View Full Version : Bookie bashing 13/14 season

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

21-09-2013, 07:55 PM
Joe - far be it for me to tell you how to gamble, but in an ideal world you want to be taking money out of the shop, not giving it to the bookmaker.

It's hard enough picking one winning team let alone a handful, and these large accumulator bets are priced at +500/1 for good reason - there's way too many variables that fall in the bookmakers favour.

If you want to nick a few bob - pick a banker bet...obviously with sound seasoning, and lump on. Build yourself a bank (you would have included said banker bet in any perm anyway) and then play with the bookies cash.

I look more for 'lay' bets rather that wins. Last week I backed Maidstone to win £400 against a rank-rotten Cray Wanderers. Maidstone won 5-0. Tonight Cray played Hampton and Richmond and H&R were priced at 4/6. I didn't chase the money as Hampton had only scored 4 goals in 8 matches and lost their captain last week through injury...but tonight they still won 4-0.

I don't look at this as a 'I should have backed them', I was merely gauging the market. I maybe should have played last weeks winnings, but I didn't have a sound reasoning as I haven't seen either side play this season.

Pick a single at the weekend and go for it (odds less than 4/6 then simply bide your time). If you fancy a double with your chosen selections, then you're playing the bookmakers at their own game...and there's only one winner.

Thanks for the wise words Sergey.:top marks

21-09-2013, 08:29 PM
I never contribute to this thread but thought I'd give you all a laugh.

Everyone's 2nd team, Partick Thistle ruined my 4 quid bet and cost me £500.

21-09-2013, 11:07 PM
Lost on Carsharlton but had Hibs / Ross County double and $2 on Southampton so made a small profit overall.

22-09-2013, 06:52 AM
waiting on both teams to score in the manchester derby for £370:pray:

22-09-2013, 06:57 AM

brian6-2
22-09-2013, 07:41 AM

same, and cardiff v spurs for just over a grand, bricking it haha!!

22-09-2013, 08:17 AM
A sore yin the day but that's the way of our. Don't stop sharing your tips guys.
I lost on all my bets today, but Hibs and Ross County winning means I don't really care :-)
And I should add I trust Sergey to make me money this season just like last.

:agree: Absolutely Lix, i lost yesterday too but i'm sure we will all be up over the season if we just have a little patience. :greengrin

I can't believe i did Billericay in a double with Hibs, and it wasn't Hibs that let me down. :greengrin

22-09-2013, 08:48 AM
My old man had a silly day yesterday - 10er on 4 teams = £270, 5er ew Oscar, 10er Barca -3! 3 out of 3, well done old yin! won a few quid myself, highlights being 9 man P'Boro Ht-Ft and Pedro ew.

22-09-2013, 09:23 AM
My old man had a silly day yesterday - 10er on 4 teams = £270, 5er ew Oscar, 10er Barca -3! 3 out of 3, well done old yin! won a few quid myself, highlights being 9 man P'Boro Ht-Ft and Pedro ew.

your a machine hutchy, you never seem to lose

patch1875
22-09-2013, 09:25 AM

Went with your ht/ft :aok:

22-09-2013, 09:33 AM
your a machine hutchy, you never seem to lose

Ive got a fair bit of catching up to do with the bookies, enjoying the season so far though!

Giroud 10er ew. Can he make it 5 out of 5 League games?

20 quid Swansea Ht-Ft @ 3s.

22-09-2013, 10:28 AM
Three singles odds between 1.83 and 1.88

Inter
Spurs
Over 2.5 in celta vigo game

cad
22-09-2013, 10:30 AM
£5.50 ACC £1509.63p

Villa, Everton ,OPR, Mansfield, Wolves Watford , NOTTS FORREST

2 weeks on the bounce 1 teams done me for cash

22-09-2013, 12:23 PM
Forest let my 6 fold down this week too, £2.50 for £200 return it would have been. :rolleyes:
Last week, it was Bradford, would've returned £160 on a £2.50 sixfold.
I just bet wee, I put a tenner in my Willy Hills account every fortnight (unless there's winnings in there!), I usually do a 6 fold and maybe a wee treble, £5 a week. Keep it fun and all that....... :agree:

That's why I'm in here looking for tips! :faf::fenlon

22-09-2013, 12:39 PM
Forest let my 6 fold down this week too, £2.50 for £200 return it would have been. :rolleyes:
Last week, it was Bradford, would've returned £160 on a £2.50 sixfold.
I just bet wee, I put a tenner in my Willy Hills account every fortnight (unless there's winnings in there!), I usually do a 6 fold and maybe a wee treble, £5 a week. Keep it fun and all that....... :agree:

That's why I'm in here looking for tips! :faf::fenlon
Same, only bet small, about £5 a week. Just joined sky bet as they are offering £5 on a week and you get £5 free giving you a tenner each week, would recommend that

22-09-2013, 01:32 PM
Hibs -3 on Tuesday. :D

22-09-2013, 01:47 PM
10er ew Ciftci for United

patch1875
22-09-2013, 05:40 PM
needing psg to break even this weekend:pray:

22-09-2013, 07:48 PM

i love shrek:greengrin

22-09-2013, 08:06 PM
i love shrek:greengrin

i didnt think they were going to score for you but he pulled it out the top drawer, also as i said in a earlier post hibs 2/1 for top six before st,mirren game now in to 10/11 so got a decent price for that.

22-09-2013, 08:47 PM
Took real -1 at 2-1. Late goals in that and spurs game making it a good weekend

23-09-2013, 09:36 AM
£5.50 ACC £1509.63p

Villa, Everton ,OPR, Mansfield, Wolves Watford , NOTTS FORREST

2 weeks on the bounce 1 teams done me for cash

Hard life :agree:

Man Utd done me for $310 in a 5 team acca yesterday. Stupid betting on them in retrospect, but most of my bets were reasonably big odds.

23-09-2013, 06:22 PM
very small bet on st pauli -0/0.5

just because im bored realy and purely based on stats. only lost 1/13 of there most recent home games against dusseldorf and have had decent home form this season

23-09-2013, 09:00 PM
hibs ht/ft tomorrow 4/7 is huge.. chucking Celtic in ht/ft home to Morton yer basic tenner returns 24.10 (price from betfair sportsbook)

24-09-2013, 06:59 AM
10er Scott Robertson 1st scorer @ 12s, will do the anytime part if he starts the game.
10er Scott Robertson anytime scorer @ 7/2.

24-09-2013, 05:59 PM
10er ew A Sanchez @ 13/2.

