View Full Version : Bookie bashing 13/14 season

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8

blairwallace
02-09-2013, 02:29 AM
threw a cheeky wee £3 on an accumulator for Sunday, put down: Swansea, Dortmund, arsenal, St Etienne, AC Milian, Barcelona, Boca Juniors, Monaco, athletico Madrid, Porto, Roma. felt I would raise my chances of winning by throwing on Andy Murray, Serena Williams and Novak Djokovic on the tennis and now I'm sitting with a nice £982 thanks to Mr William Hill

cad
02-09-2013, 04:58 AM
Forgot I put £4 on 5 results only checked to see what odds I had on Sturridge last goal for my £2 . 6/1
So £14 for Sturridge and £332.05 for
1< Standard Newcastle v Fulham – Match Betting Newcastle @ 6/5 Won £4.00 £332.05
2< Standard Crystal Palace v Sunderland – Match Betting Crystal Palace @ 8/5 Won
3< Standard West Brom v Swansea – Match Betting Swansea @ 17/10 Won
4< Standard Leeds v QPR – Match Betting QPR @ 6/4 Won
5< Standard Arsenal v Tottenham – Match Betting Arsenal @ 23/20 Won

Well done me £346.05 for £6

Baker9
02-09-2013, 02:08 PM
Where would I place a bet on Hibs winning their next 4 league games? No, I'm serious.

LongshanksED
03-09-2013, 03:42 PM
Draws treble
Torquay
Derry city
Dagenham (they didn't have ballymena on their quick slip)
£4 = 137

Usual 57x 20p bets
Bradford
Tranmere
Exeter
Port vale
Notts county
Wolves
£11.40 = £115

03-09-2013, 03:49 PM
Where would I place a bet on Hibs winning their next 4 league games? No, I'm serious.Ladsbroke erm sorry ladbrokes

03-09-2013, 05:34 PM
£20 treble

Brentford
L Orient
Wolves

03-09-2013, 07:57 PM
£20 treble

Brentford
L Orient
Wolves

Oops! Brentford should read Bradford! :doh:

Thats a bit of a kick in the hee haws! :no way:

patch1875
03-09-2013, 08:12 PM
I've got brentford wolves Mk dons and Crewe

patch1875
03-09-2013, 08:32 PM
FFS wolves

03-09-2013, 08:43 PM
FFS wolves

I'm saying nowt!

LongshanksED
03-09-2013, 08:54 PM
Yet another kicking. 2/6. Was 3/6 and looking at least most of my stake back. Now it's next to nothing

Rarely bet on international games so "I'm aff it" for a week or so

03-09-2013, 09:57 PM
I had Leyton MK Dons and Bristol City

Just need Bristol City tomorrow now - guaranteed they'll muck it up then

04-09-2013, 06:16 PM
10er ew Harewood @ 11/2 since he is an ex-Hammer, would've backed Baldock instead if he had been playing for the same reason, but, he's on the bench, might be worth a punt for last scorer instead!

06-09-2013, 01:42 PM
10er ew Benteke @ 6s
10er ew Welbeck @ 11/2

06-09-2013, 01:44 PM
I had Leyton MK Dons and Bristol City

Just need Bristol City tomorrow now - guaranteed they'll muck it up then

You've been due one mate!

06-09-2013, 03:01 PM
You've been due one mate!

Aye not half :greengrin

Acca for today / this evening

Kazakhstan to beat Faroes 2/5
Czech to beat Armenia 2/5
Ghana to beat Zambia 4/7
Norway to beat Cyprus 1/3
England v Moldova +3.5 goals 5/6

LongshanksED
06-09-2013, 03:43 PM
Doubles trebles & acca £1
N Ireland
Rep Ireland
Scotland
Latvia
4 draws = £393 back for £15 but 2 should suffice for profit

5 teams as odds are mostly ****. Trebles, 4 fold & acca

KAZAKHSTAN v Faroes 4/9
ROMANIA v Hungary 5/6
BOSNIA v Slovakia 4/7
POLAND v Montenegro 1/1
Serbia v CROATIA 8/5

06-09-2013, 05:06 PM
10er ew Benteke @ 6s
10er ew Welbeck @ 11/2

The g-gees have paid for those two, so,

£20 treble

Bosnia
Belgium
Croatia

06-09-2013, 09:17 PM
The g-gees have paid for those two, so,

£20 treble

Bosnia
Belgium
Croatia

Nae harm done!

Smiler1981
06-09-2013, 09:47 PM
I had both teams to score before half time in the following games!

Scotland
ROI
Wales
Latvia

Only Scotland let me down for 750 from a £1!!

07-09-2013, 08:15 AM
I had £20 on a five team accumulator, Belgium Spain Portugal Italy and another ****in team that were 4-1 up in the 2nd half, and i went to bed last night thinking they'd all won.

Just gone to bet victor to take my money out and found out they drew 4-4 :boo hoo: So thats Switzerland another country i hate because of gambling. :greengrin I should also probably throw Iceland in there too.?:wink:

07-09-2013, 08:20 AM
Was waiting on Poland for 250, my score app flashed 2-1 in injury time, then flashed 1-1 a minute later! Was spewing.

07-09-2013, 09:19 AM
Never bother with international wknd but keen to make a few bucks today so I've got my left nut on Lethal Force 3.50 Haydock 7/2, my right nut on Jimbill 2.45 startford 7/4 and 30 bucks on the double..

Baws

Potty78
07-09-2013, 12:17 PM
Went to back Portugal at 2-1 down. Got 7-1 at paddy power. Odds changed as the guy got sent off. So done them in a double with Belgium to score next. 4-1 and 5-6, no bad!

07-09-2013, 12:47 PM
never pay much attention to the english lower leagues but goin to have a long shot btts for a bit interest this afternoon. any tips before i just start picking games at random?

just seen the erste divisions playing today so will probably stick the lot of them in

07-09-2013, 12:55 PM
Peterborough
Chesterfield
Fleetwood
Annan
Dundee
£10 to win £125.90

07-09-2013, 02:23 PM
just seen the erste divisions playing today so will probably stick the lot of them in

Whats that?

07-09-2013, 02:30 PM
Peterborough
Chesterfield
Fleetwood
Annan
Dundee
£10 to win £125.90

Not looking good Peterborough 2 down already

07-09-2013, 02:30 PM
Whats that?

dutch 2nd. should be another e in there because its eerste. usualy realy high scoring. couple games just kicking off

one goal after 30 mins between the 9 games i put in lower english btts haha

07-09-2013, 02:42 PM
Ah right!

07-09-2013, 04:08 PM
Peterboro let me down

£20 treble

'Boro
Crawley
Fleetwood

LongshanksED
07-09-2013, 05:40 PM
Had £4 on
Plymouth v Bristol rovers
York v Wimbledon
Raith v Falkirk
3x draws - foocked

Trebles, 4 folds, 5 folds and acco
Mk dons
Crawley
Peterborough
Annan
Shamrock rovers
St pat athletic

Mk dons and Peterborough already down but Crawley and Annon won. Just need the 2 Irish teams to win for profit

10-09-2013, 08:26 AM
I'll kickstart tonights proceeedings..

I usually leave the internationals alone so best not to follow but here goes (prices from bet 365)

Macedonia 5/4
Russia 4/11
Sweden 3/10
Lithuania 2/7
Italy 3/5
Greece 3/10
Bulgaira 2/5

Pays 13.93/1

I like the look of Russia, Sweden and Italy treble too

brian6-2
10-09-2013, 08:52 AM
30 sheets on Scotland and England to win double.

