View Poll Results: Your favourite moment of Hearts: The Banter Years

210. You may not vote on this poll
  • Pumped out of the Europa Qualifiers by a team from Malta

1 0.48%
  • Hearts 2-2 Hibs (Hibs go on to win the Scottish cup)

82 39.05%
  • That plane banner followed by a long wait to appoint...Levein

1 0.48%
  • Natural Order & "It's all a good laugh isn't it"

36 17.14%
  • Your Daniel is appointed even though he didn't know who Hearts were

1 0.48%
  • Obika

6 2.86%
  • Demotion/tag team with Partick Thistle/statement after statement after statement

10 4.76%
  • Half finished new stand with no seats and still a lower attendance than ER

7 3.33%
  • Hearts appoint the manager they flew plane banners over the stadium to drive out of the place

2 0.95%
  • Brora Rangers 2-1 Hearts

64 30.48%
Page 7 of 17 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
    The result is amazing but what made me choke on my coffee was Jobbie saying they'd had a long chat in the dressing room "Did ye aye?" Hahahaha. Fud.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Losing to Brora is about as low as it gets. Get in!

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Their bollocks? (if indeed they found some).

The reality is she does what she wants when she wants, they have to repay her and they keep giving her cash to top up the shambles.

FOH look like they were handpicked by the good lady herself to ensure the autocracy continues in return for giving a few jambos the chance to sound important, wear badges, be on committees etc, the sort of thing they enjoy.

All this and a big interest bearing loan. Would any of us want to leave a similar situation?

I always imagine Jamboland to be twats in maroon blazers with club ties sitting on meaningless committees but feeling very self important.

I quite like Robbie replay's latest interview with the media about the Brora debacle. He is now telling the jambos to go and support man city or man utd if they want to win every week
    They are in turmoil over on KB and saying his latest statement beats the "money spinner" quote

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Selling 8k tickets to Aberdeen fans and 15k tickets to Rangers at Murrayfield then boasting about having a higher average attendance than Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    I always imagine Jamboland to be twats in maroon blazers with club ties sitting on meaningless committees but feeling very self important.
    It's also called the City of Edinburgh council 😁

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Revisionist nonsense from a bitter spoonburner.

It was called the maroon pound.
    Re-revised
    The “maroon “ pound !

I see their rain dance has paid off...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    We share a vision

Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Spence View Post
    I quite like Robbie replay's latest interview with the media about the Brora debacle. He is now telling the jambos to go and support man city or man utd if they want to win every week
    They are in turmoil over on KB and saying his latest statement beats the "money spinner" quote

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
    Jeez, no wonder they're fed up of the replayer, a quick glance at the Highland League and he could easily have suggested supporting Brora rangers if they want to win every week.

They're on a good run and it's an opportunity for half and half scarf sales if they want to retain some sort of connection with the thieves, maybe even another one of their weird wee special relationships?

I’m starting a new rumour that the captain of that container ship that’s blocking Suez and ****ing the world economy is a Jambo

Their special relationship with the World War and remember those team members that fought in it.

Then failing to pay the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and Macraes Battalion Charities.

What big teams do!

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Selling 8k tickets to Aberdeen fans and 15k tickets to Rangers at Murrayfield then boasting about having a higher average attendance than Hibs

Absolute ****ing cringe

We talked about this a bit on Shortbangers last night - Hearts go on about being a top 4 club (top flight) and while their budget supports that ambition, they've managed to take (IIRC) full points off of just one Championship side this season (i.e. they've dropped points to everyone else in that league).

They've been knocked out the league cup by (checks notes) Alloa and now the Scottish Cup by Brora Rangers.

Last season, they were the worst team in the top flight, which prompted their relegation.

This, IMHO, is what happens when you throw all our eggs into one basket and make one fixture your benchmark. For Hearts, beating us is EVERYTHING. Look where it's got them - getting regularly ridiculed by all and sundry, down a division and the most embarrassing result in their history.

I'd take our derby record and where we are now every single day of the week.

As for hilarity -

The Levein saga stands out - from Director of Football to manager AND Director of Football, to just Director of Football (but just with the kids and that) to eventually being emptied, seeing Hearts fill their squad with high volumes of expensive duds, and wasting millions and millions of pounds in the process to win the grand total of **** all, get relegated and lose to Brora Rangers.

Their fans STILL haven't had the club handed over to them (think the plan was 2 years, at the start - how long's it been now?).

