[
6]
16-11-2013, 04:21 PM
Sorry post match winning bet,
Wolves
Brentford
Dunfermline
Hamilton, who were 2 nil down and won 2-4.
Odds about 6-1.
16-11-2013, 04:23 PM
Don't be surprised if the stewards outnumber the supporters at this match. After all, who in their right mind would say they follow the Met Police!
They seemingly had ONE away fan at their recent trip to Lewes (the others may well have been undercover, though).
Cheeeeerz :thumbsup:
EskbankHibby
16-11-2013, 05:47 PM
Another wee tickle for me tomorrow in the Ryman Premier League.
Canvey Island away to Met Police at a rather attractive 7/4 will do me nicely. This wont be a goal-fest, but I'm hoping Canvey will sneak this by the odd goal.
Cheers Sergey,Good call, considering the thread on the pm board last season I owe you a few drinks.
16-11-2013, 06:25 PM
Another wee tickle for me tomorrow in the Ryman Premier League.
Canvey Island away to Met Police at a rather attractive 7/4 will do me nicely. This wont be a goal-fest, but I'm hoping Canvey will sneak this by the odd goal.
:thumbsup: Cheers matey, had a £50 double with Hamilton. Had no idea of the score at Met Police, but saw Hamilton were a goal down, went out to currys to buy a new tv and when i get back home find out they scored late on and Hamilton won. :thumbsup:
Might be something wrong with your new TV? Cowdenbeath 4, Hamilton 2?
Bwtter take it back.
[QUOTE=frazeHFC;3809919]Mon Dieu that's brutal, Barnet definitely on your **** list now! :eek:
Leyton Orient
Chesterfield
Dundee
Stenhousemuir
Went with this too, but it looks like Orient will be busting a few coupons today
Bust mine for a grand!
patch1875
16-11-2013, 07:02 PM
Sheffield utd buggered it for me today.
16-11-2013, 07:22 PM
You folks can send some beers and wine (red of the Argentinian Malbec variety) to my PO Box :greengrin
Maybe have another bet on Tuesday....
...posted on the PM forum to rope the non-PM's in.
16-11-2013, 08:43 PM
Had hamilton, dumbarton, wolvs and fleetwood the cu.nts let me dwn for 350
wick hibby
16-11-2013, 09:25 PM
how did Peterborough do 2day:confused:
16-11-2013, 09:27 PM
how did Peterborough do 2day:confused:
They play Walsall away on Monday night
wick hibby
16-11-2013, 09:40 PM
They play Walsall away on Monday night
Cheers j :thumbsup:
Auckland Hibs
17-11-2013, 02:30 AM
You folks can send some beers and wine (red of the Argentinian Malbec variety) to my PO Box :greengrin
Maybe have another bet on Tuesday....
...posted on the PM forum to rope the non-PM's in.
Cheers for the tip Sergey!
17-11-2013, 10:38 AM
Waites
St.Mirren
Coventry
9/1
17-11-2013, 10:42 AM
Montenegro/Montenegro
11/10.
THAT is free money.
17-11-2013, 10:59 AM
Montenegro/Montenegro
11/10.
THAT is free money.
Montenegro got papped 5-1 at home to Moldova last time I bet on them. Added to the black list with Sheff United after yesterday!
17-11-2013, 11:06 AM
Montenegro got papped 5-1 at home to Moldova last time I bet on them. Added to the black list with Sheff United after yesterday!
Never kent that :hmmm:
17-11-2013, 11:32 AM
13/10 wi sum bookies checked on oddschecker.com
17-11-2013, 12:03 PM
13/10 wi sum bookies checked on oddschecker.com
Im oan it :cb
:pray:
Gordy M
17-11-2013, 04:32 PM
Had a double of st mirren/coventry just under 5/1.....every effing wknd let down by one result late on!!! Aaaarrgh.
17-11-2013, 04:42 PM
Had a double of st mirren/coventry just under 5/1.....every effing wknd let down by one result late on!!! Aaaarrgh.
I had the exact same, was so close to sticking a few quid on the draw when it was 12/1.
HibeeHendo
17-11-2013, 04:52 PM
Football
Sky Bet League 1
Bradford v Coventry
Both Teams to Score
17/11/2013 15:30
Yes (Win) @ 4/6
Football
Scottish Premiership
St Mirren v Ross County
Both Teams to Score
17/11/2013 15:00
Yes (Win) @ 4/6
Football
World Cup Africa Qualifiers
Cameroon v Tunisia
Both Teams to Score
17/11/2013 14:00
Yes (Win) @ 11/8
Football
International Friendlies
Luxembourg v Montenegro
Match Result
Montenegro @ 4/9
Football
Belgian Division 2
Royal White Star Bruxelles v SC Eendracht Aalst
Both Teams to Score
Yes (Win) @ 8/11
Waiting on Montenegro for over 80 quid :worried:
HibeeHendo
17-11-2013, 05:46 PM
Montenegro 1 up
pontius pilate
18-11-2013, 06:19 PM
Latvia
Italy
Posh
Gills
50p 4 fold returns just over £10 not much but just for fun this evening
18-11-2013, 08:15 PM
There's another three Ryman Premier matches tomorrow and I'm concentrating on one in particular.
Billericay play host to Lowestoft Town. This match should have taken place last Tuesday, but the game was controversially called off at 7pm after Lowestoft had made the 180 mile journey.
I've seen both teams recently and Lowestoft are hot favourites and are best priced 6/5. They won easily at Lewes on Saturday, but if the truth be known, Lewes put in shocking performance and the result can best be ignored. Up until Saturday, their away form and performances have been dire. Billericay are no great shakes, but do have a decent foil up front in Jo Benjamin (who was ex-Lowestoft last season). The pitch will also play a part and passing football will be limited.
I'm going to swerve the common trait that circa 85% of bets go on a home or away win - the draw at 11/4 with Bet365 looks excellent value.
This could also be a feisty affair and I'd be very surprised if both teams end up with eleven players on the park.
19-11-2013, 12:48 PM
Ignore the above match as it's failed a lunchtime pitch inspection.
