Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Yas!!!!!!

Looks like Rydz completely blanked Wright tae

England get battered everywhere they go, Ando is in the Semi don't you ****ing know, dont you ****ing know 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
    Did acknowledge him but was (understandably) no over the moon!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    I didn’t think so? I thought he was just having a smile and getting himself going without really paying attention to what the crowd were singing?

Could be wrong though and maybe I was watching a different part when seen the above.

Anyhow, what a game of darts. Isn’t it amazing how the quality filters through/builds up (okay maybe not the Wade king match) and you get a ridiculous standard in the latter rounds.
    https://twitter.com/toonchants/statu...393112577?s=21

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Good.

Wright really fought for that and delighted to see him win. Can understand Rydz being disappointed at the end but he came across a real bad loser there.

I touched on at the start he seems a good kid and comes across well in his interview but he was a wee dick at the end , Nae luck !

Did acknowledge him but was (understandably) no over the moon!

yeah , Quite glad he's no over the moon !

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    It was the bit I seen and I was wrong 👍

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Rydz still edges Wright on the stupidest hairdo.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

I touched on at the start he seems a good kid and comes across well in his interview but he was a wee dick at the end , Nae luck !
    Think he was just completely gutted, don’t think he intended to come across in a bad way, looked devastated to lose. He will learn to improve that aspect of his game as his career progresses.

Delighted Wright won after the crowds behaviour.

How were the crowd? Had the TV muted.

I'm actually leaning toward wanting Price to get to the final just to piss off the crowd now. Pathetic behaviour.

And yeah, thought Rydz came across well until those two moments above. Pretty disappointing tbh.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Rydz still edges Wright on the stupidest hairdo.
    It’s like he’s handed Stevie Wonder a comb and asked him to tidy his hair up.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Just the usual yobbish anti Scottish morons

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    I'm actually leaning toward wanting Price to get to the final just to piss off the crowd now. Pathetic behaviour.

Nae Englishman in the final and 1 gauranteed scotsman

Then the song looks a bit silly

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Booing Peter Wright on the very 1st leg in the match

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    Well done Peter Wright. Could have won that a fair bit easier but both of them played superbly. On the crowd it’s the worst I’ve seen it. It’s not just anti Scottish it’s anti anyone not English and has been the same from the very start of this tourney.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Completely understand your sentiment… but I just Cannae

Got a feeling Smith is going to walk this far easier than most expect.

I like Michael Smith , And i like the new 'me' but still think he's an absolute bottle job

i fully expect my losses for the earlier tie to be offset by a price win here

Fancy Michael smith to do the job myself.

And not to sound like Mr Mardle but I’m going to predict a 9 darter in this match too.

Just cannae see Smith beating Price but kinda hope i'm wrong

Smith peaked against Clayton and can't see him hitting these heights tonight

Hope i'm wrong and your right tho

Price hits a 9 darter.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Price hits a 9 darter.
    👍 I’ve backed worse 25/1 shots!

This is really brilliant.

What a standard !!

Really want Smith to win now

The level is amazing. What a spectacle this year’s championship has been. Every time you think you’ve seen the best game another pops up.

What a game of Darts think Price might take it though

👍 I’ve backed worse 25/1 shots!
    Hope you had a decent wedge on it!

Price is an arse but the treatment he gets is totally wrong. The thing is it’s only going to get worse now, the premier league nights outside England are going to be really hostile towards the English players and it’s only a matter of time before someone goes too far.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Decent evening of darts, that!