24-09-2013, 06:04 PM
Thanks to ladbrokes nice gift of a bet, gone for some cup games which I normally avoid:

Accumulator
Hibs
Celtic
Welling
City
Chelsea
Malaga

Over 2.5 goals
Hibs
Celtic
City
Forest Green

Hence Hibs will now lose 1-0.

patch1875
24-09-2013, 06:06 PM
Single on Everton for me

patch1875
24-09-2013, 06:10 PM
And hibs Celtic both teams to score double - no

24-09-2013, 06:12 PM
chelsea
newcastle
sunderland
hull
southampton
celtic
livi
HIBS

24-09-2013, 06:15 PM
Just small stake on a few upets and a few favourites

Villa
Watford
Huddersfield
ICT
Man City
Southampton

£5 returns £355.96

:)

HibeeDaz6270
24-09-2013, 06:22 PM
Hibs -2
Chelsea -1
Tottenham
Watford
16/1

24-09-2013, 06:27 PM
Nelson fgs hibs 6-0

420/1

24-09-2013, 06:30 PM
Nelson fgs hibs 6-0

420/1

fingers crossed for you on this one! :aok:

24-09-2013, 06:33 PM
fingers crossed for you on this one! :aok:

No chance haha but wouldve been kicking myself if it comes in and I wasnt on

patch1875
24-09-2013, 07:11 PM
And hibs Celtic both teams to score double - no

I give up

kdhibees1
24-09-2013, 07:40 PM
I give up Raging also. I had hibs both halfs and celtic. Got Inverness, Spurs, Chelsea, Man City, Sunderland to win mixed into the bet and all are winning. 400 blabs if it came in. Sellic barasas!!

kentao
24-09-2013, 08:45 PM
Morton 1 Tims 0

Cmon Morton

kdhibees1
24-09-2013, 08:50 PM
Happier now they are winning. Go on the Morton!

24-09-2013, 08:55 PM
Needed 5 of the 6 to win. Hibs, Man City, Chelsea and Welling all won and Malaga are only at half time. As it stands Celtic have let me down. :rolleyes:

Won't really care if Morton win though!

EDIT: Malaga won so 5 out of 6, Celtic ruined it.

25-09-2013, 08:58 AM
Celtic let me down for £609 last night so im glad they are out. Tonight im going for

Swansea
Newcastle
Stoke
Arsenal
Real madrid
Aberdeen
Motherwell

25-09-2013, 03:23 PM
QOS to score both halves @ 5/1

25-09-2013, 03:25 PM
WBA v Arsenal
Brum v swansea
livi v Well
Dundee u v Partick

All over 2.5 goals

hibbymick
25-09-2013, 04:47 PM
I just picked up my 205 quid I won last night. Fiver on Liam Craig to get a hat trick at 40/1 :greengrin

wheniwas5
25-09-2013, 05:10 PM
£50 on Dundee utd at 11/10

patch1875
25-09-2013, 05:51 PM
Dons, well and Dundee utd 9/2

patch1875
25-09-2013, 08:42 PM
Dons, well and Dundee utd 9/2

Phew

25-09-2013, 08:57 PM
£20 treble - Dundee Utd, Motherwell & Stoke

25-09-2013, 09:59 PM
Well, that was probably the luckiest betting escapade of my life!

Fc Zwolle
Juventus
Man Utd
Stoke
Monaco
Sevilla
Real Madrid

Watching the Madrid game, they were a goal up with 2 minutes of injury time left... never looked like conceding all match, then... piss poor defending and an easy header for Elche.... Bet scrunched up!.. two minutes after time up and ref gives Madrid a pen for a foul which should have gone the other way! ..Reliable Ronny. I'll need to send that ref a christmas card :) :not worth

25-09-2013, 10:05 PM
Haha same mate. Took Stoke, Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Man Utd, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid. Just waiting on Madrid. Went for a bath just there and checked my phone as I got in...1-0 Madrid 90 mins. Checked again 1-1, 91st min goal. Put my phone down and lay in the bath in the huff for 10 mins. Just got out the bath and checked one more time...2-1, Ronaldo penalty in the 96th min!haha Jeezo

25-09-2013, 10:25 PM
Haha same mate. Took Stoke, Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Man Utd, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid. Just waiting on Madrid. Went for a bath just there and checked my phone as I got in...1-0 Madrid 90 mins. Checked again 1-1, 91st min goal. Put my phone down and lay in the bath in the huff for 10 mins. Just got out the bath and checked one more time...2-1, Ronaldo penalty in the 96th min!haha Jeezo

You should have tried watching it! Still don't know why the penalty was given, Pepe grabs the boys shirt, then twists and falls and the ref gave him a pen. Awful decision :greengrin

26-09-2013, 07:15 AM
I'm yet to see it, however that sounds like a stonewaller ;-)

26-09-2013, 05:21 PM
£25 D Utd HT-FT @ 7/2 on Sat.

26-09-2013, 06:44 PM
Scotland's women v Bosnia, take Bosnia on a handicap.
I have them plus 2 at 9/4

27-09-2013, 09:18 AM
BILBAO v betis
INTER v fiorentina
MONPELLIER V RENNES DRAW

Came in at 10/1 which will do nicely. Was going to put Montpellier to win before looking at both teams form and seeing that a draw was more or less on the cards.

27-09-2013, 02:52 PM
three singles

motherwell @1.80
napoli @1.80
dundee utd -0/-0.5 @1.93

patch1875
27-09-2013, 03:16 PM
Blackpool win tonight 12/5

27-09-2013, 09:28 PM
Man City
QPR
Dundee United

Tasty Saturday treble @ 5.1/1 :aok:

Green Reaper
28-09-2013, 06:47 AM
Man City
Arsenal
Celtic
Dundee Utd
Aberdeen
Barca

23/1

28-09-2013, 08:22 AM
Watford 11/10

Braintree 11/10

Hibs 3/1

28-09-2013, 09:10 AM
£20 Acca @ 6 and a bit to one.

Man C
Leicester
Bradford
Wolves

28-09-2013, 11:39 AM
Doing my usual BTTS 4 fold and Hibs win/Hearts lose double. The Carlsberg double, whilst it'll be difficult for Hibs in particular, looks great value at 8/1.

EskbankHibby
28-09-2013, 12:12 PM
Motherwell Raith double.

28-09-2013, 12:43 PM
£5 3-homes treble: QPR, Burnley, Fleetwood Town - returns £28.88 at Paddy Power

£5 seven-homes-fold acumulator: Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Leyton Orient, Lincoln City, Raith Rovers, Wolves - returns £101.17 at Paddy Power

28-09-2013, 01:47 PM
Hibs/Dundee Utd double at 8-1. £3 on that.

