then he can play in the 20s game. i wouldnt put him out on loan. I honestly think he could score plenty for us.

As well as heffernan, Haynes and handling also competing for a striker role

andrew70
30-01-2014, 03:00 PM
Wouldn't want to see Stanton jettisoned after such a promising game. He deserves to keep his place.

I agree, was getting carried away with all these new signings. I'd much prefer to be using our own youngsters if we can and Stanton is definitely one who deserves to keep his place.

green.and.white
30-01-2014, 03:04 PM
[QUOTE=green.and.white;3890239]

2011-12 season I think. I believe that the Shrewsbury number 9 is our Collins

Cheers just curious! Looks Bamba-esque in how he is tall fast and athletic but a bit unorthodox

30-01-2014, 03:08 PM
Make your mind up man.

He can still have been rubbish in those 2 games but can't be a bad player as captain at Arsenal so don't see the problem with his statement.

30-01-2014, 03:22 PM
Possibly like this?

Williams
Boateng Craig
Haynes Watmore Harris
Collins

Get Craig away from the holding mid role, he's an advanced playmaker always was at St Johnstone.

How about......3-4-1-2 :greengrin just for a wee change
Williams

Forster/Boateng
Nelson
Hanlon/McGivern

Watmore/Zoubir
Robertson
Taiwo/OTJ
Stevenson/Harris

Craig

Collins
Haynes

30-01-2014, 03:26 PM
He can still have been rubbish in those 2 games but can't be a bad player as captain at Arsenal so don't see the problem with his statement.

Good for you.

30-01-2014, 03:27 PM
Good for you.

Thanks, just didn't make any sense.

30-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Thanks, just didn't make any sense.

2 games.
Rubbish.
Emptied.
Can't be rubbish.

What's not making sense?

yerauldda
30-01-2014, 03:30 PM
Looks like no announcement today..

I seem to remember in the summer ICT announced the signing of 9 players at the same time. Possibly we will do the same tomorrow on a smaller scale.

30-01-2014, 03:31 PM

I seem to remember in the summer ICT announced the signing of 9 players at the same time. Possibly we will do the same tomorrow on a smaller scale.

We ain't got a got a game until next week so there is no rush to announce anything at the moment. But yeah, it would be good if they made an announcement sooner rather than later:greengrin

30-01-2014, 03:32 PM
2 games.
Rubbish.
Emptied.
Can't be rubbish.

What's not making sense?

Read his post again, he said he was pish for the 2 games he saw but then said however' he can't be pish if he's arsenal u21 captain (2 games Being pish doesn't necessarily make you pish).

You told him to make his mind up which I think his post was clear enough.

E10 Rifle
30-01-2014, 03:32 PM
Ok in regards to Daniel Botang for us on loan he was total pish. BUT if hes coming to Hibs i want him to do well and be good. Fans every where have a built in thing to write players off before they kicked a ball. Some players just click at certain clubs, do well move and are hated at their new one.

There are for sure players in english prem reserve sides who could come and do well for Hibs. Sadly the lad St Mirren got i think hes on loan from Newcastle looks a pretty decent player from the other week. Should think Butcher has good contacts around the game. Just gotta hope the ones he brings in do the business. And if they do might be able to stay long term.

I reckon most of the loanees will be there to fill the bench (Haynes may be different as he has experience), getting some game time, but not starting (unless injuries dictate). I would doubt any of them are long term targets at this moment in time...unless they have a stormer for us!

30-01-2014, 03:33 PM
We ain't got a got a game until next week so there is no rush to announce anything at the moment. But yeah, it would be good if they made an announcement sooner rather than later:greengrin

I hope you have a I change of underpants handy.....you've been waiting this long and are bursting to celebrate a signing eh :greengrin

30-01-2014, 03:41 PM
Read his post again, he said he was pish for the 2 games he saw but then said however' he can't be pish if he's arsenal u21 captain (2 games Being pish doesn't necessarily make you pish).

You told him to make his mind up which I think his post was clear enough.

I don't have to read his post again. He wrote that he maybe only played two games because he was rubbish. Then he stated he can't be rubbish because he played for Arsenal.
So did Pascal Cygan and he was absolutely ****ing rubbish.

I asked him to make his mind up. Thought it was a jocular remark. You're making his mind up for him though and I don't think you need to.
Never used the word pish on this note either and neither did the Swindon boy. Get it right man.

30-01-2014, 03:44 PM
I hope you have a I change of underpants handy.....you've been waiting this long and are bursting to celebrate a signing eh :greengrin

Oh aye:greengrin

30-01-2014, 03:49 PM
I don't have to read his post again. He wrote that he maybe only played two games because he was rubbish. Then he stated he can't be rubbish because he played for Arsenal.
So did Pascal Cygan and he was absolutely ****ing rubbish.

I asked him to make his mind up. Thought it was a jocular remark. You're making his mind up for him though and I don't think you need to.
Never used the word pish on this note either and neither did the Swindon boy. Get it right man.

Aye ok man, pish rubbish same thing. No point going on about it, back on topic.........

DAVE1875
30-01-2014, 03:49 PM
Maybe Butcher's waiting till they've all been signed before confirming anything. Unveil them all in a oner :dunno:

30-01-2014, 03:53 PM
Aye ok man, pish rubbish same thing. No point going on about it, back on topic.........

Fine by me. Maybe Swindon will answer for himself.
Not got any exclusives for us or is the catboy still beating you all ends up?

30-01-2014, 03:55 PM
If we get these 4 lads over the line I think that will be it!