19-11-2013, 02:55 PM
Latvia
Italy
Posh
Gills
50p 4 fold returns just over £10 not much but just for fun this evening
Bet your glad it wasn't much!
19-11-2013, 03:12 PM
Ignore the above match as it's failed a lunchtime pitch inspection.
Might make my latest bet £3.65 account last a bit longer, I backed that this morning and it was the first time i've been put on hold whilst he got ptl.
19-11-2013, 04:00 PM
What we hinkin the night ?
19-11-2013, 04:05 PM
England are dangerous when written off. Ask Spain and Brazil. Although they were rank on Friday.
19-11-2013, 04:14 PM
Ah've went wi.
Germany
Norway
Sweden
Wolves.
Dae the exact opposite o me and yer quids in Andy. :wink:
19-11-2013, 04:24 PM
Ah've went wi.
Germany
Norway
Sweden
Wolves.w
Dae the exact opposite o me and yer quids in Andy. :wink:
Will do Wullie :cb
19-11-2013, 04:36 PM
Germany
TheGreenMan
19-11-2013, 04:53 PM
Scotland
Croatia
France
Portugal
Germany
£2 on for ~£95 return :thumbsup:
19-11-2013, 05:25 PM
Norway
Belgium
Germany
Holland
Around 13/1
19-11-2013, 08:06 PM
The Greece draw and France hopefully seeing out a win leaves me needing a Sweden goal and a draw for 13/1. Seems a bit miserable now.
19-11-2013, 08:11 PM
The Greece draw and France hopefully seeing out a win leaves me needing a Sweden goal and a draw for 13/1. Seems a bit miserable now.
Sweden 1-1 Ibrahimovic 68
19-11-2013, 08:15 PM
Sweden 1-1 Ibrahimovic 68
Looks like there's more goals in it though.
2-1 now!
19-11-2013, 08:26 PM
Looks like there's more goals in it though.
2-1 now!
2-3 now. Unbelievable Jeff!
19-11-2013, 08:34 PM
2-3 now. Unbelievable Jeff!
Had to be him too.
19-11-2013, 08:41 PM
Scotland
Croatia
France
Portugal
Germany
Lookin good pal :aok:
19-11-2013, 09:25 PM
France -1
Ibra anytime
Croatia
Egypt
Algeria
6 quid 120 back :)
TheGreenMan
19-11-2013, 09:28 PM
Scotland
Croatia
France
Portugal
Germany
Unreal luck tonight got this up, plus had 3 bets on the SWE v POR game:
-Both players to score: Ronaldo & Ibra (£4 @ 9/2)
-Ronaldo to score two or more (£3 @ 6/1)
-Ronaldo hattrick (£1 @ 33/1 :greengrin)
Never had a nigh of luck like that, everything came in:thumbsup:
TheGreenMan
19-11-2013, 09:29 PM
Lookin good pal :aok:
Cheers, christ knows how!
Auckland Hibs
19-11-2013, 11:57 PM
Unreal luck tonight got this up, plus had 3 bets on the SWE v POR game:
-Both players to score: Ronaldo & Ibra (£4 @ 9/2)
-Ronaldo to score two or more (£3 @ 6/1)
-Ronaldo hattrick (£1 @ 33/1 :greengrin)
Never had a nigh of luck like that, everything came in:thumbsup:
Nice!!!
If you have any future tips then let me know.....
20-11-2013, 04:37 AM
My mate had a £100 dbl spain and scotland, over a grand bk apparently .
Spain were beaten last nite 1-0 by South Africa so I very much doubt his double came up.
20-11-2013, 09:33 AM
After a win on the the Internationals, gone tonight with:
Oxford
Plymouth
Lewes
Uruguay (-3)
Sao Paolo
16/1
20-11-2013, 08:43 PM
Aye Spain at 1/4 and scotland at not even 2/1 ... More like 300 potential returns but the fact Spain got beat doesn't help his case very much.
20-11-2013, 08:45 PM
Had an oxford Plymouth double... 5-0 Plymouth and Oxford game postponed... 8/11 single.. Oh well every little helps!
20-11-2013, 08:47 PM
After a win on the the Internationals, gone tonight with:
Oxford
Plymouth
Lewes
Uruguay (-3)
Sao Paolo
16/1
Oxford game called off. Thumping victories for Plymouth and Lewes. Still got the other 2 late tonight.
20-11-2013, 08:52 PM
Oxford game called off. Thumping victories for Plymouth and Lewes. Still got the other 2 late tonight.
:tee hee: Folks backing the Ryman Premier League :cb
20-11-2013, 08:57 PM
:tee hee: Folks backing the Ryman Premier League :cb
Due to the lack of games tonight I saw that and thought to myself "what would Sergey do?". :greengrin
20-11-2013, 09:02 PM
Due to the lack of games tonight I saw that and thought to myself "what would Sergey do?". :greengrin
I was at their match at the weekend against Lowestoft Town and wouldn't have backed them tonight with your money, certainly not at 30/100.
The Dripping Pan is a fantastic ground and it's one of the best 'away days' of the season.
Harvey's draft ale at £3 a pint and a decent banter in a lovely little town that sums up what football should be about.
20-11-2013, 09:26 PM
I was at their match at the weekend against Lowestoft Town and wouldn't have backed them tonight with your money, certainly not at 30/100.
The Dripping Pan is a fantastic ground and it's one of the best 'away days' of the season.
Harvey's draft ale at £3 a pint and a decent banter in a lovely little town that sums up what football should be about.
Yeah I saw they did poor at the weekend, certainly got the job done tonight though! Sounds good, definitely what footballs about, having fun and a good day out, just a shame our team often ruins it come 3pm! :tee hee:
23-11-2013, 07:58 AM
Hellas Verona @ 2.15
Steven_Hibs
23-11-2013, 08:32 AM
Southampton and Sunderland at 24/1 :wink:
23-11-2013, 09:19 AM
Tempted to stick a wee wedge on Hibs at 15/8. Very strong feeling we'll win today.
23-11-2013, 09:26 AM
Tempted to stick a wee wedge on Hibs at 15/8. Very strong feeling we'll win today.
I'm on, new manager bounce.
23-11-2013, 09:31 AM
I'm on, new manager bounce.
:aok: Mon Terry and the boys, comfortable win please.
Hibs, Newcastle, Fleeteood, Wolves and QPR
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)
I've taken Leeds, Leicester and Port Vale. Doubles and trebles.
23-11-2013, 09:39 AM
Blackburn 13/10
Braintree 6/5
duffers
23-11-2013, 09:48 AM
Scott Robertson, Luis Suarez double
TheGreenMan
23-11-2013, 10:06 AM
Today gone for an early coupon and a 3pm one, plus both together :greengrin
Early games:
Hibs
Liverpool
Huddersfield
about 26/1
3pm's:
Watford
Dundee Utd
Dunfermline
Stranraer
about 10/1
Sweet Left Peg
23-11-2013, 10:28 AM
Dundee Utd and Chelsea. Double with PP pays almost 2/1. That is surely free money.
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
PerfectlyFranck
23-11-2013, 11:00 AM
South Africa Win
Japan Win
France Win
Portugal Win
Honduras Draw
Croatia Win
Russia Win
Brazil Win
Romania Draw
Scotland Win
Gibraltar Draw
Netherlands Draw
Austria Win
Turkey Win
Slovenia Win
Republic Of Ireland Win
England Win
Free £10 sign-up bet online. Thankfully, I've forgotten what the winnings would've been (not that it matters)!
patch1875
23-11-2013, 12:11 PM
Bayern
Newcastle
Preston
Dundee utd
9.5/1
reidy
23-11-2013, 07:49 PM
Had Celtic, Dundee United, raith rovers and arsenal put £2 won £24.50
I've taken Leeds, Leicester and Port Vale. Doubles and trebles.
Returned £71.45 Cha Ching :-D
Auckland Hibs
24-11-2013, 04:13 AM
Couple of decent wins today -
Hibs & Everton to draw.
Dundee Utd & Derby to win.
24-11-2013, 08:56 AM
Spain were beaten last nite 1-0 by South Africa so I very much doubt his double came up.
Portugal it was my mistake
24-11-2013, 11:36 AM
Hellas Verona @ 2.15
Shocking, was completely confident in that. Verona flying against rock bottom chievo and they only managed one attempt at goal all game, off target at that
patch1875
24-11-2013, 11:49 AM
Seville Lille juve inter
24-11-2013, 01:14 PM
Man city at 1.70
Inter -0/0.5 at 1.75
26-11-2013, 04:31 PM
Wimbledon 6/5
26-11-2013, 04:33 PM
Shalke
Chelsea
Bradford
Charlton/Doncaster BTTS.
£5 ON £61 Return.
26-11-2013, 05:54 PM
Bradford
Chelsea
Barca
Wolves
Arsenal
Porto
Bradford Carlisle and Leyton Orient
Lendo
26-11-2013, 06:16 PM
Bradford
Leyton Orient
Wolves
Schalke
26-11-2013, 06:18 PM
Going by above bets lets hope Bradford dinnae **** us up :greengrin
26-11-2013, 06:22 PM
Got a score treble on..
Celtic
Coventry
Sheff utd .... Pays 250
26-11-2013, 06:40 PM
Celtic +0/0.5
Chelsea
Basel v chelsea under 2.5
Think they were all around 4/5
26-11-2013, 07:11 PM
Main
Bradford W
Wolves W
Chesterfield W
Fleetwood WD
Leyton Oreint WD
Braintree WD
Hopefull but unlikey
Arsenal 2-0
Chelsea 2-0
Dortmund 2-0
26-11-2013, 07:28 PM
**** off Barca!
26-11-2013, 07:33 PM
Bradford are gonna be the dicks tonight, can tell. 1-0 down....
Going by above bets lets hope Bradford dinnae **** us up :greengrin
Yur no wrong mate but long way to go (trying to be optimistic)
Fingers crossed the get the finger oot.
Need 2 goals in next couple of mins from Bradford and Orient for anything.
Auckland Hibs
26-11-2013, 08:49 PM
Following on from the weekend, decent returns tonight (all singles apart from Chelski / Schalke) -
AC Milan HT / FT @ 3/1
AC Milan Win @ 6/4
Luton (-2) @ 10/3
Adershot Win & BTTS @ 10/3
Only let down was Chelski & Schalke double.
PerfectlyFranck
27-11-2013, 12:31 AM
Shocking, was completely confident in that. Verona flying against rock bottom chievo and they only managed one attempt at goal all game, off target at that
You might as well predict how much money changes hands for an Italian game, rather than the result… :wink:
27-11-2013, 01:37 PM
Sounds like a typical derby!
are lucky 15 bets worth it?
27-11-2013, 03:18 PM
Depends on odds. If you are doing teams and not correct scores or first goalscorers I would suggest not. Doubles are barely worth it too. I would just bump up the trebles and I ALWAYS make the acca side of the bet double what I use on the other units.
eg Lucky 15 @ £1 per unit = £15
4 x £2.50 trebles and £5 roll up = £15
27-11-2013, 03:46 PM
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)No, as soon as one leg loses half your bets are gone.
Thanks, I done it anyway I put £1 on it so £15 altogether I had United, Bayern, PSG and Madrid and I won't £62. If I had just out £15 on they four I would have won £150.
27-11-2013, 09:24 PM
Decent lift tonight, but certainly very lucky with 2 90 minute goals.
Sevenfold(s) 1< Standard Anderlecht v Benfica – Match Betting Benfica @ EVS Won £20.00 £461.39 O/0681033/0000601/F
2< Standard Juventus v FC Copenhagen – Match Betting Juventus @ 1/7 Won
3< Standard Man City v Viktoria Plzen – Match Betting Man City @ 1/6 Won
4< Standard Paris Saint-Germain v Olympiacos – Match Betting Paris Saint-Germain @ 2/5 Won
5< Standard Real Madrid v Galatasaray – Match Betting Real Madrid @ 3/10 Won
6< Standard Shakhtar Donetsk v Real Sociedad – Match Betting Shakhtar Donetsk @ 8/15 Won
7< Standard Bayer Leverkusen v Man Utd – Match Betting Man Utd @ 21/10 Won
27-11-2013, 11:15 PM
Be careful with those lower league games....