Steven_Hibs
10-09-2013, 09:37 AM
Armenia, Ukraine and France treble. Easy money

10-09-2013, 10:58 AM
30 sheets on Scotland and England to win double.

You mad?!!

10-09-2013, 12:05 PM
Torn between n ireland and macedonia as singles or doubling up as dnb at 2.2

10-09-2013, 12:43 PM
Russia
1/3
Sweden
3/10
Lithuania
3/10
Bulgaria
4/11
Italy
4/7

Ukraine England both to score Yes 5/6

10-09-2013, 01:05 PM
£20 Serbia ht-ft @ 7/2
10er ew Lamps 11s & 4s

brian6-2
10-09-2013, 01:11 PM
You mad?!!

certainly not. england need to win, simple as that. and i cant see gordon strachan wanting to finish bottom of the group.

i think england will win comfortably but my only slight doubt is scotland. cant really grumble if they play the way they have in the last 3 games theres no reason why we cant get a result.

10-09-2013, 01:22 PM
England may well win but it wont be comfortably

brian6-2
10-09-2013, 01:30 PM
England may well win but it wont be comfortably

a win in any shape or form would be good enough for me :wink:

10-09-2013, 01:31 PM
Anyone know the price for Scotland personally think we will win tonight though Macedonia do have a decent home record they looked pretty poor v Wales and I think we can win like we did v Croatia.

10-09-2013, 01:57 PM
Ukraine v England and Macedonia v Scotland. Draw double.

10-09-2013, 02:00 PM
I did another line that included Macedonia and Northern Ireland without the England game this time...

wouldn't be surprised if both Scotland and England draw...

HTD1875
10-09-2013, 02:09 PM
MACEDONIA V Scotland AUSTRIA v Ireland Wales v SERBIA8/1

HibeeMG
10-09-2013, 02:11 PM
I know I posted it up before but my mates FB page returned a profit of 67% yesterday with 8 out of 10 bets. I had a double on a couple of the Dutch games he put up and made a killing as they were both odds against. Also stuck a tenner on his late night single at 5/2 for the draw.

Hopefully the admins don't mins me pointing out a Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FootballBettingTips678

10-09-2013, 02:41 PM
Is 67% profit not just the same as backing a winner @ 4/6?

patch1875
10-09-2013, 02:43 PM
I know I posted it up before but my mates FB page returned a profit of 67% yesterday with 8 out of 10 bets. I had a double on a couple of the Dutch games he put up and made a killing as they were both odds against. Also stuck a tenner on his late night single at 5/2 for the draw.

Hopefully the admins don't mins me pointing out a Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FootballBettingTips678

Will give it a go.

Worth checking out the millionaire sports bettor and the tennis tipster

10-09-2013, 03:20 PM
will never come in so just stuck £1 on

Norway v Switzerland
Match Result

Draw

Georgia v Finland
Match Result

Draw

Romania v Turkey
Match Result

Draw

Luxembourg v Northern Ireland
Match Result

Draw

Fyr Macedonia v Scotland
Match Result

Draw

returns 380 with betfred, prob much better odds elsewhere

HibeeMG
10-09-2013, 03:42 PM
Is 67% profit not just the same as backing a winner @ 4/6?

Yes, it is. But when you're doing it over that amount of games it's not as easy as that. Like I said, I made a hell of a lot more than 67% by picking and choosing which ones to back. The page is just to give people some options and leave it up to them how to bet them. If you'd bet the 6 out of 8 winners he had on as an accumulator I'm sure the profit would be a lot higher. :thumbsup:

LongshanksED
10-09-2013, 03:57 PM
France Italy Sweden Russia Uzbekistan Denmark
usual 57x 50p bets

All around 8/13 or 1/2 ish

Ukraine England
Georgia Finland
Romania Turkey
All draws
Dont know wether to hedge my bets with 4x £1 doubles and treble or just £4 acca

10-09-2013, 04:04 PM
If i'd only backed the two teams that won on Saturday out the 3 that I backed I wouldve won a lot more too! ;-)

I hear what you are saying though! :-)

I'd also say anyone that follows football that needs to rely on tips from elsewhere, then football betting isnae for them! IMHO

HibeeMG
10-09-2013, 04:40 PM
If i'd only backed the two teams that won on Saturday out the 3 that I backed I wouldve won a lot more too! ;-)

I hear what you are saying though! :-)

I'd also say anyone that follows football that needs to rely on tips from elsewhere, then football betting isnae for them! IMHO

I don't think of them as tips as such. I know about as much as football as the guy that does the page but he has better knowledge of some obscure leagues that I don't have the time or the patience to follow.

Previously, I wouldn't have thought about putting Russia to win -1 today but I agreed with what was on the page and stuck it in my accumulator. They're 3-0 up now so happy days. Better odds for me. :greengrin

patch1875
10-09-2013, 04:50 PM
Followed a few good ones and plenty bad ones. Couple have taught me good discipline, no longer do big accys now do lots of even money bets works well for me.

10-09-2013, 04:52 PM
I don't think of them as tips as such. I know about as much as football as the guy that does the page but he has better knowledge of some obscure leagues that I don't have the time or the patience to follow.

Previously, I wouldn't have thought about putting Russia to win -1 today but I agreed with what was on the page and stuck it in my accumulator. They're 3-0 up now so happy days. Better odds for me. :greengrin

Fair enough mate, whichever method keeps dough out the bookies pocket is fine by me! :-)

10-09-2013, 05:09 PM
All the favourites have won / winning so far, slightly annoying as i was looking at Japan, China and Egypt in the bookies but didn't go for it. At least Sweden, Russia and Lithuania are winning.

LongshanksED
10-09-2013, 05:51 PM
Changed teams due to missing early ko (glad as Jordan is in aet)

Bulgaria
Hungary
Italy
France
Iceland

3/4&5 folds 16x 50p bets
£8 returns £32.89 (***** but even a £8 acca returns only £58. Hedge ma bets

Ukraine
Georgia
Romania
Draws
7x £1 singles doubles & trebles returns £67

Didn't fancy full £7 on three draws but as a acca would've been £200 return

Potty78
10-09-2013, 07:30 PM
Bulgaria -1Greece-1,Scotland and NI both to draw.

10-09-2013, 08:32 PM
Could have made a bit of cash tonight - most favourites winning but I read a review of England game that said both teams to score which was my undoing - ah well

10-09-2013, 08:46 PM
Was all set to put a fiver on Scotland win and England draw double, and went to the extent of selecting the bet before I wussed out....gutted!

10-09-2013, 08:58 PM
Just got my first bet up for a few weeks, Iceland who done me by scoring 4 in Switzerland just won 2-1 to give me £100. I was beginning to think i'd never get an accumulator up. :greengrin

LongshanksED
10-09-2013, 08:58 PM
Bulgaria
Hungary
Italy
France
Iceland

All came in but pretty low odds. £8 stake. 16x 50p bets returned only £33 ish

Only one of my draws came in. Georgia game was decided on a 75th min penalty too. 2 draws out of 3 would've been a decent profit

10-09-2013, 09:52 PM
Just heard from my mate from school. He had £100 on Lithuania, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Scotland. £3,905.36 back! Unbelievable. That's the same guy I said on here had won £850 on a Saturday acc a couple of weeks back. I need to start getting some of his luck

10-09-2013, 09:59 PM
Just heard from my mate from school. He had £100 on Lithuania, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Scotland. £3,905.36 back! Unbelievable. That's the same guy I said on here had won £850 on a Saturday acc a couple of weeks back. I need to start getting some of his luck

What school do you go to where people can afford to lose £100 in one fell swoop?