Matty_Jack04
30-01-2014, 03:56 PM
Maybe Butcher's waiting till they've all been signed before confirming anything. Unveil them all in a oner :dunno:

He wants to be part of the famous deadline day thread on here I expect he's been practising his arm out the car window pose in his drive way for weeks now, busy day tomorrow the supplies have been purchased now the wait for Natalie sawyer

30-01-2014, 03:57 PM
If we get these 4 lads over the line I think that will be it!

I hope so

pontius pilate
30-01-2014, 03:58 PM
Sky sports news reckon there will be more signings from Scotland tomorrow so here's hoping we are part of it

EastCalderHibby
30-01-2014, 04:01 PM
3 out of 4 are young guys playing for big clubs of course you wont have heard about them. Haynes is someone with obvious ability who has struggled at his current club. That is the market Hibs are in.

They will all have ability however lets see how they do without writing them off because they werent very good on Football Manager. They all appear to have pace which is what we have been lacking for years.

exactly d sheils arsenal , g brebner m utd did anybody know them before they came to us ,But we all know
about the ability they showed in the team, lets just trust in TB,MM,
11869 :tbgwa:

30-01-2014, 04:04 PM

Chris Hogg was England captain, just thought i would throw that in. :greengrin

davhibby
30-01-2014, 04:18 PM
iirc we normally reveal any signings in the evening so hopefully get one at least tonight

30-01-2014, 04:21 PM
Fine by me. Maybe Swindon will answer for himself.
Not got any exclusives for us or is the catboy still beating you all ends up?

On reflection I just wasted both our time as we are actually going back and forward about something stupid:greengrin, my bad apologies for being pernickety.

Nope nothing to add whatsoever the Cats welcome to break the exclusives as long as they come true I couldn't care who posts it :wink:. Well apart from a Scottish Championship team trying out get one of our players on loan for the rest of season since he doesn't fit into our style of play under TB allegedly.

30-01-2014, 04:24 PM
On reflection I just wasted both our time as we are actually going back and forward about something stupid:greengrin, my bad apologies for being pernickety. Nope nothing to add whatsoever the Cats welcome to break the exclusives as long as they come true I couldn't care who posts it :wink:. Well apart from a Scottish Championship team trying out get one of our players on loan for the rest of season since he doesn't fit into our style of play under TB allegedly.

Ha ha. Who is it then?? Mon Dinnae keep it to yursel.

30-01-2014, 04:27 PM
Ha ha. Who is it then?? Mon Dinnae keep it to yursel.

Jumbo Jim

30-01-2014, 04:28 PM
Jumbo Jim

Didnae realise he played for us?? ;-) am I being stupid here. Auld man moment??

30-01-2014, 04:34 PM
@LukeShanley: Sunderland's Duncan Watmore will join Notts County Danny Haynes on loan at Hibernian until end of season. Expect this to be confirmed later.

30-01-2014, 04:34 PM
Didnae realise he played for us?? ;-) am I being stupid here. Auld man moment??

Lol sorry I though you meant who wanted him. Thommo, Neil McCann spoke to him I believe he's a coach their now.

30-01-2014, 04:35 PM
Lol sorry I though you meant who wanted him. Thommo, Neil McCann spoke to him I believe he's a coach their now.

Cheers fur that. Shame but heay ho!!

30-01-2014, 04:39 PM
@LukeShanley: Sunderland's Duncan Watmore will join Notts County Danny Haynes on loan at Hibernian until end of season. Expect this to be confirmed later.

Welcome. Forde and Kevin-Prince Boateng next please:greengrin

Inch Hibs
30-01-2014, 04:53 PM

If anyone would know its shanners. Good news.

Right folks, things are starting to hot up so no more images on the this thread please. A lot of people will be relying on it for updates and those using a 3G mobile will struggle to get on.

Pedantic's "Last day" thread will be along shortly................

RIP Bestie

That really doesn't go for anything. Chris Hogg was England U21 captain if I remember correctly.

Hibstrooper
30-01-2014, 04:54 PM
That really doesn't go for anything. Chris Hogg was England U21 captain if I remember correctly.

Nah, It was like under 16 or something

30-01-2014, 04:57 PM

Might just be me, but I'd be more than happy if this potential signing goes on to win a trophy with us too.

30-01-2014, 05:11 PM
On reflection I just wasted both our time as we are actually going back and forward about something stupid:greengrin, my bad apologies for being pernickety.

Nope nothing to add whatsoever the Cats welcome to break the exclusives as long as they come true I couldn't care who posts it :wink:. Well apart from a Scottish Championship team trying out get one of our players on loan for the rest of season since he doesn't fit into our style of play under TB allegedly.

Dunfermline are in the Championship now? These cants just keep cheating.

30-01-2014, 05:14 PM
Up to 8 announcements tomorrow with ins and outs. 1 every 2 hours?

Hibdan12
30-01-2014, 05:14 PM
so what's the news on Vincent?

30-01-2014, 05:18 PM
so what's the news on Vincent?

None recently, which suggests it will be a pre-contract rather than an immediate signing.

30-01-2014, 05:19 PM
Dunfermline are in the Championship now? These cants just keep cheating.

Haha touche I like your style :wink:....bassa

K-Zazu
30-01-2014, 05:19 PM
Anyone leaving ? Vine,Thomson ect ?

30-01-2014, 05:21 PM

Vine is close to a deal with Morton.

Mark79
Vine to morton just announced on stv. Braw.

As mentioned by others I think you'll find a few official comings and goings the morn at some point

vine to morton

30-01-2014, 05:24 PM

Back in the days of Yam happytime ( January 2006 IIRC ) did they not sign about 20 extra players then found there was not enough pegs for them all :greengrin

They only found out there was not enough money either much later on.

