Page 295 of 474 FirstFirst ... 195245285293294295296297305345395 ... LastLast
Results 8,821 to 8,850 of 14208

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

Twitter patter

"Ratio"
    "Dub"
    "Cry some more"
    "Rent free"

And, I promise, real humans type these - Lionel pessi. Penaldo, penandes. Obviously referring to their ability to score pens. But I cringe for anyone typing that
    Last edited by GreenNWhiteArmy; 26-04-2021 at 10:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Twitter patter

"Ratio"
    "Dub"
    "Cey some more"
    "Rent free"

And, I promise, real humans type these - Lionel pessi. Penaldo, penandes. Obviously referring to their ability to score pens. But I cringe for anyone typing that
    And another thing. Girls posting almost naked pics. 1. Keep it for other apps. 2. Stop craving attention from horny boys 3. Leave a little for the imagination and/or significant other

Really irks me. As a dad to two girls, I dread what's to come over the next ten years

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Twitter patter

"Ratio"
    "Dub"
    "Cry some more"
    "Rent free"

Things like “go woke go broke”. Or just “woke” in general.
    Nobody was using those words three or four months ago. None of them have the brainpower to ask why all of a sudden they’re saying them now.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Things like “go woke go broke”. Or just “woke” in general.
    Nobody was using those words three or four months ago. None of them have the brainpower to ask why all of a sudden they’re saying them now.
    I only ever really see people using “woke” in a negative way. And the people I see using the term always come across stupid, racist or both. Only my experience or course.

Twitter patter

"Ratio"
    "Dub"
    "Cry some more"
    "Rent free"

Living rent free in someone’s head, when you start a caption/statement with “when you”, inject that into my veins, and “salty tears” are just a few reasons I look back on my retirement from Twitter and Facebook with great fondness.

Twitter patter

"Ratio"
    "Dub"
    "Cry some more"
    "Rent free"

Seen "living rent free" on Hibs.net plenty times. Also Doigeonaldo etc etc.
    The term that boils my piss is "eye bleeding"

"Baller" in relation to a skilled football player, where did that spring from? Does my heid in 😒

You can be having a decent debate on any subject, and guaranteed that some tosser will come along with that "triggered" meme and it's kind of debate over.

It seems to be a tactic of the Social Media right and also the twitter bot farms to debase any discussion into the stupidest format. Even more annoyingly, it's very effective.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Agree with all of the above since my last post. God only knows what my tolerance level will be for folk when I’m actually auld.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Agree with all of the above since my last post. God only knows what my tolerance level will be for folk when I’m actually auld.
    Gets worse, I'm of an age where I hate almost everyone and anything, most things just annoy the **** out of me now.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Gets worse, I'm of an age where I hate almost everyone and anything, most things just annoy the **** out of me now.
    Oh I can believe it, I’m already headed that way and imagine I’ll only get more out of touch and at odds with (I keep wanting to say the youth of today, but it’s not just them 😂) people/society.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    I'm getting like that but thankfully I have no idea what most of the recently mentioned peeves are actually about.

Bought some things for the barbecue planned for the weekend today and noticed that on the pack Tesco had put “get ya grill on”.

It’s “your”, not “ya”. Piss off and stop trying to be cool.

******** football coaches.

Was running home from work tonight and passed a group od lads about 10 or 11ish training. Bear in mind these kids have barely played all year and will be desperate just to kick a ball about.

A guy obviously taking inspiration from the likes of Klopp and Guardiola had them running shuttles barking at them about fitness. Fair enough the guy is giving up his time but what a clown. Let them play football FFS.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    ******** football coaches.

Was running home from work tonight and passed a group od lads about 10 or 11ish training. Bear in mind these kids have barely played all year and will be desperate just to kick a ball about.

A guy obviously taking inspiration from the likes of Klopp and Guardiola had them running shuttles barking at them about fitness. Fair enough the guy is giving up his time but what a clown. Let them play football FFS.
    When my nephew was about 6 or 7 his pal played in the same team, his pal is originally from Spain and from the age of 3 or 4 had been learning football with Barca at that age group before they moved over here

You want to have seen the difference in how good he was with the ball at his feet opposed to the Scottish kids, I spoke to his dad about it and he said we concentrate on running about too much and neglect just playing about with the ball

Really was night and day and confirmed suspicions I'd always had about the way we do things

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    I'm getting like that but thankfully I have no idea what most of the recently mentioned peeves are actually about.

I'm a wee bit younger than you (though not much) and I have no idea what they're on about either

The kilts-and-porridge borderline racism the Scotland receives on telly. A League Of Their Own is doing a road trip from Loch Ness to London and its total cringe.

I fell for it again; since when is Beck's brewed in the UK ?

Only beer left on the shelf. Nothing compared to how it used to taste.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    The kilts-and-porridge borderline racism the Scotland receives on telly. A League Of Their Own is doing a road trip from Loch Ness to London and its total cringe.
    I thought it was very funny.

Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    I fell for it again; since when is Beck's brewed in the UK ?

Only beer left on the shelf. Nothing compared to how it used to taste.
    Only ever brewed in Bremen was once their slogan.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    When my nephew was about 6 or 7 his pal played in the same team, his pal is originally from Spain and from the age of 3 or 4 had been learning football with Barca at that age group before they moved over here

You want to have seen the difference in how good he was with the ball at his feet opposed to the Scottish kids, I spoke to his dad about it and he said we concentrate on running about too much and neglect just playing about with the ball

Really was night and day and confirmed suspicions I'd always had about the way we do things

Does this not show you that players were better and more skilful in Scotland back in the day when all the kids did was meet in the park with their mates and just play football, kids back then walked about with a football under their arms and played at every opportunity, in the street, their back gardens where ever, unlike nowadays when their heads are facing down at all times looking at a phone screen.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Then they were bought out by Heiniken

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Was it not bottled by S&N at Fountainbridge for a while?

Feel better today, I have my Warsteiner to look forward to. For me, the best lager ever. I came across it on draught at a bar near Torrevieja in Spain.

Over the course of the holiday I had noticed groups of Germen speaking men in the area and found where they were going and I have never looked back.

It's the combination of the bittersweet and smooth that does it !

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    Feel better today, I have my Warsteiner to look forward to. For me, the best lager ever. I came across it on draught at a bar near Torrevieja in Spain.

Over the course of the holiday I had noticed groups of Germen speaking men in the area and found where they were going and I have never looked back.

It's the combination of the bittersweet and smooth that does it !
    Nicknamed "Wobbly" by soldiers serving in Germany.

To go back to the "old before my time" theme in regards to social media posts, women who post "Goals!!!!!!!" to anything that they want to achieve and "Feels!!!!!!" in reaction to anything that makes them emotional should have the internet taken away from them.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post
    To go back to the "old before my time" theme in regards to social media posts, women who post "Goals!!!!!!!" to anything that they want to achieve and "Feels!!!!!!" in reaction to anything that makes them emotional should have the internet taken away from them.
    Truths!!!!
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post
    Definitely not just women that do that.

@hibs.net private member Alfiembra's Avatar
    Credits to all the production companies at the start of films. I hate having to wait while all the 10 second credits appear at the start of films these days to organisations I’ve never heard of and have no interest in. Watched a film last night and there was probably 7 or 8 different companies each getting their own CGI advert slot one after the other and once that was done they all got listed again in lines of text. Whatever happened to a guy banging a big gong and the film starts. Get on with it.

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Then they were bought out by Heiniken

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
    And things were never the same again. I stopped drinking it years ago. Reinheitsgebot nicht mehr.