10-09-2013, 10:15 PM
He hasn't lost though

10-09-2013, 10:20 PM
Tbf he was an absolute donut at school, he doesn't seem to have changed much since. Any betting slips that sticks up on Facebook are for £25, £50 or £100. I wouldn't have the balls to bet £100 on 5 games like what he done tonight, I'll probably never win £4k in 90 mins either though

11-09-2013, 08:48 AM
I'll kickstart tonights proceeedings..

I usually leave the internationals alone so best not to follow but here goes (prices from bet 365)

Macedonia 5/4
Russia 4/11
Sweden 3/10
Lithuania 2/7
Italy 3/5
Greece 3/10
Bulgaira 2/5

Pays 13.93/1

I like the look of Russia, Sweden and Italy treble too

**** you Scotland!!!

brian6-2
11-09-2013, 08:51 AM
**** you Scotland!!!

11-09-2013, 06:41 PM
I've placed my first decent wager of the season on Maidstone to win away at Cray Wanderers tonight £400 - £500 with Paddy Power.

A shoo-in.

11-09-2013, 06:51 PM
He hasn't lost though

Fair enough but the winning doesn't last forever and if you get into the habit of big stakes the money goes as fast as it came in...

11-09-2013, 07:02 PM
I've placed my first decent wager of the season on Maidstone to win away at Cray Wanderers tonight £400 - £500 with Paddy Power.

A shoo-in.

They are 1 up already

11-09-2013, 07:24 PM
They are 1 up already

Make that two :thumbsup:

11-09-2013, 08:03 PM
And now it's three :thumbsup:

11-09-2013, 08:18 PM
And now it's three :thumbsup:

good stuff, matey

11-09-2013, 08:41 PM
good stuff, matey

Finished: Cray 0 - 5 Maidstone

FA Cup this weekend so no bets for moi. Best just to be patient.

11-09-2013, 09:41 PM

Premiership is on - not great odds mind

12-09-2013, 05:44 AM

Easy money Sergey. Question : do you find it easy to get these size of wagers on ? Doubt you could get this type of bet on Scottish League one and two.

12-09-2013, 07:55 AM
Easy money Sergey. Question : do you find it easy to get these size of wagers on ? Doubt you could get this type of bet on Scottish League one and two.

The only way to get these sort of bets on is cash in the shop, as the bookies restrict the amount you can place online. Thankfully I've a Paddy Power, Coral and Ladbrokes within walking distance (although Ladbrokes are rarely best priced) and they know me in the shops.

The bookies priced this match all wrong and there's no way Maidstone were 4/5 chances (they were shortened to 4/9 just before KO) and they've probably taken a fair hit on this match as nobody with an iota of knowledge on this league would have backed Cray and/or the draw.

Just picking a couple of single bets a month is how I play.

12-09-2013, 08:24 AM
The only way to get these sort of bets on is cash in the shop, as the bookies restrict the amount you can place online.
I was in Betfred yesterday when a stranger tried to get a grand on a dog at Sheffield. They phoned head office and layed 500 quid, so the guy trotted off to Hills to get the rest on. Even the big bookies are wary of laying a decent bet in their shops. The dog won at 6/4.

12-09-2013, 09:43 AM
I was in Betfred yesterday when a stranger tried to get a grand on a dog at Sheffield. They phoned head office and layed 500 quid, so the guy trotted off to Hills to get the rest on. Even the big bookies are wary of laying a decent bet in their shops. The dog won at 6/4.

the main gripe for punters - bookies always quick to tell when they've lost 'millions' per say on a horse - its a good marketing ploy because non punters realise there could be money to be made, when in fact i toil sometimes to get £50 on a bet and have been lumbered most recently with them laying only £29 of a £50 stake

better odds and better conditions online (best price gte etc) but you don't get what you ask for majority of the time.

I'm a punter, i bet regularly and I have placed £hundreds on a horse before but my average daily bet is circa a tenner, so it annoys me when i can't place £50 as it's hardly the 'millions' they're paying out

No problem with Betfair exchanges however..

quick study and Villa, spurs, Forest, Leyton O, Bradford will feature this wknd

12-09-2013, 09:46 AM
The only way to get these sort of bets on is cash in the shop, as the bookies restrict the amount you can place online. Thankfully I've a Paddy Power, Coral and Ladbrokes within walking distance (although Ladbrokes are rarely best priced) and they know me in the shops.

The bookies priced this match all wrong and there's no way Maidstone were 4/5 chances (they were shortened to 4/9 just before KO) and they've probably taken a fair hit on this match as nobody with an iota of knowledge on this league would have backed Cray and/or the draw.

A wee text would have been nice. :wink:

12-09-2013, 07:40 PM
wolves single at 1.85

spurs
real madrid double at 2.17

might do the treble at nearly 3/1 as well or add them in an acca with qpr and motherwell

12-09-2013, 07:48 PM

Cheers Sergey. Bet decent money myself but tend to go online so stick to higher profile games to make sure I can get it all on.

12-09-2013, 07:48 PM
Celtic Arsenal Man U Man City Wolves Spurs

12-09-2013, 07:52 PM
Had a beautiful wee double today.

Rosseti in the 4.00 at Epsom and Aqlaam Vision in the 1.40 at Doncaster. £5 each way returned £1022.

Happy days.

12-09-2013, 10:01 PM
Was thinking abt lumping on psg and villa where will I get a free bet if I lump

13-09-2013, 06:56 AM
Celtic Arsenal Man U Man City Wolves Spurs

Might take spurs out - they've let me down a lot and haven't had cutting edge so far this season whilst Hooper makes his Norwich debut tomorrow

13-09-2013, 07:45 AM
Was thinking abt lumping on psg and villa where will I get a free bet if I lump

Most of them do it. So if its a real lump spread it around. Takes about 5 mins to register but worth it for the freebies. Be warned though the freebie is usually not returned just the 'winnings'.

13-09-2013, 07:58 AM
Most of them do it. So if its a real lump spread it around. Takes about 5 mins to register but worth it for the freebies. Be warned though the freebie is usually not returned just the 'winnings'.

