Twitter patter
"Ratio"
"Dub"
"Cry some more"
"Rent free"
And, I promise, real humans type these - Lionel pessi. Penaldo, penandes. Obviously referring to their ability to score pens. But I cringe for anyone typing that
Results 8,821 to 8,850 of 14208
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
26-04-2021 10:02 PM #8821
Last edited by GreenNWhiteArmy; 26-04-2021 at 10:05 PM.
-
26-04-2021 10:05 PM #8822This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Really irks me. As a dad to two girls, I dread what's to come over the next ten years
-
26-04-2021 10:36 PM #8823This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Nobody was using those words three or four months ago. None of them have the brainpower to ask why all of a sudden they’re saying them now.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
26-04-2021 11:17 PM #8824
-
26-04-2021 11:20 PM #8825
-
27-04-2021 01:26 AM #8826
The term that boils my piss is "eye bleeding"
-
27-04-2021 06:05 AM #8827
"Baller" in relation to a skilled football player, where did that spring from? Does my heid in 😒
-
27-04-2021 08:30 AM #8828
You can be having a decent debate on any subject, and guaranteed that some tosser will come along with that "triggered" meme and it's kind of debate over.
It seems to be a tactic of the Social Media right and also the twitter bot farms to debase any discussion into the stupidest format. Even more annoyingly, it's very effective.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
27-04-2021 09:18 AM #8829
Agree with all of the above since my last post. God only knows what my tolerance level will be for folk when I’m actually auld.
-
27-04-2021 09:21 AM #8830This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
27-04-2021 09:46 AM #8831
-
27-04-2021 11:00 AM #8832This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
27-04-2021 03:24 PM #8833
Bought some things for the barbecue planned for the weekend today and noticed that on the pack Tesco had put “get ya grill on”.
It’s “your”, not “ya”. Piss off and stop trying to be cool.
-
27-04-2021 04:58 PM #8834
******** football coaches.
Was running home from work tonight and passed a group od lads about 10 or 11ish training. Bear in mind these kids have barely played all year and will be desperate just to kick a ball about.
A guy obviously taking inspiration from the likes of Klopp and Guardiola had them running shuttles barking at them about fitness. Fair enough the guy is giving up his time but what a clown. Let them play football FFS.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
27-04-2021 05:05 PM #8835This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You want to have seen the difference in how good he was with the ball at his feet opposed to the Scottish kids, I spoke to his dad about it and he said we concentrate on running about too much and neglect just playing about with the ball
Really was night and day and confirmed suspicions I'd always had about the way we do things
-
27-04-2021 05:09 PM #8836This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm a wee bit younger than you (though not much) and I have no idea what they're on about either
-
27-04-2021 08:15 PM #8837
The kilts-and-porridge borderline racism the Scotland receives on telly. A League Of Their Own is doing a road trip from Loch Ness to London and its total cringe.
-
27-04-2021 11:21 PM #8838
I fell for it again; since when is Beck's brewed in the UK ?
Only beer left on the shelf. Nothing compared to how it used to taste.
-
27-04-2021 11:37 PM #8839This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-04-2021 06:43 AM #8840This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-04-2021 07:45 AM #8841This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Does this not show you that players were better and more skilful in Scotland back in the day when all the kids did was meet in the park with their mates and just play football, kids back then walked about with a football under their arms and played at every opportunity, in the street, their back gardens where ever, unlike nowadays when their heads are facing down at all times looking at a phone screen.
-
28-04-2021 05:38 PM #8842This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
-
28-04-2021 05:56 PM #8843This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-04-2021 06:10 PM #8844
Feel better today, I have my Warsteiner to look forward to. For me, the best lager ever. I came across it on draught at a bar near Torrevieja in Spain.
Over the course of the holiday I had noticed groups of Germen speaking men in the area and found where they were going and I have never looked back.
It's the combination of the bittersweet and smooth that does it !
-
28-04-2021 08:24 PM #8845This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-04-2021 08:45 PM #8846
To go back to the "old before my time" theme in regards to social media posts, women who post "Goals!!!!!!!" to anything that they want to achieve and "Feels!!!!!!" in reaction to anything that makes them emotional should have the internet taken away from them.
-
28-04-2021 09:29 PM #8847This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteMon the Hibs.
-
29-04-2021 12:53 AM #8848This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-04-2021 06:31 AM #8849
Credits to all the production companies at the start of films. I hate having to wait while all the 10 second credits appear at the start of films these days to organisations I’ve never heard of and have no interest in. Watched a film last night and there was probably 7 or 8 different companies each getting their own CGI advert slot one after the other and once that was done they all got listed again in lines of text. Whatever happened to a guy banging a big gong and the film starts. Get on with it.
-
29-04-2021 12:49 PM #8850This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote