Page 455 of 558 FirstFirst ... 355405445453454455456457465505555 ... LastLast
Results 13,621 to 13,650 of 16724
    Gordon thinking over a two year deal from Hearts, they’re throwing the cash about.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Gordon thinking over a two year deal from Hearts, they’re throwing the cash about.
    They have it to throw about. Except at the existing playing staff of course. I wonder how they are feeling watching the savings made from their pay cuts being spent on getting the old gang back together.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Budge certainly knows how to fire up the passion in their support.

All positive vibes coming out from our rivals at the moment.

What could possibly go wrong

As bad as a player you have been and part of a terrible team you agree a pay cut in good faith to help Hearts survive the pandamic.You have a contract so you did not have to agree to the pat cut but it was the right thing to do under the circumstances.You are enjoying fathers day with your young kids when news breaks that Hearts are spending big on Neilson and probably Weir and Gordon.How must you feel fowards your current employer.If this was any other than a football club you would be off to see your Union official.If that is how big clubs act thank god i am a Hibby.

Thing is, even their best case, daydream scenario; court undoes the resolution, what’s to stop the league just tabling it again? I’m sure there’s a solid majority of clubs ready to vote for it again.

If their case is solely hanging on the circumstances of the vote, not the outcome, then surely they’re stuffed either way?

Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    Attachment 23677

In fact he basically handed us the cup!
    It was never in doubt after Hanlon’s equaliser.

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    hearts are a bigger club than Dundee United. They’re a basket case, but they’re still a bigger club, located in one of the most beautiful cities on earth.

Not really hard to see why he’s gone back.

aa much as we hate them surely we can admit to that.

I think Neilson’s got self-respect issues, personally.

Would you really go back to a previous employer who had shown so little faith in your abilities that they binned you for Ian Cathro? Would you work again for customers who had hired a plane to criticise you so publicly?

I certainly wouldn’t, but each to their own.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    I think Neilson’s got self-respect issues, personally.

Would you really go back to a previous employer who had shown so little faith in your abilities that they binned you for Ian Cathro? Would you work again for customers who had hired a plane to criticise you so publicly?

I certainly wouldn’t, but each to their own.
    It’s a strange one right enough. There’s not even an argument that it was under a different regime, Budge was in charge when he was hounded out the door first time around.

Money talks though.

When do Hearts start back training

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Disagree. In football a manager is the most expendable employee at a club. He could have stayed at Dundee Utd, lost a couple of games at the start of next season and be sacked by September. There is never any loyalty from clubs so they should not expect it from managers. When a better deal comes along then you are best to take it, so long as it’s the right place for you to work.

Disagree don't think it shows him in a good light at all. Of course entirely up to him what he does but going back to a club where the fans forced him out seems odd.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I don’t think so. I’m not sure what place on the page they are on, but some of them are talking about reconstruction being announced this week.
    No doubt the same ones that said it would happen last week and the week before and the week before that.....

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    I really hope the cup semi goes ahead now..

Imagine if we knocked them out again?

Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    ‪I’m not expecting any replies as I just needed to get this down to get my head around it:
    Hearts:‬
    ‪We’re 2nd in the league but a banner-carrying plane protest convinced us Neilson is pish!‬
    ‪We had the right man all along)‬ ‪Naw, yiz are right again Levein is pants‬
    ‪Stendal is better than J Ross‬ ‪(even though Hibs are in the top six and we are rock bottom 4 points adrift)‬
    We’ve wasted £10m of fans money and JA’s money on 100 dud players
    The new stand is unfinished, not fit for purpose and well over budget
    We ruined a brand new £1m pitch
    ‪Stendal Might have to go home‬‪ (we’ll just continue to pay for 3 managers and their staff till he agrees to forfeit his wages)‬
    ‪We’re skint: 50% wage cut or clause 12 invoked‬
    ‪No we didn’t give players an ultimatum...but we reserve the right to use c12‬
    ‪Calling all agents: we’re loaded‬
    If we are relegated we will take all youse down anaw
    Better vote for reconstruction or we will burn you all!
    Nae messing, were too big for the championship you’re all corrupt and only looking after yourselves
    We need compo cos we’re skint - Naw, we’re really loaded
    We need £8m to survive in the championship
    Dundee Utd, we named you in court papers but, can we have Neilson back cos we changed our minds and we think he’s really great?
    We know we put our bank details up for money directly, cos we’re desperate, but we’re offering £200, 000(?) a year to Robbie
    Budge is an awesome CEO right!?
    Absolutely sums them up to a tee, but they can’t see it!

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    Apparently they met his release fee.
    If I were Utd I’d get the money up front

Bit of a comedown for Hearts.Only got two managers on the books at the moment instead of the normal three.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    It’s a strange one right enough. There’s not even an argument that it was under a different regime, Budge was in charge when he was hounded out the door first time around.