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/10479667/Football-match-fixing-six-arrested-by-police-investigating-betting-syndicate-as-rigging-hits-British-game.html
brian6-2
28-11-2013, 08:30 AM
Anyone know what price you will get for a swansea, spurs, wigan treble tonight?
cant look at the gambling sites on work :confused:
patch1875
28-11-2013, 09:05 AM
4.6/1 on skybet
28-11-2013, 09:35 AM
Best price just over 5/1 Paddy Power.
brian6-2
28-11-2013, 09:37 AM
cheers lads. :thumbsup:
Newry Hibs
28-11-2013, 09:46 AM
My work 'allows' me to look at Oddschecker. It's actually pretty good to compare lots of odds from various bookies anyway.
brian6-2
28-11-2013, 10:39 AM
My work 'allows' me to look at Oddschecker. It's actually pretty good to compare lots of odds from various bookies anyway.
Denied :bitchy:
Cheers anyway. :thumbsup:
whereswallace?
28-11-2013, 12:33 PM
Decent lift tonight, but certainly very lucky with 2 90 minute goals.
Sevenfold(s) 1< Standard Anderlecht v Benfica – Match Betting Benfica @ EVS Won £20.00 £461.39 O/0681033/0000601/F
2< Standard Juventus v FC Copenhagen – Match Betting Juventus @ 1/7 Won
3< Standard Man City v Viktoria Plzen – Match Betting Man City @ 1/6 Won
4< Standard Paris Saint-Germain v Olympiacos – Match Betting Paris Saint-Germain @ 2/5 Won
5< Standard Real Madrid v Galatasaray – Match Betting Real Madrid @ 3/10 Won
6< Standard Shakhtar Donetsk v Real Sociedad – Match Betting Shakhtar Donetsk @ 8/15 Won
7< Standard Bayer Leverkusen v Man Utd – Match Betting Man Utd @ 21/10 Won
Had ad exactly the same bet, 25 quid paid 601 which isn't bad.
Auckland Hibs
29-11-2013, 08:43 PM
Decent start to the weekend -
Dundee Utd (-2) @ 4/1
Dundee Utd (-1) @ 13/8
They had me worried for a while :rolleyes:
vanNISHtelroy
29-11-2013, 08:45 PM
Decent start to the weekend -
Dundee Utd (-2) @ 4/1
Dundee Utd (-1) @ 13/8
They had me worried for a while :rolleyes:
Ah you should have known better than to worry, they were only playing us...was bound to work out
30-11-2013, 11:29 AM
West Ham 10/11
30-11-2013, 11:50 AM
Blackpool
Leyton orient
Swindon
S****horpe
30-11-2013, 11:53 AM
Met Police Vs Lowestoft Town
Lowestoft Town HT/FT @ 7/4
30-11-2013, 01:16 PM
genoa single @2.75
been on poor streak so if this loses il be taking a break for a while
30-11-2013, 02:50 PM
0-0 ht
30-11-2013, 03:19 PM
Got a wee bit on Lowestoft, any idea how they are playing/where I can keep up to date on the score?
patch1875
30-11-2013, 03:32 PM
Watford:rolleyes:
30-11-2013, 03:57 PM
[QUOTE=Liam89;3822614]Got a wee bit on Lowestoft, any idea how they are playing/where I can keep up to date on the score?[/Q
Keep track of them all here
Link didn't work but you can see all the updates on Isthmian premier league twitter page.
euro Hibby
30-11-2013, 05:15 PM
After 3 losses on the trot and a break I have the following bet pending
Leicester win versus Millwall
Hibs win
Celtic to win at Hearts
5/1
Villa Sunderland to draw
Chelsea Southamption to draw
19/1
interesting day tomorrow.kind of wishing I had lumped them all together.......
30-11-2013, 05:19 PM
After 3 losses on the trot and a break I have the following bet pending
Leicester win versus Millwall
Hibs win
Celtic to win at Hearts
5/1
Villa Sunderland to draw
Chelsea Southamption to draw
19/1
interesting day tomorrow.kind of wishing I had lumped them all together.......
Good luck mate :aok:
I had Arsenal Hibs The Rangers Doncaster Norwich and Watford..
euro Hibby
30-11-2013, 08:22 PM
Thanks - tough day for you.....Watford are a bit up and down but on form should have walked it.....interesting year this with lots of strange results.......
03-12-2013, 04:59 PM
Qpr
Brighton
Liverpool
Arsenal
patch1875
03-12-2013, 05:05 PM
Qpr
Blackpool
Leicester
Albion
04-12-2013, 12:38 PM
last night was rubbish for bets - very unpredictable - had a £5 acca on a few favourites, only got QPR right i think
04-12-2013, 12:44 PM
Arsenal -2
Liverpool -2
Swansea and Newcastle both to score
11/1
04-12-2013, 01:02 PM
Stoke 23/20
Kiddo
04-12-2013, 09:38 PM
Two horrible nights for punters, be amazed if anyone's had any luck
04-12-2013, 09:42 PM
Check joe tortolano's twitter feed. He's won big tonight
04-12-2013, 09:50 PM
Got away with one tonight.
Chelsea, Man City, Spurs, and Derby.
Around 6/1.
2 late goals for Spurs and a last ditch winner for Derby.
Haven't had anything close for a while so quite pleased.
04-12-2013, 10:50 PM
1 goal burst me oan my btts at ht coupon 438/1 , just a pound on it, ill get it up 1 time, west ham u c#nts. Other 3 games were championship games 2 were 1 ~1 and other was 2 ~1 at ht
04-12-2013, 10:52 PM
Check joe tortolano's twitter feed. He's won big tonight
Just seen that, very nice win for him!
04-12-2013, 10:54 PM
A Hull goal away from £778 quid. :furious:
patch1875
05-12-2013, 04:26 PM
Had Chelsea Man City and Dunfermline was just under 3/1 :-)
hibby rae
05-12-2013, 05:57 PM
My mate had Suarez for a hat trick at 10-1.
