Page 118 of 816 FirstFirst ... 1868108116117118119120128168218618 ... LastLast
Results 3,511 to 3,540 of 24460
    @hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Did the Hearts commentators just suggest Naismith had them playing like Spurs when he first took over ?

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    Did the Hearts commentators just suggest Naismith had them playing like Spurs when he first took over ?
    No idea I’ve got the sound muted.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    No idea I’ve got the sound muted.
    Probably a wise decision.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    What a ****hole their stadium is eh? Just looks rank

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Spurs should be about 4 up here.
    Guessing Spurs should have scored at least six then? Just switched on and watching the highlights and hearts should probably have scored two, definitely one!

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Guessing Spurs should have scored at least six then? Just switched on and watching the highlights and hearts should probably have scored two, definitely one!
    I think both were offside but acknowledge the corner was given for the first.

Remember going to Tynecastle to watch Spurs v Hearts in the early 70s. Martin Chivers was shooting in with the goalkeeper hit one quite hard which hit my Jambo mate slap bang on the back of his head he was facing away from the pitch knocking him over. He got up immediately shouted to Chivers is that all you have got as Chivers was walking over to see if he was OK.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Remember going to Tynecastle to watch Spurs v Hearts in the early 70s. Martin Chivers was shooting in with the goalkeeper hit one quite hard which hit my Jambo mate slap bang on the back of his head he was facing away from the pitch knocking him over. He got up immediately shouted to Chivers is that all you have got as Chivers was walking over to see if he was OK.
    Was your mate looking to see if he could see the Castle ?

15.5k there apparently

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    Am in the away end at Tynie - getting dive bombed by the seagulls!
    Pish game, Spurs haven't been great tonight but think it is only their 1st game.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Was your mate looking to see if he could see the Castle ?
    He was seeing stars but would have needed a telescope to see the castle.

The heid coming on at ht

Looks like a full squad change for Spurs

Did i hear them say Hearts became the first world champions because they beat Tottenham who were FA cup winners and the gimps were SFA cup winners in 1902?

You did. You did.

They're wrong, they're wrong. Hibs beat Preston North end in a match billed as the world championship long before that

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Too late
    On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.
    3-1 Hibernian

Isn't it all just very jambo though. Not happy with saving the world from the bosch in WWI they want to claim first world champions

The heid coming on at ht

Looks like a full squad change for Spurs
    Think it was mentioned before the game that this is Spurs first pre season game so understandable

Quote Originally Posted by LunasBoots View Post
    Think it was mentioned before the game that this is Spurs first pre season game so understandable
    They also only had one recognised defender on the park first half.

1-1

Shankenheid

Watching a pre-season Hearts game?

Not for me.

Quote Originally Posted by MelbourneHibees View Post
    Watching a pre-season Hearts game?Not for me.
    I’m watching Spurs mate.

Quote Originally Posted by MelbourneHibees View Post
    Watching a pre-season Hearts game?

Not for me.

2-1 Spurs

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Hang on a second, didn't someone else win the SFA Cup in 1902??

You did. You did.
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    They're wrong, they're wrong. Hibs beat Preston North end in a match billed as the world championship long before that
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Too late On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.3-1 Hibernian
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Isn't it all just very jambo though. Not happy with saving the world from the bosch in WWI they want to claim first world champions
    We all know that, but surely they know that people can actually hear what they are saying?And surely tae **** they know WE won the cup in 1902, they mentioned it enough.

Hearts won the Scottish Cup in 1901

We all know that, but surely they know that people can actually hear what they are saying?And surely tae **** they know WE won the cup in 1902, they mentioned it enough.

They’ve no mentioned it for 8 years now.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Too late
    On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.
    3-1 Hibernian
    I am sure there were games before and after between Scottish and English clubs that meant the winners were World Champions.

Hearts 1 Tottenham Development 4