Money talks though.
    The phrase "what attracted you to the millionaire Paul Daniels?" comes to mind.

I wonder what changed in less than a week?

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...rector-2886514

Hearts delay decision on Daniel Stendel until they identify sporting director

By Moira Gordon
    Wednesday, 17th June 2020, 7:00 am

Hearts have warned Daniel Stendel that he may have to wait another month before they are in a position to negotiate his managerial future, with owner Ann Budge revealing that identifying a sporting director is currently a higher priority.

The Gorgie chairwoman has spent the past couple of months fighting to preserve the club’s Premiership status and was unable to offer the German any assurances during that time. With Monday’s collapse of league reconstruction talks, the capital club, who are launching a last-gasp legal battle, have had to prepare to spend next season in the Championship.

As things stand, though, a clause nullifying his original deal should the club drop down a division has been activated in Stendel’s contract, prompting speculation that his short association with the Tynecastle club is about to come to an end.

Admitting that discussions have some way to go before the former Barnsley manager’s future is resolved, Budge says it will ultimately come down to finances, and his willingness to sit tight while she presses on with filling the position of sporting director.

“I have been speaking to Daniel about the future and what will work for Daniel and for us. These conversations are ongoing,” Budge said.

While far from certain, she has not written off Stendel returning to Tynecastle for the new season. “The bottom line is that Daniel feels that things are unfinished for him,” Budge added. “He came here to do a job but didn’t get the chance to do what he hoped, so from that perspective he is certainly driven to see things through.”

Stendel arrived in December 2019 but had failed to lift the capital side off the foot of the table by the time the season was called to a premature halt by Covid 19 in March. That led to Hearts being jettisoned into the Championship despite there being eight games of the campaign remaining.

“We do have a lot to sort out,” stated Budge. “A lot of it will be financial and there has to be the understanding that it is a different scenario from when we negotiated originally. Clearly we have things to resolve, regarding players and the other coaches, etc. So it is not going to be a particularly quick decision.

“I know it is frustrating for everybody but there are still so many unknowns and the other thing I have been working on in the background is identifying a sporting director. I feel I need that more quickly.

“If we are in the Championship we won’t be playing before October so players won’t be back until the middle of August. So that gives me time to get the sporting director sorted out as quickly as possible.”

There is a preliminary shortlist and with the tussle with the SPFL about to be handed over to her legal team, she says she will now work her way through online interviews with candidates in the hope that an appointment can

be made by mid-July at the latest.

“That’s the timetable I am working to but it could depend on the individual but I want to make my mind up over the next few weeks so that they can be in place to oversee any signings we may be able to make,” said Budge.

Although stressing that none of the squad has signalled a desire to leave, she says any budget for new arrivals may depend on whether current players balk at a shortened campaign in the second tier.

The Championship is scheduled to begin on 17 October and teams will play each other three times instead of four, for a total of 27 matches.

Budge wants the sporting director’s input in any such discussions and when it comes to either renegotiating a new contract with Stendel or determining a replacement.

“As soon as Monday’s [reconstruction] decision was taken, I had people sending me managers’ CVs but I want to keep the dialogue open with Daniel,” she revealed.

“I know he is frustrated, as we all are, by the waiting and the uncertainty, and I have told him that I will understand if another job he likes the sound of comes along and he wants to take it, but I do think it is important that the sporting director and the manager are compatible and can work together so I don’t want to rush into anything until I get that position filled.”

Stendel, who took over as Hearts manager on 7 December last year, has waived his wages during the coronavirus crisis.

Will someone please just think of the poor Kickbackers who changed their avatars to wee German flags and spent weeks Deutsch sprechen to each other

I guess Moira Gordon must be part of the fake news media.

The only truth to be found is on Hearts website, or via pliant stooge Banderson.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Will someone please just think of the poor Kickbackers who changed their avatars to wee German flags and spent weeks Deutsch sprechen to each other
    Are they all talking caveman now?

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Are they all talking caveman now?
    He’s mini caveman, there’s only 1 caveman

And all for a manager they hounded out.

How long until Cathro is the new messiah.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He’s mini caveman, there’s only 1 caveman
    Diet Caveman

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Stendel, who took over as Hearts manager on 7 December last year, has waived his wages during the coronavirus crisis.
    Bet he’s feeling like a right t!t after that bad decision. He must be spewing.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Diet Caveman
    Barney Rubble?

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Would that be a good move on their part?
    I guess anyone would be better than Levein.
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    When do Hearts start back training
    Depends end of august or september

Or right away if they win in court

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Dundee United are looking for around £8M in compo for Neilson.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53136308

Hearts have got it sussed according to Tom English.

Levein wants the United job !

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53136308

Hearts have got it sussed according to Tom English.

A little nugget buried in there.....

The fact is, though, it would take a few more of Neilson's vital organs and a lot of James Anderson's - and the club's other benefactors' - money to get that one across the line.

There are more than 2