Once you've exhausted the well known bookies the freebies can be a pain in their Ts &Cs - not even allowing you to collect winnings on the first bet if successful was one I encountered

reidy
13-09-2013, 08:22 AM
I'll be going for Motherwell Inverness wolves and qpr this weekend

13-09-2013, 05:53 PM
ended up putting on a large acca

- if it all happens I'll eat my hat

Class: England
Type: ENGLAND - League Two
Event: Southend v S****horpe
Venue:
Time: 2013-09-13 19:45:00
Market Under/Over 2.5 Goals
Outcome: Over 2.5 Goals
Price 5/6

Leg 1 Part 1
Type: ENGLAND - Premier League
Event: Man Utd v C Palace
Venue:
Time: 2013-09-14 12:45:00
Market Match Result
Outcome: Man Utd
Price 2/9

Leg 2 Part 1
Event: Tottenham v Norwich
Venue:
Time: 2013-09-14 15:00:00
Market Match Result
Outcome: Tottenham
Price 4/9

Event: Stoke v Man City
Venue:
Market Match Result
Outcome: Man City
Price 8/13

Event: Sunderland v Arsenal
Venue:
Market Match Result
Outcome: Arsenal
Price 4/6

Leg 5 Part 1
Event: Everton v Chelsea
Venue:
Time: 2013-09-14 17:30:00
Market Match Result
Outcome: Chelsea
Price 5/4

Class: Scotland
Type: SCOTLAND - Premiership
Event: Hearts v Celtic
Venue:
Time: 2013-09-14 12:30:00
Market Match Result
Outcome: Celtic
Price 4/11

Event: Aston Villa v Newcastle
Venue:
Market Match Result
Outcome: Aston Villa
Price 11/10

Type: ENGLAND - League One
Event: Wolves v Swindon
Venue:
Market Match Result
Outcome: Wolves
Price 5/6
-
Place:
Leg 10 Part 1
Event: Leyton Orient v Port Vale
Venue:
Market Match Result
Outcome: Leyton Orient
Price 8/11

Leg 11 Part 1
Type: ENGLAND - Championship
Event: Nottm Forest v Barnsley
Venue:
Market Match Result
Outcome: Nottm Forest
Price 4/7

Leg 12 Part 1
Event: Bradford v Colchester
Venue:
Market Match Result
Outcome: Bradford
Price 4/6

13-09-2013, 06:24 PM
Arsenal
Chelsea
Man city
Man U
Liverpool
Probably bout 12/1ish...BTW..Spurs in alot of coupons but i hink Norwich will win at the lane tomorrow.Just a hunch.

13-09-2013, 06:24 PM
And mare like 17/1ish.

13-09-2013, 06:40 PM
I wouldn't exactly say I fancy Hibs tomorrow but they seem over priced at 16/5. Might throw them in with 3/4 certs - not there is such a thing but Wolves, Watford, Forest...

13-09-2013, 06:48 PM
Hertha dnb at 8/13. Completely dominating so far

13-09-2013, 06:51 PM
Ladbrokes enhanced price - Spurs 4/6 instead of 4/9 if included in a 5-fold.

Celtic
Spurs
Man C
Arsenal
Chelsea

£10 @ 12.5/1

£20 Chelsea HT-FT @ 3s

13-09-2013, 08:00 PM
Had a beautiful wee double today.

Rosseti in the 4.00 at Epsom and Aqlaam Vision in the 1.40 at Doncaster. £5 each way returned £1022.

Happy days.

Who's a pretty boy!! Well done mate, superb result!

I bet Jim Furyk in this weeks bmw 50/1.. Finished yesterday +1 but has birdied 8 of the first 10 holes today (including an eagle) and right back in the hunt!

Makaveli
14-09-2013, 11:06 AM
Celtic -1
Chelsea -1

17/2

14-09-2013, 11:18 AM
My acca was deid last night so did the same selection today, minus Southend / S****horpe - you never know

14-09-2013, 11:35 AM
Villa
Man Utd
Celtic
Peterhead

£40 on

14-09-2013, 11:37 AM
Oxford, ICT and Pars

3x £2 doubles and a £2 treble.

£2 quid Kammy easy slip returns just over a ton if it comes up.

EskbankHibby
14-09-2013, 01:23 PM
Forest Watford double and Villa Motherwell double.

14-09-2013, 01:42 PM
Cambridge Utd
Kidderminster
Oxford
Fleetwood
Rochdale
Leyton Orient
Wolves
Bradford
Nottm Forest
Watford
Sheffield Wed

Ovr/Undr:
Over - Leyton Orient v Port Vale - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 8/11
Over - Watford v Charlton - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 4/7
Over - Everton v Chelsea - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ EVS
Under - Stoke v Man City - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 10/11
Under - Leicester v Wigan - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 23/20
Under - Huddersfield v Doncaster - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 10/11
Over - Wolves v Swindon - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ EVS
Under - Carlisle v Sheff Utd - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 8/11
Over - Bristol City v Peterborough - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 4/9
Over - Partick Thistle v Aberdeen - Total Goals Over/Under 2.5 @ 11/8

14-09-2013, 02:22 PM
Newcastle winning and all over Villa

Leyton Orient getting beat too...

patch1875
14-09-2013, 03:35 PM
Man city are buggering it up for me

14-09-2013, 03:36 PM
Anybody got a link for Scottish Cup scores?

'mon the beers
14-09-2013, 03:49 PM
I can't find the current Scottish cup scores either!!

I'm on arsenal, Forrest, leyton orient, wolves, chesterfield and the well - all up just now....

'mon the beers
14-09-2013, 04:02 PM

I'm on arsenal, Forrest, leyton orient, wolves, chesterfield and the well - all up just now....

What a day - coupon up, hibs win and hearts pumped again! Goals rush would have been a bonus but only had 10/12 teams up on that

14-09-2013, 04:03 PM
I wouldn't exactly say I fancy Hibs tomorrow but they seem over priced at 16/5. Might throw them in with 3/4 certs - not there is such a thing but Wolves, Watford, Forest...

Predictably the "certs" Watford cost me! Wish I'd stuck Hibs on a treble with Arsenal and Celtic....... there's always next week.

patch1875
14-09-2013, 04:13 PM
Had a btts treble up so lumping the profits on Chelsea @13/10

14-09-2013, 04:21 PM
Aston ****ing Villa.

Useless shower of stupid accent Brummie erseholes.

14-09-2013, 04:24 PM
Citeh result looks to be a coupon buster.

14-09-2013, 04:27 PM

Some on here...Newton friggin Stewart let me down for £205 :boo hoo:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live-scores/scottish-cup

WestStandhibee
14-09-2013, 04:28 PM
£285 taken out of Uncle Willie's pocket and a Hibs win :thumbsup:

legends of 73
14-09-2013, 04:31 PM
Arsenal
Blackpool
Inverness
Hibs

£200 going to be heading my way once I get back from Perth

14-09-2013, 05:27 PM
Mk dons, wolves, chesterfield , the sheep & well £107.05 for a fiver. Happy days.

14-09-2013, 05:32 PM
I'm on a roll, that's 2 coupons up in a row. Arsenal, Man U, Forrest, QPR, Sheep and Well. £20 accumulator. :thumbsup:

15-09-2013, 06:23 AM
Five aways in spl netted me 150 for 2 quid

Dunfermline cost me another 124 on another accie but hey ho

15-09-2013, 06:56 AM
Won a few quid yesterday and kept the powder dry apart from a HutchyHibby type EW flier at Juan Mata (Mourinho seems determined to ruin him).

Will look for a nice treble today. Any tips with logical reasoning behind them will receive my full attention.

lugz
15-09-2013, 09:01 AM
I've put on a £30 double on Fiorentina at home to Cagliari and Monaco at home to lorient. Returns even money.

wheniwas5
15-09-2013, 11:25 AM
Dundee utd at 15/8 £40

cad
15-09-2013, 01:16 PM
£10 Accumulator yesterday

Arsenal . QPR, MK Dons , ICT, Motherwell , Aberdeen , and F...n Villa ,agree with Pretty Boy bunch of Brummie cock heads

15-09-2013, 01:21 PM
Won a few quid yesterday and kept the powder dry apart from a HutchyHibby type EW flier at Juan Mata (Mourinho seems determined to ruin him).