28-09-2013, 01:51 PM
Barcelona -2 away to Almeria at 23/20. Almeria 3 draws and 3 defeats so far this season. £10 on that

28-09-2013, 02:01 PM
Over 2.5 in northampton game 4/5

28-09-2013, 02:06 PM
Man city -1 @1.88

28-09-2013, 02:36 PM
Bayern -1 @1.71. Expecr atleast a refund of that, wolfsburg cant get out their half

EskbankHibby
28-09-2013, 03:57 PM
Motherwell Raith double.

Sore one.

patch1875
28-09-2013, 04:15 PM
Needing Swansea arsenal over 2.5 goals to save the day for me.

TheGreenMan
28-09-2013, 04:45 PM
Swansea v ARSENAL

R.SOCIEDAD v Sevilla

R.MADRID v Atl.Madrid

£10 @ 9/1

28-09-2013, 05:48 PM
FFS watching Arsenal game I thought Gnabry would score next, but never bet on it, then he scores!! Need an Arsenal win though so hopefully they hold on.

Was 22/1 as well

patch1875
28-09-2013, 06:19 PM
Needing Swansea arsenal over 2.5 goals to save the day for me.

:-)

28-09-2013, 06:26 PM
Doncaster 5/2 at Sheff Wed was bet of the day.

Pity I doubled them with Raith :boo hoo:

28-09-2013, 06:30 PM
Got my lucky 15 up at Newmarket. £7.50 on returned £461.30. Softens the blow of Hibs losing

28-09-2013, 10:17 PM
St Johnstone and Fulham the villains of the piece for me.

Also thought about a small bet on WBA since the odds were so high ...didn't though!

29-09-2013, 06:18 AM
had arsenal win and BTS at 9/2 - lost some of the winnings on real madrid but still well up. Few good games today, serie A looks promising with Juve, lazio and Inter all away from home.

29-09-2013, 09:06 AM
St Johnstone ruined my bets.

29-09-2013, 09:34 AM
Need a coupon up today any tips hutchyhibee or any1else ITK

patch1875
29-09-2013, 11:47 AM
Stoke,Liverpool, inter and lazio 11/1

29-09-2013, 12:01 PM
Going to wait for a couple in plays. Monaco are a decent price at -0.5/1 and roma at -1.5. Hopefully get down to - 0.5 and -1 before any goals go in.

In two minds about backing inter

29-09-2013, 02:32 PM
10er ew Sturridge.

29-09-2013, 03:29 PM
10er ew Sturridge.

That was lucky! :-)

patch1875
29-09-2013, 03:46 PM
Stoke,Liverpool, inter and lazio 11/1

Hopeless:rolleyes:

29-09-2013, 03:53 PM
10er ew Sturridge.

Was going to do Sturridge f/s and Liverpool 2-1.....but I never. In true 'me' fashion that will now happen, just like the Gnabry one yesterday! :greengrin

Liverpool
Stuttgart
Lech Poznan
Roma

29-09-2013, 07:18 PM
^ Liverpool won, really entertaining game I thought. Stuttgart won 4-0, Lech Poznan won 1-0 and Roma are 3 up after half an hour. Looks like it will come in!

30-09-2013, 06:28 PM
10er ew Vernon 6 & a bit to one.

30-09-2013, 07:05 PM
Small bets on

Over 2 goal line in fiorentina v parma

Aberdeen

patch1875
30-09-2013, 07:20 PM
Everton Fiorentina double

30-09-2013, 08:05 PM
10er ew Vernon 6 & a bit to one.

Hopefully The Saints hold on to the win now that Vernon has been subbed.

Auckland Hibs
01-10-2013, 12:42 AM
Hopefully The Saints hold on to the win now that Vernon has been subbed.

Had Aberdeen to win and Aberdeen -1 goal :rolleyes:

01-10-2013, 12:45 AM
Aberdeen done me too

patch1875
01-10-2013, 07:05 AM
Fiorentina let in a last minute equaliser:rolleyes: thankfully only used a free bet.

01-10-2013, 07:09 AM
Middlesborough 21/20

01-10-2013, 12:14 PM
I see we're 4/6 for a home win against Falkirk U20s tonight. Falkirk are 3/1. Any news on team lines?

01-10-2013, 02:05 PM
Barca minus 1 looks good value at 21/20

01-10-2013, 03:28 PM
Barca-Barca 1/1.

01-10-2013, 04:25 PM
Got a few on tonight, including a free bet that I just received:

Couple of ambitious draw ones

then

Schalke
Athletico
Chelsea
Dortmund
Zenit
@ 19/1 (guarenteed Chelsea ruin it..)

Birmingham
Burnley
Leeds
Middlesborough
@ 21/1

Blackpool
Leicester
Brighton
Reading
@14/1

01-10-2013, 04:27 PM
Dinnae like doing all aways, but, £20 treble

Chelsea
Forest
Leicester

patch1875
01-10-2013, 05:08 PM
Arsenal , Barca and Dortmund for me.

01-10-2013, 05:20 PM
Arsenal , Barca and Dortmund for me.

And me but I've been greedy and added draws at ajax and basel

01-10-2013, 05:35 PM
Arsenal at 1.95

01-10-2013, 05:54 PM
Russian football has got to be a fix

01-10-2013, 05:55 PM
Got a few on tonight, including a free bet that I just received:

Couple of ambitious draw ones

then

Schalke
Athletico
Chelsea
Dortmund
Zenit

Birmingham
Burnley
Leeds
Middlesborough
@ 21/1

Blackpool
Leicester
Brighton
Reading
@14/1

Zenit have ****ed it lad.

01-10-2013, 05:56 PM
Celtic no clean sheet :D

McKenzie
01-10-2013, 06:43 PM
32/1 for Giroud and Neymar first goal double

01-10-2013, 07:12 PM
I see we're 4/6 for a home win against Falkirk U20s tonight. Falkirk are 3/1. Any news on team lines?

Hibs come from 2-0 down, now 4-2 up after 52 minutes. Cairney started and scored from a pen.

01-10-2013, 07:29 PM
Celtic no clean sheet :D

that from the challenge started on one the facebook pages earlier? Guy seems to have racked up a few big ones

01-10-2013, 08:41 PM
that from the challenge started on one the facebook pages earlier? Guy seems to have racked up a few big ones

It is yes. Do you follow? It was squeaky bum time for a while.

01-10-2013, 08:44 PM
Schalke
Athletico
Chelsea
Dortmund
Zenit

Birmingham
Burnley
Leeds
Middlesborough
@ 21/1

Blackpool
Leicester
Brighton
Reading
@14/1

So as mentioned Zenit ruined the first one, the rest all won. Then Middlesborough ruined the second one, the rest all won! Pretty frustrating!

Auckland Hibs
01-10-2013, 10:19 PM
So as mentioned Zenit ruined the first one, the rest all won. Then Middlesborough ruined the second one, the rest all won! Pretty frustrating!

Boro let me down for 186 quid - :rolleyes:

Auckland Hibs
01-10-2013, 10:21 PM

Do you have a link to the FB challenge? Wouldn't mind having a look for future reference.

Cheers.

02-10-2013, 02:00 PM
It is yes. Do you follow? It was squeaky bum time for a while.

nah seen his previous runs mentiond so thought id keep on an eye on how it goes. done my own once getting up to £350, then lost the lot and failed my next two attempts at the first hurdle after somehow picking 3 consecutive 0-0's

Do you have a link to the FB challenge? Wouldn't mind having a look for future reference.

Cheers.

cant remember the pages name just now, i'll no doubt find out later on when they stick the next bet up.

2 singles tonight

PSG @ 1.75
Sociedad @ 1.70

might try one they btts and result coupons at hills as well. they two games plus one other

02-10-2013, 06:01 PM
Good start to proceedings!

2013-10-02 13:04:07
https://beta.betfair.com/sportsbookstatic/images/deleteBetMinus._gif Double

O/1261876/0000013

Settled

15:10 Newcastle : Win Each Way
Intrinsic
Back

Won

CSKA Moscow vs Plzen : Match Result
CSKA Moscow
Back

Won

02-10-2013, 06:31 PM
10ew Cavani @ 5s.

02-10-2013, 07:48 PM
The Billericay chairman was interviewed on Radio 1 newsbeat this afternoon re. match fixing. Apparently one week there were more bets placed on Billericay than on Barcelona and its now being investigated! Probably a couple of weeks ago after Sergey's tip off!lol Anyone else hear this?

02-10-2013, 08:05 PM
The Billericay chairman was interviewed on Radio 1 newsbeat this afternoon re. match fixing. Apparently one week there were more bets placed on Billericay than on Barcelona and its now being investigated! Probably a couple of weeks ago after Sergey's tip off!lol Anyone else hear this?

You may jest, but I know Steve Kent (Billericay Town Chairman) and I'm fully prepared to pass information to him on a match that I know (or as certain as one can be) was fixed in the 11/12 season.

While he may shout from the rooftop that his club is innocent, many who are closely involved in the Ryman League know otherwise and his selective hearing and understanding of facts is, at best, skewed to fit a club agenda.

The recent Carshalton loss was legit - I don't doubt that.

02-10-2013, 08:57 PM
Dbl up bayern and psg, contemplated picking shaktar glad I never.

02-10-2013, 09:05 PM
I don't doubt that the loss was legit either, wasn't a dig mate. Just had a laugh to myself in the car when I heard it considering I had never heard of them until a couple of weeks ago

02-10-2013, 10:19 PM
Had a £5 treble of Man Utd, Bayern, Bayer Leverkusen winning with all teams to score. Returning £388. United *******s

Auckland Hibs
02-10-2013, 11:18 PM
Had a £5 treble of Man Utd, Bayern, Bayer Leverkusen winning with all teams to score. Returning £388. United *******s

Had a treble of PSG H, Bayer Leverkusen H (injury time winner :greengrin) and both teams to score in the City V Bayern game.

62.50 back, not a massive win but it recouped my losses from Aberdeen on Monday and Boro letting me down for 186 quid last night.

Anyone have any tips or value bets for the weekend?

03-10-2013, 10:43 AM
Juventus were only team to let me down last night, it's been 1 team letting me down the last 3 times now!

patch1875
03-10-2013, 11:04 AM
Juventus were only team to let me down last night, it's been 1 team letting me down the last 3 times now!

Same for me, got themselves back in the lead and let a last minute in:-(

03-10-2013, 11:54 AM
Had a treble of PSG H, Bayer Leverkusen H (injury time winner :greengrin) and both teams to score in the City V Bayern game.

62.50 back, not a massive win but it recouped my losses from Aberdeen on Monday and Boro letting me down for 186 quid last night.

Anyone have any tips or value bets for the weekend?

Liverpool - home to Palace
B'ham - home to Bolton
QPR - home to Barnsley
Swindon - home to Tranmere
Mansfield - home to Hartlepool
Hamilton - home to Livingston
(Sun) - Spurs - home to West Ham

will edit later with best prices since the work are a shower of ****s

CyberSauzee
03-10-2013, 12:13 PM
Liverpool - home to Palace
B'ham - home to Bolton
QPR - home to Barnsley
Swindon - home to Tranmere
Mansfield - home to Hartlepool
Hamilton - home to Livingston
(Sun) - Spurs - home to West Ham

will edit later with best prices since the work are a shower of ****s

Allow me to help you Ian. My work suffers no such problems...

Best prices with Victor, accumulator comes in at 31.84

Total
(Decimal Odds)
Quick Bet

Birmingham
Birmingham v Bolton
Winner

Hamilton
Hamilton v Livingston
Winner

Mansfield
Mansfield v Hartlepool
Winner

Swindon
Swindon v Tranmere
Winner

Liverpool
Liverpool v Crystal Palace
Winner

QPR
QPR v Barnsley
Winner

Tottenham
Tottenham v West Ham
Winner

03-10-2013, 12:23 PM
QPR
QPR v Barnsley
Winner

QPR an absolute knock at 1.44. Barnsley will do well to ship less than three.

03-10-2013, 02:08 PM
eintracht frankfurt @ 1.90

03-10-2013, 02:13 PM
Our old pals Maribor are a massive 5/1 against a half strength Wigan team. Could just be a single for me tonight!

03-10-2013, 02:19 PM
Our old pals Maribor are a massive 5/1 against a half strength Wigan team. Could just be a single for me tonight!

I'll be having that as well, look well over priced. Going to wait in-play though

Probably take spurs on a handicap in-play as well

patch1875
03-10-2013, 02:28 PM
Lyon , legia Warsaw, Seville and Swansea 4/1

03-10-2013, 03:28 PM
Tonight ive went for spurs,valencia,lyon,sevilla,swansea,rubin kazan

03-10-2013, 03:32 PM
Spurs
Swansea
Valencia

£20 treble

03-10-2013, 03:34 PM
Whats FrazeHFC backing ? I want to see what to steer clear of.:aok:

green.and.white
03-10-2013, 03:47 PM
Lyon
PSV
Fiorentina
Swansea

19/1, PSV and Fiorentina both away to Ukranian teams but both good sides.