They are an absolute rudderless shambles. Long may it continue.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    We talked about this a bit on Shortbangers last night - Hearts go on about being a top 4 club (top flight) and while their budget supports that ambition, they've managed to take (IIRC) full points off of just one Championship side this season (i.e. they've dropped points to everyone else in that league).

They've been knocked out the league cup by (checks notes) Alloa and now the Scottish Cup by Brora Rangers.

Last season, they were the worst team in the top flight, which prompted their relegation.

This, IMHO, is what happens when you throw all our eggs into one basket and make one fixture your benchmark. For Hearts, beating us is EVERYTHING. Look where it's got them - getting regularly ridiculed by all and sundry, down a division and the most embarrassing result in their history.

As for hilarity -

The Levein saga stands out - from Director of Football to manager AND Director of Football, to just Director of Football (but just with the kids and that) to eventually being emptied, seeing Hearts fill their squad with high volumes of expensive duds, and wasting millions and millions of pounds in the process to win the grand total of **** all, get relegated and lose to Brora Rangers.

Their fans STILL haven't had the club handed over to them (think the plan was 2 years, at the start - how long's it been now?).

But, but 5-1, new potato things and state of the art stand and Dr, Mrs Queen Anne Budge is there to give Hibs advice..

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Their special relationship with the World War and remember those team members that fought in it.

Then failing to pay the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and Macraes Battalion Charities.

What big teams do!

All the more amusing that the guy who scored the opener for Brora is called.........McCrae !

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    All the more amusing that the guy who scored the opener for Brora is called.........McCrae !
    Really! There you go!

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

As for hilarity -

Not only have they not had the club handed over to them yet, they have paid collectively £10m into the club and still don't own it. You'd think that £10m would be stored away to use as a war chest when they finally get the club handed over but it has all been pissed up against a wall. It makes me chuckle how many still contribute despite all this.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by Oscar T Grouch View Post
    Not only have they not had the club handed over to them yet, they have paid collectively £10m into the club and still don't own it. You'd think that £10m would be stored away to use as a war chest when they finally get the club handed over but it has all been pissed up against a wall. It makes me chuckle how many still contribute despite all this.
    It’s now over £12m they’ve paid in. It was only supposed to be £2m they needed to pay in to clear off Budge’s loan and take ownership but the goal posts have been moved year after year. The latest plan is for ownership to transfer this summer but I can’t see how this would happen when Budge’s loan has risen to £5.5m and she has security over the new stand.

Maybe she’ll just write off the loan in the summer and pass over ownership to get rid of the whole stinking mess.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post

Maybe she’ll just write off the loan in the summer and pass over ownership to get rid of the whole stinking mess.
    She took over a pig and is handing back a pig in lipstick. Still a pig and lipstick rubs off.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    It’s now over £12m they’ve paid in. It was only supposed to be £2m they needed to pay in to clear off Budge’s loan and take ownership but the goal posts have been moved year after year. The latest plan is for ownership to transfer this summer but I can’t see how this would happen when Budge’s loan has risen to £5.5m and she has security over the new stand.

If she's got a big back garden maybe she could just leave with the stand?

What was the ridiculous story about Jim Jeffries and being spotted in the Hearts shop at St James Centre?

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    Lol, a modern day victory for McCrae's Battalion then.....😂😂

I've just seen a poster, only about A4 size maroon and it simply says Budge Out, Neilson Out, Budge must be one of the few who hopes the lockdown continues because its going to be very uncomfortable for her when they get back in the stadium

Their losing streak on the pitch continuing after football stopped, losing vote after vote: calling the leagues, the Rangers dossier vote for an independent investigation, several reconstruction attempts, Court of Sessions, Arbitration, etc. etc.

Spoke with a Jambo today and seems some are having a protest tomorrow (Saturday) before the game - ignoring the warnings - we could be in for another hilarious moment.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

Interesting letter T on OUT.

Preferred the plane banner to be honest.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

That banners on the scaffold on tenement in McLeod Street that is getting some major repairs to the front walls. I’m pretty sure the damage was caused by the piling operations for the Budge Stand shambles.
    I wonder who is footing the bill for the repairs ? Edinburgh Council maybe ?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    That banners on the scaffold on tenement in McLeod Street that is getting some major repairs to the front walls. I’m pretty sure the damage was caused by the piling operations for the Budge Stand shambles.
    I wonder who is footing the bill for the repairs ? Edinburgh Council maybe ?
    If so, it’s an extraordinary manner in which to deliver her latest statement.
    More concise than usual mind you.