Page 252 of 588 FirstFirst ... 152202242250251252253254262302352 ... LastLast
Results 7,531 to 7,560 of 17620
    Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    Levels of corruption that wouldn't be out of place in North Korea
    He pulled his jersey and it’s clear as day. That would be a foul anywhere else on pitch so in the box penalty

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Pulled his shirt and whilst he made a meal of it penalty.

Tbh quite funny as Robsons roasters have just sat in the whole second half
    That happens in The Rangers box and it doesn't even get looked at by VAR.

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    It’s a pull on his shirt. Soft but a foul
    It's the fact that you know Hibs would never get a penalty like that. Wouldn't be checked by VAR and wouldn't be talked about after.

VAR makes it so easy to give penalties to the OF, especially at set pieces.

Still, serves Aberdeen right for the penalty farce against us.

Godson going down like he's made of feathers again, more players should do it the bars been set

Its not necessarily the wrong decision by the officials, but it's the type of decision you'll see countless times in any other game, and not once be pulled up by officials.

It's only when it involves Rangers they decide to act upon it.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    There you have it.

VAR would not have even checked that if it was us. Rangers supporter Andrew Dallas will be scrutinising everything.

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Yep - you can't just look at the tug, the tug is exacerbated due to the block from the guy making no attempt to play the ball

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
    Shirt pull was first. Very similar to the one they got against Hearts. Brain dead defending IMO.

Lammers should be winning it there for me.

Love how players get pulled backwards in the box but they seem to fall forwards 🤣

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Shirt pull was first. Very similar to the one they got against Hearts. Brain dead defending IMO.
    He grabs his shirt first but it's barely a tug until he's stopped dead in his tracks due to the block

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Corruption at its finest.
    Couldn't have put it better. Every time there is an incident with that team its checked. Have seen many incidents like that not checked. Goldsons dive Tom Daley would have been proud of that.

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Similar to the one against us. There is a foul from Lammers there potentially at the same time. Good for us though so not complaining too much
    Yep, good for us. That's all that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    Levels of corruption that wouldn't be out of place in North Korea
    They even themselves out over 150 years or so I am told.
    The game is as corrupt as a nine bob note, the sympathisers may say different.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    How bad is that Lammers! Honestly don’t think he’d get a game for us.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Stonewall penalty for me, though would it have been given against the Currants. Don’t know what McFadden was taking about saying the referee needed to consider if Goldson would have got to the ball though ?

He grabs his shirt first but it's barely a tug until he's stopped dead in his tracks due to the block

Just don’t grab the shirt and you don’t have an issue. It’s stupidity.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Liam89 View Post
    It's the fact that you know Hibs would never get a penalty like that. Wouldn't be checked by VAR and wouldn't be talked about after.

VAR makes it so easy to give penalties to the OF, especially at set pieces.

Still, serves Aberdeen right for the penalty farce against us.
    Of course and it’s what Robson deserves for his second half anti football tactics in the second half.

Tbh it benefit us so happy with that

Strap in for half hour of sky justifying the decision 😂

It’s a penalty. I hate the **** but I also greatly enjoy seeing Aberdeen bottle it. They are one of our rivals for 3rd, glad they dropped points.

Just don’t grab the shirt and you don’t have an issue. It’s stupidity.
    Watch any corner and you will see shirts being held and tugged

The block causes the shirt hold to become a foul

It's a free kick to Aberdeen before rangers get a penalty for me

Obviously that was never happening though

Edit - Naismith highlighted that very thing before hearts conceeded the pen against them

It's funny as it benefits us but we are just as likely to be on the wrong end in a few weeks

The shirt pull only matters when the ball comes into play. At that point Lammers appears to be fouling too. Similar to Marshall being fouled in the one against us. The pen we never got yesterday and the Vente one in the semi were much more pens than that today. The bookings we seem to get for pretty much every foul have to be looked at. Other teams get away with foul after foul, often in the same game, as we are getting booking for next to nothing. Refereeing is getting worse month on month and the inconsistencies that could previously be ruled out by refs not seeing it or having a poor angle now just look like favouritism at best and corruption at worst.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    This is exactly it. Does anyone think Aberdeen get that decision if they are a goal down in this game?

That's now 68 matches since Rangers last had a penalty awarded against them.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Corruption at its finest.
    Seemed like a clear pull on the shirt to me.

Watch any corner and you will see shirts being held and tugged

The block causes the shirt hold to become a foul

It's a free kick to Aberdeen before rangers get a penalty for me

Obviously that was never happening though

Edit - Naismith highlighted that very thing before hearts conceeded the pen against them

It's funny as it benefits us but we are just as likely to be on the wrong end in a few weeks

The boy had the run on him and he pulled him. If you do that, with VAR, you’ll likely concede a penalty. Folk are only debating it because Rangers got it IMO. It’s pretty blatant for me.

Hearts incident was very similar and right decision then as well for me.

Happened to hibs at paisley daft shirt pull but penalty was given

Thought Nick Walsh and Var would give Sevco a penalty today , in fairness though it was a definite Penalty imo .

It probably is a penalty, the issue is if the roles were reversed and that's Aberdeen at Ibrox they don't get the pen.

Penalty to Sevco the most used phrase in Scottish fitba. Corrupt to the core.

Hmmm.

Good time to get Aberdeen next Sunday, hammered by Celtic, scunnered last minute by The Rangers today and hopefully beaten in Europe on Thursday and a wee bit of fatigue after. And some payback for the semi.