Lol! I backed him too.
Also had Welbeck and Giroud. 4 out of 4 for Giroud and I in the league now!

euro Hibby
15-09-2013, 03:04 PM
I had Peterbourgh, Celtic, Motherwell Inverness and Hibs marked down but crapped out of it at the last minute and went for only Hibs and Motherwell with 10 euro getting me 94 return.

15-09-2013, 03:33 PM
Qpr, wolves, orient, Forrest but let down by Sheff Wed drawing after leading against 10 men Yeovil.

cloudy
15-09-2013, 04:34 PM
Hibs Leeds and Blackpool treble for me

15-09-2013, 05:12 PM
I had £70 on Celtic -1 at 11/10 yest and stuck £2 on a 0-0 draw in Southampton v West Ham, returning £26. First weekend up in a few. Maybe try and find some obscure Asian league 3 game tonight to lose it all on

patch1875
15-09-2013, 06:01 PM
Fiver on Lyon win and sampdoria under 2.5 double 2/1

patch1875
16-09-2013, 06:48 PM
Ended up about even over the weekend £20 on Liverpool tonight.

patch1875
16-09-2013, 07:02 PM

Makaveli
16-09-2013, 08:01 PM
Fancy Bilbao at home to Celta kicking off now. First game in their new stadium and they've had a decent start to the season. Odds-on but maybe some value on HTFT at 7/4 or -1 at 19/10?

Or not then :wink:

16-09-2013, 08:05 PM
Jonjo Shelvey is having his best ever game for Liverpool tonight.

patch1875
16-09-2013, 08:16 PM
Could be a night if it stays this way had Sturbridge next scorer after the first,

17-09-2013, 10:48 AM
2 accas tonight

Leyton Orient
8/13 £
Man Utd
4/5 £
Blackpool
13/8 £
Nottm Forest
4/5 £
Man City
5/6 £
Luton
8/15 £
Ipswich
8/13

Man U 8/11
Real Madrid 4/7
PSG 21/20
Leyton Orient 8/13
Wolves 4/6
Bristol City 5/6

brian6-2
17-09-2013, 02:50 PM
Got lucky last night, fiver on shelvey first goal at 14's. then 20 on michu next goal at 8's at half time.

Tonight ive gone with Juve, Bayern, City, Ipswich, Blackpool, Wolves.

17-09-2013, 03:13 PM
20 treble @ just over 6s

Forest ( one r)
Blackpool
Leyton O

10er ew Dzeko, just under 13/2

17-09-2013, 03:15 PM
Hibs u20s 5/6 with Paddy Power. 1st team players playing. Very interesting.

17-09-2013, 03:34 PM
Hibs u20s 5/6 with Paddy Power. 1st team players playing. Very interesting.

Any further details re the respective line-ups TS?

17-09-2013, 04:44 PM
single on man utd( not overly confident but only a fiver and making the most of the new 188 offer)
forest single
will do hibs u20's as well maybe as that sounds promising

17-09-2013, 06:45 PM
QoS at home to T'Rangers are 11/4 for the win, have £20 on that :thumbsup:

17-09-2013, 06:48 PM
I've done -

Free £5 Skybet bet -
Man Utd
Bayern
Man City
Watford
Wolves
Luton

£10er on both teams to score
Man Utd - no
Man City - no
Benfica - no
Leicester - yes
Bristol City - yes
Bournemouth - yes

£5er on 4 players to score at any time
Griffiths
Deeney
Tevez
Cavani

17-09-2013, 07:01 PM
QoS at home to T'Rangers are 11/4 for the win, have £20 on that :thumbsup:

Should've waited a bit they're 9/1 now. :boo hoo:

17-09-2013, 07:40 PM
Any further details re the respective line-ups TS?

http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/4973841/Hearts-U20-v-Hibernian-U20.html

Need to copy and paste the URL, can't get it to work as a clickable link.

1-0 5 mins to go.

McPake playing

17-09-2013, 07:45 PM
http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/4973841/Hearts-U20-v-Hibernian-U20.html

1-0 5 mins to go.

McPake playing

1-1 Hibs Penalty scored with 4 mins to go

17-09-2013, 07:48 PM
Another pen awarded to Hibs with 2 mins to go

17-09-2013, 07:48 PM
Ha ha ha scored it

2-1

2 penalties 86 and 88 mins :)

17-09-2013, 07:55 PM
Ha ha ha scored it

2-1

2 penalties 86 and 88 mins :)

FFS Hearts equaliser 91 mins.

Strange that Wiily Hill had text commentary on a Hibs U20 game

17-09-2013, 08:04 PM
20 treble @ just over 6s

Forest ( one r)
Blackpool
Leyton O

10er ew Dzeko, just under 13/2

Nice one Mr Dzeko!

17-09-2013, 08:06 PM

1-0 5 mins to go.

McPake playing

A tad too late! ;-)

17-09-2013, 08:51 PM
Oh well - I should maybe start backing less teams

I put my Saturday bet this morning

Hibs
Ross County
Partick Thistle
Aberdeen

Everton to beat West Ham away

17-09-2013, 09:10 PM
I had a fiver on RVP @ 8s to score last with 15 mins to go which was a tad annoying!

17-09-2013, 09:24 PM
Oh well - I should maybe start backing less teams

<snip>

Joe - far be it for me to tell you how to gamble, but in an ideal world you want to be taking money out of the shop, not giving it to the bookmaker.

It's hard enough picking one winning team let alone a handful, and these large accumulator bets are priced at +500/1 for good reason - there's way too many variables that fall in the bookmakers favour.

If you want to nick a few bob - pick a banker bet...obviously with sound seasoning, and lump on. Build yourself a bank (you would have included said banker bet in any perm anyway) and then play with the bookies cash.

I look more for 'lay' bets rather that wins. Last week I backed Maidstone to win £400 against a rank-rotten Cray Wanderers. Maidstone won 5-0. Tonight Cray played Hampton and Richmond and H&R were priced at 4/6. I didn't chase the money as Hampton had only scored 4 goals in 8 matches and lost their captain last week through injury...but tonight they still won 4-0.

I don't look at this as a 'I should have backed them', I was merely gauging the market. I maybe should have played last weeks winnings, but I didn't have a sound reasoning as I haven't seen either side play this season.

Pick a single at the weekend and go for it (odds less than 4/6 then simply bide your time). If you fancy a double with your chosen selections, then you're playing the bookmakers at their own game...and there's only one winner.

17-09-2013, 09:37 PM
Joe - far be it for me to tell you how to gamble, but in an ideal world you want to be taking money out of the shop, not giving it to the bookmaker.

It's hard enough picking one winning team let alone a handful, and these large accumulator bets are priced at +500/1 for good reason - there's way too many variables that fall in the bookmakers favour.

If you want to nick a few bob - pick a banker bet...obviously with sound seasoning, and lump on. Build yourself a bank (you would have included said banker bet in any perm anyway) and then play with the bookies cash.

I look more for 'lay' bets rather that wins. Last week I backed Maidstone to win £400 against a rank-rotten Cray Wanderers. Maidstone won 5-0. Tonight Cray played Hampton and Richmond and H&R were priced at 4/6. I didn't chase the money as Hampton had only scored 4 goals in 8 matches and lost their captain last week through injury...but tonight they still won 4-0.

I don't look at this as a 'I should have backed them', I was merely gauging the market. I maybe should have played last weeks winnings, but I didn't have a sound reasoning as I haven't seen either side play this season.