30-01-2014, 05:25 PM
Vine to Morton. Good luck to him!

davcar
30-01-2014, 05:33 PM
Why all the cloak and dagger Petrie? If as reported we have signed Haynes and Watmore then why not just announce it and be done with it! If more follow then great! Hopefully we will have something positive early for Pedantic's Transfer Deadline Thread!

:aok::flag:

Gustavo Fring
30-01-2014, 05:36 PM

really ?

30-01-2014, 05:37 PM
Josh McGennis to St Mirren, now he is absolutely dyer.

30-01-2014, 05:39 PM
really ?

Well yeah, I know it never worked out here but it doesnt mean I have anything against himor anything like that, he is pish, but I feel he'll do ok for Morton and I hope it goes well.

green.and.white
30-01-2014, 05:42 PM
I actually hope the club doesn't announce anything until tomorrow later in the day, it will make the TDD thread all the more exciting!

Weststandwanab
30-01-2014, 06:01 PM
so what's the news on Vincent? They would not listen, they're not listening still
Perhaps they never will

Vine to morton just announced on stv. Braw. A perfect foil for Shiels.

I actually hope the club doesn't announce anything until tomorrow later in the day, it will make the TDD thread all the more exciting! Me 2.

Hibdan12
30-01-2014, 06:01 PM
Josh McGennis to St Mirren, now he is absolutely dyer.
really good on fifa though

30-01-2014, 06:03 PM
Yogi saying no one leaving Caley this window, so Vincent won't be coming in this month

30-01-2014, 06:08 PM
really good on fifa though

Aye strong and fast haha.

Yogi saying no one leaving Caley this window, so Vincent won't be coming in this month

Summer:agree:

Reaper

Stop judging prople off youtube clips! Wait until you have seen them play for US! People moan about the lack of signings, and when we sign them, they get written off because of how they look in ONE youtube video.

Good point. I spoke to an Arsenal fans whose laddie is in the academy there. He reckons Boateng is a decent centre half although a bit prone to a daft moment. He thinks with experience beside him and two full backs that dont leave him exposed he will be solid enough. He also said Boateng didnt enjoy his time at Swindon for the fact he felt the way they played, their fullbacks pushed on and left him and the other centre half exposed (Swindonfan would you agree/disagree?). Steve Bould likes him apparently and thinks he'll be a player.......

30-01-2014, 06:18 PM
[QUOTE=BOB MARLEYS DUG;3890232]

Good point. I spoke to an Arsenal fans whose laddie is in the academy there. He reckons Boateng is a decent centre half although a bit prone to a daft moment. He thinks with experience beside him and two full backs that dont leave him exposed he will be solid enough. He also said Boateng didnt enjoy his time at Swindon for the fact he felt the way they played, their fullbacks pushed on and left him and the other centre half exposed (Swindonfan would you agree/disagree?). Steve Bould likes him apparently and thinks he'll be a player.......
So who is he coming into replace

Reaper
30-01-2014, 06:21 PM
[QUOTE=Reaper;3890625]

A question I cant answer. I wudnt think anyone as such. I heard a rumour today Hanlons injury was worse than has been reported but as I say it was a rumour from an untested source.

30-01-2014, 06:23 PM

Not much of a saving there. Morton won't be covering much of his wage.
Up top with GOC, not going to outpace many Championship defenders but they should be decent at holding it up for others. Got a few mates from Greenock, although they have moved to all different corners of the globe now...

HappyHibby93
30-01-2014, 06:32 PM
https://twitter.com/LukeShanley

Tweeted a couple of hours ago saying that Notts County will announce the loan signing of Watmore. Not saying the guy is right, although he does a lot of stuff with Sky Sports, so there is a reasonable amount of credibility there I would say. Hope he's wrong may I add.

30-01-2014, 06:36 PM

Tweeted a couple of hours ago saying that Notts County will announce the loan signing of Watmore. Not saying the guy is right, although he does a lot of stuff with Sky Sports, so there is a reasonable amount of credibility there I would say. Hope he's wrong may I add.

Shanley has confirmed that Watmore is signing for Hibs. He's never been wrong iirc.

Why do you hope he's wrong?

He's also a Hibee, iirc

green.and.white

That's how I read it at first but he later tweeted that his punctuation wasn't great due to character restriction and it is indeed Hibs that Watmore is joining

30-01-2014, 06:40 PM

Tweeted a couple of hours ago saying that Notts County will announce the loan signing of Watmore. Not saying the guy is right, although he does a lot of stuff with Sky Sports, so there is a reasonable amount of credibility there I would say. Hope he's wrong may I add.He said this ..
Sunderland's Duncan Watmore will join Notts County Danny Haynes on loan at Hibernian until end of season. Expect this to be confirmed later.

Watmore will join hibs..not Notts county ..

HappyHibby93
30-01-2014, 06:46 PM
Why do you hope he's wrong?

He's also a Hibee, iirc

Didn't realise he tweeted later saying he was coming to Hibs, I hope hope he's right then haha!! :aok:

Uphall Hibby
30-01-2014, 06:49 PM
Thats how I read the tweet. Watmore was going to County and Haynes to Hibs. Gutted actually. County have the far better deal IMO

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

30-01-2014, 06:51 PM
Thats how I read the tweet. Watmore was going to County and Haynes to Hibs. Gutted actually. County have the far better deal IMO

Hes not going to county!!! Look at his tweet after it because someone thought the same thing!!!

30-01-2014, 06:52 PM
Didn't realise he tweeted later saying he was coming to Hibs, I hope hope he's right then haha!! :aok:

Yeah he meant he'd be joining Haynes from County up here :greengrin

30-01-2014, 06:52 PM
Jeez, tiring thread

30-01-2014, 06:53 PM
Hes not going to county!!! Look at his tweet after it because someone thought the same thing!!!

Correct. He's coming to Hibs with Haynes.

