@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Never in doubt 😄
    Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    Was just going to post that :)

97th minute Juve winner AND I cashed out the lay bet for 90 quid as per my prophecy.

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post

97th minute Juve winner AND I cashed out the lay bet for 90 quid as per my prophecy.
    Lol! Result 🍺

Cheers for the help pal!

👍

was watching the rugby and the last time i looked on 90+3 mins Juventus were still 0-0, had £55 on for £75 return, must have been well into added time :)

ah just saw above lol

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    was watching the rugby and the last time i looked on 90+3 mins Juventus were still 0-0, had £55 on for £75 return, must have been well into added time :)

ah just saw above lol
    They had 2 goals disallowed (one questionable) also could have had a pen ( more of a pen than the Newcastle one for certain), so think they were well worth it in the end.

yeah i noticed they had one ruled out earlier in the game, i'm relieved more than anything as losing that stake for such a small return would have been a sair yin :)

Backed the Jambos at 3/1 when they went 1 up. Sensed the the Huns were going to score so cashed out with a small profit. Good decision given the result. I love cashing out a losing bet.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Backed the Jambos at 3/1 when they went 1 up. Sensed the the Huns were going to score so cashed out with a small profit. Good decision given the result. I love cashing out a losing bet.
    I had worse luck. Tavernier missed pen lost me my 'over 1.5 goals in the first half' bet. The git then scores a pen late on! :-(

Had a £10er on Betfair Sportsbook price boost. City win, City most corners and United most bookings @ 4s. 🍺

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    And herts losing, win win

Had a £10er on Betfair Sportsbook price boost. City win, City most corners and United most bookings @ 4s. 🍺
    Decent odds - that was 12/5 on Hills!

Bookie bashing thread season 2022/23

Middlesbrough failing to beat Stoke did me for £85 yesterday!

Decent odds - that was 12/5 on Hills!
    Ta 👍

10er ew on Thuram for Inter got my horsie losses back. Phew 🙂

Like others here, I was waiting on Juve yesterday for a few quid, I thought it was lost.

Went a wee bit radge at the winner, I've not seen the cat since.

Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    Like others here, I was waiting on Juve yesterday for a few quid, I thought it was lost.

Brilliant mate

Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post

Congratulations Ali 👍

What’s LaMotta with your cat?

Think bet365 are the only bookie that hasn't void bets on the AZ Alkmaar game being abandoned. Their policy is to wait and see if the game is played within 48 hours, though they've void bets previously quick enough when it suits them like the Belgium V Sweden game the other week. Would be £300 up if they void it like the rest of the bookies.

Quote Originally Posted by JammyDoidger View Post
    Think bet365 are the only bookie that hasn't void bets on the AZ Alkmaar game being abandoned. Their policy is to wait and see if the game is played within 48 hours, though they've void bets previously quick enough when it suits them like the Belgium V Sweden game the other week. Would be £300 up if they void it like the rest of the bookies.
    They will void it as it won’t get rescheduled that quickly. I think that is in their rules but it’ll be voided and removed from your bet as soon as it’s confirmed it’s not being replayed in the next two days.

I assume and hope you’ve removed the game from your projected 300 winnings too…

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    They will void it as it won’t get rescheduled that quickly. I think that is in their rules but it’ll be voided and removed from your bet as soon as it’s confirmed it’s not being replayed in the next two days.

I assume and hope you’ve removed the game from your projected 300 winnings too…
    There was only really a minute plus stoppage time to play so I thought they'd try and get it done today or tomorrow behind closed doors. Yeah AZ were a rotten price 1/4.

Quote Originally Posted by JammyDoidger View Post
    There was only really a minute plus stoppage time to play so I thought they'd try and get it done today or tomorrow behind closed doors. Yeah AZ were a rotten price 1/4.
    Aaaaah right enough. There’s only seconds to play in this one, and I see they were losing at the time!

Still think it won’t be played by tomorrow 🤞

Bet365

Sat

11/8 Hibernian
    21/10 Aberdeen

11/5 Draw

Sun

2/5 Sons of Willy
    6/1 cousins of Willy

15/4 Draw

In-play Hannibal to be sent off 7/1