Pick a single at the weekend and go for it (odds less than 4/6 then simply bide your time). If you fancy a double with your chosen selections, then you're playing the bookmakers at their own game...and there's only one winner.
yuo make it sound easy , but your right as long as you have a decent bankbalance to start of with as you could take a few hits early doors.

17-09-2013, 09:54 PM
yuo make it sound easy , but your right as long as you have a decent bankbalance to start of with as you could take a few hits early doors.

Regarding making it sound easy - it's really not too difficult in nicking a few bob (obviously the vagaries of football does play its part) from the bookies.

There was a thread on the PM board last year when most PM's were watching Carshalton Athletic results :greengrin ...oh how we laughed (and filled our pockets).

Getting decent money on is the real problem. That's the hard part.

17-09-2013, 09:55 PM

I don't bet to make money to be honest - I see it as a more likely lottery bet so I just bet tenners that I can afford to lose

I went through a stage of betting big but I got a bit compulsive with it - I can get emotionally involved when the stakes are large and that can lead to greed and either trying to win money back or wanting more

To make money I work hard at my well paid job and that works for me but I like the fun of accumulators and the hope that one day one of these big ones will come in

18/03/07
18-09-2013, 02:15 PM
AC Milan,Chelsea,Bor Dortmond,Barcalona

18-09-2013, 04:07 PM
Wasnt goin to bother tonight but might have small bets on qpr and leeds or draw

18-09-2013, 04:14 PM
I've still got some money in my account that I'd forgot about so may do Arsenal, Chelsea, Schalke and AC Milan

My mate supports QPR and he thinks they may be a bit dodgy tonight but may do a version of the above including QPR as well

Kiddo
18-09-2013, 04:59 PM
Got one up last night for 200 so went for both teams to score in 4 games tonight. Reading, Arsenal, Napoli and Ath Madrid, 50 pays 400

18-09-2013, 05:05 PM
£20 on Celtic @ 7s, dinnae really expect them to win, but, taking Milan's injuries into account I think Celtic are a bit overpriced.

10er ew Walcott 10s & 3s

18-09-2013, 05:29 PM
My mate supports QPR and he thinks they may be a bit dodgy tonight but may do a version of the above including QPR as well

cant beat a bit local knowledge realy, having had a quick look at the forums of the 4 teams involved i'm keeping to leeds or draw tonight

18-09-2013, 08:07 PM
£20 on Celtic @ 7s, dinnae really expect them to win, but, taking Milan's injuries into account I think Celtic are a bit overpriced.

10er ew Walcott 10s & 3s

What a finish from Walcott! :-)

18-09-2013, 08:27 PM
Chelsea - hate them tae and now they've cost me a pretty penny it seems

patch1875
18-09-2013, 08:30 PM

Was about to say the same but can't find my bet on paddy power . Dodged a bullet

18-09-2013, 08:33 PM

£320ish they've cost me.

18-09-2013, 08:34 PM
What a finish from Walcott! :-)

Chucked a 10er on Milan @ 9/4 after Walcott scored, so I get my lesser greens stake back too!

patch1875
18-09-2013, 08:37 PM
Chucked a 10er on Milan @ 9/4 after Walcott scored, so I get my lesser greens stake back too!

You do well with your goalscorer punts :-)

HTD1875
18-09-2013, 08:38 PM
Ramsey/Arsenal wincast just came through :greengrin

18-09-2013, 08:49 PM
Live betting can reap better rewards - I only included Chelsea after reading a tip in metro newspaper tae

Oh well, hopefully my very speculative acca will come in on Saturday
Mon Hibs n Ross County

Kiddo
18-09-2013, 09:22 PM
Got one up last night for 200 so went for both teams to score in 4 games tonight. Reading, Arsenal, Napoli and Ath Madrid, 50 pays 400

Leeds *******s

Cabbage_Patch
19-09-2013, 11:44 AM
Don't like betting on the Europa League as you can never tell how seriously some teams take it but fancy this wee treble tonight

Fiorentina -1 vs Pacos Fierriera

Lazio vs Legia Warsaw

Tottenham Clean Sheet

19-09-2013, 04:56 PM
£20 treble @ 4 and a bit to one.

Dnipro
Sevilla
S Liege

19-09-2013, 09:03 PM
£20 treble @ 4 and a bit to one.

Dnipro
Sevilla
S Liege

Liege let me down, 7 out of 7 in the league, 4 out of 4 in Europe, beat tonight.

Chucked a score on Spurs -2 @ 9/10, covers the treble, pretty much!

patch1875
20-09-2013, 07:08 AM
Had a decent night treble up spurs -2, lazio and Sevilla

also had Defoe first scorer

20-09-2013, 12:59 PM
I see Zoubir is 11s with The Magic Sign for first scorer, bigger than elsewhere.

20-09-2013, 02:55 PM
Got on spurs -1.5/2 just before defoe stuck the first away. Hibs single for me tomorrow, even then I'll be waiting for in play after seeing how we start

20-09-2013, 03:10 PM
Done an accumulator for tonight's Bundesliga game and weekend football.

Moechengladbach 2/7
Chelsea 3/10
Birmingham 11/10
Bristol Rovers 11/10
Wycombe 4/5
Celtic 2/7
Hibernian EVS
Dunfermline 4/6
Arsenal 2/5
Real Madrid 1/8

£2.00 returns £179.12

20-09-2013, 05:06 PM
Chelsea let me down midweek, got a couple of games on just now but small stake just to pass the time for the next couple of hours. Quite fancying County/Raith/Watford/Liverpool tomorrow, just over 12/1.

Ceebs
20-09-2013, 05:13 PM
Hibs, partick, Newcastle, Liverpool & Hamilton £10 pays £175 with skybet and a free £5 bet next week.

patch1875
20-09-2013, 05:27 PM
Hibs , Ross county and Patrick treble 8.26/1

20-09-2013, 05:45 PM
I've got Partick Thistle, Aberdeen, Ross County, Hibs and Everton

All fairly dodgy hence quite good odds

Might also go for Celtic ht/ft, Hibs, Newcastle, Liverpool, Chelsea

20-09-2013, 05:56 PM
Another lumpy single for me in tomorrow's Ryman Premier match between Carshalton Athletic & Billericay Town.

Many PM's profited last year in laying our old pals Carshalton Athletic. I commented back then that they were a bunch of South London black geezers simply rustled together with little or no training. They should have been relegated from the division but survived thanks to Thurrock being docked points for fielding an illegible player. Things have seemingly gotten worse since then; recent performances have been described as abject at best. It's difficult to make any sort of case for them.

Billericay Town were relegated from the Div 1 South last year and have taken some time to find there feet, however three straight victories, including an impressive 2-1 win away to an improving Canvey last week is a clear sign that they've struck a vein of form.

5/4 with Paddy Power is exceptional value in what should be an away victory. I very much doubt CA's opposition will be odds-against for too much longer.

20-09-2013, 06:06 PM
Another lumpy single for me in tomorrow's Ryman Premier match between Carshalton Athletic & Billericay Town.

Many PM's profited last year in laying our old pals Carshalton Athletic. I commented back then that they were a bunch of South London black geezers simply rustled together with little or no training. They should have been relegated from the division but survived thanks to Thurrock being docked points for fielding an illegible player. Things have seemingly gotten worse since then; recent performances have been described as abject at best. It's difficult to make any sort of case for them.