HappyHibby93
30-01-2014, 06:54 PM
He said this ..
Sunderland's Duncan Watmore will join Notts County Danny Haynes on loan at Hibernian until end of season. Expect this to be confirmed later.

Rather confusing tweet, however...

Uphall Hibby
30-01-2014, 06:56 PM
Bob. Cheers for correcting me there. Never been so pleased to be wrong !!

30-01-2014, 06:57 PM
@LukeShanley:in addition to Watmore and Haynes, Hibernian could bring in another couple.

30-01-2014, 06:59 PM
Oh for this use of an apostrophe plus an s, confusion would never take place

30-01-2014, 07:00 PM
@LukeShanley:in addition to Watmore and Haynes, Hibernian could bring in another couple.

Should have read my posts this morning.. All already signed along with Forde from wolves as well.

30-01-2014, 07:01 PM
I've got faith in Butcher, but I really hope we're not going to spend the second half of the season with half a team of loanees again.

30-01-2014, 07:02 PM

My slight annoyance at the quiet nature of our window until the last few days has been entirely changed into pure excitement for deadline day! :thumbsup:

*Although TheCat23 is always spot on with his info, I'm going to choose to ignore it on the basis of acting surprised tomorrow.* :wink:

30-01-2014, 07:05 PM
My slight annoyance at the quiet nature of our window until the last few days has been entirely changed into pure excitement for deadline day! :thumbsup:

*Although TheCat23 is always spot on with his info, I'm going to choose to ignore it on the basis of acting surprised tomorrow.* :wink:

Sorry :D I'll hold onto the info until the last day next window ;)

30-01-2014, 07:06 PM
really ?

Yes,why not

30-01-2014, 07:07 PM

I wouldn't post the info at all mate :D

30-01-2014, 07:07 PM
Always good to have someone like Thecat23 who knows his stuff! GGTTH

30-01-2014, 07:09 PM
I've got faith in Butcher, but I really hope we're not going to spend the second half of the season with half a team of loanees again.

Why not? Makes perfect sense to wait until the summer for the proper rebuilding job

Btw, we possibly wouldve went down with a certain loanee last year

30-01-2014, 07:10 PM

30-01-2014, 07:23 PM
Should have read my posts this morning.. All already signed along with Forde from wolves as well.

Ah so you did. I must've been working hard at that point

30-01-2014, 07:24 PM
Ah so you did. I must've been working hard at that point

I'll let you off then ;) I'm off this week so will be doing a lot of digging tomorrow see who's getting who.

partickthistle
30-01-2014, 07:30 PM
Hi guys,
Was wondering if anyone had heard anymore about the Cairney going to the Jags rumour?

Thanks

30-01-2014, 07:30 PM
I'll let you off then ;) I'm off this week so will be doing a lot of digging tomorrow see who's getting who.

Look forward to it ;-)

30-01-2014, 08:48 PM

Always trust TC.. he never lets us down :)

30-01-2014, 08:49 PM
Hi guys,
Was wondering if anyone had heard anymore about the Cairney going to the Jags rumour?

Thanks

Haven't heard that but it makes sense.

30-01-2014, 08:51 PM

Honestly thought you'd posted that you were going to be doing a lot of dogging tomorrow....

30-01-2014, 09:04 PM
Honestly thought you'd posted that you were going to be doing a lot of dogging tomorrow....

Well I'm not ruling that out either to be fair!!!

haagsehibby
30-01-2014, 09:31 PM
He said this ..

Grammar - the difference between knowing your **** and knowing you're **** !

30-01-2014, 10:31 PM

At no point did I say or imply that all the under 20s players are ****!? that was your Guess .You may be right that he will not go on loan and start scoring lots of goals.My point was that yes he had been scoring goals for fun in the under 20s but so far it hasn't happened for him in the first team and that may have affected his confidence so putting him out on loan may restore this and allow him to find his scoring form but at higher level than under 20 s. I didn't stipulate in my original post that Butcher is on record as saying he will only bring in players if they are better than what we had already.So if we take him at his word and and if we have signed three attacking players (Although only Hayes and Watmore are certain at this point ) then you would think at least two of them would jump ahead of Cummings to start .So with Collins Heff and handling also in the mix someone isn't going to even make the bench. It was not intended to be am implied criticism of Cummings but he did go straight from under 20s to first team and maybe he needed that step in between to continue to develop in lower league and score goals then come back to us a better player .:hug:

blaikie
30-01-2014, 11:09 PM
Hi guys,

Thanks

I heard Dundee Utd want him on a pre-contract! All hearsay right enough,

31-01-2014, 12:09 AM
Hi guys,

Thanks

Don't no about Cairney but have heard that Partick have made enquiries about Riordan.

31-01-2014, 12:52 AM
So Boateng, Forde, Haynes and Watmore all in? Can we possibly see anymore coming in?

Leishy1995
31-01-2014, 04:23 AM
My Mackem mate said that Watmore is an incredible player and the most mature player he's seen at his age.

nribs
31-01-2014, 06:09 AM
My Mackem mate said that Watmore is an incredible player and the most mature player he's seen at his age.
How old is your mate like? :)

31-01-2014, 06:10 AM
So Boateng, Forde, Haynes and Watmore all in? Can we possibly see anymore coming in?

Be surprised if we do.... We might if the remainder of the 4 go??

gorgie greens
31-01-2014, 06:13 AM
Things are looking better than i thought they would be,all will be revealed by end of DD but im happy the way its going so far.:thumbsup:

31-01-2014, 07:29 AM
Word is Wolves have accepted a third bid from Celtc for Sparky

andrew70
31-01-2014, 07:46 AM
Word is Wolves have accepted a third bid from Celtc for Sparky

Flew in to Edinburgh airport this morning was then driven to Glasgow for his medical. His girlfriends father picked him up at the airport.

