Page 16 of 20 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Block Seven

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07 View Post
    Fair enough, they tried and failed.

Fellow ultra? You would have already read that I'm in my 40s and nowhere near their group. I'm just not a grinch and want to actively encourage support not try and get them to not go, that wouldn't be in the best interest of the team or the club despite a few of the older generation bumping their gums on here.

Can I ask you a question, do you not think it's quite upsetting/bordering on bullying when "packs" of established posters or we could call them a group call others names like yams or hearts fans or you now saying im in the ultras when people are new to here? I would say that's pretty intimidating at times, probably a bit worse imo than walking into a football away stand and finding a spotty wee laddie and his pals sitting where I've been designated but maybe that's just me.

There are a number of posters on here who have shared (going back a few years now) that B7 members have approached them already in their seats and threatened/intimidated them to get them to move, including posters with young children there. There’s also posters who have described their long term away match attending relatives have stopped going to away matches because of the behaviour of B7 members.

you seem think that behaviour should just be swept under the carpet based on the young being young, yet you think people on here calling it out is intimidating and unacceptable? Physical threats aren’t as bad as someone on an internet forum saying the threats are poor behaviour, aye ok

Will see what these "wee boys" do when we play in Europe next season and we come up against some real ultras.
    See that an Atlanta ultra died after being stabbed in a fight with Inter.

You have seen block seven members go up to someone in their seat and force them out of it aye?
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Twice been on the wrong end of it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07;7951407[B
    ]Sorry to hear that.[/B] Did you move when they told you to get out your seat out of interest?
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    There are a number of posters on here who have shared (going back a few years now) that B7 members have approached them already in their seats and threatened/intimidated them to get them to move, including posters with young children there. There’s also posters who have described their long term away match attending relatives have stopped going to away matches because of the behaviour of B7 members.

you seem think that behaviour should just be swept under the carpet based on the young being young, yet you think people on here calling it out is intimidating and unacceptable? Physical threats aren’t as bad as someone on an internet forum saying the threats are poor behaviour, aye ok
    I do? Could have fooled me.

I haven't seen it, have you seen it? Or just a number of posters on here that you have read? Not that it hasn't happened, it's just the person I replied to then went on to say that he didn't get approached to move from his seat after all.

I think getting told I'm an ultra (a mistake by the poster that said so and that's totally fine) is lazy because I don't jump on the bandwaggon of the big bad spotty teens following the club - I think it's intimidating and bullying people ganging up and calling newer members on here hearts fans because they arent long established or share the same views.

Stop making stuff up if you are going to add to the debate would be my advice.
    Last edited by Billy Bunter 07; 04-05-2025 at 06:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post
    I assumed you were an ultra because you're the first person I've seen in this thread questioning the truth of something which has been verified by multiple eyewitness accounts to regularly occur. I assumed it was a bad faith argument; if I'm wrong then I apologise.

Labeling you an ultra wasn't meant as an insult, regardless of my feelings on them they're part of the support but need major reform. I'm on mobile and can't see your post count so that didn't factor into it at all. I also think the Hearts fan labelling on here is cringe af.
    That's cool mate. It's all good.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Will see what these "wee boys" do when we play in Europe next season and we come up against some real ultras.
    The majority of them are school children so unlikely to be travelling abroad midweek. They’ll probably put on some decent tifos/displays for the games at Easter Road though.

I go to football to watch a game of football in the seat I paid for, not to be hassled by coked up neds, share the tiny space each fan is given with someone else, or to stare at their backs.

It must only take the tiniest modicum of intelligence to understand that.
    That's all and well. You claimed twice to be intimidated and told to move out your seat that you had a ticket for. You lied to try and prove some point about the big bad block seven guys. Cheers.

Aye, that would be a laugh eh?

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    The majority of them are school children so unlikely to be travelling abroad midweek.
    I'm talking about when the grown up ultras come to Edinburgh, which they will.

Aye, that would be a laugh eh?
    Not really, no.