05-12-2013, 06:09 PM
Chelsea, Man City and Liverpool, all over 0.5 goals in my slow build up bets. Started with £10 a week ago now up to £40. Takes time but worth it if you set yourself a target. :aok:
Stenny
05-12-2013, 06:10 PM
Hibs at 6/5 are looking a great price
05-12-2013, 06:38 PM
Oxford tonight 7/5
05-12-2013, 08:54 PM
Early shout for bet of the weekend is Derby at home to Blackpool. Derby going well, Blackpool shaky, missing three first team players due to suspension and with Ince out of form.
I got Derby at Evs but now best priced at 4/5.
TheGreenMan
05-12-2013, 09:52 PM
Checking some prices for tomorrow, on oddschecker I notice for the Well v Celtic game, on the handicaps they have UNIBET listed as giving Celtic at 8/1 with a +3 goal start and Motherwell are 1/6 with a +3 goal start.
I clicked on the odds to take you to the UNIBET site and put it in the betslip and its right enough!
So they obviously have the the odds wrong here as it should be Celtic -3 not +3.
If anyone was to get on this can they refuse to pay out due to a mistake??
05-12-2013, 10:15 PM
Checking some prices for tomorrow, on oddschecker I notice for the Well v Celtic game, on the handicaps they have UNIBET listed as giving Celtic at 8/1 with a +3 goal start and Motherwell are 1/6 with a +3 goal start.
I clicked on the odds to take you to the UNIBET site and put it in the betslip and its right enough!
So they obviously have the the odds wrong here as it should be Celtic -3 not +3.
The handicap isn't + or - it just starts as 1-0 to the home team. The 8/1 is for celtic and Motherwell to start 3-0 up
TheGreenMan
05-12-2013, 10:20 PM
The handicap isn't + or - it just starts as 1-0 to the home team. The 8/1 is for celtic and Motherwell to start 3-0 up
That's the same thing isn't it?
Either way, its a mistake, Celtic starting 3-0 should obviously never be 8/1 so whats the rules here? Can they change the market or odds or refuse to pay out if you get a bet on?
Anyone know?
05-12-2013, 10:22 PM
No mistake. It's essentially giving 8/1 for Celtic to win by -3, as it states the odds as starting 3-0 to the home team.
http://i39.tinypic.com/288pmrb.png
Celtic win by under 3 goals, 1.17..........Celtic win by 3 goals, 7.50..........Celtic win by more than 3 goals, 9.00
TheGreenMan
05-12-2013, 10:25 PM
No mistake. It's essentially giving 8/1 for Celtic to win by -3, as it states the odds as starting 3-0 to the home team.
Maybe I'm getting confused but I dont think so, it reads the other way round for team 2 (Celtic) to start 3-0 up?? See betslip pic:
05-12-2013, 10:29 PM
Maybe I'm getting confused but I dont think so, it reads the other way round for team 2 (Celtic) to start 3-0 up?? See betslip pic:
Yeah as I see it it's saying the game starts 3-0 to Motherwell. To win the money at 8/1 Celtic would need to win by more than 3 goals.
EDIT: Actually now I see what you mean by the '2', does look odd actually.
TheGreenMan
05-12-2013, 10:32 PM
http://i39.tinypic.com/288pmrb.png
Celtic win by under 3 goals, 1.17..........Celtic win by 3 goals, 7.50..........Celtic win by more than 3 goals, 9.00
When you check this actual market like the image above I see what you're saying now, and that will be right.
But it reads on oddschecker in the handicaps as Celtic +3 and like that betslip image reads as '2 starts 3-0'.
Just as well I double checked before lumping the mortgage on it! :greengrin
07-12-2013, 07:24 AM
11/10 Hibs is decent (despite the awful home record), new start under TB.
Ceebs
07-12-2013, 07:28 AM
Chelsea, Hibs, Dundee Utd, Inverness & Aberdeen returns £276 for a £5 stake plus my Sky Bet free bet.
07-12-2013, 07:39 AM
Dundee Utd HT/FT at evens with bet365, free money
07-12-2013, 09:03 AM
Can't explain why but fancy Hibs to win and both teams to score @ 4/1.
Anyone fancying Newcastle @ 6/1? Not often Man United lose two on the bounce at home, but Rooney is suspended and has been carrying them for a while.
07-12-2013, 09:22 AM
That's the same thing isn't it?
Either way, its a mistake, Celtic starting 3-0 should obviously never be 8/1 so whats the rules here? Can they change the market or odds or refuse to pay out if you get a bet on?
Anyone know?What they mean by handicap 2 is that it's an alternative line to handicap 1,3,4 or maybe even 5, which will all be different amounts. If they made a mistake and did accept Celtic 8/1 with a 3 goal start they would claim palpable error and void the bet or offer correct odds.
07-12-2013, 09:40 AM
What they mean by handicap 2 is that it's an alternative line to handicap 1,3,4 or maybe even 5, which will all be different amounts. If they made a mistake and did accept Celtic 8/1 with a 3 goal start they would claim palpable error and void the bet or offer correct odds.
Was still free money in the end. :greengrin
TheGreenMan
07-12-2013, 10:07 AM
Was still free money in the end. :greengrin
I know haha!
Regretting not sticking a £10 on it or that now after looking at it! Was 9/1 at VCBet for Celtic -3
07-12-2013, 10:48 AM
Dundee Utd HT/FT at evens with bet365, free money
I very rarely bet on the SPL, but Utd have scored 13 in their last 3 matches and with good reason, Hearts are priced at 7/1 over 90 minutes.
I've taken 11/10 with Paddy Power Utd HT/FT
07-12-2013, 10:52 AM
I very rarely bet on the SPL, but Utd have scored 13 in their last 3 matches and with good reason, Hearts are priced at 7/1 over 90 minutes.