03-10-2013, 03:53 PM
Whats FrazeHFC backing ? I want to see what to steer clear of.:aok:

I'm steering clear of all games tonight, an understrength heavy favourite will no doubt muck it up! :tee hee:

03-10-2013, 04:01 PM
I'm steering clear of all games tonight, an understrength heavy favourite will no doubt muck it up! :tee hee:

:agree: Bookies would invent the Europa league if it didn't already exist.

03-10-2013, 07:08 PM
Allow me to help you Ian. My work suffers no such problems...

Best prices with Victor, accumulator comes in at 31.84

Total
(Decimal Odds)
Quick Bet

Birmingham
Birmingham v Bolton
Winner

Hamilton
Hamilton v Livingston
Winner

Mansfield
Mansfield v Hartlepool
Winner

Swindon
Swindon v Tranmere
Winner

Liverpool
Liverpool v Crystal Palace
Winner

QPR
QPR v Barnsley
Winner

Tottenham
Tottenham v West Ham
Winner

gentleman.. some quite decent prices.. qpr spurs and Hamilton look a good treble

03-10-2013, 09:43 PM
Spurs
Swansea
Valencia

£20 treble

Happy days!

04-10-2013, 08:27 PM
Man City @ 1.70
Mansfield @ 2.00

on the basis that all good and bad runs must come to and had a very long shot on

Bolton
W.B.A
Man City
Yeovil
Kilie

£1 returns around £550

04-10-2013, 08:58 PM
Kaiserslautern, Union Berlin, Twente, Mervue and St Pats for a wee Friday night coupon up...

£4 returned £40 meaning saturdays bets free and a few pints!!

05-10-2013, 09:31 AM
Another lumpy bet for me today in the Ryman Premier. Wealdstone are unbeaten and look like possible champions of the division and today the host Margate. Their key player is ex-Barnsley captain, Glenn Little who returns to the squad today after missing the last four matches. They do create a shed-load of chances, and in Scott McGleish, they have a wily foil up front. Margate are no whipping boys, but recent losses at Grays Athletic and Dulwich Hamlet doesn't enhance their chances today and the 17/20 about Wealdstone looks like good value.

Bognor Regis should also beat Enfield Town, but the 4/6 is a bit short for me to play.

05-10-2013, 10:24 AM
£20 Treble

Leicester
Dundee Utd
Dunfermline

£10ew Negredo @ 6s.

05-10-2013, 10:33 AM
Another lumpy bet for me today in the Ryman Premier. Wealdstone are unbeaten and look like possible champions of the division and today the host Margate. Their key player is ex-Barnsley captain, Glenn Little who returns to the squad today after missing the last four matches. They do create a shed-load of chances, and in Scott McGleish, they have a wily foil up front. Margate are no whipping boys, but recent losses at Grays Athletic and Dulwich Hamlet doesn't enhance their chances today and the 17/20 about Wealdstone looks like good value.

Bognor Regis should also beat Enfield Town, but the 4/6 is a bit short for me to play.

Sergey - are you LondonHibs on the PuntersLounge forum? If not then someone on here is doing a bit of a cut and paste job on your tip today...

LondonHibs

Another bet for me today - Wealdstone at 17/20 to beat Margate.

While Margate are no whipping boys, the reintroduction of Glenn Little to the Wealdstone squad is a huge bonus for the home side as he looks a cut above anyone else in this division. Scott McGleish is still a threat to any defence and I've been impressed by Wealdstone in the matches that I've seen this season. Goalless losses away to Grays and Dulwich in their previous two away matches doesn't read well on the Margate form book and I very much doubt Wealdstone will lose their unbeaten tag today.

I also think Bognor will beat Enfield by a few goals as the Enfield defence is all over the place (although I haven't seen Bognor play this season so I'm leaving that match alone).

05-10-2013, 10:36 AM
Sergey - are you LondonHibs on the PuntersLounge forum? If not then someone on here is doing a bit of a cut and paste job on your tip today...

That is indeed moi.

05-10-2013, 10:41 AM
6/5 for Hearts seems good value! :taxi

05-10-2013, 11:15 AM
Acca 1

Fulham to beat Stoke
Man City to beat the Toffess
Man United to beat the Mackems
Bournemouth to beat the Lions
Derby to beat Leeds
Boro to beat Yeovil
QPR to beat Barnsley

Acca 2

Fulham
Liverpool
Man United
Spurs
St Mirren to beat deprived and depraved

Both teams to score

Cardiff & Toon
Derby & Leeds
Huddersfield & Watford
Oldham & Leyton Orient

also did a couple of they yes/no ladbrokes thing but cannae be arsed writing all the permutations

05-10-2013, 12:38 PM
Birmingham ****s.. looking like a send coupon already..

will include afc wimbledon - 4 out of 4 at home 9 goals for and 3 against. Northampton lost all 4 away games 0 goals for 7 against. even money?? 7th v 23rd

05-10-2013, 12:53 PM
That is indeed moi.How's Shipsupstreets getting on with his non league stuff? I followed him until it was impossible to get on.

Lix
05-10-2013, 02:56 PM

Wealdstone 1 nil down halftime. Bognor 3 nil up. Only have them in a 3 team accumulator with Hearts. That made me feel dirty putting that on, but it's the old emotional hedge as I'm enjoying the current result. Welling up in fact.

05-10-2013, 03:03 PM
coupons going well so far, just need aston villa to win

05-10-2013, 03:05 PM
No comment at moment (that'll tell you how mine are going) however 2nd half to go.

05-10-2013, 03:08 PM
Dunfermline scuppering two lines at the moment. Playing with the bookie's money after a wee BTTS double in the early kick offs.

05-10-2013, 03:14 PM
Had a tenner on Hearts @ 6s at HT, hope I dinnae win!

05-10-2013, 03:15 PM
Had a tenner on Hearts @ 6s at HT, hope I dinnae win! Ya ****ing dancer yur bets screwed at the mo. 0-2

05-10-2013, 03:27 PM
Ya ****ing dancer yur bets screwed at the mo. 0-2

Sorry Hutchy got a bit excited there matey. Nae disrespect meant.

05-10-2013, 03:40 PM
I had chesterfield 3-0 up away to Morecambe
Its now 3-3 !!!!!
Bt

05-10-2013, 03:44 PM
Mansfield burst my coupon losing to the monkey hangers.

05-10-2013, 03:48 PM
I had chesterfield 3-0 up away to Morecambe Its now 3-3 !!!!! Bt

Nope it's now 4-3 Mansfield

Fwiw ma coupons are goosed. Need Leicester to score 2 and Leyton 1

05-10-2013, 03:53 PM
I just need Man United to win for over £1300

And I won over £150 on my both teams to score

And I still have another acca where I win £400 if Spurs & Man U win...

Guaranteed Man U will get beat now

05-10-2013, 03:57 PM
I just need Man United to win for over £1300 And I won over £150 on my both teams to score And I still have another acca where I win £400 if Spurs & Man U win... Guaranteed Man U will get beat now

Fingers crossed matey

05-10-2013, 04:04 PM
I just need Man United to win for over £1300

And I won over £150 on my both teams to score

And I still have another acca where I win £400 if Spurs & Man U win...

Guaranteed Man U will get beat nowGet them laid at 1.58 ish

05-10-2013, 04:08 PM
Get them laid at 1.58 ish

May well do that on a relatively small scale

05-10-2013, 04:12 PM
Saints 2 Sinners 0, Handy £30 on Saints @12/5 - treble on with Forest and Man U as well. Fingers x,d.

05-10-2013, 04:14 PM
£10 both teams to score just got me £138.74 :D

05-10-2013, 04:14 PM
May well do that on a relatively small scaleEnough for a good night out to blot out them costing you.

05-10-2013, 04:30 PM
Need a late goal in the airbus game to end up with a small profit

05-10-2013, 04:34 PM
Mansfield lost me 100 quid!! If Brighton win I get £50 though

05-10-2013, 06:35 PM
I didn't lay Man U in the end - hurrah

Hello £1303.07

And tomorrow just need Spurs to win another £395.99

Thailand here I come

05-10-2013, 06:48 PM
I just don't have the bottle to bet big. Just a couple of quid at the weekend.

Just won £9.42 off a pound today and I was chuffed. (Celtic, Arabs, QPR, Swindon & Derby).

andy1875
05-10-2013, 08:31 PM
My first coupon of the season today.

QPR, Liverpool, Citeh and United.

Pays out a decent 3/1. Now away out for a night out in Sunderland after the game, good day so far! :thumbsup:

05-10-2013, 08:40 PM
Anyone else just waiting on Hibs?

05-10-2013, 09:01 PM
Mansfield lost me 100 quid!! If Brighton win I get £50 though

Dirty. Brighton. *******s!!

WHAT A DISASTER

06-10-2013, 02:27 AM
Anyone else just waiting on Hibs?

Was expecting Hibs to be 13/8 ish but I see its 11/5

I was going to go for a draw expecting the odds for a draw to be much better than the Hibs win

Still a difficult game to call but Hibs have the strength to win

Good luck - hope you're bet comes in

06-10-2013, 06:06 AM
I just don't have the bottle to bet big. Just a couple of quid at the weekend.

Just won £9.42 off a pound today and I was chuffed. (Celtic, Arabs, QPR, Swindon & Derby).

Nice one

I just bet what I can afford to lose

Betted big the other week on Billericay and won't be doing that again

marti1875
06-10-2013, 06:09 AM
Had Liverpool minus 1,
Wolves minus 1,

Waiting on Napoli minus 1 today to hopefully complete the treble. At home tae Livorno who are 12/1 with Paddy Power.

06-10-2013, 08:04 AM
Dunfermline let me down for a few hundred quid. 7 other results came in but they got humped by bottom of the league Forfar. WTF. Thankfully Madrid's 2 injury time goals saved they Day with a cheeky wee treble with Man Utd and Liverpool so a wee profit.

marti1875
06-10-2013, 08:16 AM
Dunfermline let me down for a few hundred quid. 7 other results came in but they got humped by bottom of the league Forfar. WTF. Thankfully Madrid's 2 injury time goals saved they Day with a cheeky wee treble with Man Utd and Liverpool so a wee profit.

There was a guy sitting near to us in the pub yesterday watching Soccer Saturday and was going absolutely off his heid about the Pars letting him down...it was very amusing indeed just how bad he was taking it we assumed it must've cost him a fortune......head in his hands, banging his fist on the bar screaming at the Tv in disgust, pacing up and down etc etc.......

On one of my mates asking him it turned out he had a £2 treble on and if all came in he would've won a "whopping" £9 seemingly!! Never saw someone take a result so bad for such a small amount :greengrin

06-10-2013, 09:36 AM
Sorry Hutchy got a bit excited there matey. Nae disrespect meant.

Nae bother, I'd happily pay a tenner a week if it guaranteed them losing. Backed Man U @ 3s at HT which covered my bets for the day, so nae harm done.

06-10-2013, 10:07 AM
Ayr v RANGERS
SPURS v West Ham
West Brom v ARSENAL
Norwich v CHELSEA
ATLETICO MADRID v Celta Vigo

Didnt realise the Atletico game was an early ko. Just over 6/1

06-10-2013, 10:20 AM
Ayr 11/1 to win today. Worth a go?

06-10-2013, 10:57 AM
Ayr 11/1 to win today. Worth a go?No.

patch1875
06-10-2013, 11:08 AM
Chelsea spurs arsenal treble

JHFC
06-10-2013, 01:40 PM
Chelsea spurs arsenal treble

thats what i have on

marti1875
06-10-2013, 02:46 PM
Think my treble ssshhhhurely will come in now...The final one is Napoli minus a goal and 4 nil up with 6 minutes left.......:greengrin

06-10-2013, 02:59 PM
Three in three days for me now... Europa league treble of Swansea PSV and Frankfurt, followed by friday nights one that i posted, then a nine fold of Man City, Man Utd, QPR, Swindon, Dundee Utd, Celtic, Clyde, Wolves and Liverpool. £4 into £160,

Also had a £1 trixie on Aguero, Griffiths and Austin first scorers... All three scored twice, unfortunately Aguero scored second!! £4 returned £20, Would have been £190 had Aguero scored first.

06-10-2013, 04:13 PM
Bad day at the office

£20 @ 3s on Swansea
£20 on the FAV in The Arc - well beaten into 2nd
£30 Arsenal HT-FT.

Had a good week, so, cannae really complain! (Too much!)

kdhibees1
06-10-2013, 04:36 PM
West ham 2-0 nil up. My word!

kdhibees1
06-10-2013, 04:38 PM
Make that 3-0. Bookies :grr:

KingFranck
06-10-2013, 05:02 PM
Looks like Spurs let loads of folk down I had a good coupon going until Bayern burst it last night but Spurs would have done it today anyway

06-10-2013, 06:13 PM
did a £1 lucky 15
Fleetwood @ 13/10
Arsenal @ 4/5
Wolves @ 5/6
Coventry @ 11/10
oh well at least ive got 7 lines up,,
bt

LeithBoozy
06-10-2013, 08:16 PM
I have the first five up on Ladbrokes Millionaire up, only two wrong in the second section, all-correct to there would have paid £5,352 21. :rolleyes:

07-10-2013, 06:31 PM
Both teams to score and Hibs to win is 5/1

patch1875
07-10-2013, 06:43 PM
Sky free bet on hibs 11/5

07-10-2013, 07:01 PM
Patrick Thistle half time Hibs full time

I couldn't decide on what else and that bets the only one with decent odds small stake

07-10-2013, 09:15 PM
I don't usually pick goalscorers but I had a £5 sky freebet so I stuck it on Liam Craig to score in the 90.

Admittedly I thought there'd be a couple of goalscorers (each!) so kind of fortunate. Still... £17.50 for nothing - thanks Liam!

07-10-2013, 09:21 PM
Had Hibs HT-FT @ 5s which is a bit annoying, although I cannae mind us having a shot on target in the 1st half!

07-10-2013, 09:59 PM
I had one of those heart-rules-the-head betting moments (which I really try to curtail), and stuck on a double of Hertz to get beat and us to win, 11/1.

Sometimes our worst instincts are right. Cashback.

Auckland Hibs
08-10-2013, 09:26 AM
I don't usually pick goalscorers but I had a £5 sky freebet so I stuck it on Liam Craig to score in the 90.

Admittedly I thought there'd be a couple of goalscorers (each!) so kind of fortunate. Still... £17.50 for nothing - thanks Liam!

Had a couple of quid on Liam Craig and 0-1 result @ 60/1 :not worth

08-10-2013, 09:33 AM

Nice one.

08-10-2013, 11:19 AM
Good work.

I used the SkyBet Free Bet Club to back Hibs at 2/1, so it's a free tenner to reinvest I suppose.

Steven_Hibs
08-10-2013, 01:56 PM
Anyone fancy a shot of the Match Result BTTS bet for the night?

I've gone for;

MK Dons @10/3
Chesterfield @5/1
Hartlepool @9/1

Treble 259/1 £2 wins £520.00

Wolves @5/2
Oxford @4/1
Crawley @12/5
Leyton Orient @10/3

Acca 256/1 £2 wins £515.00

Green Man
11-10-2013, 12:07 PM
I'm having my first coupon in a while tonight:

Croatia v Belgium - AWAY WIN - Belgium have only dropped 2 points in this qualifying campaign and while a draw will secure first place I expect them to have enough to beat Croatia.
Ukraine v Poland - HOME WIN - Ukraine won in Poland earlier this year and need a win to keep a playoff place in their own hands. Poland are all but out of it.
Malta v Czech Republic - MALTA +2 - the Czechs haven't impressed in this campaign and while I expect them to get a one goal win the handicap on Malta looks attractive.
Greece v Slovakia - UNDER 2.5 GOALS - neither of these sides are big scorers and Greece haven't conceded in their last 5 home matches. I see another low score here.

£5 on returns £92.

11-10-2013, 12:21 PM
motherwell are 7/10 with boyle sports to beat hearts next weekend. no other bookamkers have a price up yet but can see me definately getting on this

11-10-2013, 08:52 PM

After a bad run I decided not to put any on this weekend. But then I went on to check odds and noticed I had a £5 token in my account. So decided to stick it on:

Germany
Holland
Ukraine
Czech Republic (-1)
Greece (game goals under 2.5)
Belgium

£90 back, that'll do!

11-10-2013, 08:59 PM
motherwell are 7/10 with boyle sports to beat hearts next weekend. no other bookamkers have a price up yet but can see me definately getting on this

Tell you what pal ill be having that large

11-10-2013, 09:43 PM
£14 Acca on Switzerland, Turkey, Iceland & Sweden = £81.48
FREE £10 5-Fold from Betfair - Above 4 teams & Holland = £65

That'll do! :thumbsup:

That's Sunday afternoons pre Croatia game bevvy session at City sorted out! :party:

11-10-2013, 09:56 PM
Treble for tomorrow

P'Boro
Preston
Oxford

£20 @ just over 5s.

11-10-2013, 09:59 PM
Kazakhstan toppled two of my coupons with a draw away to the mighty Faroe Islands!

One for 140 and the other for 85!

Ronaldo let my anytime accumulator down and Spain conceding to Belarus has destroyed my Handicap bet..

Got one coupon still running at the moment.

BS44
12-10-2013, 12:59 AM
50 quid Exeter 6/5

12-10-2013, 05:37 AM
Forms been pretty poor of late..

tipped up afc Wimbledon last week at home only for them to get turned over by 2nd bottom side Northampton - home again today to bottom placed Accrington who've amassed 2 points this season - 7/10 looks generous

Daggers at home to 3rd bottom Cheltenham 17/10, Preston at home to 4th bottom Crewe 4/7 make up quite a tasty 7.21/1 treble with betvictor

tempted to add berwick at home 20/21 for a 14.05/1 4 fold also BV

Green Man
12-10-2013, 07:24 AM
Bah, the Czechs have been disappointing this whole campaign and now it's over they finally come up with a good result.

12-10-2013, 09:38 AM
Preston Athletic @13/5 corals online looks the bet of the day,,Preston have cracking form at home,,,just hope i am not the kiss of death to them
bt

12-10-2013, 12:02 PM
Rotherham
Brentford
Orient
Peterborough
£10 pay £221

12-10-2013, 12:09 PM
Rotherham
Brentford
Orient
Peterborough
£10 pay £221

Almost same as mine, i've got that but Preston instead of Brentford. Also got another of Cambridge, Lincoln, Luton and Hamilton.

12-10-2013, 01:40 PM
Just gone for a BTTS fourfold today

Orient v MK Dons
Bury v Morecombe
Stevenage v Brentford
Fleetwood v Chesterfield

over 7/1

12-10-2013, 03:21 PM
Was waiting on Dumbarton in a both teams to score five-fold. Colin Nish just been sent off for the sons!

Always hated that lad!

12-10-2013, 03:38 PM
Almost same as mine, i've got that but Preston instead of Brentford. Also got another of Cambridge, Lincoln, Luton and Hamilton.

oh well then!