You sounded pretty gleeful at the prospect of these "wee boys" facing proper established adult ultras in Europe. Apologies if I picked you up incorrectly.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    I must have missed all the reports of trouble caused by ultras travelling to Edinburgh for games against Hearts these last few years.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    I must have missed all the reports of trouble caused by ultras travelling to Edinburgh for games against Hearts these last few years.
    A quick glance at last season’s conference league group stages suggests there probably wont be many of Europe’s hardest hooligans descending on Edinburgh. Petrocub posse notwithstanding.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    It’s maybe because we are used to a younger person being attracted to and embracing the Ultras scene in Scotland, but the idea of “grown up” ultras sounds preposterously embarrassing.

Got a couple of games up front under Maloney.
    Hiya James Scott

I do? Could have fooled me.

I haven't seen it, have you seen it? Or just a number of posters on here that you have read? Not that it hasn't happened, it's just the person I replied to then went on to say that he didn't get approached to move from his seat after all.

I think getting told I'm an ultra (a mistake by the poster that said so and that's totally fine) is lazy because I don't jump on the bandwaggon of the big bad spotty teens following the club - I think it's intimidating and bullying people ganging up and calling newer members on here hearts fans because they arent long established or share the same views.

Stop making stuff up if you are going to add to the debate would be my advice.

Not sure if your last point is aimed at me - I’ve made nothing up, I’ve read multiple people state they were threatened and told to move, including their child in some cases, by B7 members. There are others who have relatives who have stopped going to away matches because of that behaviour, people who’ve long followed the team. It’s just as lazy to dismiss those people and their experiences because you want to let these laddies act the way they do, or because you don’t want to believe it.

Do you think reading some words on an anonymous forum is more or less intimidating than a group of people threatening you and your child to move out of your seat?

Sir David Gray.
    Welcome done everyone involved.
    Looked fantastic.

Yeah, everything else aside I thought the tifo looked brilliant. Great job

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Not sure if your last point is aimed at me - I’ve made nothing up, I’ve read multiple people state they were threatened and told to move, including their child in some cases, by B7 members. There are others who have relatives who have stopped going to away matches because of that behaviour, people who’ve long followed the team. It’s just as lazy to dismiss those people and their experiences because you want to let these laddies act the way they do, or because you don’t want to believe it.

Do you think reading some words on an anonymous forum is more or less intimidating than a group of people threatening you and your child to move out of your seat?
    It wasn't.

I've not read them as pretty new, so that's why I asked.

I don't think it's more intimidating, no. But I've seen they words on the anonymous forum and it's still bullying imo. I have not seen a group of people threatening children to move seat and neither have you by the sound of it. The only example that's been discussed of someone saying they have in the past couple of days has in fact not at all.

It wasn't.

I've not read them as pretty new, so that's why I asked.

I don't think it's more intimidating, no. But I've seen they words on the anonymous forum and it's still bullying imo. I have not seen a group of people threatening children to move seat and neither have you by the sound of it. The only example that's been discussed of someone saying they have in the past couple of days has in fact not at all.
    Was going back two or three years, right enough, but group I was in at Ross County got bounced out of our seats by a wave of wild-eyed ultras. And, yes, bairn in our group was crying. I've made a point since to book tickets away from where B7 are. Initially it was guessing where they might be. Fortunately now the club give us a warning.

Edit: and we were in our seats before B7 arrived. A bit like the semi at Parkhead, a couple of the crew appeared in the area where we were about 15 mins before KO to scope it out before the gang came in.
    Last edited by Glory Lurker; 04-05-2025 at 10:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    True story. Started by someone old enough to have been in the old wooden West upper in the past 👏
    Long may it continue! If that one is coming back maybe we could also get “Hibernian clapclap clapclap” back as that one seemed to disappear as well.

Quote Originally Posted by KdyHby View Post
    According to their tweet, the whole tifo cost £2316:

Thank you to all supporters who took part in today’s Tifo.

Fabric for surfer - £306
    Plastic for banners - £165
    Tape - £195
    Spray paint - £330
    Flag poles - £400
    Flags - £620
    Delivery fees - £300

Total - £2,316

If you would like to contribute towards future displays, please donate to our GoFundMe or PayPal accounts.

