The result is amazing but what made me choke on my coffee was Jobbie saying they'd had a long chat in the dressing room "Did ye aye?" Hahahaha. Fud.
View Poll Results: Your favourite moment of Hearts: The Banter Years
- Voters
- 210. You may not vote on this poll
-
Pumped out of the Europa Qualifiers by a team from Malta
1 0.48% -
Hearts 2-2 Hibs (Hibs go on to win the Scottish cup)
82 39.05% -
That plane banner followed by a long wait to appoint...Levein
1 0.48% -
Natural Order & "It's all a good laugh isn't it"
36 17.14% -
Your Daniel is appointed even though he didn't know who Hearts were
1 0.48% -
Obika
6 2.86% -
Demotion/tag team with Partick Thistle/statement after statement after statement
10 4.76% -
Half finished new stand with no seats and still a lower attendance than ER
7 3.33% -
Hearts appoint the manager they flew plane banners over the stadium to drive out of the place
2 0.95% -
Brora Rangers 2-1 Hearts
64 30.48%
-
25-03-2021 11:16 PM #181
-
-
26-03-2021 12:42 AM #183
-
26-03-2021 02:46 AM #184
I quite like Robbie replay's latest interview with the media about the Brora debacle. He is now telling the jambos to go and support man city or man utd if they want to win every week
They are in turmoil over on KB and saying his latest statement beats the "money spinner" quote
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
-
26-03-2021 04:26 AM #185
Selling 8k tickets to Aberdeen fans and 15k tickets to Rangers at Murrayfield then boasting about having a higher average attendance than Hibs
-
26-03-2021 07:15 AM #186This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 07:18 AM #187
The “maroon “ pound !
-
26-03-2021 07:20 AM #188
I see their rain dance has paid off...
"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
26-03-2021 07:41 AM #189This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 07:54 AM #190This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They're on a good run and it's an opportunity for half and half scarf sales if they want to retain some sort of connection with the thieves, maybe even another one of their weird wee special relationships?
-
26-03-2021 08:06 AM #191
I’m starting a new rumour that the captain of that container ship that’s blocking Suez and ****ing the world economy is a Jambo
-
26-03-2021 08:38 AM #192
Their special relationship with the World War and remember those team members that fought in it.
Then failing to pay the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and Macraes Battalion Charities.
What big teams do!
-
26-03-2021 08:55 AM #193This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Absolute ****ing cringe
-
26-03-2021 09:37 AM #194
We talked about this a bit on Shortbangers last night - Hearts go on about being a top 4 club (top flight) and while their budget supports that ambition, they've managed to take (IIRC) full points off of just one Championship side this season (i.e. they've dropped points to everyone else in that league).
They've been knocked out the league cup by (checks notes) Alloa and now the Scottish Cup by Brora Rangers.
Last season, they were the worst team in the top flight, which prompted their relegation.
This, IMHO, is what happens when you throw all our eggs into one basket and make one fixture your benchmark. For Hearts, beating us is EVERYTHING. Look where it's got them - getting regularly ridiculed by all and sundry, down a division and the most embarrassing result in their history.
I'd take our derby record and where we are now every single day of the week.
As for hilarity -
The Levein saga stands out - from Director of Football to manager AND Director of Football, to just Director of Football (but just with the kids and that) to eventually being emptied, seeing Hearts fill their squad with high volumes of expensive duds, and wasting millions and millions of pounds in the process to win the grand total of **** all, get relegated and lose to Brora Rangers.
Their fans STILL haven't had the club handed over to them (think the plan was 2 years, at the start - how long's it been now?).
They are an absolute rudderless shambles. Long may it continue.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
26-03-2021 09:42 AM #195
-
26-03-2021 09:57 AM #196This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 09:58 AM #197This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 10:05 AM #198This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
26-03-2021 11:45 AM #199
Maybe she’ll just write off the loan in the summer and pass over ownership to get rid of the whole stinking mess.
-
26-03-2021 11:47 AM #200This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 12:01 PM #201This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 04:31 PM #202
What was the ridiculous story about Jim Jeffries and being spotted in the Hearts shop at St James Centre?
-
26-03-2021 05:50 PM #203This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 09:19 PM #204
I've just seen a poster, only about A4 size maroon and it simply says Budge Out, Neilson Out, Budge must be one of the few who hopes the lockdown continues because its going to be very uncomfortable for her when they get back in the stadium
-
26-03-2021 09:23 PM #205
Their losing streak on the pitch continuing after football stopped, losing vote after vote: calling the leagues, the Rangers dossier vote for an independent investigation, several reconstruction attempts, Court of Sessions, Arbitration, etc. etc.
-
26-03-2021 09:27 PM #206
Spoke with a Jambo today and seems some are having a protest tomorrow (Saturday) before the game - ignoring the warnings - we could be in for another hilarious moment.
-
-
26-03-2021 09:32 PM #208This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Preferred the plane banner to be honest.
-
26-03-2021 09:46 PM #209This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I wonder who is footing the bill for the repairs ? Edinburgh Council maybe ?
-
26-03-2021 09:51 PM #210This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
More concise than usual mind you.