31-01-2014, 07:50 AM
[/LEFT]=partickthistle;3890731]Hi guys,

Thanks

I read Partick and Dundee United - probably on here! Haven't seen anything in the media though.

31-01-2014, 07:52 AM
Flew in to Edinburgh airport this morning was then driven to Glasgow for his medical. His girlfriends father picked him up at the airport.

First time he plays at Easter Road should be fun.

I will kick it off- he is getting it tight from me.

31-01-2014, 07:57 AM

Why? He hasn't bad mouthed hibs. He gave us plenty to cheer whilst here, but who can blame a player for wanting to move to a team involved in champions league football?

nribs
31-01-2014, 07:58 AM

I will kick it off- he is getting it tight from me.Why?? He was good for Hibs.

31-01-2014, 07:59 AM

I think the opposite, warm round of applause and a chorus of he's one if our own would be my take

31-01-2014, 08:01 AM
Why? He hasn't bad mouthed hibs. He gave us plenty to cheer whilst here, but who can blame a player for wanting to move to a team involved in champions league football?

Agree. He gave everything for us. He now has a chance to get a big salary, league winners medals, and the chance to play the top clubs in Europe. He'll be back one day I'm sure

31-01-2014, 08:02 AM

Embarrassing.

31-01-2014, 08:05 AM

To be fair that could be anybody :greengrin

andrew70
31-01-2014, 08:06 AM
I think the opposite, warm round of applause and a chorus of he's one if our own would be my take

This for me, the boy doesnt deserve any abuse. Sparky is a great talent, one that is too expensive for us at this moment in time, why we should hold that against him is beyond me. I really hope he proves all the doubting Celtic fans wrong.

Although there is also a slight part of me wanting him to do something daft in the hope he'll be back at Hibs before long....

31-01-2014, 08:06 AM
Embarrassing.

No 200 posts on the same thread whilst saying absolutely nothing would be embarrassing.

andrew70
31-01-2014, 08:07 AM
To be fair that could be anybody :greengrin

:thumbsup:when I was writing that I honestly didn't think it would take as long to get such a reply.

31-01-2014, 08:07 AM
I read Partick and Dundee United - probably on here! Haven't seen anything in the media though.

Id be disappointed if we let Cairney go tbh. Butcher clearly wasnt happy with him against St Mirren, but I still think he has a lot to offer in the team (plus he is the best set piece taker at the club imo).

31-01-2014, 08:08 AM

Am just stirring it but you have taken it too far the other way!

yerauldda
31-01-2014, 08:17 AM
Find it shocking anyone would give Sparky abuse. If it wasn't for him pushing for it, we wouldn't have had him as long in the first place. Again, in the summer he tried his best to come back but it wasn't to be. This is the next step in his career and a possible stepping stone in to the premier league.

Wee prick better not celebrate against us though, if he an fing his way out of hanlon's pocket.

31-01-2014, 08:17 AM
Am just stirring it but you have taken it too far the other way!

Can you explain how I've taken this too far the other way as I don't get it?

i don't think you were stirring

31-01-2014, 08:19 AM
No 200 posts on the same thread whilst saying absolutely nothing would be embarrassing.

Going to boo a life long hibs fan who adores us, that saved our season last year, and gave us loads to cheer about because he is going to Celtic is embarrassing. Absolutely no need for it at all.

31-01-2014, 08:20 AM

I don't think we should be applauding anyone that comes back in a Celtic strip. If he's playing for Celtic against Hibs, then he is the opposition.

He certainly doesn't deserve any abuse though. That's just silly talk.

31-01-2014, 08:20 AM
Why all the cloak and dagger Petrie? If as reported we have signed Haynes and Watmore then why not just announce it and be done with it! If more follow then great! Hopefully we will have something positive early for Pedantic's Transfer Deadline Thread!

:aok::flag:

There seems to be the opinion that Petrie is responsible for everything, I am sure we have media type people taking care of that. I cant imagine Rod sitting down at his typewriter bashing out a press release.

31-01-2014, 08:21 AM

Tbf the idea of cheering a Celtic player or singing a song for him is pretty ridiculous imo.

31-01-2014, 08:21 AM
Going to boo a life long hibs fan who adores us, that saved our season last year, and gave us loads to cheer about because he is going to Celtic is embarrassing. Absolutely no need for it at all.

I can see it now. Everyone cheering him as he rattles a hat trick in stopping only to hurl abuse at our own players.

31-01-2014, 08:24 AM

I was up to a point but I am pissed off.

31-01-2014, 08:25 AM
[QUOTE=Reaper;3890625]

I think we need cover at the back, Maybury is solid but is getting slower by the game, Stevenson best position is not LB, McGivern injured, Mcpake injured, Halnon injured, Clancy on his way out. OTJ is a desperate option.

I think cover is needed urgently.

31-01-2014, 08:26 AM
I don't think we should be applauding anyone that comes back in a Celtic strip. If he's playing for Celtic against Hibs, then he is the opposition.

He certainly doesn't deserve any abuse though. That's just silly talk.

all of this :agree: singing he's one of our own just as he pops up to score against us is a tad daft

31-01-2014, 08:27 AM
No way will I cheer a player of Celtc. Won't abuse him either but a Celtc player is our opponent...

31-01-2014, 08:28 AM
Rather confusing tweet, however...

My English teacher at school would have a field day with that tweet

31-01-2014, 08:30 AM
I was up to a point but I am pissed off.

I can understand that mate and I think most of us would be peeved if he goes there which looks like he is.