GoFundMe: gofundme.com/f/easter-road-…

PayPal: paypal.com/paypalme/Ultra…
    Some of the spray paint ended up as graffiti - I thought their tifo was terrific and, inside the stadium they played their part in a great atmosphere at the game.

As I've said before, though - they go straight on to social media and post images of vandalism, not for the first time, at the same time as asking people to fund it. It's two steps forward and one step back every time they do things like this.

There's loads of things that you can give Block Seven credit for, and they should get that credit. They're in a position where they could be an overwhelmingly positive force for good at the club, but for as long as they indulge in all the other stuff covered in this thread and others, the credit will always be caveated with a "but...".

I really want to be a big advocate for Block Seven, we will share the good things on social media from the podcast accounts but it's really difficult to get properly behind them while that "but" exists.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    That's all and well. You claimed twice to be intimidated and told to move out your seat that you had a ticket for. You lied to try and prove some point about the big bad block seven guys. Cheers.
    What would have been your suggestion for that situation?

“Excuse me, dozens of people off their heads, I can’t help but notice you’re in all of our seats we were sat in seconds ago. We now can’t see and are pinned in. Would you carefully move moving?”

Do you think that’d work? Do you not think some of us tried and failed or were met by rudeness in return? Or do you think we should have stayed and had the view that was the grand total of a bunch of peoples backs who were stood on the chairs in front?

Just checking as thinking that all of that isn’t being forced out of your seat is a little baffling.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

You have seen block seven members go up to someone in their seat and force them out of it aye?
    Its been reported at just about every away game this season. Open your eyes man. The behaviour has been unacceptable on multiple occasions throughout the season. But I guess we were all young once which gave us a free licence to act like entitled erseholes.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Are they not all about 13/14 years old? Bit young to be smashing coke.

No, they're definitely not.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Its been reported at just about every away game this season. Open your eyes man. The behaviour has been unacceptable on multiple occasions throughout the season. But I guess we were all young once which gave us a free licence to act like entitled erseholes.
    As much as I don’t like them that just hasn’t happened for months now. Start of the season I agree however quickly rectified by the group and the club however annoying it was.

It’s a societal issue in the main and not one just linked to our section but to the majority.

If they’d stick to displays and singing they’d get all our support.

Picked up Saints tickets today and cut through Bothwell Street and the bridge...hingers on grafitti already on the bridge for next weekend.
    Clearly tagged B7 and lets just say referencing stairs, bears and 66. Get tae...honestly, eh?

There's not one Hibs fan who remotely appreciate that horrible shower but that is a line you don't cross if you have any decency.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Some of the spray paint ended up as graffiti - I thought their tifo was terrific and, inside the stadium they played their part in a great atmosphere at the game.

As I've said before, though - they go straight on to social media and post images of vandalism, not for the first time, at the same time as asking people to fund it. It's two steps forward and one step back every time they do things like this.

There's loads of things that you can give Block Seven credit for, and they should get that credit. They're in a position where they could be an overwhelmingly positive force for good at the club, but for as long as they indulge in all the other stuff covered in this thread and others, the credit will always be caveated with a "but...".

I really want to be a big advocate for Block Seven, we will share the good things on social media from the podcast accounts but it's really difficult to get properly behind them while that "but" exists.
    Think I'm very much in the same boat, I like that there is a core group who are dedicated to creating an atmosphere, but it's all the other nonsense that seems to follow them about that makes me think twice about giving them support.

I can't ever recall there being this much of an issue when the "Since 1875" group were about

Picked up Saints tickets today and cut through Bothwell Street and the bridge...hingers on grafitti already on the bridge for next weekend.
    Clearly tagged B7 and lets just say referencing stairs, bears and 66. Get tae...honestly, eh?

There's not one Hibs fan who remotely appreciate that horrible shower but that is a line you don't cross if you have any decency.
    That's despicable.

They really are hard to warm to.

If Rangers fans wanted a reason to disrupt the tribute we are planning then we have just given them it.

I really despair sometimes. I want to stick up for these young guys but **** me they make it difficult.

That's sickening.