Billericay Town were relegated from the Div 1 South last year and have taken some time to find there feet, however three straight victories, including an impressive 2-1 win away to an improving Canvey last week is a clear sign that they've struck a vein of form.

5/4 with Paddy Power is exceptional value in what should be an away victory. I very much doubt CA's opposition will be odds-against for too much longer.

On one of their fan forums 4 Carshalton fans predict 2-1 to them, 1 predicts 1-1 and the last one predicts 2-0 to Billericay

All predict the crowd will be between 160 and 190

Only thing with betting on games at that level is perhaps an increased chance of betting scandal - I guess the market would be suspended if big bets came in...

Might include them in an acca thought - thanks for the tip

patch1875
20-09-2013, 06:10 PM

Gonna give it a go :-)

20-09-2013, 06:13 PM

Cheers Sergey, forgot all about my good friends from last season, Carshalton. They sound equally abysmal this year. Betfred would not take my bet online but Paddy Power have, still 5/4 against Billericay. Heres hoping.

20-09-2013, 06:39 PM
Cheers Sergey, forgot all about my good friends from last season, Carshalton. They sound equally abysmal this year. Betfred would not take my bet online but Paddy Power have, still 5/4 against Billericay. Heres hoping.

odds have changed to evens now

20-09-2013, 06:44 PM
odds have changed to evens now

I had a large 3-figure sum on them at lunchtime and the manager of my local Paddy Power couldn't phone HQ for authorisation as the line was down (he still struck the bet). I thought it strange that the price wasn't cut until now as I was contemplating having a bit more on.

They'll be odds-on in the morning :agree:

20-09-2013, 06:59 PM
I can't believe the amount of people putting Ross County in their line. They've been poor so far and were abysmal against Dundee Utd last week.

patch1875
20-09-2013, 07:13 PM
I had a large 3-figure sum on them at lunchtime and the manager of my local Paddy Power couldn't phone HQ for authorisation as the line was down (he still struck the bet). I thought it strange that the price wasn't cut until now as I was contemplating having a bit more on.

They'll be odds-on in the morning :agree:

I got 23/20 with sky bet still the same at the mo.

20-09-2013, 07:13 PM
Went to have a look at the Ryman league there on William Hill and they only seem to have odds on next weekends games. Anyone know why that might be?

20-09-2013, 07:16 PM
Went to have a look at the Ryman league there on William Hill and they only seem to have odds on next weekends games. Anyone know why that might be?

They never have been that good on non league, often never get anything, Betfred tend to be better for Ryman usually.

20-09-2013, 07:30 PM
LOL - Tomorrow's match update threads will be concentrating on the Ryman Premier League match involving Carshalton & Billericay :greengrin

20-09-2013, 07:30 PM
Cheers. Just found it strange that they had a full card for next weekend but nothing for tomor

20-09-2013, 07:34 PM
LOL - Tomorrow's match update threads will be concentrating on the Ryman Premier League match involving Carshalton & Billericay :greengrin

:greengrin We could organise a bus for the game like the famous MK Dons one last year:wink:

20-09-2013, 08:47 PM
Betfred account registered. £50 on one football team I've never heard of to beat another football team I've never heard of. On the advice of Sergey, a guy I've never met. Excellent

20-09-2013, 08:52 PM
Betfred account registered. £50 on one football team I've never heard of to beat another football team I've never heard of. On the advice of Sergey, a guy I've never met. Excellent

Hahahaha, I'm in the exact same position

20-09-2013, 08:54 PM

Paid for my last holiday :greengrin and probably a few others here as well, I even looked up where Carshalton came from. Some good tips for Canvey Island as well.

20-09-2013, 08:59 PM
I can't believe the amount of people putting Ross County in their line. They've been poor so far and were abysmal against Dundee Utd last week.

I've got Ross County - see it as a 50/50 bet - no certs at all but you never know - could well happen

20-09-2013, 09:01 PM
Paid for my last holiday :greengrin and probably a few others here as well, I even looked up where Carshalton came from. Some good tips for Canvey Island as well.

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES BACK CANVEY ISLAND TOMORROW.

Dulwich Hamlet are a very impressive side and this match could go either way. 6/4 the pair is about right and the draw might be where the value sits.

Don't get involved in this match is my advice

20-09-2013, 09:01 PM
I'm in too mon the Billericay Town

20-09-2013, 09:04 PM
DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES BACK CANVEY ISLAND TOMORROW.

Dulwich Hamlet are a very impressive side and this match could go either way. 6/4 the pair is about right and the draw might be where the value sits.

Don't get involved in this match is my advice

:thumbsup:Wont be, never backed them independently before and won't be again without something equating to a "tip".

Come on whoever Carshalton are playing

20-09-2013, 09:08 PM
Used my free £5 on WH and went for Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea aaaaaaaand...Hibs! Hibs let me down for £220 with their limp, pathetic draw against Ross County. I will literally never learn however. That only returns £32

20-09-2013, 09:11 PM
Got hibs on 4 bets. Why? Why am I cursed with backing hibs every week...

20-09-2013, 09:18 PM
yes i keep backing them as well, done inverness to beat hearts and hibs to beat ross county £10 double , so tomorrow £10 hibs to win giving st.mirren goal of a start 10/3 with paddy power.also done hibs for topsix 2/1 with paddy power. the 2/1 will go tomorrow if we beat st.mirren.

20-09-2013, 09:26 PM
Got hibs on 4 bets. Why? Why am I cursed with backing hibs every week...

Why indeed. I suppose Hibs have won one league game already at er in 2013.

20-09-2013, 09:31 PM
Why indeed. I suppose Hibs have won one league game already at er in 2013.

I didn't think it was THAT bad! We are on a spike of form I suppose and St Mirren are gash so there is hope.

20-09-2013, 11:37 PM
No fitbaw but 3.00 ayr gold cup , jack dexter 8/1 from 25s

21-09-2013, 02:54 AM
From the Billlericay website

Match Fixing Allegations
News - Chairman's Blog
Thursday, 19 September 2013 16:45
I don’t mid admitting that this Australian Match fixing scandal has actually sickened me. It might be ‘000’s of miles away but it seems the actual players involved are all from the Essex(ish) Area.
As Soon as I read this I had flash backs to last season and the match fixing allegations which surrounded Three Essex Clubs, they being ourselves, Hornchurch and Chelmsford. At the time I completely dismissed this as sour Grapes by the loosing Bookmakers. With hindsight this was a silly thing to do, because I did know the allegations weren’t actually coming from the bookmakers themselves, they came from a monitoring agency who follow betting patterns, and it was this company that alerted everyone to unusually large amounts of money being bet on certain games within our league. Perhaps I was naive; perhaps I didn’t want to listen? I know I didn’t at any time believe it was true.
But now I know different, now I know it could have been true, at least some of it anyway. I now know it definitely did go on, but who and when. That’s the question.

HibeePaj
21-09-2013, 03:15 AM
Gone for...

WEST BROM
WOLVES
HIBS(last time I backed them we won v killie)
PARTICK
NORWICH
DUNDEE

got the acca on, but also stuck it on 5-Folds.

21-09-2013, 03:56 AM
I can see Villa winning at Norwich and Sunderland winning at West Brom.

10/1 for the double

21-09-2013, 06:23 AM
I got 23/20 with sky bet still the same at the mo.

I can't find the game on sky bet.