31-01-2014, 08:31 AM
My English teacher at school would have a field day with that tweet

What did it say

31-01-2014, 08:32 AM
Tbf the idea of cheering a Celtic player or singing a song for him is pretty ridiculous imo.

Wqs meaning more of a one off ie when he first comes back to Easter road then that will be that. Don't tsee the issue personally, certainly not advocating we Cher him as he scores a hat trick as someone put it.

VPHIBEE
31-01-2014, 08:33 AM

Spot on. I would have loved to have Sparky back, and he did almost singlehandedly save us from relegation last year, which I won't forget. When he comes back with Celtic he is not one of us anymore. Some friendly banter from the crowd, a gesture or two from young Leigh in our direction, we are playing against 10 men! Robert as they say is your mother's brother!

I can understand that mate and I think most of us would be peeved if he goes there which looks like he is.

No worries we are all fed up.

What would be great is if Grffiths press conference had a quote like:

'The only team I've ever wanted to play for is Hibs, I've supported them my whole life but at this point in time a move there isn't possible so I'm delighted to be here and hopefully my time at Celtic can be a stepping stone towards me fulfilling my boyhood dreams and pulling on the original green and white.'

31-01-2014, 08:35 AM
What did it say

He said this ..

31-01-2014, 08:39 AM
Who's Duncan Watmore chaps?

31-01-2014, 08:40 AM

Young Sunderland forward we're linked with

31-01-2014, 08:40 AM
I will never cheer an opposition player, regardless of what they have previously done in a Hibs Jersey. He is now the enemy. Would all those posters who are saying we should applaud him and sing his name be saying the same if he had signed for Hearts or Rangers ? I very much doubt it.

31-01-2014, 08:41 AM
Good Luck to Leigh on his move...let's be honest, he is playing at a level that is above our standard just now - I suspect a few years at Celtic, then getting out of favour is the easiest way from him to come back to us.

I'm sure we will see him back at some time banging in goals for us.

31-01-2014, 08:45 AM
Any chance of some posts on transfers rather than childish squabbling about an ex player? Why anyone feels the need to post stuff like this, whether in jest or otherwise, is beyond me!

31-01-2014, 08:45 AM

http://www.duncanwhatmore.com/

31-01-2014, 08:46 AM
No way will I cheer a player of Celtc. Won't abuse him either but a Celtc player is our opponent...

31-01-2014, 08:48 AM
Sparky -Go and earn yourself big ££££.

Hope we stuff your new team every time son.

Anyway GGTTH

31-01-2014, 08:56 AM
Any chance of some posts on transfers rather than childish squabbling about an ex player? Why anyone feels the need to post stuff like this, whether in jest or otherwise, is beyond me!

:agree: :rolleyes:

Lets get back on track.......

31-01-2014, 08:57 AM
Berbatov in emotional return to Spurs before window slams shut shocker.

31-01-2014, 09:03 AM
Young Sunderland forward we're linked with

Thanks bud

31-01-2014, 09:03 AM
http://www.duncanwhatmore.com/

Slick website, sign him!

Weststandwanab
31-01-2014, 09:08 AM

I will kick it off- he is getting it tight from me. I hope that is a tongue in cheek comment.

Berbatov in emotional return to Spurs before window slams shut shocker.Have you started drinking early ?

31-01-2014, 09:14 AM
Liam Bridcutt to Sunderland from Brighton.

Good for Scotland to have another player playing in the EPL.

31-01-2014, 09:21 AM
[QUOTE=Weststandwanab;3891165]I hope that is a tongue in cheek comment.

Why ? I thought we supported Hibernian not Leigh Griffiths. :confused:

hibby67
31-01-2014, 09:21 AM

'The only team I've ever wanted to play for is Hibs, I've supported them my whole life but at this point in time a move there isn't possible so I'm delighted to be here and hopefully my time at Celtic can be a stepping stone towards me fulfilling my boyhood dreams and pulling on the original green and white.'

:top marks:thumbsup:

Mikeystewart
31-01-2014, 09:23 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25969558

Marc Skinner: "I saw Jermaine Pennant going into Easter Road this morning #hibswinger #bbcsportscot"

Could be a decent signing :cb

31-01-2014, 09:24 AM

Marc Skinner: "I saw Jermaine Pennant going into Easter Road this morning #hibswinger #bbcsportscot"

aye right!

yerauldda
31-01-2014, 09:25 AM

surely a wind up..

Mikeystewart
31-01-2014, 09:26 AM
aye right!

My thoughts exactly, a guy can dream though.:hyper:

31-01-2014, 09:27 AM

That has just gon eto the Celtc fans in my office :aok:

31-01-2014, 09:38 AM
surely a wind up..

Would think so but is a free, would be a giggle to sign a player of that quality though :greengrin

More than like it was Haynes he saw.

31-01-2014, 09:39 AM
As things stand we are technically the only Premiership team not to have made a signing this window. I know it sounds as though we have a couple of loans wrapped up but it must just be reported like this as we have not officially annouced anything yet.

Sometimes we announce signings one at a time like we did in January 2012 and other times we seem to make signings but just save the announcements for one big final day transfer summary. Seems that is the route we will take this year. I'd rather our staff were behind the scenes working on transfer business just now anyway than wasting time drafting web annoucements and press releases. We can make our annoucemnets later tonight or even tomorrow.

31-01-2014, 09:41 AM

No daaaaanger.

31-01-2014, 09:42 AM

Nice try.

Juice-Terry
31-01-2014, 09:46 AM
Would think so but is a free, would be a giggle to sign a player of that quality though :greengrin

More than like it was Haynes he saw.

They all look alike eh? :flag:

Rivers Cuomo
31-01-2014, 09:48 AM
They all look alike eh? :flag:

Wingers?

