Page 454 of 558 FirstFirst ... 354404444452453454455456464504554 ... LastLast
Results 13,591 to 13,620 of 16724
    Had a mental dream last night that Hearts appointed Robbie Neilson haha. Hearts are such a basket case you wouldn't put anything past them. That's maybe too far though.

Why the **** would Utd do business with them?

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    ‪I’m not expecting any replies as I just needed to get this down to get my head around it:
    Hearts:‬
    ‪We’re 2nd in the league but a banner-carrying plane protest convinced us Neilson is pish!‬
    ‪We had the right man all along)‬ ‪Naw, yiz are right again Levein is pants‬
    ‪Stendal is better than J Ross‬ ‪(even though Hibs are in the top six and we are rock bottom 4 points adrift)‬
    We’ve wasted £10m of fans money and JA’s money on 100 dud players
    The new stand is unfinished, not fit for purpose and well over budget
    We ruined a brand new £1m pitch
    ‪Stendal Might have to go home‬‪ (we’ll just continue to pay for 3 managers and their staff till he agrees to forfeit his wages)‬
    ‪We’re skint: 50% wage cut or clause 12 invoked‬
    ‪No we didn’t give players an ultimatum...but we reserve the right to use c12‬
    ‪Calling all agents: we’re loaded‬
    If we are relegated we will take all youse down anaw
    Better vote for reconstruction or we will burn you all!
    Nae messing, were too big for the championship you’re all corrupt and only looking after yourselves
    We need compo cos we’re skint - Naw, we’re really loaded
    We need £8m to survive in the championship
    Dundee Utd, we named you in court papers but, can we have Neilson back cos we changed our minds and we think he’s really great?
    We know we put our bank details up for money directly, cos we’re desperate, but we’re offering £200, 000(?) a year to Robbie
    Budge is an awesome CEO right!?
    That pretty much sums it up. Budgie has had a shocker of a lockdown. Must have obliterated the drinks cabinet on a daily basis.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Have absolutely no idea why he would go back there at all, never mind at this time. What bull**** has she promised him? What is he thinking?

Utterly disrespectful to Dundee Utd at a time Hearts are dragging their name into the courts which suggest he is a perfect fit for this unscrupulous club.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Have absolutely no idea why he would go back there at all, never mind at this time. What bull**** has she promised him? What is he thinking?

Utterly disrespectful to Dundee Utd at a time Hearts are dragging their name into the courts which suggest he is a perfect fit for this unscrupulous club.
    Pretty poor from Neilson after them giving him a job when others wouldn't, giving him a disproportionate budget to other teams in the championship and supporting him to the title. Was on the radio last week or so talking about looking forward to new league campaign.with united. Obviously money driven but doesn't imo show him in a good light.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Pretty poor from Neilson after them giving him a job when others wouldn't, giving him a disproportionate budget to other teams in the championship and supporting him to the title. Was on the radio last week or so talking about looking forward to new league campaign.with united. Obviously money driven but doesn't imo show him in a good light.
    Disagree. In football a manager is the most expendable employee at a club. He could have stayed at Dundee Utd, lost a couple of games at the start of next season and be sacked by September. There is never any loyalty from clubs so they should not expect it from managers. When a better deal comes along then you are best to take it, so long as it’s the right place for you to work.

Probably got a good wedge from hearts to pay off his contract and United appoint someone on a lower salary, every penny is a prisoner it seems.

I for one am delighted that Hearts are spending their money on a manager on compensation to secure a manager that a sizable proportion of their support decided they didn't want 4 years ago.

Noticed in today's news in the know Barry Anderson talks about Neilson taking over after Hearts relegation and how he will relish the chance to get them out of the Championship. Sounds like Hearts are going to pull the plug on their court bid???

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Goodbye friends and friends, this was your Daniel.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Have they agreed and paid terms for their former manager yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Have they agreed and paid terms for their former manager yet.
    Their contract with him was automatically voided when they were relegated.

I mean compensation to Barnsley

Neilson back, trying to get Craig Gordon back, probably go for The big nosed Czech too..... there's only one way this is heading hahaha

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Marco G View Post
    Noticed in today's news in the know Barry Anderson talks about Neilson taking over after Hearts relegation and how he will relish the chance to get them out of the Championship. Sounds like Hearts are going to pull the plug on their court bid???

Whether they do or not, Hearts are playing in the championship. The court has no power to force reconstruction so the best they can hope for is compensation.

Apparently they met his release fee.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Whether they do or not, Hearts are playing in the championship. The court has no power to force reconstruction so the best they can hope for is compensation.

That’s not strictly true.

It is highly unlikely to be successful but they are asking the court to change the resolution that was passed to remove the relegation and promotions.

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    Apparently they met his release fee.
    You mean Anderson met the release fee.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Yeah and then he claimed post match that it wasn’t a big deal because it would have been expensive for the club to travel to Russia for their tie in the next round. I’m not sure his comments were much comfort for the Hearts fans who had already booked flights, visas and accommodation though.
    So the exact opposite of a money-spinning replay?

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Estupendo View Post
    Their contract with him was automatically voided when they were relegated.
    Is it automatically reinstated if they manage to stay in the premier is the question

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    Is it automatically reinstated if they manage to stay in the premier is the question

Now that would be funny, a court case maybe ?

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post

It wasn't an automatic release AIUI. It was an option for either side to break the contract. That option has now been taken up.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    That’s not strictly true.

It is highly unlikely to be successful but they are asking the court to change the resolution that was passed to remove the relegation and promotions.
    Dundee United would fall apart if that happened. So much for doing no harm.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It wasn't an automatic release AIUI. It was an option for either side to break the contract. That option has now been taken up.
    Ok i may have misunrstood his agent who mentioned that because of relegation it terminated his contract however if hearts stayed up he would still have one. That was on the radio a while back.

Quote Originally Posted by Marco G View Post

I don’t think so. I’m not sure what place on the page they are on, but some of them are talking about reconstruction being announced this week.

It’s a no brainier from Neilson’s point of view. He’ll probably be on better money than at Dundee Utd and get more to spend.

He’ll also be confident that if they do have to play in the Championship it’ll only be for a season.

Hopefully it’ll go belly-up though!

Guys on Twitter saying Davie Weir as sporting director.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbycraig View Post
    Guys on Twitter saying Davie Weir as sporting director.
    Would that be a good move on their part?
    I guess anyone would be better than Levein.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar

hearts are a bigger club than Dundee United. They’re a basket case, but they’re still a bigger club, located in one of the most beautiful cities on earth.

Not really hard to see why he’s gone back.

aa much as we hate them surely we can admit to that.

F5C056A0-D89E-4311-A536-D8F370D80D84.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    Robbie “2-0 up at Tynie”. Never let them forget that we could never have done it without him.
    In fact he basically handed us the cup!