Matty_Jack04
21-09-2013, 07:10 AM
After mr jack snr's big scoop last week I've followed suit and tried the match result and btts bet

newcastle
norwich
peterborough
hibs ( probably a clean sheet the day now)

£2 Acca returns £585, although the advice was a lucky 15 so I've probs messed that up!

21-09-2013, 07:13 AM
The chairman of Billericay sounds like Tony Hadley, I know this much is true!

Sorry to anyone under 35 who probably wont know wtf I'm talking about!

patch1875
21-09-2013, 07:57 AM
I can't find the game on sky bet.

Go to football/competitions/isthmian league 11/10 now

21-09-2013, 08:04 AM
£20 P'Boro ht-ft @ 9/4

21-09-2013, 08:53 AM
Blackburn 11/10

21-09-2013, 08:57 AM

Gold

21-09-2013, 09:00 AM

True.

21-09-2013, 09:04 AM

Agree

21-09-2013, 10:27 AM
Agree

Emotional betting :)

'mon the beers
21-09-2013, 10:28 AM

Boy in my work tipped it on Monday, said it goes well on soft ground. Looks a wide open race but I'm going to back jack dexter on the nose and lover man e/w.

Not picked a football bet yet but I reckon newcastle and QPR will be in my acca.

21-09-2013, 10:31 AM
I've also got Hibs on an accumulator alongside Wigan, Swidon, QPR and Wycombe. I already know how it's going to end!

Also got four draws at Aberdeen/Inverness, Bury/Southend, Morecambe/Dag&Red and Stevenage/Carlisle

21-09-2013, 10:50 AM

Risky bet imo, ground a lot drier than forecast and the horse loves the mud. Only 1 favourite and top weight has won the race in 20 years as well.

If i was going for a Jim Goldie horse i would be looking at Hawkeyethenoo. 4th in a group 1 last time out and likes the firmer ground. Low draw is a drawback though.

Probably a race to be watched or a small each way bet imo.

edit: Decent money coming in for Bacaraat this morning.

21-09-2013, 12:20 PM
According to the going reports on Ayr's website this morning the ground is the softest its been all week.

andy1875
21-09-2013, 12:24 PM
I've went for

Newcastle
Leeds
Celtic
Hibs

£52 returns for £5 stake

21-09-2013, 12:31 PM
Nottingham Forest
Rochdale
QPR
Hibs
Raith
£10 to win £267

EskbankHibby
21-09-2013, 12:41 PM
Hamilton Raith double, Draws at Dons and Partick double and the obligatory single on Billericay.:aok:

21-09-2013, 12:43 PM
Rangers -2
Inverness
Hibs

£5 on returns £65 I think.

Big lump sum on Billericay too at 6/5.

Rangers -1
Hibs
Celtic
Billericay

£4 on £40 back

Hibs
Celtic
Partick draw
County draw

£2 on £63 back

Went a bit mad this week, doubt any of it will come in. The inclusion of Hibs in 3 bets will be my downfall.

21-09-2013, 01:03 PM
Billericay
A.madrid
West ham under 2.5
West brom under 2.5
10/1

21-09-2013, 01:15 PM
Hibs, Liverpool and Hearts draw. £10 returns £108

21-09-2013, 01:37 PM
Put Hibs in my accumulator for the first time in ages

Liverpool @ 8/11
Newcastle @ 5/6
Celtic @ 1/3
Hibernian @ 1/1
Ross County @ 23/20
Hamilton @ 4/9
Levadia Tallinn - Levadia Tallinn @ 1/3
7 Folds, 1 bet * £10.00

Pays £350 for a tenner :thumbsup:

21-09-2013, 02:46 PM
So how do we find out billericay score? I've got them in a 4 team bet with Celtic Hibs n Chelsea

Lix
21-09-2013, 02:49 PM
So how do we find out billericay score? I've got them in a 4 team bet with Celtic Hibs n Chelsea
Sadly here...
http://m.footballwebpages.co.uk/isthprem/matches?from=today
Carshalton scored right on HT

21-09-2013, 02:49 PM
Carshalton are all over Billericay and are winning 1-0

Argh - the first time in a while I've put on a large bet and the rest of it is doing fine

21-09-2013, 02:53 PM
Link for Billericay game here

http://www.phoenixfm.com/2013/09/21/carshalton-v-billericay-live/

21-09-2013, 02:55 PM
I hope things change - could be twice in a week a tip has cost me money but this week I went 'big' which I've avoided for a while now, fingers crossed for an Essex comeback

21-09-2013, 03:20 PM
Billericay into the game now. Just hit the post, sitter apparently.

21-09-2013, 03:52 PM
Ross Countys last minute winner costing me £60!!! but it is against hearts so... :wink:

21-09-2013, 04:01 PM
Ross Countys last minute winner costing me £60!!! but it is against hearts so... :wink:

I took Ross County!:greengrin

Now waiting on Chelsea for about £180, they cost me a load through the week so they owe me now!!

21-09-2013, 04:04 PM

So... What went wrong? :boo hoo:

21-09-2013, 04:40 PM
Nothing more frustrating than random tips with feeble foundation that lose you a whack.

This was iffy and I can'y believe I entrusted so much money with some welders and builders from Essex whose away record is terrible.

patch1875
21-09-2013, 04:48 PM
Nothing more frustrating than random tips with feeble foundation that lose you a whack.

This was iffy and I can'y believe I entrusted so much money with some welders and builders from Essex whose away record is terrible.

Nobody forced you to put it on.people post what their bets are its up to you if you fancy it or not.

We all know gambling is a mugs game ? ;-)

21-09-2013, 04:56 PM
Nobody forced you to put it on.people post what their bets are its up to you if you fancy it or not.

We all know gambling is a mugs game ? ;-)

Indeed, unfortunately I'm more easily led when someone sounds really confident.

21-09-2013, 04:56 PM

I feel your pain. Done the same many a time.. Sergey is usually spot on but probably typical on the day a lot of us put it on the team loses.

patch1875
21-09-2013, 05:08 PM
Don't think you should be lumping on other people's tips I only stuck a score on it as I have no idea who the teams were. There are a couple of people on her with a decent record you can't moan when some don't happen.

21-09-2013, 05:13 PM
I'm over it already - in other news Kris Boyd's equaliser against Partick Thistle cost me £700 but not a £700 stake thankfully - was 20 with Hibs Everton Ross County and Aberdeen all winning

Back to tenner bets for me - ill get a biggie one day

patch1875
21-09-2013, 05:31 PM
I'm over it already - in other news Kris Boyd's equaliser against Partick Thistle cost me £700 but not a £700 stake thankfully - was 20 with Hibs Everton Ross County and Aberdeen all winning

Back to tenner bets for me - ill get a biggie one day

Done me also had hibs Ross county Patrick

21-09-2013, 06:39 PM
Sorry folks - looks like Carshalton were deserving of their victory.

Nobodies hit was greater than mine (that's of little consolation to y'all).

Chin up. There's RPL matches on Tuesday to be analysed.

Lix
21-09-2013, 07:25 PM
Sorry folks - looks like Carshalton were deserving of their victory.

Nobodies hit was greater than mine (that's of little consolation to y'all).

Chin up. There's RPL matches on Tuesday to be analysed.
A sore yin the day but that's the way of our. Don't stop sharing your tips guys.
I lost on all my bets today, but Hibs and Ross County winning means I don't really care :-)
And I should add I trust Sergey to make me money this season just like last.