31-01-2014, 09:48 AM
Giggled at the Mikele-Antoine Currier one.

Juice-Terry
31-01-2014, 09:49 AM
Wingers?

Scary, isn't it?

31-01-2014, 10:00 AM

This year's Capucho/Aguiar/Cruyff rumour is here.

31-01-2014, 10:06 AM

Terry invited him up for cakes and tea but we can forget him signing:rolleyes:

31-01-2014, 10:11 AM
Ross County make another half-decent looking acquisition http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25966508

31-01-2014, 10:14 AM
Ross County make another half-decent looking acquisition http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25966508

They got good scouts?

31-01-2014, 10:14 AM

I don't know why we need to do anything to be honest.

I only jeer players who have either played for Hearts or who have left Hibs under acrimonious circumstances.

Neither of those apply to Leigh Griffiths.

He was great for Hibs, I loved watching him play for us but he's moved on now.

If he completes his move to Celtic then his job will be to score goals against us when he plays against us. I won't be cheering anyone who turns up at Easter Road wearing a Celtic strip, regardless of who it is.

I could never boo Leigh Griffiths though.

31-01-2014, 10:16 AM

They must have some excellent sales men on the books.... 'come and play football in the metropolis that is Dingwall... just a long for the culture capital of the UK... Inverness'.

31-01-2014, 10:19 AM
Just seen him get out a car an straight into Celtic Park on SSN:boo hoo:

31-01-2014, 10:20 AM
Hibs boss want Arsenal Defender as Third Signing. Vermeulen?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-boss-wants-arsenal-defender-as-third-signing-1-3288634

scott7_0(Prague)
31-01-2014, 10:20 AM
BBC 1115:

Hibernian, who have been linked with Notts County striker Danny Haynes and Sunderland striker Duncan Watmore, have called a media conference for 13:00 GMT.

31-01-2014, 10:21 AM
BBC 1115:

Hibernian, who have been linked with Notts County striker Danny Haynes and Sunderland striker Duncan Watmore, have called a media conference for 13:00 GMT.

Announcing our business early so Rod can have a night in with Natalie for once.

31-01-2014, 10:21 AM
Hibs boss want Arsenal Defender as Third Signing. Vermeulen?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-boss-wants-arsenal-defender-as-third-signing-1-3288634

Boateng...

31-01-2014, 10:23 AM
Boateng...

Deal done according to his agent.

31-01-2014, 10:24 AM
Why?? He was good for Hibs.

Yep he gave his all you could see what it meant to him at the time .There were games he ran himself into the ground for us .Thinking of cup game at Killie when he looked knackered got a second wind and scored his hat trick Memories like that and his free kicks against hearts are indelibly imprinted my visual memories of Hibs games . if it wasn't for him we would of been relegated.
Having said all that will be interesting how he celebrates or doesn't (aka Sproule ) when he scores first goal against us

31-01-2014, 10:25 AM
Deal done according to his agent.

31-01-2014, 10:27 AM
Hibs waiting on international rescue as always, before announcing anything.

31-01-2014, 10:29 AM
Hibs waiting on international rescue as always, before announcing anything.

I'm hearing 'Thunderbirds are go!'

TheFamous1875
Yep he gave his all you could see what it meant to him at the time .There were games he ran himself into the ground for us .Thinking of cup game at Killie when he looked knackered got a second wind and scored his hat trick Memories like that and his free kicks against hearts are indelibly imprinted my visual memories of Hibs games . if it wasn't for him we would of been relegated.
Having said all that will be interesting how he celebrates or doesn't (aka Sproule ) when he scores first goal against us

Did he celebrate against Dundee? I'm sure for his first goal he didn't, and the rest he did.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

BBC 1115:

Let's hope they don't announce the four signings folk are talking about all at once and say that's us concluded our business in this transfer window.What will I do with all the munches I have bought in .:wink:

31-01-2014, 10:31 AM
Mods, can we get these two transfer threads merged?

31-01-2014, 10:32 AM
Will Rod make a last gasp bid to gazump Celtic and offer Wolves £150k for Spanky?

31-01-2014, 10:32 AM
Mods, can we get these two transfer threads merged?

I think they are separate for good reasons!

TheFamous1875
31-01-2014, 10:34 AM
Just seen him get out a car an straight into Celtic Park on SSN:boo hoo:

Saw that, he looked unsure haha I'm devastated seeing that!

31-01-2014, 10:37 AM
I think they are separate for good reasons!

31-01-2014, 10:37 AM
Did he celebrate against Dundee? I'm sure for his first goal he didn't, and the rest he did.

Don't know if we are ar cross purposes here .I meant Ivan didn't celebrate when he scored against us in first game he played for Ross county .No idea if griffiths celebrated when he scored for Dundee but that was before he played for us .Its not a big issue but if he loved playing for hibs as Mutch as he said he did it would be a mark of respect if when he did score first goal against us especially if at Easter road that he didn't over celebrate After that then think he obviously will as he loves scoring goals and if Celtic fans aren't keen on him he will have to win that Manky Mob over

31-01-2014, 10:39 AM
Is the 1pm press conference a definite?

31-01-2014, 10:42 AM
Can everyone stop talking about sparky now!!! Ffs

31-01-2014, 10:43 AM
Is the 1pm press conference a definite?

According to SSN.

31-01-2014, 10:45 AM
Moberg Karlsson to Killie. Thought they were skint?

TheFamous1875
31-01-2014, 10:46 AM

This thread has morphed into a wake of sorts haha

As much as it's inevitable, and makes sense, etc, I'm a Hibs fan and in my wee head I feel robbed, again. Absolutely gutted.

31-01-2014, 10:46 AM

I have made all the points I want to make Came to the thread a bit later than others so yep I won't be mentioning it again on here again :agree:

yerauldda
31-01-2014, 10:49 AM
Vine to Morton fallen through?

Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 10:49 AM
Is there any possible way to watch the news conf @ ER?

31-01-2014, 10:50 AM
Think I saw they had moved a few players on eg fowler to Cowdenbeath and had paid some players off so they indicated there was a budget to do business. which given there poor home crowds is a mystery Do they not generate income from the hotel next to ground think I saw somewhere they get money from this venture

Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 10:52 AM
Think I saw they had moved a few players on eg fowler to Cowdenbeath and had paid some players off so they indicated there was a budget to do business. which given there poor home crowds is a mystery Do they not generate income from the hotel next to ground think I saw somewhere they get money from this venture

Chairman is gambling on signings bringing the crowds back. I fancy them to make top 6. :agree:

31-01-2014, 10:53 AM

It'll be interesting to see whether Vine is still playing football next season. On second thoughts it won't be interesting at all.

31-01-2014, 10:53 AM
Disguise yourself as a reporter and blag your way in :wink:

31-01-2014, 10:55 AM

Slap a fake tache' on and ensure you are wearing an immaculate suit, brushed hair and a confident cheeky wee smile, and you will run the show.

31-01-2014, 10:56 AM

Through the windae?

31-01-2014, 10:57 AM
If true that's a bummer ,:confused:as we will be stuck with him .wonder if he did get injured playing for under 20 s against rangers as reported In which case why was he playing in first place we have shot ourselves in the foot with this one if that's the case .

Matty_Jack04
31-01-2014, 10:59 AM
Slap a fake tache' on and ensure you are wearing an immaculate suit, brushed hair and a confident cheeky wee smile, and you will run the show.

31-01-2014, 11:05 AM
It'll be interesting to see whether Vine is still playing football next season. On second thoughts it won't be interesting at all.

Still?

Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 11:08 AM

Graham Ruthven:
There's a lot of talk about the possibility of Kilmarnock taking David Moberg Karlsson on loan from Sunderland but there's no truth in those rumours. He won't be joining Killie. :aok:

31-01-2014, 11:13 AM
Through the windae?

Dinnae forget your ladder tho. ;-)

31-01-2014, 11:13 AM
BBC "Word reaches us that the Hibs media conference will, in fact, be held later this afternoon.
Could it be delayed to enable midfield marvel Andrea Pirlo to get on a flight bound for Edinburgh?"

I thought it would be Van Persie.

Engels74
31-01-2014, 11:14 AM
According to bbc transfer deadline live page the press conference has been delayed till later this afternoon. More activity? :greengrin

Also whats with the pirlo comment?

1202:

Word reaches us that the Hibs media conference will, in fact, be held later this afternoon.
Could it be delayed to enable midfield marvel Andrea Pirlo to get on a flight bound for Edinburgh?

Inch Hibs
31-01-2014, 11:15 AM
Paul Barnes ‏@PAULiBARNES (https://twitter.com/PAULiBARNES) 58m (https://twitter.com/PAULiBARNES/status/429210371598319616)
Hibernian will sign Danny Heynes & Duncan Watmore on loan. Deals are done. Club waiting for international clearance before announcing #hfc (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hfc&src=hash)

Matty_Jack04
31-01-2014, 11:17 AM
According to bbc transfer deadline live page the press conference has been delayed till later this afternoon. More activity? :greengrin

Good I've got far too much rubbish to eat before we end our business hopefully they reschedule for 6pm when I break for pizza

CyberSauzee
31-01-2014, 11:23 AM
BBC "Word reaches us that the Hibs media conference will, in fact, be held later this afternoon.
Could it be delayed to enable midfield marvel Andrea Pirlo to get on a flight bound for Edinburgh?"

I thought it would be Van Persie.

Saw that as well. I'm confused. Shirley a world Cup star should be going to the Yams?

31-01-2014, 11:23 AM
Scotsman ‏@TheScotsman 2m (https://twitter.com/TheScotsman/status/429227699262193664) #football (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23football&src=hash) More on Hibs' #deadlineday (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23deadlineday&src=hash) signing of Daniel Boateng on loan from Arsenal: http://ow.ly/t8W8S (http://t.co/sSuj6KB1FX)

Gustavo Fring
31-01-2014, 11:26 AM
Partick Thistle sign midfielder George Moncur on loan from West Ham and talk to Prince Buaben.

31-01-2014, 11:28 AM
All four deals are done now. The three I posted yesterday along with Boateng. So whoever said Boateng was on the money.

Last Minute
31-01-2014, 11:29 AM
BBC Scotland's John Barnes
DONE DEAL
"Killie deal done to sign winger David Karlsson from Sunderland on loan."

Last Minute
31-01-2014, 11:30 AM
Graham Ruthven:
There's a lot of talk about the possibility of Kilmarnock taking David Moberg Karlsson on loan from Sunderland but there's no truth in those rumours. He won't be joining Killie. :aok:

BBC Scotland's John Barnes
DONE DEAL
"Killie deal done to sign winger David Karlsson from Sunderland on loan."

Purehibee_MYB
31-01-2014, 11:31 AM
All four deals are done now. The three I posted yesterday along with Boateng. So whoever said Boateng was on the money.

:thumbsup: Are they all loans?

Gustavo Fring
31-01-2014, 11:31 AM

wonder why the press conference is delayed then

maybe TB has a surprise for us

31-01-2014, 11:33 AM
:thumbsup: Are they all loans?

The three I mentioned are I think yeah. Not sure about Boateng. Hearing that could be a permanent deal. Soon find out though.

31-01-2014, 11:33 AM
wonder why the press conference is delayed then

maybe TB has a surprise for us

Just confirming clearance mate before announcing.