I've taken 11/10 with Paddy Power Utd HT/FT
McNamara named manager of the monthUsually yhr kiss of death but in third case it could be an avalanche. That finally buries the Hertz If the young boys of united are up for it they will prover they are the golden generation and hertz are burn toot
07-12-2013, 11:22 AM
Went against my usual principles and backed Hibs today. With Rotherham, Burnley, Reading and Peterborough.
hibbymick
07-12-2013, 12:24 PM
Sitting in behind the goals and on the Hibs v partick coupon is........hibs win. Hearts lose ..... at 14/1. Surely a mistake but they have taken our bets :-)
07-12-2013, 12:32 PM
BTTS@ sunderland,brighton,bolton,birmingham,leeds,sheff wed,millwall and ipswich £10 gets me £750 ish
£5 acca @ 13/1 HIBS dundee utd inverness chelsea and liverpool
07-12-2013, 12:34 PM
Was still free money in the end. :greengrinNo such thing as free money, there's a price attached to all bets:wink:
07-12-2013, 12:34 PM
Won decent on port vale both teams to score and to win and doubled with celtic last nite, lumped the lot on oldham today at 4-6 .. They are division above and sit top of their form table, mansfield have list 5 on the trot..
Been getting quite a bit of joy lately with singles and doubles..
On a side bet, took boness and penicuik double at 10-1 with ladbrokes, my mate knows the juniors and thinks thats a crazy price.. Mcbookies has the same bet at about 9-5 so worth a wee risk
07-12-2013, 12:49 PM
Sitting in behind the goals and on the Hibs v partick coupon is........hibs win. Hearts lose ..... at 14/1. Surely a mistake but they have taken our bets :-)
Sounds like hibs win hearts win
Can't explain why but fancy Hibs to win and both teams to score @ 4/1. Anyone fancying Newcastle @ 6/1? Not often Man United lose two on the bounce at home, but Rooney is suspended and has been carrying them for a while.
Yaaaasss one nil Toon Army Cabaye. Quality finish.
07-12-2013, 01:08 PM
Arsenal 7/1 to beat Everton offer (http://www.betfred.com/sport/massive-odds)
The above may be of use to some folk!
patch1875
07-12-2013, 01:10 PM
Stuck a couple of quid on Man U double chance at evens
patch1875
07-12-2013, 01:12 PM
Liverpool west brom man city all -1
13/1
07-12-2013, 01:13 PM
City over 0.5 goals
Chelsea over 0.5 goals
Rangers -2
Liverpool -1
Dundee U -1
Fulham v Villa over 1.5 goals
Chesterfield
Leyton Orient
Peterborough
Hibs
Inverness
Aberdeen
07-12-2013, 01:22 PM
Win & Both teams to score:
WEST BROM v Norwich
ELGIN v Berwick
Southhampton v MAN CITY
£5 brings in £185.13
Fivehomes:
Dundee United
QPR
Hibs
Leeds
Burnley
£5 brings in £103.54
Leicester Forest and Morecombe 3 Doubles and a treble.
07-12-2013, 04:45 PM
Looks like everyone got beaten by the bookie today.
patch1875
07-12-2013, 05:44 PM
Mare of a day
hibbymick
07-12-2013, 06:03 PM
Sounds like hibs win hearts win
They were quick enough to stop taking the bets at 14/1 and shortened it to 2/1. Typical Hibs to let our bets down with that display.
08-12-2013, 10:20 AM
Early shout for bet of the weekend is Derby at home to Blackpool. Derby going well, Blackpool shaky, missing three first team players due to suspension and with Ince out of form.
I got Derby at Evs but now best priced at 4/5.
Bit of a mixed Saturday but ended with a decent profit. Had a bit of joy with the Result Rush coupon at Ladbrokes, although City no getting a winner was a let down.
Quite fancy Fiorentina away at Roma who I think are due a loss. Best price @ 18/5 but Fiorentina with both teams to score is 7/1. Worth a couple of quid.
patch1875
08-12-2013, 12:11 PM
Btts double in the 2 premiership games.
08-12-2013, 01:15 PM
City over 0.5 goals
Chelsea over 0.5 goals
Rangers -2
Liverpool -1
Dundee U -1
Fulham v Villa over 1.5 goals
Chesterfield
Leyton Orient
Peterborough
Hibs
Inverness
Aberdeen
Already over 1.5 goals, nice wee win! :thumbsup:
patch1875
08-12-2013, 01:54 PM
Already over 1.5 goals, nice wee win! :thumbsup:
What were the odds on that?
08-12-2013, 01:57 PM
What were the odds on that?
12/1
patch1875
08-12-2013, 02:02 PM
12/1
Nice one :-)
patch1875
08-12-2013, 04:39 PM
FFS had giroud first scorer
patch1875
12-12-2013, 02:30 PM
Inverness 5/6 :cb
Flanny boy
12-12-2013, 02:34 PM
Inverness 5/6 :cb
Must be worth a intrest eh :agree:
12-12-2013, 02:45 PM
Lyon
Spurs
Swansea
Real Betis
Valencia
PSV
Fiorentina
Frankfurt
to all win, Total stake for this bet: £10.00
Potential returns: £929.52:greengrin
Scònaldò
12-12-2013, 09:04 PM
Genk
Slovan Liberec
Lyon
£5 on £144 back.
First win in ages.
13-12-2013, 09:34 AM
Man City
Inverness
Dundee united
Alloa
Just over 10/1
Hearts only having 12 fit men and ICT playing well the Paddy power 19/20 could well be hammered by tomorrow..
Dundee United won' fear the trip to Rugby Park and the 10/11 on offer again might be hammered..
finishing the coupon looks like this
ICT
Dundee Utd
Man City
Everton
Coventry
13.85/1 Hills
13-12-2013, 12:53 PM
Hearts only having 12 fit men and ICT playing well the Paddy power 19/20 could well be hammered by tomorrow..
Dundee United won' fear the trip to Rugby Park and the 10/11 on offer again might be hammered..
ICT
Dundee Utd
Man City
Everton
Coventry
13.85/1 Hills
Have to consider the John Hughes factor however....:greengrin
13-12-2013, 05:41 PM
Have to consider the John Hughes factor however....:greengrin
Quite decent :aok:
No dange ma taking Coventry tho :greengrin
14-12-2013, 10:41 AM
Kingstonian @ 8/11 (Paddy Power) look an absolute shoo-in away to a piss poor Enfield Town today in the Ryman Premier League. Enfield were fortunate to salvage a draw against our old friends Carshalton Athletic last week and they look like a side that's destined for relegation. Kingstonian are one of the favourites for the title and have a pacey little forward in Andre McCollin who really should be plying his trade at a higher level.
It's hard to make a case for Enfield and the 8/11 represents decent value as Kingstonian should win this in a canter.
£2 on Chelsea Everton Dundee United derby Aberdeen and wolves returns £35
14-12-2013, 11:23 AM
Blackburn 10/11
West Brom 19/10
Hibs 16/1
Flanny boy
14-12-2013, 12:00 PM
Qpr,Watford,Inverness and Hamilton 14/1 your money :wink:
14-12-2013, 12:03 PM
Got City win/Aguero anytime at 9/4. £120 on.
Currently 1-0. Aguero.
14-12-2013, 12:04 PM
Inverness @ evens
Hibs @ 14/1
£20 double = £600 :cb
Flanny boy
14-12-2013, 12:07 PM
Currently 1-0. Aguero.
Good luck with that one sir
14-12-2013, 12:08 PM
Not had any joy this year at all so not overly confident
Everton
Chelsea
Newcastle
Qpr
Blackburn
Dundee utd
patch1875
14-12-2013, 12:50 PM
Inverness Dundee utd double
Celtic barca real -2 treble
Derby/Peterborough/Southend
Doubles and a treble
14-12-2013, 01:42 PM
Chelsea
Coventry
Peterborough
Real Madrid
Brentford
14-12-2013, 01:44 PM
Currently 1-0. Aguero.
Nice.
Printing money.
Nice. Printing money.
Pleasing PB pleasing mate
14-12-2013, 01:58 PM
Im gonna try this
I had City -4 ..Easy this betting lark
14-12-2013, 05:06 PM
Everton
Chelsea
Oxford
Blackburn
Derby
Paid £126 for a £10. Pays for my night out.:thumbsup:
14-12-2013, 05:28 PM
Im gonna try this
I had City -4 ..Easy this betting lark
Poor Andy, he can't even win his post-event betting :greengrin
ICT
Dundee Utd
Man City
Everton
Coventry
13.85/1 Hills
Presley you hearts *******!!!
14-12-2013, 07:37 PM
Man City
Inverness
Dundee united
Alloa
Just over 10/1
Auckland Hibs
14-12-2013, 09:03 PM
Everton (-1)
Dundee Utd (-1)
:cb
15-12-2013, 07:38 AM
won a couple of accas thanks to ICT DUFC, Aberdeen, Chelsea and Everton but would have been very quids in if Hibs had got the equaliser, damn you Liam Craig :greengrin
15-12-2013, 07:44 AM
Poor Andy, he can't even win his post-event betting :greengrin
I am waiting on Man U tho as part of a treble :pray:
Auckland Hibs
15-12-2013, 09:37 PM
I am waiting on Man U tho as part of a treble :pray:
Same here, add Napoli into that equation which came in earlier (4-2)
Half decent weekend, would have been better if I had taken Liverpool instead of Norwich but you can't win them all.....
16-12-2013, 05:44 PM
I took an enhanced price on Suarez to score first yesterday
Also had him to score a hat/trick which he really should have bit never mind
Tonight Roma could be a decent bet v AC Milan if Totti is in the starting 11 as some are predicting
Forza Roma
Auckland Hibs
16-12-2013, 05:54 PM
I took an enhanced price on Suarez to score first yesterday
Also had him to score a hat/trick which he really should have bit never mind
Tonight Roma could be a decent bet v AC Milan if Totti is in the starting 11 as some are predicting
Forza Roma
Agree -
Roma @ 2/1 is decent.
Also BBTS @ 8/15.
Green Reaper
16-12-2013, 06:25 PM
Agree -
Roma @ 2/1 is decent.
Also BBTS @ 8/15.
Roma win & BTTS 19/4
16-12-2013, 06:56 PM
Totti is on the bench but Roma look superior so far
16-12-2013, 07:01 PM
1-0 Roma already
I've got Roma win
Roma -1
Roma -2
And I have Totti to score first so lost that already - although I'll get my stake back if he doesn't play
16-12-2013, 07:17 PM
1-1 nobody on back post when the corner was taken - schoolboy defending
16-12-2013, 07:25 PM
1-0 Roma already
I've got Roma win
Roma -1
Roma -2
And I have Totti to score first so lost that already - although I'll get my stake back if he doesn't play
Do you not get your stake back anyway as he wasn't on the pitch when the first goal was scored? That's how it works with everyone I bet with.
16-12-2013, 08:24 PM
I hope so 2/2 now - amazing as Roma are all over them - it's almost like Liverpool Spurs but Roma coming close rather than scoring
16-12-2013, 08:44 PM
2-2 in the end, not sure how Roma managed not to win, all about goals I spose
Auckland Hibs
16-12-2013, 09:55 PM
2-2 in the end, not sure how Roma managed not to win, all about goals I spose
They should have been easily a couple up, crazy ending - guess either team could have nicked a winner.
BTTS won me a couple of quid and covered my stake on Roma to win.
Back to the drawing board for tomorrow night.....
Burton V Fleetwood
Coventry V Hartlepool
Mansfield V Oldham
Leicester V Man City
Sunderland V Chelsea
Can't see past Chelsea & Man City Double - may take both @ -2 to boost the odds.
Anyone know much about the other games, Coventry seem to be doing ok under Chewbacca and could be worth a punt...
17-12-2013, 12:58 AM
I see Hearts are 33's with Betfair on Sat, I wonder if a bigger price has ever been available in Scotlands top division?
deeks01
17-12-2013, 05:26 AM
They should have been easily a couple up, crazy ending - guess either team could have nicked a winner.
BTTS won me a couple of quid and covered my stake on Roma to win.
Back to the drawing board for tomorrow night.....
Burton V Fleetwood
COVENTRY V Hartlepool
Mansfield V OLDHAM
Leicester V MAN CITY
Sunderland V CHELSEA
Can't see past Chelsea & Man City Double - may take both @ -2 to boost the odds.
Anyone know much about the other games, Coventry seem to be doing ok under Chewbacca and could be worth a punt...