12-10-2013, 03:42 PM
Was waiting on Dumbarton in a both teams to score five-fold. Colin Nish just been sent off for the sons!

Always hated that lad!

Don't mind Jordan Kirkpatrick though!

12-10-2013, 03:56 PM
Dagenham can do one

12-10-2013, 03:58 PM
Treble for tomorrow

P'Boro
Preston
Oxford

£20 @ just over 5s.

Seemingly PNE had a few players out 'cos of international duty, wonder why they never asked for a postponement? Oh well, same old story, shortest price lets me down! :dummytit:

12-10-2013, 04:06 PM
Just gone for a BTTS fourfold today

Orient v MK Dons
Bury v Morecombe
Stevenage v Brentford
Fleetwood v Chesterfield

over 7/1

I'm away ti Bury my heid in a pint glass :aok:

12-10-2013, 04:16 PM
Did a treble today, one lost 3-0, one lost 2-0 and the other was a draw. Not even a sweat today lol.

12-10-2013, 04:53 PM
Some weird results today
All the bookies must be laughing !!!
Got 3/6 & 1/4----absolute hopeless
Bt

Lucky_Jim
12-10-2013, 05:38 PM
Had a very speculative £4 accum on...

Preston vs Crewe 4/1
Exeter vs Hartlepool 11/5
Oxford vs Northampton 8/11
QoS vs Cowdenbeath 7/2

Was looking good for a £500 return until a 86th minute equaliser for QoS against the blue brazil. Gutted!!

12-10-2013, 05:43 PM
Anyone see the twitter pic of the fella that won £147k from a £50 bet? Outrageous.

12-10-2013, 06:57 PM
Empoli dnb @1.71

12-10-2013, 07:02 PM
Anyone see the twitter pic of the fella that won £147k from a £50 bet? Outrageous.

Aye unreal win. Also noticed he had 40k in his acount on top of that.

13-10-2013, 07:48 PM
Had a tenner ew on Leon Clarke and £20 on Taylor -3.5 sets, good day in the office and a great day with the tartan army in City Nightclub this afternoon.

EskbankHibby
14-10-2013, 04:57 PM

3/4 at Paddypower for those looking to back against our pink chums.

CyberSauzee
15-10-2013, 09:27 AM

Good spot EB. It's got to be the bet.

Looking at it objectively, a team who have managed two goals in their four away league games, and who have managed to win 1 point from their last 5 games, is definitely a team to oppose.

15-10-2013, 09:37 AM
£20 Acca @ 6s

Israel
Serbia
Slovakia
Germany

15-10-2013, 11:59 AM
Chile v Ecuador at 12.30am is a nailed on draw as both teams would qualify for Brazil. Currently 4/6.

15-10-2013, 02:23 PM
Scotland at a best priced 12/5 looks a bet given nine Croatia players are on a yellow and would miss the play off first leg.

15-10-2013, 03:23 PM
Chile v Ecuador at 12.30am is a nailed on draw as both teams would qualify for Brazil. Currently 4/6.

sounds good, took that and a smaller stake on scotland +0/0.5

was going to put them in a small double instead of the scotland single but 188 wouldnt allow the draw to be placed in a multiple

15-10-2013, 04:56 PM

4/5 at Coral. :aok:

15-10-2013, 05:45 PM

Lumping on the draw and a smaller bet on 0-0 ht/ft.

15-10-2013, 05:54 PM
11/1

Holland
Switzerland
Italy
Germany

kdhibees1
15-10-2013, 08:47 PM
11/1

Holland
Switzerland
Italy
Germany
Hard lines bud. Italy :confused:

16-10-2013, 12:16 AM
Lumping on the draw and a smaller bet on 0-0 ht/ft.

Weighed in on draw HT/FT at 7/2. 2-0 to Chile after 40. Off to bed in a bad mood now!

16-10-2013, 12:49 AM
Scotland at a best priced 12/5 looks a bet given nine Croatia players are on a yellow and would miss the play off first leg.

Good shout in the end. Hope you had a few notes on this. I didn't go near it. Can't get used to the idea of a winning Scotland side.

Thought the 9 yellows was good information so was interested to see it pan out...

I went for Rooney as first scorer in the England game. Only a fiver at 9/2 but every little helps.

16-10-2013, 10:55 AM
Had Scotland, Belgium and Poland +2 last night so missed out...not betting again till Saturday - have got a couple of accas on including this rather long one

Everton
2/5 £
Liverpool
5/6 £
Arsenal
2/7 £
Man Utd
1/2 £
Leicester
4/6 £
QPR
19/20 £
Peterborough
1/2 £
Motherwell
7/10 £
Rangers
2/9 £
Dunfermline
8/15 £

16-10-2013, 06:44 PM
Hard lines bud. Italy :confused:

I know, once again the one I thought was bound to come in ruined it!

marti1875
17-10-2013, 07:31 AM
I know, once again the one I thought was bound to come in ruined it!

I was also going to include Italy but then i read one one website to avoid them like the plague as they had already qualified and Armenia were still on with an outside chance. Teams who have already qualified are always unpredictable so best avoided as you just never know how interested they will be.

17-10-2013, 10:15 AM
I was also going to include Italy but then i read one one website to avoid them like the plague as they had already qualified and Armenia were still on with an outside chance. Teams who have already qualified are always unpredictable so best avoided as you just never know how interested they will be.

I think I just underestimated Armenia, they have done incredibly well, don't even know if I could name any of their players too.

Auckland Hibs
18-10-2013, 01:49 AM
Anyone got any decent value tips for the weekend?

Fancy;

Liverpool, West Brom & Spurs - all away wins.

18-10-2013, 06:33 AM
Need a coupon.up this weekend whos got the bankers..

18-10-2013, 06:49 AM
Arsenal

Man u

Chelsea

1.5/1

That is a nailed on bet if you got the bottle to bet large.

marti1875
18-10-2013, 06:50 AM
Need a coupon.up this weekend whos got the bankers..

Bankers??? i wish it was that simple and i think everyone would want a coupon up at the weekend :greengrin
My so called "bankers" keep ******g up so this weekend i aint listening to anything or anyone and sticking a pin in the weekend coupons to choose my treble....cannae be any worse that studying it and still getting bugger all :greengrin

18-10-2013, 07:35 AM
When Man U lose at home to WBA, Chelsea lose at home to Basel and Mansfield (who were very heavy favourites) were the only team to let me down recently lose, i've decided there are no bankers any more! :greengrin