Also got Getafe & Villareal on to win so 6 way acca returns 284 quid for £11 stake (was gonna be tenner stake but had exactly 11 quid left in WH account) with a guarantee of stake refunded as a free bet if one team lets me down! Which is usually the case... does that mean 2 teams will probably now let me down? I'm actually quite pleased with that just now feel its a good bet, time will tell of course but definitely worth a shout! Biggest concern is Oldham, however Mansfield are completely out of form so Oldham should have enough about them to get the job done. Coventry were unlucky not to win against Hartlepool last time and looking at both teams form would think they'll get the job done at home imo so definitely worth a punt. The Spanish games are worth a look too some interesting fixtures & the 2 I picked out look the best bet to me, obviously. Fingers crossed eh!
Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk 2
17-12-2013, 08:45 AM
£20 double on Roma and St Pauli for £150... Absolutely gutted and still don't know how they never won that game!
deeks01
17-12-2013, 08:51 PM
After my earlier post I'd like to be the first to say - Fabio Borini is a t***!!! What a sickener so close to a decent win then up pops a creepy looking Italian to ruin it!
Still second crack at the whip as my stake will be refunded as a free bet since only one team let me down.
Gordy M
19-12-2013, 07:31 AM
Celtic -2 on sat is 10/11 or there abouts against yams. Good odds.
19-12-2013, 09:03 AM
6 homes in spl
kentao
19-12-2013, 09:47 AM
After my earlier post I'd like to be the first to say - Fabio Borini is a t***!!! What a sickener so close to a decent win then up pops a creepy looking Italian to ruin it!
Still second crack at the whip as my stake will be refunded as a free bet since only one team let me down.
Ive hated that Borini since the Hearts game against Liverpool when he managed to hit the post in front of pretty much an open goal. Lucky Webster popped up to save my rather large bet.
Green Reaper
19-12-2013, 10:06 PM
Celtc on sat 5/6 to win both halves
Hibiza
20-12-2013, 12:06 PM
us to win and 3 or more goals. just under 4/1. :flag:
20-12-2013, 12:10 PM
good crack aye?
we've not scored 3 goals in the league since the 15th of May and not won by 3 goals since we beat Motherwell at Fir Park in October 2012.
hfc_chris
20-12-2013, 12:22 PM
good crack aye?
we've not scored 3 goals in the league since the 15th of May and not won by 3 goals since we beat Motherwell at Fir Park in October 2012.
Assume the bet is for 3 goals in total in the game at least, ie 2-1 hibs
Still wouldn't fancy us to score 2 :greengrin
20-12-2013, 12:27 PM
Assume the bet is for 3 goals in total in the game at least, ie 2-1 hibs
Still wouldn't fancy us to score 2 :greengrin
ahhhh! got you now.... apologies OP!
Still think its a crap bet though! :greengrin
20-12-2013, 12:37 PM
thot txt spk wasnt alwed
20-12-2013, 01:12 PM
us to win and 3 or more goals. just under 4/1. :flag:
6/1 for Hibs to win and both teams to score (which is essentially the same bet) at Coral.
20-12-2013, 01:51 PM
I wouldn't fancy either team to score 2 tomorrow. I think 0-0 is the bet to be on. 9/1 at bet 365.
bad_news_boab
20-12-2013, 02:01 PM
Hi guys im sorry to interrupt this thread but im afraid ive got some BAD NEWS. I have to disagree with the original bet as it has no chance of coming in. What I do suggest however is a Hibs to win 2-1 scoreline.
20-12-2013, 03:33 PM
thot txt spk wasnt alwed
wats dat m8? lolz
20-12-2013, 03:48 PM
I wouldn't fancy either team to score 2 tomorrow. I think 0-0 is the bet to be on. 9/1 at bet 365.
No goalscorer is the shrewdies choice covers an OG (just in case)
Time For Heroes
20-12-2013, 04:25 PM
Hi guys im sorry to interrupt this thread but im afraid ive got some BAD NEWS. I have to disagree with the original bet as it has no chance of coming in. What I do suggest however is a Hibs to win 2-1 scoreline.
Got some bad news pal, you're patter is shocking :D
20-12-2013, 05:44 PM
What price are celtic minus 3 any1
20-12-2013, 06:36 PM
19/10 on Betfair Sportsbook, never bothered checking elsewhere.
Scònaldò
20-12-2013, 06:38 PM
Just under 3/1 with bet365.
I put money on -4.5 at 6-1, fingers crossed :greengrin:
20-12-2013, 08:45 PM
Hibs
Celtic -2
Liverpool -1
Newcastle to beat Palace away
Partick Thistle to beat Killie away
MUFC
DUFC -1
andrew70
20-12-2013, 09:00 PM
Brighton
Leeds
Derby
Dag and Red
Newport
£8 about £150 back
And a £2 BTTS and win treble
SHEFFIELD WED v Bournemouth
IPSWICH v Watford
PETERBOROUGH v Bradford
For about £160
patch1875
21-12-2013, 11:29 AM
Liverpool Man City Man U all -1
21-12-2013, 11:35 AM
Man Utd
Man City
Brighton
Burnley
Stenhousemuir
Hamilton
£20 returns £336
21-12-2013, 01:53 PM
£10 on hibs over 1.5 goals at 2/1. Surely we've got to hit some goalscoring form some time soon. :greengrin
21-12-2013, 01:55 PM
West Brom evs
patch1875
21-12-2013, 04:03 PM
Liverpool Man City Man U all -1
Nice :-)
Time For Heroes
21-12-2013, 05:04 PM
Nice :-)
What odds did you get on that bud?
patch1875
21-12-2013, 05:14 PM
What odds did you get on that bud?
5.5/1
Time For Heroes
21-12-2013, 09:10 PM
5.5/1
Decent. Well done, always like to hear folk beating the bookies, especially when I never do it! :D
Scònaldò
22-12-2013, 07:56 PM
Genk
Slovan Liberec
Lyon
£5 on £144 back.
First win in ages.
I'm getting better at this betting game, either that or just lucky :greengrin
Everton
Spurs
Barca
Bilbao